Cloquet / Duluth KOA

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2015
Staff really knew about local attractions!
Jul 31, 2015
Site a little narrow. Very friendly and helpful staff. Evening kid activities were great for my grandkids. We will be back.
Jul 31, 2015
Very Friendly staff. Peaceful and quiet.It is very close to all of the Duluth attractions. However, the campground is a little run down. And cabins do not come with AC or TV's.
Jul 31, 2015
Awesome place to stay! Staff was friendly and helpful. Everything was perfect.
Jul 31, 2015
We reserved a full hook up site, but were instead promised to have our tanks pumped out each day at our site. On the second evening, when I tried to shower, the grey water backed up, so not only did we not get sewer as reserved, the tanks were not pumped. This campground is right next to railroad tracks we were not informed of until we checked in and the train's horn is defeating and frequent.
Jul 31, 2015
The facilities were clean and modern. The hosts and staff were very friendly and respectful. We would recommend this campground to anyone. We will camp here again.
Jul 31, 2015
Very easy to find this campground. Washrooms roomy and clean, staff were friendly and helpful. The site we stayed in was very level made for quick setup! Thanks KOA!
Jul 30, 2015
Nice staff-great campground
Jul 30, 2015
Very nice family that runs the campground. Bathrooms were clean, my #1 priority, and there was always a shower available. 5 stars!!!. Quiet during quiet hours, 5 stars!! and other campers were very considerate and friendly. The only small downfall -we banked on having wifi and because so many used it, it wasn't working most of the time/too slow. We lived without it just fine. We recommend!
Jul 29, 2015
Great place to stay.Plenty of room between campers. Quiet after 10 and great hot tub & pool. Near Duluth & Superior.
Jul 29, 2015
Small place, but nice people. They listened to our needs. We have a big unit and our site was flat and big enough to accommodate us.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Staff was wonderful. Facilities were clean. Quiet at night.
Jul 28, 2015
It was so hot the breakers kept blowing as big rv's were given 30 amp spots. Owners weren't friendly. Made it sound like our fault for blowing the breakers. Trains blew horns all night. Small campground. Pool isn't open til 10am. Constant new arrivals for one night stays. Won't be back.
Jul 28, 2015
The staff was fantastic but the sites very poor, foo small, over crowded.
Jul 28, 2015
Playground, Pool, and Wifi... everyone was happy. The staff is great.
Jul 28, 2015
Overall my wife and I were pretty satisfied with the campground. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers were very clean and appealing-newer, not run down. The sky lantern activity on Friday night was fun. Only have 2 negatives, one was noise after 10PM. Camp could use some spiffing up- signs, faucets and power boxes.
Jul 28, 2015
Great location with regard to Duluth. Very friendly helpful staff. Landscaping, grounds trees etc could use some sprucing up. There should be more sites with sewers. We used the "honey wagon" service which proved sorely inadequate and we wound up having to use the dump station. Otherwise it was a ok place to camp
Jul 28, 2015
Park is in a beautiful spot. Was somewhat disappointed with the infrastructure maintenance of the park.
Jul 27, 2015
The Campground is wonderful for our kids. They love the pool, hay ride, lanterns, and everything else in between. The owners and workers are very kind and make our stay a lot of fun. The location is wonderful, near bike trails, and many other fun activities. The showers and bath rooms are always nice and clean. It's a great place for a family vacation.
Jul 27, 2015
New bathhouse is great! Nicest and cleanest I've seen. Older one near our site is a disgrace, should have had either bigger or more to accommodate the large number of people using it.
Jul 27, 2015
Clean. Very friendly staff. If they couldn't answer a question, they found someone who could. Train crossing too close but got used to it. Several games to lend out, our kids (age 12-26)LOVED that
Jul 27, 2015
We always enjoy our stay! Friendly staff and great neighbors.
Jul 27, 2015
Clean facilities and many recreational options. A few notes: unfortunately, our campsite did not have a fire ring; we had to move our tent for it to be placed. It was delivered soon after it was reported. We initially did not have our full firewood order delivered to our campsite; it was delivered later.The Bathrooms posted cleaning from 11-12:30;one morning a staff had it closed off at 9:30.
Jul 27, 2015
Nice, well kept campground. Lots of fun activities planned for the kids. Our only complaint is that the pool is way too small for the size of the campground. Also, for the second year in a row the hot tub was not usable. It states a capacity of 3 people but there were at least 10 teenagers in there. Then it was drained and refilled with cold water.
Jul 27, 2015
The never-ending sound of the train made a good night sleep impossible.
Jul 27, 2015
Restrooms were clean, showers were great. Nice family events. We were tent camping and our only complaint was that people walked their dogs through our site at all hours of the day and night. We were site #42. Not sure if there is anything you can do to change it.
Jul 27, 2015
Too loud at night. Too close to a railway line on one side a d a bar with a very loud band on the other side.
Jul 27, 2015
Loved it! the only thing that would have made our stay better is if there was an "adult only" hour at the pool and hot tub, say 9:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Very nice and clean campground.
Jul 26, 2015
This campground was well maintained, though we thought the lots were too close together and not so spacious as other campgrounds we've been to. For those that like trains, the campground is situated very close to a busy train track. Other than that, the staff were excellent very friendly and helpful. The surrounding area has many trails and bike paths - lots of recreational options.
Jul 26, 2015
We had a great time. The campground is well staffed and very clean. We will be back!
Jul 25, 2015
wish all windows had a screen, over all very comfortable. loved it
Jul 25, 2015
Helpful staff and good facilities - thank you!
Jul 25, 2015
clean and will taken care of
Jul 25, 2015
Clean, quiet, and felt right at home.
Jul 24, 2015
Great staff. Loved the 24 hour laundry. Loved being escorted to our site. Firewood delivered. Weekend Activities.
Jul 24, 2015
Was very nice campground and the Host n Hostess were very nice!
Jul 24, 2015
Our group had a great time!! The campground is VERY clean and has great accommodations. The workers were friendly and I saw more than one of them going above and beyond to make sure the guests were enjoying themselves. We will be back!!
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Tent site was awful. Next tent was about 5 feet from my tent. Site #32. Only other spot for tent was next to the road. I want my money back.
Jul 22, 2015
We stayed in mid july and no bugs!! That was awesome.
Jul 22, 2015
I had a wonderful time there sites were spacious and private . The ladies at the front desk were wonderful , very helpful in assisting me very nice to see people still willing to help others and go out of their way to do it:) I would recommend this location and go back if I were in that area again
Jul 21, 2015
Clean facility and showers. Staff was courteous and accommodating. We will use this place again!
Jul 21, 2015
Very nice site, clean facilities
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
The staff was helpful and they were able to accommodate us with a last minute site
Jul 21, 2015
We got one of the last spots for the night, and when we went to our site someone was parked in it, but the staff immediately took care of it and it was a nice quiet spot. Additionally, the campground was dead silent that night, which was wonderful as most are not. The restrooms were also clean, though actual doors on the men and women's rooms would have been nice.
Jul 20, 2015
Stayed in a single room cabin. A really nice economical way to spend the weekend with friends.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.