Chicago Northwest KOA

Open April 15 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

Email

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
We came to see Chicago. Our bad. Just too far by train to be very do able. KOA fine other than stinky water.
Aug 23, 2016
Nice place. While the spaces are a bit narrow for most rigs, the general park is very attractive.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean and well organized campground. Sites were very small and tight but included everything you would expect.
Aug 22, 2016
Facilities were always clean. Campground was peaceful and the staff were always friendly.
Aug 21, 2016
Friendly service and really enjoyed our camp.
Aug 20, 2016
Great location for trips into Chicago. The sewer connection on our site did not have a threaded connection and the water quality even with an inline filter was not ideal. Staff was wonderful and grounds were very well maintained.
Aug 20, 2016
Were there for a few days and had to move from one lot to another to accommodate incoming guests that wanted our original site. Not a huge problem but somewhat inconvenient. Other than that, nice place.
Aug 19, 2016
Stayed there one night. Check-in was quick and painless, and the full hookup pull through site was just what we expected. Our 11-year old enjoyed the pool, which looked clean and well-maintained. Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 19, 2016
Clean restrooms, quiet campground, nice pool - pleasant stay.
Aug 19, 2016
This was our first time camping at a KOA.Everyone was so accommodating to us it was really enjoyable. I loved how we were greeted at the gate and driven to our site when we arrived especially considering it was late and dark out. I will definately stay again.
Aug 19, 2016
Clean and nice but the sites are close together.
Aug 19, 2016
Clean bathrooms. Lots of activities for kids. Clean tent sites. Reasonable prices on merchandise at the store.
Aug 18, 2016
It was convenient for my stay in the Chicagoland area. It was clean, quiet and the showers had sufficient hooks!
Aug 18, 2016
Most uncooperative KOA people I've dealt with, will do my best never to have to come back to this one.
Aug 17, 2016
Awesome KOA!!!!! Will be there next year. This is one of the three KOA's that made a great impression on this trip.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
their are lots of activities for children and the staf are very friendly and always very helpful
Aug 16, 2016
The kids liked the flashlight candy hunt and the pool. It's close to some other places t take the kids. Very family friendly.
Aug 16, 2016
We live close to the Chicagoland KOA. Our 5year old twin granddaughters wanted to go camping so we reserved a camping spot for a weekend. We had so much fun playing mini golf,playing games,riding on the hay ride,swimming. and roasting marshmallows that the twins thought we had been camping for a few days.next year we will take them camping again at Chicagoland KOA.Nice place to go for a "get away"
Aug 16, 2016
Well laid out (sites are close), very nice bathhouse, convenient to Chicago while still being easy for RV travel.
Aug 15, 2016
Everything in store and laundry too expensive plus if our niece and two little ones came for a couple of hours they wanted $5 per person to visit. Sure they donate to children cancer but it was a requirement not a choice. Excuse me where is my tax receipt and I will donate in my state. Laundromat had no air conditioning
Aug 15, 2016
Awesome Place😀Very clean and welcomeing👍🏻 easy access to road and the owners went out of there way to say Hi !!! All staff very friendly, Love the fact the gates are locked and you need a key to open gate. The only thing we wished they had was a hot tub😩 We would definitely recommend this KOA to stay.
Aug 15, 2016
This being our 3rd visit here in he past 18 months, And considering the mid August heat and humidity I have to say that the fly and mosquito population is excessive. We have been to other campgrounds close to water, in the middle of "nowhere" that had less biting insect issues.
Aug 15, 2016
Very quiet and clean.
Aug 15, 2016
Great time. Friendly environment :).
Aug 15, 2016
It was just fine :)
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice staff and very clean.
Aug 15, 2016
We were kicked out of the campground due to minor issue which could have been handled in a nicer and customer friendly manner. Plus the staff was rude while talking and not at all approachable. Very bad experience
Aug 15, 2016
Very kid friendly,,,great staff,,,,,and clean,what more could u want
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Clean. Comfortable. Close to family for us. We will be back.
Aug 14, 2016
Nice folks, great property! i would recommend, for the traveler, or for a nice get away weekend!
Aug 14, 2016
Nice and clean campground. Needed cable tv hook up.
Aug 14, 2016
Very nice and helpful staff... hours of availability were limiting (pool closing at 8:00) and I was a little disturbed with at check in - repeated email verifications (5x) confirming my charges - I thought I had been charged 5x's. Still haven't checked my credit card.Sign in the toilets (cost of repairs) really turned me off, might be a more user friendly way to get that message across.
Aug 13, 2016
Excellent campground clean would stay there again
Aug 13, 2016
Not the best but it's OK
Aug 13, 2016
Just passing through so we stayed here for the night. It's one of the CLEANEST campgrounds I've ever been to, and I appreciate that so much! All the sites had well kept lawns and there were no cigarette butts left lying around like I've seen at so many other campgrounds. Also, the staff was ultra helpful and friendly.
Aug 13, 2016
I would recommend staying here only if you had no other place to stay. I really do not like giving a one star unless we were abused by the staff. But it was actually the owner herself who seemed bitter. Gate,and cramped, mostly clean. I just wish she and her husband? Would treat their staff better. More to life than just money. :) Namaste
Aug 12, 2016
Great!!!!
Aug 10, 2016
Sites well arranged for avoiding looking in each other's windows. Restrooms and showers kept clean, quiet hours observed. Liked the tenting area well away fom the rvs! Laundry well equippedal and clean.
Aug 10, 2016
Offers many fun family activities and the staff is friendly and helpful
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Campground is kept up very nice and the restrooms were clean. We all enjoyed the pool and the activities for the young ones.
Aug 09, 2016
Nice park. All gravel pads that are close together. However, it was very clean and extremely quiet. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.
Aug 09, 2016
My grandkids loved the flashlight candy hunt.
Aug 09, 2016
Very well kept grounds, we had a nice 2-night stay. Most sites are pull-throughs & great for trailer camping. Evenings were quiet and restful.
Aug 09, 2016
Esta bien el lugar muy limpio los que trabajan ai son muy amables solo una cosa que no me gusto los qué estaban acampando a un lado de nosotros estaban asiendo un poco de ruido como alas 12:30 de la mañana y no dejaban dormir creo que estaban borrachos pero todo lo demás estuvo muy bien y por ay nos vemos pronto .
Aug 09, 2016
An amazingly well maintained campground. We cannot wait to visit again.
Aug 08, 2016
Great time. Clean park. Had site 104. Pedestal plugs are upside down. Had to use zipties to keep plugged in. Notified ground crew but nothing was done.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals