Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Oct 17, 2014
This KOA just continues to improve and the owners are just fantastic.
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
We had a wonderful stay, although it rained we were able to have a campfire Saturday night 10/11 and we got a little walking in. The facility is very clean and well maintained and kept. The staff is very freindly and of couse we'll make it a point to stay again. I really cannot fing anything at all to say I didn't like about the grounds or the staff :)
Oct 14, 2014
This was the perfect place to stay. It was exactly the kind of campground I was looking for. The staff was extremely friendly. If only the weather had been equally as good!
Oct 14, 2014
Clean, well laid out, friendly staff and other campers...and when I needed help it was offered. Thanks!
Oct 13, 2014
Except for the rain, which we have no control, it was great. We also stayed there in June, loved it.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Would have preferred that there was cable TV.
Oct 11, 2014
If I didn't send this before, I want to make sure to say how much we enjoyed our brief stay in Lynchburg. Our site was very well located. The campground was well maintained, clean and quiet.
Oct 11, 2014
Well maintained, friendly staff. Late season so fewer campers made the parking layout somewhat confusing.
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Upon our arrival a sweet young lady came to our rv to greet us! A very welcoming gesture! Beautiful park!
Oct 09, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Sites were big and bathouses were brand new. No cable, Internet was up and down, no cell service (AT&T). It's a good ways off I-81.
Oct 08, 2014
Fun:)
Oct 08, 2014
Too short as we were passing through. Beautiful place, well maintained & friendly!
Oct 06, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay as usuall. Thanks
Oct 06, 2014
Wonderful, quaint campground. Very clean bath houses and very friendly staff!
Oct 06, 2014
This is a wonderful camp ground and the owners are really concerned you have a great stay. Best campground I have ever stayed at.
Oct 06, 2014
We love this campground for a getaway that's not too far away from home. Beautiful spot, well maintained, relaxing & quiet.
Oct 05, 2014
We enjoyed it very much for one night. In the woods and the sites are all on different angles, nice. WIFI was terrible. Wish the campsites would be honest and tell us when TV and WIFI are not good. Would stay again.
Oct 03, 2014
The camp owners were very helpful and we wish all of the campgrounds were as nice.
Sep 29, 2014
One of the best campgrounds that I have stayed! The grounds and camp sites were neatly maintained and bathrooms were very clean. There were many activities available in the campground including pool, many games, a playground for children and a pond.
Sep 29, 2014
Great stay as usual. Campground is clean and well kept. Staff always available if you need anything. Great family atmosphere!
Sep 29, 2014
Great nice quiet setting, beautiful campground.. The mini golf was a little old and dryrotted but i understand they have to budget cost, the owners had alot of work to do when they took over.... good. Job so far
Sep 28, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay here. The sites are roomy. The owners/employees were super friendly and helpful. It's a new KOA park so it still has some bugs to work out. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because of the weak wifi, zero cell service, and no cable. But if you want to get away....THIS IS THE PLACE!! Nice fishing pond too. Plenty to see and do in the area if you like history.
Sep 27, 2014
Excellent park right off the parkway. Very friendly and sites are layed out very nicely. Will stay again.
Sep 24, 2014
Excellent friendly hosts! We thoroughly enjoyed or stay and will be sure to return to this wonderful spot.
Sep 17, 2014
The staff an facilities where fantastic. I would highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 16, 2014
My family absolutely loves this campground. Staff is extremely friendly, bathhouse are extremely clean. Campground is well maintained and quiet.
Sep 15, 2014
This is the best KOA that I have stayed in. It is very clean and quiet. The owners are very friendly and helpful.
Sep 15, 2014
Love this place! Nice and quiet. Roomy sites. Friendly staff.
Sep 15, 2014
This campground is a breeze to drive into, and the sites are roomy. My dog and I love the walking trail! The camp hosts welcomed us and made sure we would have no issues hooking up before leaving us to settle in at our site. The Blue Ridge Parkway is only a short drive away. We enjoyed a peaceful getaway both times we stayed here.
Sep 15, 2014
we only stayed overnight but they were very nice and helpful
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Growing Campground, Good Location, Friendly Staff, Clean Facilities, and they even kept the pool open past Labor Day! We enjoyed it. It wasn't crowded so peak season might be different but it was fun for our group of rv'ers.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Friendly staff, very clean and well maintained camping sites.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
The owners are nice and obviously take pride in the campground. Everything is close by and easily accessible and the facilities are nice. Large pull through sites are easy to set up on and lots of trees help keep them shady and relatively cool. New bathrooms are also a big plus and the kids enjoyed the train rides and other activities. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely return.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
have ended up staying there three times this year after discovering how the new owners have improved the facility. it is extremely clean and well managed.the staff is fantastic and the grandkids said it was the best campground they have ever been to.
Sep 03, 2014
Great time
Sep 03, 2014
Bath houses were amazing and there was lots to do. Everyone was so friendly!
Sep 02, 2014
I was just there with a group of 20 people and we only have a "suggestion" for what we think could be better. Since there is no drainage in the bathroom floors and the water always ends up out there, the bathrooms got dirty really quickly. Cleaning them more than once a day so that if you shower in the evening, you can have a clean bathroom.
Sep 02, 2014
We loved it. Great place for kids. The lower lots needed to be a little more level but I guess there isn't much you can do about that. We'll be back.
Sep 02, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. We were pleased with the activities for the children, and the hospitality of the owners and hosts. All were very helpful and friendly. Excellent choice of campgrounds for a family with children. The site could have been more private, but I think we got the last pull through available.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.