Chicago Northwest KOA

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2014
sites are close, neighbors sewer connections next to picnic table. But nice area, lot of attractions to see.
Aug 25, 2014
Every time we come to this KOA we are always impressed on dedicated the people are to make our stay enjoyable and stress free. The facilities are well maintained and they have flowers all over the place.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
The campground was beautiful. The only complaint I have is the water pressure was way too low. Very annoying.
Aug 25, 2014
Very nice and clean campground with a friendly staff. Grass area for each site was smaller than the average campground. Nice pull thru sites for large rigs.
Aug 25, 2014
We stayed 2 nights. We had a great time even though the weather was not cooperating. Everything was clean. The site was nice. Our son loved the playground and really enjoyed the Little Tyke equipment. We will definitely stay there again.
Aug 25, 2014
Friendly helpful employees who love their work.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 22, 2014
Nice pool and big open fields to walk on and explore! There was also a dog walk through some trees :)
Aug 22, 2014
Very friendly staff. Pet friendly. Good sized pull thru for our 5th wheel. Visited here twice this summer. Will go again & recommend to others.
Aug 22, 2014
The wifi service can be improved and maybe offer wifi printing services. Happy the store opened after hours for ice cream for our son. Toilets are clean. No restaurant and deeper pool is only reason not to rate 5 stars.Overall three and half
Aug 21, 2014
The website doesn't say the campground is in the middle of a trailer park. I pulled in and just didn't like the whole setup; cancelled the reservation and left.
Aug 20, 2014
asked for, paid for 50 amp, got 30 amp. not accommodated at all.
Aug 20, 2014
We were there for 2 nights but gone most of the days. We were impressed by how clean the campground was. We didn't have time to enjoy any of the many amenities.
Aug 19, 2014
Well cared for, clean, beautiful plantings, generous sized campsites, amenities that make camping easy and comfortable!!!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Nice clean KOA with plenty of perks. Well organized and operated.
Aug 19, 2014
stayed here two nights coming and going on a trip out west, liked the escort service to your site as this can sometimes be confusing
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Everything about this KOA was great. Except a couple of campers ruining it for everyone by not abiding by the quiet hours. Our second night someone came around to remind them about the 11 time coming up. That helped. I wish someone had done this the first night. Otherwise we had a great time. There was so much to keep the kids busy. We all had a blast! Thanks!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Nice campground. Surprised at how busy it was. Arrived late and got the last site. Everything was nice - bathrooms/pool/sites.
Aug 18, 2014
This campground is great, exactly what you would expect from KOA, except for one thing. When my girlfriend and I were checking in, the ladies behind the counter seemed to think it was not ok for myself (21 years old) to take my girlfriend (19 years old) out for a weekend camping trip. We were accosted about our age, treated like children, and threatened with eviction if we "caused any problems".
Aug 18, 2014
We had a great stay with our granddaughter(4) and grandson (2). We enjoyed the pool and the short distance to Wild West Town. Very clean!
Aug 17, 2014
Good camp ground
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
This is the closest campground we could find to Chicago. It takes 25 min to drive to the train plus 1h30 min to get into downtown. Nice to have wifi but the bandwidth is limited so don't count on it.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Grumpy hosts. Only got ONE smile (Joyce). Three of five showers CLOSED. Shirtless men waiting in line to use. Host actually said this was to reduce cleaning. No time posted for machines in laundry room. About 50% of machines in service or operate properly. Remote restroom shut down at 7:00PM. Vent fans in restroom shut off. Poor KOA signage from road. Theft of hose pressure device. Campe
Aug 14, 2014
Arrived 20 minutes after 8 pm to find office closed. The owner's husband was coming out and reluctantly opened up for us to get a spot. Not overly welcoming especially with so many empty spots. The place was really clean.
Aug 13, 2014
We had looked forward to watching the movie and were disappointed when we arrived to find it began so early - we missed it. I would recommend showing one later (after supper) as many people arrive late after a long day of travel.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Nice campground, but not as outstanding as the other KOAs we have been too.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Wonderful,Great,Relaxing
Aug 12, 2014
Pulling into the campground we immediately noticed how clean and well maintained everything was. The staff were extremely kind and wonderful! The pool, mini golf area, and park were very clean as well. It was very peaceful and my family and I had an amazing time. We will be back again! Thank You!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We thought it was nice and very clean. Some of the workers were not very friendly and alot of the sites are very small (reason for 3 stars). The water and electric are placed way too far into your neighbors site, which makes the sites even smaller. The tent and cabin area were very nice and the open field was nice for our four legged friends. Public bathrooms were very clean.
Aug 11, 2014
Very peaceful during the week and very busy during the weekends. Well kept grounds and facilities
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
internet sucked as usual
Aug 11, 2014
Another great weekend at this KOA campground. Thanks to all of the friendly staff.
Aug 11, 2014
The campground is very clean, and the employees are very friendly. The kids enjoyed the pool and the bike rentals. It is a smal campground, so the kids (middle school age) were free to roam back and forth from the park to the camp site. The camp site itself was smaller than we are used to.
Aug 11, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.