Bemidji KOA

510 Brightstar Road NW

Bemidji, MN 56601

Reserve: 800-562-1742

Info: 218-444-7562

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2014
Cable did not work properly, office left unattended most of time
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
While the facility was up to the usual standards, customer service was lacking. After a late evening arrival and check in, our request for a late check out (1 p.m. instead of 11 a.m. in order to quickly visit the Mississippi headwaters), with about 5 % occupancy, fall season and mid week...was met with a requested additional surcharge with no exceptions...not the usual custom satisfaction level!
Sep 23, 2014
Awesome place! Owners were delightful -- even helped us start a fire!!!
Sep 17, 2014
We enjoy our stay here. The kids love the pool and we were close to the shopping malls.
Sep 17, 2014
We have stayed here several times. It is always clean and has good, level sites. The owners and staff are excellent.
Sep 16, 2014
Always enjoy this KOA
Sep 15, 2014
Easy Access!
Sep 15, 2014
we had a great stay. the grounds were very clean and the staff was great. Seems we were charged 4 adults @$5.00 each. I thought 2 were included with nightly fee. Anyway we had a great stay.
Sep 14, 2014
Really nice camping site. Large campground. Friendly staff
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Clyde and Linda make sure your looked after right from check in to guiding you to your site and hauling fire wood when needed. they made it easy to enjoy.
Sep 10, 2014
Nice small camp, friendly and clean.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Staff were friendly, campsites were well kept. Great stay. My daughter's family stayed in the deluxe cabin and loved it.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
the staff were courteous & helpful. we enjoyed the campground and will return
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Had a good time and the bikes were the highlight... But, you need garbages, there are No garbages, Anywhere! Kids begged to play games from 7am until we finally asked if it would be open soon, which they then did at 10:30am, just before we had to check out....
Sep 02, 2014
Everyone that worked there was very helpful and took care of all our needs. The whole place was very clean and neat. We will be back!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
mix up with booking thought I had booked deluxe site with pad and patio table but was told I hadn't even though the site was empty when I checked in I was not offered it
Sep 02, 2014
Extra friendly and helpful staff, great campground for all ages. Close to town and attractions! Thank you for an enjoyable weekend stay!
Sep 02, 2014
Great place to stay
Sep 02, 2014
always clean, friendly staff
Sep 01, 2014
It was grear we really enjoyed our stsy owners and stsff were friendly and helpful Campgrounds was very welk kept and clean
Sep 01, 2014
Very nice place, wonderful hosts. But, found no toilet paper in the ladies room twice in a 20 hour period. (very clean ladies room)
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
It was the perfect campground for our Bemidji stay. We asked for a FHU 50amp pull-thru "satellite friendly" site and it was waiting for us at check-in. Staff was very friendly and efficient. Park was an easy in/out for our 41' bus towing a jeep. Restrooms w/showers were clean.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
It was our first time in a camping cabin and it worked out very well for us
Aug 29, 2014
Very friendly and accommodating.
Aug 28, 2014
Very nice clean camp
Aug 27, 2014
The service was awesome, the campground is clean and comfortable. Had a great time.
Aug 27, 2014
Very nice facility. Very friendly people.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
I had a wonderful stay! The staff was very friendly and attentive, and there were many activities for my kids and I to enjoy.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Our second time staying here. Great experience. Only complaint is that the pool doesn't open early enough. Opens at 12. Too late. Kids can't have a swim before we check out on day of travel. Only thing that could make the stay better
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Very clean and very quiet - my kids LOVED the outdoor pool!!
Aug 24, 2014
Friendly, perfect for our needs
Aug 24, 2014
We stayed in a cabin that we enjoyed. But I think the pool should open earlier then noon that was disappointing that the kids couldn't swim before checkout
Aug 24, 2014
Wish we could have stayed longer, staff was amazing and the service was great!
Aug 23, 2014
We enjoyed our time at Bemidji KOA. We were very satisfied with the site for our RV. The staff were friendly and helpful. The welcome for our dog, and the appropriate "doggie spaces" were much appreciated!
Aug 22, 2014
Loved the people that ran it - I wouldn't have thought the location would be so nice but it was and a one night stay turned into three! Thanks so much!
Aug 22, 2014
Everyone is very friendly and helpful here. The camp kitchen is nice. The bathrooms were fairly clean but could use updating. Nice Koa
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.