Chicago Northwest KOA

Open April 15 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

Email

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 23, 2016
Very nice campground and staff. great walking area for my dog and the campground does have lots of trees.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Greate Place to stay.
Sep 21, 2016
Loved it! Very clean with friendly/helpful people.
Sep 21, 2016
Most of the staff was friendly. Clean showers/bathrooms&grounds.Camp sites are small. Pool temp was ice cold.There WiFi has issues.To the point banks would not work!Was scolded for taking an unopened can of soda in pool area, but there were 3 others w/ open beer can. Plus there was food and a glass bottle in the area at the time.
Sep 21, 2016
The campground was very nice clean and well organized. And the workers at the campground were great especially Brad and his friend who worked outside bI can't remember his name. They were all very pleasant and hard workers .
Sep 21, 2016
Very helpful staff. Escort made sure electric was connected before leaving. Next morning older gentleman (owner?) recommended nearby service garage rather than going into town with no trailer lights. That took time to fix but garage guys were great too.
Sep 20, 2016
Beautiful site. Wonderful people.
Sep 20, 2016
Great place!
Sep 20, 2016
Nice clean and inviting campground with good activities for the kids.
Sep 20, 2016
Thank you for a great stay
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
The only unpleasant moment of the trip occurred as we were packing to leave. Owner is a bit overprotective. It makes for a nice clean campground, but my last impression of the campground is him Impolitely and publicly shouting orders at a camper from the roadside while sitting on his golf cart. There's better ways to handle things like that!
Sep 19, 2016
fue una experiensia muy dibertida y genial ,,
Sep 18, 2016
Site was neat, restrooms cleaned good.
Sep 18, 2016
Excellent Campground, Very Clean, the staff was erythromycin attentive and prompt.
Sep 17, 2016
loved convenience of car rental from Enterprise for trips into chicago during stay. well maintained grounds and facility.friendly.
Sep 16, 2016
We had a great time. Thanks for keeping your camp grounds so neat and clean. Best wishes for another great season. Merv Olson
Sep 15, 2016
Bravo a toutes l Èquipe vous faites du bon travail
Sep 15, 2016
Very clean and well maintained camp! Friendly owners! Gave us a doggie bag and dog treat for our little dog as part of their welcome! Awesome!
Sep 15, 2016
Nice and clean. Need to make the office easer to get to and also need to make the road into and out wider so that a unit coming in and one going out can pass each other. Also, need to have camp site garbage pick up.
Sep 15, 2016
The check in area is very inconvenient, no matter how you park you obstruct someone from leaving. Then you have to walk up stairs to the front of the building. Sites are small and with all the empty sites I would have liked the opportunity to upgrade...
Sep 14, 2016
Sites were well maintained and very clean. Staff was great. We would stay there again.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
We enjoyed our stay-- The Wi Fi really was just too slow to use. We had called a day ahead to make sure a spot would be available the next morning. It was- but then I was informed that they charge $3 per hr for early check in. Not a problem, but would like to have known ahead of time. We are new to camping and this was the most we have ever paid. The people were very nice and clean campgrounds
Sep 13, 2016
It was a fun weekend and everything was nicely taken care of.
Sep 12, 2016
Very accessible to the highway and the site was easy to pull through.
Sep 12, 2016
Very accomodating. Good attitude. Clean
Sep 12, 2016
Decent, clean campground. Far enough from the highway. Sites are reasonable, gravel. Could be more level. Well run campground.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
very nice place to stay, there three weeks. very dog friendly, we have a dog too. courteous and friendly workers there.
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Friendly staff easy access to places on North Side of Chicago. Lots of things to do within 30 min of Kampground. 2nd visit and will probably visit again in the future.
Sep 09, 2016
Comfortable and quiet
Sep 09, 2016
Everything about this campground is near the best in the country. The men's room could use a little better ventilation. The layout, with its rolling terrain was roomy and beautiful. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again as so as we find new route to getting there.
Sep 07, 2016
Nice campground and great staff
Sep 07, 2016
Chicago Northwest KOA never fails to deliver. Great job Silvia! Thank you! The Mundy's
Sep 07, 2016
We were very pleased with our spot. The staff was very friendly
Sep 07, 2016
I have been camping at this KOA for 20 years. The grounds, bathrooms and other facilities have never looked better. My family appreciates the care and cleanliness exhibited throughout. Kudos to the owners.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Perhaps it was the effects of a holiday weekend but the vibe at this KOA was great. Everyone seemed happy and eager to spend time with their new "neighbors". The staff were pleasant and helpful. Nice amenities and well maintained campground.
Sep 06, 2016
great place
Sep 06, 2016
Friendly Staff,Clean washrooms and Showers,Campground in clean overall a great stay
Sep 06, 2016
Nice facility
Sep 06, 2016
Every encounter that we had with an employee of KOA was great! The employees went out of their way to accommodate us. It was a great experience.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
had a great time thanks you!!!
Sep 05, 2016
I would have given it 5 stars except that on our last morning(Sun)we were awakened (6AM) by loud explosions from the next door wild west park. It was no fault of the park but seemed strange that we heard nothing on Fri. or Sat.Aside from that we had a very enjoyable experience and will stay there again if the occasion arises.Thank You.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals