Medford / Gold Hill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Email

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 28, 2016
We have stayed there before and this time it is looking a little run down. Walk ways across Creek needs repair. Grass was almost dead .
Aug 26, 2016
The accommodations were standard. It's an ok place to stay if the other campgrounds are full and you cannot afford a hotel. I'm very disappointed that I was due a refund after overpaying for my campsite but no one has responded to my e-mail. Poor customer service!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
We were just passing through and stayed one night. It was perfect for what we needed. Bathrooms were clean, campgrounds were fine though close together. They provided firewood.
Aug 18, 2016
Easy to find.
Aug 17, 2016
Good place for Rogue river.
Aug 15, 2016
Good Camp ground.
Aug 12, 2016
Unbearably noisy, not clean, not in good repair.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
The staff was so helpful and friendly. The bathrooms and showers are clean. Be sure to bring bug spray and yellow jacket traps.
Aug 09, 2016
The pool was great. A bit disappointed at camping in the dirt as opposed to having at least a semi grassy area. Were camped next to some people smoking marijuana which was the gross and annoying. Clean campground and the rv area seemed a bit nicer.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Nice.clean and quiet
Jul 25, 2016
The restrooms have no towels(: just heat dryer not my favorite at a KOA(:
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Nice big open sites. Ok pool. Convienent location. Bathrooms clean. Could use better bridges as I question their safety. Overall a nice place to camp.
Jul 18, 2016
Nice staff, super clean. We'll be back.
Jul 18, 2016
Fine for a 1 night sleepover but we did not enjoy our 4 night stay due to loud I-5 noise and a stinking dumpster in the middle of the campsites. Small trash cans that are emptied daily off to a side area would be much better.
Jul 17, 2016
This KOA had a pool, which came in really handy for the extremely hot weather we had! The restrooms and showers were very clean and it seemed to be run well. Negatives: It was a little close to the road, so we could hear the cars, and they do not recycle! There is a lot of recycling to be had when camping, so I was very disappointed by this.
Jul 14, 2016
My biggest concern is that while this campground says that it is pet-friendly, the off-leash pet area is entirely inappropriate for dogs. The fenced area is so tiny that we couldn't throw a ball for our very active Boston Terrier. There was no water source and the ground is covered with very spiky weeds that hurt our dog's feet.
Jul 12, 2016
Nice large grassy sites for tents with large shade trees. Love it when I find tent sites not cramped together, seperated by 3x4 posts laid out in the gravel. These were spacious with grass and lots of room for a vehicle and ourlarge tent. Bathrooms and laundry was close by, also.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Just Stopped through for a night, Nice campgrounds spacious sites, clean facilities, friendly folks.
Jul 08, 2016
I was traveling on a motorcycle and needed a camp spot for the night. The spot was clean, large, and in a great setting. The staff was very friendly as well.
Jul 06, 2016
I've stayed there previously. KOA's are nice because there's stricter quite hours at night.
Jul 05, 2016
I had asked, when I booked for a grassy site. We were put in a site with nothing but dirt. I immediately asked to be moved because there were grassy sites not occupied but I was told no. We were tent camping with two dogs so the dirt made it much harder. The tent sites are tiny so be prepared to feel like you are camping with your neighbors, snoring and all. The camp is VERY close to I-5, noisy!!
Jul 04, 2016
Great stay!!!
Jul 03, 2016
Lovely people.
Jul 02, 2016
Bathroom shower broken. Men's bathroom dirty
Jun 28, 2016
Great stay. Friendly, helpful guy behind the counter. Clean bathrooms. Very limited amenities. There were only a handful of tent sites filled. We wish they would have spread us out more instead of putting us all right next to each other.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
No privacy between tents, and there was a ditch filled with dirty water running thru the campground. It might have been a creek at one time, but not any more! No mosquitos though, and the bathrooms were clean.
Jun 23, 2016
Our stay was great! Second year in a row we have stayed there and will do it again next year.
Jun 21, 2016
Camping area was tiny and directly adjacent to other campsites, absolutely no kind of privacy and it felt more like camping on a Wal-Mart parking lot. Bathrooms were very clean however.
Jun 06, 2016
Great weekend. Very clean. Our friends vehicle broke down on way up and he was not charged for that night. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 01, 2016
May 29, 2016
Pit stop on way to Portland. Place is nice but sites are close together
May 16, 2016
Kathy and Wit were amazing and super accommodating to my large group. Extremely helpful over the phone. Was just an amazing experience. Will be back next year!
May 16, 2016
May 10, 2016
Awesome as usual. Very clean and new staff was friendly and very helpful.
Nov 08, 2015
Nice campground, quiet, tidy and well maintained.
Oct 04, 2015
excellent, clean, helpful, pleasant surrounding, friendly, enjoyed, thanks, I may be back, blessings waemly, Michele
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Great place , unlucky stay , over 100 degrees even with tree shade we were uncomfortable.
Aug 20, 2015
Very Friendly Staff. Very Clean.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
We appreciated our stay at the Gold Hills KOA for the second year in a row. Clean bathrooms, great pool, friendly staff!
Aug 10, 2015
Most pleasant stay we've had on our cross-country trip! Spacious tenting site, clean and accessible amenities, friendly staff... Just terrific!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals