Chicago Northwest KOA

Open April 14 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

Email

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
Nice KOA: clean and friendly KOA staff. We'll be back! I
Jul 20, 2017
Very clean & all the staff was accomodating & friendly! A lovely experience. Jackie McKenna
Jul 17, 2017
Love all the kid activities!
Jul 10, 2017
First time camping as a family, we can't wait to go back again. The staff was amazing and the grounds were perfect. We had an amazing time and hope to visit again soon.
Jun 30, 2017
The campground itself was nice, but the location left a lot to be desired. The neighbors to the north of this property ran ATV's until 1 AM in the morning, making it sound like we were sleeping next to an ATV park. And nobody in the park enforced the 11 PM lights out time. Our tent site was between two sites from the same extended family, and they were drinking and signing past 1 AM
Jun 27, 2017
Great games and planed events for the kids clean showers and bathrooms.
Jun 26, 2017
nice place to stay the staff is always helpful,and the camp is clean
Jun 15, 2017
Upsides: Lots of fun free activities for the kids, including swimming. Pet friendly. Quite tidy. Very very nice bathrooms and showers. Downsides: there's road noise, gunshots and whistles from wild west town next door, and huge power lines with an unnerving persistant buzz. No remote or primitive sites. If you're looking to "rough it" this is not the place for you. But pretty perfect for tiny tots
Jun 12, 2017
This was my 1st ever camping trip and my 9 year old sons 1st experience also. What a blast!! Campground was clean and well kept, the pool was the perfect size for family fun and a variety of planned activities made it easy to stay entertained and meet other campers. He made lots of friends and said it was the most fun he has ever had. Thanks for a wonderful weekend!
Jun 11, 2017
Great service. This was our first time a a KOA. With three little ones under 5 years old camping can be interesting. The grounds and amenities were what we expected and well maintained.
Jun 11, 2017
Had a great time, impressed with how this was run.
May 31, 2017
Best campground we ever stayed at. Clean, friendly, lots to do.
Apr 26, 2017
Being on the corner, I was woken up by loud vehicles accelerating from the intersection. I think a little yard work wouldn't hurt. Lawn was a little long with branches all over. I felt it was a little pricey. I will NOT be staying at any koa if I continue to receive annoying emails.
Oct 12, 2016
Wonderful fall actuvities. Very clean. Cheerful staff. Love it!
Oct 10, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Well staffed, lots of activites.
Sep 21, 2016
Everything was very clean and easy for a quick one night stay
Sep 19, 2016
As good as it always is. Nice place to getaway, friendly staff. Nice and clean amenities.
Sep 19, 2016
Solid.
Sep 15, 2016
Nice KOA. The cleanest and nicest restrooms of any KOA I've ever stayed at. Only downside was the mosquitos were absolutely terrible.
Sep 12, 2016
Everything was great!! My only inconvenience was that the camping sites are a kind of small, fortunately the sites on our sides where not occupied and we where not crammed in like I saw in other sites.
Sep 11, 2016
Sanitaires propres, excellent accueil, bien situé pour prendre le train de banlieu (Metra) pour Chicago-1h20. Bon rapport qualité-prix.
Sep 07, 2016
Most beautiful and clean campground we ever stayed at. All the staff is super friendly and their kids activities are wonderful. Would recommend to everyone who will listen.
Sep 07, 2016
Had a great time with the family and friends, was very happy on how clean the bathrooms we're.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Very Clean bathroom facilities and the rest of the campground Very well kept up. Only negative was the price per night compared to other campgrounds a bit high.
Aug 23, 2016
Stay was great and very friendly staff. Only thing is need to spray more for bees and flys
Aug 23, 2016
Great KOA. Friendly staff and clean campgrounds .
Aug 20, 2016
Campground was beautiful and the staff was awesome. We'd been on the road three weeks via motorcycle and this spot rated near the top
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful way to spend our first camping experience!
Aug 15, 2016
Really nice, clean and safe campground. The amenities (pool, mini golf, playground, etc.) were so great for our 2 young kids. Perfect place for family camping. The kids absolutely loved it!
Aug 12, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful!
Aug 10, 2016
Awesomely clean and most employees are friendly.
Aug 03, 2016
I come to this KOA campground with my husband for almost 10 years. We always have a vreat time. This year they updated bathrooms, it is much better now. I do recommend this camp to everyone.
Aug 01, 2016
Great ambient,rest room very clean, all aspect very good.Congratulations to all staff
Jul 29, 2016
Super clean facilities. Friendly staff. Well-laid out sites.
Jul 20, 2016
Quiet and comfortable.
Jul 18, 2016
Good people in check in, good information on local transportation directions, had to move because we had a small tent for our grandkids and management helped us with the move
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
This place is great. Very clean and kids friendly. We loved it.
Jul 09, 2016
Kids had a great time. Mosquitoes were practically non existent.
Jul 05, 2016
Clean facilities that are upgraded every year. New bathroom and shower upgrades this year really are appreciated. Newly installed dog play area a nice touch. Staff is friendly and helpful as usual.
Jul 04, 2016
Excellent shady site near the park, and friendly neighbors made our camping trip wonderful!
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
You need a speed limit. Also garbage pick up but not necessary
Jun 22, 2016
Hi. This is a beautiful KOA nestled in a very nice, quiet rural setting. The hosts were very nice and helpful. Washrooms were clean and modern. My stay was a pleasant one.
Jun 21, 2016
Stay was great kids had a blast with the activities.
Jun 20, 2016
Pleasurable experience, would stay again
Jun 20, 2016
Nice crew and nice bathroom. Very enjoyable
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals