Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Jul 06, 2015
Very nice place, my only complaint about this facility is the lack of shade on the tent sites, it would be nice to have some trees providing natural shade to the sites. Additionally, I might be because I did not look well enough for it, but I did not see any showers on premises for campist on tents. This facility is in general terms very well maintained, clean and peaceful.
Jun 03, 2015
Our stay was nice the camping area was clean and facilities were well cared for. The store was only open from 9:00am to 4:00 pm. This was draw back during the holiday weekend.
May 28, 2015
The children were disappointed because there were memorial day activities listed on the Web site that did not happen, or that we were not informed of the times and locations, stich as stores at the campfire and water balloon this, etc.
May 24, 2015
Spotless reset rooms! Friendly staff! No shade anywhere!
May 21, 2015
The POOL AND THE GROUND We're Very nice, THE CUSTOMER Service Was Lacking and could be improved to treat the customer like a CUSTOMER. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
May 17, 2015
The campground was very clean. The pool is beautiful. People that work there are very nice and accommodate you the best account I would highly recommend staying here to anyone
May 11, 2015
Everyone was very kind and made sure we felt welcome and had everything we needed. The pool was nice and clean. It would have been nice if the tent sites were shaded and had a little more privacy. I felt like I was camping In someone's back yard. But overall we had a good time.
May 05, 2015
We stayed here at a tent site. It was my first time at a KOA. It sounded as though they had set back the tent campsites to be, you know, good for tents. I could have slept the same in a parking lot with all those glaring streetlights and the noise of TVs. I guess we paid for the pool and the restrooms, both pretty nice. Don't tent camp here.
Apr 30, 2015
Awesome love it there staff like Debra go the extra mile to make it great!!!
Apr 10, 2015
My husband and I stayed at this KOA for 2 nights in our tent. Pretty small sights but we knew that and weren't expecting more space. Nice campground overall; helpful stuff.
Apr 08, 2015
It was good - only a little frustrating to not have the picnic table at our campsite, but they helped us get one there as soon as we asked for one.
Apr 08, 2015
One of the nicer campgrounds I've been to
Apr 07, 2015
No shade in tent sites. Noseeums were bad. There was an additional charge of $4 a day when I arrived so I felt cheated. The bath house was a long walk. I would not pay that much for such a small site with no shade and bad bugs.
Apr 07, 2015
Loved this KOA. We had a great experience! Check in staff were very friendly. There was a large variety of activities, things were clean and the pool was warm!
Apr 06, 2015
Campground was nice,bathhouses clean. However the " no see um's" we're very bad. No one in the office warned us when we checked in. We were unaware of them. After 2 days, we had hundreds of stings,looked like a very bad case of poison ivy. We left the campground2days later. KOA was unwilling to refund us for the following week. We see this as "very unreasonable" as they failed to warn us on arriva
Mar 27, 2015
We reserved a tent site for 4 nights thinking it would be close to the beach. Upon arrival we found out that the closest beach is an hour away. Traveling with children and with the main intention of a family vacation we decided to pack up and leave after one night. We did not get a refund for the other 3 nights.
Mar 26, 2015
Pleasant stay, but for the neighbooring of the used water station processing,noisy and stinking.
Mar 26, 2015
My fiance and I stayed here for a week during Spring Break. We had to check in late, but were immediately greeted by staff on arrival. Clean bathrooms and showers, great pool, great people. Pine Island is a really quaint little community; a nice break from busy everyday life.
Mar 26, 2015
We tent camped so we were surrounded by RV's which we were aware of, but we would make friends aware of that if they were interested in staying there. We really liked the cleanliness of the restrooms, pool/spa, clubhouses, and the overall grounds. All staff and other residents were very friendly and nice. We had a great time at the "horse races".
Mar 11, 2015
Love the pool. Very clean restroom facilities.
Mar 09, 2015
Not a camp ground. I called in a permanent trailer home back yard. Very uncomfortable. Large RV park. No water or cable as advertised. I want a refund.
Feb 28, 2015
clean and great pool
Feb 17, 2015
Everyone who worked there is very friendly. We had a problem with our van and their recommendation where to go for service was excellent!
Feb 11, 2015
Although the wind blew most of our 10 day stay we enjoyed ourselves immensely. The campground was clean and everyone was friendly. We would go back again and I would recommend this KOA campground to anyone looking to camp on Floridas west coast.H. Spellman
Feb 03, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
I guess KOA doesn't really want to cater to tent campers. The tent sites were not condusive to an enjoyable camping experience. Don't relish having to listen to big RVs run their power all night long, have to smell their waste and have a huge spotlight shining right into our tent. Couldn't access Wifi, video equipment not working in club center. We did like the pool.
Jan 26, 2015
The guest and the staff were all very nice, and we enjoyed the pool and hot tub, but we were often appalled by the smell of sewage and don't understand why tent's (or anyone) would be placed next to the sewage pond???
Jan 23, 2015
Jan 14, 2015
friendly staff, helpful, and courteous-good showers, nice library and flat tent site!
Jan 14, 2015
The people were great. The pool and hot tub area were very nice. We were in a tent site and were very happy with our stay.
Jan 10, 2015
This was an expensive stay for a tent site. The following day we stayed at a county campground with awesome sites covered with shade and plenty to do. Thanks anyways
Jan 10, 2015
When you arrive they tack on a hidden $4 fee for the "resort" but there really is no benefit to it. It is too far off the beaten track to make an effort to go here. It is more of a long-term trailer park for retired people than a place to enjoy a vacation at.
Jan 09, 2015
Jan 07, 2015
I had the best time ! I went there on a road trip from ny on my 60 th birthday in a tent ! During new years! 2015 clean well kept safe very nice people ! The staff are so nice and very helful they had a wonderful new year eve party ! Cant wait to go back donna ny
Jan 04, 2015
Extra fees upon arrival, neighboring site had 30+ people partying until 2:00am and barking dogs, nothing done by management.
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
We had such a Wonderful time at the pine island Koa. The people were so friendly. I loved it there! Can't wait to come back!!
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
Friendly staff and clean park.
Jan 01, 2015
The campsites were good (level and clean) except they didn't have water. There were plenty of activities. The biggest downfall was all the yearly campers acting like they owned the place. The pool was nice and big, the water was a little cold though. The hot tub was not warm enough either. The last couple drawbacks are that some people didn't clean up after their dogs and there was no internet.
Dec 03, 2014
Kinda disappointed. I rented three sites. Was charged $3 per day resort fee for each site which was not mentioned when making the reservations. It was far from being a resort campground. Not sure why a KOA campground is also an Encore campground???
Dec 03, 2014
Disappointed. The RV site we rented with the tent site was freshly dug up with loose dirt all over the site. There were other empty sites right next to ours, but they wouldn't move us to a different site. Sites very small and tight. They are more interested in permanent people than they are campers.
Dec 03, 2014
This is not a wilderness adventure. Campsites are surrounded by RV's and permanent residents. Everyone super friendly. Bathrooms, pool and hot tub good and clean. Nothing much to do on the island without access to a boat. Pet friendly!
Dec 03, 2014
Dec 03, 2014
Tent camped. Clean facilities. Good location.
Nov 26, 2014
Amazing staff, wonderful residence, helpful, cant wait to come back!!
Nov 19, 2014
Nov 15, 2014
We stayed 8 days in order to go fishing. Fishing wasn't great but the campground is excellent. No critters! Clean restrooms and plenty of hot water!
Nov 12, 2014
Just wanted to drop a note my wife and I just stayed at your pine island KOA and it was my first time at a KOA or any pay site and was pleasantly surprised I would and will recommend this facility to my friends
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.