Bismarck KOA

3720 Centennial Road

Bismarck, ND 58503-8001

Reserve: 800-562-2636

Info: 701-222-2662

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Aug 25, 2014
It was clean and well maintained, the campground was quiet and the workers were polite. The only negative was that we had family come to visit our campsite that we don't see very often and they were asked to leave the pool area because they were not registered guests...even though we were at the pool too and other reviewers have said that having family/friends over to the pool was welcomed.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
We were there just for 2 nights after a very long journey. We called 2 hours prior to our arrival and they managed to find room for us. They even helped when came the time to park the trailer. Once we were installed, they made reservation for us to our next stop wich ws 500 miles westbound. The help in parking the trailer came in as a blessing since we've been on the road for 13 hours that day.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Staff was extremely helpful and super inviting. Would highly recommend this campsite and would stay here again.
Aug 17, 2014
staff very friendly and the place was neat and clean
Aug 17, 2014
This is the 3rd year we have stayed here and it is fantastic place to stay staff is incredible and the campground is emaculate we will definately stay here again and always recommend it
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Our stay was very relaxing and comfortable. The people were very nice and friendly. One thing though is it possible to get toilet facilities out near the camping area.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Amazing campsites, very clean and staff was very accommodating. One of the better KOA's
Aug 11, 2014
We arrived very late and easily found our site information. Site was level with picnic table. Kids loved playing on playground the next morning. Bathroom was nice and clean. My only complaints are that the sites are fairly small and close together not allowing for much privacy and there was a fairly loud party going on at 1 am when we went to bed.
Aug 09, 2014
The trucks loading at 5 am is disturbing people's rest.I think that they need to plant more trees along the street so that it can create a sound barrier. The multitude of signs in the restrooms are a little overwhelming. Other than that, it is a nice place to stay.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
kind and understanding people care for this KOA. grounds are clean and welcoming and affordable!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
We enjoyed this Koa and the family who operate it are great ambassadors for KOA. We will recommend this KOA to friends and will stay here again when we are in the bismark area
Jul 29, 2014
Tent camped overnight. Nice location with nearby freeway access. Mature trees and overall nice location.
Jul 28, 2014
Very comfortable.
Jul 27, 2014
The staff seems almost angry that you are there, when they are not smoking weed they may help you. I can't believe how loud it is all over the campground... all night. Their rates for wood and items in the store were completely inflated. This was our last of 7 KOA's over 8 days, and it sucked!
Jul 25, 2014
Very popular site in ND. It was great to see so many people at the tent sites.
Jul 25, 2014
Great people and a great place
Jul 24, 2014
Wonderful management. Well maintained and comfortable.
Jul 22, 2014
Friendly staff, nice location, lots of trees, clean shower facility.
Jul 22, 2014
Stayed here a few times. This time a gravel rut that was loose filled caused my girlfriend to dump her motorcyle. Should be better packed.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Campground was clean and tidy and fairly quite during the night, it was a pleasant stay.
Jul 20, 2014
It was nice that my friends could come visit and go swimming while we were there. Thanks for the clean bathrooms and laundry room. We will always come back. Thank you!!
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Campground was very nice and the pool was very clean. Kids had lots of fun. The staff was very helpful!
Jul 14, 2014
Great weekend stay at KOA Bismarck. This was a return trip to this facility for me and I will visit more this summer.
Jul 14, 2014
This was a great campground. The staff were friendly and very welcoming. The campground is very dog friendly and the doors were large and we'll maintained. I highly recommend it
Jul 08, 2014
I was wondering if I could be credit my bank card for not staying our fully week. Due to jury service back in Arizona.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Tent camper. The tent sites are large, grassy, and away from the RVs. The bathrooms, while clean, could use a little remodeling. The staff for the most part was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 29, 2014
Very friendly staff!
Jun 27, 2014
Nice place. Well maintained facility. Good tent camping sites. Cose to the highway without the noise. Good discount on fuel at a local filling station.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Pros - the pool is awesome. The facility is very clean and well maintained. Cons - staff smoking near pool and office, only one set of bathrooms which close from 11 to 1 (ouch).
Jun 23, 2014
These guys were wonderful! We came in late, after a long day on the road, and the manager upgraded us to a cabin from our tent site. We were very thankful for the added comfort and courtesy! I'd recommend them any day!
Jun 16, 2014
Staff pleasant and helpful. Found the last spot to put our trailer, which was a tent site. All in all pretty good.
Jun 15, 2014
Our first KOA and 1st time road trip camping. Great place. Our tent site was big with electric, water just across the path. Attendants were very helpful and friendly. Very cool that they had a little dog park for pups. Bathrooms/Showers great, hot water, clean. Fire pit delivered to us, with wood upon request ($6, $4.50 @ nearby Menards). Go to relax & chill out just like we wanted 2pl 2 dgs, 1nt
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
The site was clean and pleasant the entire stay and the owners Mark and Kaye were generous and wonderful. Definitely come back.
Jun 07, 2014
Will definitely stay there next time.
Jun 01, 2014
It was great - staff was helpful - loved the site and the washrooms were extremely clean!
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.