Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
Alex was a HUGE help getting my sewer set up! I was having trouble with the hose and he figured it out in no time! Thank you!
Sep 18, 2017
We wanted to stay two nights and did. Originally one was meant to be in the tent pavilion. We were placed two nights in the "rustic" sites which it was late, I wasn't up for arguing. The aggressive raccoons were unanticipated and unappreciated. A warning about the areas raccoons would've been appropriate. The showers are disgusting and staff are hit or miss if they're approachable or not.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

ms. cain, thank you for your concerns. we have documented your comments for future reference. As for the raccoons, they are part of the camping environment.
Sep 09, 2017
Check in was very rapid. I have been here before and it is much improved. Great security. Staff was always at the front entrance and the facilities were conveniently located. Look forward to staying again.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Very good
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
One of best koas that we have visited! Our stay was only one night so we didn't have the opportunity to use the many awesome amenities.
Aug 29, 2017
the facilities were very clean, the staff polite and helpful and lots to do at the park. our group had a great time.
Aug 26, 2017
We were celebrating my parents 50th anniversary. The staff were wonderful. Susan asked if they could put flowers in my parents room. That was so thoughtful. My husband and I accidentally parked in the wrong spot. We have a camper we unload. Your staff were so kind and was able to talk the other guests into taking the other space. That was so kind. It would have been difficult to load the camper i
Aug 25, 2017
Nancy was an absolute peach. She was cordial, helpful and greeted us with a warm, welcoming manner. Of all the upstanding staff, she was the star.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
We stayed 2 nights in August, on our way to Olympic national park. We stayed in a tent site, we were surprised by the built in counter top, water & electricity. We also were surprised by the communal cooking areas, super cool. We enjoyed, or I should say my daughter truly enjoyed the air jumper, putt putt, and other kid friendly activities. The pools were amazing, showers & laundry clean. Thanks!
Aug 15, 2017
Clean area! Well organized and well staffed! The tent ground was so-so.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
We had an incredible time! Pancakes, mini golf, bike riding, 1 mile from the Peter Iredale, great running paths to the ocean! Quiet time from 10 PM - 7 AM.
Aug 10, 2017
my grandkids had a ball... It was a bit dusty in our tent area near the gravel road. We will plan a family reunion there, but use the cabins.
Aug 09, 2017
We stayed three nights. The first night was in a Tent Corral and 2nd and 3rd night we stayed in the new 400 block. Loved both sites and loved the new outdoor swimming pool! Great, safe place for a family vacation!
Aug 09, 2017
It was great! My only complaint was that the front desk staff wasn't very nice, however all other staff members we ran into were amazing. Our neighbors were very noisy but I understand that't not the KOA's fault. Thanks for making our stay as fun as it was.
Aug 05, 2017
our favorite one. The Disneyland of all KOA's
Aug 02, 2017
DISFRUTAMOS MUCHO TODA LA FAMILIA. ESTOY CONFUNDIDA PORQUE RECIBI UN EMAIL CANCELANDO MI RESERVACION?
Aug 01, 2017
It was a great stay we had and friendly staff. Thank you for keeping the restroom and shower room clean all the time!!
Jul 30, 2017
Good installation but to many people
Jul 29, 2017
Loved the swimming pools & family center
Jul 23, 2017
This site is clean, the people are extremely friendly, and it's the only place I actually love to stay at. Sometimes the neighbors aren't great but the staff takes care of it quickly and professionally. 10/10 would recommend to everyone.
Jul 22, 2017
Yeah, it's OK. Astoria is rubbish, but the KOA Resort there is pretty and awesome, I have to say.
Jul 22, 2017
It was great! A lot of things for the kids to do.
Jul 22, 2017
Love the Tent Village! We got a ton of rain on our first night, and it was so great to have a dry sheltered area to put all our gear. The locking cabinets were great for keeping valuables safe. Being so close to the Kamp Kitchen and shower house was really nice. And the free pancake breakfast made our mornings very relaxing.
Jul 22, 2017
great place for family.
Jul 22, 2017
Front greeter at night was great. Well maintained. Did not like being surprised with a $10 resort fee.
Jul 21, 2017
I checked in without a reservation and was still able to get a tent site. The park is huge and very well kept. The bathrooms and shower rooms were always clean. They checked and cleaned them several times a day which was very nice. There is a lot to do there and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
NA
Jul 19, 2017
The site had a great location and a lot of great activities for kids. My frustration was that you put the tent camping right in the middle of a main passageway on the grounds so we had car lights shining into the tent all night.
Jul 19, 2017
Staff incredibly friendly accommodating and professional. The entire KOA was clean and well managed. So much for children to do and relaxing for parents. Thank you.
Jul 18, 2017
Very clean campground. Great selection of amenities and entertainment options for the whole family. Nice facilities, friendly and helpful staff. We did have a problem with raccoons at night, so I would recommend leaving all food and coolers safely stowed in your vehicle at night.
Jul 17, 2017
Stayed in the "Tent City" It was a well thought out facility and we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 17, 2017
The area was nice, a lot dust all the time. bathroom really nice all the time. Area 400 smell a lot sewer. I try to hammer my tent and all the pols was bent, rock underground was not easy. anyways the place was beautiful, I really loved this place for my 10 years old. The crew was awesome. Thank you.
Jul 16, 2017
the tent spaces are so close together, we could hear them talking right at the head of our tent,their tent was butted next to ours, spaces too small. Most of all you advertise wifi, but thats not true, couldnt get it. We called and they said just get the strongest signal! Ha! no signal. I guess this would be ok, with small kids. We wont be back,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. We have documented your concerns. We will work on doing better. Lee
Jul 16, 2017
Our reservation was made a month in advance but was already taken by a camp employee when we arrived.they called the cops to make us leave and won't take our calls to refund our money. Site not at all like pictured, a real rip off.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I don't write this normally but you arrived admittedly drunk with three kids in your car, set up on an occupied site, refused to move, assaulted an employee, were given a second chance to make it right and was given a hotel room and taxi, returned 20 minutes later and drove your car away abandoning your kids while the police chased you through the woods. Life check!
Jul 14, 2017
awesome
Jul 12, 2017
I grew up near Astoria and came here as a kid a few times. Now, my husband and I have been coming here for the last 4 years, with our children. The cousins and grandma come along as well, and everyone has a good time. There is so much stuff for the littles to do, and it feels very safe to let them all (ages 3-9) head off in groups to the bouncy pillow (their favorite) and playground area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy