Chicago Northwest KOA

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2014
Very quiet park with a spacious layout.The staff was very gracious and hard working.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Nice and clean. Friendly staff. Men's bathroom was a bit dirty, and I didn't like having to push the shower button every 30 seconds or so in order to keep the water running. Also, I had to leave early and there was no way to leave my car pass. Would be good to have a night drop box or something. Other than that, had a great time.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Our stay at this KOA was perfect. When we arrived, everything was ready as promised. The campground was very neat, clean and had planned activities. Even though I felt very safe, I liked the security gate. All in all, a very good experience. I will definitely be coming back for another stay.
Jul 16, 2014
Very nice and clean! Friendly staff!
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
very nice park the people are friendly will stay again.
Jul 15, 2014
Nice sites. Owners very accommodating. Bathrooms super clean. Thank you!
Jul 14, 2014
Warning for dog owners: the Wild West amusement park next to the KOA has gunfights and explosions that ring throughout the KOA park and may scare the crap out of your dog.
Jul 14, 2014
Staff was a little rude. You should have a sign indicating what has a fee and the amount.
Jul 13, 2014
We could only stay shortly as we had a long drive the next day. The pull through site was great for this. The kids appreciated the pool with the congested driving we had just done.
Jul 12, 2014
Only downside is there was no recycling only a trash bin. Not very eco friendly otherwise everything was excellent.
Jul 12, 2014
We stayed there due to the proximity to Chicago. We drove into town and found out the double decker buses were the way to see the town. The campground was very nice, the spots were level, very clean and well landscaped. The staff was friendly. The only complaints were no cable and no place besides grass to sit. Overall a nice, quiet place!
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Excellent! Cordial, welcoming staff, great site, good location for visiting family in Chicago.
Jul 11, 2014
Best camp ground I've been at in the last few years. Very clean great people working there. My wife and kids and me will be back soon.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
It would be nice if they picked up garbage bags like most other KOAs because it's so far to the trash cans!
Jul 10, 2014
We stayed three weeks here while we visited family in the area. The facility is a nice one: Lots of trees provides a pretty settilng for the sites. Sylvia and Thomas always try to make the camper's stay a good one. They helped us ouit a couiple of times with some issues we had with our RV. We will definitely be back next summer.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Site and location was nice...When arriving we mentioned that we were there from NJ due to a Family member in Hospital due to serious accident and didn't know our duration we would need. When Family member was released and we had to leave to take him home across state we were only reimbursed for 1 of 2 extra nights we paid ahead for. Basically we were told in a way "tough Luck". Not Right !!!
Jul 09, 2014
Unfriendly desk staff. Not informative..visitors fee to enter and staff hours don't correspond with key drop off. Should spray for mosquitoes. Previous owners much better
Jul 08, 2014
Very pleasant with clean rest rooms
Jul 08, 2014
They advertise WiFi but it does not work. I had to travel several miles to a McDonalds restaurant to keep in touch with my office as the wiFi did not work. In this day and age of electronic communication, staying in touch is of the highest order and very important to all travelers, for a campground to not have good WiFi connections is just not acceptible
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Clean, quiet and level sites. very nice place.
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Very nice place.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
I enjoyed the entire visit. Liked the activities during the day. Only suggestion I have is the showers were a bit hot for my children.
Jun 30, 2014
sites nice; showers nice; great location next to a nice restaurant
Jun 30, 2014
The campground is clean and well kept. Beautiful flowers. Campsites are way too close and difficult to have a campfire safely.
Jun 30, 2014
VERY clean campground. The showers and restrooms were free of bugs. There are some rules, but they make the campground better.
Jun 30, 2014
Nice pool and playground. Campsites were a little small and there was little shade. Free wifi was terrible.
Jun 30, 2014
We stayed 1 night. Only contact we had was check-in, escort to our camp site, and an offer for a bundle of wood. Otherwise all smiles and hellos and our own business to enjoy every moment of the experience. We even slept through a few thunder storms, but all was well and the best $36 ever spent! Thank you!
Jun 30, 2014
Loved it!!
Jun 29, 2014
liked the site we had, clean campground, like the pool though wish it was heated.
Jun 29, 2014
Inadequate shower. Employees on golf carts race through campground kicking up dust
Jun 28, 2014
Campground was clean, but noisy with the nearby road. Staff (multiple employees) were not friendly and were rude on several occasions. Staff was not accommodating (refused to inflate a campground ball, chastised a child for borrowing a "free" game, refused use of our grass-safe camping mat). I never thought I'd have to give a negative KOA review - very disappointing.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.