Lyman KOA

Open May 15 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-2762

Info: 307-786-2188

Email

1545 State Highway 413

Lyman, WY 82937

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 804 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
Great folks and Kampground! Hope to return soon!
Jul 17, 2016
We stayed in a one room cabin that fit our needs as we were only staying overnight. The beds were comfy and the kids loved "camping" out. Playground fun kept them busy but we did not have the time to play in the pool. Quite nice for a smaller campground, which was great as there weren't crowds of people. The staff was friendly also. Wonderful visit!
Jul 16, 2016
It's a nice little park just a mile off the interstate. Easy to get too. We loved the camping cabin we stayed in. Mattress was super comfortable and clean! Bathrooms were just a minute walk away. Would totally stay again!
Jul 14, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful cabin was clean!! Need to improve in coffee shop the food was not the greatest 😔
Jul 14, 2016
Though there were some areas which were in need of deep cleaning...overall, the staff was very friendly and helpful and our stay was enjoyable. Easy checkin/out and felt safe!
Jul 12, 2016
Very quiet, clean and nice.
Jul 08, 2016
Clean, quiet, nice KOA
Jul 02, 2016
Great place to stay I was in a tent for a week then a cabin. Showers were close and always clean.
Jun 27, 2016
great
Jun 25, 2016
Cold water for showers. They allowed us to go to another cabin but those showers were cold also. They tried but after two times this was frustrating. Campground clean, cabins nice and staff nice.
Jun 05, 2016
Arrived to find a nice little campground. Have a deluxe cabin very nice inside. The bathroom toilet is backed up. Electrical problems, lights go on and off on their own. TV goes off when watching. Dead flies under the bed. Not cleaned for a long time. Floors needs mopping. Garage cans need cleaning eggs on bottom. Would not stay here again.
May 28, 2016
Stay in the deluxe cabin was good. Only down side was the mattress sagged in the middle.
Sep 25, 2015
Nice, clean, easily accessible to the freeway. Nice staff even on a really late arrival. Single room cabin was great and no extra charge for my dog. Which is a savings of $15-$35. Will definitely stay with KOA's again.
Sep 21, 2015
The cabin was clean and comfortable. Amenities were nice. Hot water heater was a little slow to keep up with 4 adults showering, but manageable with a little scheduling. Overall we like the facilities.
Sep 21, 2015
The facility is clean as always. Staff is very polite and friendly. It is like that in all KOA that I have stayed from Washington DC down to Las Vegas passing 7 different States.
Sep 20, 2015
If the upholstery on the sofa & sofa pillows had been clean, I would have given this a 9 rating. Smoke alarm battery was replaced within 5 minutes after our request. Thanks.
Aug 27, 2015
We stopped so we didnt have to drive for hours and it was very pleasent, the staff the area were all pleasing. Clean kabins restrooms and pool. Thank you for making the first leg of our trinp a good begining.
Aug 22, 2015
Great stopping point for quiet rest.
Aug 19, 2015
Staff was friendly deluxe cabin was nice but dirty sink had toothpaste in it toilet set had something sticky on it and not even enough hot water for one shower. When we complained aboit water we where told to use the bath house but i paid extra for a deluxe cabin so we would have our own bathroom!
Aug 19, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Cabin was in a nice location. The pool was clean. No fire pits that I saw, which welove. Nice quiet stay.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice and clean. Very friendley
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Great cabin, clean and cozy!
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
An older KOA, but it was nice and the pool was great.
Aug 04, 2015
clean friendly and would stay there again
Aug 01, 2015
it is good and the people that run it are very nice and ready to please.
Jul 29, 2015
great little KOA. Friendly owner and clean facilities all around.
Jul 28, 2015
Clean and quiet. Nice pool. Quiet! Many of the other KOAs we passed in Wyomimg were right off the interstate. This one is a mile off I80 and quiet!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Easy to find. The cabin was clean and comfortable with a playground right outside the door for the kids. We also really enjoyed the pool.
Jul 13, 2015
Very clean and well maintained. Cabin was large and met our needs
Jul 04, 2015
Owner was very accommodating and friendly. Campground and the cabin was very clean.
Jun 30, 2015
I liked the cabin and grounds alot. I enjoyed thekind of camping-type. However I really hated the beds, they were un acceptable!
Jun 30, 2015
A quiet meadow campground, convienient, clean, nice clean pool. A real gem- highly recommend this easy to find Wyoming KOA
Jun 30, 2015
the check in and young lady working the office provided excellent customer service. only issues I have and will note are; there needs to be either a ceiling fan or air conditioner in the cabin. it was uncomfortably hot until way past midnight. secondly, there were corn curls snack food spilled on the front porch along with small twigs. needed to be cleaned.
Jun 29, 2015
Great location for daily "loop trips". Stayed 2 nights to see all I could.
Jun 12, 2015
Great stay. Wet &windy
Jun 04, 2015
This is a regular stop on our trips from Wisconsin to Idaho. We look forward to stopping here.
Jun 01, 2015
The internet connection was great. The bed was comfortable. This campground is just a little out of the way but a good set up for heading to Colorado mountains.
May 26, 2015
So covenient and they were very nice to let us check Iate and leave early. The duluxe cabin was clean and affordable. We wish we could use it every night on our family trips. Good job!
May 26, 2015
Best KOA I stayed at on this trip. The cabin was very comfy and cozy. The bed mattress was not to firm and not too soft and with no lumps.
Sep 30, 2014
The cabin we stayed in was clean and comfortable. There was enough room for four adults with a lot of gear. KOA advertises the cabin holds up to six people, but that would be a tight squeeze. Hosts were friendly and helpful.
Sep 29, 2014
Wonderful experience. Deluxe lodge/cabin exceeded expectations. Owner/manager was friendly and helpful.
Sep 18, 2014
We had a great time the people who run the camp are so friendly and helpful.
Sep 15, 2014
We tried the cabins for the first time and they were amazing. Alwaly a pleasure to stay at the Lyman, KOA.
Sep 15, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
My short stay on Labor day weekend was enjoyable. The whole area was clean and litter free. The facilities and cabin were tidy and well cared for. Next time I am up that way, I will be sure to stop in.Marcie, Salt Lake City
Aug 20, 2014
Beautiful area, clean bathrooms! :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals