Fort McCoy / Lake Oklawaha KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9389

Info: 352-546-5500

Email

15991 NE 243rd Place Road

Fort McCoy, FL 32134

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 592 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 22, 2017
We were there for a rally. The club house was perfect for our group with a full kitchen that we could use. The campground is quite a ways out from anything, so we planned all of our activities & brought all the food we needed for the weekend with us. That is something I would recommend to anyone camping at this facility. Thank you!
Mar 22, 2017
Beautiful campground, friendly staff. The sites are not level, which took some twerking. We Did not think this was a big deal since we are out in nature and that's what we loved about the campground..the natural setting.
Mar 22, 2017
Enjoyed our 2 week stay, rode the trails in the National Forest. The people at the campground were nice and very helpful in setting up the motorhome. We will return.
Mar 22, 2017
Love staying here and being able to ride the trails from the campgrounds.
Mar 21, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
Mi estadia fue fabulosa. El campamento esta muy bien cuidado y todo muy accessible. Mi unica queja es que los sapos, insectos entran en las duchas y es muy incomodo para las personas como yo que le tienen miedo a los sapos. Por lo demas nuestra estadia fue muy agradable y placentera. Su personal es muy atento y nos sentimos seguros al ver el personal rondando el campamento durante el dia. Gracias
Mar 21, 2017
Nice campground for riding atvs.
Mar 21, 2017
Nice campground - not many level sites - had some trouble leveling. Clubhouse and pool are beautiful and clean.
Mar 21, 2017
nice and clean place, very nice staff
Mar 21, 2017
Loved everything about our stay, only thing is you need to know there are no services AT ALL with in 20 miles. Sites are wonderful, pool is great and if you like ATV's it's perfect.
Mar 21, 2017
This was a great place with large sites and all the amenities you'd expect from a well run campground. Jennifer was great! We'll be back.
Mar 21, 2017
We visit KOA's often. This location is definitely different. Sites are much larger than normal for a KOA. This location is in the Ocala National Forest and the nearest town (Silver Springs/Ocala) is over 20 miles away - so come fully stocked with supplies. This KOA easily supports big rig RV's. This appears to be a 'go-to' destination for ATV enthusiasts. It joins over 100 miles ATV trails.
Mar 21, 2017
This is overall a good campground, the only changes that need to be made is to the utility layout. It's very awkward. The staff is great.
Mar 21, 2017
Campground staff is very friendly and an awesome place to take your ATVs
Mar 21, 2017
Only suggestion would be, due to my COPD, is place garbage cans throughout the campsites. Or have trash pick up by each camper site in am. (this idea came from while camping at Stone Mountain.
Mar 21, 2017
Campgrounds a very well-maintained. Friendly staff. Wi-Fi does not work.
Mar 20, 2017
Campground was clean and the staff were very helpful. loved the location and surrounding areas. We will be back as soon as possible
Mar 20, 2017
Very well maintained campground. It was very busy the weekend we were there but the bath-houses were well supplied. Although the park was 2/3 full, quiet times were observed. Other campers were polite and respectful (for the most part). Staff was very nice and helpful.
Mar 20, 2017
It was a nice place to camp. We plan on going back many more times to camp.
Mar 20, 2017
Lots of space to stretch out. Super access to the North OHV trails
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
We absolutely love this KOA. Not only are the bathrooms immaculately clean, but the staff go out of their way to make sure you are taken care of. The hiking trails are alot of fun to explore and the views are gorgeous. Excellent fishing at Rodman Reservoir.
Mar 19, 2017
Bathrooms ran out of papertowels and was not that clean.Printed directions to site from I75 were not very accurate.
Mar 19, 2017
Love this campground! Friendly staff, clean bathrooms! Beautiful grounds!
Mar 17, 2017
Clean and a great staff
Mar 17, 2017
my stay there was pretty good, but for tent campers they need to spray the area for ants, they took over my tent, it was a matter of time before they would have been on the inside.. I left 1 day early because of the weather coming..
Mar 16, 2017
Great price, Great amenities! Something for everyone! Nice large sites! Fantastic view!
Mar 15, 2017
Mar 15, 2017
It's a great place to camp with easy access to the National Forrest for riding ATVs.
Mar 14, 2017
The campground is beautiful. Very large, open and beautiful trees throughout. It has ATV trails and a beautiful lake view. Access to the lake is tricky as there is a large drop to get to it. The facilities need to be cleaned better. The pool was dirty and so was the rec hall. It is very quiet out there.
Mar 14, 2017
The campground was a little far out,but well kept up. The restrooms were very clean.
Mar 14, 2017
This is our 2nd trip here as a group. Enjoyed a nice quiet weekend and are already planning to visit again.
Mar 14, 2017
Loved this place. Atv friendly. JENNIFER was great! Gently reminded of atv rules. Would be nice if they would level and organize rv sites. Most rv' s all have at least one front wheel off the ground due to dips in rv sites.
Mar 13, 2017
The club house was super. The office staff and security were the best.
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
Had a nice nature trail down by the water. Great exercise. Had a nice club house big enough for 2 different rallys.
Mar 13, 2017
Great people nice club house pool roads. With ralley will be back just work on trying to leave sites . First time moved 4 times . I know wear kn
Mar 13, 2017
Spacious campsites. Some with nice oak tree shade. Nice clubhouse, very large. Only real issue is most of the sites our rally group used had power and water on one side of site and the sewer hookup on the other.
Mar 13, 2017
For us older folks it was a long to Club House, other then that a fine place.
Mar 13, 2017
Nice. Had a great time. Will come back.
Mar 13, 2017
VERY NICE STAY WITH OUR RALLY GROUP. ONLY NEG:SEWER HOOKUPS ON WRONG SIDE OF RV. LONG DISTANCE TO CLUBHOUSE WHICH WAS A GOOD WALK FOR ME BUT NOT FOR SOME OTHERS.
Mar 13, 2017
Friendly staff and super clean !!
Mar 13, 2017
VERY NICE
Mar 13, 2017
Had a great time. Very friendly staff.
Mar 11, 2017
Great as usual!!
Mar 07, 2017
The staff was excellent, especially Dean, very accommodating. The clubhose needs attention to cleanness. Two groups this week, we had to clean oven and tables. Alot to be desired for this event, having over 50 people.
Mar 07, 2017
Great place to stay and plenty of sites Staff very helpful and bath houses cleaner than clean We loved having fires and a truck came through selling firewood so it was convenient Only drawback we have a small car so couldn't go short way to town through forest had to go long way which added 1/2 hour
Mar 07, 2017
Great location and people that run it were also great.
Mar 07, 2017
Love the recreation hall however it needs a good cleaning. We would have swept and mopped the floor if a big broom and mop were available. The camping sites need to be leveled!
Mar 06, 2017
!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps