Klamath Falls KOA

3435 Shasta Way

Klamath Falls, OR 97603

Reserve: 800-562-9036

Info: 541-884-4644

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

Apr 21, 2015
One of our favorite overnight places to stay on our commute to/from Mexico twice yearly
Apr 20, 2015
Just one night. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The only negative thing, the showers were a bit shabby. Liked the level sites and free cable and Internet.
Apr 18, 2015
great place, and sells Diesel!
Apr 17, 2015
Very nice campground. The only question I had and didn't get an answer to was What the water pressure was. It was high.
Apr 15, 2015
Apr 12, 2015
Extremely friendly staff. Great to find propane and auto/diesel gas on the property. Was wonderful to fill up before heading to our next destination.
Apr 10, 2015
Good Value
Apr 08, 2015
Clean, quiet, easy in and out, exactly what we look for.
Apr 07, 2015
Some of the spots need to be levelled out more.Needs to be cleaned up a bit.You can see they are working at getting rid of some big trees which are a hindrance.
Apr 06, 2015
The bathrooms were very clean, and the hosts were very accomdating
Apr 05, 2015
Nice park, tho the sites are kind of tight. It's a nice park. Not as fancy as others but everything is where it should be and the staff helped us locate the rig. The congestion at the gas and propane pumps makes getting into the place a bit of a challenge,
Apr 04, 2015
Smaller sized park compared to other KOA's but we only slept here. Great location to travel to Crater lake and Mount Shasta. Go to the large Doggie park Behind the pizza place near PetCo. 4 PAWS up!
Apr 04, 2015
Well kept & maintained. Our RV park of choice when we visit Klamath Falls. Well situated with easy access to goods & services. Appreciate the improvements to the park over the last several years.
Mar 31, 2015
Nice folks, well stocked store, clean campground, clean dog walks, we've been here a several times for business and family visits, would go back again.
Mar 29, 2015
Nice camp ground, pretty clean and friendly.
Mar 29, 2015
Run down, people live there, narrower spaces, bad travel information from staff
Mar 28, 2015
Ok for a short visit. Pretty noisy as it is close to Hwy 97. A foot path behind the park had frequent shouting and swearing passerbys. Restrooms were clean and roomy. Our site was littered with cigarette butts and the dog exercise area had lots of dog waste that hadn't been picked up. Central location and close to shopping.
Mar 28, 2015
Very helpful staff
Mar 26, 2015
Very friendly staff. The facility was very clean and well maintained. Thank you so much. I do wish there were more grassy let areas, but it was great.
Mar 23, 2015
No campfire rings at rv campsites, I had trouble getting water pressure for my rv and outdoor sink did not work. Bathrooms were clean and the store was reasonably priced but again no water pressure

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please feel free to let us know if something is not working at your site.
Mar 22, 2015
Nice place to stop for the night. Small playground was clean, and my kids enjoyed it.
Mar 21, 2015
Mar 21, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
This was out first time staying at a KOA. We have always stayed in hotels, but we just got our first travel trailer. The KOA at Klamathfalls was clean, the people working there were very nice and helpful:)
Feb 22, 2015
We have been staying here every year for about 15 yrs. The staff is always friendly and professional and the whole campground is clean. Very pet friendly. Bathrooms/showers are clean and toasty warm in the wintertime. When it comes to staying somewhere in your RV/tent, this is the place to be. Propane and fuel is very reasonable. Close to other services also
Feb 18, 2015
This was a pretty basic KOA. Had a very handy gas station on the site. Friendly staff. Quiet. Smaller and simpler than other KOAS. Good location.
Feb 16, 2015
Clean, well organized, great showers (very important to us), nice folks. All good!
Feb 05, 2015
Jan 27, 2015
I think the bathrooms could have used a good cleaning! Other than that the office was friendly if a tad inexperienced. The sites were nice and level.
Jan 24, 2015
Jan 16, 2015
Friendly front desk folks. Quiet location. Sites are gravel & OK in size. Our 5th wheel needed to be levelled a bit. Restrooms are clean, but nothing special.
Dec 04, 2014
Dec 04, 2014
Dec 03, 2014
Nice park. Kids playground too close to main street.nice to have gas pumps & propane at park....
Nov 12, 2014
The owners have always treated me very well and I can't thank them enough for their hospitality.
Nov 08, 2014
We have been staying here every year for the last 15 yrs and it is always neat and clean. The staff is always helpful and friendly. Very pet friendly also
Nov 04, 2014
It was peaceful and the staff was very polite and helpful.
Nov 03, 2014
Just in for an overnight stay. Staff was helpful
Oct 29, 2014
nice quiet campground. Dog parks small but somewhat helpful.
Oct 25, 2014
Very nice park. Great location and wonderful staff. Thanks!!!
Oct 24, 2014
A good stopping place for us on a longish journey, pleasant surroundings, decent facilities, helpful people serving us. Being able to fuel up with diesel on site also was most convenient, as was the ability to stretch our legs after a long drive on the adjacent hiking/biking path.
Oct 23, 2014
Only there for one night, but easy check-in, quiet, and sites were clean. Will stay there again.
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
This is a smaller koa but everyone was great. Very friendly and helpful. Great laundry room and the shower was clean and warm. Best low flow shower heads I have used
Oct 21, 2014
Playground was un down and there were some questionable spots about the area the campground was in. Was ok over all
Oct 20, 2014
Was greeted and taken to campsite. A nice service. staff were super. Laundry room and machines were immaculate. My only major complaint was a red berry tree in campsite that the birds loved. They pooped all over my newly painted vehicle. Had to go to car wash twice. I don't mean one or two splots I meen I couldn't see out of front window.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Everything was just fine except the teeny tiny enclosure for dogs. There seemed to be no place else where they could be exercised in the RV park.
Oct 19, 2014
Staff is curteous and respectful. Very dog friendly (very important to me) and the place is clean and spruced up with 'cute' little items around the park. I stay here every year.
Oct 18, 2014
As always friendly staff. Clean facility.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.