Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 20, 2013
We had a great time! Thank you!
Aug 19, 2013
We just got home yesterday from a wonderful stay in Cloverdale KOA. Before going I had read a lot of bad reviews on Yelp. After spending less than an hour on the campsite I wondered where all those Yelpers had stayed because all the negative reviews were just untrue. The staff was friendly, the grounds including the bathrooms were well maintained, and there was lots for the kids to do!!
Aug 19, 2013
Lots do do at this site, beautiful view of Alexander Valley. Only downside (not KOA's fault) is we were unprepared for all the yellow jacket wasps that swarmed our table every time we had food.
Aug 14, 2013
Amenities were great. Great family atmosphere. Only issue we have is that the campsites are just way too close to each other. However, we will probably be back to rent on of your cabins. :)
Aug 13, 2013
The rest rooms needed cleaned more often. Quiet at night. Did not receive a final bill. Suggestions provided by counter lady were right on and provided activities with in a reasonable distance (including map).
Aug 13, 2013
This campground was great and had all the ammenities but it was dirty. Last time we didn't notice this but this time there was too much litter!
Aug 12, 2013
Main bathroom not available for women, Sunday morning. Loved free snow cones, firewood marshmallow supplies and friendly staff!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Thank you for letting us change sites. We stayed on the much better site and had a great night.
Aug 08, 2013
The staff & costumer service was excellent! Our tent site was clean (though on a slant). We did play golf 1x and had fun. It was hard with all of the debris on the course. I lost my ball off of the course and into the street multiple times. Also was disappointed when we went to rent a paddle boat. Garbage&green muck on floor boards. I opted to not rent. Not as well kept as other KOAs we've visited
Aug 07, 2013
I showed up after hours and called manager. Call was not returned.
Aug 05, 2013
Facilities good (store & bathrooms, activities). Actual camp sites were VERY close together and crowded. The site in general was really loud and not particularly peaceful.
Aug 05, 2013
Cramped spaces, Bathrooms are filthy and a health hazard; have pics and will be reporting to the Health Dept since they were not cleaned until Sun afternoon.1 toilet out of 6 not working the entire stay. Noise levels at night not monitored even during quiet hours even after we complained so my kids got to hear bad language. Worst stay ever. Not up to KOA standards at all.
Aug 02, 2013
We love this KOA! The campgrounds are clean and beautiful and we enjoyed the pool, the playground, the Nature Trail and watching the fish and birds in the pond. The store had supplies we needed, a friendly and helpful person to answer our questions and some fun toys for the kids. Next time we will try Miniature Golf and the paddle boat.
Jul 30, 2013
We had a wonderful time. Our children enjoyed swimming. Our only problem were the bees but that's very minor. Thank you
Jul 30, 2013
Campsite T3 has a terrible bee problem, but T1 was ok. We stopped cooking for our entire 3 week trip because of that experience. We had to eat inside our tent at T3 in Cloverdale.
Jul 29, 2013
Staff was great, helpful & friendly, grounds well kept. kids near our campsite , out of control, however all other aspects of camp where great. Enjoyed a nice campfire with my hubby !
Jul 29, 2013
All wad very clean. The only negative, big group of campers very loud until late at night and early in the morning.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Staff was great. Pool was a welcome amenity. Mini golf was rustic but it's a campground so wasn't expecting high quality. Pond was cute and a good diversion. Views were great from the pool area. It was our first visit to a KOA (and first smiling trip) and we were satisfied.
Jul 12, 2013
Lovely quiet campground with a large pool and clean showers. Also a nice view of wine country and we saw a lot of deer! We will stay here again.
Jul 08, 2013
I did enjoy the stay at your KOA Campground. I reserved my site T9 well in advance of the holiday season so probably had one of the best sites there. I found the sites are way too close with no separation at all. The group camp site next to mine had a group of 4 cars the first night of my stay. They were loud until 12:30am. Bathroom was not very clean and not large enough for campground size.
Jul 08, 2013
Very friendly staff.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
It was a lot of fun great site. The pool could use some cleaning...other wise great
Jul 08, 2013
THE BATHROOMS ARE VERY DIRTY AND HALF OF THE SHOWERS WHERE BROKEN.
Jul 08, 2013
NICEST STAFF EVER!! Very well kept, beautiful area. Not for the loud, large group group of partiers. Camps are very close together, and there's tons of kids everywhere. Good place for couples and families. Bad for raging parties...
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Great, well maintained site! Had a teriffic group trip :D
Jul 06, 2013
Awesome place.. clean, nice office and get all the stuff u need for camping (incase u miss some things), friendly staff, and love the swimming pool and kids play area....
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
we had a blast!
Jul 01, 2013
Had a great stay on a sweltering weekend. Pool was very VERY welcome! We had a great pitch (T14) which was shaded and well located. Everything was great, thank you!
Jul 01, 2013
Loved our spot!! Only concern/issue was that garbage could have been picked up more often from the campsite, since there were no garbage receptacles.
Jul 01, 2013
beautiful area! clean,nice campsites. But found a lot of things run down or broken. Paddle boats were broken, mini golf in poor condition and largely unplayable,got swimmers itch from pool,no communication about movie or breakfast.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
I took 5 kids on their first camping trip And they loved it. Everything was neat and clean, It would be nice if the tent sites were a bit bigger.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
The amenities are great, ample access to water, bathrooms etc. as well as extras like the mini golf, pool etc. If I had a few kids this would be perfect. However, I along with 3 friends are early 30's w/o kids. This camp is very kid & pet friendly with closely spaced tent spaces. If you like taking the family out for some car camping this is the place for you! 3 star rating bc I prefer a backpack.
Jun 24, 2013
For a large campground, the sites seem quite close together and the staff did nothing to control inappropriate noise from some parties. But it's a well kept campground with all the bells and whistles.
Jun 24, 2013
You can see our comments on Yelp/Cheryl Martinez
Jun 20, 2013
My family and I have been going to Cloverdale KOA for many years and always love it! It's at a beautiful location that is not too far from town but far enough to feel like you are away from everything. I always recommend this KOA to everyone who is looking for a great camping experience!
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Thank you for making our Father's Day Camping trip a pleasant stay! We reserved 2 campsites and they were perfect for our 4 tents and 8 people. The pool and jacuzzi were awesome and we took the whole family to the local Bob Dog Winery nearby. All in all a great trip! Thanks to you staff and owners.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.