Klamath Falls KOA

3435 Shasta Way

Klamath Falls, OR 97603

Reserve: 800-562-9036

Info: 541-884-4644

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Jul 02, 2015
Close to road, too much vehicle noice
Jun 30, 2015
Very noisy due to proximity to streets.Tent sites not shaded. Facilities like showers, dish washing, laundry, pool ok.
Jun 27, 2015
enjoyable stay
Jun 25, 2015
Very clean and friendly helpful staff. Too bad it so Very clean and helpful friendly staff. Too bad the traffic noise is very loud and lasts late into the nit
Jun 24, 2015
Nice location, great staff, clean and safe. The. We will be back!
Jun 23, 2015
Great staff! Beautiful, well kept grounds. Everything was perfect except the location on a major highway. Too much traffic noise. Didn't seem woodsy enough in the city.
Jun 15, 2015
Good amenities, although a bit annoying to need a code for everything. Nice space. Friendly staff. Not at all wilderness or forest style camping which could be good or bad depending on what you like.
Jun 09, 2015
We picked the campsite to swim while we were there and they didn't have the pool heated up, it felt like pure ice water, they could have solar heated it, we could tell they had just uncovered it! The campsites were too small and their playground equipment was metal and extremely hot, they should have a more modern playground set with more shade, so the children can actually use it during "Summer"
May 29, 2015
Campsite and facilities were clean, conveniently located for our trip, and everything about our stay was easy and straightforward. But the site itself had inconvenient roots and rocks (which would have been more easily avoidable had the site not been covered in grass).
May 26, 2015
This was my first camping trip. The staff was friendly and helpful. The restrooms, shower areas were well kept. This place is almost in the middle of town, but I liked that since this was my first camping trip.
May 20, 2015
Tent area was relatively close to the bathrooms, which was very much appreciated after dark. Store stayed open until 9 p.m. so we could get a night time snack.
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 16, 2015
It would be really nice if there were a way for late arrivals to get the code for the bathroom. I arrived at 7:30pm and left at 7am and was never able to use the bathroom/showers. Thank you.
Oct 05, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Quiet and friendly helpful staff. Thank you
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
your camp site was great grass is nice an green for tent, we love it.
Aug 23, 2014
There is some road noise and the sites are very close together. The staff were friendly and the sites were well maintained / clean.
Aug 22, 2014
The campground is very nice. The bathrooms/showers one of the cleanest and nicest that we have seen at a koa. Only negative is the area is noisy. Road traffic all night. We were in a tent however if you are in trailer may not notice it as much.
Aug 11, 2014
Right in town, not much of an outdoor experience and not very secure for being city camping, but welcome stop along our journey.
Aug 10, 2014
Very nice and clean. We were on a road trip and your kampground was our mid way stop and your showers were sparkly clean, which I was grateful for. I gave only 4 stars because your tent spots were pretty narrow and the campers next to us seemed irritated that we were there. Good thing the camp spot on the other side of us was out of service because we scooted away to give them space.
Aug 10, 2014
Suggest leveling ground.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Midgets everywhere... Very annoying ... Facilities: o.k. But to close to the road!! Noise all night..
Aug 03, 2014
As a single gal who roadtrips alone, I thought this KOA was blah. The manager had her spiel down, put me in a tent-site without asking what I was looking for, or even if I needed electric, then reminded me about the rules...twice. The site had tons of little garbage...you know the stuff that you don't notice until you have to sleep there...earplugs, glo-sticks, wrappers..Bleck and over-priced.
Aug 02, 2014
The staff was very friendly, however the koa was right next to a busy highway and the midge flies were dreadfully annoying! No complaints regarding the services offered and of course, my concerns were not the fault of Klamath Falls koa.
Aug 01, 2014
The midges infesting the campground made the stay unbearable. They prevented pretty much any enjoyment and made cooking/eating/relaxing outside impossible. I will never be back to this campground.
Aug 01, 2014
Wat toont much mosquitoes and the tentsites are toont close to a very busy road. If I knew this before I hadn't camper here.
Jul 30, 2014
We found everything to be adequate however, I feel you should send a personal email to anyone that makes a reservation making them aware of the flying bugs that are in grassy areas. I wasn't told about the bugs until I arrived. Even though the bugs don't bite, they are still a bother. We could not sit in our chairs and enjoy the evening without constantly swatting them away.
Jul 27, 2014
Loved the people working there. Nice that they have gas pumps also
Jul 24, 2014
We camped in a tent and the space was very nice. The grounds were clean and attractive. The bathroom was clean with free showers. Free coffee to campers in the am. Pool. Food and other needed items in the store. Gas for purchase on site for cars and camp stoves. Dump station also. All you need is there. Use ear plugs for night noise- traffic- and all will be well.They have 2 cute cabins also
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Hot showers and nice swimming pool Warm enough
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
The tent sites were really nice and the bathrooms were great.
Jul 04, 2014
noisy traffic but it was clean
Jul 03, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
great staff,very helpful, nice area, they took us even without reservation.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Had a great night there, at a reasonable rate. The bathrooms were clean and so was the park. Upon leaving the following morning I found them to also have the lowest price fuel around the area, so that was a real plus
Jun 15, 2014
We are not used to traffic so to have traffic on both sides of the campground was not a restful night. We enjoyed the pool, the service and camp employees were great though!
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
We Loved It!! Everyone is friendly! Totally Clean! And the entire setting is Amazing...THANK YOU!!
Jun 04, 2014
Bathrooms clean, campsite tidy...added picnic tables at the tent campsites was a great bonus. Location was convienient
May 15, 2014
Nice people, and a very clean campground. I liked the trickling of the brook, but it was hard to hear over ask the traffic. The only down to this KOA is that it's in the middle of town. I'll be staying again.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
This is a very noisy location because it is just off of a main road and there is a walking path that is frequently used behind the tent sites. If you are staying in an RV this would be okay, but tent sites may not be safe since there were loud partiers using that path all night and thru the morning. Didn't feel safe at all in the tent.
Aug 18, 2013
Our campsite was a little too close to the next one over and there were hardly any trees.
Aug 18, 2013
Great friendly and helpful staff. Grounds set up well for us tent folk. The ground was soft enough to sleep on. Of the five camp grounds I stayed in over six days. This one was perfect!
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.