Bemidji KOA

Open May 1 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-1742

Info: 218-444-7562

Email

510 Brightstar Road NW

Bemidji, MN 56601

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 747 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
The workers drive around and walk all day and early evening around the campground, makes you feel very uncomfortable. Like they are trying to catch you doing something wrong. It was very annoying. It wasn't peaceful because of that. We had relatives in to visit and they were at their car for the visitor fee before they even parked and turned the key off.
Jun 27, 2016
Friendly and family oriented. Only issue was the wi fi
Jun 27, 2016
Great staff, very friendly and welcoming. Very impressed with all staff interactions. However, site 22 where we stayed was incredibly small and really too away from enjoying our time there. The fire pit was bad, to begin with- too small and had no threshhold. The second night we got a neighbor in #23 and due to their parking on a small spot, we could not have a fire. Cramped and disappointed.
Jun 26, 2016
Very nice campground. Unfortunately, it was raining the day we arrived and didn't get to explore much.
Jun 26, 2016
Water was brownish yellow. Grounds were unkept. Weeds growing in gravel. No cable as advertised.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

No where do we advertise that we have cable because we are switching companies and it is not listed anywhere. You are the only one that had any water issues that we were aware of. In the future you need to let us know when you are here not after you leave. Yes we are working on the weeds in sites.
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Our first time camping in our new HIDEOUT. We we're so pleased with the beautiful campgrounds. So clean, and updated as far as a new canine. Thathe certainly was a plus for us as we have 2 dogs. I know they loved as well, just to be free for a while. The women's bathrooms with showers, we're very clean. The showers also had air conditioning! Another plus! The owners were very helpful.
Jun 21, 2016
Short but enjoyable
Jun 20, 2016
Hosts were very friendly, facilities clean and maintained. They look out for your enjoyment. Very dog friendly!
Jun 19, 2016
friendly staff and good facilitys
Jun 17, 2016
One of the best cabins we have stayed in. I packed everything kitchen wise and didn't need to unpack an item. They even delivered our firewood to the door!
Jun 17, 2016
Very clean,frendly staff
Jun 16, 2016
This place has to be one of the best KOAs we've ever been in. Best bathroom/ showers. The nicest staff. Great sites. Playground and mini golf for kids. A dog run for our pups. Never even thought of a complaint. Totally expressed!
Jun 10, 2016
Very clean beautiful campground and pool was perfect. Very friendly and helpful staff
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
The staff was fabulous. Very friendly and helpful. I felt the heated pool was a little to cool compared to other KOAs I've visited. My kids found it to cold to swim. Also, the drive-trough sites were right on top of each other with no privacy. when sitting outside trying to have a fire, we were sitting right next to our neighbors truck. Other than these critiques, a very nice visit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The pool is heated to 80 the camping season. Sorry that it was not warm enough for you.
Jun 07, 2016
Staff very friendly, bathrooms clean and showers hot, Good breakfast , easy to find would stay there again
Jun 05, 2016
Clean restrooms and grounds and friendly owners.
Jun 05, 2016
Loved it - host was extremely kind and helpful! :)
Jun 04, 2016
Nice campground, could use some maintenance. Would likely stay again.
Jun 04, 2016
Thought I was getting full hookups. Only had electric and water.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about that all our full hookups were full when you made your reservation online.
Jun 02, 2016
Very comfortable for a one night stay.
Jun 01, 2016
I have been to many KOAs this one is the worst I have been to. Fire pit full of leaves from fall, Trees not trimmed, site full of ruts. Mini golf was a joke..
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
great place to stay help was excelant
Jun 01, 2016
We stayed at a tent site and it had a lot of ant piles. The pancake breakfast should run from 8-10 on weekends. The shower stalls especially the ceilings need updating as well as better ventilation. Staff is very friendly restrooms were clean; overall a good place to stay.
May 31, 2016
We were placed 10 ft off another rv. Which was odd as they were only half booked. Also the fire pit was so small and buried that the grass kept catching fire. The employees were great though.
May 31, 2016
People running this KOA were very nice! Very accommodating & even have food delivery! The only down side would be to stay while the cement plant was operating, not sure how the noise & dust would effect our stay.
May 31, 2016
Great experience!
May 31, 2016
very nice place to camp
May 28, 2016
Nice campground. Quiet the time we were there. Close to points of interest. Would come back!
May 24, 2016
great place
May 23, 2016
Easy to find/get to, clean.
May 17, 2016
Typical KOA. Took care of our every need. Park needs a little work but we would not hesitate to return.
May 12, 2016
Very cozy!
May 09, 2016
Oct 15, 2015
I had a great stay! There is something for everyone here. The surrounding area has everything from fishing & great food to a playhouse.
Oct 12, 2015
I came in late and left very early, did not get to check out campground much. Meet two staff members at check-in they were extremely friendly and helpful, they stayed late to check me in. Washroom/showers were great.
Sep 30, 2015
Very nice. Thought the price of propane was a little high, but the grounds are fine and the staff friendly.
Sep 30, 2015
Convenient location for long haul across MN. Nice staff
Sep 28, 2015
Great service, friendly owners, clean facilities, very accommodating, and peaceful surroundings.
Sep 28, 2015
Need more gravel on pad or concrete pad.
Sep 28, 2015
We were very impressed with the services. Only concern would be that the sites were very close together.
Sep 24, 2015
One of the best KOA's we have been experienced. Level sites, excellent water, electric power, WIFI and sewer. Quiet and convenient. Amiable staff! A big 10!
Sep 23, 2015
nice park, friendly helpful staff
Sep 23, 2015
Store closes 6 pm bummer
Sep 21, 2015
Great people and quiet place
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
No complaints. Clean and quiet.
Sep 14, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy