Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Aug 30, 2015
Loved it. So relaxing and the cabins are really nice just like the management. A+++++ Better than expected!!!!!!
Aug 22, 2015
Clean cabin and grounds.very friendly owners and staff.quiet and minimal flying pests!
Aug 19, 2015
Amazing place! Very peaceful!! Owners were very hospitable and helpful!!
Aug 17, 2015
Enjoyed it very much! The owners were very nice and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.
Aug 12, 2015
Travelers Rest KOA was absolutely wonderful! It is beautiful, well kept, and clean. The staff was wonderful! Very helpful and friendly. I would drive out of my way to stay here again.
Aug 11, 2015
AMAZING!!! Very peaceful, we loved the creek that ran through the campground. The owners were amazing and our time was perfect!
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful site. Well maintained and great staff.
Aug 03, 2015
This was our second time staying at this KOA. Great experience once again!
Aug 02, 2015
We stayed in a cabin for rest and relaxation. The cabin was great. Rebecca and Jason are real are very friendly and helpful. we will be back with our camper this year.
Aug 01, 2015
Excellent campground! The owners and their crew were fabulous. Everyone was extremely helpful and pleasant. The campground is immaculate. Every campsite and cabin is under the trees, so its always shaded...wonderful! I can not say enough about what an excellent experience we had!
Aug 01, 2015
Excellent facilities, great location perfect staff.
Jul 26, 2015
We stayed there with 3 other families in the deluxe cabins. Ours daughters were in the NSA World Series. The accommodations were great. The girls had alot of fun playing in the creek. The parents enjoyed hanging out on the porch. We will book there again if we play in Spartanburg next summer.
Jul 26, 2015
Very quiet & clean! Everyone was very nice and go above and beyond to make sure our stay was great! Cabins were awesome!! Best we've ever stayed in!! Kids loved the loft the best!! Can't wait to stay again!
Jul 20, 2015
Small family owned campground. Very well maintained and ran. Someone is always around asking if you need anything. Cabin was very clean and comfortable. Kids loved playing in the creek. Large decks!!! Def will return if I'm back in that area.
Jul 19, 2015
Awesome stay and the KOA emplyeed and owners were so friendly. It was home away from home!
Jul 13, 2015
The ppl are so good to us love the crafts
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice and hard working owners
Jul 10, 2015
Cabin was beautiful everything was perfect except the mattress in the full bedroom. It was not comfortable. I had to sleep on the futon in living room. That was comfortable. Other than that all was great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for letting us know about the mattresses. We have ordered memory foam toppers for all our cabin mattresses. They should be in place within the week.
Jul 06, 2015
Very friendly,accommodating, and clean! It was wonderful.
Jul 05, 2015
Nice people, clean facilities
Jul 05, 2015
This was the first time I have stayed at a KOA Kampground and it was absolutely awesome.Very nice staff and cabin.
Jul 02, 2015
Great management and location!
Jun 22, 2015
Outstanding! The owners are really great people who went above and beyond to make sure that everything was perfect. Our cabin was beautiful, very clean and nice. They went out of the way to put our relatives in an RV right next to our cabin so we could be together. We would highly recommend this KOA. Thank you for a perfect stay.
Jun 22, 2015
Beautiful facility and so enjoyed the time we spent. Cabin was gorgeous and staff was top notch. Only negative was that bed mattress was too hard.
Jun 21, 2015
Very friendly staff and professional! Cabin clean with all basics and nice location overlooking a little stream. The Managers take much pride and care of the camp sites. THANK YOU!!!!
Jun 18, 2015
The best koa I have stayed in very clean nice people
Jun 16, 2015
From being welcomed at the door to being wished "safe travels" our time here was great. We stayed in a deluxe cabin...glamping! The cabin was clean and well stocked very comfortable and overlooked the creek. My only complaint would be the need for hooks to hang up wet bath towels. The Tubbs were very kind and made us feel very welcome.
Jun 16, 2015
one of the best we've stay at.
Jun 16, 2015
Once in the campground you would think you were miles from anywhere,but you're only a few miles from town. Very relaxing place with great hosts!
Jun 12, 2015
We had an awesome camping experience. You will definitely feel at home with their hospitality.
May 31, 2015
Great Place and Great Hosts. Would stay here again!
May 27, 2015
The staff are very helpful,kind,friendly. The facilities & grounds are so attractive & well maintained. The bubbling brook is a great asset, & the overall atmosphere of this Kampground is peaceful, relaxing . Real pleased to discover them a few miles from our home; nice get-a-way place !
May 26, 2015
Great!
May 25, 2015
We LOVED our stay here! We were comfortable in our beautiful surroundings and felt extremely well cared for by Jason and Rebekah. We only have positive remarks about our stay and would recommend it for everyone.
May 10, 2015
Fantastic location,Lodge was great,staff very friendly and helpful.
May 08, 2015
great family get away! The owners are really nice and even offered to pick up coffee for my family when they went into town!
May 08, 2015
My family had a great time sitting around the camp fire and visiting. The cabins are very nice and clean and comfortable.
May 08, 2015
Very very friendly, clean,quiet,beautiful setting,precious cabins,so accommodating. Loved it!
Apr 29, 2015
Superb! Such a restful atmosphere, so easily accessible, yet secluded. The Tubbs could not be more pleasant and accommodating hosts.
Apr 29, 2015
Wonderful stay in the cabins. Plenty of room and the full size coffee pot a much needed item with my family. Jason and his wife are so warm and inviting. The children are polite as well. Will return in the fall as rese are made.
Apr 20, 2015
We rented a cabin for the weekend and we had a great time. The cabin was equipped with everything that we needed. It was also extremely clean and well maintained. As always, the staff's customer service was excellent! Great place to stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is always such a pleasure to host you!! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Blessings till next time. The Tubbs
Apr 16, 2015
It was wonderful! A very quaint cute cabin. It had everything we needed and it was very clean
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 09, 2015
Everything was perfect from the owners greeting us and taking us to our cabin to the cabin and camp grounds. We totally enjoyed our stay and plan to stay in one of the cabins every time we're in the area. Highly recommend staying there-you won't be disapointed.
Apr 09, 2015
The best cabin I've ever stayed in. And the view from the deck is incredible. So relaxing.
Apr 09, 2015
Beautiful cabin, friendly atmosphere. The only issue is you need to ask about rules on guests. We were there visiting from Michigan. Out of 4 nights, we had only one day where 6 of our family members came to the campground for dinner and a bonfire. They didn't show up until 5, and we knew quiet time was at 10. It was only 7 pm, we were confronted. I was embarrassed and we left.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the compliment on the cabin,we agree. We enjoy seeing families spending time together, however if the noise from the group is disturbing to our other guests, then we are forced to confront the issue. Our intention is not to embarrass, but to make sure the rules are understood and followed
Apr 08, 2015
lovely setting super nice family running the camp .Everything you could want in a camp ground. Small quiet. We had 3 adults 3 children and two dogs and stayed in a deluxe cabin. Very clean and comfortable. Great experience . Did not want to leave.
Apr 02, 2015
KOA cabin was comfortable and clean! Very friendly staff and beatiful grounds/creek. This campground is a breath of fresh air! Relaxing.
Apr 02, 2015
Stayed in a cabin two nights and we really enjoyed it.
Mar 31, 2015
Beautiful Location. It appears well maintained and Jason and his family are very accomodating to their patrons.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.