Ashland / Huntington West KOA

80 KOA Lane

Argillite, KY 41121

Reserve: 800-562-2649

Info: 606-929-5504

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2013
We were very impressed with getting such a nice cabin at such a reasonable price. It was nice to have our own shower & bathroom. Nice rural setting as well.
Sep 08, 2013
Clean, and quiet, and the nature trails were awesome! Very friendly staff, and loved the cabin, too. Nice place to take the dog, too.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
The staff was courteous and very helpful. This being a relatively new campground shade was scarce, but I'm sure that will be remedied in time.
Sep 07, 2013
We enjoyed our stay so much that we did not want to leave. Met some people we really liked and exchanged contact information with them. We will be back. Thanks for all you do.
Sep 06, 2013
easy access. clean
Sep 06, 2013
friendly staff and very clean park
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
A good spot for an overnight stay. Close to I-64, spacious, clean, well run .... we'll be back.
Sep 02, 2013
I stayed at this Kamp in the tent sites last year, and it was good then. This year, they've made some nice improvements. Since I have a pop-up now, I got to stay closer to the restroom/shower. Always a plus! Love a short site. Wi-Fi was clear and fast, and the staff friendly and very helpful. Thanks for a great stay.
Sep 01, 2013
Right off interstate 64. Nice, clean facilities, pool, store, etc. Friendly staff. Roads and sites gravel is very course not great for bikes.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
A clean and nice campground. Staff very pleasant.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Very nice campground. Quiet and spacious. Will definitely come back. Very convienant to surrounding area..
Aug 24, 2013
Soooooo clean!! Great showers!
Aug 23, 2013
We had a great time
Aug 23, 2013
Wonderful clean RV campground with a very friendly staff. Will be happy to stay here again!
Aug 23, 2013
First time visitor there. Had a wonderful time. Will be back again.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Friendly staff. Quick check in.
Aug 20, 2013
Great easy check in after fighting rain and traffic.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Nice campground nice people
Aug 19, 2013
very nice campground an staff definatley will stay there again
Aug 17, 2013
Nice place to spend some time! Appreciated the pillows and the hospitality!
Aug 16, 2013
It was very nice
Aug 16, 2013
it was awesome
Aug 16, 2013
For a newer KOA I found the sewer conection in the back part of the site. I had to pull my sewer line very tight to make it work. My trailer was as close to the rear of the site as it could. Other wise our one night there was a nice peaceful stay.
Aug 15, 2013
This was a great stay. Although the rustic sites were hardly rustic with no trees, it still was good because we were alone down there. The cleanest facility I've ever stayed at!
Aug 15, 2013
Loved the Cabin! Very nice campground and frindly service. Left my phone charger in the cabin and they brought it to me!
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Quit, large spaces, friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Clean, easy to get to, friendly staff
Aug 13, 2013
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. It was very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly as well. Would definitely stay again!
Aug 12, 2013
Loved the cabin. The shower was great. All very clean and well cared for.
Aug 12, 2013
Great place to camp. Clean facilities.
Aug 12, 2013
Very clean and staff was very friendly great for a late night arrival !
Aug 11, 2013
We arrived late at night and our information was ready and waiting for us. The campground was clean and quiet.
Aug 10, 2013
We had a good stay. The camp ground does not have much in the way of appeal. The people were polite. Everything was very clean. I would have given this a higher rating if we hadn't stayed in other very nice locations.
Aug 10, 2013
Had enjoyable stay
Aug 10, 2013
Almost all of the sites are out in the open with no trees just lots of gravel. Everything was clean but the WiFi was poor. Mostly likely will not stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

almost 200 new trees planted in the last 2 years, they need time to grow. New park, all gravel, will pave as age, wifi fixed by telephone company
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Stayed one night. Very nice park. Clean well kept park. Friendly staff. Level sites. Easy on off interstate. So nice it looks brand new.
Aug 09, 2013
Nice new park. Close to interstate but not too close that traffic noise is a problem. All facilities clean and well kept.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.