Kerrville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1665

Info: 830-895-1665

Email

2400 Goat Creek Road

Kerrville, TX 78028

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2017
Great campground
Sep 20, 2017
No hot water until someone came out to fix the problem. Door to men's restroom was jammed. We had to wait for someone to come fix it. I finally had to force it open.The gas pumps did not work. This KOA had a great store, a great day room and a really great laundry room.. The people were very responsive and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you had some problems. If the hot water igniter goes out, which can happen once a month it can take awhile to heat a 500 gallon tank. As for gas pumps the tanks are empty due to no delivery thanks to hurricane Harry.
Sep 19, 2017
Small park. Dog area too small.
Sep 18, 2017
Very pleasant and clean. The Host are outstanding friendly and very helpful. I will return to the KOA in Kerrville, Texas again.
Sep 18, 2017
Very clean. Friendly people. will stay there again.
Sep 18, 2017
This KOA is small with few big MH spots; however the people were nice and accommodating. It has a small dog park but a large laundry facility! Love the location as it's close to Kerrville, Ingram and Hunt which are full if things to see and do. Overall we were pleased to have stayed there!
Sep 14, 2017
Nice shady campsites with great facilities.
Sep 14, 2017
Clean bathrooms. Showers roomy and individually private. Thanks for a good night's sleep.
Sep 08, 2017
Nice, quiet park. My wife and I stayed for three days. Enjoyed it.
Sep 07, 2017
Very helpful staff. Restrooms and shower facilities are one of the best I've ever used.....exceptionally clean with nice details added. We will be coming back again and again!
Sep 05, 2017
Very pleasant my grandsons were able to run around have all the fun they wanted, nice location giving you the feel of being in the woods but close to town. only suggestion, play ground needs repair, (swing set ropes frayed, marry go round not level with or without kids on it, needs new bushings or bearing in the middle at the spin point, hard to spin) would like to see it up dated.
Sep 05, 2017
Excellent. All facilities were accessible, functional and clean. Staff very friendly. Definitely coming back next year.
Sep 02, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Outstanding rv park, nice and clean and real organized. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again in the near future. Got to love KOA parks!
Aug 28, 2017
I wasn't sure about this KOA when I looked at the pictures on the app, but it is not the open gravel lot as it appears in the pictures. Scattered trees, higher elevation and breath taking views of the surrounding mountains.
Aug 27, 2017
Camp hosts letting their dog poop and per in occupied sites and not picking it up. My wife and I travel with 3 dogs and she uses poop bags and I carry a poop scoop. No excuse for this to happen
Aug 26, 2017
One of the campground hosts has 2 large dogs, normally this is no big deal. But he continued to walk his dogs through occupied campsites and let his dogs do their business wherever and he NEVER cleaned up behind his pets. My wife and I travel with 3 dogs we not only carry poop bags we carry a pooper scooper. PRACTICE WHAT YOU PREACH! CLEAN UP AFTER YOUR PETS
Aug 25, 2017
Nice small campground. Windy road in off interstate 25 well insulated from noise and traffic Pleasant staff. Would definitely stay there again
Aug 23, 2017
Love Koa campgrounds, the People that over sees this Kerrville Koa were so sweet and helpful on the phone and also when we got to the campground. we were traveling and pulled over for the night here. Thanks Kerrville Koa
Aug 22, 2017
pleasant experience, park workers very friendly, clean restrooms, nice store, nice park
Aug 21, 2017
The hostess was very helpful on check-in. She explained the grounds and the bathhouse. We stayed at the only cabin with a bthrm inside. We loved the cabin. It was very clean and I was impressed with the size and comfort of it. It even had pots, pans, cutlery, ppr towels, etc. It was also secluded. The only prblm I encountered was that the shower had a slow, slow drain. Great stars at nite!
Aug 21, 2017
Had a great time look forward to doing out again.
Aug 20, 2017
this location had personal issues.
Aug 17, 2017
Just a overnight stay. Nice facilities
Aug 16, 2017
Aside from the noisy bikers - I would stay there again. The site that was provided was nice - but the more shaded one was not taken and I asked, but was told it was taken already - no one used the site for the 3 days I was there.
Aug 16, 2017
It was nice a bit noisy when we had the bikers in but other that it was very nice and clean .
Aug 15, 2017
Very quiet place to camp. The staff waa very helpful, and one of them gave us the number for her personal dentist when we had a dental emergency.
Aug 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay greatly. The camp ground was clean and well kept. We restrooms were clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only thing that would be nice is a sign at the exit of the highway pointing the direction to the camp, both of our GPS had us turning the wrong way.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

FYI - Prior to Interstate 10, exit 501 east & west there are interstate signs advising of KOA & Buckhorn Lake Resort campgrounds. There are also signs at the bottom of the exit ramp are signs pointing in the direction of each campground. There is also a KOA campground assurance sign 1.5 miles ahead after turning on Goat Creek Road (1338). Suspect the datum on these GPS units might be wrong.
Aug 14, 2017
A very friendly and helpful staff. Restroom and showers clean. Over all appearance very good and clean.
Aug 13, 2017
Beautiful, quiet, friendly. Loved it!
Aug 06, 2017
Cabin Air conditioning filters need to cleaned once a week. Overall Friendly service, and just ask where eat in town very helpful 😎😎😎
Aug 05, 2017
We liked the area so well we decided to stay another day.
Aug 05, 2017
Friendly courteous staff. Clean accomodations. I would stay again. Maybe a bigger do park.
Aug 02, 2017
Staff very friendly - went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable
Aug 01, 2017
Of all the campgrounds in kerrville Texas , which some are on the beautiful Guadalupe river, the koa is our favorite . It's small , personal inexpensive and shady . We would recommend the KOA on goat creek road to all of our friends and everyone . Sincerely, Blane and Tracey Richard , Kinder La .
Jul 31, 2017
Love this KOA clean-quiet-close to everything that's why we r there as often as we can --our friends just got their new rv & that's where we took them first & they joined rewards program
Jul 31, 2017
Just over night. Very friendly and helpful 😊
Jul 31, 2017
Great Place, Quiet, Plenty of Shade, Pool, Store, Laundry and Clean Showers. Close To Shopping Downtown Kerville.
Jul 27, 2017
Nice quiet setting. Friendly service.
Jul 26, 2017
Ok site to stop near the highway. Small but clean. Really tiny pool.
Jul 24, 2017
This was our very first KOA campground. Staff was helpful and the camp area was clean and comfortable.
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice people. Treated us great
Jul 24, 2017
We stayed in a cabin because we wanted to have the luxury of air conditioning. The A/C unit was not working well. The cabin NEVER got cool. We arrived about 8:15pm, check-in closed at 8:00pm, and because the bathrooms have coded locks on them, we were unable to use them until 8:00am when someone with the code arrived to check us in!! NEVER, NEVER stay there again!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you had a bad experience. The restroom code was on your site map locate in the late arrival folder on the store door that you should have picked up and read. Also should have upped the AC to high as they will freeze you out of the log cabins.
Jul 22, 2017
Just like home when we are in the Hill Country!
Jul 22, 2017
It was ok.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
HELLO, WE REALLY ENJOYED STAYING WITH YOU AS WE DO EVERY YEAR AND WE WILL SEE YOU AGAIN ON OUR WAY BACK HOME IN GEORGIA. VERY FRIENDLY PEOPLE.THANK YOU. WILL SEE YOU AGAIN NEXT MONTH. THE CARLISLES.
Jul 19, 2017
Great staff, very helpful. It's a nice park that I would definitely stay in again. The diesel and propane sales were a plus.
Jul 19, 2017
Stayed in a small cabin and it worked perfectly. Cabin was clean, bathhouse was clean, and we enjoyed watching the deer. Also the staff was nice and easy. Thank you
Jul 18, 2017
The staff was very accommodating to our needs and swapped our site out for a different site with more shade. Thank you!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy