Cloquet / Duluth KOA

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2014
Great place to stay. Made us feel at home. Only negative was the store closed early before stated hours. Will stay here as often as we can.
Sep 13, 2014
Cleanest rest rooms in a long while!!
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Crew very nice but need to put something in your ad that csmpground next to railroad tracks other than that great place!!!!!
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay with you. The campground is run very efficiently. The McCulloch's
Sep 09, 2014
We really enjoyed the cleanliness of the campground and the facilities. The only disappointment was that the pool and the hot tub were out of commission.
Sep 09, 2014
Staff not available on a lot of occasions. We understand they were getting ready for shutdown. Campground was clean and tidy. We will come again on our way through.
Sep 08, 2014
Great place, great hosts and such a clean campground. Very, very accompanying. When we needed ice etc. it was brought to us. Showers were extremely clean, good hot water and I liked the store!!Lwill definitely come back!!! Excellent!!
Sep 08, 2014
Very clean and pleasant. Nice location. Quite and relaxing. Friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2014
This campground is well maintained and exceptionally clean. Also offers a lot to do and the owners are very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely recommend staying at this KOA to friends and family.
Sep 08, 2014
Price was different from website to when I made reservation over phone. Pool was closed and hottub looked awful even though web site states pool opened 5/22-9/7. Tv & game room closed at 8pm and saw no where 2 leave key 4 early leaving and office opens @ 9. Staff unfriendly & uninforming. One staff even made face gesture when questioned about price.
Sep 08, 2014
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. This KOA is in a fantastic location. Minutes from Duluth and even closer to Jay Cook state park. We'll be back many times.
Sep 07, 2014
The loud trains throughout the night were very disturbing and made it hard to get a good night of sleep. Fire pits were not clean when we arrived. Sites are small
Sep 07, 2014
sites were close together so not a lot of room to spread out with full hook up, staff was excellent. laundry and bathrooms well maintained
Sep 07, 2014
Camp hosts were very accommodating. The camp ground was clean and accommodating for our new 35' RV. This campground is close to the city, very convenient. When we needed to convert from 50 amp down to 30 amp they loaned me a cord. I would stay here again.
Sep 06, 2014
Facility was clean and staff was very helpful and friendly.
Sep 04, 2014
Host were friendly and bathrooms were great!
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Great!
Sep 03, 2014
Facilities were very clean and well kept. We were disappointed the hot tub was not functioning. The one problem we had was trying to sleep each nite due to the close proximity of the train and it was constantly blowing its whistle at all hours of the night. We just aren't use to that so close by and we have an expandable camper which lets in more noise.
Sep 03, 2014
The only bad experience was the trains blowing their horns in the middle of the night.
Sep 03, 2014
Great location and friendly, helpful staff. We were disappointed the hot tub was not working.
Sep 03, 2014
Friendly and clean. Good showers.
Sep 02, 2014
The husband and children working there were very nice and social, but the wife wasn't. We expected a heated swimming pool to be warm/comfortable to swim in. Not on a lake, so this was our only swimming option. Power went out on us twice - no storms around and no reasoning given when we asked what was going on. Very clean resort.
Sep 02, 2014
The staff is considerate & caring and a pleasure to work with. Our stay was enjoyable.
Sep 02, 2014
Even though I specified EXACTLY what type and size of trailer I had, and even though the campground has wooded sites appropriate to my trailer, I arrived and found that the assigned site was too small. The alternative provided was OK, but it was not wooded as I requested and it was in a busy area of the campground.
Sep 02, 2014
The staff was great!! We enjoyed our stay
Sep 02, 2014
The campground and all the staff were wonderful. The pool and playground were great for the kids. The only negative thing I have to say is the noise from trains going by in the middle of the night. It woke up the kids every night and it was very loud. This is the only reason I wouldn't recommend this campground. If the trains didn't go by in the middle of the night I would definitely go back.
Sep 02, 2014
The KOA was clean and had everything we were looking for. The train running directly beside the KOA was quite a bother though. The loud train horn throughout the night was disturbing.
Sep 02, 2014
The services were wonderful. We were shown to our camp site and welcomed warmly. The owners were very personable. Every thing was clean and comfortable. The kids loved it and want to go back again next season. Thank you for a wonderful experience at our first KOA as a family!
Sep 02, 2014
The campground facilities and staff were fantastic! However, the trains blasting their horns at night make it extremely difficult for tent campers to sleep. Therefore, I'd only recommend it for RVers and the camping cabins.
Sep 02, 2014
The only reason that I am giving this a poor rating is because of the train that runs by CONSTANTLY. All night long the whistle blows SO LOUD it's almost comical. We got no sleep.
Sep 02, 2014
Everyone was very nice and helpful. The cabin, grounds, office, and bathrooms were very well-maintained. I was very skeptical before our stay, and very impressed afterward. Thanks!
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Site was a mud pit. Campground right on train tracks, woken up 4 times in the night due to train noise. Showers were clean, but not enough for a busy weekend. Hot tub was closed- this was the main reason we booked the campgrkubd. Very expensive, had to pay in advance for 3 nights and unable to get refund when we left early due to bad weather and a poor experience. Will not stay again.
Aug 30, 2014
Wish they would clean the showers a little later. The pool opens at 10 then the showers closed from 11-12:30. Even 12 would be enough time to enjoy a morning swim with kids.
Aug 30, 2014
This campground is all of what we've come to expect from KOA. They have a great sense of humor as evidenced by their 7 7/8ths speed limit sign. They did that to get campers attention to go slow in the campground and it works!! When they got notified of severe weather and high winds, they walked the campground to advise campers and to remind folks to pull in their canopies. Excellent place to camp!
Aug 29, 2014
we love your campground very friendly staff, and the park is well kept and our daughte joined us for part of stay and staff were very accomadating, she was impressed on the cleanliness of the park and showers, we were sad the hot tub was out of service, seems to be always closed in aug when we come perhaps we need to come earlier in season, thanks again we will be back
Aug 29, 2014
We had a beautiful camp site in the woods! Owner extremely gracious...even helped us avoid a huge detour on our way out of town..thank you!
Aug 29, 2014
This is one great KOA. VERY clean and the young man and woman that run it are genuine and kind and so helpful. I rate this the highest possible because of them, and because this ia a CLEAN KOA and it just has a cozy feel to it. We stayed in space 21 and were very very happy...so much so that we drove 40 miles round trip back there to stay another day!!
Aug 28, 2014
Nice sites, clean bathrooms, great pool. Pure KOA! Thanks for the site upgrade!
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Service was great all weekend. Facilities were bright and clean. We did get held up a bit due to a traffic jam at the dump station; an alternate exit would be good.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Site was small, but staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Excellent service and kid friendly! Very clean and nice campground!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.