Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Rv/Boat Storage Reviews

Nov 10, 2013
Really great facilities and amenities, but unfortunately lack of cleaning staff and/or oversight allowed those little things tht aggravate. Sticky mess on kitchen floor = squeaky shoes, dirt swept into corners, and neither table lamp would turn on.
Nov 10, 2013
We really enjoyed our cabin stay. This KOA was a really nice place to stay for a weekend. We will be back.
Nov 06, 2013
Nov 01, 2013
We were in town for a family reunion down the highway and this was perfect for us. Never stayed at a KOA campground before. We took pictures and shared them with our family at the reunion so you'll probably have more of our family stay with you next year! Everything was so clean and perfect. Couldn't have asked for anything more. Thanks so much!
Oct 30, 2013
It was a great weekend! The outdoor activities were perfect & the cabins were clean & roomy. Staff was very helpful. I rated 4 stars instead of 5 stars because the pool water was chilly. We had to cut our swim time short. I would recommend a heater for the pool since it is enclosed & can be used year round. The spa was warm but was crowded & no room for our group. Other than that great weekend!
Oct 27, 2013
Impressed
Oct 23, 2013
Very pleasant cabins set well by the pond. Facilities and staff great.
Oct 19, 2013
I really liked the cabin set up and being able to just walk around in the quiet. It was an outstanding venue for our dog show.
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
we really enjoyed the stay....we return as often as possible...everyone was nicd and friendly...thanks
Oct 15, 2013
Cabin was nice. Could have used a little more seating furniture in the living room & the mattress was too firm. Not much to do on the lake. Fishing stunk because of all the grass in the lake & too many turtles. Would have liked some paddle boats or nice bikes/ ride on stuff. Just not much to do. Kids activities were ok on Saturday but not much planned Sunday & nothing during the week.
Oct 14, 2013
we were mostly disappointed with our stay the lake was so full of moss it was impossible to canoe the shuffle board was replace with a jump toy they would turn the pool heater on even though its supposed to be a year round heated pool so it was to vold to swim the took all the seating out of the k9 park only one chair and I thought the fact that the staffs children were running around was annoying
Oct 14, 2013
The cabin was more than I ever expected. Clean, comfortable, good parking, and even a dog park near by. I had a wonderful time.
Oct 13, 2013
We were there for the dog show and have nothing but compliments for the KOA. Enjoyed the week and people were very helpful. Great place.
Oct 13, 2013
No Internet... excuse it has been out for a month - no discount either. Discrepancy with front office one person said I could use the 10% off discount card...other person said I couldnt' because it was a dog show...they would not offer the 6 days get 1 free either same excuse. Told them I needed early check in because I was coming from a dog show. Cabin was not ready until well after check in.
Oct 13, 2013
There were a few glitches. I had asked for an air mattress. When we arrived on Sunday, there was not a mattress in the room. So, Sunday night our daughter slept on the couch. We did get the mattress on Monday. I realize that the next thing was beyond your control, but we were without water Friday. Saturday morning, the water pressure was so low, we could not shower.
Oct 03, 2013
The bed was really comfortable and the cabin was clean
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
It was great
Oct 02, 2013
We do like to stay at the cobens they can use a little up date the chair was old and broke but still have a good time played bingo, jump and love the pool. front desk people need to be welcoming but young lady working the craft room and bingo I give 5 Stars she was great... Thanks
Sep 26, 2013
All aspects of my stay were great! The staff was courteous & prompt in their attention to my needs. Very peaceful stay, I loved it!! Thank you all, I look forward to my next visit. :-)
Sep 26, 2013
I very much enjoyed staying at this KOA. I have been there several times. it is very peaceful. there was one problem that bothered me a little. we spilled some candle wax and I knew that we would be liable for it. I was just a little miffed at the way it was communicated to me by the general manager. otherwise, I look forward to coming back.
Sep 25, 2013
Great place, great activities, and a great staff.
Sep 24, 2013
The cabins are a bit expensive, but the staff is always great and the activities are plentiful.
Sep 20, 2013
The fishing pond was horrible. The hydrila needs to be Controlled. The Cabin was nice but it is advertised as sleep 4 And the Couch would not pull out therefore it only slept 3,two Comfortably
Sep 19, 2013
We really enjoyed our time there. The Ultimate Family Game weekend was a wonderful time for our family to get away from our busy lives and connect with each other in a fun filled weekend. Thanks Ya'll!! :)
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
We enjoyed our family reunion and want to have it at this location next year.
Sep 11, 2013
The cabins and hall were clean. The staff made it pleasant.
Sep 06, 2013
Our cabin was great and provided everything needed for our weekend. Do not come hear to fish! The pond was so overgrown it looked like you could walk across it. There was no chance of casting and not reeling in weeds. We were told by others it has been in this condition for at least 2 years. Sad!
Sep 04, 2013
The cabins were spacious and clean. There were bugs but it was at acceptable levels for me. The fish pond in the center was terrible, it looked dirty and spoiled the whole view. Also we were not told while booking that there is a quiet time limitation, which dampened the visit for us.
Sep 03, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Great place to stay. Cabins were nice, and granddaughter enjoyed pool and jumping pillow.
Aug 28, 2013
our stay was awesome ,no other venue come to mind .
Aug 27, 2013
The kids really enjoyed the activites. The staff was great!The cabins had everything we needed. The perfect place for a quick getaway.
Aug 20, 2013
This was a great experience. We made the reservations because there were so many planned activities and there were so many the grandkids couldn't make all of them. I can't say enough about all the staff, they were great. We wanted to give our kids and grandkids a weekend to remember and I am certain they will always remember what a great time they had. What a great weekend and we will return...
Aug 20, 2013
We had so much fun! I loved that the managers were so interactive with the kids. We've already recommended it to everyone we know. I'm working on a piece for my travel blog as well!!
Aug 16, 2013
The Conroe and Montgomery area has great camping activities. However, it doesn't have many other attractions besides the lake.
Aug 16, 2013
it was great other than one rude little kid came up to us yelling at us about the ducks :( and the lake with the grass (couldn't fish well) other than that we had a great time :) will most likely return in the future
Aug 15, 2013
The facilities were great and the deluxe cabins had plenty of room for our family. The entire campground exceeded our expatations!
Aug 15, 2013
Just one word. GREAT
Aug 15, 2013
Even though our cabin was clean we had a constant problem with fire ants inside, even in our bed. They offer many activities, however they go so fast that even if you are a minute late you miss out. After dark the kids can't play at the playground...I can understand unsupervised, but why not with parents?? You are camping, naturally you are going to be out later then usual. I could go on and
Aug 14, 2013
Very nice!
Aug 14, 2013
KOA is a great place for a large family gathering and it comes highly recommended. I am grateful KOA was available as we celebrated our 35th Ambus and Ora Richardson Family Reunion.
Aug 14, 2013
During our family reunion celebrations, the Kamp KOA staff has been cordial, gracious, and most accommodating as our host.
Aug 14, 2013
We liked the cabin! big and clean, it had a kitchen! that was surprising. Maybe a little more effort on kids play ground and pool with more rides? but we had fun! thank you.
Aug 12, 2013
Glad the cabins are being updated with flat screen TVs and furniture. We rented 3 cabins but not all had new furniture. Hopefully next time all cabins will be updated completely. We did have ant problem in 2 cabins. Otherwise, we like coming to this facility for our reunion.
Aug 12, 2013
The cabins are deluxe more like small houses which is nice. Fishing was a disappointment because of all the vegetation growing in the lake. We caught some but we lost several due to the vegetation. Very limited fishing spots.
Aug 10, 2013
The cabin & grounds were very nice. Daughter enjoyed the jumping pillow, pier fishing, & pool, which was clean & well-kept. We missed out on many activities due to attending a weekend convention, but enjoyed playing the games. Even Kitty had fun exploring the cabin & watching birds through the windows. Only wish there'd been a broom in the cabin--had a dry spill after office hours; had to buy one.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.