Elk City / Clinton KOA

I-40, Exit 50 Clinton Lake Rd

Foss, OK 73647

Reserve: 800-562-4149

Info: 580-592-4409

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Easy to get to...right off the highway. Great hospitality! !
Jul 25, 2015
Staff was very nice am nd friendly great facility
Jul 24, 2015
Nice place good people
Jul 24, 2015
Bathrooms were not very clean. Lots of bugs in the facility. Small sites.
Jul 23, 2015
This was our second time staying at the Elk City/Clinton KOA campground and it was nice and shady. The managers/owner are very nice. AND THE MOST INPORTANT THING IS THEY MAKE THE BEST PEZZA AND HOT WINGS A PERSON CAN BUY. Will stay again if we are out that way again.
Jul 22, 2015
Most sites not big rig friendly.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
New owners where very nice and helpful. Had a very nice stay.
Jul 22, 2015
I was sick and the host sent me to an urgent care clinic. When I got back, the kitchen was closed but she "nuked" us bbq sandwiches. Stay was great.
Jul 21, 2015
Pool was a little dirty! Hot tub not working!
Jul 20, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean campground, nice pool. Great place
Jul 19, 2015
Well taken care of campground with pleasant hosts.
Jul 19, 2015
Great place to stay. My only complaint is that the site asks about towing. Towing needs to differentiate between car and trailer as our trailer was longer than a towed car with our motorhome. We almost didn't fit.
Jul 19, 2015
Only spent one night on our way to Nevada.
Jul 18, 2015
best thing was the field to run the dog in.
Jul 18, 2015
The staff was more than helpful. Nice shade trees.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Friendly and helpful, quiet and level sites.
Jul 17, 2015
Beautiful campground!! Staff was outstanding!!
Jul 15, 2015
nice place to stay between long drives
Jul 15, 2015
Excellent campground, stayed one night. Staff lead you to your site and show you the various hookups. Our location was quiet, easy to access, and we experienced "0" problems.
Jul 13, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at this park. Would definitely come back again.
Jul 13, 2015
Excellent
Jul 13, 2015
VERY FREINDLY !!!!!! a must stay campground, Thanks for a great place to stay.
Jul 12, 2015
Great people, the campground was clean & quiet, the kids loved the pool. The space was plenty long to pull through with a 36' BP although it was a little bit uneven, sloping from high in the NE corner to low in the SW corner but nothing that wasn't easily overcome with the leveling jacks. I would definitely recommend it as a place to spend the night or weekend.
Jul 12, 2015
Great spaces, great amenities!
Jul 10, 2015
The site had fire ants and when I called to have them taken care of we did get a returned call. It is the worse KOA that I have every stayed at and it will influence my decisions in the future ... it had permenent trailers on the property
Jul 10, 2015
Best KOA we have stayed at in the last two weeks
Jul 09, 2015
Well maintained, great facilities.
Jul 09, 2015
Attractive setting, clean and well kept.
Jul 09, 2015
Pleasant and friendly staff.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Great spot to stop! Great people and great pool!!
Jul 06, 2015
A very good KOA
Jul 05, 2015
Nice pool,friendly staff, cute playground.
Jul 04, 2015
Great park, just not made for bigger rigs, very tight for a 44 foot motorhome, all else is great.
Jul 04, 2015
Great place and nice staff
Jul 04, 2015
always have enjoyed our stays at this location
Jul 01, 2015
It was a very pleasant experience to stay here. It was quiet in spite of being so close to I-40. The water quality was questionable, and close proximity to the Clinton Lake made the mosquitoes an issue with us. Other than that, we enjoyed it.
Jul 01, 2015
Great grounds. we laid over after a grueling drive and rested up. Great people and super breakfast.
Jul 01, 2015
Thank u for the very friendly check-in, it means everything. Say hello to our namesake "Quigley" the fish lol!!!
Jun 29, 2015
Just stayed here for a night as we traveled. Nice campground.
Jun 29, 2015
Dirty bathrooms, pull through spaces very tight together, highway close and noisy.
Jun 29, 2015
We use KOAs mostly for overnights while traveling cross country. This park fits the bill nicely. Only negative is common to parks as we leave the southwest. Too many beautiful trees for satellite reception. A mixed negative to be sure.
Jun 29, 2015
This is the second time that we have stayed at this KOA. The reception staff are wonderful and friendly. And, they make a delicious pizza!
Jun 29, 2015
There are no bathroom disabled facilities in either men or women restrooms. Also need to let future rv's know that stay here about the stickers that your pets will pick up from the grass. The stickers are a pain to remove from your pets hair.
Jun 28, 2015
The site was nice. Pool was refreshing. Great play play for the kids.
Jun 28, 2015
The hosts were very friendly and very helpful. Nice grounds with shady trees and a refreshing, well kept pool.
Jun 27, 2015
Looking forward to new ownership

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.