Ashland / Huntington West KOA

80 KOA Lane

Argillite, KY 41121

Reserve: 800-562-2649

Info: 606-929-5504

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2013
nice, peaceful park

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much. We try to keep our park as peaceful as possible. We would love to see you again soon.
Oct 16, 2013
Neat, very clean and very pretty. Only complaint was not big enough signage on main road and the sign stating where to register should be before the entrance into the park. We drove right up to the gate before we saw the sign then had to back up as to not block the entrance while registering.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The amount of signage on both I64 and Hwy 67 are determined by the state, we however are asking for more and better signage. We have given a lot of thought to moving the entrance sign, but are prohibited by the main gas line. Perhaps something on the side of the registration building would help.
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Wonderfully friendly helpful staff; nice, clean sites and facilities. Great to be back in the South! :-)
Oct 09, 2013
We were so happy to be able to return to the Ashland/Huntington West KOA. Everyone working there is so nice. We love the quiet and the openness of the area. We will be back!
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Met expectations.
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Even though we only stayed one night everyone was very nice, it was clean,easy on off from hwy. We got propane there. Everything was great.
Oct 02, 2013
not a lot of shade. cable not on all sites. nice pond . nice put put. very nice area
Sep 30, 2013
Very friendly and confortable
Sep 28, 2013
Love the open spaces and the quiet of the place. Very nice people running the place. Hope to stay again and for a longer time.
Sep 28, 2013
Easy to get to. Large tent campsites. Very very clean bathrooms and plenty of LIGHT in the bathrooms. Grounds clean and well maintained. Quiet.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
WE had stayed here when they fist opened and it has come a long way. Now they need to make the sites level . A six inch level block could not level the unit .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know that this site had gotten out of level. We grade all sites and roads several times a year to address this issue since gravel likes to "travel".
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Clean bathrooms. WiFi was great. Easy to get to. The pool was still open in late September. Far enough from the Interstate the the road noise was not too bad. Our site was not very level from side to side, so we moved and our next one was fine.
Sep 24, 2013
Nice quiet campground
Sep 23, 2013
Friendly and accomodating. The roomiest KOA ever! We look forward to returning in three weeks.
Sep 23, 2013
This campground was easy to locate. Even though it was close to the interstate, it was QUIET. It is new and clean and will become quite beautiful as all the newly planted trees and shrubs mature.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
GREAT ACTIVITIES, VERY FRIENDLY OWNERS AT THIS CAMPGROUND. VERY CLEAN!!!!!!!
Sep 10, 2013
We were very impressed with getting such a nice cabin at such a reasonable price. It was nice to have our own shower & bathroom. Nice rural setting as well.
Sep 08, 2013
Clean, and quiet, and the nature trails were awesome! Very friendly staff, and loved the cabin, too. Nice place to take the dog, too.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
The staff was courteous and very helpful. This being a relatively new campground shade was scarce, but I'm sure that will be remedied in time.
Sep 07, 2013
We enjoyed our stay so much that we did not want to leave. Met some people we really liked and exchanged contact information with them. We will be back. Thanks for all you do.
Sep 06, 2013
easy access. clean
Sep 06, 2013
friendly staff and very clean park
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
A good spot for an overnight stay. Close to I-64, spacious, clean, well run .... we'll be back.
Sep 02, 2013
I stayed at this Kamp in the tent sites last year, and it was good then. This year, they've made some nice improvements. Since I have a pop-up now, I got to stay closer to the restroom/shower. Always a plus! Love a short site. Wi-Fi was clear and fast, and the staff friendly and very helpful. Thanks for a great stay.
Sep 01, 2013
Right off interstate 64. Nice, clean facilities, pool, store, etc. Friendly staff. Roads and sites gravel is very course not great for bikes.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
A clean and nice campground. Staff very pleasant.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Very nice campground. Quiet and spacious. Will definitely come back. Very convienant to surrounding area..
Aug 24, 2013
Soooooo clean!! Great showers!
Aug 23, 2013
We had a great time
Aug 23, 2013
Wonderful clean RV campground with a very friendly staff. Will be happy to stay here again!
Aug 23, 2013
First time visitor there. Had a wonderful time. Will be back again.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.