Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

Email

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 13, 2017
Courteous, clean, always a welcoming place.
Apr 24, 2017
Super staff. The campground is well taken care of. We stayed in a cabin and it was really clean. Verizon cell coverage is spotty, but that's no fault of the campground. It's the mountains. Walked down to the tent area. It looked nice to. Had a great time. Will be staying again.
Apr 20, 2017
Our stay at the Traveler's Rest KOA was about as pleasant as anyone could expect or ask for. The accommodations were well above average. The staff was simply efficient and customer friendly. The setting was awesome. My wife and I would stay again and again. Any better and it wouldn't be a country club, not camping.
Apr 12, 2017
This is a fantastic KOA! Jason and his family take such great care of the campgrounds and cabins. We've stayed in a cabin three years in a row while visiting family in the area. We're already planning our next trip. Everything is clean and maintained. They all make you feel very welcome! Highly recommend.
Apr 12, 2017
Cabin was comfortable and had every thing needed. Jason and Rebecca are top notch, thank you for a great stay.
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
This is our second visit to this KOA. We had the deluxe cabin, fully furnished. We are from Michigan and came to see family in Traveler's Rest, SC. Beautiful campground and owners are very welcoming and will bend over backwards to make your stay enjoyable. The scenery is very tranquil with a creek flowing right behind our cabin. Beds were very comfortable. Very nice!
Mar 27, 2017
Super nice folks running the campground. My second time staying there, and I'll continue visiting in the future.
Mar 26, 2017
Always courteous, friendly, quick to respond.a lovely, quiet place in a site convenient to area attractions and resources.
Mar 20, 2017
Great Stay. Great Host. Only thing I would change would be better internet in the camping areas.
Mar 16, 2017
We stay in the cabins at this KOA! They are like home. Very clean KOA. The Owners, and staff are so accommodating!!
Mar 14, 2017
Clean, easy, courteous, quiet, neighborly.
Mar 06, 2017
This was the honey moon we never got. We did this for our 21st anniversary. I could not stop smiling. EVERYTHING WAS GREAT!
Feb 27, 2017
Beautiful place, very clean cabin and grounds! Wonderful staff!
Feb 24, 2017
Always love staying at Travelers Rest this year we got to see our first snow. The owners and manager go above and beyond to make you feel welcome.
Feb 20, 2017
Hosts were kind and helpful, campground was clean, quiet and beautiful, deluxe cabins were well appointed, cozy and comfortable. Simply wonderful weekend!
Feb 18, 2017
Great place love the cabins
Feb 15, 2017
Perfect! Very well kept property. Owners on site, no detail missed in cabins. Felt like we were a million miles away which is exactly what we needed!
Jan 18, 2017
The Travelers Rest, SC KOA staff are always very friendly and helpful. We stay in the deluxe cabin and they have always been very clean.
Jan 16, 2017
Great place to go for a weekend getaway. Owners very nice and helpful.
Jan 03, 2017
Our anniversary getaway was amazing! It was because of this KOA and the staff that took care of us. They had personalized a card and sign for our anniversary which made it so special. The deluxe cabin was everything we wanted and more. The grounds were clean and beautiful. I love how accessible the staff was at any hour. We will return & tell friends!
Dec 31, 2016
The accommodations were excellent. Staff was friendlyeny and helpful. Will definitely go back.
Dec 31, 2016
Deluxe cabin everything was perfect very clean the owners and staff had put everything possible you would need in the cabin to feel like home loved it only one night passing thru will return!
Dec 28, 2016
Clean and friendly park. We will definitely recommend it to anyone we talk to. Such a beautiful place with the brook running through it.
Dec 10, 2016
Dec 09, 2016
This is the 3rd staying at the KOA in the cabins. We will come back. Everyone was just wonderful and took care of us from checking in time until departure time. We love the cabin (D1). We will definitely recommend this KOA to everyone.
Dec 01, 2016
Cabin was very nice and clean. I met the owners and they were very personable and helpful as to area things of interest. Campground very neat and kept up.
Nov 30, 2016
Best KOA ever
Nov 21, 2016
The cabin was so clean and cozy! And the staff very friendly! We had a wonderful weekend relaxing on the porch overlooking the creek, than you for a great mini vacation!
Nov 16, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 06, 2016
Great place to stay. Cabin was clean and comfortable. Staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. Look forward to our next trip to Travelers Rest.
Oct 28, 2016
I will return to this cabin/campground. Jason went out of his way to accommodate us and we were so appreciative.Cabin was wonderful, very clean and all we needed was our food. I would recommend this to anyone.We will be back either for cabin or and RV site. Thank you Jason and Becky.
Oct 27, 2016
Everything about this campground is wonderful, especially the owners. Their hospitality is warm and welcoming.
Oct 24, 2016
The cabins are awesome!! We really enjoyed our stay!!
Oct 24, 2016
The cabins at this KOA were very clean and cozy. The bed was surprisingly comfortable, and my daughter thought the loft was the coolest thing ever. I loved being by a creek, and the long wide porch was amazing. Sitting in an Adirondack rocking chair on the porch, listening to nature, drinking a coffee and reading was pure heaven.
Oct 09, 2016
Quiet, not near an interstate or railroad tracks.
Oct 04, 2016
It was the best camping experience We have had in years. Awesome in all ways. Friendly, helpful and very nice place to stay.
Oct 03, 2016
Friendly staff! Cabin and campground was clean! Beautiful place to stay!
Sep 27, 2016
We stayed in a cabin D2 to be exact. Our view was beautiful. The cabin had everything you could need. The staff was very kind and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again. The state parks and many waterfalls are nearby.
Sep 19, 2016
Owes are great people.
Sep 19, 2016
Very pleased cabin was extremely clean and well maintained and stocked with everything we could ever needed will definitely be back😀
Sep 14, 2016
Wonderful place to stay, well maintained and the family that runs the park are very friendly and helpful. This was my second stay here and I've already booked a cabin for April 2017. Everything is perfect!
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Friendly staff, clean cabin and grounds!
Aug 30, 2016
Had a really nice stay there for 3 nights. Every one is very friendly. The camp grounds where full and still stayed peaceful!!!
Aug 28, 2016
The owner was friendly. The cabin was clean and comfortable. We liked the smaller size of the campground and loved that it was nestled among the trees and bordered by a creek. Wonderful setting.
Aug 05, 2016
Great people in a great area. The cabin was wonderful. Owner was very thoughtful, friendly and attentive to what we needed. It was and enjoyable peaceful place
Aug 02, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Cabin was nice. Pool and playground were in excellent condition. Staff were helpful and very friendly. Campground in excellent condition. Would stay again
Aug 01, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award