Fort McCoy / Lake Oklawaha KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9389

Info: 352-546-5500

Email

15991 NE 243rd Place Road

Fort McCoy, FL 32134

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 162 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 01, 2016
Feb 01, 2016
Those into 4-wheeling and dirt bikes in Ocala National Forest would absolutely love this place. Clean, friendly, nice amenities. They even have quad/bike washing station! Wish they had cable. Only problem for us is that it is so far away from everything, in the middle of nowhere, but that is what appeals to most of the people staying there.
Jan 31, 2016
Everything was great with the exception of WI-FI. Hopefully it'll be better next year
Jan 25, 2016
WE HAVE ALWAYS LIKED THAT CAMPGROUND.THEN ONE THING I WILL SAY IS THAT WHEN WE TRIED TO BOOK FOR 2017 WE WERE TOLD WE MIGHT HAVE TO SHARE THE CLUB HOUSE WITH THE SQUARE DANCERS.SINCE WE BOOKED FIRST I DON'T UNDERSTAND WHY WE WOULD HAVE TO SHARE. WHEN WE WANTED 2016 THEY JUST SAID IT WAS BOOKED BY THEM AND WE WEREN'T TOLD THEY WOULD HAVE TO SHARE WITH US IF WE BOOKED. SO I'M NOT SURE WHY.
Jan 25, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful. Facilities nice and clean. Looking forward to seeing what improvements they will make now that they are a KOA (rather than privately owned). Some rentable cabins would be nice.
Jan 25, 2016
Beautiful clubhouse and grounds, good sites, a piece of heaven, just a perfect place! Large pool and trails for walking. Could not be better.
Jan 25, 2016
Great place. Wonderful staff. Large sites. Huge clubhouse & pool. Fishing is not good here.
Jan 25, 2016
Love this KOA it's our favorite and visit several times a year. Thank you for a great place.
Jan 25, 2016
We went out fishing and the weather turned nasty. One of the KOA crew saw a tent blowing away and secured it to avoid further damage and brought help to make it through the night. Definitely not his job, but a good deed and was much appreciated.
Jan 22, 2016
Love the fact that we have access to the Ocala atv trails. That's the only reason we go! The Koa is clean and very friendly staff.
Jan 21, 2016
Terrific dance hall. Friendly staff. Can't wait to be able to tell my friends without campers that there are units to rent in the park. Square Dancers love to camp these.
Jan 20, 2016
Clean facilities helpful friendly staff. If the Forestry division would allow a trail fee drop box at or near this location it would be an additional draw. Another reccomendation would be driving directions to nearest trail fee payment center at time of reservation or with email confirmation.
Jan 20, 2016
Very wide open, nice campground
Jan 19, 2016
On the last day of the outing, we folded down the pop-up then we hiked on the nature trail behind the bathhouse. We had a blast and were on the road at 2:30! Thank you for allowing us to have fun on our last day rather than rushing to get out. :)
Jan 19, 2016
Great Folks who run the facility, we camp there as a square dance group several times a year and are always pleased.
Jan 19, 2016
The camp ground was roomy and well kept. We can't stop raving about how courteous, friendly and helpful the staff were. The owner introduced herself to us and it was plain to see why everything was perfect. She was great. Our new favorite campground.
Jan 19, 2016
This is a great campground and the location is nice. Our only complaints were they do not sell or refill propane tanks (nearest store with propane is an hour away) and there was a large group of campers that were riding their loud ATVs through the campground all day through 1AM.
Jan 19, 2016
Loved the park - Internet very slow - next to impossible to use.
Jan 19, 2016
We had a great time and enjoyed the clean restrooms and showers.
Jan 19, 2016
Great Place if you are into riding the trails! Always lots of space!
Jan 18, 2016
Jan 18, 2016
fine
Jan 18, 2016
Jan 18, 2016
Very nice bathrooms and bath houses. The pool looked very clean, although it was a little chilly for us to want to use. The buildings seemed to be well maintained. The other guest were real nice. This is a good spot for families.
Jan 18, 2016
love the place and the people
Jan 12, 2016
Wonderful people. Very well maintained.
Jan 07, 2016
Personnel extremely courteous.
Jan 06, 2016
Wonderful.
Jan 05, 2016
Close to home,not over crowded,nice pool and can access the forest to ride. It also has long pull thru sites so we don't have to unhook the truck.we like how clean everything is!!even the bathhouse. Will be going back often, thanks!
Jan 04, 2016
The people that manager are very nice and helpful. The bathrooms were super clean showers are very nice. Love riding my atv straight out of camp instead of having to trailer it thank you very much
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Beautiful location and good amenities. Most sites are not level so make sure you have leveling blocks/kit. Great for ATV enthusiasts. Trail access to Ocala National Forest across the street.
Jan 04, 2016
I had a pretty relaxing stay. I think the kampground website should mention that they only have a limited number of picnic tables, but nevertheless, lesson learned and I will not be caught unprepared again; just bought a nice folding table that fits nicely in my camper. I plan to come back when the lake/river water levels are back to normal.
Jan 04, 2016
Only problem was with ants. They are trying to spray around camping units but does not always work. Maybe need to spray the entire campground on a regular basis.
Jan 04, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA several times, but are finding the ATV campers have taken over. No rules what soever (fireworks, speeding, ATV's running around before and after quiet time) I took a shower in bathhouse that had a moldy shower curtain. We most likely will not return.
Jan 02, 2016
Dec 31, 2015
Love this Place! Very Quiet. Very clean. Super spacious. Loved that you can drive right across the street to Ride our UTV!!
Dec 31, 2015
Wonderful stay. We felt special and were really enjoyed our stay. Thank you Fort McCoy/Lake Ocklawaha, FL KOA We will be back.
Dec 29, 2015
very quiet and clean generous facilities with swimming pool. If this place is full, I would not be there
Dec 28, 2015
Our stay was nice and peaceful. The restrooms are clean. There however are too many bugs at the campsite - especially spiders.
Dec 15, 2015
We stayed because we could get to the Ocala ATV trails and it was just perfect. It was very easy to get to the trails and the campground is very quiet, pool looked very nice although I didn't get to use it this time, but will.
Dec 01, 2015
Très bel endroit avec des terrains assez grands. On doit aimer la nature car assez loin de tout. Mais vraiment un endroit où il fait bon se reposer
Dec 01, 2015
We love this site. It's very quiet and peaceful and we love to take the dogs for long walks down by the rivers edge.
Dec 01, 2015
It was nice staff was friendly !
Nov 30, 2015
Very nice campground. Friendly staff!
Nov 30, 2015
Our stay was nice. We expected the atv noise, we have done that. But dogs off leash roaming and not picking up after their dogs. I have dog and was sure to pick up every mess.
Nov 30, 2015
Well maintained. Could use more poolside furniture. We have been there numerous times and will continue to camp there several times a year.
Nov 30, 2015
A staff member was smoking in the camp office. The person in the golfcart was very knowledgeable and friendly.
Nov 30, 2015
LOVE THIS PLACE. Staff is always happy and helpful...great trails to ride ATV's.
Nov 07, 2015
always a good stay clean facilitiespool is great and atving great friendy staff...
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps