Medford / Gold Hill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Email

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
Nice big open sites. Ok pool. Convienent location. Bathrooms clean. Could use better bridges as I question their safety. Overall a nice place to camp.
Jul 18, 2016
Nice staff, super clean. We'll be back.
Jul 18, 2016
Fine for a 1 night sleepover but we did not enjoy our 4 night stay due to loud I-5 noise and a stinking dumpster in the middle of the campsites. Small trash cans that are emptied daily off to a side area would be much better.
Jul 17, 2016
This KOA had a pool, which came in really handy for the extremely hot weather we had! The restrooms and showers were very clean and it seemed to be run well. Negatives: It was a little close to the road, so we could hear the cars, and they do not recycle! There is a lot of recycling to be had when camping, so I was very disappointed by this.
Jul 14, 2016
My biggest concern is that while this campground says that it is pet-friendly, the off-leash pet area is entirely inappropriate for dogs. The fenced area is so tiny that we couldn't throw a ball for our very active Boston Terrier. There was no water source and the ground is covered with very spiky weeds that hurt our dog's feet.
Jul 12, 2016
Nice large grassy sites for tents with large shade trees. Love it when I find tent sites not cramped together, seperated by 3x4 posts laid out in the gravel. These were spacious with grass and lots of room for a vehicle and ourlarge tent. Bathrooms and laundry was close by, also.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Just Stopped through for a night, Nice campgrounds spacious sites, clean facilities, friendly folks.
Jul 08, 2016
I was traveling on a motorcycle and needed a camp spot for the night. The spot was clean, large, and in a great setting. The staff was very friendly as well.
Jul 06, 2016
I've stayed there previously. KOA's are nice because there's stricter quite hours at night.
Jul 05, 2016
I had asked, when I booked for a grassy site. We were put in a site with nothing but dirt. I immediately asked to be moved because there were grassy sites not occupied but I was told no. We were tent camping with two dogs so the dirt made it much harder. The tent sites are tiny so be prepared to feel like you are camping with your neighbors, snoring and all. The camp is VERY close to I-5, noisy!!
Jul 04, 2016
Great stay!!!
Jul 03, 2016
Lovely people.
Jul 02, 2016
Bathroom shower broken. Men's bathroom dirty
Jun 28, 2016
Great stay. Friendly, helpful guy behind the counter. Clean bathrooms. Very limited amenities. There were only a handful of tent sites filled. We wish they would have spread us out more instead of putting us all right next to each other.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
No privacy between tents, and there was a ditch filled with dirty water running thru the campground. It might have been a creek at one time, but not any more! No mosquitos though, and the bathrooms were clean.
Jun 23, 2016
Our stay was great! Second year in a row we have stayed there and will do it again next year.
Jun 21, 2016
Camping area was tiny and directly adjacent to other campsites, absolutely no kind of privacy and it felt more like camping on a Wal-Mart parking lot. Bathrooms were very clean however.
Jun 06, 2016
Great weekend. Very clean. Our friends vehicle broke down on way up and he was not charged for that night. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 01, 2016
May 29, 2016
Pit stop on way to Portland. Place is nice but sites are close together
May 16, 2016
Kathy and Wit were amazing and super accommodating to my large group. Extremely helpful over the phone. Was just an amazing experience. Will be back next year!
May 16, 2016
May 10, 2016
Awesome as usual. Very clean and new staff was friendly and very helpful.
Nov 08, 2015
Nice campground, quiet, tidy and well maintained.
Oct 04, 2015
excellent, clean, helpful, pleasant surrounding, friendly, enjoyed, thanks, I may be back, blessings waemly, Michele
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Great place , unlucky stay , over 100 degrees even with tree shade we were uncomfortable.
Aug 20, 2015
Very Friendly Staff. Very Clean.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
We appreciated our stay at the Gold Hills KOA for the second year in a row. Clean bathrooms, great pool, friendly staff!
Aug 10, 2015
Most pleasant stay we've had on our cross-country trip! Spacious tenting site, clean and accessible amenities, friendly staff... Just terrific!
Aug 08, 2015
Campground was clean, well-maintained, and staffed by friendly folks. :) I know some people have complained that the road noise is annoying, but honestly, I didn't think it was that bad. The location was a convenient place to stay for a day trip to Crater Lake, and we enjoyed our time at the campground itself as well.
Aug 04, 2015
One of the cleanest best kept campgrounds I"v stayed at.Kids had great time in the swimming pool and the river is very close also.Just a supper enjoyable place!
Aug 04, 2015
Thank you! Our reservation was clearly displayed when we arrived late at night, to show us to our reserved camp spot with a nice map. We were just passing through briefly on a long trip and it was a safe place to camp. Peaceful. Bathrooms were clean. Thank you!!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Friendly hosts. Pool was nice.
Aug 01, 2015
:)
Jul 31, 2015
The people I dealt with were just fine. I had visited and dined at KOA West Yellowstone recently, and I know that not every KOA can live up to that premier location. (That's what I kept telling myself.) I hope the bridges over the wash will be replaced before next season.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Everything you would expect from a koa. Clean, convenient, and comfortable.
Jul 29, 2015
We would recommend fixing up the tent sites. They were just very hard ground and ours was very uneven. Makes it hard for tenters. Other than than, we loved our stay with so much for the kids to do it was fantastic.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
We have stayed at one other KOA that was located in San Diego. The San Diego KOA was exceptional and hard to compare to the Medford/Gold Hill location. The pool is small, but nice for the children. The playground was dated and there was not much else to do on site. The location however was desirable. There are a lot of things to do within 20 miles of the Medford/Gold Hill KOA. Staff was friendly.
Jul 29, 2015
This site was clean and we'll maintained. It had everything we were looking for! We especially liked that this site had a fire pit.
Jul 28, 2015
Very friendly office staff were helpful in showing us how to navigate the unfamiliar area.
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice, clean park, managers were very pleasant
Jul 27, 2015
All in our group loved your campground. Loved that the hosts left people alone unless they were needed for something.. Nice, lady at the check in desk..great clean facilities..
Jul 26, 2015
You can here highway traffic and train noise.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals