Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

Email

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
The campground was in the area we wanted to stay, the restrooms and showers were clean. The sites are not overly large and felt the group camping next to us were ver close to our site. The other concern is, the water and electric were on the opposite side of the campsite as the standard side of campers. Needed a 50' hose and HD electrical extension cord to power the camper.
Sep 19, 2017
Easy access from the interstate best showers
Sep 19, 2017
The Cloquet / Duluth KOA was a great choice for our last outing of 2017. The campground is very well maintained. Though we couldn't book a full service site initially free sewer pumping was available. The morning garbage pick-up was great, just leave the bag by the road by 10:00 AM. Best of all any staff / owners we interacted with we absolutely great. Thank you for providing a great campground.
Sep 19, 2017
Very clean campground! The bathrooms and showers were great!!
Sep 19, 2017
The staff were friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean.
Sep 18, 2017
Sites are really close together and we could hear our "neighbors" that were in the cabins because they were literally only a couple feet from us.
Sep 18, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean campground, clean laundry facilities and found the train somewhat entertaining!
Sep 18, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff!
Sep 17, 2017
Very clean, staff very friendly & helpful. Pumping of RV's on non sewer sites a huge plus. Just about all of the Dauphin Island group felt the same way.
Sep 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. Very clean facilities and really liked our camp site. Nice and quiet. Friendly staff.
Sep 17, 2017
Staff very unfriendly. Messed up our reservation. They did offer free pump out, which we did appreciate.
Sep 15, 2017
Very nice campground but if you go. Don't go camping in the woods to many mosquitos.
Sep 14, 2017
Great koa...good value...friendly staff. GREAT bathrooms and showers!
Sep 14, 2017
Stayed here twice. Love this campground.
Sep 14, 2017
This would be a 5 star if there were shuttles offered to go into Duluth for visitors with Motorhomes that do not have another mode of transportation I.e. Towing car. I would have paid for the shuttle. Otherwise, it was an awesome campground.
Sep 13, 2017
Was disappointed that the camper next to us had a dog that was never on a leash and ran wherever he wanted to was in our campsite most of the weekend Also had a camper with four dogs two were saint benards and the kids around the campground were afraid to walk by there because they would about attack them if they were walking their dogs
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
We enjoyed our large site with trees and room for our 2 dogs to stretch out. Except for the nearby (active) train tracks, the campground is quiet. It's nice that highway noise is minimal. The K9 Kamp is large, but we wish it would be grassed instead of covered in pea gravel. A garden hose fitting at the dump station would be a helpful addition for tank flushing. Friendly staff!
Sep 12, 2017
Need to do something about the mud at most of the sites. Gravel would work well. They put small rigs in sites that would hold a large rig. They put you in a 30 amp site when you are in the system as a 50 amp. Said it was on the confirmation but it was not. They don't clean up the sites after someone leaves. Hot coals in fire ring four hours after the site emptied.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Great location to get to a bike trail, state park, cities both big and small. Friendly staff, so clean, quiet at night. Even emptied our tank because the sites with sewer hookup were all taken. Thank you so much for making our stay go so well.
Sep 11, 2017
There were not that many campsites set up for full hookups with sewer, also there were about 7-9 trains a night that come barreling thru laying on the horn. Not a very "up north camping" experience.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Although dirt roads they keep the dust down- a nice place
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice, quite campground near Jay Cooke State Park.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Nice, clean park, the staff are great and very helpful, we stay there each time we are in the area for a visit. Keep up the good work
Sep 07, 2017
The location looked perfect. It actually was BUT the train being right next door was a terrible surprise! Along came a strong thunderstorm, the power was knocked out to the whole campground. It was a blessing, we had to close windows, it was very warm. Saving us was our generator which cooled us off and drowned out the trains whistle! Campers awoke to "lakes" and many left. Lucky we were 1 niters.
Sep 06, 2017
We had lots of fun and my children enjoyed the pool and planed activities.
Sep 06, 2017
It was a busy labor day weekend, but the staff did a good job of keeping things moving.
Sep 05, 2017
Really muddy campground after it rains needs more gravel in campsites and on roads in campground
Sep 05, 2017
We had the perfect spot for our "big" rig. Very friendly staff. Clean bathrooms are always important to us. We will definitely return and recommend to other family and friends!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
It was great and great staff also no problems
Sep 05, 2017
It was an enjoyable stay with a helpful staff and most importantly, clean bathrooms and showers
Sep 05, 2017
The people are simply the best - I would highly recommend staying at this KOA even though the trains are quite loud. My sis and bro-in-law stayed in a tent and said they heard them but it did not wake them up.
Sep 05, 2017
Staff was very friendly and great. Quiet and small campground. Train does go by but not very often.
Sep 04, 2017
It was hard to find, not real good signage, . came east on US 2. SItes were fine, but the train whistles blew approximately every two - three hours right thru the night as trains passed by nearby.
Sep 04, 2017
Little muddy due to recent rains, Internet cut out for several hours a couple days, some train noise.....close to Duluth, and Cloquet.... would stay again.....
Sep 04, 2017
Campground is well located near the Munger Bike trail, but is too close to a local rail line and train whistles disrupt sleep every night. Facilities are well kept and clean.
Sep 03, 2017
Nice campground, they need to do something about all the standing water after rain. It of mud and muck to walk through on the site.
Sep 03, 2017
camp sites- deep with rain water, unlevel ground, pockets, holes that held water for days.Parking sites and driveways were mud.Again we were next to a site that looked like a lake,that included half of the road.Nice home for mosquitoes.They were here! Dump station-no connection for the sewer hose and the rinse water had no connection either.We emptied our sewer tanks back home , Iowa. Wear BOOTS!
Sep 02, 2017
Everything was good, nice clean resort. It had rained before we got there and while we were there and it was very muddy around our site. They need more sand on the pads for the campers.
Sep 02, 2017
You would get a 5 star plus for the park but the train noise at night prevented us from getting a good nights sleep. Park is well maintained - cleanest one (bathrooms/ laundry/ pool/ grounds )we have been in this trip and we are about two weeks and 1400 miles into our trip. Park rate very very well and while it may seem unfair to include the trains it does affect the experience.
Sep 02, 2017
Very nice and quite, the park is clean and the staff is very helpful. They do need a different leash rule, people let their dogs roam around on leashes that look to be 20 feet long.
Sep 01, 2017
Very nice, clean and cozy. Close to bike and hike path. Far enough out of Duluth to have a country camping experience, yet close enough to enjoy the city activities.
Sep 01, 2017
Nothing fancy, but well maintained facility. Need more gravel on the streets. Train noise was tolerable! Stayed 3 nites, but charged for 4. Still waiting for my refund.
Aug 31, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy