Klamath Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9036

Info: 541-884-4644


3435 Shasta Way

Klamath Falls, OR 97603

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 13, 2015
Comfortable. Friendly staff. No bugs in October.
Oct 12, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
2nd time here & love it. nice people, great campsites & bathhouse, lots of goodies in the store, close to restaurants, even has a stream running thru it! thanks!
Sep 10, 2015
Friendly, professional & accommodating staff. Well run. I liked the little stream!
Sep 08, 2015
Very pleasant staff!!
Aug 19, 2015
Clean facilities, very little privacy between campsites, right next to the freeway, mosquito swarms of biblical proportions
Aug 18, 2015
to many bugs not enough adult management grounds supervision dog management more like bad managed motel
Aug 17, 2015
Close to Crater Lake. Could hear some road noise on a Saturday night but it didn't bother me or my urban kids. midges weren't a problem - be thoughtful about how you enter and leave your tent and they won't be an issue. Fine for a one night stay on the way to Crater Lake, close to a Fred Meyer (Oregon's local supermarket/household supply store) if you needed provisions.
Aug 17, 2015
Staff friendly and very helpful.
Aug 15, 2015
We stayed 4 nights tent camping. We were told that the campground was located in the city and it might be a little noisy which was an under statement! however we were not told that the campground has an insect problem! Not sure what type they were but they get on everything from sun up until early morning. You can't leave anything open or bugs get in it.(car,tent,food)
Aug 12, 2015
Everything was clean and well-maintained, and close enough to Crater Lake that we drove into the park both days. The only complaint was how close the tent campsites were to each other, and the noise from the road disturbed our sleep a little towards morning. But overall a great place--would stay there again.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
The location is terrible. Two of the side borders are a busy city street and the highway bypass thru town. Road noise all night. Also no fence to keep vagrants out of campground, and there was a constant flow on foot and bicycles until well after midnight when we went to sleep. The staff was friendly and helpful but I will not be back to this location.
Aug 05, 2015
The facilities were sufficient, but the location is a little underwhelming. The campground is right next to a busy highway and you get the traffic noise all night long.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
We enjoyed the pool, the store hours, and the mosquito eaters (midges, no mosquitos). One issue, too close to the 97 bypass.
Jul 28, 2015
Everything OK!
Jul 27, 2015
This is a nice, clean campground with everything you would expect to find in a KOA. The guys in the store were very helpful. The only downside era that a car pulled in next to us in an unnumbered spot sometime after midnight and were very loud. I question whether KOA knew they were even there.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
This was the WORST KOA I've stayed at. Noisy & bright!!! My site had no fire ring & it wasn't posted on-line that tent sites w water and electricity didn't get one. Also I was placed at a site that shouldn't be a site because of a bridge. People were constantly walking thru my site or stopping to talk to each other at night. Quiet hours were not enforced. And my supplies were vandalized.
Jul 24, 2015
The staff was wonderful. This location is horrible.you literally Stood covered every single inch with mosquitoes as the camp site has a tiny "creek" and it's next to a river.
Jul 21, 2015
Too many bugs (insects), but I loved the breeze flowing through the cottonwood trees in the tenting area. It made for a good night's sleep.
Jul 18, 2015
Very helpful staff at check in. They even helped us make reservations for another camp site. Clean bathrooms were a plus!
Jul 16, 2015
I didn't realize this campground was in the city. We come from a rural area so this was quite a shock! There was not much space for each campsite and the tent sites were set along Highway 97. The grounds were fairly clean, staff were friendly and helpful, great ammenities.
Jul 08, 2015
Friendly staff and great location. Nice CLEAN facilities
Jul 07, 2015
Really liked the tent camping area - so clean !!!! The shower & restroom facilities are a bit too far in the middle of the night - moreso than other KOA sites.
Jul 06, 2015
While the closest KOA to Crater Lake, it's right downtown and doesn't feel much like camping. Plus, no fire rings at the electric tent sites!
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
The bugs were horrible at this campsite- I'm assuming because of the stream going through. Bathroom code was a little annoying as well.
Jul 04, 2015
We paid our stay but we left before even trying to set the tent. The campground smelled, the little creek was littered with trash bags, our car was immediately covered with dozens mosquitoes and flys. We were sorry to leave as we enjoy staying at KOAs but this site was not an option for a family with two small kids.
Jul 02, 2015
Close to road, too much vehicle noice
Jun 30, 2015
Very noisy due to proximity to streets.Tent sites not shaded. Facilities like showers, dish washing, laundry, pool ok.
Jun 27, 2015
enjoyable stay
Jun 25, 2015
Very clean and friendly helpful staff. Too bad it so Very clean and helpful friendly staff. Too bad the traffic noise is very loud and lasts late into the nit
Jun 24, 2015
Nice location, great staff, clean and safe. The. We will be back!
Jun 23, 2015
Great staff! Beautiful, well kept grounds. Everything was perfect except the location on a major highway. Too much traffic noise. Didn't seem woodsy enough in the city.
Jun 15, 2015
Good amenities, although a bit annoying to need a code for everything. Nice space. Friendly staff. Not at all wilderness or forest style camping which could be good or bad depending on what you like.
Jun 09, 2015
We picked the campsite to swim while we were there and they didn't have the pool heated up, it felt like pure ice water, they could have solar heated it, we could tell they had just uncovered it! The campsites were too small and their playground equipment was metal and extremely hot, they should have a more modern playground set with more shade, so the children can actually use it during "Summer"
May 29, 2015
Campsite and facilities were clean, conveniently located for our trip, and everything about our stay was easy and straightforward. But the site itself had inconvenient roots and rocks (which would have been more easily avoidable had the site not been covered in grass).
May 26, 2015
This was my first camping trip. The staff was friendly and helpful. The restrooms, shower areas were well kept. This place is almost in the middle of town, but I liked that since this was my first camping trip.
May 20, 2015
Tent area was relatively close to the bathrooms, which was very much appreciated after dark. Store stayed open until 9 p.m. so we could get a night time snack.
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 16, 2015
It would be really nice if there were a way for late arrivals to get the code for the bathroom. I arrived at 7:30pm and left at 7am and was never able to use the bathroom/showers. Thank you.
Oct 05, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Quiet and friendly helpful staff. Thank you
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
your camp site was great grass is nice an green for tent, we love it.
Aug 23, 2014
There is some road noise and the sites are very close together. The staff were friendly and the sites were well maintained / clean.
Aug 22, 2014
The campground is very nice. The bathrooms/showers one of the cleanest and nicest that we have seen at a koa. Only negative is the area is noisy. Road traffic all night. We were in a tent however if you are in trailer may not notice it as much.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy