Klamath Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9036

Info: 541-884-4644

Email

3435 Shasta Way

Klamath Falls, OR 97603

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
We only stayed for a quick overnight but the staff was very polite and helpful. We were shown to our space right away. The park was very peaceful and quiet.
Jul 22, 2016
The sites should be more level. The amenities were basic and nothing really special. But it met our needs.
Jul 20, 2016
I understand this is "Journey" but aside from the cute little creek running next to our site I felt this campground left a lot to be desired. It was in the middle of town and it seemed like a seedy neighborhood surrounding the area. The main building was frequented by locals buying beer and lottery tickets. If I ever came through again it would only be an overnighter for sure.
Jul 19, 2016
Gravel sites leads for dust inside your trailer. Hosts were excellent.
Jul 19, 2016
Staff was friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed our stay and will come back.
Jul 18, 2016
Great park and location. Facilities were clean and everything was well maintained. Midges...argh! Wifi was so-so. Cell coverage (ATT) was good. Would definitely stay here again!
Jul 18, 2016
Campground was nice but needs more trees to shade all sites.
Jul 18, 2016
It was a great stay. Called and made reservation in the morning and arrived late to the park, everything was ready for us. It was a beautiful stay. The staff was so friendly and helpful during check in and checking out.
Jul 18, 2016
The staff do,a great job and are very helpful.
Jul 17, 2016
Very clean well maintained friendly campground
Jul 16, 2016
Great friendly staff.
Jul 16, 2016
Stayed here 4-5 times, plus one more coming Aug. 2
Jul 16, 2016
The staff was nice enough, but the spaces are too close together to give you any privacy. One night here was more than enough. Felt like a big parking lot.
Jul 15, 2016
Staff was pleasant, friendly and very helpful. We used this KOA as a stop between travel for a night both directions and found it to be easy, clean and dog friendly. Certainly will use them again if we are heading in that direction!
Jul 15, 2016
Checked in late & out early. Staff was very nice and helpful. Park was small but clean, bathrooms were very clean (I'm a nurse & have germ-a-phobia). Decent food relatively close. When we come back thru Klamath Falls we would stay at this KOA again and maybe be able to give a more detailed review.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
When we checked in we asked if we could stay another night. They were pretty full,but Theresa spent some time on the computer and made it work! We didn't have to switch sites and were able to get up early and head to Crater lake for the day. GREAT service!
Jul 14, 2016
As i learned this is a Journey KOA, it was clean and had friendly staff. There is nothing for kids to do so it is definitely just a stop on the road type of place. Wouldn't recommend for long term camping.
Jul 14, 2016
Campground was suitable to meet our needs.
Jul 14, 2016
It's a nice campground. Plenty of room for our 30' motorhome and car dolly, and car, which we did not unhook. Spaces are close, but wide enough for slides. Bathrooms are clean. We were there July 13, and the pool water was very cold.
Jul 12, 2016
campground oke. personell not so helpfull. They couldn't provide us with propane.
Jul 12, 2016
Nice location in the trees. We will come back for sure
Jul 12, 2016
Nice grass tent sites. Friendly staff. It was OK stay for one night.
Jul 12, 2016
The Klamath KOA was a clean, friendly, well kept property within walking distance to all services. Perfect for our needs.
Jul 11, 2016
A bit off the main road "hwy 97" but great signage leading you there. Loved all the trees. Well stocked store. Friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Very nice campground, pretty setting, close to everything in town, good amenities
Jul 10, 2016
We only stayed the one night as we were traveling from Washington to California. It was very nice, clean and quite.
Jul 10, 2016
We stay here when traveling between Salem and Reno, and while it's not the best KOA we've ever stayed (spots are a little close together and park is not paved), the staff is always super--gracious and helpful. We've always been pleased with the way we've been treated.
Jul 10, 2016
Very nice and friendly people running the KOA. You need to do something about all those mosquitos! V
Jul 09, 2016
It was great. The only complaint I have is that there were never any toilet seat covers in the women's bathroom.
Jul 07, 2016
Great Location. Wonderful tress for shade along the stream! Nicely maintained.
Jul 07, 2016
The facility is convenient to Crater Lake, just an hour away, but is not up to the typical standards of most KOA sites. The staff was friendly but did not attend to keeping the bathrooms clean, when I complained that there was a strong odor of cat spray in the morning (my neighbor also smelled it) by the creek they were completely unaware of it. There were several ferrel cats the night before.
Jul 07, 2016
It was great!! The only thing I can say is the children's playground needs to be updated
Jul 06, 2016
Only issue with park is with Big Rigs, we are 44 foot with tow and in driveway you need to make a 180 turn to get in from street. When we arrived and RV was getting fuel, and car was parked in front of office, so was not able to make the turn, had to unhook tow in middle of driveway to be able to back up and make it in. Once in, park was good
Jul 06, 2016
Very nice and helpful staff
Jul 06, 2016
Great place to stay nice friendly staff
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Great place and very clean
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
It is a small park. All the sites are really close together
Jul 02, 2016
Clean facility. Bit of a tight squeeze getting in and out. Located on fairly busy street. Overall, the stay was good and I would stay here again if I had to.
Jul 02, 2016
Mosquito Central, followed by Local Military Jets buzzing all day. Very slow internet. Nice staff but not great experience.
Jul 02, 2016
Wifi sucks,rented a pull through so I did nor have to unhook my toad.not ...had to unhook to even get in the spot.. 26 foot motor home with a small pickup.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. It is always our intent to provide a positive camping experience. Unfortunately during busy holiday times if a reservation isn't made more than a few days in advance the available inventory is sometimes sparse. Thank you for choosing our KOA.
Jul 01, 2016
Employees were friendly & positive. I would rate this higher if the campsites were not so close together and limited length for the cost.
Jul 01, 2016
Very nice, clean bathrooms. Well kept grounds.
Jul 01, 2016
The staff was really friendly and put us in a very nice and quiet space. We got a great nights sleep after a long day on the road.
Jul 01, 2016
Great little spot. I was by the little creek. Very relaxing. All the staff was very friendly, yet professional. Jackie (Jacque?) was a sweetheart. She was extremely helpful in finding a perfect spot for me. She understands proactive customer service instead of waiting for the customer to ask for a change. She's a definite asset to your business.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals