Klamath Falls KOA

3435 Shasta Way

Klamath Falls, OR 97603

Reserve: 800-562-9036

Info: 541-884-4644

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Aug 23, 2014
There is some road noise and the sites are very close together. The staff were friendly and the sites were well maintained / clean.
Aug 22, 2014
The campground is very nice. The bathrooms/showers one of the cleanest and nicest that we have seen at a koa. Only negative is the area is noisy. Road traffic all night. We were in a tent however if you are in trailer may not notice it as much.
Aug 11, 2014
Right in town, not much of an outdoor experience and not very secure for being city camping, but welcome stop along our journey.
Aug 10, 2014
Very nice and clean. We were on a road trip and your kampground was our mid way stop and your showers were sparkly clean, which I was grateful for. I gave only 4 stars because your tent spots were pretty narrow and the campers next to us seemed irritated that we were there. Good thing the camp spot on the other side of us was out of service because we scooted away to give them space.
Aug 10, 2014
Suggest leveling ground.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Midgets everywhere... Very annoying ... Facilities: o.k. But to close to the road!! Noise all night..
Aug 03, 2014
As a single gal who roadtrips alone, I thought this KOA was blah. The manager had her spiel down, put me in a tent-site without asking what I was looking for, or even if I needed electric, then reminded me about the rules...twice. The site had tons of little garbage...you know the stuff that you don't notice until you have to sleep there...earplugs, glo-sticks, wrappers..Bleck and over-priced.
Aug 02, 2014
The staff was very friendly, however the koa was right next to a busy highway and the midge flies were dreadfully annoying! No complaints regarding the services offered and of course, my concerns were not the fault of Klamath Falls koa.
Aug 01, 2014
The midges infesting the campground made the stay unbearable. They prevented pretty much any enjoyment and made cooking/eating/relaxing outside impossible. I will never be back to this campground.
Aug 01, 2014
Wat toont much mosquitoes and the tentsites are toont close to a very busy road. If I knew this before I hadn't camper here.
Jul 30, 2014
We found everything to be adequate however, I feel you should send a personal email to anyone that makes a reservation making them aware of the flying bugs that are in grassy areas. I wasn't told about the bugs until I arrived. Even though the bugs don't bite, they are still a bother. We could not sit in our chairs and enjoy the evening without constantly swatting them away.
Jul 27, 2014
Loved the people working there. Nice that they have gas pumps also
Jul 24, 2014
We camped in a tent and the space was very nice. The grounds were clean and attractive. The bathroom was clean with free showers. Free coffee to campers in the am. Pool. Food and other needed items in the store. Gas for purchase on site for cars and camp stoves. Dump station also. All you need is there. Use ear plugs for night noise- traffic- and all will be well.They have 2 cute cabins also
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Hot showers and nice swimming pool Warm enough
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
The tent sites were really nice and the bathrooms were great.
Jul 04, 2014
noisy traffic but it was clean
Jul 03, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
great staff,very helpful, nice area, they took us even without reservation.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Had a great night there, at a reasonable rate. The bathrooms were clean and so was the park. Upon leaving the following morning I found them to also have the lowest price fuel around the area, so that was a real plus
Jun 15, 2014
We are not used to traffic so to have traffic on both sides of the campground was not a restful night. We enjoyed the pool, the service and camp employees were great though!
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
We Loved It!! Everyone is friendly! Totally Clean! And the entire setting is Amazing...THANK YOU!!
Jun 04, 2014
Bathrooms clean, campsite tidy...added picnic tables at the tent campsites was a great bonus. Location was convienient
May 15, 2014
Nice people, and a very clean campground. I liked the trickling of the brook, but it was hard to hear over ask the traffic. The only down to this KOA is that it's in the middle of town. I'll be staying again.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
This is a very noisy location because it is just off of a main road and there is a walking path that is frequently used behind the tent sites. If you are staying in an RV this would be okay, but tent sites may not be safe since there were loud partiers using that path all night and thru the morning. Didn't feel safe at all in the tent.
Aug 18, 2013
Our campsite was a little too close to the next one over and there were hardly any trees.
Aug 18, 2013
Great friendly and helpful staff. Grounds set up well for us tent folk. The ground was soft enough to sleep on. Of the five camp grounds I stayed in over six days. This one was perfect!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Big tent sites.very nice.
Aug 05, 2013
The staff was nice, they had a good general store and all the amenities one would need. I also really liked that there was a fire pit and the site was well manicured. Watch for midges (they swarm)!
Aug 02, 2013
Would not recommend for tenting, way too much road noise!
Aug 01, 2013
Well managed
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
nice camp but bugs detract not that bad
Jul 21, 2013
We have a motorcycle tent trailer. Nice campground, close to stores, etc. Except for the "midges", nice tent sites, grassy area, shade trees, picnic tables & water close by. Friendly staff & owner. They do a good job keeping things clean.
Jul 20, 2013
Everything was pretty good about the facilities. The only major downside were the swarms of seasonal midges. Some days they were fine, most days I didn't want to go outside my tent. Bought some spray and repellent which helped, but there were a ton of them...
Jul 11, 2013
I loved that the sites(tent) were bigger and more secluded.
Jul 09, 2013
It's a Koa; that should give you an idea of the type of camping it is.... Tent camping has very close neighbors, very busy week of 4th of July... cheap..$27 plus tax; swimming pool, solar heated, flush toilets & free hot showers; not for those who like nature solitude but reasonable respite for those who don't want hotel prices. It's fine for us for 1 night driving through; oh & kid play place too
Jul 08, 2013
Tent sites too close to firepits and other campers. Listened to the guy in the next site snore all night . Kids (teenage)were running around at midnight or so getting into other peoples stuff
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
It was a nice facility. The people were nice. There was just a smell that I didn't like...kind of like burnt broccoli. It wasn't by our campsite, but when I was walking towards or from the facilities, somewhere along the way it would hit me and I would hold my breath.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Breakfast?
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.