Medford / Gold Hill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Email

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2017
My first KOA experience was nothing to write home about. The campground was fine but the immediate location uninspiring. You could hear some nearby highway noise though it didnt keep me awake.Disappointed there was no place to recycle anything. Lots a but close together than I prefer. Nice pool.
Jul 18, 2017
Very nice and staff was very friendly.
Jul 18, 2017
Friendly staff and good store
Jul 17, 2017
Our number one stop on our way to see our son and Washington State always clean and quiet.
Jul 16, 2017
Really just an overnights or stay when tired on the road. Ok do stay for a day if going to the Oregon caves. Clean and oeganized
Jul 16, 2017
Nice park. Paved or graveled sites would be an improvement. You have to step into dirt at your RV doorway.
Jul 16, 2017
used it as a base camp to go to Crater Lake and Diamond Lake. Worked well.
Jul 15, 2017
Huge shade trees! Quiet, despite being near the highway-the trees were a noise barrier. And the stars! My favorite KOA so far, and I've stayed in about 50 of the other American and Alberta Canada KOAs in the past 4 years of my long summer trailer adventures. Clean bathrooms and grounds, level spaces, friendly staff.
Jul 15, 2017
very friendly and courteous staff.
Jul 15, 2017
We enjoyed it. Friendly clean & priced well.
Jul 15, 2017
Just an overnight stay on my way through
Jul 14, 2017
The new dog yard that was installed was great during the spring but now contains thorn filled weeds. If I can't walk through it barefoot, then I can't expect my pet to either. We enjoyed the rest of the campground.
Jul 14, 2017
The facility was clean and well maintained, however, we did not get the site we were promised. I booked a Premium pull through described as being shady and sought after. We were given a pull through but it was not shaded. We checked in on a hot day of 95 degrees and our site was in the blazing sun. We ended up going to Medford for dinner to cool off rather than being able to enjoy a campsite.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
This is a great KOA for an overnight stop. The pool and playground has absolutely no shade which makes it not very kid friendly.
Jul 14, 2017
Wonderful, clean,shade, pool friendly staff
Jul 13, 2017
Very nice
Jul 11, 2017
The staff was rude and the sites were substandard. I will never stay here again
Jul 11, 2017
My family really enjoyed staying at the medford KOA. The campground was very clean and the service was great.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice overnight rest on our way to California.
Jul 09, 2017
Friendly staff, clean park.
Jul 09, 2017
Friendly people, easy RV access, close to I-5.
Jul 09, 2017
Friendly staff, pool clean no shade. Site needs more signage corners are tight and easy to get mixed up. Re:direction one should be going. It's great to people that have been there but needs to be set up for new campers. The plastic and can recycling is not there as per most camp sites in the USA. They need to work on that.
Jul 09, 2017
Clean, a lot of activities for children to do.
Jul 08, 2017
no shade, dusty road to a dirt pad.
Jul 08, 2017
Owners were rude and staff was not friendly at all. RV spots way too tight and too many trees on the side of the tight spots. Lawns not maintained or pad areas cleaned for debris. Go to Grants Pass KOA for a more relaxing and enjoyable stay
Jul 08, 2017
Very nice place and people. Small, but "streets" paved and wide enough for big rigs.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Nice, quiet, clean location!
Jul 07, 2017
Clean facilities, clean pool, nice staff. We're returning on July 8th!
Jul 07, 2017
Great staff, nice breakfast the Saturday we were there. The bathrooms are desperately in need of updating and handicap accessibility is sadly lacking- having to use stairs to get to the bathroom is a real problem for some.
Jul 07, 2017
Nice group of campers. Restroom needed some attention but otherwise an ok stay.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
This KOA is fine. What gripes me is they have a strict limit on the number of nights one may stay. We learned of this over the July 4 holiday when we were denied extra nights. This a crappy way to treat KOA Members. The policy should be in the directory, and posted in the office.
Jul 06, 2017
It was great a really nice park No trains or planes
Jul 04, 2017
We were assigned a spot with no shade.I asked to change and they said the park was full.Watched people come and go in shaded spots around us daily.No soap in women's bathroom.Was asked if I could bring my own. Then no water on day 2. Not what I would expect from a KOA
Jul 03, 2017
Sights lacked fire pits. Bathrooms weren't cleaned thoroughly & lacked hand soap for days. When I notified the front desk, they seemed unconcerned. Water throughout the park went out the day we were leaving & bathrooms were unsanitary.
Jul 03, 2017
Wonderful place , great pool , clean restrooms, sadly no campfires
Jul 02, 2017
the laundry was clean, staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 01, 2017
Easy to get to. Super clean and friendly staff and the office was open until 10pm. Nice place to stay.
Jul 01, 2017
Love Gold Hill.
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Too. Pricy for basic park needed to wash motorhome and not allowed.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
They welcomed us warmly knowing we were coming in late. They were so kind.
Jun 27, 2017
Very clean restrooms/showers and pool very well maintained. Helpful staff.... Friendly!
Jun 27, 2017
The manager is not a nice man. Has a real sour attitude and is hard to get along with. We couldn't seem to do anything right.
Jun 26, 2017
The website was deceiving. We thought our site backed up to a stream/river...not a green stagnant ditch. Also, the pool area needs umbrellas for the adults who are watching their kids swim. They don't allow you to bring in your own. When it's over 100 degrees, shade is needed.
Jun 25, 2017
We had a great spot with trees.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals