La Junta KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9501

Info: 719-384-9580

Email

26680 Highway 50

La Junta, CO 81050

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 623 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2015
Nice and clean. Pet area is sand - no grass :(. Site 47 has a big hump beside it. Suggest it be assigned last. The others in that area are nice (50 amp). Close to Walmart, too :).
Aug 14, 2015
friendly people. nice campground. Walking distance to Wal-mart.
Aug 14, 2015
Good location, easy in & out. Look out for sand burrs near playground and pool area. Ouch!
Aug 14, 2015
nice park great stay. Had an issue with the cable hook up on lot ?32?. Could get the signal to come in clear, was on a business trip so didn't need it anyway.
Aug 14, 2015
Very friendly personnel. Clean and well maintained. Good sized spaces.
Aug 10, 2015
Easy Access, pleasant staff, watch out for the sand burrs though!
Aug 10, 2015
Great place
Aug 08, 2015
Nice,clean and quiet park. Friendly staff. Lots of great historical places to visit in the town of La Junta and the surrounding area. We enjoyed our two night stay. We will be back to visit again.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
exceptionally nice staff. Grounds & buildings well kept and very clean.
Aug 06, 2015
Very nice and helpful staff
Aug 04, 2015
Convenient to family. Play area had a lot of goat head stickers though.
Aug 04, 2015
Staff is friendly and helpful. This is a very nice park and a great stopover whenever we are heading west or east!
Aug 03, 2015
The staff was very nice and helpful recommending local restaurants. The park was very clean and quiet and located in a very convenient part of the city. We would stay there again.
Aug 03, 2015
KOA LaJunta is a quiet, relaxing layover. History buffs will enjoy "Bents Fort" and the local museums. Owners are friendly and responsive.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Thanks
Jul 27, 2015
Friendly staff...
Jul 27, 2015
Had a great time, Swimming pool was amazing. Employees were friendly
Jul 26, 2015
Great place best wifi ever
Jul 25, 2015
Your signage could be larger in order to find the campground. Good sized site and nice pool.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Nice campground
Jul 22, 2015
Site was short. We had to unhook to park our tow vehicle even though it was supposed to be a pull thru for a 30 ft TT. Staff was friendly. RR's were clean.
Jul 22, 2015
The pool was nice aswas the rec. room (clean and cool).The camping spot was alittle tight.
Jul 22, 2015
Great campground, friendly staff. Best thing - the fenced dog area with play equipment for the dogs. We stayed in three KOA's this past week and this was the only one with a fenced area for the dogs to run free. It was great!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
It was a very hot day and we had no shade tree.
Jul 20, 2015
Staff very helpful and friendly
Jul 20, 2015
Credit card machine not working throughout our stay, but that is not the fault of the staff. Noisy due to trains. Relatively nice staff. We weren't really there long enough to take advantage of their services.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our credit card machine was down due to Charter Communications being down throughout most of the state. However, we were still able to do credit card transactions with our back up system. Not sure why this was a problem for this guest.
Jul 17, 2015
Great Host! Ensured everything was ok.
Jul 15, 2015
everything was great, clean pool, bathrooms were very nice and clean. some puncture vine stickers in playground. overall great! neat.
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice staff. But like most KOA's, too close to road.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
The KOA was very neat and clean. The camp hosts were so helpful and friendly and the location was nice too. Definitely will stay here again.
Jul 13, 2015
Great folks and a pleasant campground.
Jul 12, 2015
Great overnight stay. Never unhooked my truck.Site was level setup was quick.
Jul 11, 2015
Quiet.
Jul 10, 2015
We stayed in a class C motor home. Had a nice stay but it was a bad time of year for mosquitoes. Sites are very close together. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 10, 2015
Great laundry facilities- quiet - clean bathrooms and showers. Nice touch to be able to buy ice cream there after a long day
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Very nice campground and very friendly staff, but too many biting insects flying around to be pleasurable.
Jul 09, 2015
This was the 2nsdmtime in three years that we stayed at this KOA and the new owner is really cleaning up the camp grounds! The bugs were the only complaint we had.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
The facility where clean & the campground was well taken care of. The mosquitoes are horrible so make sure to spray yourself down.
Jul 06, 2015
Staff is friendly and helpful.
Jul 03, 2015
Friendly service, great location, and we enjoyed our stay. Will definitely return again.
Jul 02, 2015
Nice park and staff
Jul 02, 2015
Stayed overnight Is an older campground but people were friendly. Dog area needs to be cleaned up. Not a pretty sight.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the dog park. We had a camper in here that night, with two big dogs, who refused to pick up after their dogs. It has been addressed.
Jun 27, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals