La Junta KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9501

Info: 719-384-9580

Email

26680 Highway 50

La Junta, CO 81050

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 623 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 25, 2016
Very friendly. We had a pet medical emergency and they were very accommodating in extending our stay while we got the attention necessary for our pet. They also inquired every day about her status. Nice campground and easy to get in and out.
May 25, 2016
IN #25 Your sons help ---Web-Phone help. Thanks and your Club HUT. Helen
May 25, 2016
Very helpful management and a very CLEAN campground.We arrived late and they made us feel welcome.
May 25, 2016
As usual, we made our reservation online prior to arrival at La Junta KOA. When we checked in we asked to use some of our points. The person couldn't do that for us. She said she would have to call main KOA office, it could take hours... Bummer
May 24, 2016
Campground is very clean. New owners seem committed to making this KOA successful
May 24, 2016
Great place.. level sites very clean restrooms and grounds. We stayed 3 nites in motor home.
May 24, 2016
Nice place, nice people. Lots of history in the area to enjoy.
May 23, 2016
They were very accommodating for our group.
May 23, 2016
May 18, 2016
Our group made reservations for next year. Enough said
May 18, 2016
The Management went out of their way to make our camping trip enjoyable. A conflict with schedule for the meeting room was handled in a very professional manner. Thank you Candy F.
May 18, 2016
Very nice park. Enjoyed staying there.
May 18, 2016
We have stayed at a number of RV parks and this KOA grampgrounds is by far the best one yet. The grounds were very clean, had all amenities as advertised, the price was right, and the owner was as excellent host. We will definitely stay here again.
May 17, 2016
Had a great stay, just needed to make our reservation earlier to get the club house for our group
May 17, 2016
Great management
May 17, 2016
Very nice campground. Mng. was great.
May 16, 2016
Had a great time our whole group had fun.
May 16, 2016
Very nice,clean and well maintained. Will be back again.
May 16, 2016
With the exception of the Good Sam's Group that was also there, we had an outstanding time. The KOA Staff were superb, accomodating and flexible. The Good Sam's Group was rude and unfriendly, and uncooperative. Very uncamping group behavior! Thank you KOA Staff for Everything!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
May 09, 2016
A very nice, clean and totally suitable camping facility
May 03, 2016
Friendly host. Very helpful. Very clean facilities. Would choose it again .
May 01, 2016
Nice campground, close to things and very friendly.
Apr 28, 2016
Wonderful friendly staff nice and clean. Quiet was a very enjoyable plus. Want go back. THANKS
Apr 27, 2016
Convenient walking distant to Walmart. Quiet and clean.
Apr 26, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The hosts are greatest.
Apr 23, 2016
It was great the hosts are wonderful people.
Apr 21, 2016
Apr 17, 2016
Friendly staff,level sites, a good stop over when passing thru.
Apr 17, 2016
Very clean & nice! A great dog walk!
Apr 16, 2016
Very friendly
Apr 14, 2016
Very clean. Friendly office folks. Homey laundry.
Apr 14, 2016
Very nice and clean. Host at desk very friendly.
Apr 11, 2016
Maintenance turned the water off at an inopportune time. Sites are spaced nicely. Grandkids liked the playground
Apr 10, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Mar 27, 2016
Management/owners were great!
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 23, 2016
Very friendly staff. Easy Checkin. Walking distance to restaurants and Walmart
Mar 21, 2016
great place we stayed here before
Mar 20, 2016
Always a great stop over.
Mar 14, 2016
The staff were great! Very close to food and Walmart.
Mar 14, 2016
Our seven year old granddaughter said it all - "the dog park is more fun than the playground."

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have been working on more to do for kids. Last year we added volley ball and badmitton. This spring we are just finishing up a new mini golf course.
Mar 09, 2016
One of the cleanest and nicest restroom/shower facilities we've ever seen.
Feb 17, 2016
It was all good.
Feb 15, 2016
Mike was wonderful, very friendly. We've been here twice in 7 years and likely will be again.
Nov 30, 2015
The park is very clean and well kept. The office employees were very nice and friendly...
Nov 08, 2015
I was disappointed to find when we arrived around 2:30pm that the office was closed and there was no one around. We had a pull through for a 39ft Class A towing a Jeep. When we pulled far enough forward to get the Jeep out of the street behind us, the sewer hook up was was too far back to be able to attach to our double length hose. Another site may have worked if anyone had been around to help.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry the site didn't fit you well as far as the office not being open we are in the off season now, and you did receive much lower rate As with most campgrounds we do not keep the office open all day in the off season, there were 2 signs that gave a phone # to call if you needed help.
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
I absolutely love staying at the koa in la junta colorado. It's clean, pet friendly and the staff are so helpful and kind. We will definitely be back next year for the hunting season.
Nov 02, 2015
Great facilities and really nice place. Far enough away from everything to be quiet but close enough to store if you forgot something. The area is rich with history and plenty of activities. The Owner is super and very accommodating. You can count on us coming back and bringing our friends.
Nov 02, 2015
Had been there previously and returned. Good Wi-Fi service. Only concern is the dog run. My small dog can easily get under the wood slats between the bottom of the slats and the gravel surface. Had to keep an eye on him. Needs about 6 inches of chicken wire along the bottom edge.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals