Bluffton / Fort Wayne South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8515

Info: 260-824-0127

Email

1625 West Lancaster Street

Bluffton, IN 46714

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 952 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 22, 2016
Clean facility and the staff was great. I was there in the off season but that did not seem to matter the place was still clean and ready for more guests. Loved the dog park too! See you again.
Nov 22, 2016
Just an overnight stay on our way south.
Nov 01, 2016
We live Ryan and Missy they can't do enough for you the only thing I can say is the bathroom and shower need to be clean a little more often
Oct 26, 2016
Very nice campground.
Oct 26, 2016
We were on our way home from Gettysburg and had not made any reservations for the final night. I went online and there were openings! You have the cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen at any Campground or Kampground.
Oct 24, 2016
Super friendly and accommodating hosts. Extra clean shower and restroom area.
Oct 20, 2016
It was good say was able to get and out no problem nice say.
Oct 18, 2016
busy campground
Oct 18, 2016
This KOA has some of the largest sites of any KOA we have stayed in so far. Very rural and relaxing, but right next to town.
Oct 16, 2016
Always love it there . Private . Quiet . Helpful staff . Does need more signs though out on roads just to know you're heading in right direction! Those roads are LONG AND DARK! We do ♡ it though.
Oct 16, 2016
Nice management. Clean park. Very clean RR. Very quiet atmosphere at dark. We will go back.
Oct 13, 2016
We stayed here on our way to florida and chose to stay again on our way home. Great country campground.
Oct 11, 2016
As an overnight stop it was a nice place to stay. Although several miles off I69, it was a straight shot ( no curvy, hilly bumpy roads to deal with. ) Bluffton, while small, offered all we needed from Walmart and fast food to nice resturants close by.
Oct 11, 2016
Drives are in poor shape the area was very nice and clean
Oct 11, 2016
very quite and peaceful place to stay. the sites are gravel but level. we stayed in a travel trailer
Oct 11, 2016
For me Bluffton is bout my half way stop over! Facilities and grounds r very clean. Easy in and out! Will stay again!
Oct 09, 2016
spent several days there. Unisex showers were not good. Needs separate ones. No cable and could not get satellite due to positioning. Office and store poor.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry your stay was not to your liking. we strive to make every effort to provide excellent service for our guests. Please come back and we will give you a special deal.
Oct 07, 2016
Clean and quiet
Sep 29, 2016
The fact that we had to move because the power went out twice and the office closing at 5 pm on weekdays and 3 pm on Sunday does not make for a good experience.
Sep 29, 2016
Nice campground
Sep 28, 2016
Very good Campground friendly staff
Sep 27, 2016
Just stayed overnight ... in and out ... didn't get to use any facilities! Looked like a nice place, friendly staff, the site was not quite level, but not too bad!
Sep 26, 2016
This stay was a really good great Internet and Ryan and Missy were wonderful the showers were hot and clean we will come back again
Sep 26, 2016
Very quiet and relaxing stay. Very friendly staff
Sep 22, 2016
Desk staff were not real friendly or helpful upon check in. Told to find our own way to our site with little direction. Staff not knowledgable .
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Always a great time.
Sep 19, 2016
I had a great time. The restrooms were clean, the staff was friendly. It looked like all the families staying around us were having fun, but we were also having fun as a group of teens. Great place to stay and plan to stay again soon.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Great weekend, very good facility for family gatherings!
Sep 08, 2016
The campground didn't have much to do for kids on a holiday weekend, one movie on Sat, and two activities on Sunday very disappointed, sits was not mowed, trash was at the front of the campground and the store had nothing in it. On the site map I found showed a fishing pond that wasn't there. We will not be back to this KOA
Sep 07, 2016
Everyone is so friendly! We had a very relaxing and unforgettable time. The kids were busy all day!
Sep 07, 2016
Nice, clean, relaxing campground. Great dog park. Met some wonderful people. Very nice weekend!! We'll camp there again.
Sep 07, 2016
The site was nice. The people polite. Holiday weekend had entertainment for all. Park clean pool clean.staff helpful!
Sep 07, 2016
Everything was clean and well kept. The roads, being gravel-covered, created a considerable amount of dust, but not overwhelming. We didn't have kids, but neighbor had a couple and wished there was more activities for them. It was a comfortable stay and we'll return when convenient.
Sep 07, 2016
The ladies at the check in cabin were wonderful! Very helpful and always cheerful when we saw them. The dog park was a huge plus, especially when you're traveling with two large dogs. Would definitely stay there again.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a nice Labor Day weekend. There were not as many activities as the previous year which was a little disappointing, but the campground is very nice. We like it alot. Too bad one can't do anything for the bee's, bee's, bee's. But we managed fine. They were usually gone for supper. The maintenance fellas were super great as well. They helped when I was in a pinch.
Sep 06, 2016
Great place to camp
Sep 06, 2016
We all had a great time and they were very accomadating. We will definitely be back.
Sep 06, 2016
They were super friendly. Really enjoyed our stay!
Sep 06, 2016
We had a "satellite friendly site", which it was. These sites are in the back of the campground and away from everything. The site next to us was a seasonal, had weeds growing all around the rv, all kinds of junk under the it. We asked to be moved, the office said they were booked, in fact over booked. How dose that happen? When the neighbors dogs were outside barking at 4am. We left a day early.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Enjoyed our stay -- campground was busy for the holiday weekend but staff were pleasant and helpful. We had bees in a tree right beside our camper which were a concern/nuisance. We have stayed at this campground multiple times and overall always enjoy our stay.
Sep 05, 2016
Hi, Even tho we arrived late instructions were easily displayed, found nice lot and able to pull thru,do hookups, no problems at all and checkout in the morning was easy with very considerate and kind staff. Would gladly stay again. Keep up the awesome job that you are all doing.
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Nice place. Needs some upgrades and more staff.
Aug 31, 2016
Very quite and staff were great
Aug 31, 2016
Nice, clean, and roomy campsite. Family friendly. Will stay here again.
Aug 28, 2016
Clean, quiet property with a very helpful staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy