Bluffton / Fort Wayne South KOA

1625 West Lancaster Street

Bluffton, IN 46714

Reserve: 800-562-8515

Info: 260-824-0127

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2015
The people running this KOA were friendly and helpful. The camping sites needed mowing and it appears the campground caters to out of area workers who have extended stays (Long grass under their campers and they have work trucks). The camp is ok for a one night stay after a long drive but I wouldn't recommend staying multiple nights.
Jun 30, 2015
Weather man did not cooperate with us but other than that we had a great time camping. It was a trial run for us as it has been over twenty years since we last camped. We will be camping again at KOA!
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
We had a good stay. But we were disappointed that the office was closed when arrived at 5:15 pm. Most of the parks we stay in are open until 7 or 8 pm. We arrived at 5:30 pm and they were closed. However, the process to select a site after hours was easy. The bathrooms were clean and the campground was well maintained. We would stay there again for an overnight.
Jun 23, 2015
This is one of the nicest KOA's we have ever been to.
Jun 22, 2015
Just passing through
Jun 21, 2015
Friendly staff, clean, close to zoo and science center.
Jun 20, 2015
Beautiful setting, clean,glad we stopped there
Jun 20, 2015
Every one was kind to us.
Jun 17, 2015
Store closed early and they did not leave our reciept out or tell us which spot we could use
Jun 17, 2015
No problems, spacious sites. Campground has a nice blend of trees and open space so there is adequate shade throughout the day without being too much shade. The wifi password should be written on the map for those of us who check in late. Luckily I had my wifi with me.
Jun 16, 2015
Too new to have tight narrow corners for big rigs. Wi-fi was totally unreliable. Lady at desk was a full-in and clueless. Rains had standing water in much of park and we were put in swampy area and higher ground was available.
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
This is a nice park. Lots have lots of room and are well kept. The laundry facilities are great with for washers and four dryers. The only short coming was the eratic WiFi coverage. Over all I would stay again.
Jun 10, 2015
nice people nice sites Wi-Fi not so good would stay again.
Jun 09, 2015
It was a nice quiet spot to spend an otherwise stormy night. Kinda off the beaten path. Over 16 miles from Interstate.
Jun 09, 2015
Everyone was very friendly. Would be nice to have cable TV but facility was clean and fresh. Sewer hookups need treaded adapters installed and terminated closer to the ground as ours was at least 12inches off and wouldn't drain properly
Jun 08, 2015
Nice newer camp ground but needs some maintenance. So round up would go along way. I arrived 5:30 friday and store was not open.!? I think it would be hard to run campground when you can't be open when people would arrive. If I didn't have online reservations I would have gone somewhere else.
Jun 08, 2015
We've stayed there several times, and this was the most disappointing.On entering, what greeted us was a dumpster overflowing with garbage.Not an inviting sight!! On leaving, the rinse hose at the dump station was missing.That's just not acceptable!
Jun 08, 2015
Had a great time. I always meet nice people that stay there. The people in the office are also very nice.
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
no office hours like the natural forest
Jun 02, 2015
Excellent pull through sites, large sites, nice pavilion for group functions, excellent owner and staff.
Jun 02, 2015
We had alot of fun staying with you over the Memorial day holiday. We look forward to staying with you again soon.
Jun 02, 2015
We had a rally at this campground for 25 coaches and the owner did everything he could to meet our needs. Friendly staff, wonderful sites, awesome owner.
Jun 02, 2015
Its a nice campground but both times we have been here the grass at our site was up around our ankles. When they know a site is reserved need to at least mow those. Really like the dog park.
Jun 01, 2015
Clean bathrooms when we arrived Friday, busy holiday weekend - messy by Sat night. Showers are nice! Clean pool. Nice playground & large sandbox. Nice holiday weekend activities for a $1/person - ice cream social & pancake sausage breakfast. Our site was very narrow and small, looks like other slightly larger options available - all sites that I seen were smaller than Chain O Lakes & Potato Creek.
May 29, 2015
Store hours are inconvenient would have liked to bought something afternoon evening like ice or what ever. Internet lacking strength. Check in was easy and folks were friendly
May 28, 2015
Nice size pull thru sites. All grass. No cement patios.
May 27, 2015
The place was very clean. Level pull thru. Nice people in the office.
May 27, 2015
The mgmt were very friendly. However, the campgrounds were in horrible condition. Picnic tables were rotting, and broken, on uneven ground. We weren't able to use one at all. Same thing with the firepit. Landscape was overgrown and in need of upkeep. Very disappointed. Would have left if we could have.
May 27, 2015
we enjoyed ever minute of our stay. everyone was so hospitable. See you again soon.
May 27, 2015
The activities they planed for Memorial Day weekend were great. My boys loved camping out and had a great time!!!!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
We loved the family like atmosphere, the pool was great, & the bathrooms were very clean. Need to work on the WiFi & having more variety @ the campstore, shelves we're very bare.
May 26, 2015
Over all stay was great. Would be a great place to bring kids. Even fairly full t was still quiet and peaceful. I need a ladder to do a repair on my camper and they were more then helpful. Thanks again.
May 26, 2015
Every time we camp we meet new people. Clean restrooms & showers. Close to home don't have to drive far to camp.
May 26, 2015
Read the reviews before my stay, and let me address a couple issues mentioned: 1) Staff is friendly and very helpful. No issues. 2) Train noise. That is a bogus complaint. They are far away and you can barely hear the occasional train. This a total non-issue. 3) WIFI sucks. This one is TRUE and needs to be fixed ASAP. Non-Existent WIFI during my visit. Otherwise a 5-star place.
May 26, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this campground and we will be returning. Thanks for an enjoyable Memorial Day weekend!
May 26, 2015
Nice quiet campground, but just a tad behind the curve on things. My site was great but no fire pit. Was told one would be brought to me but never happened so I moved one from a vacant spot. Not a lot to do there which is fine with me and wife, but grandson got a little bored. We will go back though!
May 25, 2015
Very nice weekend - large sites, friendly people, clean and pet friendly. Only problem was Wi-Fi was sporadic during our stay.
May 25, 2015
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful. Amenities were nice and clean. My kids loved the playground, big sand box and pool. Cons: Grounds could have been weeded more. Roads were stone so my daughter had a hard time riding her tricycle on them. Train ran throughout the day and night and was pretty noisy. We had a good time and will most likely stay and this KOA and others in the future.
May 23, 2015
Excellent Staff, spaces and power. We will return.
May 17, 2015
May 16, 2015
Very nice wooded sites. The staff were friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers were extremely well maintained.
May 12, 2015
gentleman at registration very friendly and helpful....he had our registration packet all ready for us.....led us to our spot
May 12, 2015
We had a great stay. Everyone was friendly. The dog park and children's park were great features. The restrooms and showers were the cleanest I've ever seen at a campground. Campground wasn't far from town, so we had easy access to stores. Overall excellent stay!
May 04, 2015
This KOA is a real gem. It's never crowded and the facilities are always well maintained. The campground seems to have been there for quite a while and yet everything looks new!
May 02, 2015
Very helpful staff. Nice and clean too!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.