Dallas / Arlington KOA

2715 S. Cooper

Arlington, TX 76015

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Info: 817-277-6600

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Aug 28, 2015
Was not happy there. The dishonesty of the management was very disheartening. There was a vast difference in the previous KOA I had stayed at in Oklahoma.
Aug 28, 2015
None
Aug 25, 2015
The staff bent over backwards to make our stay a success. We travel the country in our Strike Hold Marine bus attending shows to promote our wonderful product. This helps a lot. wwww.strikeholdmarine.com
Aug 24, 2015
The stay was great at the location site requested for our travel trailer. My only disappointment was my inability to tap into the Wi-Fi.
Aug 22, 2015
Couldn't believe that the KOA was right in the middle of town. Despite that, the campground was relatively quiet and we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 21, 2015
Great staff/great facilities. First park that we stay more then one night. No hassle extending our stay!
Aug 20, 2015
We found our site dirty with garbage from previous visitors . A tree branch was broken next to our picnic table that had bird poop all over it . The grass on our little spot was in thin patches it looked un cared for .
Aug 20, 2015
Only stayed one night. Got in late so did not see much of the camp ground.
Aug 18, 2015
Not big rig friendly. Sites to close together. A dump!!!!!!
Aug 17, 2015
My family stayed here and on our first full day we tried to have some pool time all together and there were a group of adults having a small party at the pavilion/pool area. They were bringing alcoholic beverages in the pool and playing games throwing balls almost hitting my five and six year olds. they cussed at us in front of the kids. This isn't kid friendly park I wouldn't camp here again.
Aug 17, 2015
Staff was very help full. Only issue I had was the turns to park RV where very tight.
Aug 16, 2015
The staff and facilities were awesome! I will stay here again. Steven Conway from Alabama
Aug 15, 2015
great
Aug 15, 2015
Excellent customer service! Accidentally filled our spot while we were out for the day but handled it promptly and took excellent care of us. Better than 5-stars
Aug 13, 2015
Very nice and well run park!
Aug 12, 2015
Lovely grounds and sweet, caring employees.
Aug 12, 2015
Quiet at night and pleasant surprise with individual showers.
Aug 10, 2015
The pool was a nice size and clean but the gate was broken and we couldn't get in one evening and 2 of the 5 shower/bathrooms were broken. There should be more shower facilities for the number of campsites.
Aug 10, 2015
1. Small spaces 2. Only shade is for the long term custmors 3. Facilities showing age 4. Doggie waste containers over-flowing 5. Staff members were very helpful.
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice! Sites are large and trucks can navigate easily through the park. When we returned to the park later in the day, the gate was closed. If we had not asked about the access code, we would have been locked out. This information should be included at check-in. Still, we would go back again.
Aug 10, 2015
People were friendly. Park was clean. Due to flooding in the area they were heavily booked, but still found a place for us. Thanks!
Aug 09, 2015
Stayed two months. Camp is in the middle of a big city but so quiet you would never know it. Owners and staff are very friendly and always helpful. Nice pool and the laundry has big machines and not too expensive. Will stay again!
Aug 09, 2015
Very clean and easy access to spaces
Aug 09, 2015
My family and I will visit very soon.
Aug 07, 2015
Very friendly staff & easy for a stay to go to ballgames. But, pool needs better care...pretty dirty. Sites are a bit too snug...not much room to park our truck after unhooking our 5th wheel.
Aug 07, 2015
This KOA was centrally located in the DFW Area. The space's were very narrow and the overall atmosphere was old. Too many long term/ugly campers in the entrance that are not very appealing. The management was very friendly but this KOA was not up to the newer standards we have seen. The pool was clean and well maintained. If you need a place to sleep this will be OK, but nothing else.
Aug 07, 2015
Friendly and we'll maintained
Aug 05, 2015
Your wi fi is very poor. And I have not been able to access your cable TV the last three times I have visited. I will check out other options for my next visit to Arlington.
Aug 04, 2015
We enjoyed it very much! Definitely will be returning. Most campgrounds show u picture of their pools and when u get there they are so nasty. I honestly thought it would be the same, but this pool was so awesome. We swam every chance we got and the staff was an amazing group, so friendly!
Aug 04, 2015
Older park, but well kept. Spaces are a little close together, and the whole park felt a little "cramped" but we had plenty of room for our 35' motorhome and toad. The staff was friendly, and accommodating. We would stay here again if we are in the area.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Very clean. Very well run camp.
Aug 04, 2015
Quieter than thought it would be based on the location. This is the reason for the lower rating on recommendation. The mobility to get into and leave the campground leaves much to be desired. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay and the folks very much!
Aug 03, 2015
If you could have adjusted the HOT temperature, it would have been a great stay in Arlington! I did have trouble getting WiFi through TengoInternet on my iPad. I never achieved access.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
I loved reliable internet service.
Jul 29, 2015
A little crowded for our liking
Jul 28, 2015
Clean pool and facilities. Dog walk areas are real handy with scoopers ane plastic bags on site. Great attitude from everyone working here. I needed phone navigation to find the location.
Jul 27, 2015
The man that I spoke with on the phone was great. He set us up in a site with shade and across from the bathrooms. We have a pop-up so this is very important. In addition, we had a tire blow out on the camper and the staff was very helpful in telling up where to go for help. Many thanks for a job well done.
Jul 27, 2015
the only thing is there were a lot of pitbulls there and where we are from those are dangerous. And the entrance in there is hard. YOu can not turn into the campground from one way of traffic. Not knowing that pulling a camper and having to find a turn around point makes it extremely difficult
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Very nice place, very clean and well maintained. Friendly staff and very accomadating.
Jul 23, 2015
Great staff! Well maintained facilities!
Jul 22, 2015
Facility outdated, lawn maintance ok, most of staff very friendly. Good location but lots of ants and roaches and mosquitoes. I would stay here again.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Very quite and clean. Working on repair while we were there but only minor impact. Gate was difficult to use. Suggest and update to the control.
Jul 22, 2015
Very nice, friendly, clean and even with it in the city easy access off I 20
Jul 21, 2015
Clean, friendly, quiet, family oriented. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 20, 2015
WAS A GOOD CAMP FOR A RV CAMPING THE POOL WAS A GOOD THING TO HAVE FOR THE FAMILY. WAS NICE TO SEE THE GROUNDS CLEAN EVRY DAY AND THE POOL WAS KEEP UP NICE. THE RV SPOT WAS NICE WITH THE TREES.
Jul 20, 2015
Low hanging trees made entering and leaving very challenging without possible damage to our fifth wheel.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.