Cloquet / Duluth KOA

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Oct 18, 2014
Very pretty well-maintained Kampground run by a very nice family.
Oct 14, 2014
Train runs next to campground.
Oct 14, 2014
Had a great time. Since it was Halloween weekend there were so many activities for the kids. Best of all we won the site decorating contest. Great weather and a fantastic time
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Nice clean well kept park, great added road instructions, good sized lots. Thanks for a nice stay.
Oct 09, 2014
Great people, helped us To sight see, good facilities great Stay
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
We had a wonderful stay with this KOA family. The owners made it very clear there is a train that runs near by. We were startled at first but became used the the sound within a day or so. The WIFI worked great. The facilities are absolutely spotless. The whole staff is friendly and helpful. The activities were fun for all ages! We especially enjoyed the lantern lighting on Fridays!
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice quiet location. Very clean restrooms and showers. We were very impressed and definitely would come back.
Oct 03, 2014
I loved it. I'd give it a 5 star if you had cable at the campsites.
Oct 02, 2014
It was Halloween weekend and what to great time we had. There were all kinds of activities for the kids and the weather was gorgeous
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
We had a wonderful time and like that the campground was family friendly! We stayed for the Halloween party weekend - will be back next year!
Sep 30, 2014
Less than attractive place - They do not honor any requests that are made if you book online.. Purchased wood and they never delivered until after we had to call the "afterhours emergency #"... Employees left pocket knives in golf carts at night - accessible to your kids. Hot tubs not open as advertised. definitely didn't get what we paid for! I wouldn't recommend this place! One plus-clean shower
Sep 30, 2014
Campground next to train track. Long train with very loud whistle multiple times during night.
Sep 29, 2014
Top quality showers and restrooms
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Very friendly staff
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Love this campground. Very clean and the staff is amazingly friendly and helpful.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Great friendly and helpful staff even after the hectic Labor Day weekend. Always had a smile and time to deal with our questions. Nice campground, with great indoor facilities. Best I have seen at any KOA and other campgrounds.
Sep 23, 2014
Bard was outstanding!!...friendly, knowledgeable,professional and willing to go the extra to help..great campground too
Sep 22, 2014
Nice campground
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Nice for overnight stays but the train is too close
Sep 21, 2014
Wonderful place, very nice area and Cloquet is a great place to visit. The Kampground is friendly and very clean bathrooms and showers. Trains from time to time, but did not disturb us at all, we like the fact that this is located where america is on the move!! We will be back when we are in the area, the owners here are super nice and very helpful.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
I'm sure this was a very nice campground, but we could not stand the constant dog barking two rows over. A Lg black lab with the family near and nobody did anything about it. We're very disappointed. I mentioned this at checkout and they said they couldn't hear it from the inside....so nothing done about it. If we hadn't prepaid-We would've left. period. :( :( :( :(
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Loved the location. The shower rooms were very nice. We also enjoyed the tv room and couches.
Sep 15, 2014
We were up for the weekend for a race and this was a great place to stay! Close enough but far enough away! Very nice shower/bathroom facilities!!!
Sep 15, 2014
With the chill in the air it was a great time to sit and talk to other campers around the fire.
Sep 15, 2014
The owners of this KOA went out of their way to make accommodations for us. They were very helpful, provided us with all the information we needed, and made our stay very pleasant.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We were impressed with the number of sites that offered camping cabins. We may be able to in the future do a family camping trip and have the kids stay in the cabins. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. Thank you. Terry L. Bernardy
Sep 15, 2014
I liked the wooded spot we had on the outside of the grounds. However, the electric and water hook ups were on the wrong side. Electric didnt work at all. However, they got us hooked up and let us use an extension cord. Our neighbors were EXTREMLLY LOUD until 1-2am with a radio and signing! UGH! Not sure we would go back due to the noise late at night/am.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Cleanest rest rooms in a long while!!
Sep 13, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.