Benbow KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Info: 707-923-2777

Email

7000 Benbow Dr

Garberville, CA 95542

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 21, 2017
Great
Jun 21, 2017
Everything was wonderful from the roomy-fully equipped deluxe cabin to the friendly helpful staff! My kids loved it and we will be back again!
Jun 20, 2017
1st KOA stay ever! We stayed in the cabins & it was pretty great. The only complaint was that the tent site 2 away from us was smoking pot the entire time we were there. We couldn't hang outside of our cabin at all, nor open the windows. I wouldn't consider coming back if I had a tent because the smell would filter through. The other issue was that the Splash Park closed about 10 minutes early.
Jun 18, 2017
We weren't told that our KOA was directly beside the Freeway 101 with constant noise. The heated pool was broken and unusable, one of the main reasons we chose this KOA. Staff were all impeccably helpful and friendly. Cabin was clean but not user friendly. Tent campers were camping directly beneath our deluxe cabin every night (not disclosed at time of our reservation) Campground was clean.
Jun 15, 2017
The deluxe cabins are perfect.
Jun 13, 2017
Everything was great. My only small complaint, we had a cabin for 6 but there were only 3 coffee cups, bowls, & plates.
Jun 13, 2017
This was a perfect place to go with a family. Lots of fun for kids. Cabins were ok. I had a cabin (#38) for 6 but only supplies for 3-4 people. Thanks to the ofc folks for letting us use the little clubhouse for an impromptu dinner w/family and friends. Would come again but not in that same cabin. It had too many issues. I was also not happy that I reserved 2 cabins and they were not adjacent.
Jun 06, 2017
We loved our cabin! It was like a tiny home!
Jun 03, 2017
We stayed in one of the little cabins and it was lovely. A little pricey, but that's Benbow...
May 25, 2017
Beautiful welcoming atmosphere with very manicured grounds and accommodating staff. Our cabin was surprisingly posh and upscale for a KOA. More like a small NY apartment with all the amenities. Wonderful night's sleep on a great bed! Impressive!
May 19, 2017
muddy grounds & cabin entrance roads potholed & in bad shape no dish towel had to ask for more dish soap spartan cabin @ luxury price noisy heater fan floor had not been mopped small confining toilet/shower
May 15, 2017
Me and two family members stayed over mother's day weekend. We had a great time, the cabins and the campground were super clean and we look forward to going back again soon. I would highly recommend staying here at Benbow KOA.
May 14, 2017
The campground was under construction& the cabin where I stayed was right in the middle of it. They had just come out of huge storms so the grounds weren't groomed and raked like they should have been, however that work was being done as I left. I was there for 5 nights and bath linens provided twice and garbage emptied at my request. Bed linens were never changed nor floors swept. great staff
May 08, 2017
The cabin was SO cute and VERY clean!The Ladies at the office gave great customer service! My family can't wait to go back!
Mar 20, 2017
The cabin was great. We wished we had been able to spend more time as this was a quick weekend trip with family. We are already planning another trip back. Thanks for making our visit a memorable stay.
Mar 09, 2017
This KOA is awesome in every way !! The cabins are better than any hotel room
Mar 06, 2017
Feb 20, 2017
Christine was AMAZING! The site was clean. The cabin was excellent. The amenities were good. A great campground.
Jan 31, 2017
The cabins are wonderful. Bedding could be cleaner. Always a pleasure.
Jan 31, 2017
Regular maintenance is not done on the cabins. Missing wands to open blinds, missing screen doors and holes in the window screens. In the 3 years we have been coming here we have not notice that basic regular maintenance has been done. Staff is wonderful and so kind.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to provide your feedback. The blinds and window screens have been repaired, thank you for bringing it to our attention. We look forward to your next visit.
Jan 25, 2017
Great place and very clean. We used one of there cabins for work and it was hard to leave. Thanks, John
Jan 03, 2017
Stayed in a deluxe cabin for New Year's Eve at the Inn. Delightful. Comfortable.
Jan 02, 2017
Wonderful experience. Highly recommend.
Dec 26, 2016
The camy ground was beautiful! The cabin was charming. The heat did not work in the cabin but the KOA folks brought us a space heater.
Dec 15, 2016
FABULOUS for December. It rained so hard I thought cabin 37 would float down the river. I got up several time to check the river through the night!but all in all lovely stay! The main bedroom bed was a bear to sleep in...the hubby and I would fall to the middle of the bed...I think the middle bar was missing. Loved playing pool and air hockey in the main building. Grounds were beautiful!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry to hear you did not sleep comfortably. The source of the problem was located and resolved. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We are glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay.
Nov 29, 2016
I really enjoy this Koa,the staff is always very helpful and polite.The campground and cabins are always clean and well maintained.👍🏻😊
Nov 28, 2016
Great KOA park with friendly and helpful staff! Loved our time here and will definitely be back!
Nov 27, 2016
The cottage was very nice. The weather was not! There were a few things missing from the "full kitchen". We had to ask for a skillet, spatula, Dutch oven, mixing bowls, ice tray and glasses. The staff was extremely accomodating!! The cottage could have used rugs at each door, as well as a broom to keep it tidy. We will stay there again, for sure!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. I'm sorry the kitchen was not stocked to meet your needs upon arrival. All items named have been placed in the cabin. We are glad you enjoyed you stay and hope to see you again in the near future.
Oct 11, 2016
We had a fabulous 1 night stay. Our studio cabin was perfect. We will be back. Thank you
Oct 07, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
We had an outstanding time. The facilities were very clean and with lots of nice touches and comforts. I highly recommend the Benbow KOA for anyone traveling in this area.
Sep 24, 2016
Super, Super nice cabin. It had everything. Want to go back spoin.PS nice people
Sep 16, 2016
its a pretty area nice cabins except we had a clogged toilet and ants in the kitchen area everywhere and smelled propane the first and second day before they fixed it..
Sep 13, 2016
Great place to stay! The cabins were wonderful - clean and filled with everything we needed! The staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back next year!
Sep 13, 2016
We rented a cabin,and was nice,and clean. The loft was cool for small children, wish it had 2 air conditioner's, only one in kitchen wasn't quite enough with the heat. Swimming pool and splash was good too.
Sep 07, 2016
We've never stayed at KOA before. It was a great first experience.
Aug 25, 2016
Very relaxing...great staff at the front desk.
Aug 24, 2016
Maintenance needs improvement. Cabins were not adequately furnished with hangers, bowls, utensils, etc. Golf course was overpriced.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a wonderful family weekend at the Benbow KOA. The "train" ride for the little guys (behind the golf cart), the pool for the teenagers and splash park for baby, golfing and the perfect cabin really made our trip special. We'd also like to thank Monique who was such a great camp host-you are lucky to have an employee like her! Thank you-we'll be back!
Aug 20, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, but think we got the wrong cabin. We were suoposed to have two bedrioms and two bathrooms. We had 1 bathroom, bedroom and a loft. Also there weren't any pans. Our bbq was a grease pit. We plan on going again.
Aug 16, 2016
The staff was very friendly and accommodating for our daughter who is in a wheelchair. They have a nice ADA lift so she could enjoy the pool.
Aug 16, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was perfect for our family! The location was great. The campground was clean and quiet! The only thing I would recommend would be a cutting board in the cabin! Thanks for a wonderful vacation!
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Excellent facility and frienly helpful staff. Best KOA experience ever!
Aug 10, 2016
I absolutely love the camp ground! Good for family or friends. I will definitely be back here!
Aug 02, 2016
Clean, nice campground. Staff very friendly and accommodating.
Jul 31, 2016
Better wifi, didn't work at all. Exhaust fan in bathroom would be nice. Grilling tools would also be handy.
Jul 31, 2016
Very nice campground and great staff.
Jul 31, 2016
the cabin was great!!!! Having a band play was an added plus.
Jul 30, 2016
Would give it a 5 star however, Cabin 47 in need of repair ceiling fan light did not work window binds do not all function, curtain in bedroom very dirty and screen door missing. It really is a pleasant property staff very friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals