Chicago Northwest KOA

Open April 14 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

Email

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 23, 2017
...
May 23, 2017
Clean and quiet
May 22, 2017
Staff was so nice. Our site as at an end, with a swing and extra space, otherwise the other sites are tight. I would definately stay there again.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Clean camp with friendly staff. The sites are a bit close together.
May 22, 2017
Lovely spot perfect for our RV length. Right next to restrooms which were clean. Friendly store employee. Firewood bundles $6 ea., delivered to your site on an as needed basis. Flashlight candy hunt for kids at night. Wholesome spot. Would go back. About 1.75 hrs from downtown Chicago.👌🏿
May 22, 2017
They put us on a site that had standinding water. We asked for the site next to us and he said you will have to go back to the office.We didn't have time so we were on a site that you had to walk over the mud.
May 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, and would return again.
May 20, 2017
Noisy at 1:00am bathroom were clean. no hot showers nice activity's for kids
May 16, 2017
Excellent as always !!!!!!
May 16, 2017
Un endroit très propre. Des sites même si un serré, très bien aménagés. Des gens cordiales. J'ai vraiment aimé.
May 15, 2017
Very nice, clean. Nice and friendly staff. My son loved the jump pad and flashlight candy hunt.
May 15, 2017
Love this KOA campground & it got even better with the playground upgrade & jumping pad. Happy toddler means happy camping for me! Thanks to the great staff there for making my family feel welcome yet again.
May 15, 2017
Great job on the many playground changes. We had a great time.
May 15, 2017
Sylvia and Tom are very accommodating to our family.
May 15, 2017
Overall stay was nice. Our site was tight; felt like we were right on top of our neighbors. The new playground is awesome and jump pad and Gaga ball pit nice - all at a huge grassy area where kids can go nuts. It was nice they had activities all day Sat. (mothers day weekend). We wild like to come back when the amusement park next door opens and stay at a prairie site. Firewood delivery!
May 15, 2017
The hosts were very helpful. Escorted us to our site, made sure all was well and answered questions we had about the area! Nice experience!
May 09, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived to when we left. The site (one of the 'Prairie View' sites) was large and clean. Very happy with our stay.
May 08, 2017
great location
May 08, 2017
KOA Chicago Northwest never disappoints. We've stayed here many times and will continue to do so. This place is GREAT!
May 06, 2017
It's the perfect stop for us en-route to see other family. Our son lives in Crystal Lake so we always look forward to this stop and seeing our grandson.
May 04, 2017
excellant well kept up friendly service
May 01, 2017
KOA is great. We were there to try out our new camper. Weather was cold and rainy, so we never got outside to see the campground. We will be back in a couple of weeks.
Apr 28, 2017
Friendly people, well maintained property, clean bathrooms and showers, great playground. Close and convenient location. We had a great time and will go back soon!
Apr 26, 2017
Great tidy clean and quiet park, no cable but pretty good air tv available. Gravel roads and pads. My pad was perfectly level. The only issue was the water completely filled my water intake particulate filter. Could be the after winter sediment.
Apr 25, 2017
Very polite on phone to make reservations very relaxing park keep up and clean would stay again and recommend to anyone
Apr 24, 2017
Love this place, friendly staff and very clean.
Apr 24, 2017
Water was yellow and dog park was muddy
Apr 22, 2017
Very friendly and helpful to us as "newbies" to camping!
Apr 22, 2017
My first day with an RV not sure all procedures great that the had me follow a golf cart to site
Apr 22, 2017
helpful staff
Apr 19, 2017
Great stay! Enjoyed mini-golf and the new playground. Grounds are very well maintained.
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
First weekend of the Season and everything was ready for us, including a table cover in the store for the picnic table; because we forgot yours. Also accommodated our request to be put at a different site with no problems.
Apr 17, 2017
We had a great time, as usual. The amount of rain flooded the campsite. We had to pack up in mud three inches deep.
Apr 17, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating!!
Apr 17, 2017
We had a great weekend here.
Mar 05, 2017
Sites are extremely small!! Not at all what I expected. Friendly and helpful staff
Dec 05, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Great Location
Oct 25, 2016
This was our 3rd trip to your facility and every trip is better than the last. We loved all of the activities you had for the families/kids. Can't wait to come back next year!!!!
Oct 24, 2016
Very nice campground and staff. We enjoyed a wonderful meal at Cafe 20 in Marengo too.
Oct 20, 2016
Friendly helpful staff! Had my grandchild with and they had a great time hayride,ice cream .
Oct 19, 2016
Very friendly owners and staff. Nice sized sites. Great idea to have games that can be borrowed. We had a very nice time at the Halloween weekend.
Oct 18, 2016
Loved the bigger sites. It was super clean at the sites and in the buildings. Great activities. Awesome location with lots to do. Prompts delivery of firewood. The staff could have been more upbeat-seemed unfriendly at times.
Oct 18, 2016
KOA was clean well kept and had a lot of amenities for all family members. Staff was friendly,courtious and very helpful and gave great directions to off site area's of interest.
Oct 18, 2016
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Great stay.
Oct 17, 2016
A Great Experience, The Owners and staff are very accommodating. This Is a very good campground with lots of stuff for the kids. The Trick or Treating last weekend was a blast lots of costumes and participation.
Oct 17, 2016
Check-in is very organized and efficient. Sites are well kept and grassy with gravel pad. Friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 17, 2016
Our stay was nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals