Bemidji KOA

Open May 1 - October 6

Reserve: 800-562-1742

Info: 218-444-7562

Email

510 Brightstar Road NW

Bemidji, MN 56601

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 889 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 03, 2016
Really like the campground and the folks there were super friendly and helpful
Sep 23, 2016
Disappointed from the time we pulled in and saw they had the camping cabins right up front with two tree's. Going to northern Minnesota we were hoping for quite wooded sites. Unfortunately this was the noisiest KOA we have ever stayed in. Also were surprised there was no water. Staff were very friendly, just was not a positive camping experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you are not happy don't come back. There is not water at rustic cabins.
Sep 06, 2016
Everything was ok.
Aug 22, 2016
Great stay! Lots for the kids to do. Nice and clean kozy kabin.
Aug 19, 2016
The older people who help run the campground are very nice, friendly and accommodating. The owner however is extremely rude. I would not stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that we make people followed the rules and you don't think rules apply to you and your family.
Aug 09, 2016
We enjoyed our stay in a Kamping Kabin at your KOA. We brought our 4 grandkids and they loved the pool and playground. We hope to make it an annual trip. Thanks again!
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Enjoyed my one night stay. Attractive arrangement of facilities and pleasant personnel.
Jul 23, 2016
In spite of the storm, the staff was accommodating and friendly. Thanks for a good stay.
Jul 22, 2016
Very nice people!can't wait to go back!
Jul 18, 2016
comfy bed and nice to have a roof over our head this time..we won't ever use our tent again..too risky with the scary lightning and rain and wind storm..I felt safer in the cabin. Even though it did not have a toilet..it was better than a tent.
Jul 17, 2016
Great location to stay. The Kampground is great as well as the beautiful city of Benidji. One of our family's favorite spots!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
We had a great stay! Everyone there was so helpful and friendly!
Jul 10, 2016
Very accommodating when we called for last minute stay in a Camping Cabin for one night. Staff was very friendly and helpful! We have already recommended you to family and will definitely be back!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Very friendly staff. Park is clean and we'll maintained. Kabin & bathrooms were very clean. It is in a quiet area.
Jun 17, 2016
One of the best cabins we have stayed in. I packed everything kitchen wise and didn't need to unpack an item. They even delivered our firewood to the door!
Jun 01, 2016
May 12, 2016
Very cozy!
Sep 15, 2015
No complaints. Clean and quiet.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
Thank you!
Sep 03, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Very well kept grounds and cabins Owners were very friendly and helpful to ourselves and our grandchildren
Aug 29, 2015
veryquiet clean friendly
Aug 24, 2015
Two of the showers I used didn't drain well, super yuck. Mini golf not well maintained but at $1 a person inexpensive,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the showers we was not aware of the problem it has now been taking care of.
Aug 21, 2015
Great campground. Friendly people will be back
Aug 17, 2015
Great staff, great amenities! Wonderful stay!
Aug 16, 2015
Clean and beautiful place..Only bad thing is outside of the pool there isn't much to do on the campground and the store prices are high..
Aug 13, 2015
It was a very nice and clean campground
Aug 10, 2015
was not impressed with this family. very unfreindly.
Aug 02, 2015
I thought the koa was good. I thought hours for office closed too early. Breakfast served was very short. Otherwise thought it was clean and quiet.
Jul 29, 2015
Very enjoyable,the owners were very helpful to our group.Was very quiet and very clean.Would stay there again.
Jul 25, 2015
Wonderful stay. Very clean and friendly. Will come again for sure!
Jul 21, 2015
Campsite was quiet, clean and well kept. Staff were helpful and went above and beyond!
Jul 18, 2015
Great campground. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 17, 2015
Great place to stay when visiting other parks around Bemidji. Our only observation for improvement would be to have some shade trees by the Kamper Kabins to ward off the afternoon sun.
Jul 13, 2015
This is our 4th year of staying at the Bemidji KOA and we have had a wonderful experience every time! The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. They go above and beyond their job to help in every way possible! Awesome people and awesome kamping experience!!
Jul 12, 2015
Cabin was described perfectly, staff was friendly, very nice place
Jul 11, 2015
It was wonderful, the staff was very helpful and friendly
Jul 06, 2015
After staying at another koa,I was disappointed in the lack of activities offered for the kids at this one, also the quality of equipment, there were lose nails on the play equipment, and no benches for parents to sit by the play area. The staff were friendly, and the cabin was nice but the toilet was not cleaned in the cabin, & it was overall dusty. Lose nails on porch. Kids still had fun though.
Jul 06, 2015
We stayed in a wonderful cabin. We do not camp so it was perfect for us. The kids loved the outdoor activities that were available for them, and the gentleman that worked there was fantastic with them. Overall we had a terrific time, and are likely to try camping again.
Jun 25, 2015
Deluxe cabin is great but had no hot water & when mentioned I felt like I was the one with the problem. Went to shower at bathroom but were closed for 1hr. Security arm came down on my sisters vehicle & they didnt care about that either. Grounds are slowly being improved. Need earlier pool hrs!! Most "amenities" you have to pay for and staff is not personable!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Anytime you are here and have a problem and it is not addressed by the staff please come find the owner and we will take care of the issue. We try to handle all problems. But sometimes we are not on site at the time.
Jun 23, 2015
We had a blast and enjoyed our kabins. Clean kampground and wonderful staff.
May 29, 2015
Very friendly
May 27, 2015
very nice
May 24, 2015
My two year old daughter loved the place.
May 21, 2015
We stayed in a Kamping Kabin. It was very clean. The restrooms were very clean and the staff were very helpful. The only thing that we did not like is the very slow internet access.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy