Chicago Northwest KOA

Open April 15 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

Email

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 26, 2016
You need a speed limit. Also garbage pick up but not necessary
Jun 22, 2016
Hi. This is a beautiful KOA nestled in a very nice, quiet rural setting. The hosts were very nice and helpful. Washrooms were clean and modern. My stay was a pleasant one.
Jun 21, 2016
Stay was great kids had a blast with the activities.
Jun 20, 2016
Pleasurable experience, would stay again
Jun 20, 2016
Nice crew and nice bathroom. Very enjoyable
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
The campground was very clean.
Jun 08, 2016
The staff is great. Facilities are good. Late & early reserved check in/out is a really good thing. Thanks!
Jun 03, 2016
Bathrooms were very clean
May 31, 2016
Very clean facilities and nice shaded campsite. Lots of activities for the kids. Friendly, helpful staff.
May 21, 2016
May 20, 2016
This place is cute and the staff is very friendly, but I won't be returning. Was overcharged and was woken up to the sound of lawn mowers when they were already mowing for several hours the afternoon before.
May 09, 2016
A really nice spot. Friendly and accommodating staff.
Apr 25, 2016
Nice... Clean... Friendly
Oct 12, 2015
Clean, organized, efficient
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Family enjoyed time here
Sep 10, 2015
We couldnt stay close to our other family just because the boss did not want to open the tent site next to us that was empty.. They said it was too crowded when we were practically alone on that corner.. Why have a tent space there when you dont want to open it? We left sooner than expected and wont come back. And why charge for family that just wants to visit for a cookout? $5 pp? Ridiculous!
Sep 08, 2015
This was an amazing KOA with an AMAZING staff!! Everyone was so hospitable and welcoming! Will definitely return for our next camping trip! Loved seeing all of the warm smiles from staff!
Sep 08, 2015
1st KOA experience. We had THE BEST time! Highlights: Warm greeting upon arrival, mature trees on tent site, next to the playground, awesome announcer that made ME feel like I was at a fun kid camp (I was), GREAT activities, clean bath house, the lovely craft lady, Nettie, a nice pool. Our only regret of our 4-day stay is that we did not discover KOA sooner! Can't wait to go back!
Sep 05, 2015
Very pleasant. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed two nights to visit Chicago for a day on a cross country road trip. We arrived late, after hours for both nights and had no issues at all getting in and getting situated in our campsite.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
I loved this camping site! Very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. My family and I will definitely stay there again!
Aug 24, 2015
from the moment we arrived until the minute we left. we found the grounds and staff pleasant and accommodating. With all the activities for kids and games we never even thought of leaving the grounds for anything! we cant wait for our next stay!
Aug 24, 2015
Nice campground, great location for our family to go to Day Out With Thomas and Wild West Town. Only complaint is the price, awfully pricey for a no hook-up tent site. My kids love the hayride and the flashlight candy hunt.
Aug 21, 2015
I appreciate the late check in. Thank you for having that, as well as circling the lot information. We arrived around 9:30, set up our tents in the dark. My son (just turned 5) had a wonderful night. We had a "Whisper Party," lol. He loved being close to the park. Thank you ☺
Aug 19, 2015
I've stayed at many KOA's while traveling and yet again, this one didn't disappoint. Convenient location, friendly staff, and clean showers.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
The facilities were clean and the staff were very friendly. They were very tentative to everyone's needs and constantly roamed the grounds. They have everything that you need to enjoy the weekend. I'm looking forward to more stays with them.
Aug 10, 2015
We used this campground as a home base for our vacation. The staff was helpful and the whole experience was easy and fun. The bathrooms were clean, too.
Aug 10, 2015
Myself and my kids had a great time. The scheduled activities were amazing.
Aug 10, 2015
Fun activities for kids, poor Wifi, loud people until 2 am, nice playground, lots of Mosquitos
Aug 08, 2015
Great activities for kids!
Aug 04, 2015
We stayed last year on the same weekend but Sunday night, and we almost had the park to ourselves the bathrooms were extremely clean and everything else was in order. This year however we stayed on Saturday night, and the bathrooms were such a mess every time I went in, not sure if we will be back at least not when you are crowded.
Aug 03, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Part of our stay was ok. The sites are large. But travel to your location was the worst travel we had. Chicago is terrible for traffic. Worst than MN. The wood we received was damp and did not light very well. It took a long time to even get it going and we could not keep it going.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Great grassy campsites and service, tidy, okay showers and pool was too small with full campground.
Jul 27, 2015
Glad they had openings for tenters. Manager gave us info on the local bike path and how to access it. KOA's always seem to be clean and well-managed, supervised so we often stay at them. Thanks.
Jul 27, 2015
We like the camp site.The staff is always helpful.Showers and toilet areas are always clean and fresh.The kids love the programs and play areas.Its just a nice place.
Jul 26, 2015
It was a nice wooded area
Jul 21, 2015
Location was the biggest interest of mine. I attended "Diesel Days Weekend" at IRM. Otherwise, the KOA grounds & facility was very clean & neat. I'll definitely return!
Jul 12, 2015
Clean campground with nice ammenitie... pool, playground, pedal cars, etc.... VERY happy that there was no arcade game room! Quiet at night. Would definitely recommend.
Jul 11, 2015
Great KOA! I really liked the gated aspect of the community! Thanks for an amazing stay!
Jul 11, 2015
The staff was lovely. When we checked in we should have asked to be moved to another site as I suspected ours would be untenable. We could hear the overhead power transformer crackling all night, the traffic noise kept us awake and the mosquitoes kept us confined to our tent. The restrooms were clean but our picnic table was just covered in bird droppings.
Jul 09, 2015
They had us setup next to a tetherball that kids play on starting at 6 am... extremely annoying, rude staff...
Jul 07, 2015
Perfect, amazing, courteous, kind, helpful staff. Pristine grounds. Spotless facilities, more hot water than I could use in a year. They delivered!!!! Purchase wood/ice from store and they offer to deliver to your site! Excellent service.
Jul 05, 2015
There were lots of mosquitos but that is nature. Great stay, super nice hosts and staff. I attended the Grateful Dead show in Chicago and this KOA had all the public transportation info ready so I did not have to worry. It was a wonderful experience.
Jun 30, 2015
Was amazing except for the wet firewood!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals