Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
Stayed in the "Tent City" It was a well thought out facility and we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 17, 2017
The area was nice, a lot dust all the time. bathroom really nice all the time. Area 400 smell a lot sewer. I try to hammer my tent and all the pols was bent, rock underground was not easy. anyways the place was beautiful, I really loved this place for my 10 years old. The crew was awesome. Thank you.
Jul 16, 2017
the tent spaces are so close together, we could hear them talking right at the head of our tent,their tent was butted next to ours, spaces too small. Most of all you advertise wifi, but thats not true, couldnt get it. We called and they said just get the strongest signal! Ha! no signal. I guess this would be ok, with small kids. We wont be back,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. We have documented your concerns. We will work on doing better. Lee
Jul 16, 2017
Our reservation was made a month in advance but was already taken by a camp employee when we arrived.they called the cops to make us leave and won't take our calls to refund our money. Site not at all like pictured, a real rip off.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I don't write this normally but you arrived admittedly drunk with three kids in your car, set up on an occupied site, refused to move, assaulted an employee, were given a second chance to make it right and was given a hotel room and taxi, returned 20 minutes later and drove your car away abandoning your kids while the police chased you through the woods. Life check!
Jul 14, 2017
awesome
Jul 12, 2017
I grew up near Astoria and came here as a kid a few times. Now, my husband and I have been coming here for the last 4 years, with our children. The cousins and grandma come along as well, and everyone has a good time. There is so much stuff for the littles to do, and it feels very safe to let them all (ages 3-9) head off in groups to the bouncy pillow (their favorite) and playground area.
Jul 10, 2017
We stayed at the tent village for 3 nights and loved most of the activities there. What would be better if there were faster internet and the worse was all the dusts blowing to our tent everytime a car drives by. Wish those small drive ways were filled with concretes.
Jul 10, 2017
The only issue I had was the lack of Handicap shower stalls but other then that was an amazing experience ... Thank you
Jul 10, 2017
quiet, nice staff. great breakfast and 2 pools
Jul 08, 2017
Friendly staff, excellent amenities, clean facility, and so much to do near by
Jul 08, 2017
I stayed in your tent village T238 while it was ok, there haven been any upgrades or improvements since 2007 when we last stayed there. The lights no longer worked the posts were termite eaten the counters were disgusting the wood was absolutely filthy. CS 8 shower house hasn't been upgraded or improved either. As much as you charge for a tent site the least you can do is upgrade.
Jul 05, 2017
Oddly the best KOA experience we've had, my son was bitten by a dog (ER visit) a baby fawn ran THROUGH our tent (tent is toast with two big holes in it) but we made great friends and loved the staff! We'll be back...but may do a cabin instead the deer was quite scary!
Jul 02, 2017
We had a wonderful time! Facilities were super clean and staff were friendly and welcoming. The kids really enjoyed the pool, pancakes and golf. We will definitely return next year. Thank you!
Jun 29, 2017
awesome place, excellent crew, and wonderful family experience
Jun 27, 2017
We were tent campers and in a circle of 4 camp spaces. Good on cover for picnic table and electrical and water right there. Place is too close to road and you get dust when cars go by and noise factor. Electric stoves were not in working order. Bathrooms very clean. Hot tub was nice. Too many young children in it and no posting of under age, should not be in hot tub. All in all it was ok.
Jun 26, 2017
So much to do for the kids. The outdoor pool is great. Maybe add a shower by it to shower all camping dirt off before entering.
Jun 26, 2017
Muy buena y agradable gracias
Jun 26, 2017
We loved our stay at your camp ground. Very friendly staff and clean facility. I would just recommend that you clean your bathrooms and showers after check out time. It makes it hard to get ready to leave when the showers and bathrooms are closed for a long period of time.
Jun 23, 2017
Everything was great, except the fact that there are no showers to rinse yourself before getting into the pools and afterwards. Showers are much needed for hygiene purposes!
Jun 22, 2017
I have already told many people about how awesome the Astoria KOA is!!!
Jun 22, 2017
This is the best KOA we've ever stayed at. I would love to come back soon! Loved it!
Jun 19, 2017
Fun place for kids.
Jun 19, 2017
Check in process was good, and very friendly workers. They were helpful and got us to our camping sight quickly. Rain was a bummer, but showers and bathroomes were great!!
Jun 16, 2017
We got to our Deluxe campsite found it need to be mowed talk to Kim she come just two bundles of wood and said thank you next day Susan lamping came over after some questions and also we told her about eating mode and she took care of the problem very well great customer service great people at this KOA
Jun 05, 2017
May 31, 2017
Best kind staff (especially the rover who brought us wood/kindlin and checked up on us twice daily) as a newly single mother this was our first camping trip alone. The kids and I enjoyed everything. I'm recommending KOA Warrenton to EVERYONE!! Thank you!!
May 30, 2017
Amazing pools and facilities...the kids loved the playgrounds and the breakfast pancakes were super yummy!
May 30, 2017
We had a great weekend there. The black coffee in the office should be free
May 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and appreciated the beauty of the flowers and the spaciousness of the tent village paddock. The staff were friendly and welcoming. Thank you!
May 08, 2017
Not a single bad thing I can say about the stay, it was everything we expected
May 05, 2017
Had an absolute great time on our quick camping trip. Check in was quick and painless. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I'd absolutely recommend this KOA to anyone.
May 05, 2017
May 02, 2017
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
Neighbors were rowdy but staff helpful and accommodating as always!
May 01, 2017
Loved all that there was to do as well as free pancakes in the morning made it easy to get up and going..love this campground! !
Apr 26, 2017
cabin was awesome and tent sites were awesome, the only down on this one we never received a call back or email from group coordinator. But overall this was our 6th year coming back and it was one of the best even tho the weather was terrible we still got to do the indoor pool and jacuzzi. Please don't ever change that.
Apr 25, 2017
We have been going here for the last 6 years, this is where i like to take my staff to relax after tax season, i have to say this has been the best one ever and very impressed with the updates. thank you
Apr 24, 2017
Love camping, never been to a KOA before. Spent 3 nights here to meet up w/ RVing friends. My tent village spot: fantastic! My 8yo LOVED having the run of the place w/ friends. Cons: Spotty wifi after more ppl arrived Friday; unclean camp kitchen stoves; very smoky firewood. But, we'll be back.
Apr 06, 2017
My main complaint was how loud all the neighbors kids were, but not sure what could be done about that.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the kids. Its spring break and we do cater to families with young kids.
Mar 29, 2017
A blast! You will definitely see us coming back.
Mar 29, 2017
Nov 25, 2016
Great place, tent dite with shelter
Nov 06, 2016
There was a very large dog poop in my site. I was told it was $18 a day for a site, but it was $33 after the $10 "resort fee", which covered a brown outdoor pool in the winter, a pancake breakfast which includes pancakes. Oh, and coffee and syrup are complimentary. No, it wasn't good. The "resort fee" also includes wifi that barely works. And they don't allow certain arbitrary breeds of dogs.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals