Klamath Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9036

Info: 541-884-4644

Email

3435 Shasta Way

Klamath Falls, OR 97603

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
The camp was well shaded, since I was in a tent this made the stay comfortable. The employees were very helpful. The stay was very enjoyable, and well worth the cost.
Jul 21, 2016
We appreciated the grass sites. Nice camp during the day but the tent sites were extremely buggy at night. They warn you about this at check-in, but even with warning it was overwhelming. You will want to spend your evenings inside instead of out by the fire.
Jul 20, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Was a very nice place, only thing we didn't like was the amount of bugs at night. Was a very annoying evening.
Jul 11, 2016
We had a great time. Everyone there was so friendly and helpful
Jul 05, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice grassy tent sites, close proximity to store, etc. Only downside- those pesky midges.
Jul 05, 2016
Great place to stay, wonderful staff
Jul 04, 2016
Clean! Tidy! Friendly! Grassy area lovely for tenters. Store stocked with great items & free coffee. A little noisy if sleeping in a tent. Will return!
Jun 26, 2016
Clean facilities and good location.
Jun 20, 2016
There is a small play area, laundry area and a pool that was closed while we were there. At first I thought the ladies were short but they were very helpful and kind.
Jun 19, 2016
Very nice! Loved the stream and ducks!! Great place to stay.
Jun 18, 2016
This KOA is not a kid friendly place. It needs some updating. Not staying there next time.
Jun 18, 2016
The campground was sufficient for our needs. We were on our way through the area and just needed a place to camp (tent) for one night.
Jun 15, 2016
Great spot on the way to all Oregon has to offer
Jun 14, 2016
The staff was incredibly nice!
Jun 04, 2016
Due to car trouble, our stay at the campground went from a planned 2 nights to 5 nights. We were stranded at the campground and while that was not ideal, we were happy to be stranded here. Staff were kind and helpful, facilities were clean and accessible, and everyone we met on the campground were super friendly. Loved our stay and would for sure stay again.
Jun 02, 2016
A very nice and well maintained KOA. Best on-site convenience store I've seen at a KOA. Employees were very helpful.
May 31, 2016
The campground was very nice and well-kept. We would stay again if we were in the area!
Dec 16, 2015
Great facilities
Oct 13, 2015
Comfortable. Friendly staff. No bugs in October.
Oct 12, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
2nd time here & love it. nice people, great campsites & bathhouse, lots of goodies in the store, close to restaurants, even has a stream running thru it! thanks!
Sep 10, 2015
Friendly, professional & accommodating staff. Well run. I liked the little stream!
Sep 08, 2015
Very pleasant staff!!
Aug 19, 2015
Clean facilities, very little privacy between campsites, right next to the freeway, mosquito swarms of biblical proportions
Aug 18, 2015
to many bugs not enough adult management grounds supervision dog management more like bad managed motel
Aug 17, 2015
Close to Crater Lake. Could hear some road noise on a Saturday night but it didn't bother me or my urban kids. midges weren't a problem - be thoughtful about how you enter and leave your tent and they won't be an issue. Fine for a one night stay on the way to Crater Lake, close to a Fred Meyer (Oregon's local supermarket/household supply store) if you needed provisions.
Aug 17, 2015
Staff friendly and very helpful.
Aug 15, 2015
We stayed 4 nights tent camping. We were told that the campground was located in the city and it might be a little noisy which was an under statement! however we were not told that the campground has an insect problem! Not sure what type they were but they get on everything from sun up until early morning. You can't leave anything open or bugs get in it.(car,tent,food)
Aug 12, 2015
Everything was clean and well-maintained, and close enough to Crater Lake that we drove into the park both days. The only complaint was how close the tent campsites were to each other, and the noise from the road disturbed our sleep a little towards morning. But overall a great place--would stay there again.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
The location is terrible. Two of the side borders are a busy city street and the highway bypass thru town. Road noise all night. Also no fence to keep vagrants out of campground, and there was a constant flow on foot and bicycles until well after midnight when we went to sleep. The staff was friendly and helpful but I will not be back to this location.
Aug 05, 2015
The facilities were sufficient, but the location is a little underwhelming. The campground is right next to a busy highway and you get the traffic noise all night long.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
We enjoyed the pool, the store hours, and the mosquito eaters (midges, no mosquitos). One issue, too close to the 97 bypass.
Jul 28, 2015
Everything OK!
Jul 27, 2015
This is a nice, clean campground with everything you would expect to find in a KOA. The guys in the store were very helpful. The only downside era that a car pulled in next to us in an unnumbered spot sometime after midnight and were very loud. I question whether KOA knew they were even there.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
This was the WORST KOA I've stayed at. Noisy & bright!!! My site had no fire ring & it wasn't posted on-line that tent sites w water and electricity didn't get one. Also I was placed at a site that shouldn't be a site because of a bridge. People were constantly walking thru my site or stopping to talk to each other at night. Quiet hours were not enforced. And my supplies were vandalized.
Jul 24, 2015
The staff was wonderful. This location is horrible.you literally Stood covered every single inch with mosquitoes as the camp site has a tiny "creek" and it's next to a river.
Jul 21, 2015
Too many bugs (insects), but I loved the breeze flowing through the cottonwood trees in the tenting area. It made for a good night's sleep.
Jul 18, 2015
Very helpful staff at check in. They even helped us make reservations for another camp site. Clean bathrooms were a plus!
Jul 16, 2015
I didn't realize this campground was in the city. We come from a rural area so this was quite a shock! There was not much space for each campsite and the tent sites were set along Highway 97. The grounds were fairly clean, staff were friendly and helpful, great ammenities.
Jul 08, 2015
Friendly staff and great location. Nice CLEAN facilities
Jul 07, 2015
Really liked the tent camping area - so clean !!!! The shower & restroom facilities are a bit too far in the middle of the night - moreso than other KOA sites.
Jul 06, 2015
While the closest KOA to Crater Lake, it's right downtown and doesn't feel much like camping. Plus, no fire rings at the electric tent sites!
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
The bugs were horrible at this campsite- I'm assuming because of the stream going through. Bathroom code was a little annoying as well.
Jul 04, 2015
We paid our stay but we left before even trying to set the tent. The campground smelled, the little creek was littered with trash bags, our car was immediately covered with dozens mosquitoes and flys. We were sorry to leave as we enjoy staying at KOAs but this site was not an option for a family with two small kids.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals