Cloquet / Duluth KOA

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

Aug 30, 2015
Office staff was helpful and friendly. Laundry facilities were great. Site was as described and easy to access.
Aug 30, 2015
Need exhaust fans in showers.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff, nice facilities in close proximity to Duluth and local attractions. Great spot to spend a few days sight seeing and relaxing.
Aug 29, 2015
Built directly beside a railway line. Unexpected 5:30 AM wake up call. Otherwise the owners are doing their best with what they have to work with.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Nice staff.
Aug 26, 2015
The campground is very nice. It was the weather that was not so nice.
Aug 26, 2015
I maybe would have given a higher rating but the wifi is very bad. Weather was crappy and couldn't stream a Netflix movie!
Aug 26, 2015
sites too close together. Nice restrooms and laundry. Lack of GPS directions a problem.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Pool was to cold and Small. Hot tub was a joke. If that's what you keep get rid of it.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Staff was great and helpful. We had bad storms one night and the store stayed open longer to help the camps. Also they deliver more fire wood to help us stay warm to our campsite. Great time. We will be coming back next year!!!
Aug 23, 2015
We enjoyed this KOA. The staff was nice but not always attentive. We would stay here again.
Aug 23, 2015
Very nice and clean definitely come back
Aug 23, 2015
Nice camp ground very clean bathrooms and showers. Short drive to Duluth. Near by bike/run/walk trails are a great benefit.
Aug 23, 2015
Very nice campground everyone was very helpful
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Who would put a campground near the railroad tracks. Was awaken 3 different times during the night from the train blowing it's horn and passing through. Would not recommend this place to anyone.
Aug 22, 2015
We have stayed here a couple times and it is a nice campground. It is close to Duluth but not busy. The pool hours could be better.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Campground Hosts were wonderful, friendly and helpful. Guests were very friendly a well. Social activities were fun. If I had to complain about something it would be the train in the middle of the night, but that was it.
Aug 20, 2015
The service was good. Many options available like firewood delivery, garbage pickup, and events for the kids.
Aug 20, 2015
Very clean. Convenient,to highway. Small quiet rural atmosphere. Quick drive to Duluth.
Aug 20, 2015
We reserved a back in water/electric site and were put in a tent site - had to plug into the next site. It was pouring when we got there so did feel like going back to office to ask for another site or refund for being over charged. The Wi-Fi would never connect; not sure if that was weather related.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Great location,clean, and very friendly staff! Only down fall is train tracks lose by. We have stayed here the last 5 yrs on vacation
Aug 17, 2015
This was our 3rd time staying here. Service was fantastic. Delivering wood to our site, bringing kindling too! And when our hose wasn't long enough for the water supply, they loaned us one. diligent staff cleaning restrooms and the pool. The train is a little loud, but we were in spot 49, so it was a bit quieter back there. We have family in Carlton and Cloquet, so I'm sure we'll be back!
Aug 17, 2015
We arrived at 9:15pm and the office was closed but, they left a map with our name on it and our site circled with arrows drawn on it leading to our site. All was good until we got to our site and found it occupied by an older couple. We didn't know what to do so we found a site that open and parked there for the night. I went to the office in the morning and they got it figured out,all was good!
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean. Owners & staff very friendly & helpful. This was our second time there & we plan to go again in the Fall & every year because they are so close to the North Shore & cleaner than any State Park that we have been to.
Aug 17, 2015
Very accommodating and efficient!
Aug 17, 2015
We were stuck in the #1 overflow site so were not in the actual park so we can not give a proper evaluation. However we do not feel that we should of not been charged the full rate for the site we had.
Aug 16, 2015
Bathrooms where clean! Great pool and facilities! The kids loved the hay ride.
Aug 16, 2015
Family friendly, kids loved the pool, Chinese lanterns on Friday were really fun, very clean showers and restrooms. Only reason I didn't give a higher rating was the sites are a bit tight-not much privacy.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
The site was extremely uneven. We had to put our levelers out to the max in front and the front tires came of the ground. Also the site was narrow. We could not put our awning out because of a tree being in the way.
Aug 16, 2015
Great location, friendly staff!
Aug 16, 2015
staff was friendly and helpful- sites were nice- great family place
Aug 15, 2015
The KOA Cloquet was alright. We have stayed at other KOA campgrounds and this was not up to the standards we were expecting. Campsites were very small, with trees in the way of awnings. Sewer and electric were in odd places, resulting in you have to buy more hose in their store. Would we stay again? Probably. But ONLY if we can't find somewhere else in the area.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
We had a great time. At first the train scared me away. But I am glad I changed my mind. Small,quite, and great staff. Loved that they drove us right to our site.!!!
Aug 15, 2015
Very nice facility, appreciated the garbage pickup
Aug 15, 2015
Love this campground. Like the fact that the pool closes at 9:00p.m. & quiet time starts at 10. Rather listen to the train than the freeway at other campgrounds. Had a great camping experience!!
Aug 14, 2015
We again enjoyed our camping experience - the beautiful setting, the family-oriented environment, and being together.
Aug 14, 2015
Very clean campground and staff was helpful. Loved the ice cream social and Sunday breakfast.
Aug 14, 2015
Nice neat campground. Excellent shower facilities with great water pressure.
Aug 14, 2015
I loved it there. They where so helpful I had problems with the hydraulics on my RV they had a number for a traveling RV mechanic that got my jack and sides in. Gave me a ride into town to get battery's for the RV and gave me tools to help fix the RV. Thank you so much
Aug 14, 2015
Not too much privacy on the sites. Enjoyed the pool and washrooms were clean.
Aug 12, 2015
Site was small for a pull-thru,and neighbors too close. Staff was wonderful with plenty of activities. Restrooms and showers were very clean.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.