Cloquet / Duluth KOA

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Jun 25, 2015
We were at the campground only for an overnight but found the facilities clean, well maintained and the staff very friendly
Jun 25, 2015
Friendly staff. Nice pool and exceptional washroom facilities! Check out Gordys restaurant in Cloquet! Yum!
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. Everyone was veery helpful and friendly! Everything was clean and kept up very nicely. When we are back in this area we will definitely stay at this campground!
Jun 23, 2015
Nice place to stay for Grandma's Marathon weekend. Pool, hot tub, playground were all nice. The showers were awesome! Only complaint is the lack of recycling and the trains that come thru on th e line right next to the campground.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
The only problems I have with this KOA was that our campsite was not very level. The front wheels of our 25 foot Navion were lifted off the ground by our leveling jacks in order for it to be level. I am not sure if they offer cable as it was not available at ours. Otherwise this was a nice place to stay.
Jun 22, 2015
Our stay was good! The bathrooms were very clean, the staff was friendly, and they had everything we forgot at the store! It is a kid and pet friendly campground. Our site was small but that is my only complaint.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
We loved this site! Ours was privately nestled in the woods. Every time we needed something the camp staff was very responsive. The only complaint was the train noise, which the camp can't change. It wasn't bad on the weekend, just the one night we were there during the week.
Jun 22, 2015
Stayed here for Grandma's Marathon; convenient location and cheaper than fees for camping in a parking lot downtown! Liked pull through campsite but roadways seemed very narrow/crowded on either side by campers. Loved that the hot tub was actually hot!
Jun 22, 2015
Everything was wonderful! The kids loved the pool, the staff were very helpful and friendly, and the facilities were spotless. Awesome campground!
Jun 22, 2015
I enjoyed my stay ,staff was helpful polite ,very clean place ,my only complaint in the morning I wish the store was open at 7am
Jun 22, 2015
Cramped and a little run down. Wailing unattended dog ruined our sleep. Wheel rims for fire pits awkwardly placed. No room between sites.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Very clean and very friendly. Love going there when we can only do a short camping trip.
Jun 18, 2015
It was one of the better KOAs we have ever stayed at and we would definitely come again! Thank you for being so friendly an taking pride in your campground!
Jun 18, 2015
Great campground and friendly staff. My kids enjoyed the lantern lighting and hayride.
Jun 18, 2015
the stay was very nice. Except make sure that the satellite bathroom has all the supplies that are needed for the night before you close for the night.
Jun 18, 2015
We had a wonderful time very clean the bathrooms showers very clean the staff excellent we have already told friends about it we will stay again
Jun 18, 2015
Clean, leval sites. Always familyfriendly.
Jun 16, 2015
Very nice folks there. Enjoyed our stay
Jun 15, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Camp hosts were excellent very nice and clean. A
Jun 15, 2015
Enjoyed the friendly staff and fun things planned during our stay.
Jun 14, 2015
we were pleased with the small size of the place....not very crowded....sites were roomy and bathrooms were clean
Jun 13, 2015
the camp sites were clean but nothing to do as advertized no hay rides or anything. The pool was very cooled and not taking care of very well, also the hot tub was so dirty also with trees hanging over the hot tub there were worms and peices of tree leafs flooting around in the water. also could not find the dog walk
Jun 13, 2015
It was great!
Jun 12, 2015
Noise level high because of the train. Main bldg facility was exceptionally clean and welcoming.
Jun 12, 2015
No appeal - close sites - railroad noise - good for one night.
Jun 11, 2015
Nice folks the occasional train just added ambiance.
Jun 09, 2015
Electricity went out Sunday morning, but I assume that was not the fault of the KOA!
Jun 09, 2015
Everything was great. Clean and flat sites. Nice pool and very clean restrooms. There was a train close by at 3:30 and 5:30 AM.
Jun 07, 2015
The only issue I had with the site was finding a place to throw trash away. Was informed to just leave any trash at the entry into the camping/tent site. This only invited little critters to dig around so I just walked my trash up to the main building. Other then that minor inconvenience very nice stay and intend on coming back often.
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 03, 2015
The staff was super friendly and very accommodating! The kids loved the heated pool especially since it was a little cool out last weekend. Campgrounds were great! The only down side of this location is the train whistle but other than that it was wonderful!
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Wonderful Staff! Clean Campground, trains did not bother us at all. had a lovely stay!
Jun 01, 2015
May 31, 2015
very nice and pieceful
May 31, 2015
Friendly, accommodating staff. Busy, pleasant campground. Near railway, but that was okay by us!
May 28, 2015
Assigned to Site 14. Power showed open ground and two testers. Assigned seasonal site with no sewer, then another wit 20A service and no sewer. Never offered a refund since we paid for full service site. Would not go there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

site 14 is not a full service site. We were full!
May 27, 2015
What a great campground! So much for the kids to do and just a quick trip to Jay Cook State Park. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
May 27, 2015
The campground is maintained well. The staff are friendly and helpful. The site we had was a little small for a trailer and two vehicles. There is a train track very nearby. Be prepared for loud train horns anytime of the day or night.
May 26, 2015
Great
May 26, 2015
the weekend was great!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
When it rains, there is a lot of standing water. Bathroom/shower area very nice. Train was a "blast" at night.
May 26, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.