Medford / Gold Hill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Email

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 27, 2016
Nice quiet location with clean restrooms. Drawbacks: dirt (muddy) sites with sprinklers on every nite that spray your rig and car and create muddy footing that tracks inside. Can't imagine how bad it would be in the rain
Sep 26, 2016
Nice base camp for exploring Crater Lake. Very neat and tidy!
Sep 26, 2016
Good campsite for a short stay
Sep 25, 2016
If it were not for hook-ups no better than dry camping in a state park. Space all dirt and stepping out of coach into mud did not make us "happy campers". Personnel efficient and friendly.
Sep 25, 2016
Very pleasant, friendly, clean, quiet place.
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
The staff was pleasant, easy in and out of our pull through site, good access to I5 as we traveled on.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
This KOA is a convenient stopover point between Sacramento and Portland. While it is close to the freeway the noise level was tolerable. The site spacing was good, better than a lot of others.
Sep 20, 2016
Great Staff, Park could us some upgrades as it is an old KOA
Sep 16, 2016
Very clean restrooms!
Sep 15, 2016
Our 2nd trip here and it was all good! Thank You for making our stay enjoyable.
Sep 14, 2016
Very convenient to attractions. Close to the city for shopping. Laundry room was spacious and all the machines worked! Hosts were very friendly and helpful. We definitely would come back if in the area.
Sep 14, 2016
Beautiful view and close to all the activities we enjoy. Excellent customer service. We would stay here again.
Sep 14, 2016
Overall very good camping experience. Site was spacious and level although lacking in screening and privacy. Bathroom and showers fully functioning and very clean. Convenient access from I-5 made it ideal as a one night stop. Highway noise audible but not too intrusive.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Well maintained KOA, restrooms and grounds were very clean. Close to Grants Pass for restaurants and shopping. Propane was a bit pricy, but very convenient. Actual site for RV was a good price. We would stay there again.
Sep 11, 2016
In our travels we have learned to expect friendly assistance and a feeling of security being part of the KOA family.
Sep 09, 2016
Nice
Sep 09, 2016
Very accommodating for a vehicle problem. First class staff!
Sep 08, 2016
Very nice campground. We really enjoyed our stay. We will be back!!
Sep 08, 2016
Very clean and everyone was polite and curtious.
Sep 08, 2016
Was a clean and quiet camp ground what more do you want?
Sep 07, 2016
The office staff was great and the campground was clean and pleasant. The only concern we had (and we left a day early because of it) was that the dog area was completely full of painful stickers so the dogs could not use it at all.
Sep 07, 2016
We loved the new section for the long term folks, very quiet. The area for the dogs, way to many thorns , we had to keep pulling them out of our dogs paws, The pool was cold and had some algae growning, my husband went to step in and slipped in, the hand rail he grapped to stop is fall is not perm attached, needs repairs, very dangerous. The office folks were great, very helpful ...
Sep 07, 2016
We had a good time,the pool was clean and fun and the kids enjoyed the playground. Bathrooms were clean. just wish there was a bit more privacy and a little more room between trailers.
Sep 06, 2016
This is probably one of my least favorite KOA's. The spaces were packed next to one another like sardines in a can and the older male KOA employee was desist and rude. FYI women can drive and park RV's too.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice place. Will stay again. Staff was great
Sep 05, 2016
I reserved two spaces early on but somehow the dates were wrong. You were able to change them which was great!
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
We had the best pull thru spot in the entire camp. It was awesome!
Sep 02, 2016
Love your campground! Will stay again when traveling through Oregon. Friendly staff. Showers were adequate. Campground was clean. environment was quiet and natural.
Sep 02, 2016
Convenient to the things we were planning to see. Nice.
Sep 01, 2016
Good for one night... Sites very narrow for 3 pushouts
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
This will probably be the last KOA we stay with. People are friendly but Parks are not aware of the needs of their clientele. The pull thru space was very unlevel, They turned water on overnight and not only left water spots all over our coach but got the power pole wet and the power went out. The sewer was full and our hose backed up. Won't be back, ever.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
This KOA is not the best we stayed in our RV only to find out that they have a sewer problem which makes a mess. The pool was ok. There is a lot of car traffic due to people that live there year around or longer.
Aug 27, 2016
Great location-the grandkids loved the pool! My daughter had to leave early and it was noticed that their trailer was gone and was given a refund on her credit card without asking. Thank you.
Aug 27, 2016
The kampground was clean, quiet and cozy. Lots of shade, plenty of room in the sites,are great view from our site and friendly folks to greet us.
Aug 26, 2016
Pleasant,friendly place to stay
Aug 26, 2016
Nice camp ground.
Aug 26, 2016
very comfortable setting, restroom facilities clean
Aug 26, 2016
Needs improvement of the dog walk area. Nice park
Aug 24, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean park, well maintained. Thank you
Aug 23, 2016
internet was very good, pool was not heated.
Aug 21, 2016
Nice location.
Aug 21, 2016
My kids and I stay here every year (girls weekend out) I love the park but the rv spaces are very close to one another But still love this park and everyone is always very kind. Thank you
Aug 20, 2016
One of the best stays on our trip. Everybody was helpful
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy