Ely KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

Email

15936 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 8:00 am, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Cabins and Deluxe Cabin

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
Wonderfully helpful and friendly hosts. Thank you!!!
Jun 25, 2017
This KOA is friendly, clean, and quiet. Have stayed here many times. Easy access to Ely.
Jun 25, 2017
The hosts and staff were nice and the campground was very quiet that we had a good night's sleep. We also enjoyed stargazing at this KOA.
Jun 25, 2017
We had a wonderful time in Ely, NV. Our visit was enhanced by the accommodating and friendly staff at the KOA. The site and facilities were clean and convenient. We will return. Thanks for a great stay!!
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Movies on the lawn were down all week. Grumpy old man checked us in. Never told us about the ice cream social so we missed it! Not nearly as fun as the Beaver Utah KOA! Wi-Fi hardly ever worked!
Jun 24, 2017
Called last minute and they got us into a very nice spot. Great park. We didn't use the showers or laundry so I can't say anything about them. Cell service, Verizon, was good. Will definitely stay here again.
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
Very nice stay if you are passing through stop and stay
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Good campground...friendly hosts. Sites could be more level. Otherwise I would stay again.
Jun 22, 2017
The Ely KOA is a wonderful campground. The RV sites were large and somewhat private. It was so quiet. The employees were friendly and helpful. We will stay there every time we go through Ely.
Jun 22, 2017
Nice and friendly staff. Very helpful with questions. Thank you.
Jun 21, 2017
It was a quick stay, but I would like to return !
Jun 21, 2017
We always know KOA is a great place to stay
Jun 21, 2017
My only issue is the cost to stay here. $47.50 is too high. I feel they are taking advantage of travelers with few options.
Jun 20, 2017
Great location, great RV park, Would highly recommend for any size rig.
Jun 20, 2017
Great staff and wide sites.
Jun 20, 2017
Very friendly. Good site for motorhome with satellite system.
Jun 19, 2017
would be much better if something could be done to keep the dust down since all the roads are gravel.. Putting seat covers in the bathroom stalls would be nice as well.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice level site, the staff was very friendly and helpful and it was quite for the most part.
Jun 19, 2017
rv spot was great, check in great. there was a stray dog wandering park at night. there was a large black dog left in the pet walk closest to the office unattended, I think it was one of the employees. also one of the employees or worker was barking all day Saturday. if guests are to maintain dogs and that so should the employees & workers
Jun 19, 2017
peaceful, clean , and queit
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
loved the dark sky with thousands of stars. shade trees and well kept grounds.
Jun 16, 2017
Awesome park but the weather was nasty. Staff was really great. Welcome center very welcoming.
Jun 16, 2017
The best in the middle of no where camp site we have ever stayed at. Clean comfortablcomfortable and friendly. Well stocked store. Highly recommend!!!
Jun 16, 2017
Clean restrooms, pleasant staff
Jun 16, 2017
Friendly helpful staff, well kept campground. Laundry room was clean and not overpriced as some others are.
Jun 16, 2017
Great experience, clean bathrooms and great customer service. Very pretty area, surrounded by mountains
Jun 15, 2017
Nice clean place to stay. Customer service was excellent and inviting.
Jun 14, 2017
This KOA was a great home base to explore Ely and the surrounding areas. We had initially planned to move on after 2 nights, but ended up adding 2 more nights to our stay. Very friendly and helpful staff, nice campsites with,and nice pet areas.
Jun 14, 2017
Great campground! All facilities in good or excellent condition
Jun 14, 2017
Very nice place with plenty of shade.Spaces could be a little more level, but minor annoyance. Dog walk area is nice.
Jun 14, 2017
Nice RV park with a friendly staff. We stayed here to visit Great Basin NP which is about a one hour drive away.
Jun 14, 2017
Good place to stay.
Jun 13, 2017
Beautiful setting with a lovely view of the mountains from the campground. Good size pull-through sites. Some nice walking trails.
Jun 13, 2017
Site not very level. WiFi not very good. OK for an overnight stop.
Jun 13, 2017
We experienced trouble with our truck while in Ely. Since it was a holiday weekend there was no mechanic available to help. We were not comfortable trying to pull the trailer, so the owners helped us by storing our trailer for a few weeks while our truck was repaired. This gave us the ability to get home then come back later for the trailer. We really appreciated your help!
Jun 13, 2017
Very friendly. We was just passing through but the staff was very helpful.
Jun 12, 2017
Very well maintained. Wide roads and pads. Nice shade trees.
Jun 12, 2017
This was a very nice, welcoming place after a full day of driving across Utah! The staff were very pleasant. The bathroom was clean and the shower was warm (not so at other places I've stopped). Thank you!
Jun 12, 2017
Very nice place to stay staff were very pleasant
Jun 11, 2017
Relatively quiet, staff was friendly. No water access for several hours. Dog droppings left behind at our water access. Lots of gravel and dust. Early morning dogs and lots of smokers. Pricey for what it was. Bathroom was clean with showers. Not as many Ammenities as other KOA's.
Jun 07, 2017
Great campground to stop at on way south. Ely, NV is a quaint small town. I wish they had a pool and the grounds were moderate.
Jun 07, 2017
Bailey at the desk was very friendly called by my first name as soon as I walked in the door. Grounds were well kept.
Jun 07, 2017
Would have been a 5 star if there had been a swimming pool.
Jun 07, 2017
Friendly staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals