Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Feb 28, 2015
clean and great pool
Feb 17, 2015
Everyone who worked there is very friendly. We had a problem with our van and their recommendation where to go for service was excellent!
Feb 11, 2015
Although the wind blew most of our 10 day stay we enjoyed ourselves immensely. The campground was clean and everyone was friendly. We would go back again and I would recommend this KOA campground to anyone looking to camp on Floridas west coast.H. Spellman
Feb 03, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
I guess KOA doesn't really want to cater to tent campers. The tent sites were not condusive to an enjoyable camping experience. Don't relish having to listen to big RVs run their power all night long, have to smell their waste and have a huge spotlight shining right into our tent. Couldn't access Wifi, video equipment not working in club center. We did like the pool.
Jan 26, 2015
The guest and the staff were all very nice, and we enjoyed the pool and hot tub, but we were often appalled by the smell of sewage and don't understand why tent's (or anyone) would be placed next to the sewage pond???
Jan 23, 2015
Jan 14, 2015
friendly staff, helpful, and courteous-good showers, nice library and flat tent site!
Jan 14, 2015
The people were great. The pool and hot tub area were very nice. We were in a tent site and were very happy with our stay.
Jan 10, 2015
This was an expensive stay for a tent site. The following day we stayed at a county campground with awesome sites covered with shade and plenty to do. Thanks anyways
Jan 10, 2015
When you arrive they tack on a hidden $4 fee for the "resort" but there really is no benefit to it. It is too far off the beaten track to make an effort to go here. It is more of a long-term trailer park for retired people than a place to enjoy a vacation at.
Jan 09, 2015
Jan 07, 2015
I had the best time ! I went there on a road trip from ny on my 60 th birthday in a tent ! During new years! 2015 clean well kept safe very nice people ! The staff are so nice and very helful they had a wonderful new year eve party ! Cant wait to go back donna ny
Jan 04, 2015
Extra fees upon arrival, neighboring site had 30+ people partying until 2:00am and barking dogs, nothing done by management.
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
We had such a Wonderful time at the pine island Koa. The people were so friendly. I loved it there! Can't wait to come back!!
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
Friendly staff and clean park.
Jan 01, 2015
The campsites were good (level and clean) except they didn't have water. There were plenty of activities. The biggest downfall was all the yearly campers acting like they owned the place. The pool was nice and big, the water was a little cold though. The hot tub was not warm enough either. The last couple drawbacks are that some people didn't clean up after their dogs and there was no internet.
Dec 03, 2014
Kinda disappointed. I rented three sites. Was charged $3 per day resort fee for each site which was not mentioned when making the reservations. It was far from being a resort campground. Not sure why a KOA campground is also an Encore campground???
Dec 03, 2014
Disappointed. The RV site we rented with the tent site was freshly dug up with loose dirt all over the site. There were other empty sites right next to ours, but they wouldn't move us to a different site. Sites very small and tight. They are more interested in permanent people than they are campers.
Dec 03, 2014
This is not a wilderness adventure. Campsites are surrounded by RV's and permanent residents. Everyone super friendly. Bathrooms, pool and hot tub good and clean. Nothing much to do on the island without access to a boat. Pet friendly!
Dec 03, 2014
Dec 03, 2014
Tent camped. Clean facilities. Good location.
Nov 26, 2014
Amazing staff, wonderful residence, helpful, cant wait to come back!!
Nov 19, 2014
Nov 15, 2014
We stayed 8 days in order to go fishing. Fishing wasn't great but the campground is excellent. No critters! Clean restrooms and plenty of hot water!
Nov 12, 2014
Just wanted to drop a note my wife and I just stayed at your pine island KOA and it was my first time at a KOA or any pay site and was pleasantly surprised I would and will recommend this facility to my friends
Aug 22, 2014
Upon arrival we were nicely greeted by Mellisa. She was very helpful and full of info. She was so very pleasant. The whole staff was really very nice and helpful. the tent area isn't really great but we made it work. Nice area clean safe campgrounds. 2 thumbs up
Aug 19, 2014
Facilities were clean and staff friendly. Pool was clean as were the restrooms/showers. Campground was very quiet. Only complaint was the extreme distance from the tent sites to the restroom/showers.
Aug 12, 2014
This site is far from everything. It is a campground for snowbird. Very very poor tent site. Office close at 18:00, picnic table should be used for firewood. Not many shade site. Went to more then 25 KOA across USA this is the worst I've seen. Good for snowbird over 75 years. I don't know why this camping was able to joined the KOA family it is a shame, what they say is not what you get.
Jul 31, 2014
Site was nice and everyone was friendly. Only complaint is that the shower nearest to us was padlocked so we had to drive up to main one near entrance. It's possible we tried to go into it too early though. We liked this island too and everywhere we went people talked to us.
Jul 29, 2014
The staff was very helpful and very friendly. We are planning a second trip with an even bigger group this time..would recommend staying here!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Checked in after they were closed. Campsite map was a little confusing - wish the office stayed open longer to help people. Clean campground though.
Jun 17, 2014
Our 2nd stay. Staff great! Need more shade trees! FL is hot! Closed all but 1 bathroom!Hard on tent campers!
Jun 17, 2014
The camp ground was very nice and the people where awesome
May 11, 2014
I liked the campground and the pool. The restrooms were adequate. However, our tent site was so close to the huge street lamp and road it made it very difficult to sleep at night as the light stayed on all night. I would suggest to make optional tent areas in a wooded area off the road.
Apr 29, 2014
The campground itself was very nice...the bathrooms were clean, but very hot, a ceiling fan or 2 would help. The grounds were well maintained. Loved the club house. But the bugs were horrible.
Apr 29, 2014
payed for tent site w/ water.elect.cable per bill.Site has only elect.Showers are at club house only about one mile away.Contacted customer service about problems they called campgrounds And said that the campground would call us. Nobody called us back campground or customer service. Is KOA a good campground. And look at the web page about the campgrounds services. Very unhappy new customer.
Apr 23, 2014
Campground is very crowded and you do not get much space. There is no shade at most of the camp sites. A sewer smell was present in the shower and drinking water and in the air. We left a day early and could not get a refund even thought we were out by the checkout time. Other guests were very nice but staff was rude. No grills on site, and there was a hidden three dollar a day charge.
Apr 17, 2014
As a tent occupant, it stunk! just 50 ft. across the street is the catch for all the crap from the 150 RVs. sweet. 20 ft. off the road. not my idea of camping. I left 3 days short of the 7 days I had pre paid for. Not a big deal, I only traveled 4400 miles rnd. trip auto and motorcycle combined. From mpls. MN.THANKS KOA.
Mar 26, 2014
Wonderful staff.
Mar 26, 2014
We booked a cabin on line, but it was double-booked when we got there, so we ended up taking a tent site. Unfortunately, there are no BBQ grills on tent sites and no public grills. We decided to try to cook on a fire, but the camp store was out of wood and out of charcoal. So we ended up eating out the whole weekend even though we bought food. Tent sites are surrounded by RVs; no privacy.
Mar 20, 2014
The campground was clean, well attended to and pool area was very nice. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Bathrooms were in good shape but clean. Sites were nice size and roads did not have potholes in it. Appears ownership reinvests money back into the campground. We will stay again.
Mar 18, 2014
Great koa. Very accommodating staff. Like Arnold said, "I'll be back"
Mar 07, 2014
The park was great. Very clean and the people very friendly. We did, however, leave around 11PM. Our site was directly under a street lamp and it was like daytime...no one could sleep. There was no getting away from that light!
Mar 06, 2014
Check in lady very helpful, competent and efficient.
Mar 06, 2014
very impersonable was givin a tent site by the sewage station broke down picnic tables no grill and was told that is what we get for 25 dollars a night I would never stay here again also a hidden resort fee of 3.33 a day
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.