Medford / Gold Hill KOA

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Tent Reviews

Apr 11, 2014
A great place to stay, very friendly staff and a beautyfull region. A little bit noise because of the freeway behind. Thank you!!
Sep 19, 2013
Restrooms were Very Clean. Pool was nice too. Some freeway noise though.
Sep 19, 2013
Very nice stay...we arrived late and the host had everything put together for us. Great place to stay and we will be back.
Sep 16, 2013
Quiet campground. Tent sites are somewhat removed from the RV area which is nice. The tent sites are large allowing for the tent to be set up well away from the road.
Sep 05, 2013
Rained out. The sites are a little cramped.
Aug 27, 2013
Loved the campground, facilities, etc, they were great. I think the owners, camp hosts should be more available and enforce the quiet hours more, there was a very loud, very drunk, young woman two campsites away from us who continued to scream and yell profanity until after midnight. Many campers asked her to be quiet as well as tried to wake the hosts to do something to no avail.
Aug 26, 2013
This was the worst KOA I have ever stayed at. The grounds were unkept trash everywhere.NO staff to patrol the grounds at night to keep the noise down. We had to call the police the first night we were there because of drunken guest. Condoms found all over bathroom floors. NOT a family place. No activities scheduled, store is small and limited. The only good thing was the pool. Shame on your KOA!!!
Aug 26, 2013
Very friendly staff and accomodating.The fafacility was well maintained.
Aug 25, 2013
We only stayed over night and got in late so didn't do much. However it was a pleasure that the restrooms were shiny clean and nice hot water for a shower.
Aug 16, 2013
been coming here for the last 5 years. great spot for us tent campers.....
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
The office people were very kind and helpful. The entire facility was well kept and clean including the pool . The freeway noise was audible but not overwhelming. Each campsite was shaded by mature trees. My only complaint would be with the campers who walked their dogs along other campsites and didn't clean up after them.
Aug 10, 2013
Great location. Friendly staff. Tent sites too crammed in. Limit number of tents on a site. I was next to six tents and a dozen people. My site had a lot of trash on it. Give more attention to tent sites.
Aug 08, 2013
Nice location close to the Rogue River. Great facilities.
Aug 04, 2013
Was first stop in 10-day driving vacation, so for a one-night place it was fine. Nice pool, sites (tents) were separated and reasonably well placed; however rickety walking bridges to bathrooms were worrisome; I-5 traffic noise was evident throughout the night. Should build a better sound buffer. Also, no one policed the place as one neighbour stayed up until 1am watching noisy video.
Aug 01, 2013
We had stayed at the koa in Petaluma, Ca so Mesford paled in comparison but it was still really nice.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Staff very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Showers clean and well built. The only thing I would change would be one of the footbridges. It's a little shaky and twisted. Otherwise, place was great.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
KOA is always nice but a little expensive
Jul 26, 2013
The one problem with every stay that we have is the bathrooms. the womens is always dirty and hair everywhere. dirty plugged toilet last time I was there. told the management. they didn't seem happy to have to stop and take care of issue. otherwise good place to stay.
Jul 25, 2013
it has a pool no hot tub. electrical outlets are in solid spots attached to the trees.
Jul 24, 2013
I had to cancell my June 22nd reservation due to a death in the family. Jenny waived the 24 hour cancellation and allowed me to postpone my trip for 1 month. Thank you Jenny.
Jul 23, 2013
We had a great time and it was in a great location.
Jul 23, 2013
This koa was kinda penny pinching. Older and a bit run down.
Jul 22, 2013
KOA grounds were clean, the staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
freeway noise was awful and staff was completely unknowledgeable about local area but the weather was very nice
Jul 15, 2013
The tent sites were beautiful and shady. The location was great and nice and quiet. Shower/restroom facility nice and clean - shower pressure not the best but certainly not the worst either. Wifi was great. The water was nice - have had bad experience with funny tasting water at other KOAs. Would definitely come back.
Jul 12, 2013
Nice shade trees to camp under.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
The owners were very nice. I was glad that there was a game room. The pool was nice and the showers were clean. I would go there again
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Too close to the freeway to sleep. The rickety foot bridge was very scary to walk on
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Very nice staff, very accommodating
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
The staff was professional and hospitable. The creek had standing water that was potentially a breeding ground for mosquitos and he dumpster was filled to overflow and had not been emptied by the time we had left, 4 day leter.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Enjoyed our stay thanks! Appreciated the clean showers and the pool.
Jun 09, 2013
tent camping has shade and grass, bathrooms are great, but there are way too many mosquitoes
Jun 08, 2013
Nice facility very large campsites and great host team
May 29, 2013
care takers were new and not knowledgeable, overcharged us, manager showed up and refunded us the money we were over charged. Bathrooms got dirty very fast and were only refreshed once a day. There was a VERY rude and loud group staying in 2 cabins by our site that were up yelling until 4am and no one in management took care of it. I was utterly disappointed and will never stay at a KOA again.
May 21, 2013
Sep 11, 2012
Construction noise until dusk. Dumpster in my campsite (it could be put somewhere better or wrapped in some closure?). Not the most attractive KOA...
Sep 04, 2012
Campsite was perfect, everyone was mostly friendly.
Sep 02, 2012
We liked the campground itself and the service and facilities were terrific. But the road noise from nearby I-5 was really quite severe and interfered with sleeping.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.