Bismarck KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2636

Info: 701-222-2662

Email

3720 Centennial Road

Bismarck, ND 58503-8001

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
All the staff were very friendly, they even showed me where my site was. It was very clean, and even though it was close to busy roads, very quiet. I would happily stay there again.
Jun 20, 2017
Because the sites were full I was given a Tent site w/electric, which was perfect fory little 20' Roadtrek. Friendly & helpful staff.
Jun 15, 2017
Great!
Jun 14, 2017
Clean and friendly.
Jun 06, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. A little noisy from highway traffic and our large group didn't really have a pavilion to meet in. However, the staff really tried to be accommodating. I would stay here again.
Jun 04, 2017
friendly staff, clean restrooms
Jun 03, 2017
Propane smell in the shed where we ate. Guy getting angry at a camper in front of others. no need for him to explode on her. Unprofessional.
May 31, 2017
Bismarck KOA was great! I was greeted as I pulled in, they had someone to show me to my site, brought out a fire pit, and even delivered the wood I ordered. I would definitely stay again!
May 30, 2017
Great place to stay absolutely loved our time there. A second bathroom even if it a porta potty would be nice to use during the cleaning time. It could be a long 2 hours if your staying in a tent and not a camper!
May 30, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
The wife owner should consider taking classes in customer service. She was insensitive, rude and disrespectful. She put a damper on our weekend of relaxation. Extremely disappointed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Zaida,Thanks for your time to comment about your KOA experience. We are a pet friendly campground. To remain as such, leash rules must be enforced. For someone to think pet rules don't apply, is simply irresponsible and inconsiderate of other campers. Shame on you for this review. Bruce-Bismarck KOA
Apr 23, 2017
Nice campground just a little cold at night yet lol
Nov 29, 2016
We were only there for a night to sleep before getting back on the road, but the hosts were very kind. We communicated in our reso that we would be arriving late at night. When we got in (almost 10pm), they came by our site to make sure we had made it in safely.
Nov 09, 2016
close to local amenities. Site close to river peaceful and quiet.
Sep 14, 2016
All good will plan to stay again.
Sep 12, 2016
I enjoyed camping at KOA.
Sep 07, 2016
Everything was pretty good, only thing I can say against my stay was we could not get tent pegs into ground. Broke 10 before we had enough to secure tent. Otherwise staff was excellent, they brought a fireplace to our site when we bought wood. Everything very clean and will return, maybe to a cabin!
Sep 05, 2016
Great place to stay, clean and well kept. Bismarck is a nice town to stay and go out sight seeing from. Will come back again!
Aug 31, 2016
I am 81 years old and have pulled a small tent trailer behind my motorcycle over 69,000 miles in the past two and a half years. I have stayed at KOA and State campgrounds throughout the United States. The Bismarck KOA is one of the best, if not the best, cleanest, well cared for campgrounds I have visited. I stayed their twice. These folks really care for their guests. Thanks.
Aug 27, 2016
The KOA itself was fine. The campsites were a bit close together but not bad. My only complaint is the traffic noise which abated a bit around 12:30 am and started up again around 4:30 am.
Aug 24, 2016
owners are hard working people always tentative to the guests. Mark makes a personal effort making rounds threw out the camp ground to see if the guests need anything
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Well run,clean and very quiet to stay at. Will go back again!
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Of the 11 KOAs we visited on a road trip this summer, this KOA was by far one of the top two favorites for cleanliness and amenities. The second was Williamsport South/Nittany in PA.
Aug 07, 2016
Great place to stay, the owner and staff go well out of their way to make your stay a pleasant one.
Aug 07, 2016
Lovely setting. Clean and spacious tent spaces. Clean facilities
Aug 03, 2016
Staff were incredibly helpful!
Aug 03, 2016
this KOA was especially awesome because of all the trees, shade, and cleanliness. thnx!
Aug 03, 2016
we were late arrivals and they were full. very acomodating folks
Aug 02, 2016
Nice clean place
Aug 02, 2016
everything was great except saying you have WiFi is true but it wouldn't even let me browse on my phone so basically WiFi was worthless
Aug 02, 2016
Will definitely go back again.
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Quiet peaceful and enjoyable. We had the perfect site and we were sad to leave.
Jul 28, 2016
Clocked up toilets, to few and too bright lamps for tents. Nice staff..
Jul 27, 2016
I tent camped here for a week in mid-July. There's plenty of green grass and lots of trees that makes it very enjoyable. The restrooms were clean and well kept up. I would highly recommend this Campground.
Jul 27, 2016
Excellent location. Tent sites were awesome. Bathrooms were clean. We really enjoyed the stay.
Jul 26, 2016
small intimate park. bathrooms are immaculate and staff very accommodating.
Jul 25, 2016
Just stayed for an overnight pitstop, but the owner was great about letting me move to a different site that was a little more level for my truck camper (I reserved a tent site). Park was clean and the sites were all well kept.
Jul 25, 2016
A little short on hot water for the shower in the morning. But the rest was great. Easy to book, and nice sites.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
The best
Jul 23, 2016
Camp host was amazingly helpful and creative in finding a spot in an at capacity campground. He is to be commended.
Jul 17, 2016
Friendly and very helpful staff!
Jul 17, 2016
It was only one day but the campground was clean, very well maintained and the staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were immaculate. Thanks. Great job
Jul 17, 2016
Ticks
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Been here many times. Will continue to come here. It's kinda like home away from home.
Jul 13, 2016
Nice people, nice tent sites.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals