Ely KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

Email

15936 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 8:00 am, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Cabins and Deluxe Cabin

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2017
We thought it was a very nice place to stay. It was clean and all the hook-UPS worked great. The staff was also friendly and very professional.
Jul 22, 2017
Helpful staff, good location, no complaints
Jul 21, 2017
Visit with the grand kids.
Jul 21, 2017
Grounds need attention, weeds, grass mowed, sites have minor trash in each one. Laundry was exceptional as was staff.
Jul 21, 2017
clean and spacious sites with a friendly staff will stay again
Jul 20, 2017
The site was clean easy to pull into and easy to connect water,ect. I would stay there again.
Jul 19, 2017
I love this KOA. They are always friendly, and very accommodating.
Jul 19, 2017
Park was clean and well maintained staff was very helpful and friendly bathrooms were clean showers needed a little work on the shower head but other then that wonderful place to stay
Jul 19, 2017
They accommodated our long rig and we're very friendly!! They even told us a good place to eat-the jail housE, good steaks!!
Jul 18, 2017
Informative staff, let us know about Wi-Fi problem at check in. Good overnight stop.
Jul 18, 2017
Wide spaces, easy in and out. Lots of shade at each site.
Jul 17, 2017
Internet Access was Not stable and when it worked it was very slow. Shower could be cleaner. Late registration was perfect, we arrived at 10:00pm, map with name and RV site where at the entrance, also a young lady still attended us-just perfect.
Jul 17, 2017
Too much transient traffic. This with multi-day stays should be off away form the transients. Huge 40' motor homes constantly surrounded our travel trailer. Lots of noise while the setup and broke down their sites after only one night! Constant sewer smells for the same reason. Our "patio" area was almost right on top of the neighbors sewer connection in the ground. No campfires.
Jul 17, 2017
Very friendly
Jul 17, 2017
There is a safety issue exiting the campground road way. Blind spot conflict with entering vehicles while exiting the campground. I narrowly avoided being broadsided. Suggest a stop sign for entering vehicles and warning sign for campers exiting. Thanks, Robert
Jul 17, 2017
Staff were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable of the local area. Park area was cleanly maintained.
Jul 16, 2017
This was one of my favorite spots in a 3 week trip. Fun, lovely area.
Jul 16, 2017
Nice KOA.
Jul 15, 2017
This KOA was so peaceful and quiet. It was very clean and everyone was very helpful and nice.
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
This is an oasis in an otherwise dessert area. Bathrooms were clean and very friendly staff!
Jul 14, 2017
Friendly staff that wants to make sure your stay is enjoyable. Really nice people and very clean campground.
Jul 14, 2017
Beautiful place, nice stuff, clean campground!!!!!
Jul 14, 2017
Friendly staff. Very quiet campground. Clean grounds and bathrooms. Not as much for kids to do at this KOA as others but there was a playground and nightly movies. Off road trails from the campground. Close to Cave Lake State Park.
Jul 13, 2017
This koa was amazing! Very clean, well maintained, and easy to do anything. The showers were good and the shop had anything you forgot to bring.
Jul 13, 2017
Easy in and out, large spaces, nice people.
Jul 12, 2017
This was just an overnight stop, but the park is great. Nice large spots so you don't have to unhook. Owner was very nice.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Just a place to park our truck & camper - expensive! The hair dryer in the women's bathroom needed to be replaced.
Jul 12, 2017
Great place, spacious parking, friendly staff
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
We weren't sure about what would be in store for us in Ely but we really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
We stay here every year! Great place to stay!
Jul 10, 2017
The staff was very friendly, the park was clean. We loved it and will defiantly be back to stay longer
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Area with lots of weeds, not level, poor maintenance evident
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
We always like staying at the KOA in Ely, NV. Friendly staff, clean bathrooms & lots of fun.!:-)
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Just stayed overnight but the site was large and I could out my satellite up so it was great
Jul 08, 2017
Grateful for discounts for former military members. Campsites clean and pleasant.
Jul 07, 2017
Easy to find. Very clean. Easy access to spot. Easy in and out access. Clean bathrooms and showers. Very friendly people. I would recommend to anyone. Enjoyable stay.
Jul 07, 2017
Our second stay here in 2 months. And we cannot wait to go back! Staff, campground, and amenities/activities are the best!
Jul 07, 2017
We really enjoyed this KOA. We are tent campers. The grass were we assigned with lush and lovely green. The playground equipment was in great shape with terrific variety. The staff was friendly. The bathrooms were clean. The best of the KOAs that I have seen. So glad that we stopped there.
Jul 07, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA campground. We were very impressed. The grounds were beautiful and everyone was very friendly. We will be back for sure!
Jul 06, 2017
Had a great stay, restrooms clean and well kept. I don't know how you would fix the folks driving a bit fast either with or without their RV's, but di cause a bit of dust in the air when it was windy. Very well stocked store for RV parts and pieces. Check in was speedy and very friendly... camp sites were fairly level and well kept and all hook ups were in good working order..The best in the ar
Jul 06, 2017
2 times in 2 weeks. We love it there. The staff is awesome. They do their best to accommodate you. First time we had no reservations and it was father's day weekend and we got a spot with Gerry's help. Second time July 4th weekend we had reservations but we had friends with another trailer and they made for sure we can park side by side. Clean bathrooms and camp ground.
Jul 06, 2017
Love our stay, the most amazing employees go above & beyond to make you feel welcome & extremely helpful, especially Bailey! We tell everyone this is the best KOA to stay, you feel like family!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals