Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Rv/Boat Storage Reviews

Jul 30, 2013
This KOA has EXCELLENT facilities and we enjoyed our stay tremendously! Everything was immaculately clean and the staff were friendly. Try and control the Fire Ants though...they were everywhere! Thanks.
Jul 29, 2013
My cabin was fine However, the AC in the Landmark room was not working properly. Many family members went to cabins & condos after lunch to cool off. I do not feel that we got the value we paid for the room. They came back for homemade ice cream that evening.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
The best staff and friendliest people. Awesome facilities. Great amenities. Super relaxing. Wish we could live here!
Jul 24, 2013
We stayed in a cabin for 6 - the cabin was great. The perfect size with a good size kitchen. The kids (2 14 year olds and a 17 year old) loved the swimming pool and jumping.........thing. My husband caught several fish. We had a great day boating on Lake Conroe - we only wish we had stayed another day!
Jul 20, 2013
Loved the cabin & lake. Only bad thing was the fold out sofa was to thin. You could feel the springs.
Jul 18, 2013
Mickey in the front office is AWESOME
Jul 18, 2013
The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. Facilities were very clean and well-maintained. The cabin was nice. The only downfall was that we expected more activites during the week such as ice cream social, pancake breakfast, movies and candy hunt. The website did not specify that these activities were only on weekends so it was a huge let down to our 10 year old!
Jul 17, 2013
It was a great, the only suggestions I would make is we stayed in a cabin for 6 but only had seating for 4, no bbq utensils when there is a bbq pit at every cabin, maybe add some carp to the pond to eat up the hydrilla. The activities for the kids were great, and the staff was very friendly
Jul 13, 2013
Fun for kids - close to home so nice weekend getaway. Only complaint - if you are going to make some wear wrist bands - make all. The ones who weren't were the ones causing trouble. Had you enforced the bands - they might not have been there to disturb us at all.
Jul 13, 2013
We stayed in a cabin while there. It was very clean. We have stayed in a lot of KOAs throughout the U.S. and this KOA has been the best so far. Can't ask for more and cheaper than a hotel room!!
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
We had a great time so much to do and everyone is so nice and friendly. See you soon.
Jul 08, 2013
Not much shade/trees. Pond was filthy. Felt more like being at an apartment complex than camping. Staff was super nice and it was very clean and well kept.
Jul 07, 2013
I enjoyed my stay. Even though I didn't take any kids, it is a great place for families. Lots of activities for the kids. But still quiet enough to enjoy a romantic getaway with your special someone. The cabin is very cozy, the only downside is that the sheets, comforter and bathroom could have been cleaner. Had a great time and would visit this place again, with my own sleeping arrangements.
Jul 06, 2013
staff is friendly and helpful. lots of activities to keep the entire family busy and happy.
Jul 06, 2013
We had 2 cabins and 6 kids, we all had a wonderful time. The kids caught a large big mouth bass and many perch. Fireworks with the camper community were fun. Rachel was helpful and helped the little ones with their ceramics, also the old ladies with their tie-dye shirts. As grandparents we really enjoy the security and effective way the Conroe camp grounds are run. Our dog loved the K-9 Park
Jul 04, 2013
The sofa bed had broken springs and could not be used even with a mattress pad. Problems with AC in the meeting room. They only supplied us with one small fan. They did offer to move us to another room but it was at lunch time and everyone was eating. A positive note they replaced the TVs with flat screens and repainted the cabins and they were clean and AC worked well. Field staff helpful.
Jul 04, 2013
The deluxe cabin was very comfortable. In fact, my son said that it seems like a home, not camping! I was impressed that everything we needed was included in the cabin. The activities were great and timely so that you could participate as well as enjoy your own time. We will definitley be back!
Jul 03, 2013
Overall a good stay. This koa has many amenities for families. We stayed in a cabin, which was clean and well amenitized. Quick, easy check in and out process. Staff were all friendly. The only thing we saw that could be improved is the property could use more trees.
Jul 03, 2013
Wonderful. Many things to do. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Jun 30, 2013
The indoor pool was the highlight of our stay. The beds were great but the let out couch in the living area was horrible and the mattress wasn't padded at all. My back hurt when I woke up the next morning. Also, I wish there was more sitting room instead of just 1 couch and 1 chair. That would've made the stay more cozy.
Jun 30, 2013
The cabins needed more sitting space in the living area and better mattresses on the let out bed in the couch. It was sooooo uncomfortable.
Jun 28, 2013
It had been five years since our last visit to this KOA and we were pleasantly surprised to see so many activities available to make our visit not only relaxing but fun. We would definitely come again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is great!
Jun 28, 2013
We had a great time and we are definitely going to back to stay there again. We felt as though it was family oriented with activities for all ages. The staff was very helpful and kind.
Jun 27, 2013
Stayed in one of the cabins on a one night stop-over. Very peaceful and nice overlooking the lake.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
The perfect place for our Reunion. We love it here. The Lagway's
Jun 24, 2013
Nice clean cottage
Jun 20, 2013
The ducks are so noisy and kept us awake. The shower/bathroom was not clean. Could not take a bath. Walls in BR dirty. Great family facility.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Last year when I stayed in Oct. I loved going swimming in the pool. This time it was a huge disappointment. Some campers that appeared to be a family reunion took over the pool using huge floats, teenagers whacking water noodles, they were having a great time which I understand that is their right. Just wish there had been a quite time designated for younger children and families.
Jun 18, 2013
The accommodations were excellent, the personnel was friendly and helpful, the areas surrounding the Lodge were beautiful and inviting. The pool area was clean and also inviting. My only concern was that we did not have time to enjoy all that Lake Conroe had to offer as there were so many activities to participate in. Hopefully the next time we are in your area, we will have more time.
Jun 16, 2013
Call me if you want the full story. It will take more than 400 characters. 832-693-5662 or 210-314-1027.
Jun 15, 2013
We loved the cabins. Wished we could have seen the smaller ones for next time. Look forward to staying again. It needed to be mowed & the doggie areas too.
Jun 14, 2013
It was fantastic. Our Kottage was one of the nicest my family has ever stayed in. The fishing was great, my son caught his first bass .The kids loved the pool and bouncer. They enjoyed painting ceramics and tie dying t-shirts. The staff were awesome. Keep up the good work. we will be back
Jun 14, 2013
We had a lot of fun, not just the kids, but the adults too. There was a lot to do, and the cabins are very roomy and nice. We loved staying at the Lake Conroe KOA, and will definitely go back.
Jun 12, 2013
The only changes I would like to see is handicap commodes in some of the cabins.
Jun 11, 2013
We were there for our annual family reunion,I am actually the one that organized it and worked with Jan. The family loved it, I have had nothing but good comments. In fact people were asking me to reserve their cabin for next year before this reunion was over. Jan was great to work with and she was able to accomidate all our wants and needs. Can't wait to go back next year!
Jun 11, 2013
Our family reunion was a GREAT success due mainly to the terrific accommodations that KOA had for us. Thank you. We can't wait until next year's reunion.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
I would of rated you 5 stars but...one kitchen chair was broken & the chair in the living room was broken. When my 6 year old grandson sat in it, the chair tipped over. Thank goodness he did not get hurt. He was in shock for a minute!!! And when we went to the pool the young man was not very friendly. We had our wrist bands on and showed him but he didn't smile or say thank you!!!
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
I really enjoyed my stay because the atmosphere was so great. The staff was very hospitable and they made one feel welcome. My only wish is that they replace phones in the cabin for groups who need to stay in contact at the site, no outside calls. It was fabulous and Jan was wonderfully professional and friendly.
Jun 03, 2013
Too much loud music and inappropriate language from large group
Jun 01, 2013
We had a great stay! Tip: Make sure no aggressive dogs are on site.
Jun 01, 2013
stay was pretty relaxing, but there was no movie night or icecream social for the kids like i saw online. all we had available to us was the pool and the playground. i was a little disappointed.
May 31, 2013
May 30, 2013
My name is Vivian King, Monica is my daughter. I enjoyed myself so much until I could't wait to tell you how fabulous my stay was. The staff made you feel so welcome and with their presence all the time, it gave you a sense of safety. i enjoyed everything. One thing I really wish would happen is that they would put telephones back in the cabins like it used to be. Communication is better for us
May 30, 2013
The cabins were not very clean, the floors were ROTTEN, Not nice with small kids. cupboards were full of dead bugs. Also there has to be a way to treat grass near cabins and in the k9 area for those burrs (round prickly things) our poor dogs are full of hundreds of them. Not all bad though, we did have a great weekend. The activities for the kids were really nice. We will go back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.