Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Rv/Boat Storage Reviews

Aug 16, 2013
The Conroe and Montgomery area has great camping activities. However, it doesn't have many other attractions besides the lake.
Aug 16, 2013
it was great other than one rude little kid came up to us yelling at us about the ducks :( and the lake with the grass (couldn't fish well) other than that we had a great time :) will most likely return in the future
Aug 15, 2013
The facilities were great and the deluxe cabins had plenty of room for our family. The entire campground exceeded our expatations!
Aug 15, 2013
Just one word. GREAT
Aug 15, 2013
Even though our cabin was clean we had a constant problem with fire ants inside, even in our bed. They offer many activities, however they go so fast that even if you are a minute late you miss out. After dark the kids can't play at the playground...I can understand unsupervised, but why not with parents?? You are camping, naturally you are going to be out later then usual. I could go on and
Aug 14, 2013
Very nice!
Aug 14, 2013
KOA is a great place for a large family gathering and it comes highly recommended. I am grateful KOA was available as we celebrated our 35th Ambus and Ora Richardson Family Reunion.
Aug 14, 2013
During our family reunion celebrations, the Kamp KOA staff has been cordial, gracious, and most accommodating as our host.
Aug 14, 2013
We liked the cabin! big and clean, it had a kitchen! that was surprising. Maybe a little more effort on kids play ground and pool with more rides? but we had fun! thank you.
Aug 12, 2013
Glad the cabins are being updated with flat screen TVs and furniture. We rented 3 cabins but not all had new furniture. Hopefully next time all cabins will be updated completely. We did have ant problem in 2 cabins. Otherwise, we like coming to this facility for our reunion.
Aug 12, 2013
The cabins are deluxe more like small houses which is nice. Fishing was a disappointment because of all the vegetation growing in the lake. We caught some but we lost several due to the vegetation. Very limited fishing spots.
Aug 10, 2013
The cabin & grounds were very nice. Daughter enjoyed the jumping pillow, pier fishing, & pool, which was clean & well-kept. We missed out on many activities due to attending a weekend convention, but enjoyed playing the games. Even Kitty had fun exploring the cabin & watching birds through the windows. Only wish there'd been a broom in the cabin--had a dry spill after office hours; had to buy one.
Aug 10, 2013
My family enjoyed our stay at koa will always be a memory for our 1yr old we celebrated his 1st birthday.
Aug 07, 2013
I really like the campground but was vey disappointed with the amount of bugs I had to kill inside my cabin. Other than that...it was OK.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
My only complaint is I also had an event there at this time and your office charged one of my guest $7.00 and she did not want nor need access to all the amenities and he would not give her money back when I went up there to complain.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
They accidentally put us in a dirty cabin, it was too late to do anything after we checked in. The next day they came and fully cleaned it while we were out. They were extremely apologetic and nice. They insisted on comping us for the first night even though I didn't think it was necessary. The grounds is great. Long pool hours and tons of stuff for kids. Love this place.
Aug 03, 2013
Absolutely BEST KOA we've ever stayed at!!
Aug 03, 2013
suggestions: 1. place lights where cars are parked on parking places. Maybe under the eves at the top of roof or on the back side of the cabin. we truly enjoyed our visit and want to come back. we were in cabin 25.thanks the entire staff was awesome. oh and we stayed three night and there was only one pack ocoffee.nocream r sugar were we expected to bring our own. wehad no idea what we were expec
Aug 01, 2013
This place was very family friendly.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
This was a wonderful place to stay. I was really impressed with the spacious living quarters and the scheduled activities for the kids. we want to thank you for your kindness and we will be returning soon.
Jul 30, 2013
We stayed in a 2-bedroom cabin with our 3 children. It sleeps six, but only has seating room for 4. The cabin is very spacious and we were pleased with the room, but there was only a couch and 1 chair in the family area. The kitchen had a table with only 4 chairs. Other than needing maybe a love seat/couch, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Jul 30, 2013
This KOA has EXCELLENT facilities and we enjoyed our stay tremendously! Everything was immaculately clean and the staff were friendly. Try and control the Fire Ants though...they were everywhere! Thanks.
Jul 29, 2013
My cabin was fine However, the AC in the Landmark room was not working properly. Many family members went to cabins & condos after lunch to cool off. I do not feel that we got the value we paid for the room. They came back for homemade ice cream that evening.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
The best staff and friendliest people. Awesome facilities. Great amenities. Super relaxing. Wish we could live here!
Jul 24, 2013
We stayed in a cabin for 6 - the cabin was great. The perfect size with a good size kitchen. The kids (2 14 year olds and a 17 year old) loved the swimming pool and jumping.........thing. My husband caught several fish. We had a great day boating on Lake Conroe - we only wish we had stayed another day!
Jul 20, 2013
Loved the cabin & lake. Only bad thing was the fold out sofa was to thin. You could feel the springs.
Jul 18, 2013
Mickey in the front office is AWESOME
Jul 18, 2013
The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. Facilities were very clean and well-maintained. The cabin was nice. The only downfall was that we expected more activites during the week such as ice cream social, pancake breakfast, movies and candy hunt. The website did not specify that these activities were only on weekends so it was a huge let down to our 10 year old!
Jul 17, 2013
It was a great, the only suggestions I would make is we stayed in a cabin for 6 but only had seating for 4, no bbq utensils when there is a bbq pit at every cabin, maybe add some carp to the pond to eat up the hydrilla. The activities for the kids were great, and the staff was very friendly
Jul 13, 2013
Fun for kids - close to home so nice weekend getaway. Only complaint - if you are going to make some wear wrist bands - make all. The ones who weren't were the ones causing trouble. Had you enforced the bands - they might not have been there to disturb us at all.
Jul 13, 2013
We stayed in a cabin while there. It was very clean. We have stayed in a lot of KOAs throughout the U.S. and this KOA has been the best so far. Can't ask for more and cheaper than a hotel room!!
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
We had a great time so much to do and everyone is so nice and friendly. See you soon.
Jul 08, 2013
Not much shade/trees. Pond was filthy. Felt more like being at an apartment complex than camping. Staff was super nice and it was very clean and well kept.
Jul 07, 2013
I enjoyed my stay. Even though I didn't take any kids, it is a great place for families. Lots of activities for the kids. But still quiet enough to enjoy a romantic getaway with your special someone. The cabin is very cozy, the only downside is that the sheets, comforter and bathroom could have been cleaner. Had a great time and would visit this place again, with my own sleeping arrangements.
Jul 06, 2013
staff is friendly and helpful. lots of activities to keep the entire family busy and happy.
Jul 06, 2013
We had 2 cabins and 6 kids, we all had a wonderful time. The kids caught a large big mouth bass and many perch. Fireworks with the camper community were fun. Rachel was helpful and helped the little ones with their ceramics, also the old ladies with their tie-dye shirts. As grandparents we really enjoy the security and effective way the Conroe camp grounds are run. Our dog loved the K-9 Park
Jul 04, 2013
The sofa bed had broken springs and could not be used even with a mattress pad. Problems with AC in the meeting room. They only supplied us with one small fan. They did offer to move us to another room but it was at lunch time and everyone was eating. A positive note they replaced the TVs with flat screens and repainted the cabins and they were clean and AC worked well. Field staff helpful.
Jul 04, 2013
The deluxe cabin was very comfortable. In fact, my son said that it seems like a home, not camping! I was impressed that everything we needed was included in the cabin. The activities were great and timely so that you could participate as well as enjoy your own time. We will definitley be back!
Jul 03, 2013
Overall a good stay. This koa has many amenities for families. We stayed in a cabin, which was clean and well amenitized. Quick, easy check in and out process. Staff were all friendly. The only thing we saw that could be improved is the property could use more trees.
Jul 03, 2013
Wonderful. Many things to do. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Jun 30, 2013
The indoor pool was the highlight of our stay. The beds were great but the let out couch in the living area was horrible and the mattress wasn't padded at all. My back hurt when I woke up the next morning. Also, I wish there was more sitting room instead of just 1 couch and 1 chair. That would've made the stay more cozy.
Jun 30, 2013
The cabins needed more sitting space in the living area and better mattresses on the let out bed in the couch. It was sooooo uncomfortable.
Jun 28, 2013
It had been five years since our last visit to this KOA and we were pleasantly surprised to see so many activities available to make our visit not only relaxing but fun. We would definitely come again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is great!
Jun 28, 2013
We had a great time and we are definitely going to back to stay there again. We felt as though it was family oriented with activities for all ages. The staff was very helpful and kind.
Jun 27, 2013
Stayed in one of the cabins on a one night stop-over. Very peaceful and nice overlooking the lake.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.