Klamath Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9036

Info: 541-884-4644

Email

3435 Shasta Way

Klamath Falls, OR 97603

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 11, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Noisy road for tent camping. The facility itself was very nice. Grass to set tent on. Helpful personnel. Arrived late but all was out for us for our site.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
The tent sites are too narrow and offer no privacy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that you felt our sites were too narrow. While this is not something that can be easily fixed, we appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. Thank you for camping with us and we wish you safe travels. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 19, 2017
Worst possible location for a KOA. Terrible road & fighter jet noise. Fire pits were to shallow especially near dry grass. Management did not seem to care if campers monitored fires properly in spite of level 4 fire warnings. If you are in an RV I suppose it's an ok alternative to a hotel. If you are tent camping find a Forest Service site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that our location did not meet your expectations. We are centrally-located and are susceptible to some road noise from time to time, but we apologize that this negatively affected your stay. Thank you for bringing to our attention your concerns about our fire pits, we can look into making changes. Thank you for camping with us. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 17, 2017
super clean super friendly and helpful staff unfortunately right next to a road with quite a bit of traffic

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our park and our staff. We are a city campground, and are occasionally susceptible to the sounds of the city, however we apologize that this negatively impacted your stay. Thank you for camping with us and we wish you safe travels not he rest of your journey. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 13, 2017
Had a reservation for two nights.We ended up leaving after the first night because of the swarms of midges. Our tent was covered in thousands of them as well as our car. To cross the bridge we had to close our mouths and run across through the swarms. There was alot of road noise and with a running trail behind the sites was very loud early in the morning
Aug 13, 2017
Hands down, the cleanest restrooms we have ever seen at a campground. Thank you for a very pleasant stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and we're glad to hear you enjoyed our facilities. We wish you safe travels on the rest of your journey! - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 12, 2017
Rented a tent space... Bathrooms clean, easy check in.. good wi fi signal, nice creek running nearby

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our facilities and our park. We'd love to welcome you back any time. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 10, 2017
Grounds are well maintained & the pool was great! But here it comes we tent stayed & it was right next to two major roads, including a freeway! So yah didn't sleep all night from the traffic including some auto test& tuning going on! Oh forgot to mention that it was never disclosed about this noise!!!! Find a quieter place!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Our campground is conveniently located off of Highway 97 in the city of Klamath Falls. Occasionally, we are susceptible to the sounds of the city, and we apologize that this negatively affected your experience. Thank you for camping with us and we wish you safe travels on the rest of your adventure. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Esta dentro de el pueblo pero se siente como si estuvieras en el campo disfrutando de un azado y compartiendo con amigos!un poco de trafico por la noche pero no molesta,
Aug 04, 2017
Only stayed for one of the three nights we paid for. Too close to the road.
Aug 03, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
The campground is very well taken care of....the bathrooms tidy and new showers were great! The only thing I can recommend is to have a recycling can close to bathrooms and the office for bottles and cans.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your great review, and for your suggestion--this is definitely something we can look into providing to our campers. Thanks for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Jul 30, 2017
Bugs were terrible. Got in everything from out water to dog's water to our food to out sleeping area. Didn't appreciate that there was no notice ahead of time, just a little paper when we got there calling them some cute name and saying to "embrace the tradition." Nothing about it was fun.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Klamath Falls as a whole is unfortunately subject to the midge later in the summer, and we apologize that they negatively impacted your stay. Thank you for staying with us, and we would love to welcome you back earlier in the summer for a bug-free experience at our KOA. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Jul 30, 2017
Too close to main road, almost no shade on tents only camp sides. It's ok for overnight stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are a city campground, so unfortunately the road is close to the park. We apologize that this negatively impacted your stay, and hope to welcome you back another time. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Jul 24, 2017
The campground is next to a highway and noisy throughout the night with lights on all night. Infested with flying insects.
Jul 24, 2017
Midges were overwhelming, tent campsites practically on top of one another. Men's bathroom flooded.
Jul 23, 2017
Convienent and clean, great staff, and a nice pool.
Jul 22, 2017
The staff was wonderful and the bathrooms were clean, but the midges (insects like mosquitos) were so horrible you couldn't sit outside at all. Also, the traffic noise from the road was horrible. I would never recommend this KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. i am happy to hear that you enjoyed our facilities. Unfortunately, our town suffers from the midge fly every summer and is out of our control. Hopefully we can welcome you back again in the future.
Jul 20, 2017
2 things, 1. The bugs, a person cannot cook eat or even have a conversation without eating a large amount of the bugs (midgees) that are not mentioned until AFTER you have paid for your stay and can no longer get a refund. 2. The 2nd day there, the campground next to me was rented to a man who never got out of his car and whohid his face making me so uncomfortable, I packed up at 11pm and left

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry to hear your stay was less than satisfactory. Our area is unfortunately susceptible to the midge flies. As far as a refund goes, we would have been more than happy to provide that to you for the second night had you requested one that morning. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again.
Jul 17, 2017
Loud car noises, sketchy area with alcoholics surrounding campground, so many mosquitoes we couldn't even cook on our stove (more mosquitoes than I've ever seen anywhere, and I live in th PNW). Staff and people were nice, but I wouldn't recommend camping in a tent here. We were gone by 7am.
Jul 15, 2017
It was my first stay at a KOA so I wasn t sure what to expect. There was a dog barking incessantly because he was cooped up in a tent camper alone. I told the manager of the campground and she said she would check it out. When the dog's owner returned I told them that it was disturbing and that if it happened again I hope it would be dealt with by the management. There were too many mosquitoes
Jul 12, 2017
Having the bike trail go right by the campsite was great for us! It's not the most scenic or quietest place I've ever stayed, but very convenient!
Jul 11, 2017
The shade and traffic noise were my two issues with this campsite. We were tent camping and while there was one tree, it was very hot. Also planting more trees would likely create some barrier to the noise of the highway which woke us up. All in all, I would return to this KOA location.
Jul 09, 2017
Very clean and staff was great.
Jul 07, 2017
Clean,quiet. Staff was pleasant. Informed me of my point total.
Jul 05, 2017
The campground was exactly what I was looking for !!
Jul 04, 2017
Perfect location for a stop on a long drive north/south. Firepits worked very well; bathrooms always clean and spacious; staff are great. All my camping neighbors looked happy to be here!
Jul 03, 2017
The bathrooms were the best I've seen at a KOA. Super clean & new. The campground is right off the highway, so you do get some road noise, but it's super convenient if you're passing through!
Jul 03, 2017
The staff is very knowledgeable, friendly, responsive and accommodating. This park is a great place to stay while exploring the area and has many stores/restaurants with in short drive or walk. The bathroom/showers are top notch...they are extremely clean and have beautiful tile.
Jun 30, 2017
I was treated unprofessionally, lied to regarding the spot assigned situated very near noisy road, got no sleep, lsindry room was dirty and super hot (no fan or air), was promused a call from owners to process refund requested but was only passed to another worker who was very impolite and who refused to let me dialog with owners, and never got my refund. I am not a happy KOA customer
Jun 29, 2017
Very friendly staff.
Jun 26, 2017
Overall campground and staff were great. My low ratings reflect the location of the campground. The traffic on the road kept us up most of the night, and there were loud people on the walking path late into the night.Putting tent sites at this part of the camp doesn't make sense. Tent sites should be further back, away from the noisier areas.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Me,my husband and our 2 kids stayed there for 1 night only "FATHERS DAY".We will not go back and we will not be recommending anyone who has any type of ART WORK/TATTOOS to stay!My husband was treated like a criminal. There isn't enough room for me write about what happened to us but i would love to share with anyone who is concerned! thebrowers08@yahoo.com
Jun 19, 2017
Beautiful place and such friendly staff!
Jun 19, 2017
It is a cute little campground. Very clean and well maintained. Close to everything in town. I would stay there again.
Jun 10, 2017
The bathrooms were nice, spacious and clean... of course if you're a late check-in and the office is closed you don't get the code to the door so you have to wait till the next day to use them. Lame. Sites were small and super close together, no room. Campground was essentially a big parking lot. We will not go back to this one.
May 26, 2017
The road noise made it very hard to sleep. Since we arrived late, we were not given the wifi code (at other KOAs this was not an issue and the password was given to us in our packet). Bathrooms were clean. No lther complaints.
Apr 15, 2017
Jeff is awesome. He was so helpful when I called prior to staying as well as after arriving. Great overall stay even though we camped in a tent while it snowed!! Loved it!
Nov 14, 2016
Oct 29, 2016
Nice tent site but close to highway
Sep 28, 2016
This was a pretty campsite for tent camping, a little stream with a bridge, nice grassy area & friendly staff
Sep 28, 2016
Very nice staff veru clean grounds and bathrooms
Sep 25, 2016
I would have liked the a/c to be turned off in the bathroom at least overnight. It dropped down to the low 30s at night, and going into the bathroom did nothing to help warm you up. Also, they should be more up-front that Crater Lake is more than an hour away from them.
Sep 20, 2016
Very nice, friendly, clean, every thing you could need, washers, hot showers, wifi, tv, hook ups.
Sep 10, 2016
We got there too late the first night to get our campsite and had to stay at a motel, but the second night was quiet and nice.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy