Bluffton / Fort Wayne South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8515

Info: 260-824-0127


1625 West Lancaster Street

Bluffton, IN 46714

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 723 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 05, 2015
Facilities and campground are very well kept up and clean. Staff is very friendly and welcoming. The only way our stay could have been better is if they could have controlled the weather.
Sep 11, 2015
Would rate higher, but site had not handled my reservation and I was fortunate to have the one staffer stop by to do laundry on her day off to address it as I arrived. Otherwise I arrived after their office closed for the day and arrived before it opened the following day. I feel that office hours should be longer for tent campers.
Aug 11, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Enjoyed our time there and we will be back soon
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
I arrived late and it was cold and raining. I had forgotten my jacket so the owner loaned me a jacket! When he found out I was sleeping in my car He asked if I had a heater which I did not. He replied follow me in your car and I'll get you a heater. I followed him on his golf cart and he pulled up to a cabin and said"follow me", which I did. He then handed me the keys to the cabin!
May 26, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We had a great weekend and will definitely be back!
May 26, 2015
I called several weeks in advance and was told I could tent site number 5 and when I got there it was not open. All the tent sites are too close to each other.
Sep 25, 2014
Tent sites were very nice and close to restrooms. Personnel was very friendly and courteous. Best KOA of a month long trip.
Sep 03, 2014
Very nice and clean and fun activities for the whole family! It was our 1st time there and we have already booked our next! Thanks
Sep 02, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Had a great time. The campground was extremely clean. Staff were very friendly. Will definitely stay here again.
Aug 07, 2014
Very clean and relaxing. Such an improvement over last yr when staff was rude. It was a pleasure this year for sure.
Jul 21, 2014
This campsite is wonderful! Everything about the camp was clean and orderly! We will definitely stay here again!!
Jul 14, 2014
First time at a KOA campsite. Was a one night stay to see how the dogs would cope camping. Can safely say we will be back. The staff at Bluffton were amazing. Thanks x
Jul 13, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
What made KOA Bluffton special was the people that worked there. On our 2nd night there a storm rolled in and they put us in Kabin for the same price as the tent site. Great people clean and quit sites and our kids loved the heated pool and we all loved the free pancake breakfast. Thanks everyone!!! The Schacks


We always want our guests to be safe and so glad the kids had a good time. Hope to see you all again real soon! Ryan & Ann Marie
Jun 09, 2014
Very nice camp ground. All buildings are new. Bathrooms clean and big. Showers hot. Owners fantastic! Very nice to kids and lots to so. Pool heated. Free pancake and sausage breakfast. Free ice cream.


So glad you had a good time, and so glad you enjoyed the pool. We hope that you come back and see us real soon! Ryan & Ann Marie
May 27, 2014
This was one of the best camping experiences in a long time. The sites were clean and well maintained, the staff were friendly and there was heaps to do. I'll definitely be back.


So glad you had a great experience and we look forward to seeing you again. Thanks for helping us make it great! Ryan & Ann Marie
Mar 15, 2014
Sep 06, 2013
Awesome hosts. Very friendly and helpful.
Aug 20, 2013
we had a great time the lady that check us in and took care of us while we were there was great! very friendly and helpful! we will definitely be planning another stay. Thanks
Aug 04, 2013
New campground but i was camping in a tent and they did not told me a train whistle all night long. The railroad is about one mile away. It crossed town every half hour all night long. Could not sleep well. I rent 2 nights. The next day i told her about this issue. She told me she had many complaints about the train. Was not refund for my second night. Left after one night.


This person was refunded a night of camping. I did e-mail the Chamber of Commerce & the mayor said that their hands are tied & there is nothing they can do about it. I know it is a distraction, but there is nothing I can do about the train noise, either.
Jul 27, 2013
Three nights and 4 days of pure fun and bliss.......
Jun 25, 2013
Our camping experience was fun, relaxing and positive. The management was friendly and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. The campground was clean and well maintained. The kids are looking forward to our next stay at the Bluffton KOA.
Jun 16, 2013
the noise was so bad that night that we didn't sleep
Jun 12, 2013
it was great. very clean and well kept . the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
May 28, 2013
May 20, 2013
The campground was very clean, staff were excellent!
May 13, 2013
Management was real friendly and helpful. I just wish it had been warmer. I hope you have more offers like this in the future.
Sep 11, 2012
This looked brand new and like we were the first to use the facilities. Also, very peaceful
Aug 01, 2012
Very nice, clean campground and facilities with great amenities. Nice way of separating large parties on the property. Saw a family reunion party having an excellent time, great location for that.
Jul 26, 2012
The restroom and shower facilities were new and extrememly well kept. The staff was friendly. Will defintely be coming back with our family!
Jul 17, 2012
Jun 25, 2012
We had a wonderful experience at the Bluffton/Fort Wayne South IN. KOA The owners are very friendly and helpful. The campground was very clean. It was just a very comfortable weekend with our family!!
May 02, 2012

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy