Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jun 17, 2014
Our 2nd stay. Staff great! Need more shade trees! FL is hot! Closed all but 1 bathroom!Hard on tent campers!
Jun 17, 2014
The camp ground was very nice and the people where awesome
May 11, 2014
I liked the campground and the pool. The restrooms were adequate. However, our tent site was so close to the huge street lamp and road it made it very difficult to sleep at night as the light stayed on all night. I would suggest to make optional tent areas in a wooded area off the road.
Apr 29, 2014
The campground itself was very nice...the bathrooms were clean, but very hot, a ceiling fan or 2 would help. The grounds were well maintained. Loved the club house. But the bugs were horrible.
Apr 29, 2014
payed for tent site w/ water.elect.cable per bill.Site has only elect.Showers are at club house only about one mile away.Contacted customer service about problems they called campgrounds And said that the campground would call us. Nobody called us back campground or customer service. Is KOA a good campground. And look at the web page about the campgrounds services. Very unhappy new customer.
Apr 23, 2014
Campground is very crowded and you do not get much space. There is no shade at most of the camp sites. A sewer smell was present in the shower and drinking water and in the air. We left a day early and could not get a refund even thought we were out by the checkout time. Other guests were very nice but staff was rude. No grills on site, and there was a hidden three dollar a day charge.
Apr 17, 2014
As a tent occupant, it stunk! just 50 ft. across the street is the catch for all the crap from the 150 RVs. sweet. 20 ft. off the road. not my idea of camping. I left 3 days short of the 7 days I had pre paid for. Not a big deal, I only traveled 4400 miles rnd. trip auto and motorcycle combined. From mpls. MN.THANKS KOA.
Mar 26, 2014
Wonderful staff.
Mar 26, 2014
We booked a cabin on line, but it was double-booked when we got there, so we ended up taking a tent site. Unfortunately, there are no BBQ grills on tent sites and no public grills. We decided to try to cook on a fire, but the camp store was out of wood and out of charcoal. So we ended up eating out the whole weekend even though we bought food. Tent sites are surrounded by RVs; no privacy.
Mar 20, 2014
The campground was clean, well attended to and pool area was very nice. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Bathrooms were in good shape but clean. Sites were nice size and roads did not have potholes in it. Appears ownership reinvests money back into the campground. We will stay again.
Mar 18, 2014
Great koa. Very accommodating staff. Like Arnold said, "I'll be back"
Mar 07, 2014
The park was great. Very clean and the people very friendly. We did, however, leave around 11PM. Our site was directly under a street lamp and it was like daytime...no one could sleep. There was no getting away from that light!
Mar 06, 2014
Check in lady very helpful, competent and efficient.
Mar 06, 2014
very impersonable was givin a tent site by the sewage station broke down picnic tables no grill and was told that is what we get for 25 dollars a night I would never stay here again also a hidden resort fee of 3.33 a day
Feb 27, 2014
Location is very convenient for access to waterways in region, with many local tiki bars and restaurants. Bathrooms could be kept leaner with daily cleanups, some days er missed and flooring muddy at times. Tent sites with nice lake view, however, street lights are a major annoyance for tenters.
Feb 24, 2014
Staff was nice, swimming pool is wonderful and many organized activities. Pine Island is awesome! The cabins could use a deep cleaning.
Feb 13, 2014
Basically, the stay was OK. The neighbors we had('permanent' residents' were very nice. The only thing that brought the whole thing down was the table at the site(and the ones nearby were not too short of falling apart. There was even a large(approx. 2-1/2 to 3 inch crack in the top and all the top boards were warped s the top was not level. The rate was at least $5 too high.
Feb 12, 2014
I had my stolen a few weeks before I went camping.I had to tent it or not go, I decided to tent it. I was accepted VERY poorly from the other campers for being in a tent. I was also treated very poorly by a women behing the reservation desk. Very snotty, will I go back? No I will replace my diesel pusher and treat the tent people as one.
Jan 15, 2014
The bathrooms were dirty. The staff VERY unfriendly. We were bitten by the no see ums so badly that we had to check out a day early without a refund! We will never stay at another KOA! When I informed the office of the situation they were very unconcerned with our discomfort. I am very disappointed after having so many good experiences at other KOA's.
Jan 05, 2014
We spent 7 nights during New Years in a tent site next to 1 of the 3 ponds. The camp ground in beautiful, restrooms are clean, service was great, close to magnificent beaches, great location for kayaking, biking, hiking & just resting. I will definitely be back. Thank you! Joanna & Rita Atlanta, GA
Jan 03, 2014
Super clean, quiet, and safe. Staff not very friendly. Mostly older community who is not very friendly to outsiders either. Everything closes up early!!!(Pool and club house) Beach is an HOUR AWAY):
Dec 29, 2013
quiet, clean, and many things to do, will stay there if in the area again and will recommend
Dec 29, 2013
Could only wish for more shade and site privacy. Clean bath facilities, grounds, pool and hot tub. Staff very friendly and responsive.
Dec 25, 2013
Nov 27, 2013
Restrooms were clean and bright. There was a nice community center for viewing videos, playing games.
Nov 19, 2013
Arrived on motorcycle and tented three nights ( one in the rain). Had a GREAT time and saw local attractions. No-see-ums were only complaint and staff did warn us. Great people running camp and reasonable prices, clean, well maintained, etc.
Nov 11, 2013
You need to update your Campground map.
Nov 06, 2013
Loved it there would like to see trees planted strategically around camping sites. Russ
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Stay Oct 16/17 2013.Kayaked, Walked,Fished,Rode mountain bike, Rode 2 wheeled Drive, motorcycle,around area, and 5 miles,to Wynn Dixie,supermarket, rented a Red Box movie there, ate at the restaurant, and ordered a Dominoes pizza, next day, all businesses located in the same Plaza. Tent camped and plan to use my Motor home on another trip there. Bar/Grilles less than 3 miles opposite direction.
Jul 30, 2013
A little far from what we wanted to see...but great people and great place...
Jul 09, 2013
Absolutely awful! Campground was empty and they still put us in a flooded site! Not to mention they didn't tell us there was an additional registration fee! I know you have bugs when camping but the site was flooded with bees! Will NOT be coming back!
May 29, 2013
May 13, 2013
Very hospitable folks. Loved the frog chorus!
May 03, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 03, 2013
pas acces a internet gratuit
Mar 26, 2013
Tent area could use a little improvement
Mar 20, 2013
Managers not really friendly. Give you the impression they would only have annuals.
Mar 20, 2013
Great facility, pool, hot tub, laundry, work out equipment. Like to commend Michelle in the office very professional and helpful
Mar 19, 2013
very pleased with the camp ground
Mar 05, 2013
We had an awesome time despite cold weather and rain. The entire campground is extremely well maintained. Bathhouses were spotless. Clubhouse was a welcome retreat. We were in a tent and while not a lot of privacy on our campsite, everyone was so friendly and welcoming. I'd recommend to anyone visiting the area.
Mar 01, 2013
We had a great time.
Feb 25, 2013
Feb 23, 2013
Very helpful staff. A few more tent campsites, with a little more room would be nice.
Feb 21, 2013
Nice campground, friendly staff.
Feb 21, 2013
very close camping - bathrooms clean
Feb 16, 2013
super employees: greeted us warmly, escorted us to our campsite, inquired as to our needs at every encounter. facility was clean, from grounds to bathrooms. only things needing improvement: tv in the community center needs better cable connection or replacement as channels didn't come in clearly(fuzzy) and free wi-fi would be greatly appreciated.
Feb 13, 2013
The people were very friendly, alot of people had doggies and I enjoyed sharing my Peanut with everyone. I also had an issue that was resolved quickly and efficiently and I definitely will return for further visits. Great!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.