Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

Email

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
GREAT stay!!! Staff was SUPER helpful and friendly!!!! Will definitely be back when I have the chance!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
I stary he every time i going to the BWCA with boy scouts
Aug 13, 2017
There was a mix up on our reservation. We reserved site 34 which was the best available for two tents for 3 nights. Instead we were told we had 36 which was small even for one tent. We ended up taking site 33, which was even better than 34, but for two nights only. We ended up staying 2 nights but paying for 3. Overall we enjoyed our stay. Happy with clean bathrooms/shower.
Aug 13, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay, however there were a few minor issues we came across. The new satellite bathroom is amazing and very convenient since our site was a little jog away from the main building. Our site was pretty out in the open, when it rained it turned into a mud pit, and our last night we had some really loud new neighbors that smoked a lot, so that was a bummer. Overall, we enjoyed it.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Service was great location for train tracks not so much when you drive so far to stay somewhere quite in the woods only to be woke up multiple times by trains made it not so fun
Aug 07, 2017
We will come back !
Aug 05, 2017
Ground was too hard (stones and roots) to pitch a tent. Other wise a neat little spot.
Jul 31, 2017
The staff is great. This is not a quiet KOA. There's a highway and a set of train tracks next to the campground. It's very loud all night.
Jul 28, 2017
Clean facilities, as we have come to expect with KOA. But very noisy - a washroom door that regularly slammed shut + overnight trains nearby.
Jul 26, 2017
All of the staff was incredible and the campgrounds were great. My main complaint is that they had our campsite for our tent literally feet from the main road that cars go up and down often, and by a frequently loud train. Also our neighbors with an RV were up late being loud and no one enforced the "noise curfew"
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
GREAT STAY. WISH IT HAD MORE TRAILS/SCENERY.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Very friendly staff and a nice place to stay for camping if you are going to sight see. Reasonable prices. I liked that if you buy a bundle of firewood they will deliver it to your site.
Jul 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here! The bathrooms and shower area where very clean everyday. I wish the pool area was open earlier and stay open later. Staff were very kind and helpful!
Jul 17, 2017
Our first experience staying at a KOA and we were very impressed!!! The staff was so friendly, the facilities were always clean and there were fun activities for the kids. We'll definitely be back! Keep up the great work!
Jul 17, 2017
Great location, very friendly staff, clean bathrooms and showers. It's a great place to stay!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
The campground was in great condition and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We had a great vacation, thanks!!
Jul 09, 2017
The train is very close. We live by a train and weren't worried about the noise, but we found that the train will most definitely wake you up. Overall, we had a nice stay. Our site had a nice fire ring and vegetation. We were very close to the neighboring tent site, (their tent was less than five feet from ours). In the future, we would request a more private site.
Jul 06, 2017
The staff was excellent. They helped out with my special needs and would recommend to my Canadian friends.
Jul 05, 2017
My first time staying at a KOA. Very clean campground with friendly staff. Love that they deliver fire wood, and pick up trash for you!
Jul 03, 2017
El mejor lugar para acampar
Jun 26, 2017
Great service ! We had to check out a night early and that was no a problem !
Jun 22, 2017
Don't even bother having a tent camp site that doesn't give you enough room to even park a car on. Also, who's brilliant idea was it to make a campsite right next to railroad tracks? Not exactly getting back to nature...
Jun 19, 2017
My husband and I have always enjoyed staying at this campground. The new satellite bathroom was perfect for those of us staying in the back portion of the campground.
Jun 19, 2017
Friendly staff, great facilities, plan on staying here again!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Very nice and clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I wish our tent site had electric hookup, otherwise we had a wonderful time!
Jun 12, 2017
Great place to stay with your family and pets! Showers and bathrooms were clean and the grounds well managed. We will be returning!
Jun 01, 2017
May 31, 2017
Great location, staff and amenities. Clean facilities. Great experience. The only thing not great is how small and open the camp sites are.
May 30, 2017
Was very nice place, showers,bathrooms. Tent site, staff was very friendly. Will stay again.
May 28, 2017
May 08, 2017
clean, comfortable, quiet
Oct 16, 2016
Hard packed ground and blaring lights everywhere made it hard to sleep in a tent. The pool was closed which was the deciding factor in staying ("upgrading") to a KOA over the local state park. Basically a Walmart parking lot with more trees and roaming dogs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pool & Hot tub Closes on Labor Day At all KOA's in the state except Minneapolis NW. Is in the directory and online.
Oct 10, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Absolutely wonderful your staff is great your facility is clean and well put together we plan on coming back a couple of times next year!!
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
The staff was positive and friendly. However, we were unaware we were close to a train track so that kept us up most of the night--and there was a leaking water faucet on a tree by our tent that made a loud noise that staff said they couldn't fix so we duct taped it to help minimize the sound. Otherwise the service was great and the campground was well maintained.
Sep 05, 2016
This was our first time to stay at a KOA. I enjoyed doing the activities, but I was disappointed it wasn't more of a social thing with other visitors. The ice cream social and the scavenger hunt seemed more like "to-go" kinda things. There was a really loud water leak at our site that whistled all night and the sites were teeny, but the shower facility was nice and well-attended.
Aug 29, 2016
It was a lovely spot, really liked the convenient location! It Is nice and private but really close to lots of fun attractions!
Aug 24, 2016
This is a great campground. Very clean and the staff was really friendly.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Beautiful tent site and the facilities and customer service were excellent!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals