Medford / Gold Hill KOA

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Friendly and clean, pull through spots had very nice shade trees for warm days.
Aug 25, 2015
This was a really nice place to stay. The sites were pretty good size, and had shade. Showers were wonderful
Aug 24, 2015
Thanks for being pet-friendly!!
Aug 23, 2015
Really liked the location. Would have given 5 stars except for the following. 1 wifi was horrible! I check the speed 1.53 MBS so slow we couldn't do anything. 2 were given TV schedule listing 36 channels there were only 5 available which were local channels.
Aug 23, 2015
Great stay. Very clean campsite and very friendly staff at check in. We arrived at 8:20pm and the kids were looking forward to swimming as we had been on the road all day traveling home from Oregon coast. Lady at desk said pool closed in a half hour, but if kids were quiet, they could swim longer. We really appreciated her cutting us a break. Thanks!
Aug 22, 2015
Our spot was shady and comfortable. No problems.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
The staff was great. The camp was clean. The camp is easily accessible from the highway.
Aug 20, 2015
Convenient to highway and nice wooded campground. Good stop between northern Caluf and Wash. State
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Most pleasant surprise of our trip up and down the I-5. Great spot. We wished we could have made this more than a one night stop.
Aug 19, 2015
Could not use the picnic table for our site because the sprinklers kept it wet.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Very good experience. Check in was quick and easy. Site was clean and neat. Very easy to get in and out of. We will return.
Aug 19, 2015
Camp very clean - people very friendly !
Aug 17, 2015
Could put gravel on pads instead of dirt, otherwise an enjoyable experience.
Aug 16, 2015
Nice resort, quiet, clean, staff very friendly. We will be back! Also if folks are looking for a good resturant send them to Porters Depot on Front St in Medford. Great food and service reasonably priced .
Aug 16, 2015
Nice place, good spaces. Could have told at check in that sprinklers come on at night. Maybe rake the grass so all those long things from trees are gone. Clean facilities, lots of shade!
Aug 16, 2015
Great
Aug 15, 2015
Clean and easily accessible. Nice amenities.
Aug 15, 2015
They go out of their way to help.
Aug 13, 2015
Very good first KOA experience! ! Very clean bathrooms that look like they have been recently renovated.
Aug 12, 2015
Crisp and clean.friendly staff. Will stay there again.
Aug 12, 2015
OK RV Park. But dirt sites caused dirt to be tracked into the RV and Truck. Most parks will either be paved or have gravel.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Great overnight spot for us while we were passing through.
Aug 10, 2015
clean and quiet. Beautiful grounds. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. Could not get the Wifi to work. One of the better KOAs in CA
Aug 10, 2015
I didn't think being charged for a "full hook-up" spot without a sewer dump was right.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice park. Sites were large and easy to access with a large rig. Easy location. Staff were very helpful. Would stay here again.
Aug 10, 2015
excellent site, friendly and very help full people let us see first if our large trailer would fit in spot they had left then we paid. Not many do that we really appreciated it. will come again for sure
Aug 09, 2015
Easy check in. Friendly staff. Access was easy to everything we needed. Campsite was small, but nice. Pool looked really inviting and we were sorry we did not get a chance to use it.
Aug 09, 2015
Ripe and ready blackberries on the fence by our site were very tasty!!
Aug 09, 2015
Small RV sites with not much privacy
Aug 08, 2015
Great place. Very friendly staff
Aug 07, 2015
Very peaceful and the staff was very friendly and helpful
Aug 07, 2015
Sites are TOO close together. Should be about 1-1/2 times the space minimally.
Aug 06, 2015
We have Always had nice stays here. Clean bathrooms and nice and courteous staff .
Aug 05, 2015
Spaces not level. Sprinklers Run at night and lots of mud right outside door. Not good. Lady in oFc was very nice and friendly
Aug 05, 2015
The only problem we had was with the TV cable connection. The picture was never clear enough to watch. The lady in the office that checked me in was very friendly and nice.
Aug 05, 2015
Unfriendly host, lacks entertainment. Dog area was even a disappointment.
Aug 04, 2015
Excellent staff, helpful friendly
Aug 03, 2015
Convenient location to I-5. Nice to have a pool, laundry, and snacks to purchase. Women's bathroom needed cleaning.
Aug 03, 2015
We stayed one night and were happy with the campground. The pool was a nice addition after a long day of driving. Bathrooms were clean and the hosts were very friendly.
Aug 03, 2015
Our stay was almost perfect with the exception of the Goats Head's (weed) population. We have dogs and the dog area, although nice was filled with Goats Heads and the path on the way to the dog area. So we stayed in our lawn area, which was fine, but I would have liked to obey the KOA rules and take the dogs to the dog area. Other than that the stay was excellent.
Aug 03, 2015
Really helpful staff and a great site.
Aug 03, 2015
Just an OK KOA. Used it as a stopover. Tables sticky. Be nice to have better site prep for incoming guests.
Aug 02, 2015
Our family loves to stay here! We always try to stop here between trips to San Francisco. This last time we stayed here even though there were closer places to Ashland.
Jul 31, 2015
the owners and staff are great, they go the extra mile to make sure you feel welcome
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.