Fort McCoy / Lake Oklawaha KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9389

Info: 352-546-5500

Email

15991 NE 243rd Place Road

Fort McCoy, FL 32134

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 521 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 21, 2017
good staff! sites not level or all that clean. great for atvers!
Feb 21, 2017
Great place with a lot of room to camp. Friendly atmosphere with a lot of amenities for kids to entertain themselves!! Bring your bicycle, ATV and scooter. Spread out and lots of room to ride around. Fishing was fun as well!!
Feb 21, 2017
Non stop barking dog, we reported it, but it did no good. Dog barked incessantly throughout our entire stay. We plan to stay again, but if this is an issue again, we will absolutely pack up and leave and expect a full refund.
Feb 21, 2017
Very limited activities if you don't have an ATV. Remote location. Poor wifi, no cable tv but very relaxing and surprisingly quiet.
Feb 21, 2017
Ok! Sites could use work on the leveling!
Feb 21, 2017
need to repair light all over
Feb 21, 2017
all employee were very helpful had a great time thanks
Feb 21, 2017
Feb 21, 2017
We had a great time at this campground! The sites are big and we loved that you can access the arc trails right from the campground
Feb 21, 2017
nice campground. KIDShave A great time
Feb 21, 2017
I went camping with my family in a tent and this KOA seems like it's catered more to people with RV's. There wasn't fire rings for you to start a fire, you had to bring your own and it had to be off the ground. Most of the campers had ATV's and you can hear them at all hours of the evening, since people were too lazy to walk to the bathhouse. The view isn't what you expect either.
Feb 20, 2017
Stayed at the campground and attended the Palatka Bluegrass Festival. We had to use clay roads to get to the festival and GPS kept routing us to ATV roads. This campground is aimed towards the ATV riders. Bathrooms were clean but toilets seemed to clog easily. Very quiet since it is in the middle of no where.Staff was very nice.
Feb 20, 2017
Feb 20, 2017
Check in and site selection was confusing. Clean bathrooms and friendly staff. Most sites are on hills so bring leveling blocks
Feb 20, 2017
Friendly faces, sacred spaces
Feb 20, 2017
Awesome park.
Feb 19, 2017
Wonderful campground with large sites! It's great that it is ATV friendly and you can access the National Forest ATV trails right from the campground. We will definitely be back!
Feb 17, 2017
Great for camping although the site layouts and hookups are opposite all other campgrounds..
Feb 13, 2017
We go as often as we can.
Feb 13, 2017
Campground was very peaceful. Even with the ATV's coming in and out. Wish we could have seen more of the water from the campground itself
Feb 13, 2017
Great staff. Very clean and pleasant.
Feb 08, 2017
A unique KOA - lots of room and easy to park spaces. Located on the edge of Ocala Nat Forest, the activities are geared towards ATV trails and boating/fishing. Has a remote feel, but Ocala is not too far away. We enjoyed our stay and will return.
Feb 08, 2017
Feb 07, 2017
First time we stayed at this one.. in a tent.. it was awesome.. mostly RV camping, but not only was all of the staff wonderful, so were all of the other campers, we had a wonderful stay, for 1 week. Owls, 2 Bald Eagles,. ATV trails, and they were quiet, and nice,.. we simply relaxed, and really enjoyed it, Thank You!!
Feb 07, 2017
great campground. had an issue with the sewer pipe but i am confident it will be repaired.
Feb 06, 2017
Well run campground. Facilities were exceptional. We loved the remoteness of the area - no highway noises, etc.
Feb 06, 2017
Our Space Coast Sams group had a great weekend with you..www.spacecoastsams.org
Feb 06, 2017
Feb 06, 2017
Would be 5 stars if cable.
Feb 06, 2017
Wonderful
Feb 05, 2017
Spacious sites, very level and big-rig friendly to the max. All hookups were perfect for us. The facilities were super clean and the staff, again SUPER!
Feb 01, 2017
Feb 01, 2017
this campground is a gem. it is very large, clean, and most of all PEACEFUL. It is in a remote part of FLoridia and not close to amenities (groceries etc) however, great for getting away from it all. love the nature trail and if you are an ATV enthusiast or a fisherman perfect place for it. The only minus is NO CELL service unless you are a Verizon user.
Feb 01, 2017
Jan 31, 2017
Very nice facilities, worked well for our group.
Jan 31, 2017
Very beautiful, clean, and quiet KOA. Great family park.
Jan 30, 2017
Jan 30, 2017
I enjoyed my camping experience their at the campground. We had a fire pit and was able to enjoy the fire.
Jan 30, 2017
Enjoyed the facilities. Would be nice to at least be able to get one TV channel. It's a great getaway.
Jan 30, 2017
Always perfect
Jan 30, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at your campground. the building was great and your personnel treated us very nicely. Only detrimental thing is the location. Wish it was a little closer to stores and resturants.
Jan 30, 2017
Had a great time see you in March
Jan 30, 2017
We have been camping with our square dance clubs at Ocklawaha for about 10-12 years, and really enjoy the area.
Jan 30, 2017
Very nice
Jan 30, 2017
This campground is one of the few that you can get w/o booking a year in advanced. Its a decent campground with the only drawbacks being the that the bathrooms are far from the tent camping area, campground is on a hill so getting leveled can be cumbersome. Lastly their office hours are only 9-4 which makes it difficult if you have any special needs but late check in is allowed.
Jan 30, 2017
My family and I enjoy this campground. They like to ride the trails and I stay back and enjoy the quiet. Jennifer in the front office has always been very friendly. Not sure if it's possible, but clearing the underbrush in the trees that hide the lake would be great (not the trees, just the underbrush). We'll definitely be back!
Jan 30, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful. Large park with a beautiful setting on the shores of Lake Ocklawaha. Facilities were very clean. All grass sites.
Jan 30, 2017
We stayed for the weekend and had a nice time. I love the location overlooking the river and the everyone was very nice. The restrooms and showers were in great shape as well!
Jan 30, 2017
We like this campground because we can ride from it to the ATV trails in the Ocala national forest. The lots are spacious and the staff is helpful and friendly.
Jan 25, 2017
very nice place clean rest rooms and nice laundry room. Should add you have cabins to website. They are very nice. Other would have joined us if they knew you had cabins. Dana was extremely helpful when we checked in after hours.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps