Chicago Northwest KOA

Open April 15 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

Email

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
Stay was great and very friendly staff. Only thing is need to spray more for bees and flys
Aug 23, 2016
Great KOA. Friendly staff and clean campgrounds .
Aug 20, 2016
Campground was beautiful and the staff was awesome. We'd been on the road three weeks via motorcycle and this spot rated near the top
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful way to spend our first camping experience!
Aug 15, 2016
Really nice, clean and safe campground. The amenities (pool, mini golf, playground, etc.) were so great for our 2 young kids. Perfect place for family camping. The kids absolutely loved it!
Aug 12, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful!
Aug 10, 2016
Awesomely clean and most employees are friendly.
Aug 03, 2016
I come to this KOA campground with my husband for almost 10 years. We always have a vreat time. This year they updated bathrooms, it is much better now. I do recommend this camp to everyone.
Aug 01, 2016
Great ambient,rest room very clean, all aspect very good.Congratulations to all staff
Jul 29, 2016
Super clean facilities. Friendly staff. Well-laid out sites.
Jul 20, 2016
Quiet and comfortable.
Jul 18, 2016
Good people in check in, good information on local transportation directions, had to move because we had a small tent for our grandkids and management helped us with the move
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
This place is great. Very clean and kids friendly. We loved it.
Jul 09, 2016
Kids had a great time. Mosquitoes were practically non existent.
Jul 05, 2016
Clean facilities that are upgraded every year. New bathroom and shower upgrades this year really are appreciated. Newly installed dog play area a nice touch. Staff is friendly and helpful as usual.
Jul 04, 2016
Excellent shady site near the park, and friendly neighbors made our camping trip wonderful!
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
You need a speed limit. Also garbage pick up but not necessary
Jun 22, 2016
Hi. This is a beautiful KOA nestled in a very nice, quiet rural setting. The hosts were very nice and helpful. Washrooms were clean and modern. My stay was a pleasant one.
Jun 21, 2016
Stay was great kids had a blast with the activities.
Jun 20, 2016
Pleasurable experience, would stay again
Jun 20, 2016
Nice crew and nice bathroom. Very enjoyable
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
The campground was very clean.
Jun 08, 2016
The staff is great. Facilities are good. Late & early reserved check in/out is a really good thing. Thanks!
Jun 03, 2016
Bathrooms were very clean
May 31, 2016
Very clean facilities and nice shaded campsite. Lots of activities for the kids. Friendly, helpful staff.
May 21, 2016
May 20, 2016
This place is cute and the staff is very friendly, but I won't be returning. Was overcharged and was woken up to the sound of lawn mowers when they were already mowing for several hours the afternoon before.
May 09, 2016
A really nice spot. Friendly and accommodating staff.
Apr 25, 2016
Nice... Clean... Friendly
Oct 12, 2015
Clean, organized, efficient
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Family enjoyed time here
Sep 10, 2015
We couldnt stay close to our other family just because the boss did not want to open the tent site next to us that was empty.. They said it was too crowded when we were practically alone on that corner.. Why have a tent space there when you dont want to open it? We left sooner than expected and wont come back. And why charge for family that just wants to visit for a cookout? $5 pp? Ridiculous!
Sep 08, 2015
This was an amazing KOA with an AMAZING staff!! Everyone was so hospitable and welcoming! Will definitely return for our next camping trip! Loved seeing all of the warm smiles from staff!
Sep 08, 2015
1st KOA experience. We had THE BEST time! Highlights: Warm greeting upon arrival, mature trees on tent site, next to the playground, awesome announcer that made ME feel like I was at a fun kid camp (I was), GREAT activities, clean bath house, the lovely craft lady, Nettie, a nice pool. Our only regret of our 4-day stay is that we did not discover KOA sooner! Can't wait to go back!
Sep 05, 2015
Very pleasant. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed two nights to visit Chicago for a day on a cross country road trip. We arrived late, after hours for both nights and had no issues at all getting in and getting situated in our campsite.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
I loved this camping site! Very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. My family and I will definitely stay there again!
Aug 24, 2015
from the moment we arrived until the minute we left. we found the grounds and staff pleasant and accommodating. With all the activities for kids and games we never even thought of leaving the grounds for anything! we cant wait for our next stay!
Aug 24, 2015
Nice campground, great location for our family to go to Day Out With Thomas and Wild West Town. Only complaint is the price, awfully pricey for a no hook-up tent site. My kids love the hayride and the flashlight candy hunt.
Aug 21, 2015
I appreciate the late check in. Thank you for having that, as well as circling the lot information. We arrived around 9:30, set up our tents in the dark. My son (just turned 5) had a wonderful night. We had a "Whisper Party," lol. He loved being close to the park. Thank you ☺
Aug 19, 2015
I've stayed at many KOA's while traveling and yet again, this one didn't disappoint. Convenient location, friendly staff, and clean showers.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
The facilities were clean and the staff were very friendly. They were very tentative to everyone's needs and constantly roamed the grounds. They have everything that you need to enjoy the weekend. I'm looking forward to more stays with them.
Aug 10, 2015
We used this campground as a home base for our vacation. The staff was helpful and the whole experience was easy and fun. The bathrooms were clean, too.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals