Fort McCoy / Lake Oklawaha KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9389

Info: 352-546-5500

Email

15991 NE 243rd Place Road

Fort McCoy, FL 32134

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 588 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 21, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
Nice campground for riding atvs.
Mar 21, 2017
Nice campground - not many level sites - had some trouble leveling. Clubhouse and pool are beautiful and clean.
Mar 21, 2017
Loved everything about our stay, only thing is you need to know there are no services AT ALL with in 20 miles. Sites are wonderful, pool is great and if you like ATV's it's perfect.
Mar 21, 2017
This was a great place with large sites and all the amenities you'd expect from a well run campground. Jennifer was great! We'll be back.
Mar 21, 2017
We visit KOA's often. This location is definitely different. Sites are much larger than normal for a KOA. This location is in the Ocala National Forest and the nearest town (Silver Springs/Ocala) is over 20 miles away - so come fully stocked with supplies. This KOA easily supports big rig RV's. This appears to be a 'go-to' destination for ATV enthusiasts. It joins over 100 miles ATV trails.
Mar 21, 2017
This is overall a good campground, the only changes that need to be made is to the utility layout. It's very awkward. The staff is great.
Mar 21, 2017
Campground staff is very friendly and an awesome place to take your ATVs
Mar 21, 2017
Only suggestion would be, due to my COPD, is place garbage cans throughout the campsites. Or have trash pick up by each camper site in am. (this idea came from while camping at Stone Mountain.
Mar 21, 2017
Campgrounds a very well-maintained. Friendly staff. Wi-Fi does not work.
Mar 20, 2017
Campground was clean and the staff were very helpful. loved the location and surrounding areas. We will be back as soon as possible
Mar 20, 2017
Very well maintained campground. It was very busy the weekend we were there but the bath-houses were well supplied. Although the park was 2/3 full, quiet times were observed. Other campers were polite and respectful (for the most part). Staff was very nice and helpful.
Mar 20, 2017
It was a nice place to camp. We plan on going back many more times to camp.
Mar 20, 2017
Lots of space to stretch out. Super access to the North OHV trails
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 19, 2017
Bathrooms ran out of papertowels and was not that clean.Printed directions to site from I75 were not very accurate.
Mar 16, 2017
Great price, Great amenities! Something for everyone! Nice large sites! Fantastic view!
Mar 15, 2017
Mar 15, 2017
It's a great place to camp with easy access to the National Forrest for riding ATVs.
Mar 14, 2017
The campground is beautiful. Very large, open and beautiful trees throughout. It has ATV trails and a beautiful lake view. Access to the lake is tricky as there is a large drop to get to it. The facilities need to be cleaned better. The pool was dirty and so was the rec hall. It is very quiet out there.
Mar 14, 2017
The campground was a little far out,but well kept up. The restrooms were very clean.
Mar 14, 2017
This is our 2nd trip here as a group. Enjoyed a nice quiet weekend and are already planning to visit again.
Mar 14, 2017
Loved this place. Atv friendly. JENNIFER was great! Gently reminded of atv rules. Would be nice if they would level and organize rv sites. Most rv' s all have at least one front wheel off the ground due to dips in rv sites.
Mar 13, 2017
The club house was super. The office staff and security were the best.
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
Had a nice nature trail down by the water. Great exercise. Had a nice club house big enough for 2 different rallys.
Mar 13, 2017
Great people nice club house pool roads. With ralley will be back just work on trying to leave sites . First time moved 4 times . I know wear kn
Mar 13, 2017
Spacious campsites. Some with nice oak tree shade. Nice clubhouse, very large. Only real issue is most of the sites our rally group used had power and water on one side of site and the sewer hookup on the other.
Mar 13, 2017
For us older folks it was a long to Club House, other then that a fine place.
Mar 13, 2017
Nice. Had a great time. Will come back.
Mar 13, 2017
VERY NICE STAY WITH OUR RALLY GROUP. ONLY NEG:SEWER HOOKUPS ON WRONG SIDE OF RV. LONG DISTANCE TO CLUBHOUSE WHICH WAS A GOOD WALK FOR ME BUT NOT FOR SOME OTHERS.
Mar 13, 2017
Friendly staff and super clean !!
Mar 13, 2017
VERY NICE
Mar 11, 2017
Great as usual!!
Mar 07, 2017
The staff was excellent, especially Dean, very accommodating. The clubhose needs attention to cleanness. Two groups this week, we had to clean oven and tables. Alot to be desired for this event, having over 50 people.
Mar 07, 2017
Great place to stay and plenty of sites Staff very helpful and bath houses cleaner than clean We loved having fires and a truck came through selling firewood so it was convenient Only drawback we have a small car so couldn't go short way to town through forest had to go long way which added 1/2 hour
Mar 07, 2017
Great location and people that run it were also great.
Mar 07, 2017
Love the recreation hall however it needs a good cleaning. We would have swept and mopped the floor if a big broom and mop were available. The camping sites need to be leveled!
Mar 06, 2017
!!!
Mar 06, 2017
This is a great campground for peace and quiet in the middle of Ocala Forest. It could be improved if sites were more level/even and better marked. Staff is very willing to do whatever they can do to assist.
Mar 06, 2017
Great campground! We tent camped and had a wonderful experience. Only suggestion would be to offer fire rings/pits to all campers.
Mar 04, 2017
We spent a month here and it was wonderful. The park was always clean and well kept. Staff was friendly and always helpful.
Mar 04, 2017
This is the second time we stayed here. It's very spacious aND rural. The bathrooms and showers are excellent. The staff are friendly and helpful. I have three issues; the wifi is awful, there are 4 washers but only 2 dryers and ants. The staff will immediately take care of any ant problem if you ask. We will be back.
Mar 04, 2017
Loved the location. The staff was very helpful. Will return.
Mar 02, 2017
Just had to try out my new motorhome and this place had a good price. Nice spacious place and very friendly staff.
Mar 02, 2017
Pleasant campground setting, wide sites.
Feb 28, 2017
Nice and clean koa and the lady at the front desk was really nice and helpful
Feb 28, 2017
We have been here before and enjoy it there. I wish we had a picnic table, but other than that, we were happy. I was there with a group and the staff was very accommodating. We used the smaller club house. One improvement would be to put maybe a couple of window air conditioner units in there as it got a bit warm in there.
Feb 27, 2017
Beautiful campground, cannot say enough good about the staff. Friendly and helpful, could not be better. We love it. The only improvement would be to throw out people who come in cursing them and others campers. One of our club members did that and should never have been parked. But, we do love the people who run this Campground, almost too nice! 😄
Feb 27, 2017
Personally truly enjoyed the facility & the assistance of the staff for our chapter campout. Our only concerned that owners should be aware of, was MANY ATV drivers were NOT of drivers license age! Most RV parks require all ATV drivers be of licensed drivers. Some ATV were driving very fast & reckless on many sites & roadways.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps