Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 18 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

Email

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 04, 2016
Sites are nice and the cg is secluded and there is no at&t signal. There is no cable, but understand they have a contract to install it. wifi is not great. The staff is great. I also understand plans are in place to upgrade utilities.
Nov 30, 2016
Great little campground. Bounce pad for the kids was a big hit. Very friendly staff
Nov 29, 2016
Awesome staff. Great location relative to Lynchburg, Madison Heights and the Blue Ridge Parkway. The sites offer plenty of space. Will be back for sure!
Nov 29, 2016
Very nice campground and very nice hosts.
Nov 29, 2016
Owners great people
Nov 29, 2016
Great location, it's only about 25 minutes from Lynchburg and 20 for on natural bridge. Also has hiking trails within a short distance of the KOA. The owners are very kind. Always stay here and really recommend it
Nov 28, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA several times and we love it and always recommended it to our friends!
Nov 28, 2016
Another great trip to finish out the season. See you in the Spring!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you! 2017 is going to be even better - stay tuned to see what improvements we implement over the winter!
Nov 28, 2016
Had a wonderful stay once again!! Can not wait to come back in Spring of 2017!
Nov 28, 2016
Very clean and well maintained campground! Staff was friendly and helpful! Will definitely stay here again.
Nov 27, 2016
Roads within camp not clearly marked. No cable TV. Camp store closed when returning to camp at 5:30 PM day after Thanksgiving. Emailed a question about two weeks before booking - no response. Not the KOA experience we are accustomed to.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

On Thanksgiving Day, we give all our employees off so they can enjoy time with their loved ones. Upon arrival, we opened the store to check in each guest personally, and answered all questions. In the future, we will close prior to Thanksgiving.
Nov 23, 2016
Nice quiet location, close to several scenic attractions.
Nov 23, 2016
Super clean like brand new!
Nov 22, 2016
Great place to camp near Lynchburg, and the natural bridge.
Nov 21, 2016
My son and I have been camping at this campground for over 10 years, Phil and Stephanie have brought many improvements to the operation. We love coming here each year and plan on many more. Very friendly atmosphere and very family oriented, lots of great memories - thanks Phil and Stephanie
Nov 19, 2016
Beautiful setting, helpful and friendly staff. Of all the KOAs I stayed at this was the most beautiful. Also, very quiet.
Nov 19, 2016
The gentleman "caretaker" working off season was super, and he was always busy keeping things up.
Nov 18, 2016
Always enjoy our stay at this KOA. The owners and staff are great folks.
Nov 16, 2016
We had a great Halloween weekend!
Nov 16, 2016
Water pressure was really bad.. Wifi, though available, was not useful.
Nov 16, 2016
How a good time a the staff was great
Nov 15, 2016
This is a great place to stay. We were here a week and it was very peaceful. So close to the Blue Ridge Mountain trails. If you are looking for the KOA off the beaten path- this is your place.
Nov 14, 2016
This is my favorite campground. The owners are always improving, maintaining, updating. Great people!
Nov 14, 2016
Loved it!
Nov 14, 2016
We love this KOA, owners are kind and courteous. It is beautifully maintained and located next the entrance of the Blue Ridge PKWY. We refer friends and will return often.
Nov 14, 2016
Site are spacious and the facilities are well maintained. Staff is friendly and outgoing. I will definitely be back
Nov 14, 2016
We had a very nice stay. Your staff is excellent!
Nov 13, 2016
Great amenities. The staff was fabulous. We called the day of our reservation saying we would not make it in time for checking and they left a note for us to call when we got in. The bathroom was some of the cleanest I have ever seen in a campground. The location is great if planning to drive the Blue-ridge parkway.
Nov 11, 2016
Nov 10, 2016
Staff is very friendly and responsive. They let us pick our spot from the remaining choices for our 3-night stay. Very clean and quiet setting. Definitely going back.
Nov 09, 2016
We enjoy staying at this campground. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Nov 09, 2016
Quiet and clean campground with many in season activities. Looking forward to trying it again in the summer of 2017
Nov 08, 2016
Great location to Natual Bridge and other historical sites. Staff very friendly and helpful. Campsites level, and clean.
Nov 08, 2016
I know you pick up trash from the sites but it would be good if you had a dumpster way in the back for campers back there like we were to use. Sometimes you just don't want to have trash lying around.
Nov 07, 2016
Great quite place to stay, host were very friendly.
Nov 07, 2016
great cabin, clean and well equipped.
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
What a great koa! The hosts are super nice. Lots for our little one to do!! We will be back
Nov 07, 2016
Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful.
Nov 06, 2016
We were greeted upon arrival with a warm welcome. Check in was great with a friendly employee, the cabin was in great, clean shape as well as the bath house. Looking forward to staying in the near future.
Nov 06, 2016
This was our first time at KOA Lynchburg NW. It will not be our last. Very, very, nice facilities, quiet, clean, safe, friendly and all well cared for. Staff was available but yet respected our privacy. They provided information and suggestions about the area. So appreciated the nice size sites. Great place!! Thank you staff and owners.
Nov 01, 2016
Great hosts that cater to family needs.
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Owner and staff were very accommodating. I was lucky to get into the park that had been fully subscribed for the Halloween weekend, but a last minute cancellation enabled our stay.
Oct 31, 2016
Really appreciate the effort of Phil and Stephanie in making our stay most enjoyable! The staff is outstanding!
Oct 31, 2016
Better Wifi and cable TV.
Oct 31, 2016
Staff is so friendly! Very much enjoyed the haunted hayride and all the decorated campsites. Love this KOA campground!
Oct 31, 2016
Great place to stay. Would camp there anytime.
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Very family friendly. Camp hosts were wonderful and so welcoming!! 1st trip there, we will come back soon!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy