Fort McCoy / Lake Oklawaha KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9389

Info: 352-546-5500

Email

15991 NE 243rd Place Road

Fort McCoy, FL 32134

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 273 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 20, 2016
We have been there several times with the grandkids and we have had a great time camping and riding the ATV this place is immaculate nice restrooms showers
May 19, 2016
The perfect place for a relaxed, laid back and peaceful weekend.
May 19, 2016
Had a great time and all the campers were like family!
May 19, 2016
Nice quiet weekend, enjoyed the pool and rec. hall.
May 19, 2016
Loved it, great place
May 17, 2016
Sites were clean, as we're showers and restrooms.
May 17, 2016
May 16, 2016
Our camping club stays at your campground every year and we always enjoy the stay.
May 16, 2016
We had a lot of fun and really enjoyed it will be back thank you
May 16, 2016
Large park with plenty bike riding and walking space.
May 16, 2016
This is a beautiful campground with ATV trails over to the Ocala National Forest.
May 05, 2016
May 02, 2016
Great park awesome pool good people good times
Apr 28, 2016
We really liked staying there and will be going back soon
Apr 27, 2016
Great spot and great staff!!
Apr 18, 2016
We had a great time and will be back.
Apr 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Fort McCoy KOA last weekent so much, that we plan to come back again next weekend! Thank you for having a place where we can camp, with nice and clean facilities, that we can ride our atv's out of.
Apr 12, 2016
The employees were fantastic, they were very helpful and worked very hard. . The restrooms and showers were very clean, even when the RV park was full. The only downside was there was very little water pressure and the WiFi was so so. Some of the trees should be trimmed as some of the trees were "dead" and could be a hazard. We have been staying there for the past two years. we love it there.
Apr 12, 2016
Staff was super friendly and welcoming. Facilities and campground very well kept. The campground setting is peaceful and everyone seemed to be having a great time.
Apr 12, 2016
Nice, quiet campground. We enjoyed our two-night stay and will be back.
Apr 04, 2016
The restrooms, laundry, pool and clubhouse all look brand new and well maintained. These were some of the best I have seem. Camp sites are large and provide plenty of room between campers ATV's also look popular with plenty of trails Little disappointed with lake access
Apr 04, 2016
Loved it like riding my ATV straight from camp
Apr 04, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly. The camp was clean and well kept.
Apr 04, 2016
No cable or wifi only covered half the park. Would have been nice to know this before we set up camp. This is an ATV heaven. Not for us as we are not ATV people. The Campground it self is very remote, make sure you bring everything you need. It's along ride to find anything. We enjoyed the quiet and the stars. We will be camping here again.
Apr 03, 2016
Was very quiet
Apr 01, 2016
We had a great stay.everything was good.
Apr 01, 2016
Nice quiet place. Friendly staff. Clean facilities. will be returning this year for another visit.
Mar 31, 2016
Great layout. Great various things for the kids and adults to do. Friendly staff.
Mar 31, 2016
Wifi needs great improvement. Low hanging branches on sites need to be removed. Tree stumps need to be ground off. IMPORTANT: Need more garbage dumpsters. Always seem to be full. Grounds, clubhouse, public facilities and utilities appear to be well maintained
Mar 29, 2016
Staff was phenomenal. Very courteous, attentive and helpful! The only thing I would change is for the campground to provide an escort to the assigned site. But if you like camping with off-roading, look no further.
Mar 28, 2016
Very clean bathrooms! Staff was super friendly.
Mar 25, 2016
Very nice place. Staff member Jennifer was very pleasant and helpful. Rec room needs a few more activities. Ping pong table and a hot tub would be great.
Mar 24, 2016
Park is getting busier and amenities need to be maintained and improved. Campsite layout is difficult to figure out and should be corrected if "correct" parking procedures are expected.
Mar 24, 2016
2 things I thing they should do is. 1have fire rings and the most important thing is the lower tree limb need a bit trimming but otherwise awesome place.
Mar 23, 2016
Easy setup. Helpful staff. Limited supplies in store, it's small. Lots of ATVs but things got quiet after 1000.
Mar 23, 2016
VERY spacious and clean. NICE!! We will be going back!!
Mar 23, 2016
Great place to get away & relax.
Mar 22, 2016
We enjoyed our time. Great, open spaces for kids to play. Would recommend few more lounge chairs at pool area and spray weed killer in pavers around pool. Otherwise, perfect and we are already booked to come back!
Mar 22, 2016
Although the campground was nice, it was much more isolated than we thought and its access to lake activities was not as we had thought which made us disappointed. The sites and facilities and staff were all very nice but we felt that the items stated above keep us from returning or recommending it.
Mar 22, 2016
Really nicely kept and clean. Remote area which I liked. Only thing I'd like to see improved: really need to get at least basic cable and wifi that is reliable. It could prevent me from coming during football season!
Mar 22, 2016
The camp is rundown, from the entrance to the pool area. We were infested with ants. Very lax registration, security and general cleanliness (garbage in washrooms in pool area had not been emptied in our 4 night stay. A positive recognition for coin laundry and unisex showers!
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 18, 2016
We've stayed at many KOA's and this is one of the nicest. Bigger sites than most and more space in between. Some sites shaded by big trees. Would stay again if in this area.
Mar 16, 2016
Was there with a rally. Place is rustic and picturesque. Accommodations are great for our needs: big kitchen and nice dance floor.
Mar 16, 2016
Nice and quiet during our stay. the lake and trails are beautiful. the Community showers and facilities very clean. it would be kool if you all rented 4 wheelers though. Also - suggestion... get the moss off your trees and shrubs - they are dying.
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
No complaints with my. Very nice sites.
Mar 14, 2016
Exceptionally clean, loved the unisex showers, pet and people friendly with atv trails and beautiful wooded surroundings
Mar 14, 2016
great park, great staff.
Mar 12, 2016
nice and peaceful. would be nice to have more info on the atv trails and maps
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals