Elk City / Clinton KOA

I-40, Exit 50 Clinton Lake Rd

Foss, OK 73647

Reserve: 800-562-4149

Info: 580-592-4409

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2015
Nice overnight stay. Would stay here again if ever in the area
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Good spot for overnight. Run by very nice, helpful couple. Nice dog run but lots of pricklers on dog's paws and tail.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Atmosphere would be greatly improved if something could be done about the smell from the wastewater treatment plant next door!
Jul 30, 2015
This was an excellent Kampground, There was good shade trees, Very ez to get to from I-40, Excellent swimming pool in the shade of trees. The new owners are wonderfull people and treated us like family. Dont miss this one what ever you do!
Jul 30, 2015
Nice and clean. My only suggestion would to convert the center area of all the backin sites into pull-thrus. thats a big open area w/o any trees to get in your way.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
We came in late and everything was easy, we were just happy to have AC in the trailer the trip had been extremely hot coming across country. Got my email reciept next day. Thank you
Jul 27, 2015
Nice campground but nothing I would probably come back to
Jul 27, 2015
Great elect and water. Site were for 5th wheel and trailers. Sewer was 20 in back of water. WIFI 1 star! if that. Cable, lots of fuzzy channels
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Easy to get to...right off the highway. Great hospitality! !
Jul 25, 2015
Staff was very nice am nd friendly great facility
Jul 24, 2015
Nice place good people
Jul 24, 2015
Bathrooms were not very clean. Lots of bugs in the facility. Small sites.
Jul 23, 2015
This was our second time staying at the Elk City/Clinton KOA campground and it was nice and shady. The managers/owner are very nice. AND THE MOST INPORTANT THING IS THEY MAKE THE BEST PEZZA AND HOT WINGS A PERSON CAN BUY. Will stay again if we are out that way again.
Jul 22, 2015
Most sites not big rig friendly.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
New owners where very nice and helpful. Had a very nice stay.
Jul 22, 2015
I was sick and the host sent me to an urgent care clinic. When I got back, the kitchen was closed but she "nuked" us bbq sandwiches. Stay was great.
Jul 21, 2015
Pool was a little dirty! Hot tub not working!
Jul 20, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean campground, nice pool. Great place
Jul 19, 2015
Well taken care of campground with pleasant hosts.
Jul 19, 2015
Great place to stay. My only complaint is that the site asks about towing. Towing needs to differentiate between car and trailer as our trailer was longer than a towed car with our motorhome. We almost didn't fit.
Jul 19, 2015
Only spent one night on our way to Nevada.
Jul 18, 2015
best thing was the field to run the dog in.
Jul 18, 2015
The staff was more than helpful. Nice shade trees.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Friendly and helpful, quiet and level sites.
Jul 17, 2015
Beautiful campground!! Staff was outstanding!!
Jul 15, 2015
nice place to stay between long drives
Jul 15, 2015
Excellent campground, stayed one night. Staff lead you to your site and show you the various hookups. Our location was quiet, easy to access, and we experienced "0" problems.
Jul 13, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at this park. Would definitely come back again.
Jul 13, 2015
Excellent
Jul 13, 2015
VERY FREINDLY !!!!!! a must stay campground, Thanks for a great place to stay.
Jul 12, 2015
Great people, the campground was clean & quiet, the kids loved the pool. The space was plenty long to pull through with a 36' BP although it was a little bit uneven, sloping from high in the NE corner to low in the SW corner but nothing that wasn't easily overcome with the leveling jacks. I would definitely recommend it as a place to spend the night or weekend.
Jul 12, 2015
Great spaces, great amenities!
Jul 10, 2015
The site had fire ants and when I called to have them taken care of we did get a returned call. It is the worse KOA that I have every stayed at and it will influence my decisions in the future ... it had permenent trailers on the property
Jul 10, 2015
Best KOA we have stayed at in the last two weeks
Jul 09, 2015
Well maintained, great facilities.
Jul 09, 2015
Attractive setting, clean and well kept.
Jul 09, 2015
Pleasant and friendly staff.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Great spot to stop! Great people and great pool!!
Jul 06, 2015
A very good KOA
Jul 05, 2015
Nice pool,friendly staff, cute playground.
Jul 04, 2015
Great park, just not made for bigger rigs, very tight for a 44 foot motorhome, all else is great.
Jul 04, 2015
Great place and nice staff

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.