Lyman KOA

Open May 15 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-2762

Info: 307-786-2188

Email

1545 State Highway 413

Lyman, WY 82937

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
our deluxe cabin was so cute and perfect for our needs. I loved that it was right next to the playground so my kids could play while I cleaned my car out.
Jul 15, 2017
Very friendly and a nice place to spend the night.
Jul 08, 2017
The bed was comfortable. I thought we had a/c in the cabin. It would be nice to have a fan to move the air around. The playground was nice.
Jul 07, 2017
This was very quite, nice weather, and clean. We enjoyed a lot. See you next time. Thank you.
Jul 07, 2017
We were extremely please with our stay. The staff was very helpful and was always willing to assist in any way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. If we ever travel that way again. This KOA is on our top priority list. The shower house was up to date and very clean also.
Jul 07, 2017
Great The staff has been very kind and helpful! Grounds were well cared for!
Jul 06, 2017
Lyman KOA was quiet and clean. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Kids loved the pool and playground. It would have been great to have had bike rentals or other activities for kids. Stayed in a cabin with a comfortable bed and cool air!
Jul 03, 2017
Clean, comfortable, safe, easy, affordable. Perfect.
Jun 28, 2017
We stayed in a cabin. Great place to visit! Kids loved the playground!
Jun 26, 2017
Deluxe cabin didn't have hot water :(
Jun 17, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 13, 2017
always nice to stay here
Jun 07, 2017
Good clean cabin and facility.
May 30, 2017
It is just a shame you cannot rent a cabin with a bathroom if you have pets. The staff was very friendly. I look forward to staying there again.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Thank you for turning on the heat for us prior to our late arrival. It was unseasonably cold, and you made it comfortable to walk into a warm cabin.
Sep 15, 2016
Paid $100 for a night in cabin with no sheets or bedding whatsoever
Aug 24, 2016
We have stayed at a lot of Deluxe Cabins before with the Koa of America, it was sad to see that you had to use your own towels and Bedding for the Bed. Luckily we had our own sleeping bags and wash clothes and towels, The cabin was very clean, The host were oh so sweet, my husband and I both thought that it did need a new mattress, we both sank in the middle. I would think before staying again.
Aug 22, 2016
The cabin was clean and the hosts were very friendly and helpful. I wish we could have stayed longer but we had kids that had to get back for school.
Aug 16, 2016
Needed a place to stay close to the interstate. This KOA was perfect. Bathrooms were great and we used the laundry and pool.
Aug 15, 2016
Kabins had no air conditioner like previous ones we stayed in. Bathrooms were old, moldy and dirty. No toilet paper in womens bathroom. Pool is not heated as stated. Mud was all over the grounds due to excessive watering. Only thing nice was people working there.
Aug 14, 2016
Nice location. Clean and organized. Good place.
Aug 08, 2016
Great campground! Loved our stay - it was so quiet and relaxing.
Aug 08, 2016
The deluxe cabin was a bit rough. A/C went out, bathroom was dirty and the bed was extremely squeaky. Overall facilities were good.
Aug 03, 2016
Quiet, with friendly ppl operating the facility
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Very well-priced, friendly staff, nice pool. Enjoyed my stay and would stay here again.
Jul 23, 2016
Great folks and Kampground! Hope to return soon!
Jul 17, 2016
We stayed in a one room cabin that fit our needs as we were only staying overnight. The beds were comfy and the kids loved "camping" out. Playground fun kept them busy but we did not have the time to play in the pool. Quite nice for a smaller campground, which was great as there weren't crowds of people. The staff was friendly also. Wonderful visit!
Jul 16, 2016
It's a nice little park just a mile off the interstate. Easy to get too. We loved the camping cabin we stayed in. Mattress was super comfortable and clean! Bathrooms were just a minute walk away. Would totally stay again!
Jul 14, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful cabin was clean!! Need to improve in coffee shop the food was not the greatest 😔
Jul 14, 2016
Though there were some areas which were in need of deep cleaning...overall, the staff was very friendly and helpful and our stay was enjoyable. Easy checkin/out and felt safe!
Jul 12, 2016
Very quiet, clean and nice.
Jul 08, 2016
Clean, quiet, nice KOA
Jul 02, 2016
Great place to stay I was in a tent for a week then a cabin. Showers were close and always clean.
Jun 27, 2016
great
Jun 25, 2016
Cold water for showers. They allowed us to go to another cabin but those showers were cold also. They tried but after two times this was frustrating. Campground clean, cabins nice and staff nice.
Jun 05, 2016
Arrived to find a nice little campground. Have a deluxe cabin very nice inside. The bathroom toilet is backed up. Electrical problems, lights go on and off on their own. TV goes off when watching. Dead flies under the bed. Not cleaned for a long time. Floors needs mopping. Garage cans need cleaning eggs on bottom. Would not stay here again.
May 28, 2016
Stay in the deluxe cabin was good. Only down side was the mattress sagged in the middle.
Sep 25, 2015
Nice, clean, easily accessible to the freeway. Nice staff even on a really late arrival. Single room cabin was great and no extra charge for my dog. Which is a savings of $15-$35. Will definitely stay with KOA's again.
Sep 21, 2015
The cabin was clean and comfortable. Amenities were nice. Hot water heater was a little slow to keep up with 4 adults showering, but manageable with a little scheduling. Overall we like the facilities.
Sep 21, 2015
The facility is clean as always. Staff is very polite and friendly. It is like that in all KOA that I have stayed from Washington DC down to Las Vegas passing 7 different States.
Sep 20, 2015
If the upholstery on the sofa & sofa pillows had been clean, I would have given this a 9 rating. Smoke alarm battery was replaced within 5 minutes after our request. Thanks.
Aug 27, 2015
We stopped so we didnt have to drive for hours and it was very pleasent, the staff the area were all pleasing. Clean kabins restrooms and pool. Thank you for making the first leg of our trinp a good begining.
Aug 22, 2015
Great stopping point for quiet rest.
Aug 19, 2015
Staff was friendly deluxe cabin was nice but dirty sink had toothpaste in it toilet set had something sticky on it and not even enough hot water for one shower. When we complained aboit water we where told to use the bath house but i paid extra for a deluxe cabin so we would have our own bathroom!
Aug 19, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Cabin was in a nice location. The pool was clean. No fire pits that I saw, which welove. Nice quiet stay.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice and clean. Very friendley
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Great cabin, clean and cozy!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals