Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2014
This KOA just continues to improve and the owners are just fantastic.
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
We had a wonderful stay, although it rained we were able to have a campfire Saturday night 10/11 and we got a little walking in. The facility is very clean and well maintained and kept. The staff is very freindly and of couse we'll make it a point to stay again. I really cannot fing anything at all to say I didn't like about the grounds or the staff :)
Oct 14, 2014
This was the perfect place to stay. It was exactly the kind of campground I was looking for. The staff was extremely friendly. If only the weather had been equally as good!
Oct 14, 2014
We had a great stay with extremely helpful staff. Loved the catch and release pond and the free mini golf. Even though it rained most of the time we were there we still did a lot. A perfect getaway
Oct 14, 2014
Clean, well laid out, friendly staff and other campers...and when I needed help it was offered. Thanks!
Oct 13, 2014
Very personal and friendly staff! Super clean facilities. Well kept campsites!
Oct 13, 2014
Except for the rain, which we have no control, it was great. We also stayed there in June, loved it.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Would have preferred that there was cable TV.
Oct 11, 2014
If I didn't send this before, I want to make sure to say how much we enjoyed our brief stay in Lynchburg. Our site was very well located. The campground was well maintained, clean and quiet.
Oct 11, 2014
Well maintained, friendly staff. Late season so fewer campers made the parking layout somewhat confusing.
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Upon our arrival a sweet young lady came to our rv to greet us! A very welcoming gesture! Beautiful park!
Oct 09, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Sites were big and bathouses were brand new. No cable, Internet was up and down, no cell service (AT&T). It's a good ways off I-81.
Oct 08, 2014
Fun:)
Oct 08, 2014
Too short as we were passing through. Beautiful place, well maintained & friendly!
Oct 07, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay. We will see ya'll next Spring when it warms up.
Oct 06, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay as usuall. Thanks
Oct 06, 2014
Wonderful, quaint campground. Very clean bath houses and very friendly staff!
Oct 06, 2014
This is a wonderful camp ground and the owners are really concerned you have a great stay. Best campground I have ever stayed at.
Oct 06, 2014
We love this campground for a getaway that's not too far away from home. Beautiful spot, well maintained, relaxing & quiet.
Oct 06, 2014
The owners are friendly and helpful. The cabin we stayed in had a musky type smell that made us feel sick. The bathroom close to the cabin all I smelled was mold. We figured out the bathrooms next to the entrance was clean and did not smell like mold. The one positive I will give them, it is a quiet campground "we slept the first night with the windows open to let the smell out". It was quiet!
Oct 05, 2014
We enjoyed it very much for one night. In the woods and the sites are all on different angles, nice. WIFI was terrible. Wish the campsites would be honest and tell us when TV and WIFI are not good. Would stay again.
Oct 03, 2014
The camp owners were very helpful and we wish all of the campgrounds were as nice.
Oct 03, 2014
Nice and very welcoming. Called last minute and was able to have a pet friendly cabin for the night. Other than a musty smell in the cabin all was great. An inexpensive odor eliminator from the dollar store fixed that. We stayed another night and will go back again.
Oct 02, 2014
We loved our stay and will stay there again. We stayed there last year 10/11-10/13 2013 and we asked about a wash station and was told that it was going to be installed during the winter. To my disappointment ther was no was station installed when you built the new bathrooms/showers. I hope you install one this off season. Other than that we had a great time. Thank you
Sep 29, 2014
One of the best campgrounds that I have stayed! The grounds and camp sites were neatly maintained and bathrooms were very clean. There were many activities available in the campground including pool, many games, a playground for children and a pond.
Sep 29, 2014
Great stay as usual. Campground is clean and well kept. Staff always available if you need anything. Great family atmosphere!
Sep 29, 2014
Great nice quiet setting, beautiful campground.. The mini golf was a little old and dryrotted but i understand they have to budget cost, the owners had alot of work to do when they took over.... good. Job so far
Sep 28, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay here. The sites are roomy. The owners/employees were super friendly and helpful. It's a new KOA park so it still has some bugs to work out. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because of the weak wifi, zero cell service, and no cable. But if you want to get away....THIS IS THE PLACE!! Nice fishing pond too. Plenty to see and do in the area if you like history.
Sep 28, 2014
This was a piece of God's country right here! Saw His handy work and creation all over this mountain!
Sep 27, 2014
Excellent park right off the parkway. Very friendly and sites are layed out very nicely. Will stay again.
Sep 24, 2014
Excellent friendly hosts! We thoroughly enjoyed or stay and will be sure to return to this wonderful spot.
Sep 22, 2014
Great KOA! Nice cabin! A little too far from Lynchburg for the reason we were here. Would stay there again!
Sep 22, 2014
Clean updated cabin. No problems
Sep 20, 2014
Best Koa we've camped at tondate
Sep 17, 2014
The staff an facilities where fantastic. I would highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 16, 2014
My family absolutely loves this campground. Staff is extremely friendly, bathhouse are extremely clean. Campground is well maintained and quiet.
Sep 15, 2014
This is the best KOA that I have stayed in. It is very clean and quiet. The owners are very friendly and helpful.
Sep 15, 2014
Love this place! Nice and quiet. Roomy sites. Friendly staff.
Sep 15, 2014
This campground is a breeze to drive into, and the sites are roomy. My dog and I love the walking trail! The camp hosts welcomed us and made sure we would have no issues hooking up before leaving us to settle in at our site. The Blue Ridge Parkway is only a short drive away. We enjoyed a peaceful getaway both times we stayed here.
Sep 15, 2014
we only stayed overnight but they were very nice and helpful
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
5 stars-it was great
Sep 09, 2014
Growing Campground, Good Location, Friendly Staff, Clean Facilities, and they even kept the pool open past Labor Day! We enjoyed it. It wasn't crowded so peak season might be different but it was fun for our group of rv'ers.
Sep 08, 2014
Clean peaceful.. Very friendly helpful staff. Kids had lots of fun in the pool. We all enjoyed fishing in the pond. Will visit again.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.