Fort McCoy / Lake Oklawaha KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9389

Info: 352-546-5500

Email

15991 NE 243rd Place Road

Fort McCoy, FL 32134

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 465 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 18, 2017
Our third time there, camping with a group of co-workers. Our Saturday evening meal, we cooked had a total of about 70 friends and family. This KOA is very accommodating for large groups (or solo trips) with nice trails. My children played safely in the campsite, biked safely in the streets, and had fun playing on the playground and kicking a soccer ball around next to the clubhouse. Always fun!
Jan 18, 2017
Pros: rural campground, excellent access to ATV trails, friendly campers, wide sites, breezy, clean bathrooms/showers/laundry, shade and no shade sites, fabulous place to camp with a big group, tent friendly, large and clean pool. Cons: lack of camp supply store, availability of bathrooms. Campground is very large and there were only two bath houses.
Jan 17, 2017
Staff was great, site was excellent and the bathrooms were clean.
Jan 17, 2017
Just great Campground management, attitude and very remote site. Love this place.
Jan 17, 2017
Jan 17, 2017
Stayed for three nights. Had a great time riding the trails with the family on dirt bikes. Dean was very helpful during set up. A great place to stay if you want to chill.
Jan 17, 2017
no one to guide you when you show up, you pick the sight you want, all unlevel! Ants, barking dogs without leashes, 4 feels all over, dirty pool. When to the office many times to see if wwe could purchase propane - no body home ... One good thing, free WIFI because in town there is no connection.
Jan 17, 2017
Very relaxing.
Jan 17, 2017
Jan 16, 2017
Our stay started out rocky, but quickly changed when we realized the new area we were placed, was nicer than our planned spots for the Rally. Everyone was really friendly.
Jan 16, 2017
Great park,nice club house, super people.
Jan 16, 2017
Employees were friendly and accommodating. Clean campground.
Jan 16, 2017
The campground is very nice. Has pull thru and back in sites that make it convenient with friends camping with two or more units
Jan 16, 2017
Love the fact we can travel to the Forrest on our ATV's!!
Jan 13, 2017
The campground is nice, but very remote from anything to see or do. If you are into fishing and ATV'g it is a place to go.
Jan 13, 2017
Nice large park with full hookups, a lot of the sites are difficult to get camper level and need grading badly.
Jan 13, 2017
All in all OK. Weeds growing through the pool deck. General feel that things are not being kept up with
Jan 10, 2017
Campground is clean and well laid out.
Jan 10, 2017
Jan 09, 2017
Had a great stay, will return to hopefully better weather next time (weather is out of your control so I can't blame you for the rain or cold!).
Jan 05, 2017
the first night I stayed January 1 the place was crawling with four wheelers and ATVs which I did not expect. The 2nd night my camper was crawling with ants. Hundreds of them. Went to the store to buy some ant killer. Not effective. 3rd day I call the office and they sent maintenance over. They sprayed but still unaffected. Ants still came. I left Jan 4th. Will not stay here again. John S.
Jan 05, 2017
We had a great time. The staff is very friendly. We will be back here again.
Jan 05, 2017
Love it
Jan 05, 2017
During new years holiday place was covered in ATVs, but after holiday quiet. WiFi was great after everyone left, bad in full park.
Jan 05, 2017
We had a Great time there. All the employees were very helpful and friendly. Very clean park. We also liked the NEW YEARS EVE PARTY. Looking forward to coming back soon.
Jan 04, 2017
Big nice clean however, the first site we backed into you could not hook up the waste line. Cap would not come off but the entire pipe pulled out of ground. Moved to site next to it and the water Spicket handle was missing luckily I had some channel locks that I could use to turn the water off and on . Was under the impression there was fishing on site however there was no place to go Fishing
Jan 04, 2017
Jan 04, 2017
The staff here is amazing, always friendly and helpful. We love coming here since the campground welcomes ATVs. The atmosphere is wonderful, whether you want to ride or not. It is very peaceful and relaxing.
Jan 04, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
Excellent facility. Friendly staff. Will visit again.
Jan 03, 2017
I honestly had a wonderful time at the campground. The people are very nice and if you're into ATV's or dirt bikes it is the place to be. In the spirit of constructive criticism, that is all there is to do there. There is extremely limited access to the lake from the campground for fishing and I think the website should say that. The website also says they have wifi (none that I could get).
Jan 03, 2017
We had a fantastic stay over the New Years weekend with the Band Plum Crazy singing and playing for us right into the new year. Best celebration ever.
Jan 03, 2017
Awesome, wish we could have stayed longer. Friendly staff, great facility. Going back next year and the next and the next and the next. You get the Idea.
Jan 03, 2017
Very clean, spacious and great place for kids (and BIG kids)!!
Jan 03, 2017
We love this campground. Even though I don't agree with the kids not being able to ride their ATVs around the campground. I understand rules are rules
Jan 03, 2017
Had a great time! The bathrooms need work, showers are old. Wifi didn't work at all, I understand a lot of people were staying there but it didn't work at all.
Jan 03, 2017
As always great.....
Jan 03, 2017
if riding atv isn't permitted thru the office area, management should put a sign, there's a sign everywhere else that is off limits to atv traffic. i looked in the rule but and it's not in there either although staff said it was.
Jan 02, 2017
Great place for those of us that enjoy atv's. Stayed for New Years eve, and they let one of the campers blow off a ton of fireworks. It was awesome. Put a great show on for all of us. Girls in the office were great ! super nice. Great place to camp!
Jan 02, 2017
Great stay awesome campground! 5 star
Jan 02, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
Had a great time hiked the beautiful trais had the fire going all three days staff were more than helpfull bring toys like atvs no fishing to many Lilly's againg bring toys
Jan 02, 2017
Fire crackers and four wheelers rule the place. Sites are very unlevel and poorly marked. Camp ground is in the middle of nowhere.
Jan 02, 2017
Dec 31, 2016
Wonderful clean campground! Staff are very sweet. People riding ATV's were courteous...will definitely be back...the only downside is a grocery store is 30 minutes away...so make sure you bring everything you need (camping store has some supplies but not a lot)
Dec 30, 2016
Campground was very clean. Camp store was very sparse. We stayed there to ride our motorcycles but wish we had ATVs. A great spot if you have them.
Dec 30, 2016
The campground and facilities were wonderful.I must say it is one of the friendliest and cleanest campground we have ever camped at in Florida.
Dec 20, 2016
Dec 20, 2016
Very nice park. Plan on staying again.
Dec 19, 2016
Had an amazing time. Everyone was super friendly and the facilities are very very nice. Very quiet and peaceful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy