Chicago Northwest KOA

Open April 15 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

Email

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
Nice campground but on the expensive side. Love the pull thru sites.
Jul 27, 2016
Great host Showers were nice and clean
Jul 26, 2016
Love this KOA! Owner took the time to come around and caution us to pull in our awnings because of two separate inpending thunderstorms. Really appreciated it.
Jul 26, 2016
We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed the quiet here. Our gravel pull through was fairly level and the park is well kept.
Jul 26, 2016
We would recommend this campground to family and friends. It was very clean and well monitored and maintained by staff. They have fun activities for the kids and adults alike and Donleys Wild West Town is right next door!! Fun for kids of all ages.
Jul 26, 2016
Good location. Rusty water. Nice folks
Jul 26, 2016
Needed a place to stay traveling with a new to us trailer clean and friendly camp ground
Jul 25, 2016
Staff was very accommodating as we were arriving late. I was very impressed with the bath house that we used. We didn't get to do much on the campground but sleep, but everything that we used it for was great.
Jul 25, 2016
Stayed in a cabin, nice and clean, great value. Bathroom was clean, free showers. Pool is nice and refreshing, a little rough around the edges, but im sure its next on the list to be upgraded.
Jul 25, 2016
Very pleasant
Jul 25, 2016
Had a very good experience staying at this KOA. The campsites are a good size and clean. Washrooms and showers were always very clean. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 25, 2016
We had a great time despite the weather(rain). The staff was very friendly and helpful. I'm not one that would usually get excited about camping but after our stay here, i definitely look forward to next time.
Jul 25, 2016
Camp ground was very clean. Lots of additional activities at the camp ground. Staff was helpful and courteous. Only issue was the water quality. Water had a strong sulfur smell and metalic taste.
Jul 25, 2016
Just wish the bathrooms were air conditioned during the summer months😟
Jul 25, 2016
We were only there overnight and there was a ton of rain and more storms later in the evening. The campground was very clean, but our site #77 was way too close to the next lot. We should have asked for a larger lot if there was one. The staff was very friendly.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
I had a wonderful time. Camp clean, quiet, and staff was helpful and friendly. Cabin was perfect for my needs. Thank you!
Jul 23, 2016
I arrived with another camper, both of us with small rigs, but despite my request, you would not put us side by side, even though there were plenty of spaces. Another arrival late at night made a lot of noise, I phoned, but you have no answer after hours, only a recording.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
A little tight for big rigs. Staff polite but not helpful .
Jul 22, 2016
Nice campground, nice people.
Jul 22, 2016
Very nice owners, and great neighbors for our single-night stay. GREAT water...it was softened! Thanks for everything!!
Jul 22, 2016
Stayed in a rustic cabin. Front desk staff was very nice. Cabin was nice with AC. Showers were a bit dirty. Not a bad place.
Jul 21, 2016
Kids loved it! :-)
Jul 21, 2016
THE CAMPGROUND WAS VERY CLEAN WITH NICE SIZE LOTS, A SPARKLING POOL AND MANY PLANNED ACTIVITIES. SYLVIA WAS GENUINELY KIND AND ACCOMMODATING, RUNNING A VERY WELL KEPT PARK AND POLITE, HARD WORKING STAFF. WE WOULD HAPPILY GO BACK AND HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS KOA TO ALL.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Nice KOA.
Jul 20, 2016
Very nice!
Jul 20, 2016
Quiet and comfortable.
Jul 19, 2016
From the minute we arrived until the moment we left we encountered the greatest staff ever. Our site was lovely, the restrooms were like brand new and always clean. There were many activities that we enjoyed watching the kids participate in.
Jul 19, 2016
it is a great KOA
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Very clean campground. Camp sites were very close together. Security fellas on golf carts were super bossy and aggressive.
Jul 19, 2016
Always a great time thank you. See you next year
Jul 19, 2016
Staff was friendly and the campground was very clean. Good activities for the kids.
Jul 19, 2016
We enjoy camping at the KOA in Union IL.The staff is friendly, the campground is clean and well kept, and the activities are fun. One of the best things is that the showers and bathrooms are nice and clean. It's a pleasure to stay here.
Jul 18, 2016
Clean, friendly and several activities for children. Playground area dangerous and pool needs to be heated. Needs some improvements but we had a great time and will return.
Jul 18, 2016
Good people in check in, good information on local transportation directions, had to move because we had a small tent for our grandkids and management helped us with the move
Jul 18, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at your campground. It was very clean & there were lots of fun activities to keep the kids busy!!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
The people that worked there were very nice and helpful. It was a very clean and quiet campground. I would definitely recommend.
Jul 18, 2016
Clean bathrooms, fun family activities and well maintained sites.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
This place is great. Very clean and kids friendly. We loved it.
Jul 18, 2016
Campground is pretty basic, small pool, small playground, very clean Nice staff. The only thing that will keep us from returning is the addt'l charge for kids when you have more than 2. I don't mind when campgrounds charge that and they have a jumping pillow, go karts, water park, etc. this koa has nothing beyond a small pool and a playground that has caution tape around it. Not worth the charge.
Jul 16, 2016
This is our third year staying at the Chicago Northwest KOA. We stayed in a travel trailer rental unit, and everything was perfect (as usual). The public restrooms and shower stalls were very clean and convenient. The grounds are always very well kept. I've been in many campgrounds in my 37 years, and this one always impresses me. The owner was a pleasure to deal with, & staff is very friendly.
Jul 16, 2016
Great and helpful staff. Clean and well kept camping sites.
Jul 16, 2016
Staff was friendly & personable. One staff member overheard that we had forgotten a key part of our camp stove and lent us his personal one. Another family staying here also offered their stove as well.
Jul 15, 2016
Great park with very helpful staff. During our stay, we had an issue with our 5th wheel and the staff did everything they could to help us out! Only negative is the lack of cable TV. Fortunately the antenna coverage is OK.
Jul 15, 2016
I looked at the description wrong. I needed full hookup and had only booked power and water. As soon as available, I was able to relocate for majority of my stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals