Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 18 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

Email

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 20, 2016
Nice campground close to the Blueridge Parkway.
Sep 07, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and tidy. When my plans changed and needed an extra night stay, they worked with me and helped me out on a busy holiday weekend
Sep 05, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Lots to do, nice and shady camp grounds. Nice restrooms, pool and activity area.
Aug 22, 2016
It was very quiet and the campground was well kept. There were lots of things to keep the kids busy and the bathrooms were awesome. The staff was very nice as well.
Aug 22, 2016
The crew here was awesome! They did a lot to accomodate us, including setting up our tent when things didn't go exactly as planned!! The atmosphere was great and the campground was kept in amazing shape! The bathrooms were amazing and they came around so often to get trash that I don't think I ever collected any! Would definitely recommend to all my friends!
Aug 10, 2016
Friendly with good facilities.
Jul 25, 2016
Loved it. Site was fantastic, owners were super nice, store had a bunch of quality items and necessities. Location was awesome and can't wait to come back.
Jul 25, 2016
Everything was as described in the website and my son and I really enjoyed our visit however upon waking Sunday morning I discovered my fishing rod had come up missing and that was rather discouraging although it's not your responsibility to watch after my personal items it still stinks that it happened.
Jul 20, 2016
we stayed four days and it was peaceful at night however being close to the water the kids that wanted to fish was unsupervised and they were loud and didn't care for respect of other campers at 6:00am
Jul 16, 2016
Phil and Stephani are fabulous KOA owners. The campground is clean, pretty, and includes plenty of family-friendly activities. We will definitely camp there again in the future!
Jul 12, 2016
The staff is great. Campground is kept in pristine condition. Highly recommend
Jul 11, 2016
Clean and great staff
Jul 08, 2016
Great little spot!
Jun 13, 2016
Great campsite could have a little bit more for kids to do but overall very great campsite
Jun 08, 2016
The owners are so nice. The bathrooms are FANTASTIC. Our sites were huge! We LOVED it!
Jun 07, 2016
This is our second stay at this KOA. We enjoy the location and the amenities. Pros: Location, amenities, price Cons: Tent sites flood easily in the rain, only 1 car per site Suggestions: bathrooms closer to the tent sites (who actually need the bathrooms vs 2 bathrooms up near the RVs) We'll gladly stay here again
Jun 06, 2016
We love KOA - bathrooms are beautiful and clean!!
Jun 06, 2016
Great friendly staff and very clean. Me and my two boys spent the weekend to give mom a weekend to relax but I think we got the better deal. Thanks Paul
May 31, 2016
It was great! My only issue was the distance to the bathrooms from our campsite by the lake. Great place will be back.
May 31, 2016
My wife and I, with our 4 kids, stayed here for the first time during the Memorial Day Weekend. The 3 girls in our family had never been camping before. They seemed to enjoy it. As for the adults, we noticed the details. Phil and Stephanie (the owners of the campground) made sure every issue was addressed within minutes. We enjoyed our stay and will post the same positive review on Trip Advisor.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you! We're so glad your family enjoyed camping with us.
May 30, 2016
Great stay, very friendly staff! Only suggestion would maybe be more upkeep of the pond as it's very grown up with algae.
May 26, 2016
The stay was fun relaxing .... Changes at campsite was different but understand there are rules ... Sometimes rules aren't good you have people pay to visit but then you cap it after you already had their money SHAME ON YOU !!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All of your paid guests were permitted to visit until quiet hours. As we discussed, we received numerous complaints concerning your visitors over running your site; leaving raw garbage in common areas, and excessive noise. If everyone was considerate of their neighbors, rules wouldn't be needed
May 17, 2016
Very nice and helpfull staff. Nice grounds and very clean showers.
May 16, 2016
My family loved our time at this KOA. From the time we arrived until we left we were warmly greeted/treated and it was the best KOA experience we have ever had. I am not easy to please with cleanliness and thier restrooms and showers were nicer than I have found in hotels. We used them at all hours of the day and night since we were tent camping, they looked fresh & clean even with a full weekend
May 15, 2016
Would be nice for there to be more than one centrally located bath-house. There could be some more grassy sites for tents. Other than that, a very nice campground, very friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

OOps! Maybe we forgot to point out the 2nd bath house?
May 13, 2016
Clean, well kept campground.
Apr 25, 2016
The campground is wonderful. The staff were friendly and very accommodating. Our only area of dislike was that the tent sites were close to the road which was heavily traveled and loud all night long.
Apr 20, 2016
Staff at registration/store were very friendly and helpful. Beautiful tent spots. Very nice bathrooms. We really enjoyed our stay!
Apr 18, 2016
The employees were nice and helpful. The restrooms are the best restrooms I have seen on any campground I have been to my entire life.
Apr 18, 2016
Had a great trip. The staff was very helpful and always there to assist when needed. We felt welcomed. Our camping spot was perfect with plenty of room. The facilities were top notch and in great working order. We will be back!
Nov 09, 2015
Great location and the current management has made a lot of improvements and are extremely courteous and helpful.
Oct 20, 2015
The staff is very friendly. They had several events to engage campers and entertain kids. The area is very clean. Trash pickup is offered throughout the day. This campsite is also right next to an enormous park with lots of hiking trails and overlook stops. A small drive will get you great views of the mountains.
Oct 16, 2015
Great place to stay for access to Blue Ridge Parkway.
Oct 15, 2015
Can't to go back.
Oct 09, 2015
nice stay for rv's but lots of noise from alongside roadway for tent campers and barking dogs at night from locals dogs.close to blue ridge parkway very nice staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're so sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay.
Sep 22, 2015
The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The campsites were laid out very nicely and were close to the bathhouses and everything else. I would recommend this place to anyone.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Short distance to Lynchburg College, friendly staff and a beautiful place. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 17, 2015
Enjoyed my stay. Facilities were clean. Area was nice and well kept. Cabin was great. Plan to return next summer.
Sep 16, 2015
Thank you so much to the staff at KOA! We had a wonderful stay and can't wait to come back!
Sep 14, 2015
Great people who own and manage. My second visit this year and it is nice place to stay for sure.
Sep 14, 2015
Our stay was brief, buy enjoyable. We were shocked at how pristine the campgrounds were after getting mobbed the previous night with Lock'n attendees. My husband and I were inspired to run a campground in our future, actually.
Aug 23, 2015
I love this campground!
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice campground and the hosts were outstanding! Will definitely come back again!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Great staff, peaceful stay
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Came looking for house.stayed at Camp ground, it was clean,quite at night.went Played mini golf and it was not safe twisted foot aliitle and granddaughter fell on it.floors on mini golf were lose, some broken boards and holes under the rug couldn't see. bathrooms were clean but it said air condition but it wasn't.there was only play ground for kids. Pool was very clean. It's not what we aspect
Jul 17, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy