Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2015
We stayed just overnight, but we would come back! Very clean! Especially the bathrooms!
Jul 22, 2015
Peaceful and very clean, a highly enjoyable stay :)
Jul 21, 2015
very relaxing setting; large spacious sites; entire staff was very outgoing and friendly
Jul 21, 2015
We had a great time. Very clean. Very friendly and very quite campground . We'll probably be back next year.
Jul 21, 2015
We had a great time. The grandchildren loved all the activities for them. We are planning another trip in October. The owners and staff were all great to talk to. They have improved the campground tremendously.
Jul 21, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in the campground was extremely nice and the owners were extremely friendly. I would recommend this campground to anyone wanting a quiet, camping experience. However, keep in mind that there is no activity close to the campground.
Jul 20, 2015
Wonderful, owners are great.
Jul 20, 2015
We love your campground. Adding cable TV would give it 5 stars.
Jul 19, 2015
This facility has become a class campground with so many amenities that we enjoyed, making great family memories! Beautiful and fun.
Jul 19, 2015
Loved it! Friendly owners, opened up office for us due to schedule. Went out of way to be helpful. Great grounds.
Jul 18, 2015
It is a relatively small campground with just the friendliest staff ever!! We always enjoy our stay there. It is very pet friendly....which we love!
Jul 15, 2015
Great place to camp. Bathrooms are clean. Owners and hosts are very helpful and nice. We love this campground!
Jul 13, 2015
Great experience. We have stayed here 4 times now. Each time we stayed a week. The sites are very big with plenty of room. The owners and staff are great to deal with. Plenty of things for the kids to do. The only big negative is the gnats. They are terrible, bring lots of bug spray.
Jul 13, 2015
We've been coming here since the owners purchased the campground and it became a KOA. They are both so nice and helpful! Every time we go back, we can tell they have put time and effort into new upgrades. We always get our favorite site! Love this KOA!
Jul 13, 2015
Always a great time at this KOA. Kind, friendly staff and the facilities are simply awesome! looking forward to our next trip out to this KOA.
Jul 13, 2015
Great place to stay, great staff. Definitely staying here again.
Jul 12, 2015
No wi-fi, no cable, crowded, un-level sites.
Jul 09, 2015
Great place to stay and very clean owners are great also.we will be back to camp agian.
Jul 09, 2015
We enjoyed our stay & I liked the pool...the Martin's
Jul 08, 2015
The only thing we didn't like was the dump station being at the entrance. You have to turn around and go back through the entrance and that's a lot for people with big campers. Staff and employees were very nice and helpful. Lots of fun activities to do. We would stay here again in the future.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
A+
Jul 06, 2015
The KOA at Lynchburg is one of the best local area campgrounds I have been too. The owners are friendly and very welcoming. The fireworks for the 4th of July were a really nice treat! The campground is very family friendly and has activities that the kids enjoy. The fishing pond is great. We will definitely be back to camp again.
Jul 06, 2015
As usual, a wonderful stay!!
Jul 06, 2015
Great stay! Awesome staff.
Jul 06, 2015
All was great. Sure To return again
Jul 06, 2015
Love to stay here. Very nice and clean. Would be nice to have cable, then again you are camping.
Jul 06, 2015
We enjoy our stay everytime. IT is peaceful and we love the improvements that have been made to the campground. The fireworks display was great as always!
Jul 06, 2015
One of the nicest camp grounds we stayed at.
Jul 06, 2015
We were extremely dissapointed in the lack of OTA TV reception (and no cable), low band width with internet and limited users and poor connection, and no cell phone reception.
Jul 06, 2015
The staff was extremely hospitable and accommodating to my familys camping needs. The pond was very well stocked, which kept the kids happily occupied between activities. LOVE the nice private bathrooms in the bath house. Will ask for the same campsite with every future visit! Thank you! (The only suggestion we have would be a bath house closer to the other end).
Jul 05, 2015
Wonderful campground. Well kept and numerous amenities. Terrific owners. Many trees, huge sites. Acres and acres of open space. Best KOA we have ever stayed at!
Jul 03, 2015
Great owners and staff. Excellent accommodations and attention to detail....would definitely stay here again!! Thank you!!!
Jul 03, 2015
This is an absolute gem of a compground. The sites are well treed,the hosts make you feel so welcomed and spread their happiness easily. There is a lovely nature trail, goats & chickens (& you can buy fresh eggs!), the pool is pristine and the whole environment is relaxing and beautiful. Even the road leading to the campground is a pleasure to drive. We will go out of our way to return!
Jul 01, 2015
Liked the location, liked we were close to he Parkway. The facilities were very clean and well maintained. The sights were nice with shade and easily accessible.
Jul 01, 2015
One of the best KOA campgrounds we have seen. The new bath house is superb. Nice clean spacious sites and nice landscaping.
Jun 30, 2015
Very enjoyable stay; already recommended campground to friends. Regards, RW/DW
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
This may not be the largest KOA in the system, but it is the cleanest and best hospitality. The on-site owners and their employees work hard to make every camper have an ultimate positive experience. I plan to return frequently to this location and watch it grow in popularity. I believe the new owners will take this facility to one of the top ranked KOA's.
Jun 29, 2015
We have been staying here for many years,the "new" hosts are great, and there are a lot of nice upgrades since transitioning to a KOA campground. We even endured torrential rains and didn't want to cancel. (the fish bite better in the rain!)
Jun 29, 2015
We enjoyed our stay - this is a great weekend getaway that is close to home. The new owners are very kind and helpful. Prices are a bit high for this area - however we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
I liked how the campsites were larger that in most campgrounds and rocks were used to create borders around trees and flowered areas. Very good looking. I was a bit concerned about the trip to Natural Bridge with a 34ft Fiver but road was good and slow speed made the crossing very easy. Thanks to everyone.
Jun 29, 2015
Super nice and very clean even though it rained we really enjoyed our stay!!
Jun 26, 2015
This is our 3rd visit. The owners Stephanie & Phil are amazing. They have made so many improvements to the campground and it's beautiful. Camp sites are large and very well kept. The WIFI can be iffy and we could only get 7 channels on the TV, but what the heck we're camping. I have recommended this campground to many people.😊
Jun 26, 2015
Our host owners and the camp host were so very freindly and helpful. Spacious sites. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained, and the private bathhouse rooms were immaculate Our grandchildren especially enjoyed the pool and train ride. We'll be returning there in the fall!
Jun 26, 2015
Friendly & helpful staff. Lots of shade at site. Great area for riding trykes/motorcycles.
Jun 25, 2015
We always enjoy staying at this particular koa over others. Everytime we come we noticed improvements. Phil and Stephanie are always working hard to accommodate our needs. They are almost like family to us. Keep up the great work
Jun 25, 2015
Awesome campground with the best bathrooms I have ever seen. Very much enjoyed my stay there.
Jun 24, 2015
Very friendly staff and the facilities were super clean!!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.