Chicago Northwest KOA

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Aug 27, 2015
pool is not handicap accessible Tent sites were very close no privacy at all
Aug 27, 2015
Very enjoyable and great car rental deal Thanks
Aug 26, 2015
Staff was not very friendly and there was a huge fly problem.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
The sites are way too close together. With only a total of 6 feet between, our picnic table was only 3 feet of the next site's water, electric and sewer. The pool was not heated so my 4 year old grandson would not swim. There were several barking dogs that continued after dark. On the positive side, they did have activities for the kids like a flashlight candy hunt and a hay wagon ride.
Aug 25, 2015
Trop proche des voisins. Trop loin de Chicago
Aug 24, 2015
Too close to the highway making it noisy all night. Also too crowded, sites too small
Aug 24, 2015
Employee service is great
Aug 24, 2015
Efficient check-in/ out. Good activities for kids. Pool was cold, defi not at 74 deg. Younger Kids could not be in pool for more than 15 mins.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Extremely friendly and knowledgeable staff. They took us directly to our site and helped us set up.Restrooms were clean and kept up at all times. Hard to do with children always around and thought staff was intent on keeping the grounds and facilities very clean and friendly. Will be back and will continue using KOA based on this experience. Thank every one very much.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice place, but a few suggestions. The flashlight candy hunt was a little unorganized. Split kids into age groups before telling them where the candy was. Half the group left and left others still listening to leader. Small kids lost in craziness of others taking off. Fix mini golf holes. The one close to road that's slanted up needs help where hazard starts and course ends. Pool water freezing.
Aug 24, 2015
very welcoming and hospitibale staff. we had a wonderful time.
Aug 23, 2015
Staff very helpful, information on getting around in Chicago, large playground, improved bathrooms. Only knock is the site sizes as medium/small. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 23, 2015
We stayed here for one night while passing through the state. Pros: Clean bathrooms. Good service. Off major highway so less road noise than some KOA's. Cons: Wifi was intermittent.
Aug 23, 2015
We had a great stay and wish we could have stayed longer. Great place. We will be back another time.
Aug 22, 2015
Love it. Beautiful campgrounds!
Aug 22, 2015
It was a OK stay the people working there were very nice but weren't able to accommodate me for any extra day's Even though there were plenty of empty sites so unless you have reservations don't bother stopping people traveling through the area you need to find another place to stay
Aug 21, 2015
Clean and friendly staff.
Aug 21, 2015
The reason for our stay at this KOA, was that we have Family in Chicago and it was the closest KOA to Chicago. It took us a hour to get into the city each day. A nice drive. The staff was very helpful. The campground is gated and that made us feel safe during our stay, an added plus! We will be returning yearly.
Aug 21, 2015
Clean,secure and friendly service! Great KOA!
Aug 20, 2015
Very clean and well kept will definitely visit again
Aug 20, 2015
Great stay except for the ungodly amount of flies.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
We had a very nice stay,but I have one complaint that almost makes me not want to return.I was shocked on how close the campsites were to each other.They've literally carved out every inch of space in this campground to make a site.We stayed on a very busy weekend so every site was taken and my awning was almost touching the slide-out next to me.No other complaints,but to close for comfort for me.
Aug 18, 2015
Always very friendly staff and nice pull thru sites . Short drive to Illinois Railway Museum
Aug 18, 2015
Great peoples and very nice location.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
I do not thin k it was rikght to charge extra for 50amp service when there is 30/50amp at each site
Aug 17, 2015
Great stay! Spots a little close! Driveway to narrow for big rigs!
Aug 17, 2015
the site was a little narrow and the pool was a little small (with a lot of kids, not very adult friendly). But pretty quiet and friendly.
Aug 17, 2015
Super clean pool. Very nice people and the campground is meticulously kept up! See you again very soon😀
Aug 17, 2015
Great time had by all.Facilities very good, Staff was excellent.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
We had a nice time here. Our lot size was quite small to fit our Pop up and have room for our chairs outside. The stand alone bathroom was nice but kept breaking. We had to use the one further away from our campsite. With children that was a hassle. Overall it was nice and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 17, 2015
Clean, great staff, they are always willing to help you !
Aug 17, 2015
Easy to get around and convenient amenities. Friendly.
Aug 16, 2015
Nicely kept campground and clean bathrooms. Friendly helpful staff. Missed the cable.
Aug 16, 2015
Friendly helpful staff. My son and I wanted to do some activities around the Chicago area. Once at the campground he did not want to leave because he was having so much fun, other than walking next door to the Wild West park which he also loved. The site was nice and the facilities were clean.
Aug 15, 2015
We had a good time.
Aug 15, 2015
Nice friendly employees. Good power and parking.
Aug 15, 2015
The grounds are beautiful, the restrooms and showers are modern and clean, and the employees are friendly and extremely helpful! I plan to return asap!
Aug 13, 2015
The staff was friendly and the park was clean but our site was NARROW. Our fire pit was really close to the road and our neighbors septic hookup. The pool hours are not good (9:30ish-8) and the pool is frigid even on a hot day. The wild west attraction next door gives off an awful horse smell. We tried to stay away as much as possible.
Aug 13, 2015
It is a simple straight forward layout. Even though the camp was two-thirds full, it was very quiet.
Aug 13, 2015
Very clean, showers were nice.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
I'd like to come back and spend more time there.
Aug 12, 2015
Convenient to local attractions.
Aug 11, 2015
I was a R and R weekend. Stayed at campsite. Very attentive workers and took care of things right away as they came up. Lots of activities if you wanted to socialize during the weekend.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.