Lake Tahoe KOA

760 North Highway 50

South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Reserve: 800-562-3477

Info: 530-577-3693

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 23, 2014
I am only reviewing our stay in the chateau. They really need to update their website with pictures so that you know exactly what you are getting. The upstairs was nice , kitchen and dining small for being a 12 person cabin. Stuff needs to be updated! One TV had to be from the 50's. It was nice and clean and the office staff was extremely helpful.
Jun 20, 2014
Camp staff is extremely helpful and friendly
Jun 15, 2014
Our stay was very nice. We enjoyed it. The one thing I didn't like was we had to pull the weeds out back. You guys have high expectations so I expected the cabin to be ready. You also might want to check out the people you have clean for you. I believe they need to be using cleaner brushes. But over all we had a great time. Hope to stay there next June. Thanks
Jun 11, 2014
Deluxe kabin was awesome! Friendly staff. Well-stocked store. Wish it was open later.
Jun 02, 2014
Our cabin was very clean and well stocked! The kids enjoyed the pool and we enjoyed our stay very much!
May 27, 2014
Nice cabin, but I didn't realize how close it was to Hwy 50...a bit too much noise for my taste. Also, we had a few people think our cabin was the registration office (and walk right in the front door) so a "private residence" sign is in order as there is one posted on the Chateau cabin. But, the KOA site is well located (close to Echo Lake and other kid-oriented fishing sites) and Lake Tahoe.
May 15, 2014
Staff is very helpful and accommodating. Campground has a great location for town and lake. We really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 16, 2013
we enjoy every minute,thanks.
Aug 19, 2013
Very disappointed with our stay here. For the amount of money we payed for the Chateau, the facilities were not kept hospitable. The fridge was not cold upon arrival and took hours to bring to temp which cost us a lot of food, the bbq didn't work, shower was terrible. The staff did the minimum to keep these facilities maintained. Very unsatisfied and will not be suggesting this location to anyone

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for your troubles. Refrigerator was checked immediately & temp turned down with free ice for interim. BBQ worked fine, it's just finicky. We filled propane tank & helped you light it both days. Chicken was replaced by us for free. Our professional cleaning service has very high standards.
Aug 07, 2013
We stayed in the Chalet cabin. It was excellent. It was like we never left home. We were able to stay right next to our friends who rented the other cable located right behind each other. We would definately recommened this to our friends or family again.
Jul 29, 2013
Very nice campground in the trees - except for the lodge and chalet area. We did not feel like we were camping as our outside area was paved with little tree coverage and right next to a house. And the fire put was very small. The lodge itself was very comfortable for family of 6. The tent and rv sites looked nice. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 20, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
The pool was to open a certain day, it was pushed back and then not open until 430 that day and was cold. The store was not open when it was posted to be open. There are no other activities for kids at the koa. We rented a cabin and paid a lot of money each night only to be told we had to do cleaning before we left. I was highly disappointed and we will not be back to this koa.
Sep 04, 2012
Aug 26, 2012
We had mice! We told mngment and they gave us 3 boxes of deacon to put out. They ate ALL the deacon...mngment said they would call the exterminator....we asked again for help...not sleeping and constantly washing everything because of mice droppings....on our 4th night they gave us 3 decon and 2 traps....we refused to do any more...they apologized and said they would get rid of them when we left.
Aug 20, 2012
It was great. Few suggestions (i) water was leaking from the shower. (2) the fridge was very energy inefficient (old).
Aug 13, 2012
The air conditioner broke and nothing was done about it, I talk to the office three times and still nothing. This KOA has very bad customer service.
Aug 10, 2012
We rented the lodge for 6 people. I just don't know why they charged us extra for 2 kids when there was only 6 of us. Pool was a little small, but we had a great time.
Aug 08, 2012
The Chalet/cabin was amazing! Location was great - not in all the chaos of Tahoe traffic, but close enough to the lake and all the fun. Owners where very attentive to campers. Really clean and well stocked cabin. Pool, although small, was warm and great for the days we didn't go to the lake. I would stay again - absolutely!!!
Jul 28, 2012
Nancy and staff were very nice and accomodating. The cabin was very nice. We enjoyed our stay very much. Thank you KOA

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.