Cloquet / Duluth KOA

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

RV Reviews

Aug 29, 2014
we love your campground very friendly staff, and the park is well kept and our daughte joined us for part of stay and staff were very accomadating, she was impressed on the cleanliness of the park and showers, we were sad the hot tub was out of service, seems to be always closed in aug when we come perhaps we need to come earlier in season, thanks again we will be back
Aug 29, 2014
We had a beautiful camp site in the woods! Owner extremely gracious...even helped us avoid a huge detour on our way out of town..thank you!
Aug 29, 2014
This is one great KOA. VERY clean and the young man and woman that run it are genuine and kind and so helpful. I rate this the highest possible because of them, and because this ia a CLEAN KOA and it just has a cozy feel to it. We stayed in space 21 and were very very happy...so much so that we drove 40 miles round trip back there to stay another day!!
Aug 28, 2014
Nice sites, clean bathrooms, great pool. Pure KOA! Thanks for the site upgrade!
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Service was great all weekend. Facilities were bright and clean. We did get held up a bit due to a traffic jam at the dump station; an alternate exit would be good.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We enjoyed it very much. We would recommend it highly
Aug 25, 2014
The campground was very clean. One suggestion is that it would be nice to be able to pick the available site you want with online reservations.
Aug 25, 2014
Very welcoming staff made our stay quite enjoyable. The extra weekend activities were more great things for our family to look forward to!
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
A bit out of the way, but worth the stay.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
It was just an overnight stay for us and it provided exactly what we needed.
Aug 22, 2014
great stay, the staff was accommodating when site changes were needed due to a slight problem with the outgoing camper.
Aug 21, 2014
was very impressed with the stay. Loved the night lanterns, hay ride and the scavenger hunt. great family Thank you
Aug 19, 2014
Wonderful staffs! a well maintained and clean facilities, but the noise from the passing train through out the day and night was unbelievable loud.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Had a nice time, personell very accomodating. Only problem was that the "dump station" was full therefore we could not empty our holding tank before we left.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We are new to RV ing but these were the best bathroom/showers we have encountered. It was nice that they picked up garbage at your trailer daily. Numerous children in campground but no noise or behavior problems. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 18, 2014
Great staff, friendly and helpful plus they had great events for the campers to participate in
Aug 18, 2014
Grass /weeds not mowed at the sites.growth was more than a weeks long. Spaces were very small.be ready to share your space with the trailer next to you. Cost was very high in the store.they had atleast a markup doubled from a grocery store. We planned to stay 3 nights but left after
Aug 18, 2014
We've stay here many times before and always have had a good time. Staff is very friendly and always in a good mood!
Aug 17, 2014
had a great time very nice campground
Aug 17, 2014
Very clean, friendly and helpful staff, wooded campsites, quiet and would definitely return again.
Aug 17, 2014
Clean, quiet, safe, friendly, near Duluth and Jay Cook State Park. We will return.
Aug 17, 2014
A+ KOA
Aug 17, 2014
owners/staff very friendly grounds are kept up & clean shower/bathrooms clean. only comment is game room need updating
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Clean, pleasant service, quiet.
Aug 12, 2014
Staff not very friendly, don't think I saw anyone smile all weekend. Fire rings weren't in the ground, merely laid on the ground, when the grate was turned they tipped over. Lot size small, had to literally drive my pickup into the trees to get hooked back up.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
I was a bit nervous to stay here due to reading reviews and people complaining about the loud train, but that wasn't necessary. We tented and I never woke up during the night from the train going by. Clean bathrooms and showers!
Aug 11, 2014
Great place! We love site #7. See you next year!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
The Facility is very clean and kept up well; however, we did not find the KOA Family Friendly treatment by the staff and owners. No one went out of their way to greet us as we passed by or felt very welcome whenever we did a transaction with them. Great kept up campground but missing the family friendly atmosphere.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Very friendly staff and immaculate showers, bathrooms and facilities. They handled are unruly neighbors immediately and responsively. The owners, Barb and Bill are very very accommodating and go the extra mile to please their customers. We'll be back!!!
Aug 11, 2014
Hi, we really enjoyed our time at your establishment. The rest rooms were kept very clean, which is very important to our family. The additional facilities (pool, game room, bike rental, etc.) were great for our kids to enjoy. Thank you for being great hosts! We will surely stay again in the future.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Very family friendly, quiet and clean!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.