Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 18 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

Email

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
very nice people working at the campground and very clean
Jul 25, 2016
Had a great time, very clean,Hope to come back.
Jul 25, 2016
Nice campground. Rustic wooded setting. Clean and well maintained.
Jul 25, 2016
very clean and staff incredibly friendly and helpful. Definitely will stay again!
Jul 24, 2016
This KOA is in a beautiful area and well maintained. The staff and owners are wonderful. This is definitely a campground we will return to and would happily recommend.
Jul 23, 2016
I especially liked the privacy of the bathrooms/showers.It would have been better if the shower stalls were larger!
Jul 22, 2016
Love to stay here. Been many new improvements!!
Jul 21, 2016
A nice campground. Quite and peaceful. The pool was great, COLD and refreshing.
Jul 20, 2016
Best campground hands down!
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Stayed in June for our first camping trip in our Aliner! Liked it soooo much we came back with friends for the weekend. They were as impressed as we were! Such friendly people and the grounds and facilities were pristine!
Jul 18, 2016
clean, quiet, courteous staff, large sites. we loved it.
Jul 18, 2016
Absolutely WONDERFUL Kampground- great location right off of Blue Ridge Parkway, clean, quiet - and Stephani and Phil were super, they care a lot about ALL Kampers.
Jul 18, 2016
Another great stay at this KOA. Still didn't catch the monster catfish so I'll be back.
Jul 18, 2016
enjoyed the stay great host and clean facilities
Jul 18, 2016
Very peaceful. Nice and clean facility. Will definitely stay again in the future.
Jul 17, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay there and talk with Phil and Steph. They have made A lot of improvements since they have been there.We will be back soon!!!!!
Jul 17, 2016
Nice quiet well managed clean campground.
Jul 16, 2016
The best KOA yet Quiet, cozy and homey Priced right!
Jul 14, 2016
Phil and Steph have done a great job with this campground. It is very neat and clean. It is a wonderful place to camp. I would and have told every one I know that this is a great place.
Jul 14, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff, quiet, nice pool, lots of stuff for the kids to do, clean bath houses. Excellent campground. Highly recommend
Jul 13, 2016
Beautiful campground! Quiet yet plenty of activities available. Wonderful hosts. It's only downfall spotty WiFi. But, that is what you get in mountainous areas.
Jul 12, 2016
extremely clean and well run. Great Handicapped shower.
Jul 11, 2016
Great place to camp. Owners are very nice. Would highly recommend this KOA to anyone.
Jul 11, 2016
Great place to stay,very clean with plenty of trees and nice up grades done.they work hard to maintain a clean and safe stay for you.my favorite place to stay.
Jul 11, 2016
As always the grounds were clean and inviting. The staff id always so friendly, helpful and pleasant. We have enjoyed this hidden treasure for years and hopefully many more to come! Leah Mayhugh
Jul 08, 2016
If I lived in the area, I would come here often!
Jul 07, 2016
Loved our stay. Lots of activities for the grandkids.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Great stay as always. Enjoyed the special activities that were planned for the weekend of the 4th of July!
Jul 06, 2016
We had the best 4th of July staying here. The activities, the people and campground were great.
Jul 05, 2016
Another great trip. Thanks!
Jul 05, 2016
Great folks! Very clean and family friendly.
Jul 05, 2016
It was great. Very friendly staff! Could use a few more lounge chairs at the pool, but very clean.
Jul 05, 2016
The staff were very nice, friendly and helpful.The campground and bathrooms are clean.
Jul 05, 2016
Great campground. Fun activities for the kids. Staff and owners are very helpful and courteous. We would come again.
Jul 05, 2016
This was one of the nicest campgrounds we ever stayed at and the staff was very nice and helpful. Looking forward to our next stay here
Jul 03, 2016
Wonderful camp ground! Fantastic owners and staff. Saved our vacation when we had a tow vehicle breakdown and had to stay 5 days past our reservation till repairs could be made. Showers and all facilities are spotless. A great place. Jim and Jan hicks.
Jul 03, 2016
We have always liked KOA and this site is the very best of them all. Everything is spotless. Team is extra friendly and helpful. Lots of space between sites. The only thing less than wonderful is no cable tv and limited to 6 channels broadcast tv. Not a big deal to me. We will definitely return for a longer stay.
Jun 30, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful, and park was clean and well maintained. You are located in the mountains (meaning, the sites are not that level). No cable, and very limited/sketchy WiFi as the only provider is satellite, so disconnect and enjoy! There is nothing close by, so get your groceries before you arrive, otherwise it is ~20 miles to anything.
Jun 30, 2016
This was our first time at this campground and we will definitely be back. Campsites were well maintained, easy in and easy out, bathrooms were so clean, landscaping around natural areas were beautiful, staff was awesome. Can not think of anything negative to say. You can just tell that the owners take pride in their campground.
Jun 28, 2016
Very enjoyable.
Jun 28, 2016
wonderful...
Jun 28, 2016
For a small campsite it had all anyone needs. A great launching pad to get out and see the area.
Jun 28, 2016
My favorite campground! Very clean facilities and friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2016
Great place, Thanks! Scott and Pat Smith
Jun 27, 2016
Great place!
Jun 27, 2016
The staff was extremely nice & helpful. All was very clean and kept up. Site was a pull thru w/ plenty of room. We were in a 40' MH.
Jun 27, 2016
Campground is well maintained. Clean restrooms and friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2016
Short 2 day test period. Just bought a class c and was trying it on for size. Very nice facilities ,very clean .
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy