Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 18 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

Email

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
very well kept attractive grounds. friendly staff always.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a wonderful relaxing weekend. The campground is so quiet and peaceful. It was real easy to lay back in the recliner and nap The campground is neat and clean very well maintained. The owners were very helpful and the work camper couple is super sweet too. Loved our stay!
Aug 22, 2016
We stay here several times each camping season! Love the personal attention the owners give to ensuring the best possible stay for all campers. This campground has something for everyone. The campground was very quiet and tranquil this past weekend - just the relaxing break we needed! Looking forward to the Halloween Fun!!!!!
Aug 22, 2016
Playground needs upgrading and restrooms are at the point they need some TLC such as paint, cobweb cleaning & towel rack & light bulb replacement. Was surprised for being a KOA there was no cable TV. Owners were very cordial.
Aug 22, 2016
Beautiful campground, very friendly and quiet. Will definitely be returning.
Aug 18, 2016
owners very nice
Aug 17, 2016
Everyone was super friendly and helpful. First time at KOA as an adult
Aug 17, 2016
The host are so friendly, very relaxing campground.
Aug 17, 2016
Enjoyed are stay. Very nice. They brought our medication to us at our trailer. Easy in and out
Aug 16, 2016
Very enjoyable visit. Campground neat and extremely well maintained. Employees were friendly and helpful.
Aug 16, 2016
The owners and staff are great and the campground is clean and neat. Not quite enough amenities and a long way from anything. For solitude and scenery it was great.
Aug 16, 2016
Campground was clean, friendly and up to KOA standards. However it is in the middle of nowhere. Approximately 20 miles from anything in any direction.
Aug 16, 2016
This was an awesome campground. Quiet and shady and super friendly staff. We could not find the mini golf that the website advertises though but other than that we had a wonderful time and would definitely stay there again!
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice park and nice people!!
Aug 15, 2016
Very good campsite however, the only dump site I could find had "do not enter" posted and 2 signs blocked the way out, also there is zero cell coverage at least for ATT. But the site's were large and flat, a very big plus for me. It is on the list to return.
Aug 15, 2016
We had wonderful time staff was great.grand baby had so much fun thank u
Aug 15, 2016
Enjoy campground however $50/night is too high of a nightly price. There are no planned activities, no music, no centralized place for campers to meet (bonfire, music, karaoke) although a longer drive for camping I prefer a campground with additional campground activities, especially for the "higher" cost.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Amazing!! 100% satisfied. Very clean pool and facilities
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Great
Aug 10, 2016
Exc campground! Very clean! Love the individual bathrooms! Staff very friendly!
Aug 09, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Quiet and very well maintained campground. Perfect weekend getaway, especially with Blue Ridge Parkway nearby.
Aug 09, 2016
Phil and Stephani are great hoists. The site is kept extra clean. They never seem to stop working, but alway took time to stop by and see if everything was alright. We would be very happy to stay there again.
Aug 09, 2016
Wonderful Campground site and staff. While there we had a medical emergency that required staff and others to assist us in closing our camper and putting it in storage on the site. The amenities - pool, playground area for kids, and baths were all in good shape and clean. We are grateful to the staff and other campers who assisted.
Aug 08, 2016
Very Clean. Very friendly staff. Pretty quiet.
Aug 08, 2016
The campground was very clean and very well maintained. The sites were nice and level. The staff freindly.
Aug 08, 2016
The only problem was the rain and wet/damp wood that we purchased and was not able to get to light. Also, any plans for a hot tub(s) in the complex for adults? It would have been nice after the chilly pool
Aug 08, 2016
Friendly staff, great site, super clean bathrooms.
Aug 08, 2016
Another great stay!!!! Accessibility to area attractions and the parkway are superb!!!! We stay here often and just love it!!!
Aug 05, 2016
Clean and lovely campground! Great bathrooms (very clean) and campground is in a beautiful location!
Aug 03, 2016
Awesome host.... Very clean campground. We enjoyed our stay and we will return.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
beautiful campground run by a wonderful family
Aug 02, 2016
Very lovely, clean and friendly campground. Although a few points that may be helpful. 1. Lack of dog park, my husband used the chicken coop but it needs to be larger and mowed and well known for dog owners to use. 2. Firewood and ice just a bit pricy. 3. Used laundry facility which was very nice, although the dryer cycle is very short for $2.00. 4. Wi-Fi is very weak, you need to get a t
Aug 02, 2016
This is a wonderful and relatively small KOA. We had plenty of room between site and the filled campground was still peaceful. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 02, 2016
Always very accommodating and friendly. Nice atmosphere
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Very helpful team. We were having some problems with our levels and they moved us to a very level spot. Owners were very accommodating and we would stay again.
Jul 31, 2016
Very nice people. Nice facility. Accommodated our large motor home by switching site for us. Led us on and made sure we were fine. Thank you!
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
The campground was very well kept. The staff is absolutely wonderful and very friendly. It was great seeing the staff move about the campground throughout the day/night. It showed that they care about their guests and ensuring that the are no issues.
Jul 27, 2016
This campground is in an excellent location for those traveling the blue Ridge Parkway. It is small and very "in tune" with its natural surroundings. We are AT&T customers, however, so there was no phone service for us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It's disappointing for us to be held responsible for another business's shortfalls (AT&T). We hope you enjoyed your stay with us, cell service aside.
Jul 26, 2016
Awesome owners. Awesome amenities. One of best if not the best koa at least in mid south east!!
Jul 26, 2016
Great organization and super hosts. Continually striving to make the campground a better experience for all campers.
Jul 26, 2016
Our stay was a great camping experience.
Jul 25, 2016
very nice people working at the campground and very clean
Jul 25, 2016
Had a great time, very clean,Hope to come back.
Jul 25, 2016
Nice campground. Rustic wooded setting. Clean and well maintained.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy