Dallas / Arlington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Info: 817-277-6600

Email

2715 S. Cooper

Arlington, TX 76015

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 02, 2016
only 1 firepit for entire campground, no activities, store very small and not much for purchase. outdated playground, called for bees nest to be removed within an hour of check in, before closing , and no one responded at all during our stay. not worth the money, definitely not like any other KOA we have stayed at. don't bother visiting here.
May 02, 2016
Management and staff were very friendly and helpful. Facilities were all clean and nice. We will definitely be going back again. Highly recommend this KOA.
May 02, 2016
Loved it.
May 02, 2016
Nice and clean with trees at most locations. Good staff and clean laundry!
May 02, 2016
The staff was very friendly and the campground was well maintained.
Apr 30, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean campground.
Apr 30, 2016
Really not a fan of "live in" parks and that is why we typically chose KOA to avoid them. Unfortunately this wasn't the case. After the police came for an incident across from our site we decided to leave early even after prepaying. Disappointing.
Apr 29, 2016
Loved our stay. We traveled there to attend a dog club meeting and camped along with several other friends and really enjoyed it. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We loved the pavilion and firepit area. Truly appreciated the dog park area. The campground and facilities were all clean and well kept.
Apr 29, 2016
The staff were super friendly and the location was well maintained. A bit more space between each site with some bushes or trees as a break would be nice but considering the location we were very happy.
Apr 29, 2016
We stayed in cabin 1. Hosts were friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean. Breakfast on Sunday was great and for a good cause!
Apr 28, 2016
Too many "residents". Certainly no age limit for RV units in this park!
Apr 27, 2016
Grounds were kept clean and staff was very friendly
Apr 27, 2016
Clean campground, friendly and helpful staff, LOVE the fenced in dog run....overall, it was a great camping experience there!!!!
Apr 27, 2016
I loved every minute of it. And thank you to terri for letting me come in early after my event was cancelled. I will be back great job
Apr 27, 2016
Best KOA I have stayed at very pet friendly with lots of nice grass and trees. Facilities very well maintained.
Apr 27, 2016
The RV park looks like a dump!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

MR. WALRAVEN-I WOULD LIKE TO THANK YOU FOR TAKING THE TIME TO COMPLETE OUR SURVEY. IF YOU HAVE A FEW MORE MINUTES, WOULD YOU PLEASE SPECIFY WHAT IT WAS THAT YOU FOUND SO OFFENSIVE ABOUT THE PARK. THANK YOU. TERRI GLENNON. GENERAL MANAGER
Apr 26, 2016
Good people. Nice Park. However our site was not in very good shape. The grass had not been mowed in weeks. The wood edging was broken and in need of repair. The site needed more gravel. There were holes and mud areas where the gravel had washed away. You need to spend less time building your log cabins and more on maintaining each site. With that said, it is a nice park that I would stay at again
Apr 26, 2016
Very nice and clean. Employees very friendly.
Apr 25, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. We have been looking for a campground in the area. We will be returning to the campground.
Apr 25, 2016
This is the only place to stay if you are in the Dallas-Fort Worth area
Apr 25, 2016
Management friendly and extremely helpful. Grounds very clean. Site was large pull through and flat. Over air TV crystal clear, no need for cable. Price reasonable for area. April 2016
Apr 22, 2016
Awesome staff and awesome experience. My family and i stayed here for 6 months in our trailer.
Apr 22, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice park.
Apr 22, 2016
very pleased!
Apr 22, 2016
We didn't get to stay because we were flooded out the first night. The wifi wasn't available in the tent area. Plenty of dog poop and garbage ruined the would be beauty of the area. Needs more than one bathroom area.
Apr 20, 2016
The park is conveniently located to sports venues and shopping. The site was well sized for our big rig. The staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay again.
Apr 20, 2016
Great spot to stay when coming for ball games! Great staff too ;)
Apr 20, 2016
Our cabin was very clean. AC and TV. The showers had separate doors and plenty of space which was very nice. This was a good safe place to stay but not really an outdoor adventure. It is in the middle of a commercial area.
Apr 20, 2016
Really groovy place to stay man. I dig it!
Apr 19, 2016
Love the patio campsites and the leash free dog area.
Apr 18, 2016
the park is nice as a city park.the pool sites seem to be the best and most expensive, but the pool pump is so noisy, it's really annoying. our neighbors bbq was just 5feed from our bedroom window. he enjoyed his bbq usually between 11 and 12 at night!!!
Apr 16, 2016
Wow! What a hidden Gem! We will be back! We needed a place for overnight on our way back home and some much needed rest. This was Great! Thanks KOA it was perfect
Apr 16, 2016
Apr 14, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. Like several review said, there are a number of sites where people actually live, but they're the friendliest people ever. Not only did we receive a warm welcome at the desk, but at our site, as well. Only challenge was the park entrance. It's on a busy, divided road. If you come in from the north, you'll have to find a place to turn around to get to the entrance.
Apr 14, 2016
WIFI POURRI.
Apr 14, 2016
We stayed here for a couple of nights . Very close to several attractions and restaurants , We have a 40 ft motor home and had plenty of room.
Apr 12, 2016
Too many people live here and they do not keep the sites looking neat! Junky units and algae covered! This is only good for a one nighter if needed! Looks like they are trying to get it a little better but this will take some work. Gal at the desk was nice at check in!
Apr 12, 2016
Large park, but was very quiet. Clean and pretty setting.
Apr 12, 2016
We were not around to do much at the site but everyone was friendly and the staff very nice.
Apr 11, 2016
The only thing i saw wrong was they had some complications with reservations and over booking . They need to correct that . Also front gate was broke which would allow people to just come in and stay and leave without paying . Otherwise everything else was great. I think every Koa should be reservation only or call ahead .
Apr 11, 2016
Very nice KOA! Friendly staff. Cabins are great. Quiet. Lots of trees and flowers. It is like an oasis in the midst of the city. We were not disappointed. Will certainly stay here again when in Dallas area.
Apr 10, 2016
Campground is easily accessible from I20. The entrance is narrow for larger rigs to pull into without hitting the curb. A wider entrance off the street would be much better. Sites are a bit cozy, but long enough to keep our pickup parked in front of our 38 ft 5th wheel. The sewer hookup is oddly located near the rear of the lot so you may need to use an extension. Ours barely reached.
Apr 10, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
Very friendly staff. Nice site. Good Location for our travels.
Apr 08, 2016
It was nice but they have to many people coming in and out at 12am -5am that the gate posted be locked up at 10pm at night
Apr 08, 2016
Very professional staff, large,nice campground, would definitely stay there again.
Apr 07, 2016
Bathroom wasn't as nice as other KOA we stayed at night before. Other than that, everything was great, no complaints. Great service, great site, great "rec" room, great TV, and of course, great weather.
Apr 07, 2016
When we arrived someone was in our site which meant we had to wait while they found another spot to put us. They need to have better control.
Apr 07, 2016
Quiet,close to attractions,great staff
Apr 07, 2016
Campgrounds were very good. Access is limited off Copper St to right in and right out only.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps