Medford / Gold Hill KOA

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Jul 20, 2014
Very peaceful, rural setting. Spotlessly clean, nice amenities. Fun, friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2014
1) We were placed between a large group of a family reunion and a group of motorcycle riders. Not quiet. Site 77 2) The bridge is rickety and probably a bit dangerous (especially the handrail.)
Jul 15, 2014
Wow! The campsite has so much to do that we regret we did not book a few more days to enjoy the campground.
Jul 13, 2014
The staff was excellent. Free Wi-Fi and outdoor pool.
Jul 13, 2014
When I reserve a tent site with electrical, I don't expect to share with 6 other sites.
Jul 12, 2014
Nice KOA. Clean and convenient bathrooms. Excellent tent sites. It is close to the road and you do get road noise, but there are a lot of trees. This was our second visit.
Jul 08, 2014
3rd time we stayed here.we really like this koa for our base camp. the staff are great to make sure you are happy
Jul 06, 2014
Everyone I encountered were very friendly the campground was clean and well kept.
Jul 03, 2014
Very clean facilities & grounds. Pleasant, helpful staff. Quiet & peaceful. Will be back!
Jul 03, 2014
fire pit had old food in it and someone was smoking in the campsite across the way. Overall a good KOA.
Jul 01, 2014
Thank goodness you guys were here. You gave us a great base from which to see shows in Ashland and to get ourselves prepared for the next leg of our journey
Jun 30, 2014
Our brief stay was very pleasant. We don't know of anything that could improve it. The staff was excellent and I commend them highly!
Jun 29, 2014
Not much there and the noise of I5 is awful
Jun 23, 2014
The registration process for a group is cumbersome, often inaccurate, and difficult to get information conveyed.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Love KOA. This location is scary. Transient traffic late at nite. No running water in tent sites. Broken, collapsing ped bridges over creek. Heard I-5 fwy all nite. Staff and store were good. Shower was ok. Weird long term rv people in the back.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
What a great atmosphere!!
Jun 15, 2014
The staff are fantastic!! Tent area is generally nice. Downside very noisy from Interstate 5. Also only 1 tent site has electric, so even when may not be available. Pool could use more frequent bug removal.
Jun 12, 2014
Playground needed to be updated. Very clean place! Clean pool and bathrooms!
Jun 09, 2014
Clean, well managed, good WiFi, quiet after dark, easy access to freeway but not right next to it. Very close to Medford, etc.
Jun 08, 2014
nice. Quiet.
Jun 01, 2014
May 27, 2014
It was a good campsite, but not a lot of room between the campgrounds if you're in tents, so there was no privacy. Great place to stay if planning on going to Crater Lake though!
May 27, 2014
We had issues with the campsite boundaries. The dumpster was right next to our campsite (tent) and it was awful. That KOA s big enough to put the dumpsters somewhere else.
May 01, 2014
This is a great KOA with all the things you need including a very nice pool, I would have stayed longer, but my schedule wouldn't allow.
Apr 11, 2014
A great place to stay, very friendly staff and a beautyfull region. A little bit noise because of the freeway behind. Thank you!!
Sep 19, 2013
Restrooms were Very Clean. Pool was nice too. Some freeway noise though.
Sep 19, 2013
Very nice stay...we arrived late and the host had everything put together for us. Great place to stay and we will be back.
Sep 16, 2013
Quiet campground. Tent sites are somewhat removed from the RV area which is nice. The tent sites are large allowing for the tent to be set up well away from the road.
Sep 05, 2013
Rained out. The sites are a little cramped.
Aug 27, 2013
Loved the campground, facilities, etc, they were great. I think the owners, camp hosts should be more available and enforce the quiet hours more, there was a very loud, very drunk, young woman two campsites away from us who continued to scream and yell profanity until after midnight. Many campers asked her to be quiet as well as tried to wake the hosts to do something to no avail.
Aug 26, 2013
This was the worst KOA I have ever stayed at. The grounds were unkept trash everywhere.NO staff to patrol the grounds at night to keep the noise down. We had to call the police the first night we were there because of drunken guest. Condoms found all over bathroom floors. NOT a family place. No activities scheduled, store is small and limited. The only good thing was the pool. Shame on your KOA!!!
Aug 26, 2013
Very friendly staff and accomodating.The fafacility was well maintained.
Aug 25, 2013
We only stayed over night and got in late so didn't do much. However it was a pleasure that the restrooms were shiny clean and nice hot water for a shower.
Aug 16, 2013
been coming here for the last 5 years. great spot for us tent campers.....
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
The office people were very kind and helpful. The entire facility was well kept and clean including the pool . The freeway noise was audible but not overwhelming. Each campsite was shaded by mature trees. My only complaint would be with the campers who walked their dogs along other campsites and didn't clean up after them.
Aug 10, 2013
Great location. Friendly staff. Tent sites too crammed in. Limit number of tents on a site. I was next to six tents and a dozen people. My site had a lot of trash on it. Give more attention to tent sites.
Aug 08, 2013
Nice location close to the Rogue River. Great facilities.
Aug 04, 2013
Was first stop in 10-day driving vacation, so for a one-night place it was fine. Nice pool, sites (tents) were separated and reasonably well placed; however rickety walking bridges to bathrooms were worrisome; I-5 traffic noise was evident throughout the night. Should build a better sound buffer. Also, no one policed the place as one neighbour stayed up until 1am watching noisy video.
Aug 01, 2013
We had stayed at the koa in Petaluma, Ca so Mesford paled in comparison but it was still really nice.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Staff very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Showers clean and well built. The only thing I would change would be one of the footbridges. It's a little shaky and twisted. Otherwise, place was great.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
KOA is always nice but a little expensive
Jul 26, 2013
The one problem with every stay that we have is the bathrooms. the womens is always dirty and hair everywhere. dirty plugged toilet last time I was there. told the management. they didn't seem happy to have to stop and take care of issue. otherwise good place to stay.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.