Bismarck KOA

3720 Centennial Road

Bismarck, ND 58503-8001

Reserve: 800-562-2636

Info: 701-222-2662

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
Very clean and very friendly hosts, made for a very nice stay. Thank you!
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
This KOA was fantastic!! As tent campers, we were quite impressed! The sites were huge, grassy, tree lined and beautiful. Facilities were all clean and updated. Our kids LOVED the two playgrounds. Staff was fantastic and helpful.
Jul 22, 2015
What a lovely place to stay nestled in the trees just off the highway office staff was very helpful in assisting me to my next destination ..... Lots for the kids to do, big spacious sites helpfu people at every turn ..... They even escort you to your site :) I would recommend this kampground and would stay there again when in the area
Jul 20, 2015
Only KOA in North Dakota, hard to tell it was right in the middle of the city as it was very quite.
Jul 18, 2015
We loved the park and the setting. Our only small complaint is there is only one washroom in the entire area. In the middle of the night the walk to the bathroom seems like a lot. A second facility would be a huge asset.
Jul 16, 2015
Superbe! Je le recommande vivement!
Jul 16, 2015
I can't think of enough glowing adjectives to describe my stay with owners Mark and Kay - and everyone who works with them. They couldn't do enough to make my stay more enjoyable. Mark stayed past closing time to personally guide me to my spot. Made me feel special; then I saw that they did that for everyone! They anticipated my every need and proactively helped me several times. Great people.
Jul 14, 2015
Absolutely no attempt to grow any trees in most of the tenting areas. Many of the patrons were in the bleak, stark heat. No hedges grown, no privacy. Ameneties were great but heh, if the sun is glaring into your tent at 6:00 a.m. and there is no escape of the beating sun all day, who cares about the other perks. I don't go to a KOA just for clean washrooms. GROW SOME TREES AND PLAN FOR DECADES!
Jul 13, 2015
Very helpful and courteous.
Jul 12, 2015
Fantastic place to stay ,great folks.Clean campgrounds. Rolland
Jul 11, 2015
Nice staff clean bathrooms nice grounds
Jul 06, 2015
Staff and owners are great, very accommodating, and helpful
Jul 06, 2015
Great and friendly atmosphere
Jul 06, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. But only one restroom? Need one more really.everyone friendly. Nice clean campground.
Jul 05, 2015
Great staff... my boys loved the playground. Washrooms and showers were clean!! Great times there. Thanks KOA:)
Jul 05, 2015
Very friendly helpful hosts. Had a very relaxing stay.
Jul 02, 2015
All was good except for the intoxicated indians at the next camp site that drank, argued, talked loud all night long. Terrible nights sleep as result. Otherwise, your facility was perfect and well maintained. Will be back.
Jul 01, 2015
Some decent amenities and spacious campsite, but it was loud overnight and wifi access was terrible- we got booted off the network after less than a minute each time we tried to connect. The playground near our campsite was nice though. Considering they charge more than the other KOAs we stayed at, I wasn't impressed.
Jun 27, 2015
Spacious tent sites. But kind of far from the bathrooms.
Jun 26, 2015
Very nice welcoming folks. They took pains to fix a washout on the road to make it easier to drive my Harley. Saw a pheasant fly first thing in the morning.
Jun 23, 2015
I personally don't think anyone actually walks through the campsites. Found two dead rats. Not much of any shade on the south side of the camp. However the crew that did work there was nice. The overall quality of camping there was poor. Too much road noise and the grass was tall. Won't be back to that KOA anytime in the future.
Jun 22, 2015
Very friendly hosts. Clean , well kept area. Easily accessible.
Jun 11, 2015
Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Sites were clean and well maintained. Most of the necessary equipment is sold on site.
Jun 02, 2015
Bathroom and internet codes are annoying. Our site was too far from the bathroom. The wood was too expensive. The laundry was too expensive and the dryers don't really dry. Internet too weak.
May 28, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating host. Campground lovely with lilacs blooming all around!
Apr 14, 2015
Perfect! Mark was there on a Sunday. We were lucky!
Mar 31, 2015
I cut myself with a knife in the evening. I was staying alone so I asked Mark to take a look. He did and proceeded to drive me to and from the hospital.
Sep 22, 2014
Very friendly staff. Incredibly clean bathrooms, plenty of hot water in the FREE showers. Also a hint: The RV spots are often all taken, but there are plenty of nice tent spots! Would like to visit again.
Sep 22, 2014
It looked nice but we couldn't go outside because the mosquitos were too thick. There was also a lot of construction next door which was loud and blocked traffic. I will probably stay there again someday but I will have to call first to ask about the bug situation.
Aug 25, 2014
It was clean and well maintained, the campground was quiet and the workers were polite. The only negative was that we had family come to visit our campsite that we don't see very often and they were asked to leave the pool area because they were not registered guests...even though we were at the pool too and other reviewers have said that having family/friends over to the pool was welcomed.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
We were there just for 2 nights after a very long journey. We called 2 hours prior to our arrival and they managed to find room for us. They even helped when came the time to park the trailer. Once we were installed, they made reservation for us to our next stop wich ws 500 miles westbound. The help in parking the trailer came in as a blessing since we've been on the road for 13 hours that day.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Staff was extremely helpful and super inviting. Would highly recommend this campsite and would stay here again.
Aug 17, 2014
staff very friendly and the place was neat and clean
Aug 17, 2014
This is the 3rd year we have stayed here and it is fantastic place to stay staff is incredible and the campground is emaculate we will definately stay here again and always recommend it
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Our stay was very relaxing and comfortable. The people were very nice and friendly. One thing though is it possible to get toilet facilities out near the camping area.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Amazing campsites, very clean and staff was very accommodating. One of the better KOA's
Aug 11, 2014
We arrived very late and easily found our site information. Site was level with picnic table. Kids loved playing on playground the next morning. Bathroom was nice and clean. My only complaints are that the sites are fairly small and close together not allowing for much privacy and there was a fairly loud party going on at 1 am when we went to bed.
Aug 09, 2014
The trucks loading at 5 am is disturbing people's rest.I think that they need to plant more trees along the street so that it can create a sound barrier. The multitude of signs in the restrooms are a little overwhelming. Other than that, it is a nice place to stay.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
kind and understanding people care for this KOA. grounds are clean and welcoming and affordable!
Aug 05, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.