Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Email

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jan 19, 2017
Clean, neat and friendly! This was a great place for us to base ourselves for kayaking and bird watching!
Jan 16, 2017
The staff are very friendly and helpful. Facilities are very clean. Campsites are so close together that it feels like you're on top of each other. Very sparse looking
Jan 12, 2017
La dame à laccueil semblait pressée de terminer son chiffre de travail et elle ne faisait pas d'effort pour parler tranquillement pour que l'on la comprenne. Sinon super Koa, propre et belles installations.
Jan 08, 2017
My son and I really enjoyed our short stay. We enjoyed the poeple we met and all the things we could do together,the pool,all the activity's at the club house, sitting by the fire at night. We will visit again!
Jan 05, 2017
Might be nice if you have an rv but not for tenting. Campstore only open until 5. Had issue that we had to leave early. Office not open until 9. Spoke with worker who said he would pass along info. I called left message no reply. Bathrooms near our site closed. Not what i would expect from a koa.
Jan 03, 2017
Very wonderful camping, nice camping sites and accommodations, very nice people from the host to the guests
Dec 31, 2016
It was a wonderful time; the folks you have there, both staff and guests were extremely friendly. We will be back ;)
Dec 28, 2016
Great stay at a wonderful RV/Camping site with very friendly and helpful staff!
Dec 13, 2016
The staff was great and very friendly! The resort was well maintained and pleasing. Would definitely recommend!
Nov 29, 2016
Our stay was ok. Florida is not the place to come with a tent.
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
Pretty good overall, but the wifi was not straightforward to connect to and our campsite was pretty far from washrooms, even though we were the only people in tents! Minor issues though
Nov 01, 2016
Very Friendly and Clean! Great Pool too!
Oct 13, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Had a nice week.
Sep 09, 2016
They were very accommodating and helpful. We had a great time. The campground was clean and very nice. We plan on coming back.
Aug 15, 2016
Nobody alerted us when we booked in the summer with a kid that is was a ghost town and that we were the only one on the site. We left 5 days earlier and got no refund at all. Poor service
Aug 01, 2016
Bob and Debbie were very accommadating.Thank you for being so kind to us. We would definitely recommend this place to our friends and will be going back in the fall when there is less rain.
Jul 06, 2016
The staff was awesome! My family and I were in a tent and there was a horrible storm. Debby was absolutely the sweetest for being concerned for us. Yah it was hot but it's Florida. There were no rude people at all. The bathrooms and pool house was clean as a whistle!! I will return!
Jul 05, 2016
It was a beautiful place to stay then when we arrived at the campsite and all night long it smelled like raw sewage... Wasn't very happy with that but everything else was great
Apr 21, 2016
I found it to be a quiet and restful place.
Apr 16, 2016
Rude staff tons of bothering birds. Make sure you are protected from the no-see ums
Apr 02, 2016
Tent camping under a street light is abominable, and the accessibility of the showers is dangerous.
Mar 22, 2016
The rest rooms had a couple of issues--a patron had left feces all over the floor, but the staff quickly cleaned it up. The staff were very efficient and friendly. The tent spots were kind of small, and more muddy than grassy. There also was a sewage odor nearby--I'm presuming the septic system was closeby.
Mar 20, 2016
Great staff and nice people but allotted. tent sites are much too small and lack even the most basic of design possibilities to allow for some privacy. I would camp at a State park every time if there were available plots. Only positive aside from the great staff would be the location.
Mar 19, 2016
The campground is much too crowded for my taste, especially for tent camping. There are no trees, my neighbors were literally 4 feet away, and my tent was positioned immediately under an extremely bright street light. Needless to say I got no sleep.
Mar 19, 2016
- really sickening smell near tentsite - air condition noise all night from the unused cabin next to tentsite - dirty bathrooms without soap - a lot of of biting insects
Mar 17, 2016
It was a beautiful campground. Everyone was friendly and it was very clean.close to everything.
Mar 17, 2016
Very fun with lots to do. Staff was very freindly.
Mar 16, 2016
When we checked in, we were told that the pool and hot tub were open until 10:00 p.m. However, an extremely rude older man with glasses informed us that was not the case. Other than that incident, we really enjoyed our stay. It's a wonderful campground. The rest of the staff was very friendly.
Mar 15, 2016
The staff were very helpful and pleasant. Despite how big the place is it was absolutely silent during the night. Definitely will go back!
Mar 12, 2016
Great stay. Staff was very helpful. Very quiet and nice campground.
Mar 05, 2016
Our stay was nice. Only comments are the no seems were horrible and I felt the office closed a little early. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay.
Feb 27, 2016
We understand a site can't be guaranteed but we do expect a site that is able to accommodate our Rig !We were given a site that we had to park at an angle & car & Rig were out in the road ! This was totally unexceptable to us but could not be changed . We have stayed @ many KOA's & this was the worst ! Thank you
Feb 18, 2016
office manager very rude.our site flooded,finally gave us cabin at reduced rate for 2 days then told us to leave no tent sites available and cabins were reserved we would have stayed another week
Feb 16, 2016
staff could not provide phone directions. it was crowded - small spaces. facilities were clean. price was OK but there was a "resort fee" which i was not informed of until i arrived. no grates on fire pits, only available to purchase. had to bring own cooking grill even if camping!
Feb 15, 2016
Recommend you put tent sites on higher ground
Feb 15, 2016
Our tent site lacked privacy, which is something we value very much. The dogs that walked by enjoyed peeing on our table! We have a little dog and think the owners should be able to control there dogs!!
Feb 10, 2016
This is a typical Florida trailer park disguised as an RV park. Not very accommodating for transient and especially tent campers. I am 67 and I still felt like I was too young to be there.
Jan 25, 2016
tent sites are very wet. came back to camp at night with water being pumped out behind the fence. went to inform registration i was leaving early, the only comment made was "no refunds." far drive to beaches. plus side is it's safe.
Jan 24, 2016
Nick and Nicole are very good representation of KOA. thanks Nick and his wife Nicole.
Jan 22, 2016
Crowded - small sites. Wi-Fi unusable.
Jan 19, 2016
Clean, fun and easy to book.
Jan 16, 2016
Nice camping site swimming pool and spa area are nicely set up. Lots of activité.Nice for RV. The only thing i suggest is to give an angle to thé ground where thé tent site are so thé water does not accumulateurs under thé tent.
Jan 14, 2016
noise 24/7 worse camping ground ever
Jan 13, 2016
Personnel very rude unless they are friends/regulars. Not helpful at all. I was there during the tornado in January where our tent was blown over and site was in 4" of water, no one bothered to check on us and my wife and son were kicked out of the shelter at 10pm so we slept in my truck and wrapped in a tarp. We left with one day remaining and asked for a refund but we were refused. much more...
Jan 10, 2016
Perfect for relaxing. Tent sites are unfortunately affected in a smelly way from the water treatment facility
Jan 03, 2016
We arrived very late and we left very early so it's difficult to make a real judgment. The tent spot was pretty nice and the facilities were correct. We didn't have the chance to meet the staff.
Jan 02, 2016
Jan 01, 2016
Nice and clean!!!! Very quiet!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy