Medford / Gold Hill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710


12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 20, 2016
Stay here every yr here on our way through, it always is pleasant.
Oct 18, 2016
Beautiful park, very nice staff. Would definitely stay there again.
Oct 18, 2016
Our particular spot wasn't the best for our 41 foot fifth wheel because of the post at the entrance/exit. Also we didn't have a sewer connection and it was impossible to pull into the dump. But the staff were amazingly friendly and pleasant in every conversation.
Oct 14, 2016
Clean and quiet.
Oct 11, 2016
We stayed one night on our trip into Oregon. Had a pullthru and everything was good. Very nice and friendly.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Staff was extremely nice and accommodating. I had a late check out issue and they were very helpful and understanding.Quick 10 minute drive to the sports complex in Medford.
Oct 09, 2016
would like to see more playground equipment
Oct 07, 2016
clean and friendly
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
They are helpful and very kind. We always stay here when we visit our Son,
Oct 04, 2016
Bathroom, showers, and campground were clean. Employees are friendly. We had a space with a beautiful view of a pasture and hill. Enjoyed sitting at our campsite in the evening, watching the sun go down. Did not notice any problems with mosquitoes. Plan to stay there again when we are in the area.
Oct 04, 2016
clean and plesant
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
The was one of the cleanest I have ever been too! I will definitely be back. We needed to stay an extra night and was not only able to stay the extra day, I was able to stay in my spot. Again thanks to all!😀😀
Oct 03, 2016
Great place to stay. Clean park and friendly staff. Highly recommended
Oct 02, 2016
A good place to stay for an overnight stay. There was no soap in the men's bathroom and the fenced doggie area had a lot of dog poop that had not been picked up so we could not use it. Other than that it was fine, the staff was friendly.
Oct 01, 2016
staff very nice and friendly, but site layout poor for hot weather, no shade, if turn 180 deg. we could have used awning to keep sun of metal siding
Sep 30, 2016
Great park, friendly staff.
Sep 29, 2016
Nice park and well kept. With the sprinklers going off every day that caused mud and dirt getting tracked into the coach.
Sep 29, 2016
Easy access to the freeway. Restrooms very clean. Very friendly. 2nd stay. Love it.
Sep 27, 2016
Nice quiet location with clean restrooms. Drawbacks: dirt (muddy) sites with sprinklers on every nite that spray your rig and car and create muddy footing that tracks inside. Can't imagine how bad it would be in the rain
Sep 26, 2016
Nice base camp for exploring Crater Lake. Very neat and tidy!
Sep 26, 2016
Good campsite for a short stay
Sep 25, 2016
If it were not for hook-ups no better than dry camping in a state park. Space all dirt and stepping out of coach into mud did not make us "happy campers". Personnel efficient and friendly.
Sep 25, 2016
Very pleasant, friendly, clean, quiet place.
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
The staff was pleasant, easy in and out of our pull through site, good access to I5 as we traveled on.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
This KOA is a convenient stopover point between Sacramento and Portland. While it is close to the freeway the noise level was tolerable. The site spacing was good, better than a lot of others.
Sep 20, 2016
Great Staff, Park could us some upgrades as it is an old KOA
Sep 16, 2016
Very clean restrooms!
Sep 15, 2016
Our 2nd trip here and it was all good! Thank You for making our stay enjoyable.
Sep 14, 2016
Very convenient to attractions. Close to the city for shopping. Laundry room was spacious and all the machines worked! Hosts were very friendly and helpful. We definitely would come back if in the area.
Sep 14, 2016
Beautiful view and close to all the activities we enjoy. Excellent customer service. We would stay here again.
Sep 14, 2016
Overall very good camping experience. Site was spacious and level although lacking in screening and privacy. Bathroom and showers fully functioning and very clean. Convenient access from I-5 made it ideal as a one night stop. Highway noise audible but not too intrusive.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Well maintained KOA, restrooms and grounds were very clean. Close to Grants Pass for restaurants and shopping. Propane was a bit pricy, but very convenient. Actual site for RV was a good price. We would stay there again.
Sep 11, 2016
In our travels we have learned to expect friendly assistance and a feeling of security being part of the KOA family.
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Very accommodating for a vehicle problem. First class staff!
Sep 08, 2016
Very nice campground. We really enjoyed our stay. We will be back!!
Sep 08, 2016
Very clean and everyone was polite and curtious.
Sep 08, 2016
Was a clean and quiet camp ground what more do you want?
Sep 07, 2016
The office staff was great and the campground was clean and pleasant. The only concern we had (and we left a day early because of it) was that the dog area was completely full of painful stickers so the dogs could not use it at all.
Sep 07, 2016
We loved the new section for the long term folks, very quiet. The area for the dogs, way to many thorns , we had to keep pulling them out of our dogs paws, The pool was cold and had some algae growning, my husband went to step in and slipped in, the hand rail he grapped to stop is fall is not perm attached, needs repairs, very dangerous. The office folks were great, very helpful ...
Sep 07, 2016
We had a good time,the pool was clean and fun and the kids enjoyed the playground. Bathrooms were clean. just wish there was a bit more privacy and a little more room between trailers.
Sep 06, 2016
This is probably one of my least favorite KOA's. The spaces were packed next to one another like sardines in a can and the older male KOA employee was desist and rude. FYI women can drive and park RV's too.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice place. Will stay again. Staff was great

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy