Bluffton / Fort Wayne South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8515

Info: 260-824-0127

Email

1625 West Lancaster Street

Bluffton, IN 46714

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2017
I enjoyed my stay, I was there with a group. The laundry could have been cleaner - the tubs hadn't been wiped in a long time, only one broken cart was provided to move clothes from washer to dryer. The rest of the park was ok. I did not use the pool or the pay for wifi.
Jul 20, 2017
Nice quiet park. Unable to get any tv channels. Wish they had recycling.
Jul 19, 2017
Inconsistent water pressure; wrong site assigned; no all returned...way below the experiences at other KOAs :(
Jul 19, 2017
This is a comfortable well maintained campground. The staff is friendly and effective. They assisted us in working thru a booking mistake with another KOA campground. We will definitely stay here when we are in the area.
Jul 18, 2017
Plenty of activities for the kids. Need to grade their access roads a few potholes. However, at time of our stay, these could have been the result of a mega rainy season!
Jul 17, 2017
Fantastic help at this KOA. Unfortunately locked ourselves out and the staff was most helpful in figuring out how to get back in damage free. Will be back in the fall for sure
Jul 17, 2017
Our truck broke down about 15 min from here. I called and asked if she had a site and if a tow truck could bring before we arrived. She said no problem. They were very accommodating. Restrooms were very clean. Great campground.
Jul 16, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Encountered quite a bit of rain, site and area flooded temporarily. Nice staff and quiet area overall. Enjoyed the stay.
Jul 16, 2017
Nice, and simple. The restroom was out of toilet paper one morning. Pool was nice, not much activity for kids. Local newspapers not available at office.
Jul 16, 2017
We stopped here just for overnight. I don't think I would want to stay for much longer than that. The campground was a little rough and not too much grass around our camper. Also the host leaves at five, which I thought was a little early because most of the campgrounds has someone there till eight, just glad we didn't need anything.
Jul 14, 2017
Ryan and Missy go above and beyond to make sure your visit with them is the best. My husband has a disability and can't do the outside setups like he used too. I ran out of propane and they came and got the tanks, brought them back and hooked them up for me. We love spending time with them. This KOA is well takin care of, they are always doing something to improve your stay.
Jul 14, 2017
Good place for a quiet stay.
Jul 13, 2017
Very difficult to make a judgement since we were there during torrential rains and flooding. However we were allowed to move after our space became underwater.
Jul 12, 2017
Best campsite! Friendly staff great pool
Jul 12, 2017
Nice campground, gravel sites but plenty of room. If you are craving Mexican food try El Camino Real!!!! Some of the best Mexican food we have ever had, and we are from Southern California!!!
Jul 11, 2017
Office, pool, restrooms and laundry were nice. Sites themselves are not as nice
Jul 11, 2017
Nice campsites, friendly staff, clean restrooms, peaceful nights, yes I would recommend this campsite
Jul 11, 2017
Had a grate time, pool was very nice. store has good ice cream. Didn't care much with mini bike driving around camp ground much. But still a very good time camping.
Jul 10, 2017
Large lots,great wifi and quite campground. Office hours could be extended.
Jul 10, 2017
Quite, peaceful. Some confusion at check in, worked it out.
Jul 08, 2017
Water drainage after a rain is a problem. The surface water should drain off much quicker after a rain. The camping sites also need some white rock as well as the roadways throughout the campground. The showers and restrooms were always clean and the staff was very courteous and helpful.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
The staff are wonderful and easy to work with. However, we rented a "buddy camp space" and one of the spaces was completely under water the entire weekend, luckily we could fit everything onto 1 space or we would have been under water for the entire weekend. Very peaceful and clean!
Jul 07, 2017
Nice and clean. My husband loved your showers, he said they were very clean and had good water pressure. We always stay there on our way to Michigan every year, nice place to stop.
Jul 06, 2017
Did not like. Only stay 2 of the 3 nights.
Jul 04, 2017
Rockstar staff and campground!!
Jul 03, 2017
We stopped just for the night on the way home and the staff was friendly and the grounds were clean. It seemed very nice!
Jul 03, 2017
Liked the layout of the campground, the pool was very nice. Felt that the lots and roads needed a little bit more care.
Jun 29, 2017
Our stay was good . To much after hours loud partying .
Jun 27, 2017
They were very friendly and helpful. It would be nice if the store had some more items to offer for sale but overall it was a nice stay. We will look to stay again in the future.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback, curious as to what in particular you'd like to see in the store
Jun 25, 2017
Nice campground
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
very well kept camp but the pool hours are not great for those who arrive after normal dinner hours and leave before 11 a.m.
Jun 20, 2017
Clean and everyone is friendly. We got to use the pool this trip and it is very nice & clean too. We will come again!
Jun 19, 2017
Not KOA quality. Didn't feel welcoming. Not a big campground for kids to ride bikes, roads are gravel, lacking a quality environment. Too many "temp-permanent" campers from big companies. Just didn't feel safe and left a day early.
Jun 19, 2017
Love it. .wonderful place very clean and the pool was awesome
Jun 19, 2017
Restrooms & Showers were extremely clean. Very nice and quiet campground.
Jun 17, 2017
The animal experience was so great. Very beautiful location and very well kept. We were 33foot rig with a small car in tow and the largest site they had couldn't fit us. Also their WIFI does not extend to all there sites which was disappointing. I have a homeschooled child and we pick our spots by what they advertise. Pool had very strong clorine, hard on eyes. Hills were hard to walk up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm so sorry but I think you may have the wrong campground. We are very flat with no hills at all. Our pool tests good every day. Please let me know if there is something we can do for you
Jun 15, 2017
Would have given a 4 star rating if it were not for kids riding a 4 wheeler in the park continuously during the day and evening. This needs to be addressed
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
This a great campground. We so enjoy the surroundings and all of the Staff. They treat you like family and work hard at making sure your experience is great.
Jun 13, 2017
REALLY GOOD STAY.
Jun 09, 2017
This is your basic KOA. The sites are roomy & level. The wifi was good & the over the air TV was decent. It is a good ways off of I-69, but it is a good stopping place if you need to be in this area. We visited the Fleetwood plant from here. It is about 20 miles.
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
It was a very nice place to stay. I wish the pool would have been open later. It closed at 8 p.m. and we didnt arrive until after 8. It doesnt even get dark until almost 10. I also didnt like that the shower house was unisex. Other than that, it was great! Had nice volleyball court, basketball court, horse shoes, and play ground for the kids.
Jun 03, 2017
Very quiet park and relaxing
Jun 03, 2017
Very friendly and helpful from the time we walked through the door. My wife commented quietest campground on a holiday weekend that we have ever stayed.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Despite the rain the staff was vey friendly and checked on s several times to make sure we were happy. The sites are large more than most KOAs. Long pull through and spacious grassy yards Thanks
Jun 01, 2017
The staff was very friendly. The weather was horrible with flooding rains. A couple suggestions would be spray and he drives and camp site for weeds as they are hard to see and put some new gravel in especially in the low spots so don't have to drive through the mud and the camp store is seriously under stocked how ever is clean with an ice snack bar
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals