Elk City / Clinton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4149

Info: 580-592-4409

Email

21167 RT. 66 N

Foss, OK 73647

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 30, 2016
Apr 30, 2016
Stayed here 2x in one month. Close to highway, but quiet. Clean.
Apr 27, 2016
New owners are doing a great job.
Apr 26, 2016
Very nice place. Lovely trees, and I bumped into a high school classmate from 54 years ago in Ma. Small world.
Apr 24, 2016
nice little campground..easy on and off...workers busy..well maintained...nice stopover..peaceful even with the road noise, but that's the price you pay for that easy on and off...
Apr 24, 2016
Friendly, new owners. In the process of remodeling. Adding new cabin. Clean restrooms, Convenient location.
Apr 22, 2016
This is ok for a sleepover to get off the road for the night.
Apr 21, 2016
Very nice. Loved the pizza and the delivery. So nice after driving all day!
Apr 21, 2016
I ordered pizza to be delivered because it was lightly raining Staff said 30 minutes. After about an hour, no pizza. I called again. Rude answer was "we don't deliver in the rain!"
Apr 21, 2016
Friendly hosts. Clean and well kept campground.
Apr 20, 2016
The new owners are investing a lot of time and money into making this a great RV park. Easy in and out for big rigs. Hospitality and friendliness of everyone working there was great!!!
Apr 20, 2016
Friendly staff. Exits not well marked.
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
Great service and staff!
Apr 19, 2016
Very expensive!
Apr 18, 2016
We only stayed one night but it was great.
Apr 18, 2016
Excellent
Apr 18, 2016
Clean and helpful workers but my only compliant is for an OKLAHOMA RV park it needs a storm shelter. I was nervous all night amidst the storms. They said they had a basement during office hours but after hours it was advised to get in a shower stall in one of the bathhouses. It did. It make make me feel safe.
Apr 14, 2016
Very nice campground, paved sites and roads, easy access right off Interstate. Very nice hosts!
Apr 14, 2016
People are friendly the park is very clean
Apr 10, 2016
Extremely noisy with the highway close by. Not much anyone could do. Rest rooms were very clean and well kept.
Apr 10, 2016
A warm, friendly place to stay with easy access and nice level surfaced sites.
Apr 09, 2016
The Elk City/Clinton, OK KOA is easily accessed off of I-40. A perfect place to overnight after a long day of travel. This KOA has excellent facilities which include food services (great pizza, etc., plus a breakfast menu).
Apr 08, 2016
Clean showers, shady, friendly staff
Apr 08, 2016
We are glad we decided to stop early. This place is great.
Apr 08, 2016
I would like to very much thank the entire staff during our stay. I stupidly fell from the back of my pick up. Arthur and his helper helped not only me but consoled my wife as well as contacted the medics. Luckily it was just bumps and bruises. Thank you all. Besides this ordeal this is a great place to stay, and the plzza's great as well.
Apr 07, 2016
Level sites
Apr 06, 2016
It was a nice, clean campgrounds. The onlt problem was the water source leaked.
Apr 05, 2016
Clean &friendly
Apr 05, 2016
very friendly, clean sites seems like a nice park if visiting in summer. wifi not strong enough and could only use about 5a.m.
Apr 04, 2016
Management is excellent and there are a lot of improvements being made
Apr 04, 2016
Great Campground. Unfortunate no hot water in sinks men's washroom. Showers were okay. Didn't seem to be a concern as male staff were in the washroom when I was there and reply was they were having problems and we're going to look into it.
Apr 03, 2016
Nice campground. Easy on/off to the interstate. Clean, attractive, friendly people.
Apr 03, 2016
No hot water in morning...very poor internet
Apr 02, 2016
Stayed for one night enroute to Taos. Campground was clean and even had an enclosure for dogs! Bathrooms/showers were clean as well. Made use of them as RV was having a water heater problem. Would stay again!
Apr 02, 2016
We only stayed one night as we are on a mission to get home. Staff was very friendly. We arrived mid afternoon and were hungry so we ordered their BBQ pork sandwich with potato salad. Delicious and reasonably priced.
Apr 01, 2016
Although the RV Park was open on Easter Sunday there was nobody in the office. It was therefore not possible to get the bathroom codes. The septic system was apparently backed up as it overflowed when I tried to drain my RV tanks. I planned to stay there again on my return from my West Coast trip but now definitely will not!!
Apr 01, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
No hot water in the showers, no gesture to mitigate the inconvenience. Otherwise a nice setting.
Mar 25, 2016
The owner was very welcoming and the smell of the BBQ dinner was enticing. We thought the stay was a little too expensive compared to other campgrounds on our trip.
Mar 25, 2016
Arrived late, but had a reservation. Note with our name and every instruction we needed was left for us.
Mar 24, 2016
Mar 23, 2016
We only stayed over night, but a ever nice campground
Mar 21, 2016
Reception was great upon arrival. Kudos to the manager as he provided us with excellent directions on driving through St. Louis. We arrived late and left early so can't really comment properly on the amenities. Two minor comments are that the sites were off level somewhat and the wifi was not that strong.
Mar 14, 2016
Wouldn't have been a bad quick overnight stay for $25-$30. Not $45. Paid $45 at some really nice KOAs. Very OLD park. Had rained and was a mess around the camp due to mud. People running camp where nice. Finding from experience that some Rv parks seem to pay KOA to get logo...that's as far as it goes.
Mar 13, 2016
Nice location for us based on our travel sequence. Our only complaint was that the showers had water that would not drain quickly thus standing in water as the time extended. Would still return.
Mar 09, 2016
The host were great at check in and completely frindely
Mar 06, 2016
We often stop here because it's such a nice place!
Mar 02, 2016
Highway noise, right on I-40
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps