Kerrville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1665

Info: 830-895-1665

Email

2400 Goat Creek Road

Kerrville, TX 78028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 987 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 02, 2016
We had a wonderful time staying at the Kerrville KOA. Can't wait to visit again.
Nov 30, 2016
Nice campground and friendly staff.
Nov 29, 2016
Loved it
Nov 28, 2016
Clean, quiet, safe, level sites, 50/30/20 amp (yes all 3 on the electric pole); wifi supported streaming of movies- yeah! cable with multiple connections. Friendly staff.
Nov 27, 2016
Small, intimate campgrounds, but not crowded. Very clean, nice amenities. Out in the country but close to town. Only complaint was poor Verizon service and inconsistent campground wifi.
Nov 22, 2016
Nov 21, 2016
We drove our motorcycles to Kerrville and spend the weekend at the deluxe cabin ---we were really impressed with the warm & cozy cabin --all our needs were there --will certainly do it again . The staff as usual were really helpful & funny they kept us laughing when ever we saw them . Good job KOA Kerrville
Nov 21, 2016
Nice and quite location. We did not use any of the facility, but had a great time eating out and shopping. Stayed two nights.
Nov 19, 2016
Clean and very well maintained. An older park, but the cost for full hookups was the best in the area. Deer in park. Would stay again.
Nov 18, 2016
Another great KOA on the way to where we will stay
Nov 17, 2016
Nov 16, 2016
Clean and friendly
Nov 16, 2016
We got here Saturday night and they were full. They found us a place to stay then moved us the next day. I would definitely recommend this KOA. They have been super nice to us. We ended up staying 5 days.
Nov 16, 2016
Our normal stop when in the area. Beautiful park and great hosts.
Nov 15, 2016
The staff very friendly and professional....facility was well maintained...we had a great 3 days in Kerrville...the KOA was well monitored and safe...
Nov 15, 2016
We had a problem with our car and the staff was very helpful.
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 13, 2016
Nov 11, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. What more can you say...
Nov 07, 2016
Well not sure exactly how to explain my rating. The overall facility was outstanding (to include the personnel, campground) BUT the mattresses were unbearable. I woke up with extreme back pain as if someone hit me with a baseball bat. Unfortunately, I won't be able to refer this KOA to friends and family until the issue has been resolved.
Nov 07, 2016
Perfect stay, good hosts, fine service. Thank you!
Nov 05, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this KOA
Nov 04, 2016
Adequate--great for overnight ttaveling.
Nov 01, 2016
Oct 27, 2016
Space got the job done for tent camping. Location was right by road so wife was awoken by cars frequently.
Oct 27, 2016
Very good WIFI which isn't always the case and space between sights. Enjoyed our one night stay.
Oct 26, 2016
What I especially loved was that they had gas pumps with Diesel. So convenient. We just stayed over night, so we didn't really get to see or use any of the facilities.
Oct 25, 2016
Thank you for a pleasant stay. This KOA is pretty doggone central to the Hill Country. Getting from one town to another was simple and scenic. Thank you to our gracious hosts for their welcome and pleasant facility!!
Oct 22, 2016
Quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 20, 2016
Nice place. Far enough from highway to be quiet. Friendly staff. Small, only 40 sites. Has its own fuel pumps and price competitive
Oct 19, 2016
Nice small park. Great wifi and cable tv! Would stay there again.
Oct 19, 2016
Small but nice. Small dog park need mowed. Very friendly staff, came to the camper to visit. Great laundry facility .
Oct 18, 2016
Very nice place and people running it. Been considering using KOA for some of my motorcycle travels, so this was a pilot test. Looking forward to using KOA in my travels. Thanks!!
Oct 18, 2016
The facility was clean. Kamp cabins are, I feel, an upgrade from tent camping yet tents were 50 feet from restroom and shower facilities while the cabins were a 1000 feet away. The cabins were also built right by the dumpster and RV waste dump. Just saying the were built in the wrong place. This KOA is also a permanent mobile home park. In my opinion not a true KOA.
Oct 18, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was wonderful, however were disappointed with the bathroom/shower facilities. A little bit of paint and updates would make such a difference. My family from Chicago, whom I was touring through the hill country were not impressed with bathroom/showers. The yard around the bathroom also needed a some attention.
Oct 18, 2016
There were 5 of us who stayed one night in our tents, it was a last minute decision, was quiet and relaxing, the mgmt was very friendly and helpful,stay was enjoyable, will consider coming back again.
Oct 17, 2016
Basic cabin accommodations were OK. The small dog park was weedy with tall grass. I walked my dog elsewhere.
Oct 17, 2016
Nice campground and great people that operate it. Please mow the dog area.
Oct 17, 2016
Nice campground. Wonderful people that own/manage. One request , please mow your dog area.
Oct 17, 2016
It was great
Oct 16, 2016
Great staff!!
Oct 15, 2016
awesome
Oct 13, 2016
Quiet, comfortable, nice level parking pads, and friendly staff.
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
The ONLY complaint is as a tent camper, there was A LOT of road noise at my site, #20. Otherwise, this is my 2nd stay at this campground and it is clean, well-maintained and the employees are very friendly. I will come back!!
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Probably not the best place for camping in tents if you are seeking a quiet stay. Located on a major highway, the traffic was very loud all night. The bathroom was very clean. We had access to a fire ring at our campsite but they were not at every site if that is important to you.
Oct 11, 2016
Two things that were very nice about this particular KOA. The very friendly and helpful staff and how quiet is was since is was well off the freeway. The one negative was the condition of the rec room. Needs some TLC!
Oct 11, 2016
Personally I felt this KOA was very rundown and not well maintained. Peeling paint,dilapidated structures, poorly maintained grounds. Junk everywhere. However I will say the personnel were friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the mess as we are in hail damage repair mode. Repairing our large roof makes a mess. Roof must be finished before the inside roof tiles can be fixed due to hail damage leaks. It's a work in progress please bear with us, Thanks
Oct 10, 2016
Quick check in Clean rest room and shower No complaints Great stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy