Bluffton / Fort Wayne South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8515

Info: 260-824-0127

Email

1625 West Lancaster Street

Bluffton, IN 46714

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 870 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
Been there several times. Owners are always friendly and very accommodating. Campground is well kept. Bathrooms are always cleaned and air conditioned. A pleasant place to stay.
Jul 26, 2016
Quiet, well maintained.
Jul 25, 2016
Our stay was fine, and the staff were hospitable. This campground if okay for those looking for an overnight stay, but is otherwise unremarkable.
Jul 25, 2016
Everything about our stay was great! Beautiful campground, friendly staff, clean cabins and restrooms. The only issues we had were the store on site ran out of a lot of items, but luckily we were close to town so we could easily pick up the things we needed.
Jul 25, 2016
very quiet and clean easy pull thru
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Hard to find once off interstate. Facility was nice with good dog walking.
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice. Clean showers. Friendly hosts.
Jul 23, 2016
The owner, Leon has no personalty whatsoever.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is no "Leon" at the Bluffton/Ft. Wayne South KOA
Jul 21, 2016
clean grounds and pool
Jul 20, 2016
very quiet, nicely shaded level pull-thru campsites. Nice heated pool. Shower rooms were immaculate.friendly and helpful staff. We stayed in a 34 ft travel trailer
Jul 20, 2016
Clean facilities, treated our pets well- they loved the dog park. Peaceful and quiet. Thanks.
Jul 20, 2016
This is a nice campground. Sights are level and long. Shade or sunny sites. Definitely will stay again.
Jul 18, 2016
Had a great weekend! Cabins, pool and showers were very nice!
Jul 16, 2016
Very nice campground.
Jul 16, 2016
Very good clean and quiet will use again when in the area
Jul 16, 2016
Nice camp. Wifi was spotty where we were. No cable available, but Ft Wayne was close. Good reception.
Jul 16, 2016
The staff made every effort to be accommodating. We found the internet connection to be one of the best on our entire trip and enjoyed the grass area between sites. Only complaint might be that the pads are narrow and somewhat rutted.
Jul 13, 2016
The kids had a great time this past July 4th weekend! The grounds were nice and clean (as usual) and the people were pleasant. With the exception of one very rude and loud child, it was a relaxing weekend! Nicely done KOA :)
Jul 13, 2016
Not well kept sites. No cable TV and WIFI was not reliable. The camp store was bare,very few items on the shelves. This is the first KOA that did not escort us to our site and our stay started in the middle of the week.The restrooms were well maintained.
Jul 12, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Great people camping. Very quiet. Staff was friendly but not overly helpful. Store was not stocked. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 12, 2016
My family and I loved this campground. They had an animal show, music, and dancing. Everyone we came across was very friendly. We will definitely be back.
Jul 12, 2016
clean kampground with loads to do. great idea for a wet hayride kids had a blast. what a great group of owners
Jul 12, 2016
We stayed one night here before going home after 3 weeks away. When we left, we stopped at the trash dumpster to get rid of our trash. The dumpster was empty, however, there was a lot of trash on the ground around and near the dumpster. It was there when we arrived and still there the next day when we left. I take this as a sign that the staff at this KOA isn't concerned about the appearance.
Jul 12, 2016
Thank you so much. We only stayed one night but we felt very welcomed. We asked about a bike rental sign we saw and were accommodated nicely. We were allowed to keep them longer than the return time! The gentlemen that checked us in was great!!!!
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
The campsites were small and very close together, but they were nice sites and electric and water hook ups were close by and handy. We wished there would have been a rack to cook over the fire pit like other campsites we have been to in the past had. Very laid back environment. Friendly and relaxing. Wish smoking and alcohol would have been restricted.
Jul 11, 2016
Our stay was just fine.
Jul 10, 2016
Friendly staff. Very accommodating.
Jul 09, 2016
Shady, level sites. Baths and laundry were neat and clean. Would stay here again.
Jul 09, 2016
Location of sewer dump at site is not in good location (should be at back of site). Couldn't get Wifi. Mowing should be done earlier in day not when most campers are setting up! No picnic table at campsite either!
Jul 08, 2016
Such a great, peaceful campground! We love it!
Jul 08, 2016
Cute campgrounds! We enjoyed our short stay.
Jul 06, 2016
Great work KOA Team!
Jul 06, 2016
Great place to kamp. We arrived July 2nd. Just in time to see the water Ballon hayride. Not sure who had more fun the kids or the staff.
Jul 06, 2016
We always enjoy staying at this local KOA even though it is just over 20 minutes from home! It is nicely cut out of a woods so it has a lot of mature trees. The pool is in great shape and heated! Over the 4th of July we camped with our two granddaughters (2 & 6) and had no trouble keeping them entertained! They have a nice store with the basics in case you forget something!
Jul 06, 2016
The cleanest campground bathrooms I have ever seen.
Jul 05, 2016
This is a very nice campground. We arrived for a busy holiday weekend on a Thursday just after the office closed. There were events scheduled over the weekend, but no list in our welcome bag. Only got list after checking in Friday with the office. We went to use the pool on Friday afternoon, It was very dirty and cold. Advertised as a heated pool. By Saturday the pool was clean and warm.
Jul 05, 2016
We had a good time like always love to camp at the kOA FRIENDLY STAFF AND PEOPLE
Jul 05, 2016
Our stay was lovely. Had a great time, enjoyed the planned events and the park for the kids.
Jul 05, 2016
Second time we stayed at Bluffton?Fort Wayne South, IN. Both times were on holiday weekends. Quiet Kampgrounds and friendly people.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
This is just a mediocre KOA. It's okay for an over night but certainly not for an extended stay.
Jul 02, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Extremely level gravel sites. WiFi was excellent, however park was probably less than half full on our midweek overnighter stay. Nice park about 10 miles east of I-69. Would definitely reserve again for shorter stays.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Quite and clean campsite
Jun 24, 2016
Awesome stay with the family, we will definitely return again and try others on our next trip across the pond form England :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals