Cloquet / Duluth KOA

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We are new to RV ing but these were the best bathroom/showers we have encountered. It was nice that they picked up garbage at your trailer daily. Numerous children in campground but no noise or behavior problems. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 18, 2014
Great staff, friendly and helpful plus they had great events for the campers to participate in
Aug 18, 2014
Grass /weeds not mowed at the sites.growth was more than a weeks long. Spaces were very small.be ready to share your space with the trailer next to you. Cost was very high in the store.they had atleast a markup doubled from a grocery store. We planned to stay 3 nights but left after
Aug 18, 2014
We've stay here many times before and always have had a good time. Staff is very friendly and always in a good mood!
Aug 17, 2014
had a great time very nice campground
Aug 17, 2014
Very clean, friendly and helpful staff, wooded campsites, quiet and would definitely return again.
Aug 17, 2014
Clean, quiet, safe, friendly, near Duluth and Jay Cook State Park. We will return.
Aug 17, 2014
A+ KOA
Aug 17, 2014
owners/staff very friendly grounds are kept up & clean shower/bathrooms clean. only comment is game room need updating
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Clean, pleasant service, quiet.
Aug 12, 2014
Staff not very friendly, don't think I saw anyone smile all weekend. Fire rings weren't in the ground, merely laid on the ground, when the grate was turned they tipped over. Lot size small, had to literally drive my pickup into the trees to get hooked back up.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
I was a bit nervous to stay here due to reading reviews and people complaining about the loud train, but that wasn't necessary. We tented and I never woke up during the night from the train going by. Clean bathrooms and showers!
Aug 11, 2014
Great place! We love site #7. See you next year!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
The Facility is very clean and kept up well; however, we did not find the KOA Family Friendly treatment by the staff and owners. No one went out of their way to greet us as we passed by or felt very welcome whenever we did a transaction with them. Great kept up campground but missing the family friendly atmosphere.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Very friendly staff and immaculate showers, bathrooms and facilities. They handled are unruly neighbors immediately and responsively. The owners, Barb and Bill are very very accommodating and go the extra mile to please their customers. We'll be back!!!
Aug 11, 2014
Hi, we really enjoyed our time at your establishment. The rest rooms were kept very clean, which is very important to our family. The additional facilities (pool, game room, bike rental, etc.) were great for our kids to enjoy. Thank you for being great hosts! We will surely stay again in the future.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Very family friendly, quiet and clean!
Aug 10, 2014
The camp was handy to local attractions and city. I loved the train, honest I did. So neat to hear the horn and the cars.I think the folks who own/manage the ground were nice but could be more friendly with a wave of Hhi when passing by doing the daily duties. The grounds could use some landscape work especially between units, unlevel. water drainage seemed a problem? Picnic tables legs to short.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Everything was good, but wish we knew ahead of time about the amount of trains that go by the campground! Did not sleep good at all!
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Very clean place. Showers were very nice. The parking of the pull thrus was a little strange, why have them face each other and share a front lawn? Everyone was friendly and would stay again when back in town.
Aug 08, 2014
Trains are an annoyance and disturbed our sleep.
Aug 08, 2014
thanks for a great time, we will come back again. nice site , friendly host, clean bathrooms.
Aug 07, 2014
The owners are friendly and helpful. They are trying to improve this campground, but have a long long long way to go. Dirt roads and dirt sites. Very few 50amp sites and very tight turns for larger rigs.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Very nice campground with nice showers and clean bathrooms
Aug 06, 2014
This is a well operated KOA. They have a lot of young college age men & women running it and do a GREAT job. They are constantly cleaning & working on the campground. They are polite & friendly. Some other KOAs could take lessons from them.
Aug 06, 2014
Awesome staff Great site Family friendly Will stay again
Aug 05, 2014
THOUGHT IT WAS LOCATED IN A POOR LOCATION DUE THE MANY TRAINS PASSING BY AT NIGHT MAKING IT DIFFICULT TO SLEEP - I LIKE TRAINS BUT THIS WAS JUST TOO CLOSE. WE ALSO HAD A CONCERN ABOUT NOISEY CAMPS NEXT TO US AND WHEN INQUIRING ABOUT QUIET TIME THE NEXT DAY WE GOTR THE DISTINCT IMPRESSION THE MANAGER DID NOT CARE WHAT WE THOUGHT AND WAS NOT CONCERNED - WE WOULD NOT STAY THERE AGAIN.
Aug 05, 2014
Nicely organized, great activities, and very friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Really enjoyed it! Very safe and the bathrooms are awesomely clean! Thanks!
Aug 04, 2014
Didn't mind the train tracks close by. Wish that they had regular bikes to rent with the trailer to put the little ones in. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2014
Very nice people, but it took them forever to bring or firewood the first night we were there, we had to ask 3 times for it! Overall it is a clean campground!!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.