Bismarck KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2636

Info: 701-222-2662


3720 Centennial Road

Bismarck, ND 58503-8001

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 24, 2015
Very well-kept, excellent facilities, nice staff, all-around fabulous! It is very conveniently located, but also right in the town off a busy road
Oct 21, 2015
Very Friendly and helpful host.
Sep 23, 2015
We have been tent campers for many years. Stay was nice, front desk( 1 person) not Friendly. Bathrooms closed 11-1pm for cleaning,(OKAY but no alternative--TENTNG not RV. Otherwise GREAT, nice pool, quiet, nice play area for our grandchildren.
Sep 21, 2015
We had a great stay. We had a camper and met with two other families who were tenting. It would have been really good if our camper and the two tents could have been closer together in the campground. otherwise no complaints!
Sep 14, 2015
We arrived very late and information was ready for us. Campsite was larger, washrooms clean only stayed night - impressed with activities - even had dog training area.
Sep 09, 2015
Nice place , friendly staff, great location , Thai food out front all noodles very little veg and meat and flavor
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Everything was terrific.
Sep 01, 2015
We only stayed one night and we did have some concern about a large camp of high school kids next to us, but our concerns were unfounded. A nice campground.
Sep 01, 2015
Pleasant and helpful staff and owners. Very well kept campgrounds. Tent camping was fun and comfortable for me.
Aug 20, 2015
Very clean facility and nice tent camping sites!!!
Aug 14, 2015
I recently spent the night at Bismark KOA and I would highly recommend this place. The staff was friendly and helpful and they had security. After I arrived, and got checked in, the security guard led me right to my site and they also gave me a map. This is an awesome place! I will be staying here again.
Aug 13, 2015
The camp ground was okay but the bathrooms were disgusting, I have been a janator for 7 years and the bathrooms were unacceptable.
Aug 12, 2015
Nice location away from highway noise with roomy tent sites.
Aug 10, 2015
Stayed there before. Always meets our needs.
Aug 10, 2015
very clean and friendly
Aug 04, 2015
washroom cleaning should be staggered- while cleaning one, the other becomes unisex for stall use only- no showers. 2 hrs with NO backup facility is too long. staff was rude about it. Better wifi required-some people are on call while on vacation, stayed here due to wifi and couldn't use it
Jul 27, 2015
We stayed in the cabin for the 1st time and extremely enjoyed it. The beds are absolutely the most comfortable I have ever slept in. Thank you for everything my family had fun..
Jul 26, 2015
The best kept secret for cross country travel is still KOA. Clean with friendly helpful camp managers. What a great way to see America!
Jul 25, 2015
Very clean and very friendly hosts, made for a very nice stay. Thank you!
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
This KOA was fantastic!! As tent campers, we were quite impressed! The sites were huge, grassy, tree lined and beautiful. Facilities were all clean and updated. Our kids LOVED the two playgrounds. Staff was fantastic and helpful.
Jul 22, 2015
What a lovely place to stay nestled in the trees just off the highway office staff was very helpful in assisting me to my next destination ..... Lots for the kids to do, big spacious sites helpfu people at every turn ..... They even escort you to your site :) I would recommend this kampground and would stay there again when in the area
Jul 20, 2015
Only KOA in North Dakota, hard to tell it was right in the middle of the city as it was very quite.
Jul 18, 2015
We loved the park and the setting. Our only small complaint is there is only one washroom in the entire area. In the middle of the night the walk to the bathroom seems like a lot. A second facility would be a huge asset.
Jul 16, 2015
Superbe! Je le recommande vivement!
Jul 16, 2015
I can't think of enough glowing adjectives to describe my stay with owners Mark and Kay - and everyone who works with them. They couldn't do enough to make my stay more enjoyable. Mark stayed past closing time to personally guide me to my spot. Made me feel special; then I saw that they did that for everyone! They anticipated my every need and proactively helped me several times. Great people.
Jul 14, 2015
Absolutely no attempt to grow any trees in most of the tenting areas. Many of the patrons were in the bleak, stark heat. No hedges grown, no privacy. Ameneties were great but heh, if the sun is glaring into your tent at 6:00 a.m. and there is no escape of the beating sun all day, who cares about the other perks. I don't go to a KOA just for clean washrooms. GROW SOME TREES AND PLAN FOR DECADES!
Jul 13, 2015
Very helpful and courteous.
Jul 12, 2015
Fantastic place to stay ,great folks.Clean campgrounds. Rolland
Jul 11, 2015
Nice staff clean bathrooms nice grounds
Jul 06, 2015
Staff and owners are great, very accommodating, and helpful
Jul 06, 2015
Great and friendly atmosphere
Jul 06, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. But only one restroom? Need one more really.everyone friendly. Nice clean campground.
Jul 05, 2015
Great staff... my boys loved the playground. Washrooms and showers were clean!! Great times there. Thanks KOA:)
Jul 05, 2015
Very friendly helpful hosts. Had a very relaxing stay.
Jul 02, 2015
All was good except for the intoxicated indians at the next camp site that drank, argued, talked loud all night long. Terrible nights sleep as result. Otherwise, your facility was perfect and well maintained. Will be back.
Jul 01, 2015
Some decent amenities and spacious campsite, but it was loud overnight and wifi access was terrible- we got booted off the network after less than a minute each time we tried to connect. The playground near our campsite was nice though. Considering they charge more than the other KOAs we stayed at, I wasn't impressed.
Jun 27, 2015
Spacious tent sites. But kind of far from the bathrooms.
Jun 26, 2015
Very nice welcoming folks. They took pains to fix a washout on the road to make it easier to drive my Harley. Saw a pheasant fly first thing in the morning.
Jun 23, 2015
I personally don't think anyone actually walks through the campsites. Found two dead rats. Not much of any shade on the south side of the camp. However the crew that did work there was nice. The overall quality of camping there was poor. Too much road noise and the grass was tall. Won't be back to that KOA anytime in the future.
Jun 22, 2015
Very friendly hosts. Clean , well kept area. Easily accessible.
Jun 11, 2015
Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Sites were clean and well maintained. Most of the necessary equipment is sold on site.
Jun 02, 2015
Bathroom and internet codes are annoying. Our site was too far from the bathroom. The wood was too expensive. The laundry was too expensive and the dryers don't really dry. Internet too weak.
May 28, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating host. Campground lovely with lilacs blooming all around!
Apr 14, 2015
Perfect! Mark was there on a Sunday. We were lucky!
Mar 31, 2015
I cut myself with a knife in the evening. I was staying alone so I asked Mark to take a look. He did and proceeded to drive me to and from the hospital.
Sep 22, 2014
Very friendly staff. Incredibly clean bathrooms, plenty of hot water in the FREE showers. Also a hint: The RV spots are often all taken, but there are plenty of nice tent spots! Would like to visit again.
Sep 22, 2014
It looked nice but we couldn't go outside because the mosquitos were too thick. There was also a lot of construction next door which was loud and blocked traffic. I will probably stay there again someday but I will have to call first to ask about the bug situation.
Aug 25, 2014
It was clean and well maintained, the campground was quiet and the workers were polite. The only negative was that we had family come to visit our campsite that we don't see very often and they were asked to leave the pool area because they were not registered guests...even though we were at the pool too and other reviewers have said that having family/friends over to the pool was welcomed.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy