La Junta KOA

26680 Highway 50

La Junta, CO 81050

Reserve: 800-562-9501

Info: 719-384-9580

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

RV Reviews

Aug 30, 2014
This is the second time we have stayed over night on our way home. It is a very nice campground and would stay again.
Aug 30, 2014
We have not been therefor 2 years and many improvements have been made.
Aug 29, 2014
We had a great time in the area. The campground was kept clean and tidy. Seemed the KOA folks were always busy. But not too busy to chat, say hello and assist. Felt as if we were staying with friends.
Aug 27, 2014
Although there is no grass in campsites - this IS the southwest, however - we had a shaded and very level site. The grounds are well-maintained, and the bathroom/showers are exceptionally clean. The pool is a vinyl liner style which was not only very clean but attractive. If there was one "want," it would be for a grassy area for dogs to walk - the K9 Kamp area is all clean, gravel.
Aug 25, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were kept clean and well maintained. After a large rain storm the staff was out working to clean up fallen limbs off trees and raking. They take pride in the park and it shows.
Aug 22, 2014
Nice showers. Clean campground. Walking distance to shopping.
Aug 20, 2014
A basic KOA. It served our purpose as a base while touring the area..Bent's Fort. There's not that much to do in the campground.
Aug 20, 2014
This was the 4th time to stay in last 30 days. Plenty of space. 38 ft Class A with tow and did not have to unhook. Friendly staff and clean campground.
Aug 20, 2014
Exceptionally friendly and helpful host. Thanks Tennesee !
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Always a nice stay. Quiet and pleasant
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Very accomadating and well maintained.
Aug 15, 2014
The best and cleanest bathrooms we have ever seen! The staff was awesome with helping getting the right site for the wife's wheelchair needs. Keep up the great work!
Aug 13, 2014
Spots were to high to small meaning close together.
Aug 13, 2014
We were only there over night. The gentleman was very helpful and kind. Facilities looked clean.
Aug 12, 2014
Great camp ground. Easy in & out. Nice people to work with. This was my second stay there.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
The staff is super friendly and welcoming from the first call to our arrival. VERY CLEAN!! pool was perfect too!!
Aug 09, 2014
Great wifi Close to Walmart
Aug 09, 2014
The park serve our purpose as an overnight stay. Wouldn't plan an extended stay here. Staff was friendly.
Aug 08, 2014
Very Friendly host at this KOA!
Aug 07, 2014
I especially liked the attention given to the clean women's bathroom. Host and Hostess were very helpful.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Staff very friendly, park neat and well kept.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Nice campground - very helpful staff.
Jul 31, 2014
This place is great. It is a permanent stop on our way to the Ouray koa.
Jul 31, 2014
We enjoyed the local sites you told us about and sure hope the kitty cat that tried to adopt me found a good home!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
convenient stop over when traveling. have stated 6-7 times. convenient to food and wal-mart
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
OK! would stay again
Jul 21, 2014
very professional owners..we will return
Jul 20, 2014
We came in late but they put our info out for us. Beautiful KOA.
Jul 20, 2014
Quiet and close to everything. Big problem with mud and poor drainage at numerous sites

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

TWO NIGHTS BEFORE YOU STAYED LA JUNTA HAD A RECORD SETTING - RAIN THREE AND A HALF INCHES IN 5 HOURS. SORRY ABOUT THE MUD, BUT NORMALLY DRAINS GOOD.
Jul 19, 2014
have stayed at this KOA 5 or 6 different times. Have been in a 40 ft 5th wheel as well as a 38 ft class A with a tow and always have plenty of room
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Staff was very friendly & helpful. Facilities were clean & convenient. Enjoyed our stay except for wind storm.
Jul 11, 2014
Shade trees were available but manager would not let us use one because he wanted to keep a space between each campsite. We nearly burned up. Never again and I come thru that area once or twice a year.
Jul 10, 2014
The owners were very friendly and knowledgeable. They helped us out on our trip planning. Thanks
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Friendly staff and a quiet, peaceful place to layover. We'll stay at this place in the future, for sure.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Swimming pool in this hot environment not in good condition: water level 10 inches below noticable "scum line". Concrete broken in places, hard to walk on. Worst were gnats & mosquitoes! Miserable all day long. Nice owners, though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pool is crystal clear and in good condition! Cleaned daily! Passes city inspections on a regular basis! As far as gnats and mosquitoes, the city and county won't spray. We have purchased a fogger to help with the situation.
Jul 01, 2014
The host was helpful and friendly, however the campground was overpowered by mosquitoes, knats and no-see-ums. We could not be outside because of the bugs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have tried to get the city and county to spray but they won't spray. We have purchased a fogger to help with the situation.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.