Tulsa NE / Will Rogers Downs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7635

Info: 918-283-8876

Email

20900 South 4200 Road

Claremore, OK 74019

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 735 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2016
Clean, great location. Will definitely use again!!
Aug 19, 2016
OK, was clean. You are parked in a big parking lot that you share with the casino. Wasn't allowed to start any laundry after 6:30pm.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
We had a wonderful time at this camp ground. Clean, well manicured grounds and very inviting and peaceful place.
Aug 15, 2016
the only problem I had was figuring when check out time was. I called at 10:10 am and got answering machine left message. no one called back
Aug 13, 2016
Very clean facilities. Great location with casino and racehorse track. I had a 70 foot pull thru with picnic table and firepit.
Aug 11, 2016
Run down and old. Needs to be upgraded.
Aug 11, 2016
This was a very nice campground. Just the basics near the race track but the bathrooms and showers were very well kept and you have plenty of room in the showers. Nice setup. We will definitely stay here again if we come through this way.
Aug 08, 2016
What I found in the men's campground shower was unfortunate and campground access was wide open so limited security. Otherwise a fairly nice place.
Aug 07, 2016
Campground is adequate but has no frills unless your fancy is horse racing or gambling. The KOA store didn't even sell postcards which was a huge letdown (ALL of the KOAs we've stayed at sold postcards at least). Was a disappointment in my opinion.
Aug 03, 2016
A really nice stay, very clean and friendly staff, we will be staying here again
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
It was very pleasant and easy to get in and out. Look forward to coming back and watching horse races.
Jul 30, 2016
Although the young lady in the store who checked me in asked if I wanted to be closer, which I declined( I figured I wanted to be away from noise) she had us in a location that was horrible. It was an area which run down and people lived daily. It looked like the slums. You could smell everyone's sewer hookups in the area. And the place wasn't even a quarter full. But after driving over 300 miles
Jul 30, 2016
Great campsite!
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Need a pool badly, would have like to see the double septic hook ups we see at other koa campgrounds also
Jul 29, 2016
Still the cleanest bathrooms around Great stop for the night
Jul 28, 2016
Over night stay - friendly, clean, and safe koa to stay. Woke in morning and watched race horses working out on race track next to koa, neat! Poor WIFI as all koa's we've stayed at!
Jul 24, 2016
The Will Rogers Downs KOA has friendly, helpful staff, a casino and restaurant within easy walking distance, and is close enough to I-44 to make it convenient for one-night stays.
Jul 24, 2016
Very comfortable and accessible !
Jul 23, 2016
Very nice lady at check in. Sites were long and level. Pretty basic as the casino is the draw. We went in, put in $20 and walked out with $800. Not bad! Food was good and cheap. Unusual for a casino. Very few machines, but hey if they pay you only need 1.
Jul 22, 2016
The people working here are very nice and helpful. I needed some service and they helped me out very quickly. Chicken sandwich was very good also.
Jul 20, 2016
VERY nice clean and friendly. Only negative is no shade
Jul 18, 2016
Nice park, nice people.
Jul 17, 2016
Very friendly. Need a pool!
Jul 17, 2016
Great place to watch the races in season
Jul 17, 2016
Plenty of spaces for big or small. We were able to walk across the parking lot to the Casino with live free intertainment and dancing. We enjoyed our stay and hope to return soon
Jul 16, 2016
Nice facility, nice playground, but barely any shade.
Jul 16, 2016
Very nice facility. Convenient and well kept. I will be back for a longer stay.
Jul 16, 2016
Beautiful, quite & friendly.
Jul 15, 2016
Nice campground. Nearby casino and dust little bit of a problem. Great costumer service.
Jul 15, 2016
Very nice RV Park. Will be returning. Sites are very level. RV Park is very easy to get to.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
We did not have 50amp service after moving three times. We had 50 amp plug but only 15 amps on 2 legs. I ask if she could get the maintenance man but she was reluctant to do so. The next morn the office was not open at 9 am when we left.
Jul 07, 2016
Had the park to ourselves. Security patrolled the park and the best bathrooms/showers I have ever seen
Jul 05, 2016
Would have been better if WIFI had been better. Had to be right next to office to get decent signal and even then would be knocked off when more people came into park or logged on in the evening time. Needed activities for park people besides just casino.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Newer park. Clean, great facilities. Lots of space. We lucked into an incredible fireworks show. No shade. No pool. Weak Wi-Fi.
Jun 28, 2016
We really enjoyed the grounds,casino and fireworks display.
Jun 27, 2016
very nice. interesting camp ground.
Jun 24, 2016
nice camp ground. Fun to watch the horses run. Not far from Tulsa.
Jun 23, 2016
One of our favorite KOA'S to visit. We visit every year for several nights. Great food in the Casino and live bands on the weekend . Can't go wrong staying here.
Jun 20, 2016
Wonderful koa! Very nice people! Will be back!
Jun 18, 2016
Very nice, but no shade or pool. Clean, well-maintained, and quiet.
Jun 17, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals