Bemidji KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-1742

Info: 218-444-7562

Email

510 Brightstar Road NW

Bemidji, MN 56601

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 988 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
GREAT,WONDERFUL REALLY LIKE THE PEOPLE AND LOCATION
Jul 20, 2017
The sites and staff are great. The camp K9 was great. My dogs had a good time. They got to stretch their legs off leash.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Grass/sparse gravel sites. Utility services oddly placed; may need longer hoses. Trees, limbs, stumps require careful navigation.
Jul 19, 2017
Very clean and extremely helpful, friendly staff. We have never been escorted to our site before and have help measuring for slide clearance. Wonderful experience!
Jul 18, 2017
This is the third time we have stayed at this campground. Campground is well taken care of and very clean. Nice pool and park for the kids. Will stay here again next year. Staff is very helpful and very friendly.
Jul 18, 2017
Great place, staff very friendly and helpful. We will recommend to others!
Jul 18, 2017
Very clean park, with enthusiastic employees. Convenient location. Would definitely stay here again & recommend it to friends
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Great Area and great place to stay
Jul 15, 2017
We really liked your campground. It was beautiful and very quiet with nice customer service.
Jul 13, 2017
Really nice campground with long pull-thrus in a lovely area.
Jul 12, 2017
_______
Jul 11, 2017
just stayed one night. Staff was very helpful.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice campground with excellent amenities
Jul 10, 2017
This is a voyage KOA. This fit the bill. Paying $3 less than than the last KOA got me a long pull thru. Nice folks. Well kept park.
Jul 10, 2017
Great stay!!
Jul 10, 2017
Nice campground that fully lives up to KOA standards.
Jul 07, 2017
Our stay was enhanced by the extremely helpful & friendly staff, Terry & his wife, specifically. Location was extremely convenient for any needed supplies. The pool, shower houses & grounds were immaculate.
Jul 07, 2017
Clean private restrooms, quiet and safe. Thank you.
Jul 07, 2017
Loved our site! Owner was not pleasant. Lacked activities, we were hoping for activities like other KOAs have for kids. Pool was ok.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That would be because we had to tell you everyday to come to the office to pay for your visitors. We are a Journey KOA You will need to try another KOA next time.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
We've stayed at this KOA twice now and both times were great. The owners/employees work hard to keep everything clean and everyone happy.
Jul 05, 2017
We had read some of the reviews and were hesitant to stay, but I'm so glad we did! The staff was helpful and friendly, the grounds were clean and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Jul 05, 2017
great clean campground!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
We were frusterated that the popup next to us was allowed so many digs. They had outdoor kennels and every time someone walked by they went crazy. They even left for a few hours and the animals were still in their outdoor kennels. In my opinion pets should be limited per camper. We stayed 3 nights there and we did enjoy our stay.everyone was very nice but had hoped for some sort of holiday party.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are not a party Campground You will need to find a different campground for that. The Dog issue was taken care of the day that you arrived. They only had 3 dogs.
Jul 04, 2017
They do not enforce their camps ground rules for barking dogs and pulled an attitude when we complained. Dogs where unsupervised, and barked all day. Bath/shower areas were dirty and in poor condition.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we tried to refund your money at check in because you were not happy but you would not leave. The dogs were taken care of within 30mins of your complaint. Maybe attitude was yours not ours.
Jul 04, 2017
Campground was well kept, and clean. However, some staff were rude.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Would that be maybe because we had to call you tell you to come back because your dogs were barking and causing a problem at the campground on multiple days.
Jul 03, 2017
Clean KOA, but it feels like they are trying to catch you doing something wrong. Constantly driving around like campground police is annoying and takes away from the peace and quiet of camping.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We try to ride around every 30 mins to see if someone needs help. Usually the only people that care are the ones not following the campground rules.
Jun 27, 2017
Fabulous!!! Great people, great site!
Jun 27, 2017
Overall very nice. Friendly, helpful staff, clean campground and facilites, nice size spaces.
Jun 26, 2017
Plenty of activities to keep us busy. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 26, 2017
The staff was super helpful and friendly! Campground and bathrooms were very clean. Couldn't ask more from a stay!!
Jun 26, 2017
We loved this KOA! Great bathrooms, clean and accessible. Great pet excercise area. Our campsite was wonderful - spacious, large "lawn" out our camper door, a few trees gave a private feeling without being secluded. Wil definitely be back!
Jun 26, 2017
Great KOA--we were here 3 nights partaking of all the shopping in Bemidji. Well run by very nice hosts. Wonderful dog walking area. We had some cable trouble that was the fault of our cable cord. They had a replacement and all was well.We'll be back!
Jun 26, 2017
Showers need some updating
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Very well appointed campground...can't wait to try more. Custer South Dakota next.
Jun 25, 2017
I had a great time here. Very friendly staff and most campers were very quiet. The only thing that got me was the heavy rain made lot 30 turn into a small lake. About 2" of standing water right at my RV door. All in all, I'd stay here again.
Jun 25, 2017
It was a quick stop for us but we were very impressed with upkeep of campground and friendly staff! We will be back next year for a longer stay!
Jun 25, 2017
It was a quick over night stop.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The camp workers and owners were very friendly & we liked the pancake feed and ice cream social.
Jun 23, 2017
Clean, spacious, attractive and convenient location. Staff were friendly and helpful. Camp staff person Terry went out of his way to help people. Nice place to stay.
Jun 23, 2017
Friendly and helpful welcome. Clean, wel-kept sites. We'll-situated for trips to town and surrounding attraction. Very nice place.
Jun 22, 2017
Nice park in a good location. Easy access to shopping and restaurants in town. Decent space between sites.
Jun 21, 2017
Liked the pizza and flapjacks
Jun 20, 2017
We were at this KOA years ago and said we would never go back. There was nothing to do. The pool, volleyball, open areas to play has been enjoyable. We came for the bike ride and has Saturday afternoon to just enjoy the campground and was able to stay busy. Bathrooms nice and clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy