Medford / Gold Hill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Email

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
well the first time my girls and u stayed we had a blast...so we came back this year and it seems to me that the hosts were burdened by our stay. it's unfortunate because I really enjoyed staying there. We will find another KOA next time.
Aug 14, 2017
It's a great place to stay. Facilities that are on sight are clean and well maintained. Aside from the little bit of traffic noise from I5 it's a great place to stay!
Aug 09, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay! The campground was quiet, providing a nice place to relax, take walks in, etc. The main office and restroom were clean, and the staff were great! Not to mention, the campground is surrounded by beautiful scenery including a field adjacent to the campground that the sun rises over. I would definitely recommend a stay here!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Clean quiet and friendly! I will choose KOA as one of my first choices when camping again!
Aug 03, 2017
Great site for our truck and shell in a tent area. Lots of shade and large site.
Aug 01, 2017
Nice little campsite!
Jul 31, 2017
Nice site and friendly staff.
Jul 31, 2017
NICE BATHROOMS! Tent Campsite was shady most of the time. Bugs were non existent.
Jul 26, 2017
Terrible customer service from the older couple in the campsite store. They do not engage in conversation, offer any advice on activities. It was pretty terrible. The manager was, however, GREAT!
Jul 25, 2017
staff was nice, everything was clean, I'll be back next spring!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
The person who checked me in was somewhat rude... making me wait 5 minutes while she complained about another person to another person in the office. The evening crue was much nicer. The tent site was nice and clean, but long-term residents across the site were loud and drunk. I did not feel as safe as I do in other KOA sites.
Jul 17, 2017
Always enjoy my stay in Medford area at this KOA
Jul 16, 2017
The staff were Professional, curtious & friendly. The facility was clean & well maintained.
Jul 07, 2017
It is clean, neat, and quiet. Most of the tent sites are shady. Thank you.
Jul 07, 2017
NOTHING that KOA is known for this campground offered. ( pancake breakfast, bounce pillow, kid programs etc.) the power lines were soooo loud, you couldn't even talk to the person next to you. We will not be back.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
The site was very quiet despite being close to capacity. If distant road noise bothers you then this is not a good choice.
Jun 27, 2017
The tent sights were spacious and grassy. The bathrooms were extremely clean. The pool was a wonderful treat on hot days. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jun 26, 2017
Overall well-maintained. Beautiful/peaceful location. Only things we didn't like was the excess of bugs in the tent camping grass (due to watering of grass we think) and how late quiet hours lasted (8am, which is crazy late for most tent campers who tend to rise with the sun!)
Jun 26, 2017
very easy registration and very accommodating!
Jun 22, 2017
Staff was very friendly, Bathrooms were spotless.
Jun 22, 2017
Friendly service, great facilities, quiet campground. Overall, a great experience!
Jun 21, 2017
Fantastic stay and great amenities - just watch out for mosquitoes at sundown!
Jun 10, 2017
Very accommodating and clean.
Jun 10, 2017
Very accommodating and clean.
May 30, 2017
Friendly staff, clean restrooms and shady spots!
May 02, 2017
Everything was wonderful except I the pool was open but it wasn't which that was the whole reason I stayed
Oct 30, 2016
I spent a few days here, mostly nights I was around. The facilities are very clean and the staff friendly. The campsites were very exposed, but the RV and pull behind campers very wonderful separate. The location was convenient.
Oct 12, 2016
Everything was great. Only the dishwashing place needs a remodeling.
Oct 01, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Loud neighbors after 10:00 PM for two nights.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Nice Campground, playground could be improved!
Sep 06, 2016
Facilities were nice and clean. Location is nice, but our campsite had a major bee problem. They gave me a can of spray, but it wasn't helpful.
Sep 06, 2016
Would have liked to have seen stricter enforcement of quiet hours, as most of the other campers in the tent area stayed up well into the early morning drinking, laughing loudly, watching movies with the sound turned quite high, and shouting. That said, the shower facilities were quite nice.
Sep 01, 2016
It was great!
Aug 28, 2016
We have stayed there before and this time it is looking a little run down. Walk ways across Creek needs repair. Grass was almost dead .
Aug 26, 2016
The accommodations were standard. It's an ok place to stay if the other campgrounds are full and you cannot afford a hotel. I'm very disappointed that I was due a refund after overpaying for my campsite but no one has responded to my e-mail. Poor customer service!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
We were just passing through and stayed one night. It was perfect for what we needed. Bathrooms were clean, campgrounds were fine though close together. They provided firewood.
Aug 18, 2016
Easy to find.
Aug 17, 2016
Good place for Rogue river.
Aug 15, 2016
Good Camp ground.
Aug 12, 2016
Unbearably noisy, not clean, not in good repair.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
The staff was so helpful and friendly. The bathrooms and showers are clean. Be sure to bring bug spray and yellow jacket traps.
Aug 09, 2016
The pool was great. A bit disappointed at camping in the dirt as opposed to having at least a semi grassy area. Were camped next to some people smoking marijuana which was the gross and annoying. Clean campground and the rv area seemed a bit nicer.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals