Fort McCoy / Lake Oklawaha KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9389

Info: 352-546-5500

Email

15991 NE 243rd Place Road

Fort McCoy, FL 32134

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 257 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 18, 2016
We had a great time and will be back.
Apr 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Fort McCoy KOA last weekent so much, that we plan to come back again next weekend! Thank you for having a place where we can camp, with nice and clean facilities, that we can ride our atv's out of.
Apr 12, 2016
The employees were fantastic, they were very helpful and worked very hard. . The restrooms and showers were very clean, even when the RV park was full. The only downside was there was very little water pressure and the WiFi was so so. Some of the trees should be trimmed as some of the trees were "dead" and could be a hazard. We have been staying there for the past two years. we love it there.
Apr 12, 2016
Staff was super friendly and welcoming. Facilities and campground very well kept. The campground setting is peaceful and everyone seemed to be having a great time.
Apr 12, 2016
Nice, quiet campground. We enjoyed our two-night stay and will be back.
Apr 04, 2016
The restrooms, laundry, pool and clubhouse all look brand new and well maintained. These were some of the best I have seem. Camp sites are large and provide plenty of room between campers ATV's also look popular with plenty of trails Little disappointed with lake access
Apr 04, 2016
Loved it like riding my ATV straight from camp
Apr 04, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly. The camp was clean and well kept.
Apr 04, 2016
No cable or wifi only covered half the park. Would have been nice to know this before we set up camp. This is an ATV heaven. Not for us as we are not ATV people. The Campground it self is very remote, make sure you bring everything you need. It's along ride to find anything. We enjoyed the quiet and the stars. We will be camping here again.
Apr 03, 2016
Was very quiet
Apr 01, 2016
We had a great stay.everything was good.
Apr 01, 2016
Nice quiet place. Friendly staff. Clean facilities. will be returning this year for another visit.
Mar 31, 2016
Great layout. Great various things for the kids and adults to do. Friendly staff.
Mar 31, 2016
Wifi needs great improvement. Low hanging branches on sites need to be removed. Tree stumps need to be ground off. IMPORTANT: Need more garbage dumpsters. Always seem to be full. Grounds, clubhouse, public facilities and utilities appear to be well maintained
Mar 29, 2016
Staff was phenomenal. Very courteous, attentive and helpful! The only thing I would change is for the campground to provide an escort to the assigned site. But if you like camping with off-roading, look no further.
Mar 28, 2016
Very clean bathrooms! Staff was super friendly.
Mar 25, 2016
Very nice place. Staff member Jennifer was very pleasant and helpful. Rec room needs a few more activities. Ping pong table and a hot tub would be great.
Mar 24, 2016
Park is getting busier and amenities need to be maintained and improved. Campsite layout is difficult to figure out and should be corrected if "correct" parking procedures are expected.
Mar 24, 2016
2 things I thing they should do is. 1have fire rings and the most important thing is the lower tree limb need a bit trimming but otherwise awesome place.
Mar 23, 2016
Easy setup. Helpful staff. Limited supplies in store, it's small. Lots of ATVs but things got quiet after 1000.
Mar 23, 2016
VERY spacious and clean. NICE!! We will be going back!!
Mar 23, 2016
Great place to get away & relax.
Mar 22, 2016
We enjoyed our time. Great, open spaces for kids to play. Would recommend few more lounge chairs at pool area and spray weed killer in pavers around pool. Otherwise, perfect and we are already booked to come back!
Mar 22, 2016
Although the campground was nice, it was much more isolated than we thought and its access to lake activities was not as we had thought which made us disappointed. The sites and facilities and staff were all very nice but we felt that the items stated above keep us from returning or recommending it.
Mar 22, 2016
Really nicely kept and clean. Remote area which I liked. Only thing I'd like to see improved: really need to get at least basic cable and wifi that is reliable. It could prevent me from coming during football season!
Mar 22, 2016
The camp is rundown, from the entrance to the pool area. We were infested with ants. Very lax registration, security and general cleanliness (garbage in washrooms in pool area had not been emptied in our 4 night stay. A positive recognition for coin laundry and unisex showers!
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 18, 2016
We've stayed at many KOA's and this is one of the nicest. Bigger sites than most and more space in between. Some sites shaded by big trees. Would stay again if in this area.
Mar 16, 2016
Was there with a rally. Place is rustic and picturesque. Accommodations are great for our needs: big kitchen and nice dance floor.
Mar 16, 2016
Nice and quiet during our stay. the lake and trails are beautiful. the Community showers and facilities very clean. it would be kool if you all rented 4 wheelers though. Also - suggestion... get the moss off your trees and shrubs - they are dying.
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
No complaints with my. Very nice sites.
Mar 14, 2016
Exceptionally clean, loved the unisex showers, pet and people friendly with atv trails and beautiful wooded surroundings
Mar 14, 2016
great park, great staff.
Mar 12, 2016
nice and peaceful. would be nice to have more info on the atv trails and maps
Mar 09, 2016
Mar 07, 2016
Great campground for rustic camping.
Mar 07, 2016
The Campground and personnel were all of KOA quality. The only downside is the location. It is very remote, and unless you are a fan of driving 4 wheelers through the forest, there is not much nearby. The group had to drive about 20 miles to go to a restaurant.
Mar 07, 2016
Advertise WiFi was told not working. Disatisfied on the wifi
Mar 07, 2016
This KOA is still going through changes. It was a private resort until 18 mos ago. The sites are wide, but because of power pole adjustments and such, it is terribly hard to determine sewer hookup placement, direction to pull in, etc. It is pretty isolated as well. Be prepared to drive 30 to 40 minutes for groceries. This park attracts ATV and OHV drivers as it is next to the Ocala National Forest
Mar 07, 2016
We stayed in a 41 foot fifth wheel...large grass sites, lots of room...very friendly staff...bathrooms and laundry room very clean...nice walking trails...beautiful and lots of peace and quiet..not too far to get supplies if you need anything...
Mar 07, 2016
We love this place! It's family-friendly, very clean and the people who work there are all very nice. We will make this one of our regular campsites!
Mar 07, 2016
The staff were very friendly, the sights large and equipment in good working condition, with beauty all around!
Mar 07, 2016
We couldn't be happier with Fort McCoy/Lake Ocklawaha KOA. The area is pretty, with plenty of area to walk. Not to mention the great trails to ride ATVs. All the employees are always very friendly and helpful. The pool is great, the bathhouse is immaculate and they have a huge clubhouse. We live about 2 hours away and go as often as we can.
Mar 06, 2016
Very nice campground, especially if you are travelling with an ATV. One thing I would note is that the sites are not very well marked out, it was quite confusing to get parked.
Mar 05, 2016
Our stay was nice,campground was nice. It would have been nice to have some one take a first time person to help select and make sure you get on site properly, because there are so many. Now that I was there and able to see it will be easier if I come back.
Mar 05, 2016
Nice peaceful camp grounds. Need to add propane availability and add to store selection as nearest store is 5 miles away.
Mar 03, 2016
All the staff here made you feel right at home and were more than ready help anyway they could.The campground was very clean and always something to do.We will be staying again and telling all our friends about it here. Thank you Lee and Gretchen Lynch
Mar 03, 2016
This KOA is peaceful, clean and quiet. It's 13 miles from the nearest grocery; they have NO propane so be prepared when you arrive. The office closes at 4pm. They do NOT take you to your site or assist in any way. ATV's abound on the weekends yet they are quiet and respectful. Nature walking trails go down to the water where birds and wildlife abound. I didn't want to leave and will be back!
Mar 02, 2016
Clean, friendly and beautiful surroundings.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps