Ely KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

Email

15936 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2016
This was a really good location to base out of for exploring 4WD and hiking opportunities all around the Ely area.
Sep 22, 2016
it is a very nice campground, but we have stayed there twice this summer and both times had to use boards to level the trailer.. Need to level out some of your spots, please.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Very nice!
Sep 20, 2016
Great camping experience. Very friendly staff
Sep 20, 2016
Really nice location. Very friendly staff. Nice and quiet. Some shade. Gravel sites. No cable but over the air channels were fine. We enjoyed our overnight stay.
Sep 20, 2016
Very nice but all gravel spots for rvs/trailers. Grass areas for tents. Bathrooms are nice. Would stay again.
Sep 19, 2016
The cost was the same as other KOA's but had much less amenities. Very little grass in the site areas and to many live in sites for my liking.
Sep 19, 2016
Expensive for not having pool. Receptionist very nice and helpful. Long walk to dog walks.
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice employees. Park is quiet with pretty views.
Sep 19, 2016
clean, quick check in, nice people
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice with friendly people.
Sep 19, 2016
The staff was very helpful and pleasant.
Sep 17, 2016
Office Staff were very helpful...
Sep 17, 2016
We stay here when in Ely. Clean park. Dog park is good - fenced with grass and rock.
Sep 16, 2016
This is a well maintained camp ground with easy access sites. There are nice hiking trails in the area, with great views. The staff is 5star *****
Sep 16, 2016
Absolutely one of the BEST KoaS we've stayed at!!!!!! Management, staff, accommodations...everything was too notch!!
Sep 16, 2016
We had to leave early but the time spent was very comfortable. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Sep 16, 2016
One of our favorites!
Sep 14, 2016
This KOA was very clean, and the restrooms/showers were spotless. Thanks
Sep 14, 2016
Cable TV and pavement instead of gravel would be a big improvement.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Nice park, clean, and the staff were friendly.
Sep 13, 2016
Got there after dark. Showers were clean and workers friendly. Would stay there again.
Sep 12, 2016
great place to stay plan on returning
Sep 12, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Restrooms were nice. All in all, very comfortable.
Sep 11, 2016
Nice and clean and friendly staff. I liked this place out in the desert.
Sep 11, 2016
I much appreciated the friendly staff in my 2 month stay at the Ely KOA. They recommended a very nice space with shade trees that made my stay there very pleasant. I will go back to the Ely KOA if my plans take me back there in the future.
Sep 11, 2016
Pretty level and large gravel pads, decent shade,friendly staff
Sep 11, 2016
Great for overnight stay.
Sep 11, 2016
Ely KOA was the perfect home base to explore surrounding sites like the lakes, caves, train depot,museum.
Sep 10, 2016
Great facility. Would stay there again.
Sep 10, 2016
Only there over night, sorry that they didn't have cable tv.
Sep 10, 2016
This is a great KOA when on our way in and out of Nevada. Only problem was that after a very busy labor day weekend, the store was out of milk! Good to be so busy and thanks for the easy in and out.
Sep 09, 2016
Compared to other KOAs,we were disappointed that we were not told that the cable TV was not hooked up, the trees were not trimmed to allow Satlelite TV reception. Nice store and campground layout, though.
Sep 09, 2016
KOA is our favorite camp ground BUT it is getting too expensive. This past year rates have moved up from the $35 range to the $45 range which is putting it out if our reach.
Sep 08, 2016
This was a great stop on a long RV trip. Campground was very clean and quiet with lots of tall, shady trees. Bathrooms/showers were clean and worked properly, laundry room w/ dishwashing sink a great bonus. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 08, 2016
Quiet, clean, and close to town.
Sep 08, 2016
quiet and clean
Sep 08, 2016
It was an oasis in a very barren and desolate area.
Sep 07, 2016
Very nice park. Clean and quiet. Nice trees and space was spacious and easy to level trailer. Plan to come back and stay longer.
Sep 07, 2016
The campground host was terrific. It was our first trip with the trailer, and he helped us every step of the way. The park was clean and quiet, with plenty of grassy spaces for the kids to play on. We can't wait to go back next year.
Sep 07, 2016
Nice clean park
Sep 06, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA and We had a great time. We definitely stay at KOA in the future.
Sep 06, 2016
We appreciated the convenience of a campground we could trust on our route. Although it was just an overnight stop for us, the sites are very nice - large. It would be a pleasant place to spend more time.
Sep 06, 2016
very nice
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Friendly employees, clean rest rooms and showers, quiet area.
Sep 04, 2016
KOA is the best way to stay in ELY, Camp grounds are very clean and the staff is friendly too! Lots of shade and grass.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy