Medford / Gold Hill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Email

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2017
Fantastic stay and great amenities - just watch out for mosquitoes at sundown!
Jun 21, 2017
The only thing that we would like to have known is that the water is pretty high in sulfur. At our next stop I had to drain the hot water take to get the smell out.
Jun 21, 2017
Park was quiet and clean. Staff was very professional and courtious.
Jun 21, 2017
Everything was great! The main negative I have was the wifi was non existent. It's there but doesn't work
Jun 21, 2017
Map made it look bigger and nice. The place was run down, not kept up, and our site was so close to the one next to us we would hit the rv next to us if we put out our pop out.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice and clean, friendly staff. We have an old pop up w a 110 plug, they only had 220, so zi couldn't use electricity. A little noisy at night near the interstate. I think the slew running through the campground is really disgusting and a mosquito attractant.
Jun 19, 2017
Campground was quiet, site was shaded and fairly level, showers were clean and hot.
Jun 16, 2017
Nice location & facilities. We only were here for 1 night passing through.
Jun 15, 2017
Beautiful grounds. Will definitely stay again!!!
Jun 15, 2017
Felt the hosts were to up tight. Not and warm and friendly. I think they like their regulars that stay for a long period and only put up with over nighters..That's how I was made to feel. Also should have more trash cans instead of making you walk to the center of the park with your trash. Spaces are way to narrow, barely any room but the gravel drive way. Probably will not stay here again..
Jun 15, 2017
Great hosts, nice facilities. Sites are a little tight but I'd definitely recommend
Jun 15, 2017
Nice campground, very clean facility, nice people in the office. Thanks
Jun 13, 2017
Love the updated property and friendly service.
Jun 12, 2017
Quiet clean and friendly
Jun 12, 2017
Great campground clean and warm pool for early June. Very friendly host. Items in store very reasonable priced
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
The camp grounds were clean and it was nice to have a pool. We only saw a few people. The cabin was comfy. I was very unhappy to see a RV displaying a large confederate flag right near our cabin and the office. All hate should be removed and should not be permitted at KOA's. I found it highly offensive. It was a good learning experience for our son and how people can hate merely due to skin color.
Jun 10, 2017
Very accommodating and clean.
Jun 10, 2017
Very accommodating and clean.
Jun 10, 2017
Well run with clean restrooms. I would give this a much higher rating but for tne big drawback....with as much rain as there is in Oregon the lack of paving on the campsites is a real problem. Mud everywhere, including in your rig.
Jun 09, 2017
Just an over night stay but we enjoyed the park and surrounding area
Jun 09, 2017
Had to share electricity with another site. was not enough Power for both sites. Had to move to a cabin at double the cost. Offered no discount for the inconveniences.
Jun 08, 2017
Grassy area in our spot #4 needs much work. Not pet friendly.
Jun 08, 2017
For the price, we thought the site was out dated and just adequate.
Jun 06, 2017
Great campground, owners great, close to freeway
Jun 05, 2017
We loved this KOA! Very laid back and relaxing stay.
Jun 05, 2017
Great campground. Friendly staff.
Jun 05, 2017
Very friendly staff, immaculate bathrooms and nice location. A bee stung the bottom of my foot...still, 100% would go back :)
Jun 05, 2017
It was an easy in and out. I really needed to do laundry during our overnight there and their laundry facilities are really old and need work. There were four washers and I needed to wash four loads. Two light and two dark. Unfortunately, I put my two loads of wash that needed hot water in the machines that only have cold water (no notification of such) so I had to re wash both of those loads.
Jun 03, 2017
great staff
Jun 02, 2017
Quiet and well maintained. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 02, 2017
People very nice. The grounds are well kept. Nice surroundings.
Jun 01, 2017
We both work hard and we needed a nice quiet place to rest for a week. The close access to Medford for shopping was great and Crator Lake was Beautiful.
Jun 01, 2017
We have stayed at your Campground several times. We enjoyed it. They are friendly, sites are clean and this time my granddaughter got to enjoy your pool.😀😊
May 31, 2017
The people in the office were very nice. The campsite looked clean. We were disappointed that we didn't have a fire pit in out rv space. We paid enough for there to have been one, after all the tent sites (that are cheaper) have fire pits. We were also questioned (by the man working that checked us in the night before) of throwing away some garbage in the dumpster.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Facilities were good and hosts were helpful and friendly. I had made the assumption we had sewer which we ended up not having, may have been my fault for not checking close enough.
May 31, 2017
Friendly accommodating hosts. Clean facilities & mostly shady spots. Easy access off I-5. 👍
May 31, 2017
2 days in cabin 4, private and comfortable
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
Our cabin was infested with bees. Inside the cabin someone had sprayed so much cologne that we could barely breathe. I suspect they were trying to cover up the scent of smoke. The camp site itself was covered in discarded bones. We had to keep wrestling them away from our dog (who could choke on cooked pork and chicken bones.) To make matters worse, we had some unsavory characters staying dir
May 30, 2017
The only things I would change is posted hours for the pool with extended hours on holidays. I was there for a soccer tournament and the washing machines were not open when we could be there to wash as 8:30 to 7:00. We had games at 10:40 in south Medford. So we left by 8:30, last game at 6:40 pm and not back until 8:30 pm. Staff unwilling to move times and not very knowledgable of computer system.
May 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much and would come back!
May 30, 2017
Expensive like all KOAs. Facilities average. Grounds / Trailer Spots just barely average. Staff average. Outdoor pool small but kids enjoyed. Found some other area campgrounds we will use next time.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
We selected a back-in spot for our 28' trailer with a slide-out. The reservations indicated it was a "larger, secluded spot", there was 3' between us and the other campers. Manager was belligerent when we complained and said "we should have called and not used the on-line tool" for any reservation. Not enough room to go into details. Very, very disappointed. Will NOT go back to this KOA.
May 30, 2017
Pool was nice. Facilities were clean. Campsite (pull-throughs were very close together with no fire pits..
May 30, 2017
It's a smaller campground. Clean and lots of shady trees except campsites 1, 2, and 3. These get full sun in the afternoon when you need shade the most. Pool is clean. Staff are courteous.
May 30, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals