Chicago Northwest KOA

Open April 15 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

Email

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 28, 2016
Great Location
Oct 25, 2016
This was our 3rd trip to your facility and every trip is better than the last. We loved all of the activities you had for the families/kids. Can't wait to come back next year!!!!
Oct 24, 2016
Very nice campground and staff. We enjoyed a wonderful meal at Cafe 20 in Marengo too.
Oct 20, 2016
Friendly helpful staff! Had my grandchild with and they had a great time hayride,ice cream .
Oct 19, 2016
Very friendly owners and staff. Nice sized sites. Great idea to have games that can be borrowed. We had a very nice time at the Halloween weekend.
Oct 18, 2016
Loved the bigger sites. It was super clean at the sites and in the buildings. Great activities. Awesome location with lots to do. Prompts delivery of firewood. The staff could have been more upbeat-seemed unfriendly at times.
Oct 18, 2016
KOA was clean well kept and had a lot of amenities for all family members. Staff was friendly,courtious and very helpful and gave great directions to off site area's of interest.
Oct 18, 2016
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Great stay.
Oct 17, 2016
A Great Experience, The Owners and staff are very accommodating. This Is a very good campground with lots of stuff for the kids. The Trick or Treating last weekend was a blast lots of costumes and participation.
Oct 17, 2016
Check-in is very organized and efficient. Sites are well kept and grassy with gravel pad. Friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 17, 2016
Our stay was nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 17, 2016
Our stay was great!
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Very nice campground. The sites could b a little bigger but we enjoyed it. Very friendly staff, clean restrooms & showers. Fun activities. We came here in June in our new RV for our first campout do we decided to do our last campout of the season at the same place.
Oct 16, 2016
This was my first time here, and I will absolutely be back! The stay was very relaxing, and Bill was beyond helpful in helping us out as first time campers!
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
It's quiet. The staff is extremely helpful and keeps the campground looking great! We'll see you again in May or June 2017!
Oct 12, 2016
Wonderful fall actuvities. Very clean. Cheerful staff. Love it!
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
They made an extra effort - greatly appreciated. Great dog amenities,nicely tended park, courteous and friendly staff.
Oct 11, 2016
Had a great time on a Halloween theme weekend. Lots of activities, clean campground, friendly campers and quite. We will be back next season
Oct 11, 2016
Site 101 was excellent, and a very relaxing stay. As was the goal.
Oct 11, 2016
Had a great time this past weekend (10/7/16 - 10/10/16). What made it super was the Halloween decorating and trick or treating. The kids loved it. It really made the weekend. I would highly recommend continuing that next year if possible. Many trailers had decorations and the atmosphere was great!
Oct 11, 2016
we did like this campground
Oct 11, 2016
Nice clean campground. Nice staff bathrooms were great. Only compliant is that I rented a camper for our stay and the shower was out of order. If I would have know probably would have saved myself some money and went with camping cabin. Other then that we had a great time and enjoyed ourselfs. Thanks for having us!
Oct 11, 2016
Loved all the activities and everyone was very friendly. I wish campsites were a little further apart and had some privacy, but it was very clean and we will stay there again.
Oct 11, 2016
I love the cabins and the facilities but the playground and mini golf could use an upgrade. The check out time at 11 was too early. Trick or treat and hayride was fun.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
We just stated overnight, but I did use your laundry facilities. The laundry was very nice.
Oct 10, 2016
Park was clean and people were friendly. Sites are a bit narrow. Wi-Fi never worked. Bathrooms were clean but could use some minor maintenance (toilet was loose and wobbly). Loved the trick or treating for kids. Would stay again.
Oct 10, 2016
Had a nice Pull thru spot except when we left the next morning had to back out our trailer because other sites had multiple cars parked in their spot which made it impossible to pull straight out . We walked our dogs in the open field on a leash and had a dog who was not leashed run across the field to attack our dogs.. The dogs owners were to busy drinking to pay attention to their dog.
Oct 10, 2016
I think you have a great campgrounds and a lot of things for children. We took our grandchildren for the first time and we had the best time ever!! Thank you for a great lst experience with our grandchildren....
Oct 10, 2016
Our family's recent stay was quite fun. We especially enjoyed the Halloween festivities.
Oct 10, 2016
The people who run the campground are the best!!! They take care of the people how stay, I was having a bad morning to say the least. They helped out and got is on our way, something they did not have to do. I can't say thank you enough.
Oct 08, 2016
Great place, great staff!!
Oct 08, 2016
A beautiful setting, with plenty of friendly employees keeping it clean, 2 bathhouses with great showers, a nicely stocked store, even fun Halloween decorations!
Oct 06, 2016
Nice location and level sites.
Oct 05, 2016
Had a problem with electrical but not sure who's problem it was. Staff was great and accommodating.
Oct 03, 2016
We loved our stay here very kid oriented definitely will stay here again.
Oct 03, 2016
Nice clean friendly place to stay.
Sep 28, 2016
clean, quiet, we were treated very well,staff was very helpful
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Likes: movie night, popcorn ice cream sale, night time candy hunt, good price for trailer rental, clean, next to Wild West Town. Dislikes: overpriced limited items in store, pool closed (off season) but is smaller, playground equipment could be improved/added, poor mini golf course but free, so appreciated, not enough showers for all.
Sep 28, 2016
We have been camping over 40 years. We like this KOA so much that we were there for four 3 day weekends this summer. We appreciate all of the flowers throughout the campground. Thanks for a wonderful time. All of your employees are pleasant and seem to work very hard to keep the campground clean.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
A very clean campground. The people were very nice. Only complaint was the closeness of the sites.
Sep 27, 2016
The staff here is amazing and so helpful and friendly. they are always making sure everything is clean.
Sep 27, 2016
Once again we had a wonderful stay at the Union KOA! The entire staff is friendly and goes out of their way to make your stay perfect.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals