Leavenworth / Pine Village KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5709

Info: 509-548-7709

Email

11401 Riverbend Drive

Leavenworth, WA 98826

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Excellent! Cabin was clean, the grounds were fun and kid friendly. We will definitely be back and tell many others to stay there as well! KOA is our new travel companion and the Leavenworth KOA will be our regular camping grounds now.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
We had a great time. Perfect place to stay with kids. Very clean and it was really quite. The river was nice they have a dog park and a pool. There is a arcade with pool and fooseball. We will be back soon.
Sep 14, 2017
Prompt service upon arrival. Campground was well kept, quiet, and clean.
Sep 14, 2017
Very polite workers and campers. Park is kept up and clean.
Sep 13, 2017
The KOA as nice . The showers need some updates. Not real clean and door into shower needs maintenance. Would not close .So water was getting on the floor .. Also the dog park was not in great condition , weeds and mostly dirt ,the poop bags were empty in 2 locations . The staff was pleasant and courteous . Thank you , Patricia Masterson
Sep 13, 2017
After Labor Day...not crowded. Staff very helpful. Showers/bathrooms clean. Pool still open.
Sep 12, 2017
enjoyed our 3 nights but our site was waaaay too close to other big RVs with NO privacy. Good thing the neighbors and their huge dogs were quiet.
Sep 12, 2017
We had a great stay. Next year we plan to stay again to make sure we are able to partake in all the fun summer activities (pancake breakfast, movie, etc) that we couldn't this fall. Our kids had a great time at the playground and pool, and we enjoyed the scenic river walk and nearby Leavenworth sites. Love the grounds and the locations! Friendly staff too!
Sep 12, 2017
The grounds are beautiful, and the people were all very nice. However, we found that the game room needs some attention, as things were broken or missing. The bathroom showers had a bunch of leaking shower heads, and we were thinking pancakes were going to be served Saturday, but no one was cooking.. Nice cabins though.
Sep 12, 2017
This was a great site to stay at. It had excellent amenities and was in a good location. I would definitely visit again.
Sep 12, 2017
We were very surprised! Loved the large spaces between campsites. Not sitting on top of each other. The setting was beautiful. Very clean. The people working there were very accommodating. Our first time. Booked for next year.
Sep 11, 2017
We stayed in one of the basic cabins and it worked well for us.
Sep 11, 2017
The wifi didn't work in our camp site that was right in front of the office. How is that possible? The cable doesn't offer ESPN. Really?! That's a pretty generic network to not offer. And, worst of all we were chastised for lighting charcoal in the outdoor BBQ to cook food on when two camp sites away they had a raging fire pit! The fire was glowing off of the trees! Hypocrites much?!
Sep 11, 2017
Wonderful.. very clean. Camp hosts were exceptional . Friendly , helpful , outstanding├░
Sep 11, 2017
Dogs running loose off-leash fighting, blinking florescent lights above mens sink made it impossible to shave, first shower door didn't have a closure, shower with water that took forever to get warm, then got hot, then hotter until I had to turn it down clear into the cold zone. Only good thing were the friendly girls in at the counter. Other employees Sunday morning refused eye contact.
Sep 11, 2017
Had a wonderful time during our stay! Everyone was very friendly and helpful when needed. Campground areas are kept very clean and well maintained. ONLY downside to staying there is you advertise "Wifi" and there was absolutely none. We came during the week and still had some things we needed to complete for work, but no Wifi access, everything was blocked with security code they don't provide.
Sep 11, 2017
The pool closed at 550 pm. It was a hot day and a few of us would have liked to use the pool after a day in town.
Sep 11, 2017
Clean and well spaced out, loved the river access
Sep 11, 2017
Only real downside was advertising of free WiFi and not having access to it. Staff was friendly, facilities we're clean.
Sep 11, 2017
It was great. The campground was very clean & quiet. Well at least people/dog quiet. The crickets were in full swing at night but that just added to the whole camping experience!!
Sep 11, 2017
Everything was pretty good, however the bathroom/shower located at the office had a bathroom closed/being cleaned sign in front of the door at 8:00 in the morning. I walked over to the other bathroom/shower and the two girls where in the process of cleaning that one as well. This seemed like a poor time to clean the bathroom.
Sep 10, 2017
Great spot! Very clean, friendly staff and pet friendly. Great swimming hole in the river.
Sep 10, 2017
Very clean, well organized. Helpful and friendly staff. Facilities in excellent condition. The only issue we had was that our tent site (T1) was literally all bedrock underneath, making it impossible to stake the tent and slightly less comfortable for sleeping.
Sep 09, 2017
Scott in maintenance was especially helpful. We inadvertently placed valuables in the trash and he rescued them for us.
Sep 09, 2017
Loved it
Sep 08, 2017
The grounds were great and the amenities helped make camping with toddlers a bit easier. I loved that our trashed was picked up and felt that it really helped with pests. I over heard some staff members cleaning the main bathroom & they were very negative. Many comments about how disgusting people had left it. It was disappointing to hear them complain so much.
Sep 08, 2017
Loud and cramped. Had to ask partiers to quite down at midnight and kids to get off the basketball court at 11pm so our kids could sleep.
Sep 08, 2017
Have stayed there & returned for multiple years dating back to the 90's. Have always had a good experience. Was very concerned this time however, when our site had been given to another group hours before I arrived & my credit card charged to them! I was concerned at the potential of my credit card data being compromised via receipt data, to strangers. The staff was good about correcting it.
Sep 08, 2017
We had a WONDERFUL stay at the KOA! Very clean, very helpful and friendly staff, and tons of things for our little one to do, including a bounce house, which made her day! I would definitely say this is the best family friendly campground in the area. Thank you for such a great three days.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
We had a great weekend. I feel the bathrooms could use more maintenance.
Sep 06, 2017
It was great a lot of scheduled activities for the kids which is important to our family. The place is well run and very clean which is why we return every year.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
The folks at the Leavenworth/Pine Village KOA were wonderful! They went above and beyond to ensure that my needs were taken care of. My vacation would have been pretty seriously hindered had they not provided us with such flexibility and willingness to help. Thank you all so much!
Sep 06, 2017
The new owners have made a difference. New grills, pretty flowers everywhere, good staff. Happy to hear they are going to improve the wi-fi and cable. This is our 4th or 5th stay there. Mich and Sheri Donahue, and great grand daughter Gemma
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We always love coming here. A lot of activities for everyone and especially the kids. Pool needed to be cleaned more often though.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We were bumped from our reserved site and put into a site that was designed for a smaller RV (25 feet and we are 30 feet). That was unfortunate but the rest of the trip was great. Very nice campground, great activities and friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 05, 2017
The campground wasn't as big as you expect for a KOA...a lot less kid activities than other locations....Pancake Breakfast wasn't free ...Although it was pretty clean and organized
Sep 05, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The sites our group stayed in were great. The pool was well used and enjoyed by our kids. Having the river so close and accessible was a very nice added bonus! Thanks for a wonderful stay.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Pool, coffee shack, playground, river access - great! Bathrooms fine. Employees very friendly, and eager to help! Showers are ok (upper edges are gross). Need cleaning, and better ventilation so when you are done with your shower you are not dying of heat. Need a better way to understand what kind of site you are booking from online! Was SOOOOOO disappointing I just had to make best of it.
Sep 05, 2017
Our kids loved the playground area. We stayed in our 5th wheel...wish there were spaces for just rv's...without tents nearby. We had campers in a popup trailer and tent next to us who were very loud and playing "inappropriate" (to us) music with cursing, etc.
Sep 05, 2017
For one, the price was completely out of line for what we got! We were in Site 62 (a premium site I was told) and there was absolutely no where for my 4 year old to play other than going to the park! The traffic was crazy at all hours going up and down the hill. People driving like it was a highway! Bathrooms were far from clean, not what we have witnessed at other KOA's! NO THANKS!
Sep 05, 2017
Small rv spots very expensive. Dog leash rule not enforced.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy