Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 16, 2016
it was great!
Jul 14, 2016
The campground is full of activities for the whole family. My only negative, our campsite (tent) was down a little hill by a swamp. I'll check out sites next time
Jul 14, 2016
Bathrooms were clean Staff was friendly Amenities were good
Jul 05, 2016
I really enjoy staying at this campground and would love it if the price was a little less. There are lot's of great activities for the kids and the staff are all extremely friendly
Jul 03, 2016
Wonderful helpful staff, great secluded tent sites
Jul 02, 2016
Mosquitos were a really big issue on our last night!. Why don't you recycle?????,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Mosquito's are on their way out. The seasonal aspect is changing, We are a campground? We offer recycling depots on the end of every other row. The local Boy Scout collect and recycle and benefit from the cans and bottle. Thanks for the question Dale
Jul 01, 2016
It was nice!
Jun 30, 2016
We had such a nice time when we stayed there. The amenities were great and our campsite was perfect for our family. We will definitely be back.
Jun 28, 2016
The campground was extremely noisy, no quiet hours were enforced at all. Our campsite backed up to a sub-development, which definitely took away from any camping feel. That being said, the staff was SO friendly and helpful. I just wish there was someone available to enforce the quiet hours.
Jun 23, 2016
Nicely maintained, secure campground. The amenities are plentiful as well.
Jun 21, 2016
We love this KOA! However, this was our first time tent camping. I don't recommend tent camping at this KOA as they only have a few sites available and half of them are in a swamp that you have to hike to. Maybe if they cleared that area out a bit it would be more pleasant. We ended up spending most of our time playing in the pools, in the bigfoot barn, and at the cooking kitchens.
Jun 16, 2016
This place was a blast. The only thing is there is no privacy between sites. Not a bush. The outdoor kitchens were nice to have, but none of the cook tops or the grill would work. It's definitely spend for CAMPING though! It's very fun for the kids. The outdoor pool was nice and warm :-)
Jun 13, 2016
Love this place! Very friendly staff and an insane amount of amenities
Jun 12, 2016
Thank you for your hospitality
Jun 10, 2016
We had a blast! So much to do!
Jun 07, 2016
Clean nice property. Plenty to do on the grounds and places outside of the location to do also. Tent size is decent. No privacy bushes or anything. It is an extra $10.00 dollars for being resort. Didn't know it was more or that it was that kind of place. Everyone that we talked to was very nice. The all you can eat pancakes is awesome and the cook is nice friendly man. The site cost was good.
Jun 07, 2016
staff was really pleasant. Was not impressed with the pancake breakfast.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We can do better! My staff is working a on a better Quality Control. I make them eat it. Dale
May 31, 2016
Friendly staff, excellent facilities and campground was clean. The only complaint I could have was the hashbrowns at breakfast were way undercooked. But we should have cooked our own breakfast anyway. We will be back! ;)
May 17, 2016
I was told my campsite would have wooden platform for tents, it did not. Metal bottle caps all over the ground damaged my tents! I had to park my vehicle IN the road due to cones in front of my site. Women's restroom never had any soap, and I fell in the shower because the floors are very slimy when wet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The sites with platforms aren't available until Memorial day I will educate the new staff sorry about your tent, the cones could be moved sorry, We can do better with the soap and slippery floor. It usually is baby powder or oils that the last customer used. Dale
May 09, 2016
Loved all the Mother's Day activities! Such a great great weekend!!
Apr 25, 2016
Everyone at KOA was awesome! Super fun camp ground with all the extras...swimming, hot tubs, games and even a reasonable ride to the wine fest...We will be back!!!
Apr 25, 2016
Great service and great location. Friendly staff and love the new additions for kids to play.
Apr 18, 2016
This KOA keeps getting better and better. Great Staff, Great Campsites, you can't lose here.
Apr 17, 2016
My visit to KOA was very nice. The campground and other facilities were clean. Staff was nice and helpful. Sometimes the check in lines are long.
Apr 12, 2016
It was a wonderful campground all round!! Great amenities. Great staff. Thank you for a lovely stay.
Apr 11, 2016
Although my Resort fee was refunded, there was no breakfast served, which was part of the reason we booked here. Additionally, the camp lost power, which was beyond their control, but still made our visit less than enjoyable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the power outage. Thank goodness it was only out for an hour. We did offer breakfast that morning. Sorry you received bad information, we can do better. Dale
Apr 11, 2016
I love bringing my son here! There are so many fun things to do and we never seem to have enough time! This is our favorite place to camp!! The 3 hour drive is so worth it!
Apr 01, 2016
We had a great time...So many fun things to do!
Mar 26, 2016
the surprise strawberry sauce was delightful.
Feb 26, 2016
Feb 25, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals