Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 18 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

Email

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2016
Awesome fathers day weekend weather and site could not have been better!
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Wonderful camp ground and owners and staff are super.
Jun 20, 2016
A great campground
Jun 20, 2016
This KOA was better than I expected! It was well run, clean and family friendly. We were very close to other campers but the noise level was so quiet and peaceful. Lots of fun things for our 2 and a half year old to do (playground, jump pad, fishing pond, train ride). Ready to make a return trip!
Jun 20, 2016
Pride of ownership shows all over this KOA. If you are looking for a really beautiful place in the mountains to camp with all the amenities expected of a KOA, this is the place. Great camping for RVers and tent campers alike, with beautifully wooded sites and well off the beaten path. It is 15 miles from the interstate but only a mile from the Blue Ridge Parkway, we thought it was worth the drive.
Jun 20, 2016
Overall we were pleased with the campground. The negatives were: no cable available, unisex bathrooms. A suggestion on the bathrooms would be to install something on the door to signify that the room is occupied.
Jun 20, 2016
Very friendly staff. Lots of fun things to do. Satisfactory cabin reasonably close to restrooms. Restrooms were small and cramped.
Jun 19, 2016
We really enjoyed having a microwave & mini fridge in our little cabin. The horseshoes and extra activities available were very convenient. We had a great stay.
Jun 18, 2016
Very well kept shady quiet campsites with most friendly camp hosts we've encountered. Love the fireflies!
Jun 18, 2016
This is our third time staying here, and it just keeps getting better. Friendly, helpful staff and owners. Clean and peaceful. Love it.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Nicely laid out campground; friendly & helpful staff. Will visit again!
Jun 14, 2016
This was our maiden voyage in our first RV. We were most impressed with the staff and how friendly and eager to be helpful they were. Though we did not use all the facilities we did enjoy the clean grounds, close access to the BRP, and how quiet it got during the night. It's not a large place but has something for all ages of the family.
Jun 14, 2016
Friendly and well maintained.
Jun 14, 2016
Second time staying here. Loved it both times. Everything was clean and neat and the owners are friendly and seem like really nice people.Just wish I had caught more than one fish!Love the close proximity to the Blue Ridge Parkway. We will be back.
Jun 13, 2016
clean, friendly and very accommodating.
Jun 13, 2016
The staff was friendly and the grounds were very clean. The grounds keeper was seen at various times picking up and making sure everything was in order.
Jun 13, 2016
Only complaint we have is the wifi! With no cell phone service, we were hoping for Wifi access. It is really patchy and not dependable. Everything else was great! Location, hosts, sites, etc.
Jun 13, 2016
Great place to camp. Friendly owners and hosts. Clean and well kept. Great family environment. We will be back!
Jun 13, 2016
We stayed in a pull thru site with our 19' travel trailer this past weekend. When we drove into the campground we were greeted by a staff member. We completed our registration and were escorted to our site. The site was gravel and level. Electric, water and sewer were close by and no issues hooking them up. Site was spacious and had enough shade to keep the hot sun off of us. Fire ring wa
Jun 13, 2016
Great campsite could have a little bit more for kids to do but overall very great campsite
Jun 13, 2016
Wonderful week long camping experience! Owners & staff were friendly & helpful.Many exciting nearby sights to see!
Jun 12, 2016
Very friendly and helpful. Restrooms wonderful. Definitely on my "would stay there again" list.
Jun 10, 2016
We love this campground! Awesome hosts! Very clean! Great atmosphere!
Jun 09, 2016
Wonderful, accommodating staff. Great site. Only complaint - terrible WiFi.
Jun 08, 2016
The owners are so nice. The bathrooms are FANTASTIC. Our sites were huge! We LOVED it!
Jun 07, 2016
This is our second stay at this KOA. We enjoy the location and the amenities. Pros: Location, amenities, price Cons: Tent sites flood easily in the rain, only 1 car per site Suggestions: bathrooms closer to the tent sites (who actually need the bathrooms vs 2 bathrooms up near the RVs) We'll gladly stay here again
Jun 07, 2016
Very clean,quiet. Great week-end.
Jun 07, 2016
This is a very nice campground. The facilities are well maintained. My wife and I have marked in our travel log that this KOA is where we will stay on our next visit to the area.
Jun 06, 2016
We love KOA - bathrooms are beautiful and clean!!
Jun 06, 2016
Very nice, clean KOA. I appreciated the single person bath houses.
Jun 06, 2016
Great friendly staff and very clean. Me and my two boys spent the weekend to give mom a weekend to relax but I think we got the better deal. Thanks Paul
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Clean friendly
Jun 01, 2016
Good clean fun, great for children!
Jun 01, 2016
May 31, 2016
Staff were very friendly, clean campground, lots of activities, level sites
May 31, 2016
Another great trip. Kids loved the pool, the fishing and the extra activities for Memorial Day. See you on the 4th!
May 31, 2016
As always love this place!! Staff will bend over backwards for you! The events for the kids and rides are an added plus!
May 31, 2016
As always, we enjoy our stay at this beautiful campground. Even on a busy holiday weekend, the campground is clean, welcoming and peaceful. It's a great place to stay!
May 31, 2016
Really well kept campground with clean facilities. The only issue is the quite hours. 10 seems a bit early. We were sitting by the camper playing an acoustic guitar and were told we had to stop. There were louder conversations going on. Loud music is one thing but quite calm music that was not bothering those around us seemed a bit nit picky
May 31, 2016
My wife and I have stayed in this KOA 3 times now. Each time we are here we enjoy it more and more. The owners are very friendly and the service can't be beat. When you arrive, somebody is waiting to take you to your spot and help you get into it if needed. My wife and I went for a walk and asked the clerk in the store if they delivered wood and they do, right to your campsite at no charge!
May 31, 2016
EVen with a full park, the hosts were friendly and came right away when we called with a service problem. Our first visit, but it won't be our last.
May 31, 2016
Excellent facilities and very helpful staff.
May 31, 2016
It was great! My only issue was the distance to the bathrooms from our campsite by the lake. Great place will be back.
May 31, 2016
The staff was very helpful. The kamp isn't very large, so this might be appealing or not depending on your family. For us, it was perfect. The kamp does not have a game room nor ATM, but the owners had a lot of activities. It has a basic store, and it is a good clip from the nearest stores, so it's advisable to stock up your cooler before arriving. On the whole a good visit, we'd come back again!
May 31, 2016
This was an amazing experience. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The site was great and access was great. I have stayed at many KOA campgroungs and this was by far the best one ever. I can't wait to visit again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
May 31, 2016
We stay here more than any other campground. The staff is friendly and awesome. They are always improving things also. Kids love it here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you! We always love seeing you!
May 31, 2016
My wife and I, with our 4 kids, stayed here for the first time during the Memorial Day Weekend. The 3 girls in our family had never been camping before. They seemed to enjoy it. As for the adults, we noticed the details. Phil and Stephanie (the owners of the campground) made sure every issue was addressed within minutes. We enjoyed our stay and will post the same positive review on Trip Advisor.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you! We're so glad your family enjoyed camping with us.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy