Fort McCoy / Lake Oklawaha KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9389

Info: 352-546-5500

Email

15991 NE 243rd Place Road

Fort McCoy, FL 32134

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 284 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2016
I think it would be much nicer if some of the brush were cleared out for a better view of the river.
May 25, 2016
Lovely location by the lake and great big pool.
May 24, 2016
Facilities are excellent. Ants are a problem!!
May 24, 2016
Have always enjoyed this campground. However, someone in the office smokes, this is NOT pleasent.
May 23, 2016
We are from PA and had family time with our daughter and grand kids who live down there and had a great time.
May 23, 2016
Staff is friendly and helpful. Grounds and facilities are clean. We definitely enjoy our time at KOA FM/LO!
May 23, 2016
My husband and I wanted to just kick back and relax. And we did just that. Thank you for a wonderful weekend!
May 22, 2016
Like the large sites with trees. Very close to some of the best freshwater fishing in N. Florida. This was my 5th stay.
May 22, 2016
Great facility and pool. Best staff ever
May 22, 2016
May 22, 2016
Beautiful place. Out in nature birds and squirrels abound. Very clean and inviting. I have been telling everyone about your place.
May 20, 2016
We have been there several times with the grandkids and we have had a great time camping and riding the ATV this place is immaculate nice restrooms showers
May 19, 2016
The perfect place for a relaxed, laid back and peaceful weekend.
May 19, 2016
Had a great time and all the campers were like family!
May 19, 2016
Nice quiet weekend, enjoyed the pool and rec. hall.
May 19, 2016
Loved it, great place
May 17, 2016
Sites were clean, as we're showers and restrooms.
May 17, 2016
May 16, 2016
Our camping club stays at your campground every year and we always enjoy the stay.
May 16, 2016
We had a lot of fun and really enjoyed it will be back thank you
May 16, 2016
Large park with plenty bike riding and walking space.
May 16, 2016
This is a beautiful campground with ATV trails over to the Ocala National Forest.
May 05, 2016
May 02, 2016
Great park awesome pool good people good times
Apr 28, 2016
We really liked staying there and will be going back soon
Apr 27, 2016
Great spot and great staff!!
Apr 27, 2016
The condition of the park Clubhouse and pool area were excellent as well as the staff. The only drawback for me was not having a boat ramp accessible in the park. we will definitely be coming back
Apr 18, 2016
We had a great time and will be back.
Apr 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Fort McCoy KOA last weekent so much, that we plan to come back again next weekend! Thank you for having a place where we can camp, with nice and clean facilities, that we can ride our atv's out of.
Apr 12, 2016
The employees were fantastic, they were very helpful and worked very hard. . The restrooms and showers were very clean, even when the RV park was full. The only downside was there was very little water pressure and the WiFi was so so. Some of the trees should be trimmed as some of the trees were "dead" and could be a hazard. We have been staying there for the past two years. we love it there.
Apr 12, 2016
Staff was super friendly and welcoming. Facilities and campground very well kept. The campground setting is peaceful and everyone seemed to be having a great time.
Apr 12, 2016
Nice, quiet campground. We enjoyed our two-night stay and will be back.
Apr 05, 2016
Nice location, friendly staff, wonderful amenities, and great price. We have already recommended this KOA to friends and family members!
Apr 04, 2016
The restrooms, laundry, pool and clubhouse all look brand new and well maintained. These were some of the best I have seem. Camp sites are large and provide plenty of room between campers ATV's also look popular with plenty of trails Little disappointed with lake access
Apr 04, 2016
Loved it like riding my ATV straight from camp
Apr 04, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly. The camp was clean and well kept.
Apr 04, 2016
No cable or wifi only covered half the park. Would have been nice to know this before we set up camp. This is an ATV heaven. Not for us as we are not ATV people. The Campground it self is very remote, make sure you bring everything you need. It's along ride to find anything. We enjoyed the quiet and the stars. We will be camping here again.
Apr 03, 2016
Was very quiet
Apr 01, 2016
We had a great stay.everything was good.
Apr 01, 2016
Nice quiet place. Friendly staff. Clean facilities. will be returning this year for another visit.
Mar 31, 2016
Great layout. Great various things for the kids and adults to do. Friendly staff.
Mar 31, 2016
Wifi needs great improvement. Low hanging branches on sites need to be removed. Tree stumps need to be ground off. IMPORTANT: Need more garbage dumpsters. Always seem to be full. Grounds, clubhouse, public facilities and utilities appear to be well maintained
Mar 29, 2016
Staff was phenomenal. Very courteous, attentive and helpful! The only thing I would change is for the campground to provide an escort to the assigned site. But if you like camping with off-roading, look no further.
Mar 28, 2016
Very clean bathrooms! Staff was super friendly.
Mar 25, 2016
Very nice place. Staff member Jennifer was very pleasant and helpful. Rec room needs a few more activities. Ping pong table and a hot tub would be great.
Mar 24, 2016
Park is getting busier and amenities need to be maintained and improved. Campsite layout is difficult to figure out and should be corrected if "correct" parking procedures are expected.
Mar 24, 2016
2 things I thing they should do is. 1have fire rings and the most important thing is the lower tree limb need a bit trimming but otherwise awesome place.
Mar 23, 2016
Easy setup. Helpful staff. Limited supplies in store, it's small. Lots of ATVs but things got quiet after 1000.
Mar 23, 2016
VERY spacious and clean. NICE!! We will be going back!!
Mar 23, 2016
Great place to get away & relax.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals