Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

RV Reviews

Aug 29, 2014
This was a beautiful campground in a beautiful woodsy setting. This one was about 15 miles from the main road and we were a little worried because we didn't see a sign after turning on to 130. We found out the campground is only allowed one sign and it was right in front of the entrance. This campground is worth the drive! It was nicely landscaped and the restrooms were very nice and clean.
Aug 26, 2014
Well tended, clean, and quiet.Shall gladly return.
Aug 25, 2014
great relaxing trip. campground was clean and well kept.Staff was always helpful.. ready for my next trip to KOA/Lynchburg.
Aug 23, 2014
Clean and well maintained. No cable so long term stay for me is out but great for a weekend. Converient to the parkway.
Aug 21, 2014
While we enjoyed the friendly staff and the "clean" environment, the issues with limited technology and lack of cable tv, combined with rainy weather made for a frustrating experience to the point that we cut a trip short. Improving the campground aesthetics is terrific, but camping families today really need the opportunity to use their cell phones, have internet and watch tv.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are in a very scenic area, but not a very populous area; therefore, satellite is the ONLY option for Wifi and TV. Unfortunately, they perform terribly when there is cloud interference (rain and unfortunately there is nothing we can do about the limits of technology or rain.
Aug 21, 2014
The only thing I could find that might need improvement was the sewer pipe. It was on an angle and too far above ground. In my stays at many different campgrounds, usually the pipe is about even with the ground.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
This is our second trip to this koa. The people there are very friendly and helpful. The campground is always clean. Great new shower facilities. Super place to relax..
Aug 19, 2014
Much improved since our visit prior to current ownership
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Only negative comment: Sewer connection on site B21 is too high above the ground.
Aug 18, 2014
The only complaint I have is that we were booked as a group but were not parked together. It made some of our activities difficult. Campground was lovely and it was obvious they have done alot of work to improve the area. Sites were generous and camp staff very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We see your point, however, each group has a window of time that we hold all the requested sites, after the hold expires, the sites open up. Unfortunately, not many in the group booked during the hold window. The sites adjacent to your group were specifically requested by other customers.
Aug 17, 2014
very nice clean shady fun
Aug 16, 2014
This KOA is quiet--which is the way I like it. The staff is friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed having 24/7 access to the games provided--putt putt, ladder ball, horseshoes, shuffle board, etc. I wish it had cable TV and stronger WiFi, but, otherwise, it's a very nice campground and I would recommend it to other campers.
Aug 16, 2014
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and peaceful. Great bathhouses. Very enjoyable stay
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Easy check in, chilly pool, good utilities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please understand that had it is necessary to enforce the rules, especially safety rules. You failed to brake for the speed bumps or maintain a reasonably safe speed in the campground. Therefore we had no choice but bring the issue to your attention.
Aug 12, 2014
The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful. The campground was exceptionally clean and well maintained. The only complaint we have is the very slow wifi. But this would not keep us from staying here again.
Aug 12, 2014
Great stay at this location. Staff very courteous. Campground was very clean.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Excellent check-in (thanks for waiting up for us!) Nice level sites, quiet environment. Best bath houses I have seen yet! Great camping experience for the family.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Excellent camping. Mais lorsqu'on fait sa publicité en disant que le wifi est gratuit, il faudrait qu'il soit assez rapide pour pouvoir réussir à s'en servir. Nous sommes sur la route depuis un mois à travers la côte est des États Unis et nous avons des factures à payer par internet et nous n'avons pas pu le faire à cause de la lenteur du système. La propreté des salles de bain n'était pas parfait
Aug 07, 2014
The owners and staff were wonderful. Everything was clean.
Aug 05, 2014
Awesome once again. Host are the best!! Our dog and kids love it here
Aug 04, 2014
Friendly staff, nice sites, clean facilities, and lots of activities for the kids. We are looking forward to coming back, wish we would have stayed for longer! :) Mike- Mars, PA
Aug 04, 2014
This place is perfect for a getaway.
Aug 04, 2014
We love this campground! The staff is very friendly and helpful. The campground is clean as are the bath houses and showers. We will be back again soon!
Aug 03, 2014
Need cable tv.
Aug 01, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. Super clean bathrooms and extremely nice people. Very quiet and relaxing. We look forward to returning. Thank you.
Jul 30, 2014
We always enjoy our time at the Lynchburg NW/Blueridge KOA. Phil,Stephanie, their family, and hosts are tremendous hosts to a peaceful weekend in the woods. Everyone is so friendly and always have a warm smile and welcoming attitude. This was not always the case at this campground.For years we avoided this campground.Now it is clean,bright, and definitely a place of choice. we can't wait for Fri.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Baths are new and very clean. The family-oriented staff is extremely friendly and monitors the grounds without being intrusive. It is a small campground, quiet but what else do you want in the mountains? WIFI was great-couldn't say that about another large campground on our trip. The paved site was so level that hydraulic jacks didn't need to adjust. We would stay again.
Jul 29, 2014
Everyone working there was extremely nice. Pleasant place to stay.
Jul 28, 2014
Wonderfull hosts and working kampers. Nice and quiet surronding Good size back-in sites, and very clean accommodations. We will be back!!
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Awesome place to camp!! Lots to do for the kids and adults as well. Hosts are fabulous!
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Before booking we visited the campground to ask if WiFi will available because we had an important week and needed to be online. We were told they have WiFi for email. Sadly the Wifi is unusable even for simple email and we had to drive home with the toad on day 2 and overnight at home for connectivity while paying $40plus for our RV . Sewer setup too high for gravity. Too much gravel everywhere.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
nice little campground, could have better Wi-Fi.
Jul 22, 2014
Very nice. Well Maintained. Clean. Very cordial and helpful staff.
Jul 21, 2014
enjoyed the stay. Wasn't happy with the person making my reservations. Didn't know what sites were good for my camper length and changed me 2 times and when i got there with the owners they couldn't believe what site she put me on. Luckily they moved me to a better site. The gnats were horrible not for sure if you can spray the campground for them.
Jul 21, 2014
I have been going to this park for a many years and it has never been better! The new owners have made some great improvements. It's easy to get in and out of, has everything we need, is close to awesome area attractions and has very clean and nice new bathrooms. We'll definately be back!
Jul 21, 2014
We had an enjoyable stay. Our site was level an easy to enter and leave. The owners were welcoming and the camp hosts made sure we had everything we needed. All the facilities were extra clean. We will be back!
Jul 21, 2014
Very relaxing, staff were very helpful and courteous. The only concern I had was the number of restrooms available for the number of people in the campground.
Jul 20, 2014
The only negative is the virtually nonexistant WiFi. Given this KOA's beautiful rural site, it's understandably though.
Jul 20, 2014
It was our first stay at a KOA Kampground and we found it to be a wonderful experience. The folks at the Lynchburg NW/Blue Ridge Parkway Va. KOA were helpful, friendly, professional and made you like a member of the KOA Kampground. We are already planning our next two trips there and recommended it to our friends and family.
Jul 19, 2014
Just a one night stay in a nice, woodsy campground. Management was very courteous, showers clean. You won't be disappointed. We camped in a travel trailer.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.