Medford / Gold Hill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Email

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 27, 2016
We stayed in a cabin and it was great. It kept us warm and dry. We were able to have good family time.
Nov 21, 2016
Very clean cabins and restrooms. Easy to find location.
Nov 21, 2016
We came in late and left early so can not give a good rating but we were satisfied with the services.
Nov 16, 2016
Nice site. Laundry needs better hours. Pet walk still needs securing; no waste bags, so yucky; told owner won't buy. Dollar store? Was 4 stars last year
Nov 14, 2016
We are long time RV folks and KOA has been a go to favorite for many years!
Nov 11, 2016
Easy highway access but quiet set back in the trees. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Nov 07, 2016
Friendly staff. Very clean and well-maintained grounds. Convenient location to Ashland, and to river fishing and other area activities.
Nov 06, 2016
The staff was friendly and the campground was clean, but the dog park is way to small for large dogs and the dump station was not accessible as you're leaving the park. It was convenient, however, to town for shopping and restaurants.
Nov 01, 2016
New dog bark was great. Sites were gravel and not level. Store didn't have hardly anything in.
Oct 30, 2016
I spent a few days here, mostly nights I was around. The facilities are very clean and the staff friendly. The campsites were very exposed, but the RV and pull behind campers very wonderful separate. The location was convenient.
Oct 29, 2016
Excellent
Oct 27, 2016
This was a good stay and the facilities were fine. the staff was very good had I will recommend this campground to anyone.
Oct 27, 2016
Site ok, not great that the first rv you see is an old one that's obviously a resident and not looked after. the facilities were good and the showers were new and clean.
Oct 25, 2016
Very pretty location near the highway, but not too near. Friendly and helpful staff, Joe and Tracy. We plan to return to visit the nearby sights.
Oct 24, 2016
I didn't find this KOA location up to the KOA standards I have experienced else where. We had small children with us and the kids playground was basically nonexistent. It was ancient steel bars and some buried tires. No swings or slides. Really kind of unsafe equipment. The hookups and shower facilities were acceptable.
Oct 23, 2016
Great park very helpful park host.
Oct 20, 2016
Stay here every yr here on our way through, it always is pleasant.
Oct 18, 2016
Beautiful park, very nice staff. Would definitely stay there again.
Oct 18, 2016
Our particular spot wasn't the best for our 41 foot fifth wheel because of the post at the entrance/exit. Also we didn't have a sewer connection and it was impossible to pull into the dump. But the staff were amazingly friendly and pleasant in every conversation.
Oct 14, 2016
Clean and quiet.
Oct 12, 2016
Everything was great. Only the dishwashing place needs a remodeling.
Oct 11, 2016
Second time visiting this KOA and experience has been wonderful. Staff is friendly, everything is clean, and will defiantly come back again.
Oct 11, 2016
We stayed one night on our trip into Oregon. Had a pullthru and everything was good. Very nice and friendly.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Staff was extremely nice and accommodating. I had a late check out issue and they were very helpful and understanding.Quick 10 minute drive to the sports complex in Medford.
Oct 09, 2016
would like to see more playground equipment
Oct 07, 2016
clean and friendly
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
They are helpful and very kind. We always stay here when we visit our Son,
Oct 04, 2016
Bathroom, showers, and campground were clean. Employees are friendly. We had a space with a beautiful view of a pasture and hill. Enjoyed sitting at our campsite in the evening, watching the sun go down. Did not notice any problems with mosquitoes. Plan to stay there again when we are in the area.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
clean and plesant
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
The was one of the cleanest I have ever been too! I will definitely be back. We needed to stay an extra night and was not only able to stay the extra day, I was able to stay in my spot. Again thanks to all!😀😀
Oct 03, 2016
Great place to stay. Clean park and friendly staff. Highly recommended
Oct 02, 2016
A good place to stay for an overnight stay. There was no soap in the men's bathroom and the fenced doggie area had a lot of dog poop that had not been picked up so we could not use it. Other than that it was fine, the staff was friendly.
Oct 01, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
staff very nice and friendly, but site layout poor for hot weather, no shade, if turn 180 deg. we could have used awning to keep sun of metal siding
Oct 01, 2016
Cabin was not cleaned. Hot dog still in package tucked between bed and mattress. Trash under bed. Toys in fire pit. Not clean from prior stay
Sep 30, 2016
Great park, friendly staff.
Sep 29, 2016
Nice park and well kept. With the sprinklers going off every day that caused mud and dirt getting tracked into the coach.
Sep 29, 2016
Wonderful location,very clean had a great stay.Already have recommended staying here to friends.
Sep 29, 2016
Easy access to the freeway. Restrooms very clean. Very friendly. 2nd stay. Love it.
Sep 27, 2016
Nice quiet location with clean restrooms. Drawbacks: dirt (muddy) sites with sprinklers on every nite that spray your rig and car and create muddy footing that tracks inside. Can't imagine how bad it would be in the rain
Sep 26, 2016
Nice base camp for exploring Crater Lake. Very neat and tidy!
Sep 26, 2016
Good campsite for a short stay
Sep 25, 2016
If it were not for hook-ups no better than dry camping in a state park. Space all dirt and stepping out of coach into mud did not make us "happy campers". Personnel efficient and friendly.
Sep 25, 2016
Very pleasant, friendly, clean, quiet place.
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
The staff was pleasant, easy in and out of our pull through site, good access to I5 as we traveled on.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy