Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Email

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 12, 2017
Peaceful, safety and natural
Aug 07, 2017
It was really nice. But we had a tent.. and we got ate alive. From head to toe boots exaggeration our spray didn't work.
Jul 24, 2017
Los baños estaban sucios y muy lejos de donde estabamos
Jul 10, 2017
TERRIBLE. Employees were rude. Everything we did was wrong. Bugs everywhere. Wish we never spent the money. Terrible first camping trip for our toddler.
Jul 05, 2017
Swimming Pool was good,but there were a lot of mosquitos and insects around our tent!
Jun 15, 2017
At all of the KOA's we've stayed, including Ft Myers / Pine Island, everyone has been most helpful and the facilities have been very well maintained.
May 16, 2017
May 14, 2017
Very nice campground, just a lot of bugs. Would recommend bug spray for the gnats and mosquitoes. The showers and bathrooms were extremely nice and very clean. Overall a great stay.
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
I wish we would have received notification before hand that there was a fire ban. We couldn't cook the food we brought to camp.
Apr 05, 2017
clean and quiet. friendly staff. highly recommended.
Apr 01, 2017
Comfortable and relaxing.nice place.
Apr 01, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
Restrooms are far from the tent sites. Not too many tent sites and are all next to each other. Very limited space.
Mar 18, 2017
The location is beautiful! What I did not like is: 1) wlan did not work. At the reception I got no help. I should call a number. But I am german customer and to make a call costs me a lot of money 2) the toilet near the place was closed for reparation. The next one was absolutely too far to walk.
Mar 18, 2017
Heard more than 3 televisions when I was going to bed, the "street" lights lite up my tent all night and I was so packed in to my neighbors I could hear two of the snoring from either direction, laundry was over priced. This was the absolute worst "camping" I've ever done I will never camp with koa or recommend it to anyone
Mar 12, 2017
Left early, the smell from the swamp was disgusting.
Feb 27, 2017
Les douches sont un peu moins dependemment de votre site mais tout est propre et bien entretenu. Le personnel est courtois. Service de collecte d'ordures apprécié.
Feb 22, 2017
Super awesome wonderful facilities. Great camping neighbour's. We can't wait to visit again...awesome staff. Oh the pool a wow! Love watching the turtles and birds .
Feb 20, 2017
We had numerous people walking their dogs and going to the bathroom right next to our campsite. We left early
Feb 09, 2017
Nice clean and quiet.
Feb 07, 2017
Tent sites were very spacious. Restrooms and showers were neat and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Clubhouse was great.
Feb 06, 2017
This place is great. It really has a sense of community, and the staff was very polite. Facilities are clean, and the grounds are great. I stayed in a tent, and my only complaint was how small my site was. I wouldn't have felt comfortable having a fire on my site. Be ready for a little bit of a drive if you want to do something social, but otherwise, relax and have a great stay!
Jan 27, 2017
I stayed there with a tent. Most of the sites are a little too bright at night. The rest is very nice.
Jan 19, 2017
Clean, neat and friendly! This was a great place for us to base ourselves for kayaking and bird watching!
Jan 16, 2017
The staff are very friendly and helpful. Facilities are very clean. Campsites are so close together that it feels like you're on top of each other. Very sparse looking
Jan 12, 2017
La dame à laccueil semblait pressée de terminer son chiffre de travail et elle ne faisait pas d'effort pour parler tranquillement pour que l'on la comprenne. Sinon super Koa, propre et belles installations.
Jan 08, 2017
My son and I really enjoyed our short stay. We enjoyed the poeple we met and all the things we could do together,the pool,all the activity's at the club house, sitting by the fire at night. We will visit again!
Jan 05, 2017
Might be nice if you have an rv but not for tenting. Campstore only open until 5. Had issue that we had to leave early. Office not open until 9. Spoke with worker who said he would pass along info. I called left message no reply. Bathrooms near our site closed. Not what i would expect from a koa.
Jan 03, 2017
Very wonderful camping, nice camping sites and accommodations, very nice people from the host to the guests
Dec 31, 2016
It was a wonderful time; the folks you have there, both staff and guests were extremely friendly. We will be back ;)
Dec 28, 2016
Great stay at a wonderful RV/Camping site with very friendly and helpful staff!
Dec 13, 2016
The staff was great and very friendly! The resort was well maintained and pleasing. Would definitely recommend!
Nov 29, 2016
Our stay was ok. Florida is not the place to come with a tent.
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
Pretty good overall, but the wifi was not straightforward to connect to and our campsite was pretty far from washrooms, even though we were the only people in tents! Minor issues though
Nov 01, 2016
Very Friendly and Clean! Great Pool too!
Oct 13, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Had a nice week.
Sep 09, 2016
They were very accommodating and helpful. We had a great time. The campground was clean and very nice. We plan on coming back.
Aug 15, 2016
Nobody alerted us when we booked in the summer with a kid that is was a ghost town and that we were the only one on the site. We left 5 days earlier and got no refund at all. Poor service
Aug 01, 2016
Bob and Debbie were very accommadating.Thank you for being so kind to us. We would definitely recommend this place to our friends and will be going back in the fall when there is less rain.
Jul 06, 2016
The staff was awesome! My family and I were in a tent and there was a horrible storm. Debby was absolutely the sweetest for being concerned for us. Yah it was hot but it's Florida. There were no rude people at all. The bathrooms and pool house was clean as a whistle!! I will return!
Jul 05, 2016
It was a beautiful place to stay then when we arrived at the campsite and all night long it smelled like raw sewage... Wasn't very happy with that but everything else was great
Apr 21, 2016
I found it to be a quiet and restful place.
Apr 16, 2016
Rude staff tons of bothering birds. Make sure you are protected from the no-see ums
Apr 02, 2016
Tent camping under a street light is abominable, and the accessibility of the showers is dangerous.
Mar 22, 2016
The rest rooms had a couple of issues--a patron had left feces all over the floor, but the staff quickly cleaned it up. The staff were very efficient and friendly. The tent spots were kind of small, and more muddy than grassy. There also was a sewage odor nearby--I'm presuming the septic system was closeby.
Mar 20, 2016
Great staff and nice people but allotted. tent sites are much too small and lack even the most basic of design possibilities to allow for some privacy. I would camp at a State park every time if there were available plots. Only positive aside from the great staff would be the location.
Mar 19, 2016
The campground is much too crowded for my taste, especially for tent camping. There are no trees, my neighbors were literally 4 feet away, and my tent was positioned immediately under an extremely bright street light. Needless to say I got no sleep.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals