Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
It was a lot of fun great site. The pool could use some cleaning...other wise great
Jul 08, 2013
THE BATHROOMS ARE VERY DIRTY AND HALF OF THE SHOWERS WHERE BROKEN.
Jul 08, 2013
NICEST STAFF EVER!! Very well kept, beautiful area. Not for the loud, large group group of partiers. Camps are very close together, and there's tons of kids everywhere. Good place for couples and families. Bad for raging parties...
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Great, well maintained site! Had a teriffic group trip :D
Jul 06, 2013
Awesome place.. clean, nice office and get all the stuff u need for camping (incase u miss some things), friendly staff, and love the swimming pool and kids play area....
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
we had a blast!
Jul 01, 2013
Had a great stay on a sweltering weekend. Pool was very VERY welcome! We had a great pitch (T14) which was shaded and well located. Everything was great, thank you!
Jul 01, 2013
Loved our spot!! Only concern/issue was that garbage could have been picked up more often from the campsite, since there were no garbage receptacles.
Jul 01, 2013
beautiful area! clean,nice campsites. But found a lot of things run down or broken. Paddle boats were broken, mini golf in poor condition and largely unplayable,got swimmers itch from pool,no communication about movie or breakfast.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
I took 5 kids on their first camping trip And they loved it. Everything was neat and clean, It would be nice if the tent sites were a bit bigger.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
The amenities are great, ample access to water, bathrooms etc. as well as extras like the mini golf, pool etc. If I had a few kids this would be perfect. However, I along with 3 friends are early 30's w/o kids. This camp is very kid & pet friendly with closely spaced tent spaces. If you like taking the family out for some car camping this is the place for you! 3 star rating bc I prefer a backpack.
Jun 24, 2013
For a large campground, the sites seem quite close together and the staff did nothing to control inappropriate noise from some parties. But it's a well kept campground with all the bells and whistles.
Jun 24, 2013
You can see our comments on Yelp/Cheryl Martinez
Jun 20, 2013
My family and I have been going to Cloverdale KOA for many years and always love it! It's at a beautiful location that is not too far from town but far enough to feel like you are away from everything. I always recommend this KOA to everyone who is looking for a great camping experience!
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Thank you for making our Father's Day Camping trip a pleasant stay! We reserved 2 campsites and they were perfect for our 4 tents and 8 people. The pool and jacuzzi were awesome and we took the whole family to the local Bob Dog Winery nearby. All in all a great trip! Thanks to you staff and owners.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Expensive for what you get. No free Wi-Fi, not enough bathrooms, shop is way overpriced, golf course was a mess, play structure doesn't have any slides.
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
Too many hills for people with back and leg issues. TOO far from bathrooms, especially with young children. Not as green and "wonderful" as the website pictures might suggest. No enforcement of occupancy rules as far as number of tents and persons at one site. 18 and over spa rules NOT enforced.
May 29, 2013
The place is run down, one staff member was very helpful and enthusatstic (Andrew) The rest of the staff was rude and unfriendly. The bathrooms were not cleaned the food served was either burnt or still frozen, the paddle boats were broken when rented, the pool was very dirty.
May 16, 2013
They won't answer phones at all, even if they are not busy, just goes to voicemail. This was the most run down of all the KOA's I've ever been to. Lots of splinters in the wood chairs, tables. The only bathroom in our section was repulsive. Someone had #2 all over the seat and floor and it stayed that way until afternoon when we left. The mini golf course was destroyed, sad. The pool was n
May 07, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
was referred by Gene and Gina D. They were right on as to what I would like in campground atmosphere. You guys rock!! Pamela was so friendly as were Virginia and Andrew . He was so kind to show me how to light my lantern and answer questions. The site is beautiful and it is my new fav campground. You will definitely see me again. thanks again for great stay!!!
Apr 23, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
Mar 11, 2013
Thank u for ensuring us next to our friends, tho we had a tent & they an RV. Quite a walk to the bathrooms (the only down side), we found the staff friendly, helpful & accommodating. The views were gorgeous & loved how you spread your campers out so that we enjoyed space. Thanks for the complementary mini golf & Sunday mochas!! We look forward to returning off season again!
Oct 31, 2012
Great camp ground! Really nice employees, nice spot, clean restrooms. There were some feral cats (from nearby ravine). They were freaky but I d come back.
Oct 20, 2012
Virginia was great. Picked a wonderful sight for us. Bath very clean--will stay again!
Oct 15, 2012
Nice to have the pool, playground, and store but the tent sites are way too close together and many are too small and on sloped sites. Sites are too close to the road.
Oct 15, 2012
Nice campground, but bathroom (floors, showers and toilets) not particularly clean. They can also use an upgrade.
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 03, 2012
Had a great time! My son caught his first fish.
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
I only stayed here one night, but we had a great time. I like that the campground is far away from any highways, and the pool and hot tub are great! View of sunrise in the morning was spectacular. We will come again.
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
We loved camping but with a tent and no potty inside it was a hike to the bathrooms at 2 in the morning....everything and everyone was great. bathrooms and grounds clean too.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.