Fort McCoy / Lake Oklawaha KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9389

Info: 352-546-5500

Email

15991 NE 243rd Place Road

Fort McCoy, FL 32134

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 636 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 22, 2017
Was a nice stay. Do think they should have campfire rings at sites for charcoal ashes instead of people placing them along side of the woods
Apr 21, 2017
We love this place because we can access the trails and keep our atv at our campsite, it has full hookups, wifi, security, is very clean, has a atv wash down, is on a lake, has helpful and friendly staff and it's inexpensive. We will be going back and recommend to anyone who camps, whether they ride the trails or just love the peacefulness of nature.
Apr 20, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Very large sites. I would caution people with large RV's to NOT use NFD 77 from Rodman as your route. It's several miles of bumpy dirt road.
Apr 18, 2017
This is my third time staying there. Very clean facility and friendly staff. Will be back again in a couple of months.
Apr 18, 2017
nice KOA
Apr 18, 2017
Great
Apr 18, 2017
Great resort! Awesome pool and easy access to the ATV trails. Nice that they had an easter egg hunt for the kids!
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Even with a bunch of ATVs around the grounds, quiet time was observed.
Apr 16, 2017
Beautiful spot but, other than pool, lacking amenities. No propane fill station, no bingo, no occasional breakfast at the office or reunion building, no vending machines, and no activities. 16 miles from nearest grocery store. No dog run. ATV, motorcycle, and walking trails were the only physical recreation. ANTS WERE A HUGE PROBLEM! Although, campground staff did spray our trailer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are currently working on our Kamp K9 run. As our campground gets busier we will start having more accommodations & activities. Maybe next visit you can try horseshoes, Cornhole, or maybe some fishing. We are also address the ants. They have showed up a little early due to the hot dry weather.
Apr 14, 2017
This place is great! Full hook ups and direct access to all of the ATV trails. We Will DEFINITELY be back soon!!
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
We absolutely loved this koa. Very clean public areas, easy to get in and out of spots. Staff very friendly and helpful. We ha8already recommended to several friends. Thank you so much for the beautiful and peaceful stay. Wes and Michelle and Shelby doo.
Apr 05, 2017
Nice and clean and well maintained. Yes, they have ATV's as the area is composed of many trails, but they did not buzz around all night-or early morning. Ten PM was quite time-and it was. Had no problems except ants, and they took care of that problem immediately and I wasn't pestered with them the rest of my stay. They were helpful where I needed info, or anything else.
Apr 04, 2017
It was a very nice place to stay. My grandsons would have loved all the trails.
Apr 04, 2017
Enjoyed the large, quite campsites and pleasant office staff. Truely a place for R&R, we'll be going back!
Apr 04, 2017
Needs to install cable for tv that's why the 4 star
Apr 03, 2017
The campground is clean. The lots are treed and grassed. The staff is friendly and helpful. We ride the trails on our 4 wheelers and it is a blast.
Apr 03, 2017
We woke up on Saturday to no Elect and know one said a thing to us. My wife has a health condition and needs A/C. We had to drive around all day until the power returned. I feel someone should have told us what the problem was and how long it may last ( The park was 1/8th full).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The power was out due to the wildfire. We do & did apologize for the uncontrollable inconvenience. The office was told everyone in the park was notified, but I will speak with the staff. Luckily the power was only out for 12 hours instead of days. Thank you to the Fire Fighters & Electric Co
Apr 03, 2017
The only thing I can complain about is everytime I went to go shower there was no Hot water. I don't know if they just don't have any or what.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the inconvenience. The office was not notified of any problems until late Sunday. Saturday due to the power outage we didn't have hot water or even water, & come Sunday (once the power was resorted) the problem was resolved by the day's end.
Apr 01, 2017
Isolated but scenic. Don't suggest as stopping point on journey South. If travelling here approach from Eastern side as roads to West are highly trafficed until you get to Fort McCoy, Bring plenty of vittles as shopping is not available closeby, Restaurants are great as is clubhouse but attention needs to be given to sink fixtures in men's room. Also, water pressure at sinks is very low.
Mar 30, 2017
Great place to stay
Mar 30, 2017
had lots of fun
Mar 30, 2017
Great staff great sites
Mar 29, 2017
Great location, great nature trails and riding trails.
Mar 29, 2017
No near places to eat or shop
Mar 28, 2017
It was my first time there and it was a great weekend
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
Nice big sites well kept
Mar 27, 2017
Good folks, clean facilities, who could ask for more.
Mar 26, 2017
This park is hard to reach in a more remote location, which is nice once you are there. No park map was left for us, although we were arriving after the office closed, making it hard go decide where to park because it was difficult to know what . Sites are spacious and not jammed up with clean, modern bathhouse and showers. The clubbouse was spacious for our club rally. Friendly mgmt.
Mar 25, 2017
Nice place.
Mar 24, 2017
My camper was on my sight for 2 months. Turned alittle due to my boats but was approved by Manger. But when I showed up after 2 months. I didn't have my key to turn it because the manager said there was a koa inspection. An i had to move it no exception. I had to make a 9 hr drive an leave the camp ground. Manger is very rude .she could not produce a cash reciet.I think that's the real issue.
Mar 23, 2017
Vdry quite and out of the way. You must come with enough supplies. Cable was very grainy and antenna pulled on stations from Orlando and Gainesville, when turned in right location. Wi-fi was good.
Mar 23, 2017
very quiet. would be great if we had a 4 wheeler.
Mar 23, 2017
Awesome campground we will be back
Mar 22, 2017
We were there for a rally. The club house was perfect for our group with a full kitchen that we could use. The campground is quite a ways out from anything, so we planned all of our activities & brought all the food we needed for the weekend with us. That is something I would recommend to anyone camping at this facility. Thank you!
Mar 22, 2017
Beautiful campground, friendly staff. The sites are not level, which took some twerking. We Did not think this was a big deal since we are out in nature and that's what we loved about the campground..the natural setting.
Mar 22, 2017
Enjoyed our 2 week stay, rode the trails in the National Forest. The people at the campground were nice and very helpful in setting up the motorhome. We will return.
Mar 22, 2017
Love staying here and being able to ride the trails from the campgrounds.
Mar 21, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
Nice campground for riding atvs.
Mar 21, 2017
Nice campground - not many level sites - had some trouble leveling. Clubhouse and pool are beautiful and clean.
Mar 21, 2017
Loved everything about our stay, only thing is you need to know there are no services AT ALL with in 20 miles. Sites are wonderful, pool is great and if you like ATV's it's perfect.
Mar 21, 2017
This was a great place with large sites and all the amenities you'd expect from a well run campground. Jennifer was great! We'll be back.
Mar 21, 2017
We visit KOA's often. This location is definitely different. Sites are much larger than normal for a KOA. This location is in the Ocala National Forest and the nearest town (Silver Springs/Ocala) is over 20 miles away - so come fully stocked with supplies. This KOA easily supports big rig RV's. This appears to be a 'go-to' destination for ATV enthusiasts. It joins over 100 miles ATV trails.
Mar 21, 2017
This is overall a good campground, the only changes that need to be made is to the utility layout. It's very awkward. The staff is great.
Mar 21, 2017
Campground staff is very friendly and an awesome place to take your ATVs
Mar 21, 2017
Only suggestion would be, due to my COPD, is place garbage cans throughout the campsites. Or have trash pick up by each camper site in am. (this idea came from while camping at Stone Mountain.
Mar 21, 2017
Campgrounds a very well-maintained. Friendly staff. Wi-Fi does not work.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps