Ely KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

Email

15936 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
I flew up from Texas, and stayed here during the 2016 NSS Convention. Excellent campground with a terrific staff! I rented a camping cabin, and truly enjoyed my stay :) The facilities & grounds were very well maintained, and the staff was very friendly :) I would totally recommend staying here, if you are visiting Ely or the surrounding area!
Jul 25, 2016
This KOA was easy access from the highway. The people running the office were friendly & informative. The sites are really nice, with plenty of trees for shade. The pull thru we had was easy to get in & out of. Great view of the mountains nearby. Plenty of room when pulling into the campground. Filled my motorhome with propane before we left. I'd definitely stay there again.
Jul 25, 2016
Very friendly staff. Very Quiet and clean site The k you see you in October.
Jul 24, 2016
Nice campground with own grill pit. Very near to the Great Basin National Park.
Jul 24, 2016
Beautiful, quiet, convenient. Spotty internet, difficult to log in. I would like a common room/area to meet, socialize with other guests, work on computer, etc.
Jul 24, 2016
Every body was so friendly. I love it when a campground has a well stocked store like this one. The hosts gave us a great place to eat lunch in town.
Jul 24, 2016
Plenty of shade with grass to pitch on. Helpful staff
Jul 23, 2016
Great place. Great folks.
Jul 22, 2016
One of the poorest Koa s I've ever stayed at. Bathrooms, showers Either run down or unclean, or both.
Jul 22, 2016
Very accommodating for our stay. Laundermat was clean and reasonably priced. Staff was extremely helpful. Would definitely stay again when traveling in that area.
Jul 21, 2016
We loved our stay. The staff was helpful and friendly. The grounds were super clean and we'll kept. We will be back!
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Very nice campground for being out in the middle of nowhere. Easy in and out for a 42 foot motorhome with tow. Did not use showers or laundry. Office staff very hospitable.
Jul 21, 2016
Very clean campground. STAFF were very friendly and courteous .
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Great park. The only issue, we paid extra for "deluxe patio site" No patio, not even grass, just gravel.
Jul 20, 2016
Great spot by the playground and movie Hut... Great location near fun activities in the area. Staff was nice, everything was clean. Thanks for a nice get away!!
Jul 20, 2016
Excellent staff. Warm showers. Well stocked store. Close to historic Ely. I really liked the t-shirt that boasted "Ely, only 398 miles round trip to WalMart".
Jul 18, 2016
Spacious sites, huge trees keep it cool, about an hour to Great Basin np. Great campground, no complaints.
Jul 18, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very much. Had a large grassy area camp site. Facilities were very clean and good staff
Jul 17, 2016
No pool , but service was great.
Jul 17, 2016
Not a lot of shade. All gravel, dogs, truck and trailer all needed a bath by the time we left.
Jul 17, 2016
Open and close to our friends
Jul 16, 2016
Very nice kampground in a surprisingly cool part of the state. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great place to escape the hotter temperatures of the lower elevations and a good jumping off point to explore Great Basin NP.
Jul 16, 2016
Nice campground
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Friendly staff, campground well maintained, clean, no noise, perfect climate
Jul 14, 2016
Campsites poor
Jul 14, 2016
This has always been a comfortable stop Northern Nevada and Utah.
Jul 13, 2016
I was impressed with all the well kept amenities. It is a relaxing place to end our day of travel.
Jul 12, 2016
Awesome KOA!
Jul 12, 2016
Clean facilities and grounds.
Jul 11, 2016
Friendly staff, clean showers and restrooms. Used laundry facility, got very busy some campers had to wait for machines. Wished for more activities like other KOAs-no pool, mini golf would have been nice.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Great little KOA spot. Just outside of town, but close enough to run in and grab anything you may have forgotten. Camp hosts were very helpful & courteous.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
The Campground is great and well maintained. The staff where all very helpful and willing to help with whatever you needed. Wide drive ways very easy parking and very quite park. We will be back many times.
Jul 09, 2016
Nice location to close to the road, not enough spaces with grass
Jul 09, 2016
nice clean and wide shade spaces We will stop again
Jul 08, 2016
Excellent park. Well maintained. Quiet. Wide open rv sites. Easily maneuverable. Friendly staff. Very clean showers and bathroom facilities. Nice location. Would stop over again.
Jul 08, 2016
Years back we were told we can NOT have F26 because of grass on one side, so every year we stay in F25 and every time the neighbors in F26 DO have 1 or 2 dogs - so???????
Jul 08, 2016
Very helpful staff, beautiful, quiet location.
Jul 07, 2016
Not as kid friendly as other koas
Jul 07, 2016
Not too helpful. "Just doing my job, sir....." Good luck.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Nice facilities. Would stay at the Ely, NV site again.
Jul 06, 2016
Great place to stay we would come again.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
The Ely KOA campground and staff were excellent!! If we're ever in the area again, that's where we will stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals