Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

Email

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 16, 2016
Hard packed ground and blaring lights everywhere made it hard to sleep in a tent. The pool was closed which was the deciding factor in staying ("upgrading") to a KOA over the local state park. Basically a Walmart parking lot with more trees and roaming dogs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pool & Hot tub Closes on Labor Day At all KOA's in the state except Minneapolis NW. Is in the directory and online.
Oct 10, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Absolutely wonderful your staff is great your facility is clean and well put together we plan on coming back a couple of times next year!!
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
The staff was positive and friendly. However, we were unaware we were close to a train track so that kept us up most of the night--and there was a leaking water faucet on a tree by our tent that made a loud noise that staff said they couldn't fix so we duct taped it to help minimize the sound. Otherwise the service was great and the campground was well maintained.
Sep 05, 2016
This was our first time to stay at a KOA. I enjoyed doing the activities, but I was disappointed it wasn't more of a social thing with other visitors. The ice cream social and the scavenger hunt seemed more like "to-go" kinda things. There was a really loud water leak at our site that whistled all night and the sites were teeny, but the shower facility was nice and well-attended.
Aug 29, 2016
It was a lovely spot, really liked the convenient location! It Is nice and private but really close to lots of fun attractions!
Aug 24, 2016
This is a great campground. Very clean and the staff was really friendly.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Beautiful tent site and the facilities and customer service were excellent!
Aug 15, 2016
best koa I have been too love it there.
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful stay. Loved the hayride and everything was nice. Thanks for a great stay hope to be back in about 3weeks
Aug 09, 2016
The facilities were clean; the staff was very helpful. No complaints at all!
Aug 09, 2016
noisy neighbors kept us up until 2AM and then the train went through, we were unable to sleep,
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice grounds and campsite with facilities however the train so close to campsite wasn't great to be woken up by in the middle of the night multiple times and with having a 2 year old was harder getting back to sleep.
Aug 08, 2016
Very friendly staff (and hard working!!!) that went above and beyond. Very clean facilities. Disappointed that the pool wasn't a little warmer and that the previous people that stayed at our site left lots of trash! The train that rolls by at night is less than ideal, but it's part of the experience! But we felt safe and it was such a night place to stay.
Aug 03, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
I had a very good experience at KOA. The rest rooms and showers were clean, and the facilities were well maintained. I reserved on line and my space was ready when I arrived.
Jul 25, 2016
This is a very nice, small, clean KOA. All the staff was very nice and helpful. The store has many items to choose from and the club house is nice with a TV, games, pool tables, air hockey and arcade. We didn't get to use the pool or hot tub, the hot tub looked really low on water though. The pool is a nice size. Only con is the trains that come through a few times during the night. CRAZY!
Jul 25, 2016
Clean, friendly, extremely helpful... Everything you'd want in a campground. My children and I definitely enjoyed our time here and will be back!!
Jul 18, 2016
Great campground! Tent sites were a nice size, private, and close to all amenities. Was great to have a satellite bathroom that was modern (electricity, flushing toilet, and sink). The proximity to the train tracks could be an issue for some, but we did not find it to be a problem and will definitely return.
Jul 17, 2016
It was good. Could use a lot more bathrooms. On the plus side the bathrooms were very clean.
Jul 14, 2016
We've never stayed at a KOA before. I was impressed with the facilities (a great pool, clean bathrooms and showers and laundry) and friendliness of the staff. We had a bit of a misunderstanding at checkin, but they were quick to resolve it. We had a nice spot for our two tents, but I didn't like the lack of privacy between spots - very close together and no boundaries that we could figure out.
Jul 12, 2016
Our site seemd pretty small but was nicely shaded and somewhat secluded. Both morning of our stay the bathrooms has no toilet paper and were a mess... A bit more expensive than a state park. Will I go again only if i cant get into a state park.
Jul 11, 2016
This was a wonderful campground. The staff were friendly and we appreciated the extra events that they offered for our children. Bathrooms were the cleanest I have ever seen for a campground.
Jul 09, 2016
When I reserved the tent site I asked for a site that is secluded and they gave us one in the middle of the park with no trees, after walking around we noticed several tent sites off in the woods that were left vacant. Really disappointed. Also trains go by constantly and sound like they are right outside your tent.
Jul 06, 2016
The staff were very helpful. The satellite bathroom hand dryer did not work unfortunately.
Jul 02, 2016
Lovely campground. The owners clearly work hard to keep it clean and the landscape manicured. Everyone was kind and helpful. The showers and bathrooms were immaculate, and the laundry clean and functional. The only recommendation would be to replace the carpet in the TV room, and the torn leather chair and blanketed couches.
Jun 28, 2016
Busy place -- noisy train.
Jun 22, 2016
Clean, excellent facilities. Great location. Friendly staff. Fantastic amenities. A little crowded but well set up
Jun 21, 2016
Wonderful stay. Was the perfect place to camp out for Marathon weekend. All the facilities were well maintained, and staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 20, 2016
Great time there, well kept place.
Jun 20, 2016
It was very quiet and bathrooms were clean. However my tent site was muddy without much grass. Just made things messy.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We only stayed one night but it was very clean and the people were very nice. Had a hard time finding the KOA but I used my GPS. The KOA gives good directions.
Jun 19, 2016
Wonderful "kampground" very clean and family friendly as well as affordable! Owners and all employees were super nice! We enjoyed the hot tub and pool!
Jun 13, 2016
The campground was very nice and clean, the employees were great. Very nice bathrooms and showers. The only negative things were the fact that the sites were very very close together and there is a train that goes through about every 3 or 4 hours blowing it's horn. I realize the KOA has no control over this, but when it's like 3am and you get woken by a very loud train horn blasting-it's not fun.
Jun 07, 2016
:)
Jun 06, 2016
Even with the cold and rain, we had a great time. We come almost every year, and will be back again. Well maintained facility and fantastic staff.
May 31, 2016
I had an OK time. Various staff were slightly rude. There's a couple who I assume runs it were very nice. I really like how it's automatic that they bring the wood to the site. They seem accommodating for the most part. I don't care for how the bathroom facilities are set up; men and women in the same building for showers and bathroom. Overall had a nice time.
May 31, 2016
Another great time at the KOA of Cloquet! We can't wait to come back!!
May 24, 2016
Clean & great location. Many time return camper, thanks again for the Boy Scout of America discount.
Oct 08, 2015
I liked the stay very much! My son enjoyed the playground, the game room was fun as well. I shall be back soon.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Nice Koa. Well kept grounds and facilities.
Sep 08, 2015
My stay at KOA Cloquet/Duluth was memorable to say the least . It started at check in with the staff , they were unbelievably friendly and helpful ( compared to upscale hotels and resorts in the area . The campgrounds were very well kept and I found it a very family friendly and a great place to introduce or revisit camping . This was my daughters first camping trip and she can't wait to go back
Aug 22, 2015
Loved the cleanliness of the bathrooms, at all hours of the day. Pool was great! Loved the activities they planned for all ages!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy