Chicago Northwest KOA

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2015
Clean,friendly, quiet, close to Chicago
Jun 30, 2015
It was wonderful but I would've liked the activities to continue on to Sunday. I think that the water in the swimming pool could also be warmer during the days that it is a bit chilly outside but still good enough to get into warm water. It was nice to have activities throughout Saturday for the kids.
Jun 29, 2015
The staff makes all the difference!
Jun 29, 2015
The perfect place to get away for the weekend close to home. Our 2 year old and 4 year old always have so much fun when we're there.
Jun 29, 2015
beautiful campground, tons of things to do, friendly staff
Jun 27, 2015
Courteous employees, helpful. Very good WiFi. Would stay here again. Robert Kapic
Jun 27, 2015
The staff was friendly and the sites were gravel. This campground is 55 miles from Chicago, not a short trip into town!
Jun 27, 2015
Very clean, friendly, accommodating.
Jun 25, 2015
Campground was clean and easy to get into. Personnel was courteous and friendly.
Jun 25, 2015
We had a great time!! The staff were friendly and helpful. The campsites were beautiful and the kids had a great time at all the activities and with all the amenities offered!Thank you for such a great experience! We will for sure see you next year.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
A very professional organization they took us right to our hook up spot. We loved the site also the wooden swings were a delight.
Jun 24, 2015
Very inconvenient having to wait to have someone take you thru the gate. If you leave, you can't get back in and if you just happen by , there is no emergency late night check in available. Also, the elderly gentleman who "lead" us to our site was so unfriendly it was shocking. He pointed us to our site as if we had never parked before, then just drove off.
Jun 23, 2015
Difficult to check in due to 2 people checking in at once. Site not level. Sewer dump uphill from site.
Jun 23, 2015
Beautiful grounds, very well kept. Owners very nice. The women employees could be more polite. Bathrooms, showers, play ground, pool and sites very nice! Lots of shade trees! I would come again!
Jun 23, 2015
Friendly and helpful people! Wish the pool was warmer but had lots of fun anyway.
Jun 23, 2015
The staff was very polite and helpful. Campground is really clean and organized. The mini golf court is awesome. If me and my girlfriend decide to camp once again close to the city, its most likely going to be here again. We thank KAO for the good work :)
Jun 23, 2015
Very clean and very quiet. Nice relaxing Fathers Day weekend. Greeted and escorted to our site upon arrival by friendly staff.
Jun 23, 2015
Great campground, friendly staff, clean bathrooms. Only thing Is that you have to buy their firewood and we had a hard time getting it to burn. It's stored outside and I have a feeling it was wet.
Jun 23, 2015
as expected a very nice stay. staff was flexible in scheduling due to circumstances associated with my daughters stay in hospital. Thats why we stay at KOA's due to there focus on visitor satisfaction. We would stay again if in area.
Jun 23, 2015
Noise from wild west next door disturbing. Flowers, beautiful, showers awesome. Staff helpful. Would be perfect without gun noise .
Jun 23, 2015
Everything was excellent just wish the weather cooperated a little better we will be back
Jun 23, 2015
It was great to stay so close to Chicago, yet be in a rustic location.
Jun 23, 2015
Nice play ground
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Wonderful stay with lots of activities. Very helpful and nice hosts. Sites are part shady, grassy and good size. No issues with flooding during a night of rain.
Jun 21, 2015
Nice campground. Showers in main restrooms needs work. I did not like having to keep pushing them on. Also bench in shower stalls are in the way. Can't get out without having to lift everything.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Loved the park! Very well cared for! Beautifully landscaped. Very friendly staff. However, the handicapped shower is not handicapped friendly at all.
Jun 20, 2015
This has been the nicest koa yet! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The grounds were spacious and we'll kept. We loved it here!
Jun 20, 2015
This is the cleanest and best kept campground I've ever been to. Everyone was so helpful and friendly which made our stay that much nicer.
Jun 17, 2015
Each time we stay here is a treat. This year they have renovated the showers.....
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
RV sites to close together. Nice layout for tent campers. On our site the sewer drain was higher than my tanks making it difficult to dump.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Way too expensive
Jun 15, 2015
We were booked in for 2 separate stays,6 nights and 9 nights. Due to family issues we had to change the dates of our intended stay. NOT cancel, just shift dates. We were told by Sylvia that we would have to forfeit our full payment for the original dates and would have to pay again for the new dates !!! Disgusting attitude ! Eventually Jennifer saved the day and accommodated us. Would NOT return.
Jun 15, 2015
Very friendly, clean and fun place to stay
Jun 15, 2015
Very clean and very friendly knowledgeable staff. Our son had a lot of fun.
Jun 15, 2015
The helpers were very friendly and helpful. They made my stay enjoyable
Jun 15, 2015
Everyone was very friendly - and when I had a problem with the water hookup on my brand new coach - the manager went WAY above and beyond to try and find a part to help me fix it. thanks!
Jun 15, 2015
Great friendly site for whole family. Nice staff and good location. Shuttle to CTA would be a good improvement. Bathrooms, eh.
Jun 15, 2015
Clean and friendly.
Jun 14, 2015
Everyone that worked here was very nice and made the stay pleasant.
Jun 14, 2015
Very nice and very clean had a great time
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
People were very helpful.
Jun 12, 2015
We were quick in and out, but all went well. Cordial front desk. Surrounded by families having a great time.
Jun 12, 2015
The campground hosts were great! Our reservation did not complete for some reason on koa.com. We showed up late & were able to get a site. The hosts were very accomodating. We arrived just as darkness was approaching and pulled out at 1pm next day. We're rating where we did because our site was quite a bit out of level. To get our 32' Class A motorhome level, our front wheels were off the ground.
Jun 11, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.