Bemidji KOA

510 Brightstar Road NW

Bemidji, MN 56601

Reserve: 800-562-1742

Info: 218-444-7562

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

RV Reviews

Jun 26, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
we stayed 2 nights this time. in the past we stayed several days as well. park is clean, staff is friendly and helpful.
Jun 25, 2015
What a wonderful campground. Friendly staff.
Jun 25, 2015
Helpful staff, clean sites, nice pool, and pretty setting.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Older but very clean campground and warm pool. Store closes fairly early (8 pm) & the fees for children are definitely applied. Nice green space to play
Jun 25, 2015
Friendly staff. Helped us get settled. Big grass sites. Trees shade sites. Easy in and out
Jun 24, 2015
clean and friendly with many extra, (Pool, outdoor kitchen) we will be back!!
Jun 24, 2015
Had booked one night. When we checked in the attendant said weather was going to be great so paid for second night. Weather was terrible next morning so asked for refund. Told us we can not control weather and no refund. So cost us double. Would never go back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We cannot control the weather. Sorry that you feel that way but it did not rain that day till 4:30 in the afternoon. Our weather is always changing here.
Jun 23, 2015
Our only concern is the RV full service sites are very close together. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 22, 2015
The staff needs to pay attention to the details to improve the dollar value of the visit. As you enter the park there is a small blue house with trash on the front porch and a messy maintenance garage. The electric hook up boxes are covered with black mold. My pre filter screen and water filter got clogged with rust. Plenty of dogs off leash that were not under control. Rental bicycles poorly m
Jun 19, 2015
Very pleasant experience. Great sites, clean facilities. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Jun 17, 2015
Very socialable and we enjoyed the breakfast and ice cream social. Helpful with information.
Jun 15, 2015
The owners were very helpful when I had some issues with my trailer. The grounds were very well kept. The food service was great. Got in late, hadn't eaten yet, food was cooked and brought to my sight. WONDERFUL.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
great host,very helpfully with all questions
Jun 03, 2015
Well kept up, enjoyed our overnight stay. Cordial owners.
Jun 02, 2015
Easy to find and the people were really great.
Jun 01, 2015
May 31, 2015
Good for a stop over; needs some "TLC" and better amenities.
May 31, 2015
Very nice and clean. Bathrooms need to be upgraded
May 29, 2015
The KOA sign on the highway needs to be lit. Very hard to see after dark.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry About the sign on the Hwy. We now have that fixed.
May 26, 2015
We had a great time and would definitely stay at this KOA again!!
May 26, 2015
The playground area is lacking and needs an upgrade. They could plan some activities.
May 26, 2015
Outstanding staff, very clean campground. Would stay again when in the area.
May 25, 2015
The host were great, very friendly and accommodating. When we drive to Bemidji, MN I think of forest and lakes and when we got there our view was of a sandpit company. If you are looking for a place to stay passing through for the night very solid but if you are expecting loons and lakes you won't see it here. I read other reviews and this wasn't mentioned so were kind of disappointed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Im Sorry you were disappointed. But we do not advertise that we are on a lake.
May 21, 2015
We were in s rainstorm and missed fining this place. We telephoned them and Ray talked us in by telephone and when we got there he did good job of helping us get parked on a site. We stayed at this KOA back in 2003 on a trip also.
May 19, 2015
May 07, 2015
We love staying here every summer!
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Needed some heat in the shower room
Oct 06, 2014
very friendly and helpful staff, great place to make your base for visiting the area
Oct 02, 2014
Great people, clean facilities, close to amenities
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Cable did not work properly, office left unattended most of time
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
While the facility was up to the usual standards, customer service was lacking. After a late evening arrival and check in, our request for a late check out (1 p.m. instead of 11 a.m. in order to quickly visit the Mississippi headwaters), with about 5 % occupancy, fall season and mid week...was met with a requested additional surcharge with no exceptions...not the usual custom satisfaction level!
Sep 17, 2014
We enjoy our stay here. The kids love the pool and we were close to the shopping malls.
Sep 17, 2014
We have stayed here several times. It is always clean and has good, level sites. The owners and staff are excellent.
Sep 16, 2014
Always enjoy this KOA
Sep 15, 2014
Easy Access!
Sep 15, 2014
we had a great stay. the grounds were very clean and the staff was great. Seems we were charged 4 adults @$5.00 each. I thought 2 were included with nightly fee. Anyway we had a great stay.
Sep 14, 2014
Really nice camping site. Large campground. Friendly staff
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Clyde and Linda make sure your looked after right from check in to guiding you to your site and hauling fire wood when needed. they made it easy to enjoy.
Sep 10, 2014
Nice small camp, friendly and clean.
Sep 09, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.