Fort McCoy / Lake Oklawaha KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9389

Info: 352-546-5500

Email

15991 NE 243rd Place Road

Fort McCoy, FL 32134

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 695 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2017
We had a fantastic time visiting this KOA for Father's Day - it was also our first trip with our new RV! The staff was very friendly as well as the other guests that were staying. Very clean and taken care of. We will definitely be back!
Jun 21, 2017
Stay was great. However we were not told about the new rules with the OHV's. Not fun when you get in trouble and not even understand why. The guy in the Nissan was so rude. My fiancé bike was broke down and the guy was steady giving him a hard time. We will always come back but please make sure you do your job and notify everyone that enters with a copy of the rules.
Jun 20, 2017
Super nice management. Big grassy spaces. Very nice RV park.
Jun 20, 2017
Super friendly and helpful staff, we lived our get away and plan on coming back for a longer stay in the future
Jun 20, 2017
Jennifer, Thank you for always been so great to us. You are the reason we come back and camp here because even when Lorie has been so rude you always manage to ease things out and make me come back our kids love going there and you are the cherry on top! again even with my busy schedule, you make it happen for my family. Many thanks Jennifer you are amazing.
Jun 20, 2017
Great location for using your atv/motorcycles side by sides etc. Clean and not crowed.
Jun 20, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff i really enjoyed the affordability of store at campground nice that it is mot way overpriced
Jun 16, 2017
Friendly professional staff! Immaculate facilities! Love having ATV access to Ocala National Forest!
Jun 13, 2017
Love everything about it. camp sites were big and we were able to pick the site we wanted. Pool is great, views are beautiful. Had fun on the hiking path to the lake and tried some fishing. Did not use the restrooms and showers but they were some of the nicest I we have seen at a campground. Wifi signal was good too.
Jun 12, 2017
Love this place but you really need to get those ants under control. We were bombarded. Inside our coach, under it and inside our truck. They got in our cake inside the 55th wheel. We sprayed, but they were overwhelming. Otherwise, it was great.
Jun 12, 2017
Fantastic great pool WiFi best in all of my camping experience Beautiful woods with a river
Jun 11, 2017
The park was clean and spacious. Pool and facilities were very clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Jun 02, 2017
This is a great place to stay. Everything is clean. There are so many things to do here. The only thing we were not too thrilled about is the wifi wasn't working properly. Other than that, it was awesome.
Jun 02, 2017
Friendly staff. Great club house and pool area.
Jun 01, 2017
Overall a good stay The sites and restrooms are well kept and clean The power supply could not keep up with the demands of all the RV a/c units and we lost power for awhile but still a good time
Jun 01, 2017
Staff was very helpful and accommodating... I will be getting back in touch with management about their names! Very pleased!
May 31, 2017
The staff was very polite and helpful. The ants were not. Honestly have never seen so many ants in my life. Would consider again due to location. Other than the ants everything else was good.
May 31, 2017
We love staying at KOA.
May 31, 2017
They need more pool furniture. 100 units came in Saturday alone and they had 14 chairs and 2 loungers at the pool!
May 31, 2017
terrible sucio ruidoso
May 30, 2017
Very friendly and clean. Love it here. Even with it being a busy weekend had a great time. We will be back for sure.
May 30, 2017
Campground itself is not bad. No fire rings, no picnic table at 2/3rds of the sites, pool was nice. Staff was friendly. Close to atv trails is pretty much the draw, for those into that. Biggest problems are campers with loose dogs and ants. Both are the reason I won't be back.
May 30, 2017
The grounds are very well organized and cared for. Camping was enjoyable to a T. The pool was so much fun for all of us. Only concern was the restrooms at times but hey when the office was made aware of the problems they were very quick to correct the concerns. Loved our stay.we will be coming back soon.
May 30, 2017
Had a good time. Showers need to be clean more. And cars driving around need to slow down with the kids pkaying.
May 30, 2017
Great place to camp .Nice helpful staff
May 30, 2017
The park was nice and it was clean and I would have been happy with it but I'd come in and set my trailer up and I was in between two spots and the security guard came over and told me afterwards that I was in two spots and that I had to go to the office and pay for another spot and they had another spots open so they made me pay for another spot even though they had other spots open
May 30, 2017
No usable water which was ok but should have told us before we got there they had our emails. Charged us more money for our 17 year old son who lives with us and is in high school. 2 days with out power for a main breaker they knew was bad. Things happen in life ,it is how you handle it and they did a poor job of handling it.
May 30, 2017
Great camp ground but the ants were terrible. I do not agree with the "find your spot then check in" I made a reservation thinking I would be told what site I needed to accommodate my RV and trailer. I had to ask an employee on a golf cart where to go and was told to just find a spot. The only helpful information I was told were white poles were 50 amp.
May 30, 2017
Much better than the last time we stayed. Will be staying again.
May 30, 2017
We left early but only because it was so hot. Staff was great! Campground was well kept, loved the bath house having individual showers and the location.
May 30, 2017
Loved the cart trails, We lost electricty and had to move,to a better spot.The people that work there are the best.
May 30, 2017
I'd love to give it a 10 and would every other time we've stayed here but we lost power twice, but the extreme heat probably didn't help and the camp was pretty full. This is a great place to stay as the crew that works this KOA are so friendly and helpful all the time. Perfect place for jumping off onto the trail system in the Ocala National forest with your ATV or launching boats.
May 30, 2017
Always love visiting this park. We like the access to the trails, and the staff is friendly and helpful.
May 30, 2017
Very clean organized place! We had a great time. This park is 90% for ATV riders. The lake is beautiful but not very assessable. Definitely not for fishing or swimming..
May 30, 2017
POWER OUTAGES ON SATURDAY AND SUNDAY DUE TO OLD BREAKERS. SEWER HOOKUP OVERFLOWED AT SITE 77. LOTS OF BLACK ANTS! STAFF WAS GREAT AND FRIENDLY.VERY HELPFUL IN LOCATING AN AREA FOR 4 RV'S. GREAT LOCATION FOR 4 WHEELING
May 29, 2017
Issues with water pump,so were on a boil water advisory. Not notified in advance.
May 29, 2017
May 25, 2017
A beautiful secluded park, we enjoyed our night there. Internet was good but no cable TV.
May 24, 2017
We stayed two nights on our way south. We had lots of room and some beautiful scenery could be viewed during our walks.
May 22, 2017
We arrived around midnight and the security guard was very nice and even held a flashlight for us while we set up camp. The water was out for time during our stay, but we received a phone call telling us about it and what was being done to rectify the situation. Very excellent customer service. Would have been 5 stars, but the site we were on had the sewer uphill from the rear of the site.
May 22, 2017
Excellent area to fish. only wish there was a boat ramp at the campsite instead of 2 miles away.
May 22, 2017
Now water Pressure, Park need to replace the Pump Breaker, That they KNOW is bad. Our friend (1st time visiting campground) said he would not be back :(
May 15, 2017
Stayed 2 nights. We often return to this campground. Great staff. The best restrooms. Individual site electrical plugs need work as some are falling out and some don't work. Overall, a great camping experience!
May 15, 2017
We definitely enjoyed the quit atmosphere.
May 15, 2017
great service
May 15, 2017
We love to stay at this hidden KOA treasure. The only thing we can suggest is a Trail Head be placed as you enter the Ocala National Forrest from this KOA. Many people who stay at this KOA do so to ride ATV's and I know everyone would love to have this added convenience.
May 09, 2017
A friendly place with plenty of amenities.
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
Always a good experience while at this KOA. Very friendly staff.
May 08, 2017
We love this campground. Great people.....Great place.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals