Elk City / Clinton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4149

Info: 580-592-4409

Email

21167 RT. 66 N

Foss, OK 73647

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 26, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Easy check-in. Clean site and bathrooms. Wifi was extremely slow, I would call and inquire if you're dependent on that.
Oct 22, 2016
Great Service! Easy access to the campground. Bathrooms a little outdated but clean. Would not hesitate to stay there again.
Aug 28, 2016
Spacious for tents! Good choices. We love camping KOA style.
Aug 15, 2016
We pulled in after a long day of driving. The host we friendly and efficient. The pool was perfect. We have a nice evening. Would stay again.
Aug 03, 2016
Facilities are clean. Problem with accessing the Internet.
Jun 29, 2016
Staff was generally pleasant - They really helped My Son and I when we were prepaid for a tent site and were hit with a giant lightning storm, gale winds and torrential downpour. In the midst of the main lodge losing power, they still helped us and another prepaid tent traveler by allowing us to share a cabin. Still an Overall pleasant experience!
Jun 27, 2016
Glad I decided to stop here. Perfect place for me to camp as I traveled from CA to FL.
Jun 18, 2016
Extremely kind staff at the front desk. Adjacent to the highway -- convenient but a bit noisy. Lovely grass areas for pitching a tent.
Jun 14, 2016
Staff was friendly. Camp grounds were well maintained. It was nice to pitch our tent on grass instead of hard ground or gravel
Jun 11, 2016
This was my first time to stay at a KOA as an adult without my parents or siblings, and it was my first time for my husband to camp in a tent. We absolutely loved your KOA and will be back for sure! Thanks, KOA!
Jun 01, 2016
This is a nice transition park. The new owners are making this place nice. The bathhouse needs alittle work, but the grass area is great. This location serves food! Perfect after a long day of driving, and you don't want to drive to dinner nor cook. KOA needs to help these folks get their park address right, and location in gps added.
Oct 19, 2015
This was one of the best KOAs I stayed at on my travels. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, the facilities were great, and the pizza was awesome. Thank you.
Oct 08, 2015
Freeway trucks all night long, could not sleep in a tent.
Sep 17, 2015
The best thing about the Elk City KOA is that it is convenient to I-40. We had a quick stay there while on a cross country road trip moving back east. It's a pretty no-nonsense, no-frills kinda place. The campground was well-kempt and showers were clean. Water pressure was very weak and sprayed quite a bit. The pool looked nice, but had just closed for the season. Staff was nice and coffee hot.
Aug 27, 2015
the Wi-Fi did not work, the power at our tent site did not work and the hot wqter in the bathroom sink basin (mens) did not work.
Aug 17, 2015
Koa's have very good facilities. If we need a place to stay we often turn to KOA. This KOA was very close to Highway and there was construction in the area. We were in a tent and it made it very loud and difficult to sleep
Jul 29, 2015
Was ok.
Jul 25, 2015
Reasonable rates, frendley, helpfull and most of all clean.
Jul 25, 2015
Very close to highway so lots of truck noise. Lots of bugs in women's bathroom for some reason
Jul 16, 2015
Great stay, great atmosphere, nice clean place, a welcome sight, after along drive
Jul 01, 2015
Nice grassy tent sites
Jun 18, 2015
Nice clean campground with a pool. It was great.
Jun 01, 2015
Tent side grass should be cut..
May 13, 2015
Quick overnight in late out early; showers did not have adequate water flow; bathrooms not clean enough
Oct 09, 2014
Nice and clean
Sep 22, 2014
Could not make reservation, no wifi as fiber optic cable was cut. Luke warm shower and drain that would not.
Sep 05, 2014
Very clean KOA with friendly staff. Close to the interstate (truck noise)
Aug 29, 2014
Just needed a air conditioned tent at night . Thank again for the hospitality cheers Ocker.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy