Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 11

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

Email

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 31, 2015
Quiet and clean. Very nice hosts.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Work being done on full hook ups,late in the year for a stay.
Oct 12, 2015
Restrooms and showers among the cleanest.
Oct 12, 2015
I like everything about your campground
Oct 12, 2015
Nice folk.
Oct 11, 2015
Great people and a very pretty campground. Very nice facilities.
Oct 08, 2015
It was very busy there during our October stay. That is pretty unusual for this late in the season. I think that says a lot about this KOA. The owners were friendly, the campground was well maintained and the bathrooms clean. If they told you they were going to do something, they followed through. It was a most enjoyable stay!
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Beautiful wooded setting. Very clean with pool, hot tub, game room, laundry, playground and store. Very friendly accommodating staff.
Oct 04, 2015
Everything that matters to us in a Class A was well above average. Not a resort but a good place to stay. Helpful owners.
Oct 04, 2015
The management of this campground go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable!
Oct 04, 2015
Beautiful place especially in a autumn. Just need to round up the garbage a little more often as it seems to fill up fast!
Oct 04, 2015
Nice
Oct 03, 2015
The campground is one of the best! We visit every year and will continue to as long as we are able. The sites are always clean and completely level. The owners and their staff are friendly and their outreach to families is unrivaled! A great place to enjoy the outdoors! !
Oct 02, 2015
Very nice and quiet. Will stop again when we are in the area. Very friendly
Oct 01, 2015
Great stop over place
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
great place. bathrooms really clean and nice.would stay again if in the area
Sep 28, 2015
It is always good staying there very family oriented
Sep 28, 2015
This is our favorite campgrounds. We wouldn't miss their Halloween weekend
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Great place to stay. We had a BLAST for the Halloween Weekend! Friendly staff, very clean and fun activities to do.
Sep 28, 2015
Awesome Campground!!! Love all the activities for the kids!!! Everyone had so much FUN!!!
Sep 28, 2015
Our new custom of attending Halloween celebration weekend!
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Our stay was good. The site was nice. Bathrooms and showers were nice and clean. The only issue was when we were leaving we had to wait to leave because of the campers using the dump station. I had to ask a couple of them to pull ahead so we could get out.
Sep 28, 2015
VERY friendly staff and lots of FUN (Halloween weekend)!
Sep 28, 2015
Bringing friends next weekend! - Thanks :)
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
The cleanest washrooms I have ever seen.Very nice.
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Friendley, spacious. Should have doggie poop bags available at some spot, though.
Sep 26, 2015
Very helpful and frendly personnel. Very clean and good showers.
Sep 26, 2015
We stayed in the wooded section of the KOA, which is a great surprise since most KOA's that we've been to don't have that kind of privacy, the park was clean and even though there was a train that pasted it was quite. If we ever make it to Duluth again we will for sure be staying here!!!
Sep 23, 2015
We were only there to sleep in our camper. We did not use any of the facilities. The pool is closed for the season which is understandable. We had read reviews about train noises and small campsites. The train did not bother us one bit. And for the purposes that we needed, the small campsites were not a problem. We arrived late and were promptly and politely escorted to our campsite. Thanks!
Sep 23, 2015
It was a wonderful quite place! And the host and everyone were very accommodating!
Sep 22, 2015
We loved it here! Very peaceful. The only thing that was tough was the water/elec. hookups on some sites were near the front of the site on the door side of your camper. Luckily, they had a power cable that they let us use so we could reach the elec. box.
Sep 22, 2015
Extremely clean grounds, especially the bathrooms.
Sep 22, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. The campground was quiet at night. The facilities were clean and very adequate. The location is excellent for visiting Jay Cooke State park and also for getting on the expressway to the North Shore.
Sep 22, 2015
We weren't happy the 1st night in the spot they put us in, but the 2nd night was Really Nice! Bathrooms were Very Clean. The real hidden Jewel here is in back in the Big Beautiful trees. The AWESOME smell of campfires blazing and smiling people all around. Next time we will plan to stay at Camp more; Amongst the Giant Pines, plan fires and cookout! This was the "Perfect" Camping experience! :)
Sep 22, 2015
Super KOA! Had a great experience here!
Sep 22, 2015
Great place. Best bathrooms/showers we've encountered. Purchased firewood there, they delivered a BIG stack with birch bark for starter. We'll definitely stay again.
Sep 21, 2015
Nice campgrounds, hosts very nice, took you to your spot, clean, bathrooms and showers like new and spotless, a few trains, but not bad, would recommend to anyone, when checking in we didn't know that you could only use one discount, when I mentioned this they corrected this with a smile, so when checking in make sure you get the best discount.
Sep 21, 2015
the family was so helpful when we pulled in and helped us to our sites and it was a real nice quiet stay thank you scott grotheer
Sep 21, 2015
Near a train track, but didn't bother me after the first night. Nice wooded location and host was very nice and helpful.
Sep 20, 2015
Nice campground, very pleasant staff!
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms,seems to be overall very well run.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps