Fort McCoy / Lake Oklawaha KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9389

Info: 352-546-5500

Email

15991 NE 243rd Place Road

Fort McCoy, FL 32134

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 726 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
There are no directions on how to find the office which is a considerable way into the park and not at the entrance. Also, It is a long walk from where you have to park to register to the registration office and when the bladder is screaming it's a long walk only to find there really isn't a bathroom there. (the clerk did allow me to use their private one). The laundry and bathrooms have no A/C.
Aug 13, 2017
Campsite ok. Staff friendly.Campground well kept
Aug 13, 2017
great place but need to do something about the ants !!!!!!!!!!!!
Aug 05, 2017
awesome place to come to.
Aug 03, 2017
The restrooms need a good scrubbing other that that what a wonderful place.
Aug 02, 2017
Great customer service Amenities were extremely clean
Jul 31, 2017
Not for kids unless they have an ATV to ride the trails. Pool itself is nice but the deck needs some cleaning up and some table chairs and umbrellas. No cable TV or wifi. We stay in KOA because we have comforts of home.
Jul 26, 2017
This is a great place to stay for families!
Jul 26, 2017
GREAT stay and we locked ourself out of our camper and the staff was VERY helpful in getting us back into the camper. THANK YOU for a GREAT stay!
Jul 25, 2017
Enjoyed the clean and spacious sites, and friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 24, 2017
ANTS! Unbelievable ANTS! EVERYWHERE! You really need to get control over them. This is the 3rd time we've encountered them this bad.
Jul 23, 2017
Campground Mgr. Jen and staff are outstanding. Access to Ocala NF ATV Trails a plus. Quiet, spacious. Only downfall, it is in the boonies.
Jul 20, 2017
Wide open space, great views, clean park and pool.. Use caution which way your GPS brings you to the park from the north, if you don't have 4x4 stay on main roads..
Jul 19, 2017
We absolutely love this place! This last camping trip everything we OWN got infested with sugar ants. We called as soon as we got home as a courtesy to let the attendant know they may want to spray the site we were on. Her response was "well, this is Florida and we do have bugs and insects, next time make sure to bring spray". Really?? We are native Floridians and we do know that. Please spray!
Jul 19, 2017
Great service like always
Jul 18, 2017
This is our family go to spot, we can relax in the pool, hit the trails, or just enjoy the park. Haven't had a bad experience at this KOA, everyone is very friendly & helpful.
Jul 17, 2017
Super helpful staff!
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great family weekend trail riding and camping. The camp ground was clean and the lady in the office was very friendly. The ants were bad but that is outdoor life. Learned from the lady in the office a trick for ants. She was told comet works great to keep ants away. If you like trail riding or relaxing this camp ground is great.
Jul 14, 2017
Clean, friendly and helpful
Jul 11, 2017
Nice, though would be nice to clear some access areas for fishing behind the back in sites along the campground lake border.
Jul 10, 2017
Friendly staff and always a great time.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
This is our Go-to campground on major holidays or if we want to camp with a large group of friends. Always able to find spots when the state parks are full. Bring ant spray when you come as the tiny sugar ants are everywhere. Usually they spray but didn't see anyone over the 4th.
Jul 05, 2017
My husband and I enjoy staying at this KOA very much. The ATV forest trails and convenient and the pool is delightful. We did have some big issues with the free wifi this trip. It was rarely working in the evening time. Ants were a huge problems so bring some kind of yard spray. Otherwise, clean and another enjoyable stay!
Jul 05, 2017
Nice campground and very secluded, next to Ocala forest and lake if you like fishing, hiking or atv riding I would suggest checking it out.
Jul 03, 2017
Amazing staff,clean cabins,we will be back for sure! The pool was nice as well!
Jul 03, 2017
We truly enjoyed our stay and have no complaints! The staff was very helpful and friendly and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and have a great time.
Jul 03, 2017
We love the combination of the pool, Lakeview, pets welcome, ATV welcome! It's a perfect place for us to enjoy everything we love at the same time.
Jul 03, 2017
Very clean. Courteous staff.
Jun 27, 2017
The great part was that you could ride your ATV from the park to the National Forest. The bathrooms were exceptionally clean. The price was reasonable. There is a down side the sites are set up poorly. There are no markings or dividers for aligning your camper, it is strictly a grassy spot. The pedestals are set up for campers which have the hookup closer to the rear. Pool area not maintained.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
We had a fantastic time visiting this KOA for Father's Day - it was also our first trip with our new RV! The staff was very friendly as well as the other guests that were staying. Very clean and taken care of. We will definitely be back!
Jun 21, 2017
Stay was great. However we were not told about the new rules with the OHV's. Not fun when you get in trouble and not even understand why. The guy in the Nissan was so rude. My fiancé bike was broke down and the guy was steady giving him a hard time. We will always come back but please make sure you do your job and notify everyone that enters with a copy of the rules.
Jun 20, 2017
Super nice management. Big grassy spaces. Very nice RV park.
Jun 20, 2017
Super friendly and helpful staff, we lived our get away and plan on coming back for a longer stay in the future
Jun 20, 2017
Jennifer, Thank you for always been so great to us. You are the reason we come back and camp here because even when Lorie has been so rude you always manage to ease things out and make me come back our kids love going there and you are the cherry on top! again even with my busy schedule, you make it happen for my family. Many thanks Jennifer you are amazing.
Jun 20, 2017
Great location for using your atv/motorcycles side by sides etc. Clean and not crowed.
Jun 20, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff i really enjoyed the affordability of store at campground nice that it is mot way overpriced
Jun 16, 2017
Friendly professional staff! Immaculate facilities! Love having ATV access to Ocala National Forest!
Jun 13, 2017
Love everything about it. camp sites were big and we were able to pick the site we wanted. Pool is great, views are beautiful. Had fun on the hiking path to the lake and tried some fishing. Did not use the restrooms and showers but they were some of the nicest I we have seen at a campground. Wifi signal was good too.
Jun 12, 2017
Love this place but you really need to get those ants under control. We were bombarded. Inside our coach, under it and inside our truck. They got in our cake inside the 55th wheel. We sprayed, but they were overwhelming. Otherwise, it was great.
Jun 12, 2017
Fantastic great pool WiFi best in all of my camping experience Beautiful woods with a river
Jun 11, 2017
The park was clean and spacious. Pool and facilities were very clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Jun 02, 2017
This is a great place to stay. Everything is clean. There are so many things to do here. The only thing we were not too thrilled about is the wifi wasn't working properly. Other than that, it was awesome.
Jun 02, 2017
Friendly staff. Great club house and pool area.
Jun 01, 2017
Overall a good stay The sites and restrooms are well kept and clean The power supply could not keep up with the demands of all the RV a/c units and we lost power for awhile but still a good time
Jun 01, 2017
Staff was very helpful and accommodating... I will be getting back in touch with management about their names! Very pleased!
May 31, 2017
The staff was very polite and helpful. The ants were not. Honestly have never seen so many ants in my life. Would consider again due to location. Other than the ants everything else was good.
May 31, 2017
We love staying at KOA.
May 31, 2017
They need more pool furniture. 100 units came in Saturday alone and they had 14 chairs and 2 loungers at the pool!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals