Benbow KOA

7000 Benbow Dr

Garberville, CA 95542

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Info: 707-923-2777

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 01, 2015
We had a great experience. The only complaint we have is that the cabin kitchens are not stocked with things like serving bowls, utensils, or big pots. So if you plan on needing these things, bring them from home
Jun 30, 2015
Our second time staying here. Staff friendly and helpful, the maintenance staff and the cabin cleaning crew drive carts very fast through the property. We saw one of the girls fall out of a cart by taking a turn too fast, nearly tipping the cart too. We hope for the safety of everyone, the staff is re educated on driving through the grounds.
Jun 23, 2015
The facility was nice, personal service on the other hand was horrible. The Woman in charge at the front desk had no people skills and was NOT personable at all
Jun 21, 2015
The children loved it, nighttime swinging...pool...hottub. Great!
Jun 15, 2015
Love the campground and had a great stay.
Jun 10, 2015
We have stayed here before when it wasn't a KOA.I thought the service was better then. Your store needs to be stocked better.I complained about a blind missing in our unit and no one came to check it. The hot tub seemed dirty. Hope it gets better.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the feedback. Please let us know what items you would like to see in the store, we always welcome suggestions. The missing blind wasnt noted prior to your checking in and I apologize for that oversight.
May 24, 2015
We have been coming to Benbow RV Park for years, since we sold our 5th Wheel, we rented a cabin. It was very nice, however, the price was going up; we would never pay $450.00 for it. We were disappointed when told the "golf driving range wasn't operational and probably never would be". The park, however, has certainly been improved. It was terribly run down a few years ago.
May 13, 2015
The kitchen was a disappointment. All pots and pans were Teflon, and the surface coating was nicked and scratched. Not safe to cook with in my opinion. There were no pot holders or kitchen towels provided. I had to use bathroom towels in the kitchen. I went to the office and asked for just one kitchen towel to be brought to the cabin. It never happened. This was my first and last visit to any KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you found the pots and pans in disappointing condition. We are in the process of replacing the kitchenware in all of the cottages. Unfortunately, these items were not replaced in time for your visit.
May 11, 2015
We had a nice weekend in one of the cabins. The stay one night get the second for ten dollars made the difference in being able to go or not. Thank you. The park was clean and everyone seemed to be having a good time.
May 11, 2015
One of our favorite places to stay and the staff is beyond genuine and helpful at all times!
Apr 20, 2015
Wonderful time in deluxe cabin. Enjoyed the surrounding parks, redwoods are so awesome.
Apr 16, 2015
We had a great time. The cabins were clean and well maintained.
Apr 08, 2015
Feb 26, 2015
The blinds in the bedroom are all broken and chewed on by a dog....fix them! The toilet line sprang a leak and the maintenance guy was really Unfriendly! Front desk/office staff very nice! Everyone else on the grounds are not friendly AT ALL. Checkout proscedure was not explained. Beautiful river view and nice hot tub!
Dec 29, 2014
I was very disappointed because the bathroom was poorly cleaned, all dishes still in dishwasher and seemed dirty, food from previous people left in refrigerator and not enough linens; bedding and towels. To bad could be nice. I will not book again.
Dec 24, 2014
what a wonderful alternative accommodations! I hadn't considered cabins before now. Great staff, real sense of community, I had a terrific experience & am telling ALL my friends.
Dec 17, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. It was nice to have a kitchen and a very nice bed and all the TV stations-Rained a lot- could not get outside. Thanks
Nov 11, 2014
Nice, Clean & Friendly.
Oct 07, 2014
Wonderful KOA, it was our first time to stay at one. Deluxe Cabin was very clean. The door to the back deck did not have a screen and the window treatment for the bedroom was broken, made for a lack of privacy. We will return because the cabin was very clean as was the entire KOA grounds.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Our deluxe cabin had everything. It was very very clean and had newer looking appliances and furniture. We were right next to a great little playground that was perfect for our 4 year old. We also enjoyed the pool and hot tub. There was a cute little splash pad there too. Friendly staff. I can't think of anything negative that I could say about our stay. It was perfect!
Aug 28, 2014
fun kids' activities, beautiful scenery, caring and fun staff. Very relaxing atmosphere.
Aug 25, 2014
Awesome cabins, staff and area!!
Aug 25, 2014
Great cabins! Great friendly staff!! Couldn't ask for a better experience! !
Aug 15, 2014
The only problem we had was with ants in the cabin 15 min after we arrived our food was covered in ants in the bags we had left on the counter. We asked for ant traps and remote control for the bedroom TV and a roll away bed. They gave us a remote with no batteries and we had to wait 4 hours for the bed to be delivered and the batteries for the remote. The roll away bed had springs inside it.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Great facility overall. Disappointed in cleanliness under the bed and in the sheets of the pull out sofa.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Loved the cabin and its proximity to Reggae on the River 2014. I would have given it 1more star but I was told it slept 4 but the futon was not large enough for 2 adults by any stretch of the imagination. 1 of my guests had to sleep on the floor. Please don't advertise this as a cabin for 4!!!
Jul 28, 2014
Annual family reunion with our kids and grandkids living in the area - all ages from 1-month to 62 yrs. Something for everyone! Love the KOA! Thank you!!
Jul 19, 2014
Totally enjoyed our stay at the Benbow KOA! We came for a small family reunion and loved the place. The activities for the kids were great. The men loved the golfing and we just had a general great time! The staff was very accommodating, responsive and friendly!
Jul 18, 2014
Service was friendly and helpful. Cabin was super clean.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
We spent one night in a cabin. I realize it is a campground but for the price we paid for the cabin I expected it to be cleaner, like a good motel/hotel. The recliner was disgusting!
Jul 05, 2014
Lovely spot for a family vacation. Our cabin was well equipped. Thanks.
Jun 20, 2014
Had a great time. Very clean and quiet. We had requested a cabin far away from everything and the staff assigned us the perfect spot. Thanks to all.
Jun 15, 2014
Very expensive, cabins were very clean though. Was disappointed that there were no fire pits to roast marshmallows. If we stay here again it will only be my husband and I. My son was very bored.
Jun 07, 2014
No one came to pick up the trash, until we called. Other than that, everything was great.
May 31, 2014
Great place to stay! Kids loved the pool and sprinkler park!
May 27, 2014
Nice place for the kids, cottages were very nice, clean and very cozy. Golf course; greens are in serious need of attention!
May 21, 2014
Cabin was spotless & comfortable for our group of four. Loved the porch with dining table, chairs, and good barbecue. Only thing I would have liked was a couple of hooks in bathroom for bath towels. Beautiful view of creek from porch!
May 16, 2014
Great stay at KOA! Our cabin was just perfect for us. The pool area and bathrooms were clean. Golf course was fun and challenging.
Apr 09, 2014
Great location. Quiet and clean.Kids loved the loft and basketball hoop.
Apr 07, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
Wow! We rented a cabin. Was fabulous! The staff were great, upgraded us to a larger cabin, no extra charge. Really enjoyed our stay. Cabin was clean and very well equipped. Nice job!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.