Chicago Northwest KOA

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
A GREAT campground - but it's tough being there on closing weekend...
Oct 16, 2014
We were pleased and impressed with the campground facilities and personnel. It was our first stay and we look forward to booking there again next fall.
Oct 15, 2014
So comfortable at this KOA. The hosts are wonderful and focused on the comfort of their guests. More improvements each time we go!
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Great end of season stay !!!
Oct 14, 2014
I realize this was the last weekend they were open, but was a bit disappointing not to have anything going on for the kids this past weekend since that is one of the biggest perks of KOA.
Oct 14, 2014
It's clean, the staff were friendly and helpful, the area was extremely quiet considering it's close proximity to the Interstate and highway 20. No children with us but next door there was some type of western town that appeared to be children friendly.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
This is our third time at this KOA. Great staff overseeing a well maintained campground.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Stayed in a cabin with my wife and 2 year old son. Great fall weekend, lots of activities (Wild West Town, Railroad museum, Pumpkin patch/apple orchard). Would certainly come again.
Oct 13, 2014
Other than the tight lanes to maneuver a 56 foot truck-trailer rig, it was very nice.
Oct 13, 2014
We wrapped up our camping season here and it was wonderful! Although we did not use any of the amenities, the campground itself was clean, had beautiful sites and friendly fellow campers. We will definitely be back and plan to make this an annual trip since it is very close to the place where we get our trailer winterized!
Oct 13, 2014
friendly people a pleasurable stay
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
They are conveniently located between some attractions that our kids enjoy. I honestly hate the sites there though. Especially if you have small children. It's awful to step out of your trailer and have your neighbors sewer pipe in your face. I will only stay when able to rent an end site. On a positive note, they have a pool! :)
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
The cabin was cozy and very clean. The bathrooms also were clean and perfect. Will stay again next season.
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
We had a great time. We would def. think about staying there again. Only complaint, we did inquire about a permanent site & storage... The person we spoke to seemed disinterested... and really didn't offer anything... We would not have wanted high pressure.... but there wasn't any interest in her part.
Oct 08, 2014
Great stay. We really liked that they rented campers by the night.
Oct 08, 2014
Nice stay while they were empty. Somewhat big rig friendly. Priced high for the value.
Oct 07, 2014
Very clean grounds owner very attentive and accommodations very clean. Will visit again with grandkids!
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Even though the temperature was in the 30s, the staff was friendly and accommodating.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Nice place didn't try any of the amenities, but would be very nice for a family or anyone just looking for a decent and safe place to spend the night. Loved how close it was to the railroad mueseum!
Oct 05, 2014
We stayed due to proximity to Chicago. site well maintained and only complaints were: Grass beside our door was cut and left in clumps for us and our dogs to drag in. Sewer connection for neighbour was right beside our table Unit parked next to us was a derelict and not appropriate for this park
Oct 04, 2014
Very poor signage from highway. No sign at exit. Went wrong way and had to turn around. Then came to state signs with campgrounds in two different directions. Had to guess again.
Oct 04, 2014
The camper we rented was in great condition. The campground was quiet and clean. The staff was incredibly nice and helpful.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Great kampground, I will return next year.
Sep 29, 2014
We had a great time. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Since we are coming back next week, they let us store the camper there.
Sep 29, 2014
We had a great time. Loved the cabins
Sep 28, 2014
I can't say enough positive things about our visit. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. The bathrooms were always clean and stocked. The staff there always had a smile on their faces and kind words to say. I will recommend this site to everyone headed to the Chicago area.
Sep 27, 2014
Great park. But slow internet and very smelly water
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
In late, got my packet, proceeded to site,left early,all arranged perfectly!!
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
"Queen Mom" was not very friendly or welcoming. She should not be working the front desk. More suited for cleaning the bathrooms.
Sep 25, 2014
très bien situé pour visiter Chicago en utilisant le train. propreté des toilettes inégales. Très bel accueil et très bien dirigé pour notre visite de la région.
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
All was perfect. Pleasant staff Late arrive went smooth.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.