Ely KOA

15936 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
I've stayed here for an extended period of time during the past two summers and I would definitely come back. The bathrooms are clean, the grass is maintained, and the manager, Emily, is very friendly.
Aug 25, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay @ the Ely KOA...we stayed there the last few days of a 3 week long RV trip and enjoyed the peace & quiet of the campground...not to mention the friendly staff and perks. We ate looking fwd to staying there again soon!
Aug 25, 2015
Staff was very helpful and accommodating. So good to have a nice clean hot shower after traveling "the loneliest road in America"!
Aug 23, 2015
YOURCAMP GROUND WAS VERY WELL KEPT UP .ARE SPOT WAS A GREAT ONE FOR US E HAD ALOT OF ROOM THE VIEW AROUND THIS CAMP GROUND WAS GREAT TO TAKE PHOTOS NEXT TIME WE COME THREW WILL CALL.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Very peaceful.
Aug 21, 2015
It was raining heavily when we arrived & we couldnt set up our tent. Owners had no idea of weather forcast to help us nor could they suggest any hotels for the night. We obviously were unable to pitch our tent either night of our stay. There is so much more they could have done for us. No refund. Koa Owner Jim rogers would have been helpful.
Aug 20, 2015
Loved our stay! Very friendly, and helpful staff. The grouns were well taken care of, and was nice and quit. Any time we go through Ely, we well be staying here without a doubt.
Aug 20, 2015
All was fine. People were super friendly. Bathrooms very clean. Only issue is that most of the camp clears out BEFORE 6 am driving directly by deluxe tent sites. Lots of diesel trucks driving right by your tent means you too are required to be an early riser whether you want to be or not.
Aug 20, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 19, 2015
Clean restrooms, great playground for kids, great staff. My Daughter got to pick the movie for the evening outdoor movie!
Aug 19, 2015
Wonderfully clean and quiet. Staff very friendly and helpful to find local attractions. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 18, 2015
Third time, only one night each time but definitely would stay longer if it is a destination rather than in route.
Aug 17, 2015
very clean well set up and very friendly staff
Aug 17, 2015
Very friendly staff. Site was far from level with the sewer access being up hill. Wifi was not functional. But, it appears this is the best RV park in the area. I question the value for the cost.
Aug 16, 2015
Our cabin was clean and tidy. The camp ground was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definetly stay there again.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
NO cable TV as promised. Very disappointed since we count on that as we don't have any alternatives.
Aug 16, 2015
KOA was a welcome place to spend the night after driving into head winds all day. One always knows they will have a good place to stay with good amenities. Love KOA.
Aug 15, 2015
We stayed here just over night and it was fine, nice open pull thru spot with plenty of room. The dog park was nice also. A little too much gravel to give it a better rating. Also too many permanent residents, even tho their places were neat and well kept.
Aug 15, 2015
Only was able to stay one night but would have loved to stay more. Very clean, quiet & big sites.
Aug 14, 2015
We had a great stay in Ely. The hosts were gracious. Nice grass area to walk our dogs and ATV trails nearby.
Aug 14, 2015
one of the nicest KOAs we've ever stayed at- friendly staff, clean restrooms/showers, and very convenient office hours!!!
Aug 13, 2015
Very clean facilities. Nice p people.
Aug 13, 2015
good location
Aug 12, 2015
A great stay, thanks guys.
Aug 12, 2015
Very pleasant campground. Host was very helpful. Check in was easy. I would return to this campground!
Aug 12, 2015
Great OASIS on the loneliest highway in America. An ideal pit stop.
Aug 11, 2015
Very clean, lots of trees by the spots for nice shade. ALL the staff were very friendly and helpful!!!
Aug 11, 2015
Site was not level, never expect to have to pull oh the leveling blocks at a highway side KOA. Staff was friendly.
Aug 11, 2015
Great folks, helpful, nice park.
Aug 10, 2015
Hosts were very welcoming and facilities were well taken care of.
Aug 10, 2015
This was our 4th visit. We always plan our travel so we can spend the night here
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Nice & quiet campground. Pity they don't have a pool. Would be inviting to stay a few days more!
Aug 09, 2015
Excellent sites. Staff and owners are very friendly and helpful. Easy in and out site.
Aug 09, 2015
I have stayed at several KOA's and have not been disappointed. Each one is very unique and the staff is always friendly and courteous besides being organized. I wouldn't stay anywhere but a KOA.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Best KOA we have ever stayed at, great location.
Aug 08, 2015
Very nice campground, only complaint is no cable TV otherwise a nice place to stay
Aug 07, 2015
Very helpful KOA Team. But cost for using fire ring is to high if using own Wood!
Aug 07, 2015
Very nice park
Aug 06, 2015
I loved the cabins when I travel as opposed to a hotel. Clean and comfortable. Restrooms were in top shape to
Aug 06, 2015
We enjoyed the movies at night. It was very quiet and clean. We would have enjoyed a pool. The staff was very friendly.
Aug 06, 2015
Nice and spacious place that has been well maintained.
Aug 06, 2015
We had a great visit. My only suggestion would be to give folks a heads-up that Margarita's has moved!
Aug 05, 2015
Wee were very satisfed with the stay in this campground
Aug 05, 2015
Needs another bath/shower bldg in center of park
Aug 04, 2015
We stayed in the cute little cabin, we got more then we expected. We'll definTely stay longer next time.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a wonderful time and very pleased with EVERYTHING!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.