Klamath Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9036

Info: 541-884-4644

Email

3435 Shasta Way

Klamath Falls, OR 97603

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
Loud car noises, sketchy area with alcoholics surrounding campground, so many mosquitoes we couldn't even cook on our stove (more mosquitoes than I've ever seen anywhere, and I live in th PNW). Staff and people were nice, but I wouldn't recommend camping in a tent here. We were gone by 7am.
Jul 15, 2017
It was my first stay at a KOA so I wasn t sure what to expect. There was a dog barking incessantly because he was cooped up in a tent camper alone. I told the manager of the campground and she said she would check it out. When the dog's owner returned I told them that it was disturbing and that if it happened again I hope it would be dealt with by the management. There were too many mosquitoes
Jul 12, 2017
Having the bike trail go right by the campsite was great for us! It's not the most scenic or quietest place I've ever stayed, but very convenient!
Jul 11, 2017
The shade and traffic noise were my two issues with this campsite. We were tent camping and while there was one tree, it was very hot. Also planting more trees would likely create some barrier to the noise of the highway which woke us up. All in all, I would return to this KOA location.
Jul 09, 2017
Very clean and staff was great.
Jul 07, 2017
Clean,quiet. Staff was pleasant. Informed me of my point total.
Jul 05, 2017
The campground was exactly what I was looking for !!
Jul 04, 2017
Perfect location for a stop on a long drive north/south. Firepits worked very well; bathrooms always clean and spacious; staff are great. All my camping neighbors looked happy to be here!
Jul 03, 2017
The bathrooms were the best I've seen at a KOA. Super clean & new. The campground is right off the highway, so you do get some road noise, but it's super convenient if you're passing through!
Jul 03, 2017
The staff is very knowledgeable, friendly, responsive and accommodating. This park is a great place to stay while exploring the area and has many stores/restaurants with in short drive or walk. The bathroom/showers are top notch...they are extremely clean and have beautiful tile.
Jun 30, 2017
I was treated unprofessionally, lied to regarding the spot assigned situated very near noisy road, got no sleep, lsindry room was dirty and super hot (no fan or air), was promused a call from owners to process refund requested but was only passed to another worker who was very impolite and who refused to let me dialog with owners, and never got my refund. I am not a happy KOA customer
Jun 29, 2017
Very friendly staff.
Jun 26, 2017
Overall campground and staff were great. My low ratings reflect the location of the campground. The traffic on the road kept us up most of the night, and there were loud people on the walking path late into the night.Putting tent sites at this part of the camp doesn't make sense. Tent sites should be further back, away from the noisier areas.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Me,my husband and our 2 kids stayed there for 1 night only "FATHERS DAY".We will not go back and we will not be recommending anyone who has any type of ART WORK/TATTOOS to stay!My husband was treated like a criminal. There isn't enough room for me write about what happened to us but i would love to share with anyone who is concerned! thebrowers08@yahoo.com
Jun 19, 2017
Beautiful place and such friendly staff!
Jun 19, 2017
It is a cute little campground. Very clean and well maintained. Close to everything in town. I would stay there again.
Jun 10, 2017
The bathrooms were nice, spacious and clean... of course if you're a late check-in and the office is closed you don't get the code to the door so you have to wait till the next day to use them. Lame. Sites were small and super close together, no room. Campground was essentially a big parking lot. We will not go back to this one.
May 26, 2017
The road noise made it very hard to sleep. Since we arrived late, we were not given the wifi code (at other KOAs this was not an issue and the password was given to us in our packet). Bathrooms were clean. No lther complaints.
Apr 15, 2017
Jeff is awesome. He was so helpful when I called prior to staying as well as after arriving. Great overall stay even though we camped in a tent while it snowed!! Loved it!
Nov 14, 2016
Oct 29, 2016
Nice tent site but close to highway
Sep 28, 2016
This was a pretty campsite for tent camping, a little stream with a bridge, nice grassy area & friendly staff
Sep 28, 2016
Very nice staff veru clean grounds and bathrooms
Sep 25, 2016
I would have liked the a/c to be turned off in the bathroom at least overnight. It dropped down to the low 30s at night, and going into the bathroom did nothing to help warm you up. Also, they should be more up-front that Crater Lake is more than an hour away from them.
Sep 20, 2016
Very nice, friendly, clean, every thing you could need, washers, hot showers, wifi, tv, hook ups.
Sep 10, 2016
We got there too late the first night to get our campsite and had to stay at a motel, but the second night was quiet and nice.
Sep 01, 2016
Staff voluntarily told me things I might need to know.
Aug 29, 2016
Close to downtown. Great location!
Aug 22, 2016
They made accommodations for our Cargo Trailer when we needed a tent site. They went out of their way to make sure we were happy. The only down fall is those pasties little bugs near the stream,they fly around in very large numbers and get in to everything.
Aug 22, 2016
ewwwwwwww bugs every where!
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Tent site as always was well kept. Nice level area for tents. Staff very pleasant and helpful.
Aug 07, 2016
Our stay was short but the site was clean and the staff was helpful. Thank you
Aug 05, 2016
Smooth. Nice!
Aug 04, 2016
One of the worst locations of all the KOAs I've been to Also it is described as being close to Crayer Lake...yea right like an hour and a half away!
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
The campground facility was fine but the midges made it unbearable for tent canpers.
Aug 02, 2016
We tent camped for 2 nights. Swarms of midges of biblical proportions and highway noise all night would keep me from recommending this place to others.
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Hosts and employees were nice and helpful. Clean bathrooms and campsites.
Jul 28, 2016
The noise from the road took away from the coziness of the tent campsite.
Jul 27, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 26, 2016
Clean, organized. Beautiful sites. Owner was wonderful, friendly and very helpful. Would return. Best KOA experience in 40 years of stays!!
Jul 23, 2016
The camp was well shaded, since I was in a tent this made the stay comfortable. The employees were very helpful. The stay was very enjoyable, and well worth the cost.
Jul 21, 2016
We appreciated the grass sites. Nice camp during the day but the tent sites were extremely buggy at night. They warn you about this at check-in, but even with warning it was overwhelming. You will want to spend your evenings inside instead of out by the fire.
Jul 20, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Was a very nice place, only thing we didn't like was the amount of bugs at night. Was a very annoying evening.
Jul 11, 2016
We had a great time. Everyone there was so friendly and helpful
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals