Ely KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

Email

15936 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 26, 2016
Nice people, clean and nice camp.
Apr 24, 2016
One of the best laid out KOA's we've been too! Long pull thrus with plenty of turning room. Store stocked and very friendly staff...only wish was for cable tv!
Apr 23, 2016
Just want to let you know one thing. Yours is the very first rv park (and we have been motor homing for 7 years now), yours is the first that did not offer complimentary coffee.
Apr 23, 2016
A good stop over.
Apr 23, 2016
Very efficient staff, clean and well laid out. Cable TV would have been nice.
Apr 21, 2016
Peceful, quiet, friendly, dog run, and 12:00 check out.
Apr 20, 2016
It was evident that we came early in the year as there was much work going on. There was several locations with piles of discard materials that I'm hoping will be cleaned up prior to the summer. Camping sites were clean however. Close to to freeway.
Apr 20, 2016
Great
Apr 19, 2016
Quite, easy in and out, staff very friendly, had great deluxe pull through, bath & showers clean.
Apr 19, 2016
Nice staff. Cleanest restrooms on our 3 week, 2400 mile trip!
Apr 19, 2016
Wonderful restful night!
Apr 17, 2016
Office staff friendly, efficient. Park well maintained, even in snow.
Apr 15, 2016
Really nice campground, very clean and nice large pull through sites.
Apr 15, 2016
It is a beautiful camp away from highway noise. The manager was very friendly and so were the workampers.
Apr 15, 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Restrooms very clean and well kept
Apr 15, 2016
Nice campground
Apr 15, 2016
this is a lovely quiet campground and after driving a large r,v, through the mountains it was an oasis to see. The park has 2 sweet little dog parks and lots of trees.Very friendly office staff. The showers were clean with lots of hot water although I couldn't find any heat for the room All in all it was an enjoyable stay 1
Apr 14, 2016
Friendly staff. RV sites are roomy. Nice clean dog run area.
Apr 13, 2016
Wonderful clean campground! BEAUTIFUL place and we will definitely be back!!!
Apr 13, 2016
Staff very friendly. Facilities clean and well maintained. Nice wide entrance and roadways that accommodated my 45 Coach with Toad.
Apr 13, 2016
Very roomy, peaceful. Friendly staff.
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
Great camping lots of hiking trails
Apr 11, 2016
Well-kept campground, clean bathhouse, very pleasant and helpful staff.
Apr 11, 2016
Excellent hiking trails. Very clean restroom.
Apr 11, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at Ely KOA, staff are friendly and the campground is well maintained and clean.
Apr 11, 2016
Stay her on the spur of moment. They were very accommodating. Great staff, had laundry area, clean and up to date facilities. Beautiful area for being in the middle of the loneliest highway in America! Would stay here again if needed! Thanks everyone.
Apr 11, 2016
Helpful people and clean park.
Apr 10, 2016
Very clean restrooms and friendly staff.
Apr 10, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my stay.
Apr 10, 2016
Great hosts and very accommodating
Apr 09, 2016
Nice rv park to stay at. Friendly personnel, clean restrooms/showers. There are no lights at all in the rv site areas, so it is pitch black after dark. A few lights would be nice, especially if you want to use their facilities after dark.
Apr 09, 2016
Great stay, nice people.
Apr 08, 2016
roomy spot, good dog run, and my direct tv dish worked just fine
Apr 07, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
friendly staff, lots of ideas in store. restrooms, and showers were ok.
Apr 06, 2016
Great! We pulled in after office hours. We needed propane for heat. We left a message at number on door. Within an hour a nice gentleman came and filled up our propane tank!
Apr 05, 2016
Amazingly friendly and helpful staff, spotless bathrooms, nice roomy sites and thank so much for having a pet area!!
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
Our site was ready for us when we arrived late...instructions were on the corkboard in the office entrance for wifi, cable, etc. We left early and had a good rest..the campground was compatible for our dogs and the areas were clean and ready for Spring!
Apr 01, 2016
Too expensive for winter we only used power, no host
Apr 01, 2016
Apr 01, 2016
I have never stayed at a kOA when it was closed. No one there for two days in office. Place totally open and no host on duty. Directory says open all year. Too cheap to hire someone to be in the office. Really odd!
Mar 30, 2016
The pull-through spaces were easy to maneuver, and having the BLM trails so close was a real plus when traveling with our German shepherd and kids. Close to Ely, but not right in town.
Mar 27, 2016
Nothing to write home about large gravel parking lot,very narrow space no place to put chairs out. OK if u need place for a stop over. Come on KOA you need to do better then this place
Mar 23, 2016
desk ladies has joyous way
Mar 22, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
This is an ugly dust pit.
Mar 20, 2016
It was cold - 27F - on March 16th. But the info package for our late check-in was waiting for us.
Mar 19, 2016
Neat, clean, quiet, and great service as usual.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps