Fort McCoy / Lake Oklawaha KOA

15991 NE 243rd Place Road

Fort McCoy, FL 32134

Reserve: 800-562-9389

Info: 352-546-5500

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2015
camping/swimming/ atv riding at it's best clean place. great staff and relaxing invirement...
Aug 25, 2015
By far one of the best KOA's that I have every stayed at. I have stayed in multiple KOA's from Lubbock, TX to Daytona, FL.
Aug 20, 2015
Safe driveways for the kids to ride their bikes on. Everything was very clean and well maintained.
Aug 19, 2015
ATV trail access!
Aug 14, 2015
Friendly staff beautiful facilities well kept great time.
Aug 13, 2015
Love this campground! It's in the middle of no where which is what we enjoy & the employees are great. Wish they would connect the "cottage" so our friends without campers could stay too.
Aug 12, 2015
It was absolutely amazing. Quiet and peaceful. Very well maintained. Staff was wonderful. Showers were hot and perfect. The pool was clean and perfect temperature. Can not wait to return in the fall.
Jul 16, 2015
Great campground, didn't realize no calbe,wifi didn't work well
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Pool was great. Site was uneven, had to use lots of wheel chocks to level trailer. Ants were a real problem. Infested trailer, had to spray inside and out. Bombed trailer at home to get rid of all ants. Electrical hook-up was good, water was good. Playground was good, again ants were a problem on the playground. But overall had a great stay, very friendly staff. Allowed late check-out.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Awrsome place had a great time see ya next year
Jul 09, 2015
This is a great location if you ride ATVs. There is plenty of room to park and spread out. The pool is wonderful after riding all day. Margie is a true asset. She is always so helpful and friendly. I highly recommend this park if you like the outdoors and ride ATVs.
Jul 01, 2015
it was a nice clean campground the staff was very helpful an very friendly .clean ..only thing i would say negative is its way out away from everything .
Jul 01, 2015
this is a very quaint place and we love to visit here....already planning our next trip....only drawback i see are TICKS, but you are camping
Jul 01, 2015
Late arrival was good the only issue this trip which is my 3rd one here was th ants again 2 out 3 times the ants where terrible get this under control and it would be 5 stars for me
Jun 30, 2015
Great time. Very clean facilities. Pool was awesome and very well maintained. Staff was friendly.
Jun 23, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay here. Easy access to the Ocala National Forest ATV trails is a huge plus. 32 HD channels with my antenna. Wi-Fi is a little weak but have not found many campgrounds where it is strong. Great place!
Jun 16, 2015
It was a lot of fun
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
GREAT STAFF.. NICE AND CLEAN..
Jun 12, 2015
Clean and quiet- the two most important things to me. The sites are also huge.
Jun 02, 2015
Last minute trip after new rv purchase, the staff was very friendly, overall a nice experience we look forward to going again.
May 28, 2015
May 27, 2015
We have stayed at this campground quite a few times & really enjoy it here. The only reason I didn't rate it 5 stars was only due to Jackie at the check in desk. We have always seen Margie who is a sweetheart. Jackie is so unfriendly. Definitely not what you'd expect when your on vacation & looking forward to having a great time. She seems so put out to help & is not very nice at all.
May 27, 2015
Busy holiday weekend, but our reserved site was occupied upon arrival. Helpful staff but hard to find alt. site because roads unmarked and sites not numbered. Campground this large should have pull-thru sites for big rigs. Nice private showers but central Florida needs A/C in bathroom/shower/laundry area. Nice pool area. Not what I expect when booking a KOA stay.
May 27, 2015
Very Great Place To Stay And Great Staff Probably The Best Staff At Any Campground I Have Ever Stayed At Thanks Agin I Will Be Staying There Agin
May 27, 2015
Busy weekend still had minor ant issue but was alot better than last trip so you are improving only other think would be some more campgroung activities and clean the brush out of overlook for the lake
May 27, 2015
My only complaint is that it gets really hot in the clubhouse bathroom and some bathrooms were not so clean. Once asked, they were cleaned promptly. We know you can't control people being gross and making a mess.
May 27, 2015
Was a really good experience. Beautiful location and very clean facilities. Will come back.
May 27, 2015
Very unorganized, camp grounds power not equipped to handle all campsites, store not stocked and what was on the shelve had expired. Complained about someone throwing up in the pool and it did not phase the owner at all. Pool should of been cleared and checked at that time.
May 22, 2015
Beautiful facility! Great pool and bathroom/showers. Grounds well maintained. Would love to see direct access to lake.
May 22, 2015
AWESOME CAMPGROUND - VERY FRIENDLY STAFF. GREAT LOCATION AND A WHOPPER OF A MEETING ROOM.
May 16, 2015
May 15, 2015
Wonderful campground. Lots of shade spots. Wooded and clean.
May 14, 2015
Our 4th stay and Margie is great. Always nice and friendly. Had a great time and really enjoyed the park.
Apr 14, 2015
Our stay was great, pool was out of this world. On our last day I found that the sewer system would not let our tanks drain and over flowed.
Apr 14, 2015
Clean professional cost acceptable
Apr 05, 2015
ATV Friendly campground is a huge draw to this facility. Everyone was very friendly and helpful and the facilities were clean and very nice. We will return again for sure!
Apr 04, 2015
We enjoyed the openness and feeling of being close to nature.
Mar 31, 2015
Peaceful, great laundry and shower facilities, great layout of parking facilities. RV parking spots could be better defined but still good. Need to sell firewood.
Mar 31, 2015
Beautiful campground on the lake, lovely sites for RV's, very nice accommodations. enjoyed the activity at the conference center, there was a square dance club there same time we were. Actually not too hard to get to off I75.
Mar 29, 2015
We liked everything about the park. We got to park very close to the showers and laundry. Although the washers, 2 out of the 4 washers weren't working. But it wasn't so busy that I had to wait to get to use them. Except the second time I needed 3 and I had to wait until one load was done. But it didn't botherme. The wifi was not a strong connection. That could have been better.
Mar 29, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
Peace and quiet, campfires in the woods, plenty of room to ride bicycles, NICE restrooms/showers, SPACIOUS sites. Great for ATV's, nice Jr Olympic Pool, & fishing Lake nearby. If you like the beach (we do) - it's a great day trip - 1:45 hr to Ormond/Daytona. Negative: No restaurant on site (15-30 min away). Pool not heated. Grass sites/not level. Stayed 1 month. Feb/Mar 2015
Mar 28, 2015
Very large campground. Great atmosphere. Very clean and convenient showers. We came here specifically to avoid Bike Week, and found several very polite bikers...will return next March.
Mar 28, 2015
The place was clean was good. Quiet with an area to ourselves. our only problem was we wished that the pool was cleaner so we could have used it when we stayed there. We will return again on our trip next year.
Mar 28, 2015
Power was out on most of campground. Trash cans over flowing. Great area to camp thou.
Mar 28, 2015
Setting and facilities very attractive, but staff not particularly friendly and the usual KOA amenities (info on local area, directions to site, etc.) were missing.
Mar 24, 2015
Loved the area. No wifi Poor. Tv reception Poor. People very Friendly. Fair Pricing. Thinking about this coming Winter. Thank You, Phil
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.