Chicago Northwest KOA

Open April 14 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

Email

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Everyone was always super nice and accommodating, felt very welcome! Will definitely be staying there again.
Aug 14, 2017
I had made the resv. for 4 days, Aug 9-13..On Sat. at 2:00 pm we were told we have to leave due to another rig coming in that day. Only to find out in the confusion, the lady at the campground, Jennifer, who took the rerv. put down the wrong days, and had us checking out Aug. 12. Very upsetting as we had friends coming for a big cookout, and it was completely ruined by an employee mistake
Aug 14, 2017
This is a great place to camp. The tent/pop up area could be fewer sites making it less cramped. But overall we had a great experience and we'll come back.
Aug 14, 2017
postage stamp park, decent amenities for kids, less than ideal bath/shower house
Aug 14, 2017
The staff was amazing, very friendly and helpful. The campground was very clean and well laid out. We were staying for the weekend for a family function so didn't get to spend a lot of time on site. The short time we were there was pleasant.
Aug 14, 2017
Great people work and own this park very nice
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
This was our first KOA. We love that it's a small campground, It's so well maintained & clean!! Bathrooms were nice and clean.The picnic table was in the best shape I have ever seen at a campground. Loved that our wood was delivered to our campsite. Very nice pool area. The only negative thing about the stay was the mosquitoes. They were pretty bad & we even sprayed fogger. We will be back!!!!!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
It was very nice at koa, the kids loved the park's the candy hunt, mini golf and the jumpy pillow. I love that it is family orinted. The only thing I would say is the pool was too cold to swim in, but other then that we had a great time. Thanks and keep up the good work!
Aug 14, 2017
Great KOA. Drove to train and spent day in Chicago. Would definitely stay here again
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Booked the rustic tent campground, clean, accommodating with a table and chairs + a fire pit. playground was full of kids and was nice to see them running around other than being stuck on the phone/tablet, other amenities such as bathrooms, showers and sinks were clean and welcoming. Firewood is also available although would recommend to get some before hand. Staff and other campers are welcoming
Aug 13, 2017
Liked it being closest to Chicago
Aug 13, 2017
Very disappointed with our deluxe site compared to other KOA's that we've stayed on. The site wasn't level and was just like an ordinary pull through - gravel, dirt and spotty grass but we with a swing. No cable and the WIFI was virtually non-existent.
Aug 13, 2017
Not a good, this Campground had dusty roads, not able to eat outside. No outdoor lights for those who came in late at night. The pool never looked like it was cleaned or skimmed. The second day we went swimming in the pool, I found a dead mouse in the pool, the person working in the office was more worried that I was using the office door that he kept telling me that I couldn't use that door.
Aug 13, 2017
We enjoyed ourselves very much. Friendly person. The dog bark was very little. The area was perfect. The shower area was good plenty of hot water . We have two complains : firewood was a little expensive and more kids actives during the week days - not just on weekend. Yes, we would visit again
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Our second time here and again very pleasurable. Staff goes out of their way to be nice and helpful in every way. Being from Florida the only thing we were not happy about was the 76 degree pool water. Of course, that was beyond your control. We enjoyed our stay and most definitely would visit again nd tell our friends that this is the place to stay when visiting Chicago
Aug 13, 2017
Extremely friendly staff! Access to Lake Erie Park right across the street. Generous sized spots; VERY clean all around! Thanks
Aug 12, 2017
It was a relaxing time. Nice site with swing and flowers.
Aug 12, 2017
Bottleneck at registration & departure. No room and a hassle / made worse by having to return gate pass for refund of deposit.
Aug 12, 2017
Perfect, neat sites and amenities too, excelent staff
Aug 11, 2017
As always KOA is high priced spots...then a single box of laundry detergent $3.20...and the mosquitos were awful
Aug 11, 2017
Nice clean park. Would stay again. Helpful staff and owner. Thanks
Aug 11, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here. The little cabin was perfect, bathrooms were very clean, all staff were super friendly! We had a lot of fun playing the numerous outdoor games available! Highly recommend this campground!!
Aug 11, 2017
Very clean friendly campground. I love that the gate is secured . I was mostly gone working the whole-time I stayed and I came back every day-and my stuff was never messed with. The owners of this campground are very cordial and go out of their way for all their guest.
Aug 11, 2017
This was the test run for a brand new class A. The Northwest KOA was close to home and close to the dealer that we bought it from. Everything at the campground seemed to work pretty good enjoyed our stay lots of nice people
Aug 10, 2017
Lots of great activities for kids
Aug 09, 2017
It's a great KOA place! The people are very helpful, and it's a place to start the visit to Chicago! I'll tell all my friends about it :)
Aug 09, 2017
We were only there one night as passing through. This is a nice KOA and conveniently located. The staff was friendly. The only caution I would give to big rigs (we are 45 footer pulling a car) is the lane to turn into the camp is tight and one way, so take it very wide and you won't have any issues.
Aug 09, 2017
Such a beautiful and clean campground with friendly people working for KOA. Love it and can't wait to return.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Very nice campground with friendly, helpful staff. Only issue is one way road into the park. We really appreciated going the extra mile to get us in. Thanks!
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Everything was clean and nice. Wish they would heat the pool. The pool was very cold. And need to have more activities to do for adults and kids. But over allcitcwas a nice place.
Aug 08, 2017
The only downside is the costs. Very expensive for everything from sites to items in store. The amenities were nice and bathhouses superior. Sites a little crammed together but that is koa typical i hear. Staff was friendly and the activities were plentiful. Overall the stay was great and we will visit again in the future.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
We stayed in one of the renal trailers (#62). We found it clean, comfortable and well equipped, only thing missing was a coffee pot; fortunately we brought one. Bath house was always clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay again in the future.
Aug 07, 2017
Entrance should be wider for large motor homes. The office is on the back side of the building and could be more assessable if it was on the front. Unable to find the drop box to leave the gate card so had to go around the building to leave it in the office. Just suggestions. Otherwise, it was neart and clean with helpful guidance to our parking place. Very nice. Hope to stay there again.
Aug 07, 2017
Had a great time. Staff very helpful & Friendly. Camp Grounds very clean, though wish your Theater was open to see a movie. Overall had a very nice time....Was our 1st time there too!!!!
Aug 07, 2017
Our stay was wonderful as always!!!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Excellent, clean, friendly staff, plenty of things to do....
Aug 07, 2017
first time to take our new camper out. the staff was very friendly and helpful. the escort to our site was great, relieved a little tension of finding it. the fire wood and ice delivery worked out great seeing as to how I didn't want to put the wood into the camper. Site was fairly level and easy to get set up. the campgrounds itself was clean and lots of activitys for kids.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice clean campground, friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2017
The campground itself is nice and the staff is pleasant and helpful. There are activities for the kids, the pool was nice and the showers and washrooms were clean. The campsites are way too close together. I did not care for eating at our picnic table with our neighbor's sewer line just a few feet. Also, after he left, there was no plug on the sewer drain.
Aug 07, 2017
Clean and friendly. Okay for some, but to our family it felt like camping at a festival! So noisy, way too many lights, piped-through music and announcements - it just wasn't that pleasant. The sites are also right on top of each other. We'll be looking for somewhere else next time.
Aug 07, 2017
Chose this campground to try out our new trailer. Made reservations the night before and the process was easy. Check-in was a breeze. The campgrounds were clean, had fun activities and the people were friendly. Glad we tried it!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals