Benbow KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Info: 707-923-2777

Email

7000 Benbow Dr

Garberville, CA 95542

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 13, 2017
My family and I had a wonderfully peaceful time in Benbow. Thank you for the warm hospitality!
Aug 12, 2017
Enjoyed pool, golf and foot golf - sorry no water sports which we thought were available from website. Cabin could have been cleaner and was short of cups, glasses, oven equipment, hairdryer. Some noise from main highway. Easy access to State Parks was good. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 09, 2017
My only complaint was the price per night, I felt it was high, otherwise I loved the campground, pool, people everything else was great, a definite 10. I would recommend, but warn about high price. $659 for 3 nights for 2 adults and 4 kids was alot.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Units not maintained well. Had screen issue, one unit had no screen on slider and cabinet door in kitchen feel off. Swimming pool not well maintained for children. Rates for cabin units to high for quality you get.
Aug 01, 2017
The air conditioned cabins were fantastic, especially in the 90 degree heat. Nice shade trees. The kids loved the pool and splash park.
Aug 01, 2017
We where upgraded from a camping spot into a triplex. The Triplex was great! The camping site was not. Dry grass and dirt next to a high voltage electrical box. Not ideal for 50 dollars a night. The cabins are great though.
Aug 01, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The staff are very friendly and responsive. I would suggest adding more items to the store. Maybe some cute hoodies too?! Thanks!!!
Jul 30, 2017
Clean. Kids loved the basketball court. Enjoyed a day at the river behind our cabin
Jul 29, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. We are total "glampers" and this campsite is perfect for us. Kids loved the pool. We even enjoyed the community fire pit & met some really nice people
Jul 28, 2017
The overall facility was nice but the cabin itself could use some attention. The blinds had holes in them, the shower curtain needs to be replaced, and the furniture is really worn. There also weren't enough cups, toilet paper or paper towels. It's a nice place but wasn't worth the money.
Jul 28, 2017
Friendly staff Enjoyed our 1 night stay Definitely recommend it to our friends & family
Jul 27, 2017
The manager and staff were very friendly, very well kept grounds, lovely place
Jul 24, 2017
The office staff was great but NOT having a toilet that FLUSHED was unacceptable...at any price, but especially for over $200/nt! Maintenance was out 4 times - 3 times trying to fix a toilet with a sink plunger instead of a toilet plunger. There IS a difference and fortunately the last guy to come out knew that and fixed it for good. I told the first guy the first time but he chose not to listen.
Jul 23, 2017
Excellent, young, friendly, hardworking staff.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Great cabin for 5. Had all the utensils and kitchen necessities. Comfortable beds. Heating and air conditioning. Great location. Friendly staff. Will stay there again if we get the chance.
Jul 13, 2017
This place has the most amazing and helpful staff. They went out of their way to make our stay fantastic! Thanks
Jul 10, 2017
Positives: beautiful location, clean, fun swimming pool, billiards table, pinball machine!, band played on Saturday night, quiet hours were actually quiet! Cabin was reasonably clean, great towels, comfy bed Negatives: there was a tent site directly behind our cabin (#48) that wasn't represented on the property map, area under kitchen sink in cabin was dirty/trash bits upon arrival.
Jul 08, 2017
A fun and safe place for my family !!
Jul 07, 2017
Awesome 👍
Jul 06, 2017
Wonderful staff in every way!!!!! Great location, lots of fun things to do or just relaxing. The camp and all facilities were aways clean.
Jul 01, 2017
Good place!
Jun 30, 2017
Very polite staff. grounds were very clean, and the pool very nice.
Jun 28, 2017
Great place to stay Love it
Jun 21, 2017
Great
Jun 21, 2017
Everything was wonderful from the roomy-fully equipped deluxe cabin to the friendly helpful staff! My kids loved it and we will be back again!
Jun 20, 2017
1st KOA stay ever! We stayed in the cabins & it was pretty great. The only complaint was that the tent site 2 away from us was smoking pot the entire time we were there. We couldn't hang outside of our cabin at all, nor open the windows. I wouldn't consider coming back if I had a tent because the smell would filter through. The other issue was that the Splash Park closed about 10 minutes early.
Jun 18, 2017
We weren't told that our KOA was directly beside the Freeway 101 with constant noise. The heated pool was broken and unusable, one of the main reasons we chose this KOA. Staff were all impeccably helpful and friendly. Cabin was clean but not user friendly. Tent campers were camping directly beneath our deluxe cabin every night (not disclosed at time of our reservation) Campground was clean.
Jun 15, 2017
The deluxe cabins are perfect.
Jun 13, 2017
Everything was great. My only small complaint, we had a cabin for 6 but there were only 3 coffee cups, bowls, & plates.
Jun 13, 2017
This was a perfect place to go with a family. Lots of fun for kids. Cabins were ok. I had a cabin (#38) for 6 but only supplies for 3-4 people. Thanks to the ofc folks for letting us use the little clubhouse for an impromptu dinner w/family and friends. Would come again but not in that same cabin. It had too many issues. I was also not happy that I reserved 2 cabins and they were not adjacent.
Jun 06, 2017
We loved our cabin! It was like a tiny home!
Jun 03, 2017
We stayed in one of the little cabins and it was lovely. A little pricey, but that's Benbow...
May 25, 2017
Beautiful welcoming atmosphere with very manicured grounds and accommodating staff. Our cabin was surprisingly posh and upscale for a KOA. More like a small NY apartment with all the amenities. Wonderful night's sleep on a great bed! Impressive!
May 19, 2017
muddy grounds & cabin entrance roads potholed & in bad shape no dish towel had to ask for more dish soap spartan cabin @ luxury price noisy heater fan floor had not been mopped small confining toilet/shower
May 15, 2017
Me and two family members stayed over mother's day weekend. We had a great time, the cabins and the campground were super clean and we look forward to going back again soon. I would highly recommend staying here at Benbow KOA.
May 14, 2017
The campground was under construction& the cabin where I stayed was right in the middle of it. They had just come out of huge storms so the grounds weren't groomed and raked like they should have been, however that work was being done as I left. I was there for 5 nights and bath linens provided twice and garbage emptied at my request. Bed linens were never changed nor floors swept. great staff
May 08, 2017
The cabin was SO cute and VERY clean!The Ladies at the office gave great customer service! My family can't wait to go back!
Mar 20, 2017
The cabin was great. We wished we had been able to spend more time as this was a quick weekend trip with family. We are already planning another trip back. Thanks for making our visit a memorable stay.
Mar 09, 2017
This KOA is awesome in every way !! The cabins are better than any hotel room
Mar 06, 2017
Feb 20, 2017
Christine was AMAZING! The site was clean. The cabin was excellent. The amenities were good. A great campground.
Jan 31, 2017
The cabins are wonderful. Bedding could be cleaner. Always a pleasure.
Jan 31, 2017
Regular maintenance is not done on the cabins. Missing wands to open blinds, missing screen doors and holes in the window screens. In the 3 years we have been coming here we have not notice that basic regular maintenance has been done. Staff is wonderful and so kind.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to provide your feedback. The blinds and window screens have been repaired, thank you for bringing it to our attention. We look forward to your next visit.
Jan 25, 2017
Great place and very clean. We used one of there cabins for work and it was hard to leave. Thanks, John
Jan 03, 2017
Stayed in a deluxe cabin for New Year's Eve at the Inn. Delightful. Comfortable.
Jan 02, 2017
Wonderful experience. Highly recommend.
Dec 26, 2016
The camy ground was beautiful! The cabin was charming. The heat did not work in the cabin but the KOA folks brought us a space heater.
Dec 15, 2016
FABULOUS for December. It rained so hard I thought cabin 37 would float down the river. I got up several time to check the river through the night!but all in all lovely stay! The main bedroom bed was a bear to sleep in...the hubby and I would fall to the middle of the bed...I think the middle bar was missing. Loved playing pool and air hockey in the main building. Grounds were beautiful!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry to hear you did not sleep comfortably. The source of the problem was located and resolved. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We are glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals