Bemidji KOA

510 Brightstar Road NW

Bemidji, MN 56601

Reserve: 800-562-1742

Info: 218-444-7562

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

RV Reviews

Oct 13, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Needed some heat in the shower room
Oct 06, 2014
very friendly and helpful staff, great place to make your base for visiting the area
Oct 02, 2014
Great people, clean facilities, close to amenities
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Cable did not work properly, office left unattended most of time
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
While the facility was up to the usual standards, customer service was lacking. After a late evening arrival and check in, our request for a late check out (1 p.m. instead of 11 a.m. in order to quickly visit the Mississippi headwaters), with about 5 % occupancy, fall season and mid week...was met with a requested additional surcharge with no exceptions...not the usual custom satisfaction level!
Sep 17, 2014
We enjoy our stay here. The kids love the pool and we were close to the shopping malls.
Sep 17, 2014
We have stayed here several times. It is always clean and has good, level sites. The owners and staff are excellent.
Sep 16, 2014
Always enjoy this KOA
Sep 15, 2014
Easy Access!
Sep 15, 2014
we had a great stay. the grounds were very clean and the staff was great. Seems we were charged 4 adults @$5.00 each. I thought 2 were included with nightly fee. Anyway we had a great stay.
Sep 14, 2014
Really nice camping site. Large campground. Friendly staff
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Clyde and Linda make sure your looked after right from check in to guiding you to your site and hauling fire wood when needed. they made it easy to enjoy.
Sep 10, 2014
Nice small camp, friendly and clean.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Staff were friendly, campsites were well kept. Great stay. My daughter's family stayed in the deluxe cabin and loved it.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
the staff were courteous & helpful. we enjoyed the campground and will return
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Everyone that worked there was very helpful and took care of all our needs. The whole place was very clean and neat. We will be back!
Sep 02, 2014
mix up with booking thought I had booked deluxe site with pad and patio table but was told I hadn't even though the site was empty when I checked in I was not offered it
Sep 02, 2014
Extra friendly and helpful staff, great campground for all ages. Close to town and attractions! Thank you for an enjoyable weekend stay!
Sep 02, 2014
always clean, friendly staff
Sep 01, 2014
It was grear we really enjoyed our stsy owners and stsff were friendly and helpful Campgrounds was very welk kept and clean
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
It was the perfect campground for our Bemidji stay. We asked for a FHU 50amp pull-thru "satellite friendly" site and it was waiting for us at check-in. Staff was very friendly and efficient. Park was an easy in/out for our 41' bus towing a jeep. Restrooms w/showers were clean.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Very friendly and accommodating.
Aug 28, 2014
Very nice clean camp
Aug 27, 2014
Very nice facility. Very friendly people.
Aug 25, 2014
Our second time staying here. Great experience. Only complaint is that the pool doesn't open early enough. Opens at 12. Too late. Kids can't have a swim before we check out on day of travel. Only thing that could make the stay better
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Very clean and very quiet - my kids LOVED the outdoor pool!!
Aug 24, 2014
Friendly, perfect for our needs
Aug 23, 2014
We enjoyed our time at Bemidji KOA. We were very satisfied with the site for our RV. The staff were friendly and helpful. The welcome for our dog, and the appropriate "doggie spaces" were much appreciated!
Aug 21, 2014
Nice place, friendly staff, good location. Sites a little messy. Need some gravel or stone.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
This was a great campground but we were a bit disappointed with the playground, a bit run down and broken parts. Otherwise we found this to be a great RV spot.
Aug 18, 2014
We stay at this KOA every year and we are never disappointed. It is a very nice campground and the people are always very friendly and helpful.
Aug 18, 2014
The camp was clean and the hosts were helpful, as was the water hookup. Some downsides included airplanes flying over and traffic noise (both of which are hard to control). Biggest dissapointment was lack of reliable wi-fi/internet. We were given 2 separate codes at check-in but neither worked well enough to keep logged into the internet. Tried calling office but no one answered.
Aug 18, 2014
One quick night and all was good.
Aug 17, 2014
The staff was great. Nice and quiet also. Will stay there again on our way home the middle of Oct.
Aug 17, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.