Tulsa NE / Will Rogers Downs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7635

Info: 918-283-8876


20900 South 4200 Road

Claremore, OK 74019

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 781 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 25, 2016
Everyone and everything was great at this one, the Casino cafe was great and a short walk away.
Oct 24, 2016
90 plus degrees; no trees or shade; good power to run our A/C. Other than that, it was the typical KOA minus trees for shade at the sites.
Oct 24, 2016
A very nice campground. The only downside was that there are no trees. On the plus side, you can watch the horses work out on the track in the morning. Excellent bathroom and showers. Easy in and out.
Oct 24, 2016
I'll be back bar, Resturant, gaming, dancing, live music, bar, and then walk to camper and go to bed. Wonderful!
Oct 23, 2016
Very nice park..large long spaces. We were able to watch 2 horse races just over the fence..we could see from our yard.
Oct 21, 2016
Nice, clean lots of flies.. Bring a fly swatter..lol
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
Just stayed over night but have stayed here before nice park and would stay again.
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
Many of the long term residents use empty sites as shortcuts all hours of the night. With empty gravel sites on both sides of us a good night's sleep was difficult.
Oct 14, 2016
We were just passing through and in need of a place to stay. This KOA was right off the turnpike and easy to get in and out of. The only negative was the traffic from the casino late at night.
Oct 14, 2016
Great camping, lots of room and very clean. Will be back.
Oct 13, 2016
Great place to stay!
Oct 07, 2016
difficult to rate: pulled in, slept comfortable, used the clean restrooms and pulled out.
Oct 04, 2016
Nice staff! Very clean campground! A little noisy at night from vehicle traffic due to close proximity to casino.
Oct 04, 2016
Generally very nice.
Oct 04, 2016
Very clean. Friendly staff. Much improved over the last time we stayed there.
Oct 02, 2016
Great location, facilities, casino and restaurant. Fun to watch the horses being exercised each morning. One of our favorite KOAs.
Sep 30, 2016
I actually need to rent that space for next sat oct 7 if possible
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
There seemed to be a lot of flies probably because of the horse stables other than that it was very nice
Sep 28, 2016
Honestly, we had to dig a smile out of the young lady working, but it happened. Outside of that, she worked with us, changing our location, and the facilities was Beyound awesome, very clean. We enjoyed the stay, ai plan on going back and staying longer.
Sep 28, 2016
Excellent location, easy access w/GPS, friendly and knowledgable staff . . . and, a HUGE well-maintained kamp K-9 ! ;
Sep 28, 2016
No cable; we have a sat. dish so not a big deal, but if satellite was not working, it would have been. Office staff was very nice though and helpful.
Sep 25, 2016
No hot water in the in either male or female showers. Did not find the services "camper friendly"; a laundry which is only open till 8a-6p; when on the road, services need to be available to meet the needs of the guests.
Sep 21, 2016
wifi is not good and it's a shame that you still don't have cable tv. We like to watch the weather before we go to bed.
Sep 20, 2016
Great park, only thing I would change is to lower the height of the sewer connection.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
stayed at Best Western instead. Did not like your attitude on the phone
Sep 18, 2016
We really liked the park. And, we got to watch the race horses warm up outside our back RV window every morning. 😄
Sep 17, 2016
Camp site was gravel and level. Facilities were spotless and nice. Would go back.
Sep 16, 2016
The staff is very helpful with all questions and guidance to local attractions. the RV Park is kept neat and clean. We extended our stay 3 days.
Sep 13, 2016
Called 3-4 weeks ahead for reservation. Specifically requested a pull through site to accommodate my tow dolly. Confirmation e-mail was for back in site. On arrival other had parked in our assigned spot, so we had to park in other spot. Office looked unorganized and did not seem to be all that concerned. Sad as this could be a nice campground if somebody really cared.
Sep 12, 2016
Campground was ok but didn't like being next to the casino.
Sep 12, 2016
Staff very helpful. Good fenced dog run. Site long to fit 30' motorhome and tow. Location for downs, casino, and restaurant.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
asked if I needed a pressure regulator and they didn,t have a clue, in the middle of the night, had water all over my floor. quickly added a pressure regulator and they goodness it didn't bust a pipe. no pool and thee bathrooms were not all that cleam
Sep 06, 2016
We just bought a RV and this was our first KOA experience and it was by far a wonderful place to stay, it was clean, friendly and quiet.
Sep 05, 2016
Being a Newbie, I wasn't sure what to expect. It was fabulous. Staff was just great and oh so helpful😄😄😄 was there for Western swing festival but enjoyed watching the morning horse gallops and the casino. True Oklahoma hospitality!!!
Aug 31, 2016
I had a great stay but I believe she ran my card twice when paying. There were different charges on my receipt. Could you please look into this s?🏇
Aug 30, 2016
This site is with a casino and horse race track. They were renewing the track surface and we got the experience of being awakened by heavy equipment noises each morning at around 5:30am. One night the trash truck picked up the dumpsters and droped them at 02:30am. Their number one KOA rule on the check-in rules is"quiet time is 10:00pm to 7:00am"! I informed office staff of these obvious infractio
Aug 23, 2016
Clean and well kept grounds.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Clean, great location. Will definitely use again!!
Aug 19, 2016
OK, was clean. You are parked in a big parking lot that you share with the casino. Wasn't allowed to start any laundry after 6:30pm.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
We had a wonderful time at this camp ground. Clean, well manicured grounds and very inviting and peaceful place.
Aug 15, 2016
the only problem I had was figuring when check out time was. I called at 10:10 am and got answering machine left message. no one called back

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy