Bemidji KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-1742

Info: 218-444-7562

Email

510 Brightstar Road NW

Bemidji, MN 56601

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2017
We stayed in a beautiful cabin and enjoyed every minute of it. The hosts were very friendly and accommodating.
Sep 15, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this KOA. We were welcomed by the friendly staff and showed the way to a nice long, level site among mature trees. Although we didn't use many of the amenities, it was an excellent place to sit back and relax after a day of hiking trails in areas near Bemidji.
Sep 15, 2017
Needed a longer stay
Sep 14, 2017
Overall the stay in Bemidji KOA was okay. Location was excellent. Staff were helpful and very pleasant. The main problem was the Wifi provide was inadequate. Today people are on the internet doing business while travelling or staying in touch with family and friends and rely on a good internet connection which was not present at this KOA. People now are on the internet more than watching TV.
Sep 14, 2017
Phil was the best! Even came to help up select a better satellite spot after checking in.
Sep 13, 2017
Great campground. The restrooms were immaculate. The owners were very welcoming and do a great job maintaining this campground.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
A shuttle service into the city would have been ideal for those that do not have a vehicle other than their motorhome. Otherwise I would have given 5 stars.
Sep 12, 2017
Just stayed overnight. Clean washrooms, good security and friendly service.
Sep 12, 2017
Nice area and facilities. The owners were helpful.
Sep 12, 2017
It was nice to have a large level site. We only stayed one night, as our destination was Mackinaw City. We thought the staff were friendly, and helpful
Sep 12, 2017
Thank you for making the extra effort to accommodate us with our dogs. The large site (11A) was perfect to let us stretch out and the 4 month old puppy take a few laps around the camper! Also enjoyed the large K9 camp. The traffic noise from Hwy 2 is very loud and our only concern about our stay. Also, the sewer drain pipe should be lowered for proper drainage. Very clean campground. Thank you!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Very nice setting, super clean. The laundry was very clean.
Sep 08, 2017
Bathrooms neat and clean. Turned water on at outside tap, a very strong odor. Had to run for some time to get good water. No chair or stool in cabin. Had desk but had to stand to use it.
Sep 07, 2017
Friendly staff, clean washrooms, level sites. Close to Bemidji which was a great convienence.
Sep 06, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. Grounds were clean and tidy. Bathrooms were exceptionally well cleaned. Had a great camping experience. Will definitely be back next year.
Sep 06, 2017
Nice sites. Great K9 camp enclosure. Friendly staff. Very peaceful and enjoyed our stay, lots of activities. Definitely would recommend.
Sep 06, 2017
Stayed to travel the area and was a very well kept campsite and everyone was very friendly.
Sep 06, 2017
Little road noise from freeway...
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Great location. The campground was was very clean and the landscape was beautiful. The store was handy and the showers were very clean with good water pressure and plenty of Hot water. Would definitely stay there again and highly recommend.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Lots of room, very clean lots grass. Your tracking mud into the coach. Great place!
Sep 05, 2017
Our stay was great! Very helpful and courteous staff. Grounds very nice. Nice sites. Great amenities. We had a blast!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
We took a cruise down hwy 2. Wasn't much to see or do. Went to the DQ and back to campground. We played lots of mini golf. Enjoyed the campfire, pancakes, and relaxation. I really liked the set-up of the Kamping Kabins. They had a grassy "yard". Not many KOAs have much more than gravel and dirt, This was very nice.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
It was a clean & relaxing stay. Very friendly. A few updates would be good but over all we loved our stay. We will hopefully be back next year!
Sep 02, 2017
Very helpful staff. Very clean. Housing was clean. The grounds were well-kept. We will be back. The BEMIDJI area was Beautiful!!
Sep 02, 2017
Terry was especially helpful. Seemed to be able to be everywhere at once.
Sep 02, 2017
A great place for a stop-off.
Sep 01, 2017
Convenient long sites. Separation is good also. Pet Friendly. Nice staff.
Sep 01, 2017
Just stayed overnight but was very happy with site, shower and laundry facility.
Aug 29, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. Terry and Wanda were awesome very hospitable! Would like to see see a couple extra shelves in the camper cabin maybe behind the door for boxed/canned food (especially when you are staying for more than a day) as it was very limited where we could keep those types of things.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Great
Aug 29, 2017
I had a good time connecting with other campers -- the first time this has happened since leaving the east coast. A friendly campground. Also I was able to move to a more level spot which was a big help for my motor home.
Aug 28, 2017
Super friendly KOA! The KOA hosts were very helpful and went out of their way to make our stay memorable!
Aug 28, 2017
This was our first time in Bemidji and at this KOA camp. We had a great family experience. Staff were all friendly and helpful. We plan to make many returns to this KOA campground. We were going to tent camp, but the Rain had us a little concerned. So we rented a cabin and we were not disappointed at all. The cabin was awesome and the whole grounds were clean and well kept. Absolutely recommend
Aug 28, 2017
Pleasant people
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Very relaxing.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
We only stayed one night and got in late evening. The pull through site was easy and nice and level. The utilities were very accessible and all worked great. The free cable tv hook up is a very nice touch. It started pouring just after we got our fifth wheel set up so we didn't have a chance to look around at the rest of the campground. Close to Bemiji and right on Hwy. Perfect for our stay
Aug 26, 2017
Great cable Woderful access Restful night Friendly staff
Aug 25, 2017
Cabins were old and falling apart. Bathroom were dirty out dated and tacky! The people were nice enough but that is just about the only good thing about this KOA. For the record i am a long time koa member and have stayed at KOA's all over the US, some of which were very nice! This was somewhere in between crappy and medeocre.
Aug 25, 2017
stayed three nights. great stopover for visiting family. the bathrooms were very very clean and cheery I liked the idea to register guest and pay for them. all animal owners had to leash their dogs and pick up after them and keep them quiet, we do not own pets and we agree that all animal owners should be responsible for them The owners were polite. We enjoyed our stay. It was very affordable.
Aug 25, 2017
One thing I would like to see as a simple improvement to your showers ð¿ is some place to put soap and shampoo etc. The showers are great ð but you have to leave what you need on the bench outside.
Aug 25, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy