Cloquet / Duluth KOA

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2014
Train runs next to campground.
Oct 14, 2014
Had a great time. Since it was Halloween weekend there were so many activities for the kids. Best of all we won the site decorating contest. Great weather and a fantastic time
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
We will stay again altough our cabin was not clean and only 2 of the outlets worked in each of the rooms. The grounds were nice and the bathroom was clean.
Oct 13, 2014
I called them and was very happy to be able to talk to the "local" owners, vice a centralized center. I stayed in a cabin and it was exactly as advertised. The cabin, area and amenities were clean and well kept. The owner was very helpful and provided insight on the local area. I would highly recommend this KOA and will be staying there again next year - if they have a vacancy!
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Nice clean well kept park, great added road instructions, good sized lots. Thanks for a nice stay.
Oct 09, 2014
Great people, helped us To sight see, good facilities great Stay
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
We had a wonderful stay with this KOA family. The owners made it very clear there is a train that runs near by. We were startled at first but became used the the sound within a day or so. The WIFI worked great. The facilities are absolutely spotless. The whole staff is friendly and helpful. The activities were fun for all ages! We especially enjoyed the lantern lighting on Fridays!
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
A very friendly, quiet and clean campground. The staff were super nice. And so close to everything. We will be back and we'll be telling our friends to come stay at this wonderful KOA>
Oct 06, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice quiet location. Very clean restrooms and showers. We were very impressed and definitely would come back.
Oct 03, 2014
I loved it. I'd give it a 5 star if you had cable at the campsites.
Oct 02, 2014
It was Halloween weekend and what to great time we had. There were all kinds of activities for the kids and the weather was gorgeous
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Always a good time!!!
Sep 30, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA several times. The staff has always been extremely friendly without fail. The bathrooms are immaculate, the grounds are kept very clean, we absolutely have no complaints. We plan to visit for years to come. They are very dog friendly, which is important to us. It is always nice and quiet at night so we love that as well!! We highly recommend this KOA!!
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
We had a wonderful time and like that the campground was family friendly! We stayed for the Halloween party weekend - will be back next year!
Sep 30, 2014
Less than attractive place - They do not honor any requests that are made if you book online.. Purchased wood and they never delivered until after we had to call the "afterhours emergency #"... Employees left pocket knives in golf carts at night - accessible to your kids. Hot tubs not open as advertised. definitely didn't get what we paid for! I wouldn't recommend this place! One plus-clean shower
Sep 30, 2014
Campground next to train track. Long train with very loud whistle multiple times during night.
Sep 29, 2014
Top quality showers and restrooms
Sep 29, 2014
Closest KOA to Duluth so convenience is key. Wanted to tent camp, I had a lot of points, but staff member was afraid that my smaller number of points wouldn't be honored for a free tent stay, so I used the majority of my reward points to get a cabin instead-bummer. Would rather have had 2 free tent stays, but hostess was very nice!
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Nice place for the price. They keep things nice and clean, some of the sites are pretty close to one another but you definetely get what you pay for. I would reccomend this koa to others.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Very friendly staff
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Love this campground. Very clean and the staff is amazingly friendly and helpful.
Sep 24, 2014
great bathrooms, pleasurable staff! would definately stay again
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Great friendly and helpful staff even after the hectic Labor Day weekend. Always had a smile and time to deal with our questions. Nice campground, with great indoor facilities. Best I have seen at any KOA and other campgrounds.
Sep 23, 2014
Seemed like we were actually an inconvenience to the operators of this campground. Would not allow anyone to change channel on TV in game room and closed office in middle of the day.
Sep 23, 2014
Bard was outstanding!!...friendly, knowledgeable,professional and willing to go the extra to help..great campground too
Sep 22, 2014
Barb and Bill always take great care of us when we stay at their Place. I always recommend them to anyone I know heading to that area.
Sep 22, 2014
Nice location and many Kabins. Great staff
Sep 22, 2014
Nice campground
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Nice for overnight stays but the train is too close
Sep 21, 2014
Wonderful place, very nice area and Cloquet is a great place to visit. The Kampground is friendly and very clean bathrooms and showers. Trains from time to time, but did not disturb us at all, we like the fact that this is located where america is on the move!! We will be back when we are in the area, the owners here are super nice and very helpful.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
I'm sure this was a very nice campground, but we could not stand the constant dog barking two rows over. A Lg black lab with the family near and nobody did anything about it. We're very disappointed. I mentioned this at checkout and they said they couldn't hear it from the inside....so nothing done about it. If we hadn't prepaid-We would've left. period. :( :( :( :(
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.