Cloquet / Duluth KOA

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Sep 30, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Nice Koa. Well kept grounds and facilities.
Sep 08, 2015
My stay at KOA Cloquet/Duluth was memorable to say the least . It started at check in with the staff , they were unbelievably friendly and helpful ( compared to upscale hotels and resorts in the area . The campgrounds were very well kept and I found it a very family friendly and a great place to introduce or revisit camping . This was my daughters first camping trip and she can't wait to go back
Aug 22, 2015
Loved the cleanliness of the bathrooms, at all hours of the day. Pool was great! Loved the activities they planned for all ages!
Aug 17, 2015
The hot tub was never hot. The heated pool was never heated. Everything else was ok.
Aug 06, 2015
They have always been great for our venture crew 216.I have been staying there every other year for our BWCA trip North. There the best. Would not stay any were else.
Aug 05, 2015
It's our families favorite campground to stay at while in the Duluth area, we discovered this gem last year, and we liked it so much we have stayed there at least once a month so far this season
Aug 04, 2015
i love you all
Aug 04, 2015
The only draw back would be the trains that roll in at around 3 am. We tented there for a softball tournament and after a long day in the sun and heat sleep was huge had trouble getting back to sleep after the train came by. It was my only draw back to possibly camping there again for that weeking otherwise the place was wonderful.
Jul 29, 2015
Staff was wonderful. Facilities were clean. Quiet at night.
Jul 28, 2015
Playground, Pool, and Wifi... everyone was happy. The staff is great.
Jul 27, 2015
Restrooms were clean, showers were great. Nice family events. We were tent camping and our only complaint was that people walked their dogs through our site at all hours of the day and night. We were site #42. Not sure if there is anything you can do to change it.
Jul 27, 2015
Too loud at night. Too close to a railway line on one side a d a bar with a very loud band on the other side.
Jul 26, 2015
Very nice and clean campground.
Jul 24, 2015
Was very nice campground and the Host n Hostess were very nice!
Jul 22, 2015
Tent site was awful. Next tent was about 5 feet from my tent. Site #32. Only other spot for tent was next to the road. I want my money back.
Jul 22, 2015
I had a wonderful time there sites were spacious and private . The ladies at the front desk were wonderful , very helpful in assisting me very nice to see people still willing to help others and go out of their way to do it:) I would recommend this location and go back if I were in that area again
Jul 21, 2015
We got one of the last spots for the night, and when we went to our site someone was parked in it, but the staff immediately took care of it and it was a nice quiet spot. Additionally, the campground was dead silent that night, which was wonderful as most are not. The restrooms were also clean, though actual doors on the men and women's rooms would have been nice.
Jul 20, 2015
Nice stay clean facilities, friendly staff, easy to get to , do wish they had adult only pool time and pool open later.
Jul 20, 2015
I like the camp ground, it's pretty nice. I feel like I would come back. I wish the camp sites were a little more spread apart.
Jul 13, 2015
We had a fantastic stay. Service was wonderful and the emmenities and activities for the kids was fantastic.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
We had a great time. The Kampground was clean, well maintained, and surpassed our expectations. The staff was friendly, courteous, helpful,and made our stay fun. A great group of people who go out of their way to make sure everyone has a fun experience. This is our favorite KOA, and we will be back again.
Jul 07, 2015
Super nice family that runs this KOA! They did a great job of making sure our stay was enjoyable!
Jul 06, 2015
Good stay.
Jun 29, 2015
This KOA was SO packed. The noise from the train was ridiculous. AND, our site was so uneven and rocky that we really struggled to find a decent place for our tent. The staff was not overly friendly either. Only redeeming quality: Location.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
The only reason I am rating this okay or not recommending it is it was so mosquito infested we had to stay in the temt the whole time we were there. I understand mother nature, but this was ridiculous. Most campgrounds at least spray for their tent area to prevent this. I don't mind a few but there were swarms.
Jun 27, 2015
Very nice and modern accommodations. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Would have gotten five stars if the pool and hot tub had been open later.
Jun 15, 2015
We had a great camping experience, thank you. Fun was had by all..yes even my teenagers...thanks again
Jun 15, 2015
Had a group of Motorcyclist staying in the camp ground, listened to them swear, drink, play music, rev their motorcycles and run around like complete idiots until 3 in the morning. tried to call the folks, went to the building and no one manager was around. there were allot of upset people with kids there and no KOA personnel did a thing. the bikers took over the place...never again
May 27, 2015
May 18, 2015
Clean. Noisy train nearby though.
Sep 15, 2014
Train was loud and bother some-barking dog the entire 2 days we were there. This is no fault of the ccampground-but to those people who left their dog alone all weekend-you should not be allowed to own any pets.
Sep 04, 2014
Host were friendly and bathrooms were great!
Sep 02, 2014
The campground and all the staff were wonderful. The pool and playground were great for the kids. The only negative thing I have to say is the noise from trains going by in the middle of the night. It woke up the kids every night and it was very loud. This is the only reason I wouldn't recommend this campground. If the trains didn't go by in the middle of the night I would definitely go back.
Sep 02, 2014
The only reason that I am giving this a poor rating is because of the train that runs by CONSTANTLY. All night long the whistle blows SO LOUD it's almost comical. We got no sleep.
Sep 01, 2014
Site was a mud pit. Campground right on train tracks, woken up 4 times in the night due to train noise. Showers were clean, but not enough for a busy weekend. Hot tub was closed- this was the main reason we booked the campgrkubd. Very expensive, had to pay in advance for 3 nights and unable to get refund when we left early due to bad weather and a poor experience. Will not stay again.
Aug 26, 2014
Site was small, but staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 25, 2014
My first stay at your camp ground. Very service Oriented to meet the needs of campers. Very friendly. Will recommend and stay again.
Aug 23, 2014
We had a blast staying at your KOA campground. You and your staff were very nice & friendly. Very well kept up & I like that you had things for the kids to do while there stay there. I will definitely be coming back to stay here. Thank you all again for a very nice and wonderful week we had there.
Aug 18, 2014
Great location. All of the staff were friendly and accomodating. Only issue was the neighbor who had four kids who got up early and parents were yelling at them at 645 a.m. No consideration for others around them.
Aug 16, 2014
Good staff, check in was quick
Aug 15, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA before and had an excellent experience. This time, not. We had loud and rude "neighbors" across the lane from us, who did not observe the quiet times and actually were loud until 1130 two nights in a row. Management apparently doesn't patrol the camp to make sure things are quiet after 10. We're re-thinking our plans for next year.
Aug 13, 2014
It was a nice place. Clean and friendly staff. Only issue was the train that ran every hour from midnight to 6 am and we were in a tent very near the track.
Aug 12, 2014
Lots of bugs and super close to the railroad tracks. We just went out to dinner and quickly got into our tent to sleep then up early to our next destination.
Aug 12, 2014
Great campsites, friendly staff, awesome atmosphere!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Poor customer service. We had our campsite flooded and the staff did nothing but offer us a refund and say we could leave. The pool was nice and warm. The hot tub was not usable because it was being refilled. There were not enough bathrooms at the deluxe satellite bathroom
Jul 31, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.