Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Email

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 918 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jan 25, 2016
tent sites are very wet. came back to camp at night with water being pumped out behind the fence. went to inform registration i was leaving early, the only comment made was "no refunds." far drive to beaches. plus side is it's safe.
Jan 24, 2016
Nick and Nicole are very good representation of KOA. thanks Nick and his wife Nicole.
Jan 22, 2016
Crowded - small sites. Wi-Fi unusable.
Jan 19, 2016
Clean, fun and easy to book.
Jan 16, 2016
Nice camping site swimming pool and spa area are nicely set up. Lots of activité.Nice for RV. The only thing i suggest is to give an angle to thé ground where thé tent site are so thé water does not accumulateurs under thé tent.
Jan 14, 2016
noise 24/7 worse camping ground ever
Jan 13, 2016
Personnel very rude unless they are friends/regulars. Not helpful at all. I was there during the tornado in January where our tent was blown over and site was in 4" of water, no one bothered to check on us and my wife and son were kicked out of the shelter at 10pm so we slept in my truck and wrapped in a tarp. We left with one day remaining and asked for a refund but we were refused. much more...
Jan 10, 2016
Perfect for relaxing. Tent sites are unfortunately affected in a smelly way from the water treatment facility
Jan 03, 2016
We arrived very late and we left very early so it's difficult to make a real judgment. The tent spot was pretty nice and the facilities were correct. We didn't have the chance to meet the staff.
Jan 02, 2016
Jan 01, 2016
Nice and clean!!!! Very quiet!!!
Dec 28, 2015
bugs,unmowed site
Dec 28, 2015
Great sites for tents but unfortunately the wifi did not work when we were there
Dec 01, 2015
We Love Pine Island KOA,the pool is Great the staff is fantastic.
Oct 17, 2015
Great facilities no shade no see ums.
Sep 21, 2015
The place was great. Nice clean restrooms and showers
Sep 21, 2015
I really did not get to enjoy the areas to much since we were kayaking most of the time. i did use the bathroom facilities which were ok compared to Other KOA's. The clubhouse was nice and the tent camping was also nice. The staff we encountered were friendly. I think it could have been more affordable though specially off season. we were the only ones tent camping.
Aug 16, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was very friendly and always asking if they could be of any help. The grounds, pool and bathrooms were very clean. We will come back again.
Aug 14, 2015
No shadow, too expensive, too many biting flies and gnats
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice place, my only complaint about this facility is the lack of shade on the tent sites, it would be nice to have some trees providing natural shade to the sites. Additionally, I might be because I did not look well enough for it, but I did not see any showers on premises for campist on tents. This facility is in general terms very well maintained, clean and peaceful.
Jun 03, 2015
Our stay was nice the camping area was clean and facilities were well cared for. The store was only open from 9:00am to 4:00 pm. This was draw back during the holiday weekend.
May 28, 2015
The children were disappointed because there were memorial day activities listed on the Web site that did not happen, or that we were not informed of the times and locations, stich as stores at the campfire and water balloon this, etc.
May 24, 2015
Spotless reset rooms! Friendly staff! No shade anywhere!
May 21, 2015
The POOL AND THE GROUND We're Very nice, THE CUSTOMER Service Was Lacking and could be improved to treat the customer like a CUSTOMER. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
May 17, 2015
The campground was very clean. The pool is beautiful. People that work there are very nice and accommodate you the best account I would highly recommend staying here to anyone
May 11, 2015
Everyone was very kind and made sure we felt welcome and had everything we needed. The pool was nice and clean. It would have been nice if the tent sites were shaded and had a little more privacy. I felt like I was camping In someone's back yard. But overall we had a good time.
May 05, 2015
We stayed here at a tent site. It was my first time at a KOA. It sounded as though they had set back the tent campsites to be, you know, good for tents. I could have slept the same in a parking lot with all those glaring streetlights and the noise of TVs. I guess we paid for the pool and the restrooms, both pretty nice. Don't tent camp here.
Apr 30, 2015
Awesome love it there staff like Debra go the extra mile to make it great!!!
Apr 10, 2015
My husband and I stayed at this KOA for 2 nights in our tent. Pretty small sights but we knew that and weren't expecting more space. Nice campground overall; helpful stuff.
Apr 08, 2015
It was good - only a little frustrating to not have the picnic table at our campsite, but they helped us get one there as soon as we asked for one.
Apr 08, 2015
One of the nicer campgrounds I've been to
Apr 07, 2015
No shade in tent sites. Noseeums were bad. There was an additional charge of $4 a day when I arrived so I felt cheated. The bath house was a long walk. I would not pay that much for such a small site with no shade and bad bugs.
Apr 07, 2015
Loved this KOA. We had a great experience! Check in staff were very friendly. There was a large variety of activities, things were clean and the pool was warm!
Apr 06, 2015
Campground was nice,bathhouses clean. However the " no see um's" we're very bad. No one in the office warned us when we checked in. We were unaware of them. After 2 days, we had hundreds of stings,looked like a very bad case of poison ivy. We left the campground2days later. KOA was unwilling to refund us for the following week. We see this as "very unreasonable" as they failed to warn us on arriva
Mar 27, 2015
We reserved a tent site for 4 nights thinking it would be close to the beach. Upon arrival we found out that the closest beach is an hour away. Traveling with children and with the main intention of a family vacation we decided to pack up and leave after one night. We did not get a refund for the other 3 nights.
Mar 26, 2015
Pleasant stay, but for the neighbooring of the used water station processing,noisy and stinking.
Mar 26, 2015
My fiance and I stayed here for a week during Spring Break. We had to check in late, but were immediately greeted by staff on arrival. Clean bathrooms and showers, great pool, great people. Pine Island is a really quaint little community; a nice break from busy everyday life.
Mar 26, 2015
We tent camped so we were surrounded by RV's which we were aware of, but we would make friends aware of that if they were interested in staying there. We really liked the cleanliness of the restrooms, pool/spa, clubhouses, and the overall grounds. All staff and other residents were very friendly and nice. We had a great time at the "horse races".
Mar 11, 2015
Love the pool. Very clean restroom facilities.
Mar 09, 2015
Not a camp ground. I called in a permanent trailer home back yard. Very uncomfortable. Large RV park. No water or cable as advertised. I want a refund.
Feb 28, 2015
clean and great pool
Feb 17, 2015
Everyone who worked there is very friendly. We had a problem with our van and their recommendation where to go for service was excellent!
Feb 11, 2015
Although the wind blew most of our 10 day stay we enjoyed ourselves immensely. The campground was clean and everyone was friendly. We would go back again and I would recommend this KOA campground to anyone looking to camp on Floridas west coast.H. Spellman
Feb 03, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
I guess KOA doesn't really want to cater to tent campers. The tent sites were not condusive to an enjoyable camping experience. Don't relish having to listen to big RVs run their power all night long, have to smell their waste and have a huge spotlight shining right into our tent. Couldn't access Wifi, video equipment not working in club center. We did like the pool.
Jan 26, 2015
The guest and the staff were all very nice, and we enjoyed the pool and hot tub, but we were often appalled by the smell of sewage and don't understand why tent's (or anyone) would be placed next to the sewage pond???
Jan 23, 2015
Jan 14, 2015
friendly staff, helpful, and courteous-good showers, nice library and flat tent site!
Jan 14, 2015
The people were great. The pool and hot tub area were very nice. We were in a tent site and were very happy with our stay.
Jan 10, 2015
This was an expensive stay for a tent site. The following day we stayed at a county campground with awesome sites covered with shade and plenty to do. Thanks anyways
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps