Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

Email

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
Great campground! Tent sites were a nice size, private, and close to all amenities. Was great to have a satellite bathroom that was modern (electricity, flushing toilet, and sink). The proximity to the train tracks could be an issue for some, but we did not find it to be a problem and will definitely return.
Jul 17, 2016
It was good. Could use a lot more bathrooms. On the plus side the bathrooms were very clean.
Jul 14, 2016
We've never stayed at a KOA before. I was impressed with the facilities (a great pool, clean bathrooms and showers and laundry) and friendliness of the staff. We had a bit of a misunderstanding at checkin, but they were quick to resolve it. We had a nice spot for our two tents, but I didn't like the lack of privacy between spots - very close together and no boundaries that we could figure out.
Jul 12, 2016
Our site seemd pretty small but was nicely shaded and somewhat secluded. Both morning of our stay the bathrooms has no toilet paper and were a mess... A bit more expensive than a state park. Will I go again only if i cant get into a state park.
Jul 11, 2016
This was a wonderful campground. The staff were friendly and we appreciated the extra events that they offered for our children. Bathrooms were the cleanest I have ever seen for a campground.
Jul 09, 2016
When I reserved the tent site I asked for a site that is secluded and they gave us one in the middle of the park with no trees, after walking around we noticed several tent sites off in the woods that were left vacant. Really disappointed. Also trains go by constantly and sound like they are right outside your tent.
Jul 06, 2016
The staff were very helpful. The satellite bathroom hand dryer did not work unfortunately.
Jul 02, 2016
Lovely campground. The owners clearly work hard to keep it clean and the landscape manicured. Everyone was kind and helpful. The showers and bathrooms were immaculate, and the laundry clean and functional. The only recommendation would be to replace the carpet in the TV room, and the torn leather chair and blanketed couches.
Jun 28, 2016
Busy place -- noisy train.
Jun 22, 2016
Clean, excellent facilities. Great location. Friendly staff. Fantastic amenities. A little crowded but well set up
Jun 21, 2016
Wonderful stay. Was the perfect place to camp out for Marathon weekend. All the facilities were well maintained, and staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 20, 2016
Great time there, well kept place.
Jun 20, 2016
It was very quiet and bathrooms were clean. However my tent site was muddy without much grass. Just made things messy.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We only stayed one night but it was very clean and the people were very nice. Had a hard time finding the KOA but I used my GPS. The KOA gives good directions.
Jun 19, 2016
Wonderful "kampground" very clean and family friendly as well as affordable! Owners and all employees were super nice! We enjoyed the hot tub and pool!
Jun 13, 2016
The campground was very nice and clean, the employees were great. Very nice bathrooms and showers. The only negative things were the fact that the sites were very very close together and there is a train that goes through about every 3 or 4 hours blowing it's horn. I realize the KOA has no control over this, but when it's like 3am and you get woken by a very loud train horn blasting-it's not fun.
Jun 07, 2016
:)
Jun 06, 2016
Even with the cold and rain, we had a great time. We come almost every year, and will be back again. Well maintained facility and fantastic staff.
May 31, 2016
I had an OK time. Various staff were slightly rude. There's a couple who I assume runs it were very nice. I really like how it's automatic that they bring the wood to the site. They seem accommodating for the most part. I don't care for how the bathroom facilities are set up; men and women in the same building for showers and bathroom. Overall had a nice time.
May 31, 2016
Another great time at the KOA of Cloquet! We can't wait to come back!!
May 24, 2016
Clean & great location. Many time return camper, thanks again for the Boy Scout of America discount.
Oct 08, 2015
I liked the stay very much! My son enjoyed the playground, the game room was fun as well. I shall be back soon.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Nice Koa. Well kept grounds and facilities.
Sep 08, 2015
My stay at KOA Cloquet/Duluth was memorable to say the least . It started at check in with the staff , they were unbelievably friendly and helpful ( compared to upscale hotels and resorts in the area . The campgrounds were very well kept and I found it a very family friendly and a great place to introduce or revisit camping . This was my daughters first camping trip and she can't wait to go back
Aug 22, 2015
Loved the cleanliness of the bathrooms, at all hours of the day. Pool was great! Loved the activities they planned for all ages!
Aug 17, 2015
The hot tub was never hot. The heated pool was never heated. Everything else was ok.
Aug 06, 2015
They have always been great for our venture crew 216.I have been staying there every other year for our BWCA trip North. There the best. Would not stay any were else.
Aug 05, 2015
It's our families favorite campground to stay at while in the Duluth area, we discovered this gem last year, and we liked it so much we have stayed there at least once a month so far this season
Aug 04, 2015
i love you all
Aug 04, 2015
The only draw back would be the trains that roll in at around 3 am. We tented there for a softball tournament and after a long day in the sun and heat sleep was huge had trouble getting back to sleep after the train came by. It was my only draw back to possibly camping there again for that weeking otherwise the place was wonderful.
Jul 29, 2015
Staff was wonderful. Facilities were clean. Quiet at night.
Jul 28, 2015
Playground, Pool, and Wifi... everyone was happy. The staff is great.
Jul 27, 2015
Restrooms were clean, showers were great. Nice family events. We were tent camping and our only complaint was that people walked their dogs through our site at all hours of the day and night. We were site #42. Not sure if there is anything you can do to change it.
Jul 27, 2015
Too loud at night. Too close to a railway line on one side a d a bar with a very loud band on the other side.
Jul 26, 2015
Very nice and clean campground.
Jul 24, 2015
Was very nice campground and the Host n Hostess were very nice!
Jul 22, 2015
Tent site was awful. Next tent was about 5 feet from my tent. Site #32. Only other spot for tent was next to the road. I want my money back.
Jul 22, 2015
I had a wonderful time there sites were spacious and private . The ladies at the front desk were wonderful , very helpful in assisting me very nice to see people still willing to help others and go out of their way to do it:) I would recommend this location and go back if I were in that area again
Jul 21, 2015
We got one of the last spots for the night, and when we went to our site someone was parked in it, but the staff immediately took care of it and it was a nice quiet spot. Additionally, the campground was dead silent that night, which was wonderful as most are not. The restrooms were also clean, though actual doors on the men and women's rooms would have been nice.
Jul 20, 2015
Nice stay clean facilities, friendly staff, easy to get to , do wish they had adult only pool time and pool open later.
Jul 20, 2015
I like the camp ground, it's pretty nice. I feel like I would come back. I wish the camp sites were a little more spread apart.
Jul 13, 2015
We had a fantastic stay. Service was wonderful and the emmenities and activities for the kids was fantastic.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
We had a great time. The Kampground was clean, well maintained, and surpassed our expectations. The staff was friendly, courteous, helpful,and made our stay fun. A great group of people who go out of their way to make sure everyone has a fun experience. This is our favorite KOA, and we will be back again.
Jul 07, 2015
Super nice family that runs this KOA! They did a great job of making sure our stay was enjoyable!
Jul 06, 2015
Good stay.
Jun 29, 2015
This KOA was SO packed. The noise from the train was ridiculous. AND, our site was so uneven and rocky that we really struggled to find a decent place for our tent. The staff was not overly friendly either. Only redeeming quality: Location.
Jun 27, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals