La Junta KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9501

Info: 719-384-9580


26680 Highway 50

La Junta, CO 81050

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 570 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 08, 2015
I was disappointed to find when we arrived around 2:30pm that the office was closed and there was no one around. We had a pull through for a 39ft Class A towing a Jeep. When we pulled far enough forward to get the Jeep out of the street behind us, the sewer hook up was was too far back to be able to attach to our double length hose. Another site may have worked if anyone had been around to help.


We are sorry the site didn't fit you well as far as the office not being open we are in the off season now, and you did receive much lower rate As with most campgrounds we do not keep the office open all day in the off season, there were 2 signs that gave a phone # to call if you needed help.
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
I absolutely love staying at the koa in la junta colorado. It's clean, pet friendly and the staff are so helpful and kind. We will definitely be back next year for the hunting season.
Nov 02, 2015
Great facilities and really nice place. Far enough away from everything to be quiet but close enough to store if you forgot something. The area is rich with history and plenty of activities. The Owner is super and very accommodating. You can count on us coming back and bringing our friends.
Nov 02, 2015
Had been there previously and returned. Good Wi-Fi service. Only concern is the dog run. My small dog can easily get under the wood slats between the bottom of the slats and the gravel surface. Had to keep an eye on him. Needs about 6 inches of chicken wire along the bottom edge.
Oct 27, 2015
nice place to stay, convenient to the Fort
Oct 27, 2015
I just stayed over night. Arrived late and checked in with the office in the morning they were very friendly.
Oct 25, 2015
WE had a very nice time at the Lajunta koa campground very nice people.
Oct 21, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The park is clean, quiet and the check-in was smooth and easy.
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Staff always friendly. Campground is very clean.
Oct 20, 2015
Very friendly staff. The price per night is way too high!


Perhaps this guest was thinking of another campground. We only charged $30 for a 50 amp full hook-up pull thru. This time of year that is very reasonable.
Oct 19, 2015
Very nice park and employees. Only, did not mention area of park where we were did not have cable.
Oct 19, 2015
There was mouse poop on tables in club house, & went to use sink & under sink was hundreds of mouse poop.really dirty!😅


The rec room is inspected and cleaned daily. This is a huge exaggeration. We strive to maintain a neat and clean campground. (see other comments). We were never notified about any of this, and were not given the opportunity address the issue, if one did in fact exist.
Oct 18, 2015
Nice people!
Oct 16, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean and quiet
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Clean, Friendly, quiet. We've always enjoyed our stay. Expect to stay again in the future.
Oct 08, 2015
My stay was good but the management could have done a better job of site selection for large pull trailers.
Oct 08, 2015
A great rest stop with TV and Internet that works.Iwould stay there again.
Oct 08, 2015
Good wifi. Convenient location. Great doggie do do bags!
Oct 07, 2015
Quiet spot for nice. Clean. Friendly people.
Oct 03, 2015
Restrooms clean Pet walk awful ....gravel may be better than sand. Did not get deluxe site as we reserved but ok with what was reserved for us at check in.


The site this customer reserved did not have cable tv. They chose to move to a different site than what they reserved so they would have cable. Most pet owners like the convenience of sand for cleaning up after their pets. It's much easier than gravel.
Sep 30, 2015
Owners are nice. Campground is clean and orderly. Nice KOA
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Very courteous and helpful staff/owners.
Sep 28, 2015
A nice place to stay in LA Junta. Very accommodating host changed our site twice to give us some needed shade. Thanks
Sep 27, 2015
Nice park, clean bathrooms
Sep 22, 2015
Very clean and loved the trees that provided shade in the afternoon.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Our chapter of the FCRV camping organization selected several attractions in the LaJunta area to see on our End-of-the-Year trip. We chose this KOA for our camping base and were very satisfied with our stay. The sites were clean, the environment was quiet, and all employees were friendly & helpful. We had a great time. (A couple of sites need the trees trimmed up for the taller rigs' use.)
Sep 17, 2015
Lovr staying at this campground! Friendly staff, clean and safe environment!
Sep 17, 2015
Very clean
Sep 16, 2015
Staff was great.
Sep 14, 2015
Stayed in the newer sites. Very nice. Had a cement patio and grass. My satalite hook up was excellent. Very happy with the entire place. Staff was very helpful and friendly! Would definately recomend to friends and will stay again.
Sep 13, 2015
Was very nice, clean and friendly. Thanks!
Sep 10, 2015
Have stayed at this koa before. Huge improvements have been made. Grounds are weed free and well landscaped with red rock. Restrooms are like new condition and always clean! Mike and Julie are always nice and welcoming!
Sep 09, 2015
Awesome location. Very impressed with layout and upkeep of campground!!
Sep 08, 2015
My rating applies only to the new rear area. It is not well laid out and I would not take a space there again.Feel free to contact me for additional details.
Sep 08, 2015
nice clean campground. We will be back
Sep 08, 2015
Fix the cable, other than that its a great place to stay.


Cable is working properly. No complaints. Not sure what this guest is referring to.
Sep 07, 2015
Nice campground. WalMart and a restaurant located within walking distance.
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Nice friendly people.
Sep 02, 2015
Very clean, pet friendly and the lady that was working there was VERY sweet and helpful. I definitely recommend this place and will hopefully be back soon myself!
Sep 01, 2015
Other than the the noise from the train , It was a good stay the laundry room could use a little sprucing up but still OK!
Sep 01, 2015
We've stayed here several times and it's always a good experience.
Aug 30, 2015
good hosts, lots of room, good laundry facilities and they mean it when they say "have wifi"
Aug 27, 2015
Stay was fine, most of the sewer connections were broken, had to put a rock on the sewer hose to keep it in the pipe.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy