Benbow KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Info: 707-923-2777


7000 Benbow Dr

Garberville, CA 95542

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 842 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 26, 2015
We stayed in the deluxe cabin 38. It was good.Have to say though, dont call a double bed a queen.The eating utensils were bad,had to rewash everything and some had stuff caked on them that wouldnt come off.But all in all it didnt take away from our trip. Great location if the River was full, maybe next year


Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. I apologize for the silverware. I spoke to our housekeeping staff and reminded them to inspect the utensils closely after they are removed from the dishwasher. We hope you do return next year.
Oct 26, 2015
A manager yelled at my girl friend in front of our 14 month old daughter for leaving some trash, a mug, and some children's toys on the porch and on the lawn and refused to let us extend our stay a few extra days while work was being done on our house. We had no place to go and she was told she had 15 minutes to leave. I will never support the Benbow again unless we get an apology from that woman.
Sep 14, 2015
I stayed in cottage 38. This place exceeded my expectations in every way! Everything from booking my reservations to finding the place to the cabin was really nice and clean, fantastic site and store!! I highly recommend staying here to everyone and I've already told my friends and family all about it. I hope to come back again! Thank you for everything, Wendy from Napa, CA !!


Thank you for your praise. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you return soon.
Sep 13, 2015
It was great. The bed was comfortable, it was nice to have the plates and utensils in the kitchen, and the back porch with the BBQ was a real plus. I sat there every morning having coffee and looking at the trees.
Aug 31, 2015
Amenities all good and staff helpful but disappointing that there were no walk or run trails directly from the site.
Aug 28, 2015
Beautiful site, friendly staff, pool & playground areas much appreciated, loft in largest cabins are pretty tight. Thank you
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Reserved cabin 56 days in advance for my birthday .but when we arrived the pool and hot tub was closed for 2 days. They should have mentioned it to us beforehand. .cabin was plagued with flies. Took 45 minutes just to get a drink at the lounge @ the Inn...request for a specific cabin was never issued like mentioned during reservation. Left after first night!!!! What an epic fair on there end...!


I am so sorry the pool was closed for an emergency repair during your stay, and that your birthday getaway didn't meet your expectations. I hope you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the near future.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
The cabin needs to be stocked better enjoyed the pool
Aug 10, 2015
The service was great but the room wasn't that clean
Aug 09, 2015
Great cabin! Friendly staff and modern conveniences. The curtain rod on patio door and one living room window are bent but other than that it was great. Look forward to coming back soon.
Aug 04, 2015
I had a great stay during the reggae on the river weekend. I was however deeply disappointed in the management decision to not allow a local woman who had been evacuated out of her home due to the wildfires. The woman ran an animal board and train business and had too many dogs than the camoground allows. I felt the lack of compassion for this local family was disgusting. Have some heart benbow.
Jul 31, 2015
This is our second year in one of the cabins. We will be back again. Good bed, wonderful and helpful staff. The manager Lisa is outstanding. Looking forward to our next stay there.
Jul 28, 2015
Nice cabins but housekeeping needs work.
Jul 27, 2015
Great Stay. Great Staff. Wish you had BBQ and Fire pits at all Tent sites. Overall a Wonderful time spent with the most accommodating Staff. Cheers Keep it up. We had 8 sites and a Cabin.


It was a pleasure having your group here. We are in the process of getting approval for our plans to upgrade the sites. The upgrades include fire pits at each site. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Jul 23, 2015
Great staff, great location, great campground!
Jul 22, 2015
The staff was not nice or accommodating, they seemed to be annoyed with everyone. The pool and golfing was great. Also, to charge extra for rooms or sites over two people is not reasonable. Most families have more than two people. Our family has five and most have three or four. We will be back because it is close to home but I hope you will take these comments into consideration.


Thank you for providing your feedback. We will review our price structure & consider your suggestions. I apologize if our staff seemed stressed. Our systems went down unexpectedly during your visit, but this does not excuse this type of reaction. I will certainly discuss this with our staff.
Jul 21, 2015
Cabin wasn't available at check-in time of 3pm; however Manager was very pleasant and accommodating! Futon isn't recommend for an adult unless you prefer a very hard mattress, so I advise this for use with children.
Jul 17, 2015
It was very enjoyable. We enjoyed our cabin and appreciated the propane grill and all that was there for our use. The beds were comfortable. Bathrooms and shower were great. Enjoyed the whole experience.
Jul 15, 2015
The cabin was dirty, the campground was poorly cares for. The description in the koa book was false. This is not a place I will be staying, and it was ridiculously expensive. The "cabin" was a trailer, not a cabin.


Thank you so much for providing your feedback, and we apologize that your expectations were not met. My name is Lisa, I am the GM here at the KOA. If you don't mind taking the time to contact me directly, I would love to hear more details about your experience. I can be reached at 707-923-2777.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
The staff was great. The pool and sprinkler park were perfect for the kids. We did enjoy our stay, but the deluxe cabin unit we stayed in smelled of smoke from previous visitors. It never quite went away throughout our stay. I recommend no smoking units to avoid the problem in the future.
Jul 13, 2015
The cabin was clean and nice. If you plan to cook, I would recommend bringing your own pots and pans as there aren't many. Also bring garbage bags, as they only give you tiny waste basket bags. A lot of the river has dried up, so take that into consideration. Its a nice, clean campground, but its very busy and if your looking for a place to relax, this is probably not the place. I would suggest th
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice cabins. Staff that did activities with the kids were very pleasant. The only negative was the person at the desk when I checked out. She looked possibly like a manger and was a bit on the not so friendly side.
Jul 01, 2015
We had a great experience. The only complaint we have is that the cabin kitchens are not stocked with things like serving bowls, utensils, or big pots. So if you plan on needing these things, bring them from home


Thank you for your suggestion. A few larger serving pieces would be a nice addition, we will look into purchasing them.
Jun 30, 2015
Our second time staying here. Staff friendly and helpful, the maintenance staff and the cabin cleaning crew drive carts very fast through the property. We saw one of the girls fall out of a cart by taking a turn too fast, nearly tipping the cart too. We hope for the safety of everyone, the staff is re educated on driving through the grounds.


Thank you for bringing this to our attention. The safety of our guests and employees is very important to us. The use of carts will be addressed in our next safety meeting.
Jun 23, 2015
The facility was nice, personal service on the other hand was horrible. The Woman in charge at the front desk had no people skills and was NOT personable at all
Jun 21, 2015
The children loved it, nighttime swinging...pool...hottub. Great!
Jun 15, 2015
Love the campground and had a great stay.
Jun 10, 2015
We have stayed here before when it wasn't a KOA.I thought the service was better then. Your store needs to be stocked better.I complained about a blind missing in our unit and no one came to check it. The hot tub seemed dirty. Hope it gets better.


Thank you for the feedback. Please let us know what items you would like to see in the store, we always welcome suggestions. The missing blind wasnt noted prior to your checking in and I apologize for that oversight.
May 24, 2015
We have been coming to Benbow RV Park for years, since we sold our 5th Wheel, we rented a cabin. It was very nice, however, the price was going up; we would never pay $450.00 for it. We were disappointed when told the "golf driving range wasn't operational and probably never would be". The park, however, has certainly been improved. It was terribly run down a few years ago.
May 13, 2015
The kitchen was a disappointment. All pots and pans were Teflon, and the surface coating was nicked and scratched. Not safe to cook with in my opinion. There were no pot holders or kitchen towels provided. I had to use bathroom towels in the kitchen. I went to the office and asked for just one kitchen towel to be brought to the cabin. It never happened. This was my first and last visit to any KOA.


I am sorry you found the pots and pans in disappointing condition. We are in the process of replacing the kitchenware in all of the cottages. Unfortunately, these items were not replaced in time for your visit.
May 11, 2015
We had a nice weekend in one of the cabins. The stay one night get the second for ten dollars made the difference in being able to go or not. Thank you. The park was clean and everyone seemed to be having a good time.
May 11, 2015
One of our favorite places to stay and the staff is beyond genuine and helpful at all times!
Apr 20, 2015
Wonderful time in deluxe cabin. Enjoyed the surrounding parks, redwoods are so awesome.
Apr 16, 2015
We had a great time. The cabins were clean and well maintained.
Apr 08, 2015
Feb 26, 2015
The blinds in the bedroom are all broken and chewed on by a dog....fix them! The toilet line sprang a leak and the maintenance guy was really Unfriendly! Front desk/office staff very nice! Everyone else on the grounds are not friendly AT ALL. Checkout proscedure was not explained. Beautiful river view and nice hot tub!
Dec 29, 2014
I was very disappointed because the bathroom was poorly cleaned, all dishes still in dishwasher and seemed dirty, food from previous people left in refrigerator and not enough linens; bedding and towels. To bad could be nice. I will not book again.
Dec 24, 2014
what a wonderful alternative accommodations! I hadn't considered cabins before now. Great staff, real sense of community, I had a terrific experience & am telling ALL my friends.
Dec 17, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. It was nice to have a kitchen and a very nice bed and all the TV stations-Rained a lot- could not get outside. Thanks
Nov 11, 2014
Nice, Clean & Friendly.
Oct 07, 2014
Wonderful KOA, it was our first time to stay at one. Deluxe Cabin was very clean. The door to the back deck did not have a screen and the window treatment for the bedroom was broken, made for a lack of privacy. We will return because the cabin was very clean as was the entire KOA grounds.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Our deluxe cabin had everything. It was very very clean and had newer looking appliances and furniture. We were right next to a great little playground that was perfect for our 4 year old. We also enjoyed the pool and hot tub. There was a cute little splash pad there too. Friendly staff. I can't think of anything negative that I could say about our stay. It was perfect!
Aug 28, 2014
fun kids' activities, beautiful scenery, caring and fun staff. Very relaxing atmosphere.
Aug 25, 2014
Awesome cabins, staff and area!!
Aug 25, 2014
Great cabins! Great friendly staff!! Couldn't ask for a better experience! !

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy