Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Rv/Boat Storage Reviews

Oct 13, 2013
There were a few glitches. I had asked for an air mattress. When we arrived on Sunday, there was not a mattress in the room. So, Sunday night our daughter slept on the couch. We did get the mattress on Monday. I realize that the next thing was beyond your control, but we were without water Friday. Saturday morning, the water pressure was so low, we could not shower.
Oct 03, 2013
The bed was really comfortable and the cabin was clean
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
It was great
Oct 02, 2013
We do like to stay at the cobens they can use a little up date the chair was old and broke but still have a good time played bingo, jump and love the pool. front desk people need to be welcoming but young lady working the craft room and bingo I give 5 Stars she was great... Thanks
Sep 26, 2013
All aspects of my stay were great! The staff was courteous & prompt in their attention to my needs. Very peaceful stay, I loved it!! Thank you all, I look forward to my next visit. :-)
Sep 26, 2013
I very much enjoyed staying at this KOA. I have been there several times. it is very peaceful. there was one problem that bothered me a little. we spilled some candle wax and I knew that we would be liable for it. I was just a little miffed at the way it was communicated to me by the general manager. otherwise, I look forward to coming back.
Sep 25, 2013
Great place, great activities, and a great staff.
Sep 24, 2013
The cabins are a bit expensive, but the staff is always great and the activities are plentiful.
Sep 20, 2013
The fishing pond was horrible. The hydrila needs to be Controlled. The Cabin was nice but it is advertised as sleep 4 And the Couch would not pull out therefore it only slept 3,two Comfortably
Sep 19, 2013
We really enjoyed our time there. The Ultimate Family Game weekend was a wonderful time for our family to get away from our busy lives and connect with each other in a fun filled weekend. Thanks Ya'll!! :)
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
We enjoyed our family reunion and want to have it at this location next year.
Sep 11, 2013
The cabins and hall were clean. The staff made it pleasant.
Sep 06, 2013
Our cabin was great and provided everything needed for our weekend. Do not come hear to fish! The pond was so overgrown it looked like you could walk across it. There was no chance of casting and not reeling in weeds. We were told by others it has been in this condition for at least 2 years. Sad!
Sep 04, 2013
The cabins were spacious and clean. There were bugs but it was at acceptable levels for me. The fish pond in the center was terrible, it looked dirty and spoiled the whole view. Also we were not told while booking that there is a quiet time limitation, which dampened the visit for us.
Sep 03, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Great place to stay. Cabins were nice, and granddaughter enjoyed pool and jumping pillow.
Aug 28, 2013
our stay was awesome ,no other venue come to mind .
Aug 27, 2013
The kids really enjoyed the activites. The staff was great!The cabins had everything we needed. The perfect place for a quick getaway.
Aug 20, 2013
This was a great experience. We made the reservations because there were so many planned activities and there were so many the grandkids couldn't make all of them. I can't say enough about all the staff, they were great. We wanted to give our kids and grandkids a weekend to remember and I am certain they will always remember what a great time they had. What a great weekend and we will return...
Aug 20, 2013
We had so much fun! I loved that the managers were so interactive with the kids. We've already recommended it to everyone we know. I'm working on a piece for my travel blog as well!!
Aug 16, 2013
The Conroe and Montgomery area has great camping activities. However, it doesn't have many other attractions besides the lake.
Aug 16, 2013
it was great other than one rude little kid came up to us yelling at us about the ducks :( and the lake with the grass (couldn't fish well) other than that we had a great time :) will most likely return in the future
Aug 15, 2013
The facilities were great and the deluxe cabins had plenty of room for our family. The entire campground exceeded our expatations!
Aug 15, 2013
Just one word. GREAT
Aug 15, 2013
Even though our cabin was clean we had a constant problem with fire ants inside, even in our bed. They offer many activities, however they go so fast that even if you are a minute late you miss out. After dark the kids can't play at the playground...I can understand unsupervised, but why not with parents?? You are camping, naturally you are going to be out later then usual. I could go on and
Aug 14, 2013
Very nice!
Aug 14, 2013
KOA is a great place for a large family gathering and it comes highly recommended. I am grateful KOA was available as we celebrated our 35th Ambus and Ora Richardson Family Reunion.
Aug 14, 2013
During our family reunion celebrations, the Kamp KOA staff has been cordial, gracious, and most accommodating as our host.
Aug 14, 2013
We liked the cabin! big and clean, it had a kitchen! that was surprising. Maybe a little more effort on kids play ground and pool with more rides? but we had fun! thank you.
Aug 12, 2013
Glad the cabins are being updated with flat screen TVs and furniture. We rented 3 cabins but not all had new furniture. Hopefully next time all cabins will be updated completely. We did have ant problem in 2 cabins. Otherwise, we like coming to this facility for our reunion.
Aug 12, 2013
The cabins are deluxe more like small houses which is nice. Fishing was a disappointment because of all the vegetation growing in the lake. We caught some but we lost several due to the vegetation. Very limited fishing spots.
Aug 10, 2013
The cabin & grounds were very nice. Daughter enjoyed the jumping pillow, pier fishing, & pool, which was clean & well-kept. We missed out on many activities due to attending a weekend convention, but enjoyed playing the games. Even Kitty had fun exploring the cabin & watching birds through the windows. Only wish there'd been a broom in the cabin--had a dry spill after office hours; had to buy one.
Aug 10, 2013
My family enjoyed our stay at koa will always be a memory for our 1yr old we celebrated his 1st birthday.
Aug 07, 2013
I really like the campground but was vey disappointed with the amount of bugs I had to kill inside my cabin. Other than that...it was OK.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
My only complaint is I also had an event there at this time and your office charged one of my guest $7.00 and she did not want nor need access to all the amenities and he would not give her money back when I went up there to complain.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
They accidentally put us in a dirty cabin, it was too late to do anything after we checked in. The next day they came and fully cleaned it while we were out. They were extremely apologetic and nice. They insisted on comping us for the first night even though I didn't think it was necessary. The grounds is great. Long pool hours and tons of stuff for kids. Love this place.
Aug 03, 2013
Absolutely BEST KOA we've ever stayed at!!
Aug 03, 2013
suggestions: 1. place lights where cars are parked on parking places. Maybe under the eves at the top of roof or on the back side of the cabin. we truly enjoyed our visit and want to come back. we were in cabin 25.thanks the entire staff was awesome. oh and we stayed three night and there was only one pack ocoffee.nocream r sugar were we expected to bring our own. wehad no idea what we were expec
Aug 01, 2013
This place was very family friendly.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
This was a wonderful place to stay. I was really impressed with the spacious living quarters and the scheduled activities for the kids. we want to thank you for your kindness and we will be returning soon.
Jul 30, 2013
We stayed in a 2-bedroom cabin with our 3 children. It sleeps six, but only has seating room for 4. The cabin is very spacious and we were pleased with the room, but there was only a couch and 1 chair in the family area. The kitchen had a table with only 4 chairs. Other than needing maybe a love seat/couch, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Jul 30, 2013
This KOA has EXCELLENT facilities and we enjoyed our stay tremendously! Everything was immaculately clean and the staff were friendly. Try and control the Fire Ants though...they were everywhere! Thanks.
Jul 29, 2013
My cabin was fine However, the AC in the Landmark room was not working properly. Many family members went to cabins & condos after lunch to cool off. I do not feel that we got the value we paid for the room. They came back for homemade ice cream that evening.
Jul 26, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.