Medford / Gold Hill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Email

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2016
Pleasant,friendly place to stay
Aug 26, 2016
Nice camp ground.
Aug 26, 2016
The accommodations were standard. It's an ok place to stay if the other campgrounds are full and you cannot afford a hotel. I'm very disappointed that I was due a refund after overpaying for my campsite but no one has responded to my e-mail. Poor customer service!
Aug 26, 2016
very comfortable setting, restroom facilities clean
Aug 26, 2016
Needs improvement of the dog walk area. Nice park
Aug 24, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean park, well maintained. Thank you
Aug 23, 2016
internet was very good, pool was not heated.
Aug 22, 2016
We have stayed here a few times and it's always nice and clean.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Nice location.
Aug 21, 2016
My kids and I stay here every year (girls weekend out) I love the park but the rv spaces are very close to one another But still love this park and everyone is always very kind. Thank you
Aug 20, 2016
One of the best stays on our trip. Everybody was helpful
Aug 20, 2016
Just stayed 4 the night while traveling. Friendly staff. Nice pool. The park is kinda run down. Spaces need some tlc.
Aug 19, 2016
This really is a good KOA. The cabins are clean, the grounds are clean, the staff is friendly and they have a dog park so the dogs are not pooping in the rest of the park.
Aug 19, 2016
Was a great experience using the kamp kabins
Aug 19, 2016
Everyone was very nice except the last day the man that was driving around on the golf cart was very unfriendly, sarcastic, and I felt he was badgering me to get out when I was getting ready to leave.
Aug 19, 2016
Good campground not to far for day trips to the Oregon Caves or coast.
Aug 19, 2016
Close to town but out in the country so you feel like your camping. Nice facilities big spaces.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
We were just passing through and stayed one night. It was perfect for what we needed. Bathrooms were clean, campgrounds were fine though close together. They provided firewood.
Aug 18, 2016
Easy to find.
Aug 17, 2016
They were so helpful with our stay. My wife was very ill admitted to hospital. They made sure we kept our space due to the unknown . Thanks
Aug 17, 2016
Good place for Rogue river.
Aug 17, 2016
Nice clean facilities. Spots pretty close though... Also, need to get rid of all the goat heads. Hard on the dog's paws if you're not watching.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Only gave three stars because the space we were given was not big enough for trailer and pickup. Had to unhook in order to connect utilities. As we were only there for 1 night this was a bit of an annoyance. Other than that, everything was okay.
Aug 15, 2016
Good Camp ground.
Aug 15, 2016
Perfect for a quick overnight. Very clean. Host are friendly and helpful.
Aug 14, 2016
Very nice and clean. Pool was nice on a hot day. Staff was very friendly.
Aug 13, 2016
We have stayed at Gold Hills KOA many times and love it!!
Aug 13, 2016
Check in was great and we were accommodated to the best of their ability, but many of the spots are taken by 'long term' trailers in every condition. There wasn't the familiar fun KOA experience we have had at other campgrounds. There are only fire pits primarily at the tent sites. Wi-Fi was really slow to nonexistent.
Aug 12, 2016
Unbearably noisy, not clean, not in good repair.
Aug 12, 2016
Welcoming and excellent Southern Oregon location.
Aug 12, 2016
It was good
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
The campground was fine. The only complaint we have is with the showers. There aren't enough hooks to hang clothing and each stall needs a bench or seat to sit on while dressing.
Aug 11, 2016
The staff was so helpful and friendly. The bathrooms and showers are clean. Be sure to bring bug spray and yellow jacket traps.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Everything was clean and staff friendly, showers were built for short people and we're very cramped.
Aug 09, 2016
Great location!
Aug 09, 2016
The pool was great. A bit disappointed at camping in the dirt as opposed to having at least a semi grassy area. Were camped next to some people smoking marijuana which was the gross and annoying. Clean campground and the rv area seemed a bit nicer.
Aug 09, 2016
Clean facilities, friendly staff, quiet location.
Aug 08, 2016
Overall good experience, friendly staff and clean park and restrooms. Be careful using the steps into the pool on both aides, extremely slippery. I stepped on top step my feet flew out from beneath me, I grabbed the rail and tweaked my shoulder.
Aug 08, 2016
Staff was friendly and the park was close to our destination.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
The staff was great, but the campsites are extremely close together, it's too close to the freeway, and I saw just three smelly dumpsters at the entire facility. The store had just the bare essentials, but the laundry room was nice. More of a passing-through location than a destination.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We thought it was great. The staff was able to give us a better suited site at the last minute; perfect!
Aug 08, 2016
This KOA was clean, great hosts, and the perfect location to explore the surrounding areas! We fished 1mile away on the gorgeous Rogue River, visited historic Jacksonville and relaxed in our RV and watched the Olympic Opening Ceremony! Will definitely go here again and stay longer do we can explore more! Thanks KOA! What a great way to start traveling in our new RV!!!
Aug 06, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals