Ely KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

Email

15936 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Only stayed for 1 night. Site was somewhat uneven. Was a dirt and some gravel lot. The man in the office was extremely helpful and pleasant.
Sep 24, 2016
We loved staying in the KOA Kabins in Ely, NV. Clean, quiet, and just darn cute. The cooking area was close and convenient. It even had electicity! Bathrooms were spotless. We will definitely be back.
Sep 24, 2016
I thought it was nice an clean plus the people running it were very nice.
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Just one night
Sep 22, 2016
This was a really good location to base out of for exploring 4WD and hiking opportunities all around the Ely area.
Sep 22, 2016
it is a very nice campground, but we have stayed there twice this summer and both times had to use boards to level the trailer.. Need to level out some of your spots, please.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Very nice!
Sep 20, 2016
Best customer service I've ever had.
Sep 20, 2016
Great camping experience. Very friendly staff
Sep 20, 2016
Really nice location. Very friendly staff. Nice and quiet. Some shade. Gravel sites. No cable but over the air channels were fine. We enjoyed our overnight stay.
Sep 20, 2016
Very nice but all gravel spots for rvs/trailers. Grass areas for tents. Bathrooms are nice. Would stay again.
Sep 19, 2016
The cost was the same as other KOA's but had much less amenities. Very little grass in the site areas and to many live in sites for my liking.
Sep 19, 2016
Clean and well kept grounds. It was cold and was very happy to have a heater.
Sep 19, 2016
Expensive for not having pool. Receptionist very nice and helpful. Long walk to dog walks.
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice employees. Park is quiet with pretty views.
Sep 19, 2016
clean, quick check in, nice people
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice with friendly people.
Sep 19, 2016
The staff was very helpful and pleasant.
Sep 17, 2016
Office Staff were very helpful...
Sep 17, 2016
We stay here when in Ely. Clean park. Dog park is good - fenced with grass and rock.
Sep 16, 2016
This is a well maintained camp ground with easy access sites. There are nice hiking trails in the area, with great views. The staff is 5star *****
Sep 16, 2016
Absolutely one of the BEST KoaS we've stayed at!!!!!! Management, staff, accommodations...everything was too notch!!
Sep 16, 2016
Nice location and very well maintained
Sep 16, 2016
We had to leave early but the time spent was very comfortable. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Sep 16, 2016
One of our favorites!
Sep 15, 2016
We were tent camping and somehow got a "deluxe" tent site (with power). I don't think we asked for it and we would've preferred a regular site since they aren't next to the "driveway", which had a lot of traffic and noise. However, when I told them at checkout about this they were kind enough to credit me the difference. Overall, it was fine. The grassy area *was* nice and comfy!!
Sep 14, 2016
This KOA was very clean, and the restrooms/showers were spotless. Thanks
Sep 14, 2016
Great cabin nice people beautiful setting clean and quiet
Sep 14, 2016
Great place, clean, and quiet.
Sep 14, 2016
Cable TV and pavement instead of gravel would be a big improvement.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Nice park, clean, and the staff were friendly.
Sep 13, 2016
Got there after dark. Showers were clean and workers friendly. Would stay there again.
Sep 12, 2016
great place to stay plan on returning
Sep 12, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Restrooms were nice. All in all, very comfortable.
Sep 11, 2016
Nice and clean and friendly staff. I liked this place out in the desert.
Sep 11, 2016
I much appreciated the friendly staff in my 2 month stay at the Ely KOA. They recommended a very nice space with shade trees that made my stay there very pleasant. I will go back to the Ely KOA if my plans take me back there in the future.
Sep 11, 2016
Pretty level and large gravel pads, decent shade,friendly staff
Sep 11, 2016
Great for overnight stay.
Sep 11, 2016
Ely KOA was the perfect home base to explore surrounding sites like the lakes, caves, train depot,museum.
Sep 10, 2016
Great facility. Would stay there again.
Sep 10, 2016
Only there over night, sorry that they didn't have cable tv.
Sep 10, 2016
This is a great KOA when on our way in and out of Nevada. Only problem was that after a very busy labor day weekend, the store was out of milk! Good to be so busy and thanks for the easy in and out.
Sep 09, 2016
One of the nicest campgrounds of the trip. Very well kept.
Sep 09, 2016
Compared to other KOAs,we were disappointed that we were not told that the cable TV was not hooked up, the trees were not trimmed to allow Satlelite TV reception. Nice store and campground layout, though.
Sep 09, 2016
KOA is our favorite camp ground BUT it is getting too expensive. This past year rates have moved up from the $35 range to the $45 range which is putting it out if our reach.
Sep 08, 2016
This was a great stop on a long RV trip. Campground was very clean and quiet with lots of tall, shady trees. Bathrooms/showers were clean and worked properly, laundry room w/ dishwashing sink a great bonus. Would definitely stay here again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy