Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Email

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Apr 21, 2016
I found it to be a quiet and restful place.
Apr 16, 2016
Rude staff tons of bothering birds. Make sure you are protected from the no-see ums
Apr 02, 2016
Tent camping under a street light is abominable, and the accessibility of the showers is dangerous.
Mar 22, 2016
The rest rooms had a couple of issues--a patron had left feces all over the floor, but the staff quickly cleaned it up. The staff were very efficient and friendly. The tent spots were kind of small, and more muddy than grassy. There also was a sewage odor nearby--I'm presuming the septic system was closeby.
Mar 20, 2016
Great staff and nice people but allotted. tent sites are much too small and lack even the most basic of design possibilities to allow for some privacy. I would camp at a State park every time if there were available plots. Only positive aside from the great staff would be the location.
Mar 19, 2016
The campground is much too crowded for my taste, especially for tent camping. There are no trees, my neighbors were literally 4 feet away, and my tent was positioned immediately under an extremely bright street light. Needless to say I got no sleep.
Mar 19, 2016
- really sickening smell near tentsite - air condition noise all night from the unused cabin next to tentsite - dirty bathrooms without soap - a lot of of biting insects
Mar 17, 2016
It was a beautiful campground. Everyone was friendly and it was very clean.close to everything.
Mar 17, 2016
Very fun with lots to do. Staff was very freindly.
Mar 16, 2016
When we checked in, we were told that the pool and hot tub were open until 10:00 p.m. However, an extremely rude older man with glasses informed us that was not the case. Other than that incident, we really enjoyed our stay. It's a wonderful campground. The rest of the staff was very friendly.
Mar 15, 2016
The staff were very helpful and pleasant. Despite how big the place is it was absolutely silent during the night. Definitely will go back!
Mar 12, 2016
Great stay. Staff was very helpful. Very quiet and nice campground.
Mar 05, 2016
Our stay was nice. Only comments are the no seems were horrible and I felt the office closed a little early. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay.
Feb 27, 2016
We understand a site can't be guaranteed but we do expect a site that is able to accommodate our Rig !We were given a site that we had to park at an angle & car & Rig were out in the road ! This was totally unexceptable to us but could not be changed . We have stayed @ many KOA's & this was the worst ! Thank you
Feb 18, 2016
office manager very rude.our site flooded,finally gave us cabin at reduced rate for 2 days then told us to leave no tent sites available and cabins were reserved we would have stayed another week
Feb 16, 2016
staff could not provide phone directions. it was crowded - small spaces. facilities were clean. price was OK but there was a "resort fee" which i was not informed of until i arrived. no grates on fire pits, only available to purchase. had to bring own cooking grill even if camping!
Feb 15, 2016
Recommend you put tent sites on higher ground
Feb 15, 2016
Our tent site lacked privacy, which is something we value very much. The dogs that walked by enjoyed peeing on our table! We have a little dog and think the owners should be able to control there dogs!!
Feb 10, 2016
This is a typical Florida trailer park disguised as an RV park. Not very accommodating for transient and especially tent campers. I am 67 and I still felt like I was too young to be there.
Jan 25, 2016
tent sites are very wet. came back to camp at night with water being pumped out behind the fence. went to inform registration i was leaving early, the only comment made was "no refunds." far drive to beaches. plus side is it's safe.
Jan 24, 2016
Nick and Nicole are very good representation of KOA. thanks Nick and his wife Nicole.
Jan 22, 2016
Crowded - small sites. Wi-Fi unusable.
Jan 19, 2016
Clean, fun and easy to book.
Jan 16, 2016
Nice camping site swimming pool and spa area are nicely set up. Lots of activité.Nice for RV. The only thing i suggest is to give an angle to thé ground where thé tent site are so thé water does not accumulateurs under thé tent.
Jan 14, 2016
noise 24/7 worse camping ground ever
Jan 13, 2016
Personnel very rude unless they are friends/regulars. Not helpful at all. I was there during the tornado in January where our tent was blown over and site was in 4" of water, no one bothered to check on us and my wife and son were kicked out of the shelter at 10pm so we slept in my truck and wrapped in a tarp. We left with one day remaining and asked for a refund but we were refused. much more...
Jan 10, 2016
Perfect for relaxing. Tent sites are unfortunately affected in a smelly way from the water treatment facility
Jan 03, 2016
We arrived very late and we left very early so it's difficult to make a real judgment. The tent spot was pretty nice and the facilities were correct. We didn't have the chance to meet the staff.
Jan 02, 2016
Jan 01, 2016
Nice and clean!!!! Very quiet!!!
Dec 28, 2015
bugs,unmowed site
Dec 28, 2015
Great sites for tents but unfortunately the wifi did not work when we were there
Dec 01, 2015
We Love Pine Island KOA,the pool is Great the staff is fantastic.
Oct 17, 2015
Great facilities no shade no see ums.
Sep 21, 2015
The place was great. Nice clean restrooms and showers
Sep 21, 2015
I really did not get to enjoy the areas to much since we were kayaking most of the time. i did use the bathroom facilities which were ok compared to Other KOA's. The clubhouse was nice and the tent camping was also nice. The staff we encountered were friendly. I think it could have been more affordable though specially off season. we were the only ones tent camping.
Aug 16, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was very friendly and always asking if they could be of any help. The grounds, pool and bathrooms were very clean. We will come back again.
Aug 14, 2015
No shadow, too expensive, too many biting flies and gnats
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice place, my only complaint about this facility is the lack of shade on the tent sites, it would be nice to have some trees providing natural shade to the sites. Additionally, I might be because I did not look well enough for it, but I did not see any showers on premises for campist on tents. This facility is in general terms very well maintained, clean and peaceful.
Jun 03, 2015
Our stay was nice the camping area was clean and facilities were well cared for. The store was only open from 9:00am to 4:00 pm. This was draw back during the holiday weekend.
May 28, 2015
The children were disappointed because there were memorial day activities listed on the Web site that did not happen, or that we were not informed of the times and locations, stich as stores at the campfire and water balloon this, etc.
May 24, 2015
Spotless reset rooms! Friendly staff! No shade anywhere!
May 21, 2015
The POOL AND THE GROUND We're Very nice, THE CUSTOMER Service Was Lacking and could be improved to treat the customer like a CUSTOMER. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
May 17, 2015
The campground was very clean. The pool is beautiful. People that work there are very nice and accommodate you the best account I would highly recommend staying here to anyone
May 11, 2015
Everyone was very kind and made sure we felt welcome and had everything we needed. The pool was nice and clean. It would have been nice if the tent sites were shaded and had a little more privacy. I felt like I was camping In someone's back yard. But overall we had a good time.
May 05, 2015
We stayed here at a tent site. It was my first time at a KOA. It sounded as though they had set back the tent campsites to be, you know, good for tents. I could have slept the same in a parking lot with all those glaring streetlights and the noise of TVs. I guess we paid for the pool and the restrooms, both pretty nice. Don't tent camp here.
Apr 30, 2015
Awesome love it there staff like Debra go the extra mile to make it great!!!
Apr 10, 2015
My husband and I stayed at this KOA for 2 nights in our tent. Pretty small sights but we knew that and weren't expecting more space. Nice campground overall; helpful stuff.
Apr 08, 2015
It was good - only a little frustrating to not have the picnic table at our campsite, but they helped us get one there as soon as we asked for one.
Apr 08, 2015
One of the nicer campgrounds I've been to
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals