Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open September 23 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228


6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 09, 2015
Great location and the current management has made a lot of improvements and are extremely courteous and helpful.
Oct 20, 2015
The staff is very friendly. They had several events to engage campers and entertain kids. The area is very clean. Trash pickup is offered throughout the day. This campsite is also right next to an enormous park with lots of hiking trails and overlook stops. A small drive will get you great views of the mountains.
Oct 16, 2015
Great place to stay for access to Blue Ridge Parkway.
Oct 15, 2015
Can't to go back.
Oct 09, 2015
nice stay for rv's but lots of noise from alongside roadway for tent campers and barking dogs at night from locals dogs.close to blue ridge parkway very nice staff.


We're so sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay.
Sep 22, 2015
The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The campsites were laid out very nicely and were close to the bathhouses and everything else. I would recommend this place to anyone.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Short distance to Lynchburg College, friendly staff and a beautiful place. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 17, 2015
Enjoyed my stay. Facilities were clean. Area was nice and well kept. Cabin was great. Plan to return next summer.
Sep 16, 2015
Thank you so much to the staff at KOA! We had a wonderful stay and can't wait to come back!
Sep 14, 2015
Great people who own and manage. My second visit this year and it is nice place to stay for sure.
Sep 14, 2015
Our stay was brief, buy enjoyable. We were shocked at how pristine the campgrounds were after getting mobbed the previous night with Lock'n attendees. My husband and I were inspired to run a campground in our future, actually.
Aug 23, 2015
I love this campground!
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice campground and the hosts were outstanding! Will definitely come back again!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Great staff, peaceful stay
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Came looking for house.stayed at Camp ground, it was clean,quite at night.went Played mini golf and it was not safe twisted foot aliitle and granddaughter fell on it.floors on mini golf were lose, some broken boards and holes under the rug couldn't see. bathrooms were clean but it said air condition but it wasn't.there was only play ground for kids. Pool was very clean. It's not what we aspect
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
May 26, 2015
May 18, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Great location, clean campsites and bathrooms, a lot of renovations in progress. Great value for the price paid. My son especially enjoyed the fishing.
Apr 29, 2015
Good spot and friendly folks run the place.
Feb 24, 2015
Phil and Stephani are amazing hosts! Any time I am near their camp I will make it a point to stay with them!!
Nov 03, 2014
We really enjoyed the hospitality of all the KOA workers at the campground. They were extremely helpful and accomodating. We visited on Halloween weekend and the festivities were a great way to meet other campers and get everyone involved. Bathrooms and campsites were very nice. The scenery was beautiful too!
Oct 21, 2014
Well kept campground. Nice amenities. Excellent bathrooms.
Oct 07, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay. We will see ya'll next Spring when it warms up.
Sep 28, 2014
This was a piece of God's country right here! Saw His handy work and creation all over this mountain!
Sep 20, 2014
Best Koa we've camped at tondate
Sep 08, 2014
Clean peaceful.. Very friendly helpful staff. Kids had lots of fun in the pool. We all enjoyed fishing in the pond. Will visit again.
Aug 29, 2014
We had the best stay! The staff was so nice to talk to and had the best recommendations for things to do in the area. The kampground was so clean and well taken care of! We would definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking to camp in the Blue Ridge/Lynchburg area. We could not have asked for a better experience!
Aug 11, 2014
Even with the rain and not being able to get out on those mountain roads on our motorcycle we still had a great time. Thanks....
Aug 02, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We camped in a tent site by the pond. On Saturday night, the campers at the nearby Kabin and at the tent just above ours were very noisy until at least 11:30 P. M.. Quiet time is 10 P.M. We thought we would be able to sleep peacefully as we had to get up early to travel home. In this era where rules are not always respected, you, as the KOA hosts need to enforce the rules.
Jul 21, 2014
Loved the duck pond. It was safe for kids to play nearby because it was shallow. Friendly staff. The noise of traffic nearby was a little bothersome in the morning. An overall peaceful environment. We had a great time with friends and family.
Jul 14, 2014
Great place to camp. We loved the trees and pool at the camp ground. Nice clean and quiet place to bring the family.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Was very impressed with the campground and the hosts were very nice along with alk the staff there.. Onĺy recommendation is larger fire rings. Hope to come again.
Jun 28, 2014
I would stay there again! I will tell all of my friends about how great the stay was.
Jun 15, 2014
The thunder storms were crazy, but very well maintained and very helpful.
Jun 11, 2014
My first time camping, and my partner and I even brought our big dog Mona! The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. The pool is very clean. The bathrooms are private, modern, and very clean as well. The campground is very well maintained. Cannot wait to return!
Jun 07, 2014
May 28, 2014
We stayed for Memorial day weekend and had a great time. The pond was well stocked the weather was perfect and the facilities exceeded my expectations. We were tent campers if it makes any difference.
May 27, 2014
We found this campground last year and liked it so much that we stayed here again this Memorial Day weekend. We have decided to plan a trip at least every year to this location. The owners are very friendly and helpful. We love that all of the bathrooms are private with their own showers. When it came time to leave, none of us wanted to go home.
May 27, 2014
Each Memorial Day weekend, my children and grandchildren camp with us. We have wonderful memories of past trips, this will be one of the most memorable!
May 21, 2014
Very clean, staff was friendly, helpful, and readily available. Will visit again
May 14, 2014
The facility was nice. The place was clean, especially the showers and bathrooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They made us feel very welcome. Best KOA stay ever. Thanks!!!!
Apr 23, 2014

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy