Great Falls KOA

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 16, 2013
Last year I had a bad experience. There was a domestic occurance that involved the police in the tent site next to mine that tainted my view. This year I had an exceptional stopover. I am most impressed with the work that is continually being done.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Only 4 stars because I thought the price for tent camping was too high. Other than that it is a great kamp ground.
Aug 14, 2013
Kids loved this place!
Aug 13, 2013
Everyone was great & friendly very helpful,maintenance issues a fan in the shower rooms ceiling was left open,one shower room light did not work when the door was activated & the main store was suppose to open at 7 am the next morning but we had to wait an extra 10 minutes .
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Awesome Fun Time Hayride was really enjoyed, the driver was great. Great Service Great Staff thank you very much !!!!!
Aug 12, 2013
great stay as always
Aug 11, 2013
Beautiful, well maintained campground.
Aug 06, 2013
wonderful place to stay! could use a bit more privacy while tenting! overall love it! everyones so friendly and outgoing. perfect place for a family with the swimming pool and park. LOVED IT!!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Great campground. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay. Would stay again.
Aug 03, 2013
Everyone was very helpful and courteous. Wonderful set up and clean bathrooms/showers!
Aug 02, 2013
Loved the our camping experience and would continue to book future reservations across the USA
Aug 02, 2013
The facilities were lovely - perhaps the nicest I've seen at KOA. However, the service I received during the weekend of the Montana State Fair was well below average. First, I was assigned to a site more expensive that what I had reserved, then charged extra. Staff couldn't explain why. The site we were assigned was occupied, and we had to return to the desk. The overcharge was fixed, but rudely.
Aug 01, 2013
Nice campsite, helpful check-in staff. Two hot tubs, family friendly water park. Bathrooms could have been tidier, and didn't appreciate the way someone presumed to be plain clothes management person talked to staff during our check in process. People helping us were great. If you post a quiet time, it would be nice if someone attempted to re-inforce it, especially at 1:30am.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Accommodating , we came first tent site too small staff let us find one just right, made the switch. Have the convience of power and water was great. Cleanly ess of the over all camp ground and showers was great. Family from great falls were even impressed and they were even surprised by the water park they were mentioning coming over in the future with the kids for that camping experience. Thanks
Jul 22, 2013
This was the worst koa I've have stayed at this year . The problems was from the girl that took our reservation never enter it into the system . The site I was given site 50 was a road to which people constantly cut though, also there were remains of some else's sewage problem on the ground . That night it was any thing but quite as there were kids still playing basket ball till 0300 ,
Jul 20, 2013
Campground sites are extremely close together, not much privacy, but quite well-maintained. The numerous Bikers revvin gup their Harley's starting before 6 a.m. was not a pleasant experience. The little Camp KItchen where they serve breakfast is a nice idea though as is the covered coooking area over the back of tent sites.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
a Good and Clean KOA! The country evening was very nice. But make your Wifi Speed faster, this kind of Internet isn't enough, we can't reserve our next campground and have to go to starbucks casue they have better wifi than yours for free!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Love the bathroom set-up and the tent villages. Wish all KOAs were like this one.
Jul 10, 2013
KOA and I seem to differ on the definition of "campground." If I wanted to go to a water park with screaming children, I'd have gone to a water park with screaming children.
Jul 09, 2013
Rich Conner makes your KOA rate skyrocket. You found a diamond when you found him. the grounds are awesome I love your KOA/property. Suzanne and dave pickens
Jul 07, 2013
Best KOA ever!
Jul 06, 2013
Expensive compared to other KOA's. Grounds are like a maze trying to find your way around. Bathrooms are nice.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Awesome pool; great store; lots of activities; employees were very courteous, happy & helpful; incredible customer service; very clean campground - loved the free firewood & cookies!! Overall - a great experience!
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
This is my 4th stay here and I love this campground! However, I did find this time that it seemed a bit understaffed. The washrooms were not kept up quite as well as before. I stayed in tent village which is very nice, but the location by the road was a little too noisy, compared to the Kabins. I will be back though!!
Jul 01, 2013
Great time as always!
Jul 01, 2013
Our stay was awesome!!! The employees were both courteous and helpful and always with a smile. Kenneth served awesome food for breakfast. The camp itself is very pretty and inviting and the extras were greatly appreciated.
Jul 01, 2013
please remove popular tree by office . the cotton was u belivable .was hard for me to breath
Jul 01, 2013
My stay was nice. I do wish that you had a regular pool to swim in for the adults.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
I would recommend placing pet owners away from the non pet travelers. The pele next to us did not keep dog on leash, and he kept trying to get in our tent...very annoying
Jun 25, 2013
Love the set up!! The tent village is great!! Best feature to the place is the staff!!!! already have reservations to go back!!!!
Jun 25, 2013
Wonderful location to stay when in town for soccer tourney. Staff was friendly and helpful. Site was clean. Lots of activities. Perfect for families and couples. Rich is an excellent team member. Great energy and friendliness!
Jun 25, 2013
Best camp ground we've ever stayed it. Super staff! This was our first time at a KOA camp ground, and now we will be staying exclusively with KOAs. Thanks for taking good care of us!
Jun 24, 2013
Best KOA I've seen yet!
Jun 24, 2013
Power went out during our stay, so no water, showers or lights for a couple of hours. Not a huge problem. The tent carousels(?) are a bit crowded together- what about hanging some canvas between them for a bit more privacy? Other than that, great location, very clean bathrooms, I would stay again.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
This was the first time for my 3, 5, and 13 year old to do some kamping as well as our German Shepherd. I cannot say enough about the staff and activities. The kids loved the water park, bikes, and even the duo who played old timey music at night. The hay ride was the discussion for a whole evening. Cleanliness was evident all over the place. More than ample space with electric/water. AWESOME!!!
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
From the time we arrived we were well taken care of. This is our second KOA that we have stayed at and by far the best. We took in the water park, the pancake breakfast, he hay ride and they were all wonderful. Thanks again and we'll be back for sure.
Jun 17, 2013
Best KOA ever. Kids loved the pool and it was fun. The staff was great, especially the guy who ran the hayride..He is super awesome and never stopped moving and making sure everyone had whatever they needed. He rocked!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.