La Junta KOA

26680 Highway 50

La Junta, CO 81050

Reserve: 800-562-9501

Info: 719-384-9580

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 23, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
we traveled out west for a month and stayed at several KOAs along the way and this one was the best yet! they went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful! So much that we booked an extra night!
Aug 11, 2014
I really enjoyed everything about the La Junta KOA. The facility was very clean and well taken care of and the owners were nice.
Aug 10, 2014
The staff was very friendly and it was a breeze to get any and every thing done. We had a very good stay!
Jul 31, 2014
Great pool.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Great little place - perfect as a Journey KOA! Location is super for food and WalMart.
Jul 14, 2014
We booked a 2 room cabin w/AC, AC was not turned on before we arrived and took until 2 AM to cool down cabin. AC was in back window w/bunks so you couldn't shut door for privacy without losing AC. Window put in incorrectly so couldn't open it. Missing screen on back window so you couldn't leave open either. TV was TINY! Pool in good shape. Rec room smelled musty.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Clean, friendly and enjoyable. Thank you all.
Jun 19, 2014
La junta koa was fine for a stay-over. The kabin was comfortable and clean as were the restrooms. The pool was COLD, but the kids didn't seem to mind. Lock codes on bathrooms are a huge downside for families with young children.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Lock codes are in place for the safety and security of all of our guests. It keeps non registered guests from using the facilities as well as encourages parents to accompany small children to the restrooms for their overall safety. It also helps in maintaining cleanliness.
May 17, 2014
Apr 11, 2014
Most everything was great. The bathrooms were exceptionally clean! However, I would like this campground even better it the recreation room were open in the winter. Also, it would be nice if there were a microwave in the Kabins or at least a microwave somewhere for folks to use.
Jan 07, 2014
Winter in a camper cabin with 2 teenagers, 2 dogs and a flat screen TV. Lovely host, super clean bathrooms, very close to Walmart. We'll be back.
Dec 09, 2013
Very clean + the staff is kind & helpful! Overnight temps were near zero degrees F, but the heater + warm bedding kept our kabin just warm enough. The only drawback was being repeatedly awakened throughout the early-a.m. hours by idling engines & trucks driving past the kabin, which is next to the KOA entrance & restrooms. We'd go elsewhere for camping, but we would stay here again as a stop-over.
Oct 20, 2013
Nice place, friendly people, and good location. Bathroom very clean.
Sep 25, 2013
Another comfortable stay in K-2, thank you! The La Junta KOA has cleaner bathrooms and showers than any local motel we've ever stayed in before so we feel a wonderful relief to pull in from out of state, clean up and then relax at night with an air conditioned Kabin that has TV, electrical outlets to charge our phone and FREE WiFi, traveling bliss. We'll be seeing you again soon, many thanks!
Aug 28, 2013
Had great wi fi which few koas have.
Aug 23, 2013
Wonderful place, no complaints, will definitely visit again!
Aug 15, 2013
Beautiful Cabin and bathrooms...
Aug 14, 2013
We stayed in 6 KOA's on this trip and this was the poorest. Our cabin was dusty and cob-weby and smelled old and had pet odors. We had to sweep the floor before we felt comfortable moving our things in. The bathrooms were clean and nice.
Aug 14, 2013
The owners were wonderful and this is very close to the attractions we wanted to see (Bent's Fort). I was just a little disappointed that it was in the middle of town. My son enjoyed the pool very much.
Aug 03, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Place very clean and everyone friendly.
Jul 13, 2013
We chose a "Kabin" for our 5-night stay and the experience was terrific, so much better than any local motel we've stayed at in past visits. Our Kabin had a/c, cable TV, free internet signal, a bbq grill, fire pit and parking directly beside the Kabin. The bathroom/shower room was very clean, very user friendly with plenty of electrical outlets. Thank you staff, we were so comfortable!
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
I really enjoyed the people that you have working there,friendly and very nice to deal with. We will be back soon. if the wind dont blow like it did. Riding a motorcycle the wind the wind is not your friend. Every KOA needs to be like this one. thanks again for a great stay Gary & Susan Drake Lyndon Kansas
Jun 13, 2013
Loved the warm hospitality! Everything was extremely clean, which we really appreciated. And the flowers and other landscaping made this campground one to see.
May 13, 2013
Upon arriving to the La Junta KOA, we were warmly greeted by the camp hosts. This set the tone for a very comfortable and pleasurable stay. We were provided area history, recommended places to site-see, and places to eat. All we could ask for. Highly recommended. We would stay again.
Oct 28, 2012
We arrived around 7:30 PM. Just as we were trying to figure out how to get the key for our reserved Kabin, the campground manager showed up and walked us to the Kabin, and helped us get settled. The Kabin was clean and the wooden construction was beautiful. No complaints. I am planning to try other KOAs in the future. Thank you for providing such a high quality, yet affordable accommodation.
Oct 14, 2012
I felt like I was being extorted. When I tried to leave early, after the 2nd night of my reservation, I was told that I could not because it was HUNTING season and they would not give me a refund if I left. In addition, only after paying for 2 nights was I told that I could have paid less if I had informed them less people were with me. The website doesn't indicate incremental fees per person.
Aug 09, 2012
The bathrooms were very clean!
Aug 07, 2012
Aug 01, 2012
need a fan in the first room to keep the air moving around the place.
Jul 19, 2012
Very convenient. Loved everything except the flying ants! I realize its hard to control flying insects, but there was apparently a nest or ant hill very close to our kabin. Everything else was great!
Jul 12, 2012
only one night but would definetly recommend to anyone. They were very accomadating and hospitable. The grounds were immucalant and we felt very safe. A grandma and 2 small grand children.
Jul 05, 2012
It was extremely hot in La Junta and when we arrived at dinner time, our cabin was 90 degrees inside. It did not get below 85 until well after midnight. Maybe turn on the a/c before the guest arrives to cool it down. The mini golf area needs a lot of work. I know there are new owners, so hopefully things will turn around. It wasn't a bad KOA overall, just the heat made it miserable for the 6 of us
Jul 01, 2012
Kabin is a great value compared to a motel room just took along my sleeping bag and pillow
Jun 23, 2012
Jun 12, 2012
It was a great location and nice stop for my family during our cross country trip.
Jun 09, 2012
The facilities were excellent save for the mini-golf area which was in need of repair. The owners were kind to leave us the key after hours. There is a need for direction signs along Highway 50 as we came in at night.
Jun 02, 2012
nice people. Place was nice and clean.
May 27, 2012
A lovely cabin in the trees. Sweet!
May 24, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.