Ely KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

Email

15936 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 8:00 am, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Cabins and Deluxe Cabin

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 22, 2017
Stayed 3 nights. It met our needs.
Apr 21, 2017
Level landing spots, lots of gravel, between mountains - spring snow, windy and cold in April. Great place for an overnight or two - neat historic town, if your into photo's Ghost town 'Ruth'. Friendly Staff.
Apr 21, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
A little dusty but friendly staff.
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
friendly staff clean everything. helpful with info on sightseeing.
Apr 18, 2017
This KOA is very well laid out and sites are readily accessible. We arrived late and found our paperwork posted with clear directions to our site. We were grateful that the hookups are well situated and quick to set up. The neighbors were not disturbed! The grounds are well kept, bathrooms spotless, the dog run is excellent. We like the Ely Area and will return and stay at this KOA!
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, probably the cleanest and best maintained KOA we have ever stayed at.
Apr 16, 2017
Convenient location and helpful staff
Apr 14, 2017
We plan to stay at this park when moving south for the winter and north for the summer.
Apr 13, 2017
They were so accommodating for us and our animals. We were moving to a different state and needed a corral for our horse overnight and space for our dogs and cats in the cabin. Very welcoming and explained everything. Great place!
Apr 11, 2017
We stayed here 4 nights to see the area. Clean, quiet, long pull thrus with good utilities , even in 20 degree nights. Great Basin is an hour away and a must do day trip. The N Nevada RR Museum and Ward Carcoal Kilns are also well worth a visit. Great campground!
Apr 10, 2017
Great at a great KOA! Very clean facilities. Very helpful staff. Early in the season so trees still bear, but when the leaves come out it will be beautiful. Will stay again if we pass that way again.
Apr 10, 2017
Clean, orderly, helpful staff.
Apr 09, 2017
We stayed with a 39 ft 5th wheel with 3 slides. The site easily accommodated us. Check in as easy and the park is clean. The mountain views are gorgeous.
Apr 09, 2017
Pretty much the only game in town, but well kept up. A nice spot for overnighting heading through this part of Nevada. The overnight sites could be a bit better leveled, but a couple of wheel blocks solved that.
Apr 07, 2017
Great office help and very courteous workers. Excellent laundry and restrooms, very clean.
Apr 07, 2017
We enjoyed this stop. Spaces are very roomy. Everything was very clean. Even though the highway is close, the night was quiet.
Apr 07, 2017
Enjoy a. Bull
Apr 04, 2017
Quiet, clean and friendly!
Apr 04, 2017
nice park
Apr 04, 2017
I would stay there every time I travel through Nevada. I highly recommend this camp ground.
Apr 04, 2017
Very clean. Welcoming.
Apr 03, 2017
They were very responsive when I had to change my reservation due to weather. One of the better KOA's for roomy spaces and roads. Lots of big trees for shade when the leaves come back.
Apr 03, 2017
great
Apr 02, 2017
Very helpful and hospitable staff. Arrived and stayed under extreme weather conditions. They were patient and understanding.
Mar 30, 2017
I can't thank you enough for assigning us such a great site! The views were wonderful. Too bad the weather turned south as we are heading north or we would have staved longer. The staff is the best of an campground we have been to. Thank you...we will continue to camp at the Ely KOA for years - if we live that long! lol Thanks again, our stays are always the best! xoxo
Feb 28, 2017
Everything was great! Middle of winter and the campground was pretty empty. We arrived kind of late and was happy to find the restrooms spotless and yes, the heaters were on! Thank you vey much.
Feb 21, 2017
This park is easy to find and access. Lanes are wide and very comfortable for navigation through the park. The sight was spacious, well laid out, spacious and convenient hookups. Our stay was so peaceful! Park was not very full and it was quiet and relaxing. Road noise is very minimal. Hosts were wonderful, accommodating and considerate of our needs. We look forward to staying here agai
Feb 12, 2017
very good
Feb 02, 2017
Friendly greeting and all the hookups available in spite of freezing weather and deep snow. Big challenges for the campground and great job dealing with them.
Jan 14, 2017
Great facilities, helpful staff!
Dec 31, 2016
Cold and freezing but we had a nice Kozy spot. Beautiful area :)
Dec 23, 2016
Great customer service!
Dec 22, 2016
We were broke down and without the use of our vehicle, John the Manager drove my husband to the garage, when we found out it was going to take longer, he drove us to the market, refused to take any money for his time and fuel!
Dec 20, 2016
We loved it there. Your staff was awesome & very helpful for everything that we asked about, i.e. the park, the town, the weather, etc. We will for sure be back to see you again. Thank you to everyone there!
Dec 19, 2016
Again a great stay. nice clean, heated cabin. Nice when it got to 4 below on 12/17/2016
Dec 14, 2016
Friendly receptionist. Cabin was clean, comfortable, warm. Really liked the extra mattress.
Dec 13, 2016
Clean, great cabins. everything worked, Staff very friendly and helpful.
Dec 01, 2016
Nice pull-thru sites.
Nov 27, 2016
Our hostess made our stay very enjoyable.
Nov 22, 2016
Front desk girl was super nice and made check in quick and simple.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much!
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 20, 2016
Convenient location. Clean bathrooms. Friendly & helpful staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! We appreciate the time you spent camping at the KOA of Ely!
Nov 19, 2016
Nice clean easy to get to.
Nov 19, 2016
Individual maps should have the campsites marked off that water turned off for the winter. I didn't look at the map on the wall when we arrived after hours because it was cold and windy, so I just took a map with me and picked a site. Halfway thru hookup we realized there was no water at the site. It should have been noted on the maps that that row was winterized.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate the time you spent camping at the KOA of Ely and thank you for your insight! We will add this information to our site maps. At all campgrounds, it is advisable to check the board to see what sites are available to avoid parking in a site that someone else has already reserved.
Nov 18, 2016
friendly staff. pleasant surroundings. well maintained.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps