Benbow KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Info: 707-923-2777

Email

7000 Benbow Dr

Garberville, CA 95542

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 16, 2016
its a pretty area nice cabins except we had a clogged toilet and ants in the kitchen area everywhere and smelled propane the first and second day before they fixed it..
Sep 13, 2016
Great place to stay! The cabins were wonderful - clean and filled with everything we needed! The staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back next year!
Sep 13, 2016
We rented a cabin,and was nice,and clean. The loft was cool for small children, wish it had 2 air conditioner's, only one in kitchen wasn't quite enough with the heat. Swimming pool and splash was good too.
Sep 07, 2016
We've never stayed at KOA before. It was a great first experience.
Aug 25, 2016
Very relaxing...great staff at the front desk.
Aug 24, 2016
Maintenance needs improvement. Cabins were not adequately furnished with hangers, bowls, utensils, etc. Golf course was overpriced.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a wonderful family weekend at the Benbow KOA. The "train" ride for the little guys (behind the golf cart), the pool for the teenagers and splash park for baby, golfing and the perfect cabin really made our trip special. We'd also like to thank Monique who was such a great camp host-you are lucky to have an employee like her! Thank you-we'll be back!
Aug 20, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, but think we got the wrong cabin. We were suoposed to have two bedrioms and two bathrooms. We had 1 bathroom, bedroom and a loft. Also there weren't any pans. Our bbq was a grease pit. We plan on going again.
Aug 16, 2016
The staff was very friendly and accommodating for our daughter who is in a wheelchair. They have a nice ADA lift so she could enjoy the pool.
Aug 16, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was perfect for our family! The location was great. The campground was clean and quiet! The only thing I would recommend would be a cutting board in the cabin! Thanks for a wonderful vacation!
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Excellent facility and frienly helpful staff. Best KOA experience ever!
Aug 10, 2016
I absolutely love the camp ground! Good for family or friends. I will definitely be back here!
Aug 02, 2016
Clean, nice campground. Staff very friendly and accommodating.
Jul 31, 2016
Better wifi, didn't work at all. Exhaust fan in bathroom would be nice. Grilling tools would also be handy.
Jul 31, 2016
Very nice campground and great staff.
Jul 31, 2016
the cabin was great!!!! Having a band play was an added plus.
Jul 30, 2016
Would give it a 5 star however, Cabin 47 in need of repair ceiling fan light did not work window binds do not all function, curtain in bedroom very dirty and screen door missing. It really is a pleasant property staff very friendly.
Jul 27, 2016
This is a perfect place to have family gatherings. From young to old, there is something to do. We loved the cabins and the closeness of the creek to them. We would definitely consider returning for our next get together.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
The KOA was exactly what we were looking for. It was a nice quiet stay, with so much to enjoy right on the grounds. It is perfect for traveling with my children. They had a blast at the playground, splash pad and pool.
Jul 18, 2016
Rented a deluxe cabin for a weekender w 4 adults and 2 kids (age 1 and 6). My 6 yr old loved staying in the loft. Fun activities everyday for the kids on the weekend. Very close to Avenue of the Giants, worked well for what we needed. Had brunch one day at the Benbow Historic Inn (nice to just walk over) with pretty lawn. Pricey, so skip if you're on a tight budget. Loved it!
Jul 18, 2016
Great family fun. However the cabin floor was extremely dirty.Bottom of kids feet were black in 10 minutes. Otherwise wonderful.
Jul 18, 2016
We enjoyed the time spent at this KOA. I loved the cabins. Thanks.
Jul 11, 2016
Would be perfect if each site had a fire pit. Can't make somemores over a BBQ grill. Otherwise a good stay.
Jul 11, 2016
Lots of activities for kids. Sites are clean. Bathroom and showers are remodeled. Need to put a chair in each shower stall.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
My brother and his family stayed based on my reservation. I was shooting the fireworks show and they were there to help. The manager was really rude to them at times and we did not get the accommodations that I was told I would receive for them. It was disheartening to say the least.
Jul 07, 2016
Had a great time w/ family & friends over the 4th holiday. Very nice setting and facilities.
Jun 28, 2016
Very family oriented facility. The staff were wonderful.
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great time. I would only have a couple suggestions. The room didnt have a cutting board which is imperative. Would have veen nice for the website to list what cabins had. Check in is pretty late in the day. Staff were friendly and helpful!
Jun 25, 2016
Great:)
Jun 23, 2016
I love staying here.
Jun 15, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised how the cabins were presented. They extremely clean and accommodating. Everything looked new and all of the amenities were very nice. The campground store was very well stocked. I would recommend this KOA sight to al, of my friends and relatives. I will return again soon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.
Jun 07, 2016
wonderful!! however our internet requests were not met. Even though we called ahead twice to confirm our 2 extra tents. Just remember festival time they are very strick!!!
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Our deluxe cabin was very clean and spacious we now wish we had stayed more than one night. The campgrounds were amazing and very quiet. We will definitely return in the future thanks so much for starting our vacation on a very high note.
Jun 01, 2016
May 29, 2016
Accommodations were great. Bathroom wasn't clean and service not as friendly as the others we stayed at.
May 23, 2016
Fairly new cabin on the river. The staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay at this KOA cabin.
May 16, 2016
Wonderful stay! Great staff and clean cabin!
May 09, 2016
We had a quick family get-away for Mother's Day weekend. We enjoyed golfing, the pool and hot tub, basketball, collecting rocks by the river, and viewing wildlife. The cabin was a little tighter than expected (i.e. bumping shoulders on sink when using toilet), but it met our needs. It was well-stocked and clean, and we were able to check in early.
May 05, 2016
Super friendly and helpful staff. The cabin was comfortable and clean. Will definitely be staying here again in the future.
May 02, 2016
Everyone was friendly and helpful! I love the fact we were able to golf too!
May 02, 2016
Beautiful site, lots of fun activities. Bedding and towels were very good, but floors and kitchen items were not very clean.
May 02, 2016
Very nice accommodations. We stayed in one of their cabins and it was quite comfortable . And the staff was very helpful. I would stay there again...
May 02, 2016
Every one was welcoming when we arrived and the ground staff always had a smile on their face. The cabin was clean and well-stocked. We wish we could have stayed longer, but we know we'll be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Apr 09, 2016
Clean, spacious cabins and a fun community fire pit.
Apr 04, 2016
Our cabin was what was promised and was clean, well-equipped, and comfortable.
Apr 03, 2016
Our first ever KOA stay! Went during the week (Tu-Sa) so we heard a little more maint related noise than on a weekend... but not unexpected. Looking forward to future KOA stay!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy