1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9178

Info: 613-546-6140

Email

2039 Cordukes Road

Kingston, ON K7L 4V4 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
I found this particular KOA had extremely friendly staff :) I found the land a bit boring though. Would like more forest like the Ivy Lea Campground and some more activities geared at all kids/teens; not just focused mainly on the little children. Overall an okay stay; but will probably not return.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Overall my boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay! The only complaints we have are that the washrooms need to be cleaned more often, including the showers!! And also the mini putt being 3$ / person isn't worth it when the course is not maintained and nearly falling apart! We loved the wood delivery ... nice touch.
Aug 06, 2017
L'emplacement était inondé à notre arrivée, camping très bruyant. Je le déconseille, trop près de la route. À éviter
Aug 03, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean! Will defiantly go back
Aug 01, 2017
Thanks to all of Patrick's team, merveilleux séjour une fois de plus!
Jul 30, 2017
We had an incredible time despite all the rain at night. There is always someone going around checking to make sure everything is good. The ice cream socialable was a big hit and well done to the lad that dressed up as the cow! Awesome stay, will definitely do it again!!!!
Jul 29, 2017
Nice little campground, great for families. Kids who work there are all EXCELLENT - polite, friendly, hard working. Site was completely flooded, firepit totally unusable. Owners nowhere to be seen to offer apologies or compensation. No culverts to allow drainage of excess rain and prevent flooding.
Jul 27, 2017
Camping très propre activités piscine personnel courtois et qui parle français
Jul 24, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Our kids loved the foam party that was a great hit. Owners always around and driving around checking up on everyone. Very friendly and family orientated. We will be back.
Jul 24, 2017
Absolutely amazing! Clean campsites and facilities, great activities, and a cheerful and attentive staff. Highly recommended!
Jul 21, 2017
The staff were helpful and accommodating. The campgrounds were nice. Thank you!
Jul 21, 2017
Clean, plenty of washers and dryers. Tent sites are big flat grass areas without shade but far from Restroom. Wifi weak and only one device is supported for each camping site.
Jul 17, 2017
This was by far the cleanest, most amusing camp site I've ever had the pleasure of staying at!! My wife, and I will definitely see you again soon!
Jul 17, 2017
Very big Lots to set up on and staff is very amazing. Very clean washrooms as well. My 9 year old had alot of fun with the rentals and the amusements the park has for kids. Very family oriented park. We loved it. Will travel to come back atleast once this year. Hope you do as well. Worth it.
Jul 16, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean, well kept, lots to do for kids!
Jul 16, 2017
Salle de bain trop loin pour ceux dans la section des tentes.
Jul 16, 2017
This campground was nice. Very kid friendly with lots to do. There weren't any bugs. Tent sites were spacious. The bathrooms could have been a bit cleaner and could use some updating. The location was within a few mins from the highway, but not close enough to hear any highway noises. The price was a steep considering it was just two of us pitching a tent without any hookups for a few hours.
Jul 12, 2017
We had a great stay. The staff there were very helpful. The park was well maintained and clean. Only thing that would be helpful is if there was an outhouse or something by the tent area. At 2 am its hard to walk all the way to the washrooms. I just drove. However that wouldn't stop me from going back
Jul 12, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay and will be back for a longer stay. So much to do here!
Jul 12, 2017
It was a great first time family camping experience! Looking forward to doing it again!!
Jul 10, 2017
The staff there are very attentive, friendly and well organized. The owners are a positive face for the campground and are involved and on top of things. Our family had a great time!
Jul 05, 2017
lots of activities at this KOA, it was fantastic! Beautiful Canada Fireworks, thanks KOA, You gave 110%!
Jul 04, 2017
Clean and manicured facility, very children friendly with lots of activities for them. The washroom stalls need to be monitored more regularly for supplies as they had run out of toilet paper and had to ask the person in the stall next to me to pass me a few squares. Other than that it was a very peaceful relaxed stay. I have used this facility on numerous occasions and will continue to do so.
Jul 04, 2017
Staffs are the best....
Jun 30, 2017
Cleanest campground ever. Nice, spacious sites.
Jun 26, 2017
As always, awesome time at your KOA. Very clean, staff exceptionally pleasant and helpful.
Jun 26, 2017
It was nice. I wish the tent sites had space to hang a clothes line or rain cover.
Jun 02, 2017
Too much noise they were cutting grass first thing the next morning. It's a good campground for trailers not tents! Will not be going back
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Evebody was friendly and helpfull and the batrhoom wetre clean .
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Great activities especially for the kids, the ride looking for Big Bird was fun just listening to it!!
Sep 07, 2016
Stay was great! Bathrooms were quite far away from Site. Grills to cook on the fire would be nice.
Sep 06, 2016
very nice stay
Aug 24, 2016
excellent services
Aug 22, 2016
Very friendly staff and helpful too! Although the prices at the store for bug repellent and other such supplies were quite extreme. I understand a markup for convenience but five and six dollars for dollar store items is too much. Other than that the place was exceptional. Thanks for a great night!!
Aug 22, 2016
Great place for families
Aug 21, 2016
We just needed an overnight tent site in the Kingston area. We found this campground to be clean, quiet, and the tent sites were not over used. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
Aug 18, 2016
We had a short but very enjoyable stay. The staff was very attentive, kind and the owners were very personable. The campground was clean and kept well. Our stay was perfect.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
The activities were plentiful - jumppad, movie nights, pool, playground, mini putt. However, some of the activities need to be updated - mini golf, playground structure. We were tent camping and our treeline afternoon shaded site had trees lined in the back to blobk what was behind there and no shade until 4pm - the description was misleading.
Aug 10, 2016
Les points positifs : Le personnel était parfait ainsi que la propreté du camp et des sanitaires. J'aurai aimé avoir plus d'ombre donc d'arbres mais aussi plus d'intimité c'est à dire par exemple des haies entre les emplacements.
Aug 09, 2016
Patrick the owner was very helpful and the camp ground staff stopped at nothing to make the stay a great one
Aug 09, 2016
it was 1 night stay (tent). big spaces but no privacy at all. nice people at the reception though. i found it kind of pricey for what they offer. near to the stores and easy to find. clean bathrooms and free showers.still not one of my favorites.
Aug 08, 2016
I think in the future you should alert people when there are no fires allowed..I know now the drought however we are not from the area and had no idea..shame on you! Who goes camping and doesn't want a fire? Also because there was no fire there was A LOT OF BUGS! Everyone was very nice however...and seriously _ 3 showers and 3 toilets?? Not acceptable..I will never be back here that's for certain
Aug 08, 2016
Tent sites were quite far from the washroom and also they were very open with hardly any trees, ie. in the sun most of the day.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
there was not much of greenery. there was no noise control at night.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals