Bemidji KOA

Open May 1 - October 6

Reserve: 800-562-1742

Info: 218-444-7562

Email

510 Brightstar Road NW

Bemidji, MN 56601

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 889 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 05, 2016
excellent
Oct 03, 2016
Really like the campground and the folks there were super friendly and helpful
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Great campsite
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Very nice facility, friendly & helpful staff. Sites were nice, most with trees, but a little close together.
Sep 23, 2016
Good place for an overnight people were great and no problems
Sep 23, 2016
Had a wonderful time, too bad we were too late for the pool.
Sep 23, 2016
Disappointed from the time we pulled in and saw they had the camping cabins right up front with two tree's. Going to northern Minnesota we were hoping for quite wooded sites. Unfortunately this was the noisiest KOA we have ever stayed in. Also were surprised there was no water. Staff were very friendly, just was not a positive camping experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you are not happy don't come back. There is not water at rustic cabins.
Sep 22, 2016
Great owners, everything you expect from a KOA. Clean, level sites, pet areas, easy access to sites.
Sep 21, 2016
Very peaceful & quiet! We enjoyed our stay!
Sep 17, 2016
This park is very clean and well maintained. It was also relatively quiet!
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Men's washroom cubicles need a grab bar. Very difficult for someone with a handicap or bad knees to get up.
Sep 11, 2016
It was very peaceful and owners very helpful. More events on weekends might be good
Sep 11, 2016
This maybe an older KOA but very clean and very friendly. Enjoyed our 3 day day there.
Sep 08, 2016
Great stay
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Nice friendly staff. Swimming pool was clean and conviently located. We stayed 8 nights and enjoyed every one of them!
Sep 06, 2016
Everything was ok.
Sep 06, 2016
Very friendly and helpful. We had a new camper and couldnt quite figure out how to get it off and on the hitch especially in the dark when we had arrived. The staff were very helpful and came over to assist. I will always stay there.
Sep 06, 2016
Great Dog Park. Great Family spot.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Decent campground adjacent to a number of activities and points of interest. Could use some upgrades as facilities are getting a little tired.
Sep 05, 2016
Le personnel est très efficace et très aimables.
Sep 04, 2016
Nice for an overnight stay. We have stayed here several times.es over the years and it has changed little and is showing g it's age.
Sep 03, 2016
Felt like family...
Sep 01, 2016
Always satisfied & great staff.
Sep 01, 2016
Disappointed that we were not able to have a site where we could use our dish for TV
Sep 01, 2016
Good night only stayed one night quiet washrooms a little out dated but good night
Aug 30, 2016
Enjoyed our stay! Staff was friendly, helpful and accomadating!!!
Aug 29, 2016
friendly staff, nice facilities
Aug 29, 2016
We were traveling, so only spent one night. It was very nice and the manager was very accomedating! Thank you! Bruce & Marilyn Hunt
Aug 29, 2016
perfectly fine and not too busy for a drop in which suits us. Good price for a KOA. Was a very warm day and nice to have a pool there.
Aug 28, 2016
We have stayed here many times enroute to other destinations. We plan on making this location a destination stop next year.
Aug 27, 2016
It was ok.
Aug 25, 2016
After years of camping I have to say.... This is the "first" campground my husband had nothing to complain about! NOTE: This is the first KOA we have stayed at. We will be returning in the future.
Aug 25, 2016
good visit except for the sand and no sewer available

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry that all of our full hookups where booked we are full most weekends and you have to make a reservation early to get full hookups. I do believe when you check in we had a cancellation and you did not want the full hookup because you had someone meeting you here and there was not two.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Very welcoming and helpful staff when we arrived. Nice clean public bathrooms/showers.This was a quick weekend for us, but wouldn't have a problem staying here again!
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice park layout. The park rations the WIFI in the park to two connections per camper. Traveling with children and having business dealings you need to have more WIFI access. The worst part of the restricted WIFI is that after you pay for more connections, the WIFI doesn't work half of the time. As someone that travels and works from my motor coach, I need a campground that understands.
Aug 23, 2016
We stay here about twice a year always enjoy r stay and so do r grandkids keep returning every summer
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Great stay! Lots for the kids to do. Nice and clean kozy kabin.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy